en to ko translation catalogue (1971 entries)

note: Description
en: GNU Accounting Utilities is a set of utilities which reports and summarizes data about user connect times and process execution statistics.
ko: GNU 계정 관리 도구(Accounting Utilities)는 사용자의 접속 시간과 프로세스 실행 통계에 대한 데이터를 보고 및 요약합니다.

note: Description
en: "Login accounting" provides summaries of system resource usage based on connect time, and "process accounting" provides summaries based on the commands executed on the system.
ko: "로그인 정보"는 접속 시간에 기반한 시스템 자원 사용량을 요약 제공하며, "프로세스 정보"는 시스템 상에 실행된 명령에 기반한 요약 정보를 제공합니다.

note: Description
en: The 'last' command is provided by the sysvinit package and not included here.
ko: 'last' 명령어는 sysvinit 패키지에서 제공하며, 여기에는 포함되지 않습니다.

note: Summary
en: scripts for handling many ACPI events
ko: 다양한 ACPI 이벤트를 다루는 스크립트

note: Description
en: This package contains scripts to react to various ACPI events. It only includes scripts for events that can be supported with some level of safety cross platform.
ko: 이 패키지에는 다양한 ACPI 이벤트에 반응하는 스크립트가 들어있습니다. 안전한 크로스 플랫폼 수준에서 지원할 수 있는 이벤트에 대한 스크립트만이 포함되어 있습니다.

note: Summary
en: Advanced Configuration and Power Interface event daemon
ko: 향상된 설정과 파워 인터페이스(ACPI) 이벤트 데몬

note: Description
en: Modern computers support the Advanced Configuration and Power Interface (ACPI) to allow intelligent power management on your system and to query battery and configuration status.
ko: 현대 컴퓨터들은 시스템의 전원을 지능적으로 관리하고 배터리와 구성 상태를 질의하기 위한 ACPI(Advanced Configuration and Power Interface)를 지원합니다.

note: Description
en: ACPID is a completely flexible, totally extensible daemon for delivering ACPI events. It listens on netlink interface (or on the deprecated file /proc/acpi/event), and when an event occurs, executes programs to handle the event. The programs it executes are configured through a set of configuration files, which can be dropped into place by packages or by the admin.
ko: ACPID는 ACPI 이벤트를 전달하기 위한 유연하고 확장 가능한 데몬입니다. 이 데몬은 netlink 인터페이스(또는 사용이 권장되지는 않지만 /proc/acpi/event 파일)를 감시하다가 이벤트가 발생하면 그 이벤트를 다룰 프로그램을 실행합니다.  이 데몬이 실행할 프로그램은 다른 패키지나 관리자가 설치하는 설정 파일들을 통해 설정할 수 있습니다.

note: Summary
en: add and remove users and groups
ko: 사용자와 그룹 추가 삭제

note: Description
en: This package includes the 'adduser' and 'deluser' commands for creating and removing users.
ko: 이 패키지는 사용자 추가 삭제를 위한 'adduser' 및 'deluser' 명령이 들어 있습니다.

note: Description
en: Adding users with 'adduser' is much easier than adding them manually. Adduser will choose appropriate UID and GID values, create a home directory, copy skeletal user configuration, and automate setting initial values for the user's password, real name and so on.
ko: 'adduser'를 통한 사용자 추가는 수동으로 하는 것보다 훨씬 수월합니다. adduser는 적절한 UID 및 GID를 선택하고, 홈디렉토리를 생성하고, 사용자 기본 설정을 복사하며, 그리고 자동으로 사용자 암호, 실제 이름등을 위한 초기 값을 설정합니다.

note: Description
en: Deluser can back up and remove users' home directories and mail spool or all the files they own on the system.
ko: deluser는 사용자 홈 디렉토리와 메일 스풀 또는 시스템상에서 사용자가 소유하는 모든 파일을 백업하고 삭제할 수 있습니다.

note: Description
en: A custom script can be executed after each of the commands.
ko: 각 명령 후에 사용자 스크립트를 실행시킬 수 있습니다.

note: Summary
en: collection of recompression utilities
ko: 재압축 유틸리티 모음

note: Description
en: AdvanceCOMP contains recompression utilities for your .zip archives, .png images, .mng video clips and .gz files.
ko: AdvanceCOMP는 .zip 아카이브, .png 이미지, .mng 비디오 클립, .gz 파일들을 위 한 재압축 유틸리티를 포함합니다.

note: Description
en: For recompression, 7-Zip (http://www.7-zip.com) is used, which generally gives 5-10% more compression than zLib.
ko: 재압축을 위해, 7-Zip(http://www.7-zip.com)이 사용되며, 일반적으로 zLib 보다 5-10% 이상 압축률이 높습니다.

note: Summary
en: Advanced Intrusion Detection Environment - static binary
ko: 전문 침입 탐지 환경(Advanced Intrusion Detection Environment) - 정적 바이너리

note: Description
en: This package contains the statically linked binary for "normal" systems.
ko: 이 패키지는 "일반적인" 시스템을 위한 정적으로 링크된 바이너리를 포함합니다.

note: Description
en: AIDE is an intrusion detection system that detects changes to files on the local system. It creates a database from the regular expression rules that it finds from the config file. Once this database is initialized it can be used to verify the integrity of the files. It has several message digest algorithms (md5, sha1, rmd160, tiger, haval, etc.) that are used to check the integrity of the file. More algorithms can be added with relative ease. All of the usual file attributes can also be checked for inconsistencies.
ko: 전문 침입 탐지 환경(AIDE)은 로컬 시스템 상의 파일의 변경 여부를 찾아내는 침입 탐지 시스템입니다. AIDE는 설정 파일에서 읽은 정규 표현식 규칙을 통해 데이터베이스를 만듭니다. 일단 이 데이터베이스가 초기화되면 파일의 무결성을 확인하는 데 이용할 수 있습니다. AIDE는 여러 종류의 메시지 해시 알고리즘 (md5, sha1, rmd160, tiger, haval 등)을 이용하여 파일이 변경되었는지 검사합니다. 다른 알고리즘도 비교적 쉽게 추가할 수 있습니다. 파일 일관성을 검사하기 위해 모든 일반적인 파일 속성들을 점검할 수도 있습니다.

note: Description
en: You will almost certainly want to tweak the configuration file in /etc/aide/aide.conf or drop your own config snippets into /etc/aide/aide.conf.d.
ko: 여러분은 거의 대부분 /etc/aide/aide.conf 설정 파일의 내용을 바꾸거나, 여러분이 직접 작성한 설정 내용을 /etc/aide/aide.conf.d 디렉터리에 두고 싶어할 것입니다.

note: Summary
en: Utilities for configuring and using ALSA
ko: ALSA를 설정하고 사용하기 위한 유틸리티

note: Summary
en: Interface between MTA and virus scanner/content filters
ko: MTA와 바이러스 검사 프로그램 간 인터페이스/내용 필터

note: Description
en: AMaViSd-new is a script that interfaces a mail transport agent (MTA) with zero or more virus scanners, and spamassassin (optional).
ko: AMaViSd-new는 메일 전송 에이전트(MTA)와 여러 바이러스 검사 프로그램 및 스팸어새신(spamassassin) 간의 인터페이스를 제공하는 스크립트입니다.

note: Description
en: It supports all common virus scanners (more than 20 different AVs), with direct talk-to-daemon support for ClamAV, OpenAntiVirus, Trophie, AVG, f-prot, and Sophos AVs.
ko: AMaViSd-new는 모든 일반적인 (20 종류 이상) 바이러스 검사 프로그램을 지원하며, ClamAV, OPenAntiVirus, Trophie, AVG, f-prot, Sophos AV 등과의 직접적인 통신(direct talk-to-daemon) 기능을 지원합니다.

note: Description
en: AMaViSd-new supports all MTAs through its generic SMTP/LMTP filter mode (ideal for postfix and exim).  It is faster and safer to use the SMTP/LMTP filter mode than using the AMaViS pipe client.  It supports sendmail milter through the amavisd-new-milter package.
ko: AMaViSd-new는 (postfix와 exim에 가장 알맞는) 일반적인 SMTP/LMTP 필터 모드를 통해 모든 MTA를 지원합니다. AMaVis 파이프 클라이언트를 이용하는 것보다 SMTP/LMTP 필터 모드를 사용하는 것이 더 빠르고 안전합니다. amavisd-new-milter 패키지를 통해 sendmail milter를 지원합니다.

note: Summary
en: cron-like program that doesn't go by time
ko: 시간에 의해 실행되지 않는 cron 유사 프로그램

note: Description
en: Anacron (like "anac(h)ronistic") is a periodic command scheduler.  It executes commands at intervals specified in days.  Unlike cron, it does not assume that the system is running continuously.  It can therefore be used to control the execution of daily, weekly, and monthly jobs (or anything with a period of n days), on systems that don't run 24 hours a day.  When installed and configured properly, Anacron will make sure that the commands are run at the specified intervals as closely as machine uptime permits.
ko: Anacron ("anac(h)ronistic" 처럼)은 정기적으로 실행되는 명령 일정관리자입니 다. Anacron은 하루의 특정한 시간적 간격에서 명령을 실행합니다. Cron과는 다 르게, 이는 시스템이 계속해서 실행된다고 가정하지 않습니다. 그러므로 24시간 하루 종일 실행되지 않는 시스템에서 매일, 매주 그리고 매월 주기적으로 일어나 는 작업(또는 임의의 주기를 같은 어떤것이라도)들의 실행을 제어하는데 사용됩니다. 알맞게 설치되고 설정되 면, Anacron은 시스템 가동시간이 허락하는 가장 근접한 특정한 시간적 간격에서 명령이 실행되는 것을 보장합니다.

note: Description
en: This package is pre-configured to execute the daily jobs of the Debian system.  You should install this program if your system isn't powered on 24 hours a day to make sure the maintenance jobs of other Debian packages are executed each day.
ko: 이 패키지는 데비안 시스테므이 매일 주기 작업들을 실행하도록 이미 설정되었습 니다. 당신의 시스템이 24시간 하루 종일 운영되지 않는다면, 다른 데비안 패키 지들의 작업 관리가 매일 실행되는 것을 확실히 하기 위해 이 프로그램을 설치하 십시요.

note: Summary
en: OpenStack Telemetry (Ceilometer) Alarming - alarm evaluator
ko: OpenStack 원격 측정 (Ceilometer) 알람 - 알람 평가기

note: Description
en: This package contains the alarm evaluator daemon.
ko: 이 패키지는 알람을 평가하기 위한 데몬을 포함합니다.

note: Summary
en: Automated Password Generator - Standalone version
ko: 자동 암호 생성기 - 독립형 버전

note: Summary
en: commandline package manager
ko: 명령행 패키지 관리자

note: Description
en: This package provides commandline tools for searching and managing as well as querying information about packages as a low-level access to all features of the libapt-pkg library.
ko: 이 패키지는 libapt-pkg 라이브러리의 모든 기능에 대한 low-level 엑세스처럼 패키지에 대한 정보 질의뿐만 아니라 검색 및 관리를 위한 명령행 도구를 제공합 니다.

note: Summary
en: Script to create state bundles
ko: 상태 묶음을 만드는 스크립트

note: Description
en: This package can be used to clone/restore the packages on a apt based system. It will save/restore the packages, sources.list, keyring and automatic-installed states. It can also save/restore no longer downloadable packages using dpkg-repack.
ko: 이 패키지는 apt 기반 시스템에서 패키지를 복제/복구하는데 사용할 수 있습니 다. 패키지, 소스리스트, 키링, 자동 설치 상태를 저장/복구합니다. 또한 dpkg- repack을 사용해서 더 이상 다운로드할 수 없는 패키지를 저장/복구할 수 있습니다.

note: Summary
en: package change history notification tool
ko: 패키지 변경 이력 알림 도구

note: Description
en: The tool apt-listchanges can compare a new version of a package with the one currently installed and show what has been changed, by extracting the relevant entries from the Debian changelog and NEWS files.
ko: apt-listchanges는 새 버전의 패키지를 현재 설치된 것과 비교하고 무엇이 바뀌었는지 데비안 changelog와 NEWS 파일에서 해당 항목을 추출하여 보여줍니다.

note: Description
en: It can be run on several .deb archives at a time to get a list of all changes that would be caused by installing or upgrading a group of packages. When configured as an APT plugin it will do this automatically during upgrades.
ko: 한번에 여러 개의 .deb 압축 파일에 대하여 이 도구를 실행하면, 한 무리의 패키지를 설치하거나 업그레이드 했을 때 발생하는 모든 변경 사항의 목록을 얻을 수 있습니다.  APT 플러그인으로 설정하면 업그레이드하는 동안에 자동으로 이런 작업을 합니다.

note: Summary
en: package management related utility programs
ko: 패키지 관리 관련 유틸리티 프로그램

note: Description
en: This package contains some less used commandline utilities related to package management with APT.
ko: 이 패키지는 APT와 함께 패키지 관리와 관련된 덜 사용되는 몇가지 명령행 유틸 리티를 포함합니다.

note: Summary
en: GNU Aspell spell-checker
ko: GNU Aspell 맞춤법 검사기

note: Description
en: GNU Aspell is a spell-checker which can be used either as a standalone application or embedded in other programs.  Its main feature is that it does a much better job of suggesting possible spellings than just about any other spell-checker available for the English language, including Ispell and Microsoft Word.  It also has many other technical enhancements over Ispell such as using shared memory for dictionaries and intelligently handling personal dictionaries when more than one Aspell process is open at once.
ko: GNU Aspell은 독립적인 프로그램으로 쓰이거나 다른 프로그램 내에 포함되어 사용될 수 있는 맞춤법 검사 프로그램입니다. Aspell의 주요 기능은 Ispell이나 Microsoft Word에 포함된 맞춤법 검사기를 포함한 다른 모든 영어 철자 확인 프로그램보다 더 나은 단어를 제안해 준다는 것입니다. Aspell은 사전을 위한 공유 메모리 사용이나 두 개 이상의 Aspell 프로세스가 동시에 실행 중인 경우 개인 사전을 지능적으로 처리해 주는 것과 같은 Ispell에 비해 향상된 기술을 포함합니다.

note: Description
en: Aspell is designed to be a drop-in replacement for Ispell.
ko: Aspell은 Ispell을 대체하기 위해 설계된 프로그램입니다.

note: Summary
en: English dictionary for GNU Aspell
ko: GNU Aspell용 영어 사전

note: Description
en: This package contains all the required files to add support for English language to the GNU Aspell spell checker.
ko: 이 패키지에는 GNU Aspell 철자 검사 프로그램에 영어 지원을 추가하는 데 필요한 모든 파일이 들어있습니다.

note: Summary
en: Delayed job execution and batch processing
ko: 지연한 작업 실행 및 배치 처리

note: Description
en: At and batch read shell commands from standard input storing them as a job to be scheduled for execution in the future.
ko: 표준입력에서 들어오는 쉘 명령을 at과 batch는 원하는 때에 실행할 수 있는 작업으로 저장합니다.

note: Summary
en: Assistive Technology Service Provider Interface (dbus core)
ko: 보조 기술 서비스 공급자 인터페이스 (DBUS 코어)

note: Description
en: This package contains the core components of GNOME Accessibility.
ko: 이 패키지는 GNOME 접근성의 코어 콤포넌트를 포함합니다.

note: Description
en: A set of tools for manipulating extended attributes on filesystem objects, in particular getfattr(1) and setfattr(1). An attr(1) command is also provided which is largely compatible with the SGI IRIX tool of the same name.
ko: 파일시스템 객체에서 확장된 속성, 특히 getfattr(1) 와 setfattr(1)을 다루기 위한 도구들의 집합. SGI IRIX 시스템에서 같은 이름으로 제공되는 도구와 주된 호환성을 유지하는 attr(1) 명령도 제공됩니다.

note: Summary
en: Allows non-root programs to bind() to low ports
ko: root 권한이 아닌 프로그램을 낮은 포트들로 bind() 허용

note: Description
en: This package allows a package to be started as non-root but still bind to low ports, without any changes to the application.
ko: 이 패키지는 root 이외 권한으로 실행되는 프로그램이 어플리케이션에 어떤 변화도 없이 낮은 포트들을 사용할 수 있도록 허용합니다.

note: Summary
en: The autopoint program from GNU gettext
ko: GNU gettext에 autopoint 프로그램

note: Description
en: The `autopoint' program copies standard gettext infrastructure files into a source package.  It extracts from a macro call of the form `AM_GNU_GETTEXT_VERSION(VERSION)', found in the package's `configure.in' or `configure.ac' file, the gettext version used by the package, and copies the infrastructure files belonging to this version into the package.
ko: `autopoint' 프로그램은 소스 패키지에서 표준 gettext 기반 파일을 복사합니다. autopoint는 패키지의 `configure.in' 또는 `configure.ac' 파일에서 찾을 수 있 는, 패키지에서 사용되는 gettext 버젼, `AM_GNU_GETTEXT_VERSION(VERSION)'형식 의 매크로 호출에서 추출하며, 그리고 패키지에서 이 버젼에 속하는 기반 파일을 복사합니다.

note: Summary
en: Update infrastructure for config.{guess,sub} files
ko: config.{guess,sub} 파일용 기반을 업데이트

note: Description
en: This package installs an up-to-date version of config.guess and config.sub, used by the automake and libtool packages.  It provides the canonical copy of those files for other packages as well.
ko: 이 패키지는 automake 와 alibtool 패키지에서 사용하는, config.guess 및 config.sub 최신 버젼을 설치합니다. 이 패키지는 다른 패키지에 대한 해당 파일 의 정규 사본을 제공합니다.

note: Description
en: It also documents in /usr/share/doc/autotools-dev/README.Debian.gz best practices and guidelines for using autoconf, automake and friends on Debian packages.  This is a must-read for any developers packaging software that uses the GNU autotools, or GNU gettext.
ko: 이 패키지는 또한 /usr/share/doc/autotools-dev/README.Debian.gz 문서에서 모 범 사례와 autoconf, automake 및 데비안 패키지들에서 친숙한 도구를 위한 가이 드라인을 제시합니다. 이 문서는 GNU autotools 또는 GNU gettext를 사용하는 모 든 소프트웨어 패키징 개발자를 위해 필독문서입니다.

note: Description
en: Additionally this package provides seamless integration into Debhelper or CDBS, allowing maintainers to easily update config.{guess,sub} files in their packages.
ko: 추가로 이 패키지는 자신의 패키지에서 config.{guess,sub} 파일의 쉬운 관리를 도와주는, Debhelper 또는 CDBS에서 원활한 통합을 제공합니다.

note: Summary
en: GNOME disk usage analyzer
ko: GNOME 디스크 사용량 측정기

note: Description
en: Disk Usage Analyzer is a graphical, menu-driven application to analyse disk usage in a GNOME environment. It can easily scan either the whole filesystem tree, or a specific user-requested directory branch (local or remote).
ko: Disk Usage Analyzer는 GNOME 환경에서 디스크 사용량을 분석하는 그래픽, 메뉴 기반에 어플리케이션입니다. 전체 파일 시스템 트리 또는 사용자 지정 특정 디렉 토리 (로컬 또는 리모트)를 쉽게 스캔할 수 있습니다.

note: Description
en: It also auto-detects in real-time any changes made to your home directory as far as any mounted/unmounted device. Disk Usage Analyzer also provides a full graphical treemap window for each selected folder.
ko: mount/umount 된 장치를 포함해서 사용자 홈 디렉토리의 모든 변경사항을 실시간 으로 자동 탐지합니다. Disk Usage Analyzer는 선택된 폴더에 대한 전체 그래픽 트리맵 창을 제공합니다.

note: Summary
en: Debian base system miscellaneous files
ko: 데비안 베이스 시스템의 여러가지 파일

note: Description
en: This package contains the basic filesystem hierarchy of a Debian system, and several important miscellaneous files, such as /etc/debian_version, /etc/host.conf, /etc/issue, /etc/motd, /etc/profile, and others, and the text of several common licenses in use on Debian systems.
ko: 이 패키지는 데비안 시스템의 기본 계층 파일시스템과 몇몇 중요한 파일 (/etc/debian_version, /etc/host.conf, /etc/issue, /etc/motd, /etc/profile, 그리고 그 외 여러가지)들 그리고 데비안 시스템에서 사용되는 몇 몇 공용 라이센스 문서를 포함합니다.

note: Summary
en: Debian base system master password and group files
ko: 데비안 베이스 시스템 마스터 암호 파일 및 그룹 파일

note: Description
en: These are the canonical master copies of the user database files (/etc/passwd and /etc/group), containing the Debian-allocated user and group IDs. The update-passwd tool is provided to keep the system databases synchronized with these master files.
ko: 사용자 데이터베이스 파일의 (/etc/passwd 및 /etc/group) 마스터 복사본입니다. 여기에는 데비안에서 배정한 사용자 ID와 그룹 ID가 들어 있습니다. 여기에 들어 있는 update-passwd 프로그램을 이용해 시스템의 데이터베이스를 이 마스터 파일과 동기화합니다.

note: Summary
en: GNU Bourne Again SHell
ko: GUN 본 어게인 쉘

note: Description
en: Bash is ultimately intended to be a conformant implementation of the IEEE POSIX Shell and Tools specification (IEEE Working Group 1003.2).
ko: bash의 구현은 IEEE POSIX Shell and Tools 명세(IEEE Working Group 1003.2)를 따릅니다.

note: Description
en: The Programmable Completion Code, by Ian Macdonald, is now found in the bash-completion package.
ko: 이안 맥도날드(Ian McDonald)가 만든 Programmable Completion Code는 이제 bash-completion 패키지에 들어 있습니다.

note: Summary
en: programmable completion for the bash shell
ko: 배쉬 쉘용 프로그램 가능한 완성 기능

note: Description
en: bash completion extends bash's standard completion behavior to achieve complex command lines with just a few keystrokes.  This project was conceived to produce programmable completion routines for the most common Linux/UNIX commands, reducing the amount of typing sysadmins and programmers need to do on a daily basis.
ko: bash completion은 단지 몇번의 키 입력으로 복잡한 명령 라인을 수행하는 bash 의 표준 완성 동작을 확장합니다. 이 프로젝트는 가장 일반적인 리눅스/유닉스 명령에 대한 프로그램이 가능한 완성 루틴을 만들기 위해 고안되었으며, 시스템 관리자와 프로그래먼들의 일상업무에 있어 입력양을 줄여줍니다.

note: Description
en: Bash is an sh-compatible command language interpreter that executes commands read from the standard input or from a file.  Bash also incorporates useful features from the Korn and C shells (ksh and csh).
ko: bash는 sh와 호환되는 명령어 인터프리터로 표준 입력이나 파일에서 읽어들인 명 령을 실행합니다. bash는 또한 Korn 쉘과 C 쉘(ksh 및 csh)에서 유용한 특징을 받아들였습니다.

note: Summary
en: The Insidious Big Brother Database (email rolodex) for Emacs
ko: 이맥스용 "교활한 빅브라더" 데이터베이스

note: Description
en: BBDB is a rolodex-like database program for GNU Emacs.  BBDB stands for Insidious Big Brother Database, and is not, repeat, *not* an obscure reference to the Buck Rogers TV series.
ko: BBDB는 GNU 이맥스를 위한 rolodex같은 데이터베이스 프로그램입니다. BBDB는 교활한 빅브라더 데이터베이스(Insidious Big Brother Database)를 뜻하고, Buck Rogers TV 시리즈와는 아무 관계도 *없습니다*.

note: Summary
en: GNU bc arbitrary precision calculator language
ko: GNU bc 임의 정밀도 계산 언어

note: Description
en: GNU bc is an interactive algebraic language with arbitrary precision which follows the POSIX 1003.2 draft standard, with several extensions including multi-character variable names, an `else' statement and full Boolean expressions.  GNU bc does not require the separate GNU dc program.
ko: GNU bc는 대화형 대수 언어로 POSIX 1003.2 표준 초안을 따르는 임의 정밀도를 지원하고 멀티 문자 변수 이름, `else' 문과 완전한 Boolean 식 등 몇 가지 확장 이 있습니다. GNU bc는 별도의 GNU dc 프로그램을 필요로 하지 않습니다.

note: Summary
en: Internet Domain Name Server
ko: 인터넷 도메인 네임 서버

note: Description
en: This package provides the server and related configuration files.
ko: 이 패키지는 서버와 관련된 설정 파일을 제공합니다.

note: Summary
en: Documentation for BIND
ko: BIND용 문서

note: Description
en: This package provides various documents that are useful for maintaining a working BIND installation.
ko: 이 패키지는 BIND 설치 작업 관리에 유용한 여러 문서를 제공합니다.

note: Summary
en: DNS lookup utility (deprecated)
ko: DNS 검색 유틸리티 (오래된 버젼)

note: Description
en: This package provides /usr/bin/host, a simple utility (bundled with the BIND 9.X sources) which can be used for converting domain names to IP addresses and the reverse.
ko: 이 패키지는 도메인 이름을 IP 주소 또는 IP 주소를 도메인 이름으로 전환할 수 있는 (BIND 9.X 소스에 포함된) 간단한 유틸리티인 /usr/bin/host 명령을 제공합 니다.

note: Description
en: This utility is deprecated, use dig or delv from the dnsutils package.
ko: 이 유틸리티는 오래되었습니다. dnsutils 패키지에 dig 또는 delv를 사용하십시오.

note: Summary
en: GNU assembler, linker and binary utilities
ko: GNU 어셈블러, 링커 그리고 바이너리 유틸리티

note: Description
en: The programs in this package are used to assemble, link and manipulate binary and object files.  They may be used in conjunction with a compiler and various libraries to build programs.
ko: 이 패키지에 있는 프로그램은 어셈블러, 링크, 그리고 바이너리와 오브젝트 파일 조작을 위해 사용됩니다. 이것은 프로그램 빌드를 위해 컴파일러 및 여러가지 바 이너리와 결합되서 사용됩니다.

note: Description
en: Bison is upward compatible with Yacc: all properly-written Yacc grammars ought to work with Bison with no change.  Anyone familiar with Yacc should be able to use Bison with little trouble.  Documentation of the program is in the bison-doc package.
ko: bison는 Yacc와 상위 호환됩니다. 적절하게 작성된 Yacc 문법은 전부 변경 없이 bison으로 동작해야 합니다. Yacc에 익숙한 사람이라면 불편 없이 bison을 사용할 수 있습니다. 이 프로그램의 문서는 bison-doc 패키지에 들어있습니다.

note: Summary
en: Bluetooth tools and daemons
ko: 블루투스 도구와 데몬들

note: Description
en: This package contains tools and system daemons for using Bluetooth devices.
ko: 이 패키지는 블루투스 장치 사용을 위한 도구와 시스템 데몬이 들어 있습니다.

note: Summary
en: Ben's Own Graphics Library - graphical terminal
ko: Ben's Own Graphics Library - 그래픽 터미널

note: Description
en: This package contains bterm, a UTF-enabled framebuffer terminal.
ko: 이 패키지에는 UTF를 쓸 수 있는 프레임버퍼 터미널인 bterm이 들어 있습니다.

note: Summary
en: simple mail user agent
ko: 간단한 메일 사용자 프로그램(MUA)

note: Description
en: bsd-mailx is the traditional simple command-line-mode mail user agent. Even if you don't use it, it may be required by other programs.
ko: bsd-mailx는 정통적인 간단한 명령행 모드 메일 사용자 에이전트입니다. 사용자 가 이 프로그램을 사용하지 않더라도, 다른 프로그램이 사용할 수 있습니다.

note: Description
en: The /usr/bin/mail command provided by this package is a very simple one, and does not include many features that can be found in more advanced mail user agents.
ko: 이 패키지가 제공하는 /usr/bin/mail 명령은 매우 간단하며, 다른 진보된 메일 에이전트에서 제공되는 발전된 많은 기능을 포함하지 않습니다.

note: Summary
en: collection of more utilities from FreeBSD
ko: FreeBSD에서 가져온 더 많은 유틸리티의 모음

note: Description
en: This package contains lots of small programs many people expect to find when they use a BSD-style Unix system.
ko: 이 패키지에는 사람이 BSD 스타일 유닉스 시스템을 사용할 때 있으리라 기대하는 작은 프로그램이 많이 들어 있습니다.

note: Description
en: It provides banner (as printerbanner), calendar, col, colcrt, colrm, column, from (as bsd-from), hexdump (or hd), look, lorder, ncal (or cal), ul, and write (as bsd-write).
ko: 이 패키지는 banner(printerbanner로), calendar, col, colcrt, colrm, column, from(bsd-from로), hexdump(또는 hd), look, lorder, ncal(또는 cal), ul, 그리고 write(bsd-write로)를 제공합니다.

note: Description
en: This package used to contain whois and vacation, which are now distributed in their own packages. Also here was tsort, which is now in the "coreutils" package.
ko: 이 패키지에는 whois와 vacation이 들어 있었는데 지금은 별도의 패키지로 배포됩니다.  tsort도 들어 있었는데 지금은 "coreutils" 패키지에 들어 있습니다.

note: Summary
en: basic utilities from 4.4BSD-Lite
ko: 4.4BSD-Lite에서 온 기본 유틸리티

note: Description
en: This package contains the bare minimum of BSD utilities needed for a Debian system: logger, renice, script, scriptreplay, and wall. The remaining standard BSD utilities are provided by bsdmainutils.
ko: 이 패키지는 데비안 시스템에 필요한 최소한의 BSD 유틸리티를 포함합니다: logger, renice, script, scriptreplay, 및 wall. 잔여 표준 BSD 유틸리티는 bsdmainutils에서 제공합니다.

note: Summary
en: Informational list of build-essential packages
ko: build-essential 패키지의 정보 목록

note: Description
en: If you do not plan to build Debian packages, you don't need this package.  Starting with dpkg (>= 1.14.18) this package is required for building Debian packages.
ko: 데비안 패키지를 만들 계획이 없다면, 이 패키지는 필요치 않습니다. dpkg (>= 1.14.18)로 시작하는 이 패키지는 데비안 패키지 제작을 위해 필요합니다.

note: Description
en: This package contains an informational list of packages which are considered essential for building Debian packages.  This package also depends on the packages on that list, to make it easy to have the build-essential packages installed.
ko: 이 패키지에는 데비안 패키지 제작에 필수적이라 간주되는 패키지들의 정보 목록 을 포함합니다. 이 패키지는 build-essential 패키지를 쉽게 설치할 수 있도록, 리스트에 있는 패키지와 의존성 관계를 갖습니다.

note: Description
en: If you have this package installed, you only need to install whatever a package specifies as its build-time dependencies to build the package.  Conversely, if you are determining what your package needs to build-depend on, you can always leave out the packages this package depends on.
ko: 이 패키지를 설치한 경우, 오직 패키지 제작을 위해 build-time 의존성으로 지정 되는 패키지만을 설치할 필요가 있습니다. 반대로, 사용자의 패키지를 build-depend on으로 결정하면, 사용자는 항상 이 패키지와 의존하는 패키지는 남길 수 있습니다.

note: Description
en: This package is NOT the definition of what packages are build-essential; the real definition is in the Debian Policy Manual. This package contains merely an informational list, which is all most people need.   However, if this package and the manual disagree, the manual is correct.
ko: 이 패키지는 패키지가 build-essential임을 정의하는 것이 아닙니다; 실제 정의 는 데비안 정책 메뉴얼에 있습니다. 이 패키지는 단순히 대부분의 사람이 필요로 하는 정보 리스트입니다. 이 패키지와 매뉴얼의 내용이 다르다면, 매뉴얼이 올바 른 것입니다.

note: Summary
en: Standalone rescue shell with tons of builtin utilities
ko: 내장 유틸리티의 일부로 제공하는 독립형 응급복구 쉘

note: Description
en: BusyBox combines tiny versions of many common UNIX utilities into a single small executable. It provides minimalist replacements for the most common utilities you would usually find on your desktop system (i.e., ls, cp, mv, mount, tar, etc.).  The utilities in BusyBox generally have fewer options than their full-featured GNU cousins; however, the options that are included provide the expected functionality and behave very much like their GNU counterparts.
ko: 경량의 많은 UNIX 일반 유틸리티를 하나의 작은 실행 파일로 합친 것이 BusyBox입니다. 이 프로그램은 사용자 데스크탑 시스템에서 사용하는 대부분의 일반 유틸리티(예, ls, cp, mv, mount, tar, 등등)를 대체하는 필수 프로그램을 제공합니다. BusyBox에 포함된 유틸리티는 일반 GNU 유틸리티보다는 적은 수의 옵션을 제공합니다. 그렇지만, 포함된 옵션은 사용자가 기대하는 기능을 제공하며 GNU 일반 유틸리티와 아주 유사하게 실행됩니다.

note: Description
en: busybox-static provides you with a statically linked simple stand alone shell that provides all the utilities available in BusyBox. This package is intended to be used as a rescue shell, in the event that you screw up your system. Invoke "busybox sh" and you have a standalone shell ready to save your system from certain destruction. Invoke "busybox", and it will list the available builtin commands.
ko: busybox-static은 BusyBox에서 사용가능한 모든 유틸리티를 제공하는 정적 링크의 간단한 독립형 쉘을 제공합니다. 이 패키지는 시스템이 잘못되는 상황에서 응급복구 쉘로 사용하기위한 목적입니다. "busybox sh"는 시스템 장애 상태를 복구할 수 있는 독립형 쉘을 실행합니다. "busybox"는 실행 가능한 내장 명령을 리스트 합니다.

note: Summary
en: high-quality block-sorting file compressor - utilities
ko: 고성능 블록 소팅 파일 압축 프로그램 - 유틸리티

note: Summary
en: Common CA certificates
ko: 공통 CA 인증서

note: Description
en: Please note that Debian can neither confirm nor deny whether the certificate authorities whose certificates are included in this package have in any way been audited for trustworthiness or RFC 3647 compliance. Full responsibility to assess them belongs to the local system administrator.
ko: 데비안은 패키지에 포함된 인증서를 소유한 인증 기관이 어떤 방식이든 신뢰성 또는 RFC 3647 준수에 대한 감사 여부에 대해서 수락 또는 거부 둘 중에 어떤것 도 하지 않을 수 있음을 기억하십시오. 그들을 평가하기 위한 책임은 전적으로 로컬 시스템 관리자에게 있습니다.

note: Summary
en: Debian Configuration Management System (C-implementation)
ko: 데비안 설정 관리 시스템 (C-구현)

note: Description
en: Debconf is a configuration management system for Debian packages. It is used by some packages to prompt you for information before they are installed. This is a reimplementation of the original debconf version in C.
ko: Debconf는 데비안 패키지를 위한 설정 관리 시스템입니다. Debconf는 패키지 설 치전 사용자의 정보 입력을 위해 몇몇 패키지가 사용합니다. 이 패키지의 Debconf는 오리지날 debconf 버젼을 C 재구현한 것입니다.

note: Summary
en: basic system security checks
ko: 기본 시스템 보안 검사

note: Description
en: Checksecurity can periodically do some very basic system security checks:
ko: Checksecurity는 매우 기본적인 시스템 보안 검사를 정기적으로 수행 할 수 있습 니다:

note: Description
en: Be aware that these minimal set of checks are no substitute for a full security auditing and integrity checking system.
ko: 최소 검사 세트는 완전한 보안 감사 및 무결성 검사 시스템을 대체할 수 없음에 유념하십시요.

note: Description
en: In addition to these checks you are encourage to install additional packages (listed in "Recommends") to provide more information concerning the security or vulnerability of your system.
ko: 이러한 검사외에도 시스템 보안 및 취약성과 관련된 상세한 정보를 제공하기 위 해 ("Recommends"에 리스트된) 추가 패키지 설치가 권장됩니다.

note: Description
en: Installing the suggested package lockfile-progs can help to prevent the cron jobs running multiple times if something gets jammed.
ko: suggested 패키지인 lockfile-progs 설치하면 문제 발생시 cron 작업이 여러번 실행되는 것을 방지할 수 있습니다.

note: Summary
en: anti-virus utility for Unix - command-line interface
ko: 유닉스용 안티 바이러스 유틸리티 - 명령행 인터페이스

note: Summary
en: system service to manage device colour profiles -- system daemon
ko: 장치 컬러 프로파일을 관리하는 시스템 서비스 -- 시스템 데몬

note: Description
en: This package contains the dbus-activated colord system daemon.
ko: 이 패키지는 dbus-activated colord 시스템 데몬을 포함합니다.

note: Summary
en: GNU core utilities
ko: GNU 코어 유틸리티 모음

note: Description
en: This package contains the basic file, shell and text manipulation utilities which are expected to exist on every operating system.
ko: 이 패키지에는 모든 운영 체제에 있을 것으로 기대되는 기본 파일, 쉘, 텍스트 조작 유틸리티들이 들어있습니다.

note: Description
en: Specifically, this package includes: arch base64 basename cat chcon chgrp chmod chown chroot cksum comm cp csplit cut date dd df dir dircolors dirname du echo env expand expr factor false flock fmt fold groups head hostid id install join link ln logname ls md5sum mkdir mkfifo mknod mktemp mv nice nl nohup nproc numfmt od paste pathchk pinky pr printenv printf ptx pwd readlink realpath rm rmdir runcon sha*sum seq shred sleep sort split stat stty sum sync tac tail tee test timeout touch tr true truncate tsort tty uname unexpand uniq unlink users vdir wc who whoami yes
ko: 특히, 이 패키지에는 다음 명령들을 포함합니다: arch base64 basename cat chcon chgrp chmod chown chroot cksum comm cp csplit cut date dd df dir dircolors dirname du echo env expand expr factor false flock fmt fold groups head hostid id install join link ln logname ls md5sum mkdir mkfifo mknod mktemp mv nice nl nohup nproc od paste pathchk pinky pr printenv printf ptx pwd readlink realpath rm rmdir runcon sha*sum seq shred sleep sort split stat stty sum sync tac tail tee test timeout touch tr true truncate tsort tty uname unexpand uniq unlink users vdir wc who whoami yes

note: Summary
en: GNU cpio -- a program to manage archives of files
ko: GNU cpio -- 파일 아카이브 관리 프로그램

note: Description
en: GNU cpio is a tool for creating and extracting archives, or copying files from one place to another.  It handles a number of cpio formats as well as reading and writing tar files.
ko: GNU cpio는 아카이브를 만들고 풀거나, 파일을 한곳에서 다른곳으로 복사하기 위한 도구입니다. 이는 tar 파일을 읽고 쓰는것처럼, cpio 몇몇 포맷을 처리합니다.

note: Summary
en: GNU C preprocessor (cpp)
ko: GNU C 전처리기 (cpp)

note: Description
en: This is a dependency package providing the default GNU C preprocessor.
ko: 이 패키지는 기본 GNU C 전처리기를 제공하는(provide) 의존 패키지입니다.

note: Description
en: A macro processor that is used automatically by the GNU C compiler to transform programs before actual compilation.
ko: 실제 컴파일 전에 프로그램을 변환하기 위해 GNU C 컴파일러에 의해 자동으로 사용하는 매크로 처리기입니다.

note: Description
en: This package has been separated from gcc for the benefit of those who require the preprocessor but not the compiler.
ko: 이 패키지는 전처리기는 필요하지만 컴파일러는 필요하지 않은 사람을 위해 gcc 로부터 분리됐습니다.

note: Description
en: The GNU C preprocessor is a macro processor that is used automatically by the GNU C compiler to transform programs before actual compilation.
ko: GNU C 전처리기는 매크로 처리기로 실제 컴파일 전에 프로그램을 변환하기 위해 GNU C 컴파일러에 의해 자동으로 사용됩니다.

note: Summary
en: kernel debugging utility, allowing gdb like syntax
ko: gdb 문법을 지원하는, 커널 디버깅 유틸리티

note: Description
en: The core analysis suite is a self-contained tool that can be used to investigate either live systems, or multiple different core dump formats including kdump, LKCD, netdump and diskdump.
ko: 코어 분석기 세트는 조사를 위해 live systems, 또는 kdump, LKCD, Netdump 및 Diskdump를 포함하는 여러 다른 코어 덤프 포맷중 하나를 사용할 수 있는 독립형 도구 입니다.

note: Summary
en: process scheduling daemon
ko: 프로세스 스케줄링 데몬

note: Description
en: The cron daemon is a background process that runs particular programs at particular times (for example, every minute, day, week, or month), as specified in a crontab. By default, users may also create crontabs of their own so that processes are run on their behalf.
ko: Cron 데몬은 crontab에 지정되어 있는 대로 특정 프로그램을 특정 시간에 (예를 들면 매 분, 매 일, 매 주, 또는 매 월) 실행하는 백그라운드 데몬입니다. 기본 적으로 사용자별로 자기 자신의 crontab을 만들고 프로세스를 실행할 수 있습니다.

note: Description
en: Output from the commands is usually mailed to the system administrator (or to the user in question); you should probably install a mail system as well so that you can receive these messages.
ko: 각 명령의 출력은 보통 시스템 관리자에게 (혹은 해당 사용자에게) 메일로 보내 집니다.  메일 시스템도 설치해야 이 출력 메세지를 받아 볼 수 있습니다.

note: Description
en: This cron package does not provide any system maintenance tasks. Basic periodic maintenance tasks are provided by other packages, such as checksecurity.
ko: 이 cron 패키지는 어떠한 시스템 유지 테스크도 제공하지 않습니다. checksecurity 같은 주기적인 기본 유지 테스크는 다른 패키지에서 제공됩니다.

note: Summary
en: disk encryption support - command line tools
ko: 디스크 암호화 지원 - 명령행 도구

note: Description
en: This package provides cryptsetup, cryptsetup-reencrypt and luksformat.
ko: 이 패키지는 cryptsetup, cryptsetup-reencrypt 및 luksformat을 제공합니다.

note: Summary
en: TrueType and Type1 Hebrew Fonts for X11
ko: X11을 위한 트루타입 및 Type1 헤브라이어 폰트

note: Description
en: 14 Hebrew font families. Contain ASCII glyphs from various sources.
ko: 14개 헤브라이어 폰트 집합. 여러 소스들에서 ASCII 기호를 가져왔습니다.

note: Description
en: Those families provide a basic set of a serif (Frank Ruehl), sans serif (Nachlieli) and monospaced (Miriam Mono) fonts. Also included Miriam, Drugulin, Aharoni, David, Hadasim etc. Cantillation marks support is available in Keter YG.
ko: 이 폰트 집합은 serif (Frank Ruehl), sans serif (Nachlieli) 그리고 monospaced(Miriam Mono) 폰트의 기본 세트를 제공합니다. 그리고 Miriam, Drugulin, Aharoni, David, Hadasim 등을 포함합니다. Cantillatio 마크 지원은 Keter YG에서 사용할 수 있습니다.

note: Summary
en: Common UNIX Printing System(tm) - BSD commands
ko: 일반 유닉스 인쇄 시스템(tm) - BSD 명령

note: Description
en: The Common UNIX Printing System (or CUPS(tm)) is a printing system and general replacement for lpr, lpd and the like.  It supports the Internet Printing Protocol (IPP), and has its own filtering driver model for handling various document types.
ko: 일반 유닉스 프린팅 시스템 (또는 CUPS(tm))은 인쇄 시스템이며 그리고 lpr, lpd 및 유사한 명령에 대한 일반적인 대체 시스템입니다. CUPS는 인터넷 인쇄 프로토 콜 (IPP)를 지원하며, 그리고 다양한 문서 타입을 처리하기 위해 자체 필터링 드 라이버 모델을 갖습니다.

note: Description
en: This package provides the BSD commands for interacting with CUPS.  It is provided separately to allow CUPS to coexist with other printing systems (to a small degree).
ko: 이 패키지는 CUPS와 상호작용을 위한 BSD 명령을 제공합니다. 이 패키지는 다른 인쇄 시스템 (작은 정도)과 공존할 수 있도록 CUPS 지원을 개별적으로 제공합니다.

note: Summary
en: Common UNIX Printing System(tm) - client programs (SysV)
ko: 공통 유닉스 프린팅 시스템 - 클라이언트 프로그램(SysV)

note: Description
en: This package provides the System V style print client programs.
ko: 이 패키지는 시스템 V 스타일 프린트 클라이언트 프로그램을 제공합니다.

note: Summary
en: command line tool for transferring data with URL syntax
ko: URL 구문으로 데이타를 전송하기 위한 명령행 도구

note: Description
en: curl is a command line tool for transferring data with URL syntax, supporting DICT, FILE, FTP, FTPS, GOPHER, HTTP, HTTPS, IMAP, IMAPS, LDAP, LDAPS, POP3, POP3S, RTMP, RTSP, SCP, SFTP, SMTP, SMTPS, TELNET and TFTP.
ko: Curl은 URL 구문으로 데이타를 전송하기 위한 명령행 도구이며, DICT, FILE, FTP, FTPS, GOPHER, HTTP, HTTPS, IMAP, IMAPS, LDAP, LDAPS, POP3, POP3S, RTMP, RTSP, SCP, SFTP, SMTP, SMTPS, TELNET 그리고 TFTP를 지원합니다.

note: Description
en: curl supports SSL certificates, HTTP POST, HTTP PUT, FTP uploading, HTTP form based upload, proxies, cookies, user+password authentication (Basic, Digest, NTLM, Negotiate, kerberos...), file transfer resume, proxy tunneling and a busload of other useful tricks.
ko: curl은 SSL 인증서, HTTP POST, HTTP PUT, FTP 업로드, HTTP 양식 기반의 업로 드, 프록시, 쿠키, 사용자+암호 인증 (Basic, Digest, NTLM, Negotiate, Kerberos...), 파일 재전송, 프록시 터널링 그리고 다른 유용한 트릭의 busload 를 지원합니다.

note: Summary
en: POSIX-compliant shell
ko: POSIX 호환 쉘

note: Description
en: The Debian Almquist Shell (dash) is a POSIX-compliant shell derived from ash.
ko: Debian Almquist Shell(dash)는 ash에서 분화된 PISIX 호환 쉘입니다.

note: Description
en: Since it executes scripts faster than bash, and has fewer library dependencies (making it more robust against software or hardware failures), it is used as the default system shell on Debian systems.
ko: 이 쉘은 bash보다 스크립트들을 빠르게 실행하고 라이브러리에 덜 의존적이기 때문에 (그래서 소프트웨어나 하드웨어 고장에 더 잘 버팁니다) 데비안 시스템에서 기본 시스템 쉘로 쓰입니다.

note: Summary
en: simple interprocess messaging system (daemon and utilities)
ko: 간단한 상호 메세징 시스템 (데몬과 유틸리티)

note: Description
en: This package contains the D-Bus daemon and related utilities.
ko: 이 패키지는 D-Bus 데몬과 관련 유틸리티를 포함합니다.

note: Description
en: The client-side library can be found in the libdbus-1-3 package, as it is no longer contained in this package.
ko: 이 패키지에서는 더 이상 찾을 수 없는 client-side 라이브러리는 libdbus-1-3 패키지에서 찾을 수 있습니다.

note: Summary
en: simple interprocess messaging system (X11 deps)
ko: 단순한 프로세스 간 메시징 시스템 (X11 의존)

note: Description
en: This package contains the dbus-launch utility which is necessary for packages using a D-Bus session bus.
ko: 이 패키지에는 D-Buss 세션 버스를 사용하는 패키지들에 필요한 dbus-launch 유틸리티가 들어 있습니다.

note: Summary
en: GNU dc arbitrary precision reverse-polish calculator
ko: GNU dc 임의 정밀도 역 폴란드식 계산기

note: Description
en: GNU dc is a reverse-polish desk calculator which supports unlimited precision arithmetic.  It also allows you to define and call macros.
ko: GNU dc는 역 폴란드식 탁상 계산기로 무제한 정밀도 계산을 지원합니다. 또한 매 크로를 정의하고 부를 수 있습니다.

note: Description
en: A reverse-polish calculator stores numbers on a stack. Entering a number pushes it on the stack.  Arithmetic operations pop arguments off the stack and push the results.
ko: 역 폴란드식 계산기는 숫자를 스택에 저장합니다. 숫자를 누르면 스택에 밀어넣 습니다. 계산 동작은 스택에서 인수를 스택에서 꺼내고 결과를 밀어넣습니다.

note: Summary
en: simple configuration storage system - GSettings back-end
ko: 간단한 구성의 스토리지 시스템 - GSettings 백엔드

note: Description
en: This package contains a back-end for GSettings. It is needed by applications accessing settings through GSettings to set custom values and listen for changes.
ko: 이 패키지는 GSettings용 백엔드를 포함합니다. 이 패키지는 사용자 정의 값을 설정하고 변경 사항에 대해 대기하는 GSettings을 통해 설정에 접근하는 어플리 케이션이 사용합니다.

note: Summary
en: Command-line tools to process Debian package information
ko: 데비안 패키지 정보를 처리를 위한 명령행 도구

note: Description
en: Debian package information is generally stored in files having a special file format, dubbed the Debian control file format (the dctrl format), a special case of the record jar file format.  These tools operate on any files conforming in a general sense to that format and are therefore widely applicable whenever those formats are in play.
ko: 데비안 패키지 정보는 일반적으로 특별한 파일 형식을 같는 파일에 저장되며, record-jar 파일의 특별한 형식에 하나인, 데비안 제어 파일 형식 (dctrl 형식) 을 기록합니다. 이러한 도구들은 해당 형식에 대한 일반적인 의미를 따르는 모든 파일에서 동작하며, 따라서 이러한 형식이 사용될 때마다 광범위하게 적용될 수 있습니다.

note: Description
en: Included are:
ko: 패키지에는 아래 파일들이 포함되어 있습니다:

note: Summary
en: Debian configuration management system
ko: 데비안 설정 관리 시스템

note: Summary
en: full internationalization support for debconf
ko: debconf의 완전한 국제화 지원 기능

note: Description
en: This package provides full internationalization for debconf, including translations into all available languages, support for using translated debconf templates, and support for proper display of multibyte character sets.
ko: 이 패키지에는 debconf의 완전한 국제화 지원 기능이 들어 있습니다. 현재 사용할 수 있는 모든 언어로 번역한 번역문, 번역한 debconf 템플리트 사용 지원, 그리고 멀티바이트 문자셋을 올바르게 표시하는 기능이 여기에 들어 있습니다.

note: Summary
en: Small toolbox-style utilities for Debian systems
ko: 데비안 시스템용 작은 툴박스 스타일 유틸리티

note: Description
en: These programs are designed to integrate with standard shell tools, extending them to operate on the Debian packaging system.
ko: 이 프로그램들은 데비안 패키징 시스템을 운영하도록 확장된, 표준 쉘 도구들과 통합하기 위해 설계되었습니다.

note: Description
en: These are also included, because they are useful and don't justify their own packages:
ko: 아래 프로그램들은 아주 유용하나, 자신의 고유 패키지를 가지지 않기때문에 이 패키지에 포함되었습니다.

note: Description
en: Package name in brackets denote (non-essential) dependencies of the scripts. Packages names with an asterisk ("*") denote optional dependencies, all other are hard dependencies.
ko: 괄호안에 패키지 이름은 스크립트의 (필수적이지 않은) 종속성을 나타냅니다. 별 표 ("*")와 같이 있는 패키지 이름은 선택적 종속성을 나타내며, 다른 모든 패키 지는 강력한 종속성을 나타냅니다.

note: Summary
en: Miscellaneous utilities specific to Debian
ko: 데비안 전용 유틸리티

note: Description
en: This package provides a number of small utilities which are used primarily by the installation scripts of Debian packages, although you may use them directly.
ko: 이 패키지는 사용자가 직접 사용할 수도 있지만, 주로 데비안 패키지들의 설치 스크립트에 의해 쓰이는 몇 가지 작은 유틸리티를 제공합니다.

note: Description
en: The specific utilities included are: add-shell installkernel ischroot remove-shell run-parts savelog tempfile which
ko: 이 패키지에 포함된 유틸리는 다음과 같습니다: add-shell installkernel ischroot remove-shell run-parts savelog tempfile which

note: Summary
en: correctly read (or write) a region of a block device
ko: 블록 디바이스 영역에 대한 올바른 읽기(또는 쓰기)

note: Description
en: devio is a command line program to read correctly from mtd character (and other block) devices. devio allows access to specific regions of the device and allows output of data from specific locations. The primary difference between devio and other command line utilities, such as dd and cat, is that it is not stream based - it writes directly into the object rather than reading and writing a stream of data.
ko: devio는 mtd 캐릭터(그리고 다른 블록) 디바이스를 올바로 읽기 위한 명령행 프로그램입니다. devio는 디바이스의 특정 영역에 대한 엑세스를 허용하며, 특정 위치에 있는 데이타의 출력을 허용합니다. devio와 다른 명령행 유틸리티-dd 및 cat 같은-사이에 가장 큰 차이는, 스트림 기반 유무에 있습니다.devio는 데이타의 스트림을 읽고 쓰기보다는 오브젝트에 바로 씁니다.

note: Summary
en: dictionary client
ko: 사전 클라이언트

note: Description
en: This package provides a client application to query a dictd server. The client-server protocol is TCP-based; the server may then be local or accessed through the network.
ko: 이 패키지는 dictd서버에 질의하는 클라이언트 어플리이션을 제공합니다. 클라이 언트-서버 프로토콜은 TCP 기반입니다; 서버는 로컬 또는 네트워크를 통해서 액 세스 할 수 있습니다.

note: Description
en: The DICT Development Group maintains several public servers which can be accessed from any machine connected to the Internet.  The default configuration is to query one of these servers first. This may be changed in the configuration file /etc/dictd/dict.conf.
ko: DICT 개발 그룹은 인터넷에 연결된 모든 컴퓨터에서 액세스 할 수 있는 몇몇 공 용 서버를 관리합니다. 기본 설정은 먼저 이러한 서버에 하나로 조회를 하도록 하는 것입니다. 이는 /etc/dictd/dict.conf 설정 파일에서 변경할 수 있습니다.

note: Description
en: Queries may be customized by numerous command line options, including specifying the database(s) to be queried and the search strategy to be used.
ko: 질의는 여러 가지 명령행 옵션으로 커스터마이즈할 수 있는데 질의를 받을 데이 터베이스와 사용될 검색 전략을 지정하는 것도 포함됩니다.

note: Description
en: This package also provides dictl, which allows using UTF-8 encoded dictionaries with terminals that do not support UTF-8.
ko: 이 패키지는 또한 UTF-8을 지원하지 않는 단말기에서 UTF-8로 인코딩 된 사전을 사용할 수 있도록 하는 dictl도 제공합니다.

note: Summary
en: FOLDOC dictionary database
ko: FOLDOC 사전 데이타베이스

note: Description
en: This package contains the FOLDOC, the Free On Line Dictionary of Computing, supplemented by a number of Debian-specific definitions, formatted for use by the dictionary server in the dictd package.
ko: 이 패키지는 다수의 데비안 고유 정의를 포함하는 FOLDOC(the Free On Line Dictionary of Computing)를 포함합니다. 이 패키지에 사전은 dictd 패키지의 사 전 서버에 사용하기 적합한 포맷으로 되어있습니다.

note: Description
en: This package will be of limited use without the server found in the dictd package.
ko: dictd 패키지에 있는 서버가 없을 경우, 이 패키지의 사용상 잇점이 많이 제한됩 니다.

note: Summary
en: Comprehensive English Dictionary
ko: 포괄적인 영어 사전

note: Description
en: This package contains the GNU version of the Collaborative International Dictionary of English, formatted for use by the dictionary server in the dictd package.  The GCIDE contains the full text of the 1913 Webster's Unabridged Dictionary, supplemented by many definitions from WordNet, the Century Dictionary, 1906, and many additional definitions contributed by volunteers.
ko: 이 패키지는 CIDE(Collaborative International Dictionary of English)의 GNU 버전입니다. 이 패키지에 포함된 사전은 dictd 패키지에 사전 서버에서 사용하기 적합한 포맷으로 되어있습니다. GCIDE는 WordNet, Century Dictionary, 1906년의 많은 정의와 자원봉사자의 노력으로 추가된 많은 정의로 보충된 1913년 Webster Unabridged Dictionary의 완전한 내용이 들어 있습니다.

note: Description
en: The definitions in the core of this dictionary are at least 85 years old, so they can not be expected to be politically correct by contemporary standards, and no attempt has been, or will be, made to make them so.
ko: 이 사전의 핵심 정의는 적어도 85년이 지났습니다, 그래서 이 정의는 현대적인 기준에 의해 정치적으로 정확할 것이라 예측될 수 없으며, 그것을 그렇게 만들기 위한 어떤 시도도 없었고, 그리고 하지도 않을 것입니다.

note: Description
en: This package will be of limited use without the server found in the dictd package, or another RFC 2229 compliant server.
ko: dictd 패키지에 있는 서버 또는 다른 RFC 2229 호환 서버가 없을 경우, 이 패키 지의 사용상 잇점이 많이 제한됩니다.

note: Summary
en: dict package for The Jargon Lexicon
ko: Jargon Lexicon 용 사전 패키지

note: Description
en: The Jargon File is a comprehensive compendium of hacker slang illuminating many aspects of hackish tradition, folklore, and humor.
ko: Jargon File은 hackish의 전통, 문화, 그리고 유모같은 여러 측면에 대한 이해를 돕는 해커 속어의 포괄적 개요서입니다.

note: Description
en: This package includes "The Jargon Lexicon" (main section of The Jargon File, version 4.4.7, 29 Dec 2003), formatted for use by the dictionary server in the dictd package.
ko: 이 패키지는 dictd 패키지에 사전 서버가 사용하는 형식에, "The Jargon Lexicon" (Jargon File의 메인 섹션, 버젼 4.4.7, 2003년12월29일)을 포함합니다.

note: Description
en: The complete Jargon File is available in the jargon-text package.
ko: 전체 Jargon file은 jargon-text 패키지에서 제공됩니다.

note: Summary
en: Largest and most comprehensive thesaurus
ko: 가장 크고 가장 포괄적인 어휘집

note: Description
en: Moby Thesaurus is the largest and most comprehensive thesaurus data source in English available for commercial use.  This second edition has been thoroughly revised adding more than 5,000 root words (to total more than 30,000) with an additional _million_ synonyms and related terms (to total more than 2.5 _million_ synonyms and related terms).
ko: Moby Thesaurus는 상업적으로 사용이 가능한 영어로 된 가장 크고 가장 포괄적인 어휘집 데이터 소스입니다. 이 두번째 판은 추가적인 100만개의 동의어와 관련 용어 (총 동의어와 관련 용어는 250만개 이상입니다)를 가진 5,000 어근(총 어근은 30,000개 이상입니다) 이상을 추가하여 완전히 교정되었습니다.

note: Description
en: This is formatted for use by the dictionary server in the dictd package.
ko: 이이 패키지에 포함된 사전은 dictd 패키지에 사전 서버에서 사용하기 적합한 포맷으로 되어있습니다.

note: Summary
en: dictionary server
ko: 사전 서버

note: Description
en: This package provides a TCP-based server that allows a client to access dictionary definitions from a set of natural language dictionary databases.
ko: 이 패키지는 클라이언트가 자연어 사전 데이타베이스 세트에서 사전 정의로 접근 할 수 있도록 하는 TCP 기반에 서버를 제공합니다.

note: Description
en: Many dictionary databases have been packaged for use with dictd. They are described in the /usr/share/doc/dictd/README.Debian.gz file.
ko: 많은 사전 데이타베이스는 dictd와 함께 사용될 수 있도록 패키지되었습니다. 그 러한 패키지들을 /usr/share/doc/dictd/README.Debian.gz 파일에 설명되어 있습니다.

note: Description
en: Either dict-gcide or dict-wn is essential for a useful English language dictionary server.  It is strongly recommended that both be installed.  If you are interested in computer terminology, it is recommended to install at least dict-jargon, dict-foldoc, or dict-vera.
ko: dict-gcide 또는 dict-wn 모두는 영어 사전 서버에 필수입니다. 양쪽 모두 설치 할 것을 강력하게 권장합니다. 만약 컴퓨터 용어에도 관심이 있다면 최소 dict-jargon, dict-foldoc, dict-vera는 설치하는 것이 좋습니다.

note: Description
en: The client program, dict, is packaged separately and is needed on all machines that will use the server.
ko: 클라이언트 프로그램, dict는 분리되서 패키지되었으며 서버를 사용할 모든 시스 템에서 필요로 합니다.

note: Summary
en: spelling dictionaries - common utilities
ko: 맞춤법 사전 - 일반 유틸리티

note: Description
en: This package provides utilities shared between all wordlists and spelling dictionaries for Ispell, Aspell, or MySpell/Hunspell. It also includes support infrastructure for software using them (such as JED and Mutt), and some patched spell-checking Lisp files for better Emacs integration.
ko: 이 패키지는 Ispell, Aspell 또는 MySpell/Hunspell 에 제공되는 모든 단어리스 트 및 맞춤법 사전 사이에서 공유되는 유틸리티를 제공합니다. 또한 이 패키지는 (JED 및 Mutt 처럼) 이 사전을 사용하는 소프트웨어에 대한 인프라 지원, 그리고 더 나은 이맥스 통합을 위해 몇가지 패치된 맞춤법 검사 Lisp 파일을 포함합니다.

note: Description
en: More information about the availability of these dictionaries and their naming conventions is available in the README.Debian file.
ko: 이러한 사전과 그들의 명명 규칙의 가용성에 대한 자세한 내용은 README.Debian 파일에서 찾을 수 있습니다.

note: Summary
en: compression utility for dictionary databases
ko: 사전 데이타베이스용 압축 유틸리티

note: Description
en: This package provides a utility to compress dictionary databases with the LZ77 algorithm in a manner which is completely compatible with gzip(1), but using an extension that allows for random access to chunks of about 57kB without the overhead of decompressing the entire file.
ko: 이 패키지는 gzip(1)과 완전히 호환되는, 그러나 전체 파일 압축해제의 오버헤드 없이 대략 57kB 청크에 대한 임의 접근을 허용하는 확장을 사용하는, LZ77 알고 리즘으로 사전 데이타베이스를 압축하는 유틸리티를 제공합니다.

note: Description
en: This package also includes dictunzip, to decompress dictzipped files, and dictzcat, for viewing dictzipped files.
ko: 이 패키지는 dictzipped 파일 압축해제를 위한 dicunzip과 dictzipped 파일 뷰를 위한 dictzcat을 포함합니다.

note: Summary
en: produces graph of changes introduced by a diff file
ko: diff 파일로 발생한 변화를 그래프로 생성

note: Description
en: This program is a simple filter that reads the output of the 'diff' program, and produces a histogram of the total number of lines that were changed. It is useful for scanning a patch file to see which files were changed.
ko: 이 프로그램은 'diff' 프로그램의 출력을 읽고, 변경된 라인의 전체 수를 histogram으로 생성하는 간단한 필터입니다. 이는 파일의 변경된 부분을 찾기위 해 패치 파일을 검색할 때 유용합니다.

note: Summary
en: File comparison utilities
ko: 파일 비교 유틸리티 모음

note: Description
en: The diffutils package provides the diff, diff3, sdiff, and cmp programs.
ko: diffutils 패키지는 diff, diff3, sdiff, cmp 프로그램을 제공합니다.

note: Description
en: `diff' shows differences between two files, or each corresponding file in two directories.  `cmp' shows the offsets and line numbers where two files differ.  `cmp' can also show all the characters that differ between the two files, side by side.  `diff3' shows differences among three files.  `sdiff' merges two files interactively.
ko: `diff'는 두 파일의 차이점이나 두 디렉토리에 있는 각 해당 파일의 차이점을 보여줍니다.  `cmp'는 두 파일이 달라지는 곳의 줄 번호와 오프셋을 표시합니다. 또한 `cmp'는 두 파일 사이에 다른 문자를 전부 나란히 표시합니다.  `diff3'는 세 파일 사이의 차이점을 표시합니다.  `sdiff'는 두 파일을 대화식으로 합칩니다.

note: Description
en: The set of differences produced by `diff' can be used to distribute updates to text files (such as program source code) to other people. This method is especially useful when the differences are small compared to the complete files.  Given `diff' output, the `patch' program can update, or "patch", a copy of the file.
ko: `diff'로 만든 차이점 모음은 다른 사람에게 텍스트 파일(예: 프로그램 소스 코드) 업데이트를 배포하는 데 사용할 수 있습니다.  이 방법은 차이점이 완전한 파일과 비교해 작을 때 특히 유용합니다.  `diff' 출력이 주어지면 `patch' 프로그램으로 파일 복사본을 업데이트하거나 "패치"할 수 있습니다.

note: Summary
en: SMBIOS/DMI table decoder
ko: SMBIOS/DMI 테이블 디코더

note: Description
en: Dmidecode reports information about the system's hardware as described in the system BIOS according to the SMBIOS/DMI standard.
ko: Dmidecode는 SMBIOS?DMI 표준에 따라 시스템 BIOS에 설면된 대로 시스템 하드웨 어에 대한 정보를 보고합니다.

note: Description
en: This information typically includes system manufacturer, model name, serial number, BIOS version, asset tag as well as a lot of other details of varying level of interest and reliability depending on the manufacturer. This will often include usage status for the CPU sockets, expansion slots (e.g. AGP, PCI, ISA) and memory module slots, and the list of I/O ports (e.g. serial, parallel, USB).
ko: 이 정보는 일반적으로 시스템 제조사, 모델 이름, 일련 번호, BIOS 버젼, 자산 테그뿐 아니라 제조사에 따라 다양한 레벨의 관심과 신뢰성의 많은 세부 정보를 포함합니다. 이것은 때때로 CPU 소켓에 대한 사용 상태, 확장 슬롯( 예로, AGP, PCI, ISA)및 메모리 모듈 슬롯, 그리고 I/O 포트 리스트(에로, 직렬, 병렬, USB) 를 포함합니다.

note: Description
en: Beware that DMI data have proven to be too unreliable to be blindly trusted. Dmidecode does not scan the hardware, it only reports what the BIOS told it to.
ko: DMI 데이타는 전적으로 신뢰하기에는 너무도 신뢰할 수 없는 정보들입니다. 이 점을 조심해야 합니다. Dmidecode는 하드웨어를 검색하지 않습니다, 단지 BIOS가 말하는 것을 보고만 합니다.

note: Summary
en: This package contains a utility for modifying device mappings.
ko: 이 패키지에는 장치 매핑을 수정하는 유틸리티가 들어 있습니다.

note: Summary
en: Clients provided with BIND
ko: BIND에서 제공하는 클라이언트

note: Summary
en: utilities to manage online documentation
ko: 온라인 문서를 관리하는 유틸리티

note: Description
en: This package contains utilities to manage documentation installed on a Debian system. It generates a database of document metadata, which other packages such as dwww, dhelp, doc-central, and rarian-compat can use to provide a catalog of available documentation.
ko: 이 패키지에는 데비안 시스템에 설치된 문서를 관리하는 유틸리티가 들어있습니 다. doc-base는 문서 메타 데이타의 데이타베이스를 생성합니다. 그래서 dhelp, doc-central, 및 rarian-compat 같은 다른 패키지들이 doc-base를 사용해서 가용 한 문서 목록을 제공할 수 있습니다.

note: Description
en: For additional information see the Debian doc-base Manual included in this package.
ko: 추가 정보를 얻기 위해서 이 패키지에 포함된 doc-base 메뉴얼을 참조할 수 있습 니다.

note: Summary
en: text processing system for reStructuredText - common data
ko: reStructuredText용 텍스트 처리 시스템 - 일반 데이타

note: Description
en: This package includes data and configuration files.
ko: 이 패키지는 데이타와 설정파일을 포함합니다.

note: Summary
en: utilities for making and checking MS-DOS FAT filesystems
ko: MS-DOS FAT 파일시스템 생성 및 검사 유틸리티

note: Description
en: The dosfstools package includes the mkfs.fat and fsck.fat utilities, which respectively make and check MS-DOS FAT filesystems.
ko: dosfstools 패키지는 각각 MS-DOS FAT 파일시스템을 만들고 검사하는 mkfs.fat 과 fsck.fat 유틸리티를 포함합니다.

note: Summary
en: secure POP3/IMAP server - IMAP daemon
ko: 보안 POP3/IMAP 서버 - IMAP 데몬

note: Description
en: This package contains the Dovecot IMAP server.
ko: 이 패키지는 Dovecot IMAP 서버를 포함합니다.

note: Description
en: Dovecot is a mail server whose major goals are security and extreme reliability. It tries very hard to handle all error conditions and verify that all data is valid, making it nearly impossible to crash. It supports mbox/Maildir and its own dbox/mdbox formats, and should also be pretty fast, extensible, and portable.
ko: Dovecot는 보안과 강력한 안정성을 주 목표로하는 메일 서버입니다. dovecot는 모든 에러 상태 처리와, 모든 데이타 유효성 검증을 아주 철저하게 실행하기 때 문에, 시스템 충돌을 거의 불가능하도록 합니다. dovecot는 mbox/Maildir 및 dovecot 고유 형식인 dbox/mdbox를 지원합니다, 그리고 또한 매우 빠르며, 확장 가능하고, 그리고 다른 기종에 이식할 수가 있습니다.

note: Summary
en: Debian package management system
ko: 데비안 패키지 관리 시스템

note: Description
en: This package provides the low-level infrastructure for handling the installation and removal of Debian software packages.
ko: 이 패키지에는 데비안 소프트웨어 패키지를 설치하고 삭제하는 저수준의 기초 프로그램들이 들어 있습니다.

note: Description
en: For Debian package development tools, install dpkg-dev.
ko: 데비안 패키지 개발 도구를 사용하려면 dpkg-dev 패키지를 설치하십시오.

note: Summary
en: tools for cross compiling Debian packages
ko: 데비안 패키지 크로스 컴파일링 도구

note: Description
en: dpkg-cross is a tool for installing libraries and headers from packages which have not been converted for Multi-Arch to support cross compiling.
ko: dpkg-cross는 크로스 컴파일을 지원하는 Multi-Arch용으로 변환되지 않는 패키지 에서 라이브러리와 헤더를 설치하기 위한 도구입니다.

note: Description
en: This package contains only the deprecated dpkg-cross binary. Future releases will drop the dpkg-cross and libdebian-dpkgcross-perl binary packages.
ko: 이 패키지는 더 이상 사용되지 않는 dpkg-cross 바이너리만을 포함합니다. 향후 릴리즈는 dpkg-cross 및 libdebian-dpkgcross-perl 바이너리 패키지를 삭제할 예 정입니다.

note: Summary
en: Debian package development tools
ko: 데비안 패키지 개발 툴

note: Description
en: This package provides the development tools (including dpkg-source) required to unpack, build and upload Debian source packages.
ko: 이 패키지는 데비안 소스 패키지를 unpack, build 그리고 upload하는데 필요한 개발 툴 (dpkg-source 포함)을 제공합니다.

note: Description
en: Most Debian source packages will require additional tools to build; for example, most packages need make and the C compiler gcc.
ko: 대부분 데비안 소스 패키지는 build 하는데 추가의 도구를 요구합니다; 예를 들 어, 데비분 패키지는 make 와 C 컴파일러 gcc를 필요로 합니다.

note: Summary
en: Debian package archiving tool
ko: 데비안 패키지 아카이빙 도구

note: Description
en: dpkg-repack creates a .deb file out of a package that has already been installed. If any changes have been made to the package while it was unpacked (i.e. files in /etc were modified), the new package will inherit the changes.
ko: dpkg-repack은 이미 설치된 패키지에서 다시 .deb 파일을 만듭니다. unpack된 패 키지에 어떤 변화(예, /etc 에 파일을 수정)가 있다면, 새로운 패키지는 그 변화 를 반영합니다.

note: Description
en: This utility can make it easy to copy packages from one computer to another, or to recreate packages that are installed on your system, but no longer available elsewhere, or to store the current state of a package before you upgrade it.
ko: 이 유틸리티는 컴퓨터 사이에 패키지 복사 또는 시스템에 설치된 패키지의 재생 성을 쉽게 합니다. 그러나 그외 다른 경우 또는 패키지를 업그레이드하기 전에 패키지의 현 상태를 저장할 목적으로는 사용할 수 없습니다.

note: Summary
en: Debian package management front-end
ko: 데비안 패키지 관리 (프론트 엔드)

note: Description
en: dselect is a high-level interface for managing the installation and removal of Debian software packages.
ko: dselect는 데비안 소프트웨어 패키지의 설치 및 삭제를 관리하기 위한 고수준 인 터페이스입니다.

note: Description
en: Many users find dselect intimidating and new users may prefer to use apt-based user interfaces.
ko: 많은 사용자들이 dselect를 어려워하기때문에, 새로운 사용자들은 'apt' 기반의 사용자 인터페이스 사용을 선호할 것 입니다.

note: Summary
en: encrypted bandwidth-efficient backup
ko: 암호화된 대역폭을 이용하는 안전한 백업

note: Description
en: Duplicity backs directories by producing encrypted tar-format volumes and uploading them to a remote or local file server. Because duplicity uses librsync, the incremental archives are space efficient and only record the parts of files that have changed since the last backup. Because duplicity uses GnuPG to encrypt and/or sign these archives, they will be safe from spying and/or modification by the server.
ko: Duplicity는 암호화된 tar 형식의 볼륨을 만들어서 백업하고 백업된 데이터를 외부 또는 로컬 파일 서버에 저장합니다. duplicity는 librsync를 사용하기 때문에, 증가된 아카이브도 안전한 공간에 저장되며, 그리고 마지막 백업 후 변경된 파일만이 기록됩니다. duplicity는 아카이브를 암호화하고/또는 사인하기 위해 GnuPG를 사용하기 때문에, 백업 데이터는 서버에 의한 스니핑 그리고/또는 변조로 부터 안전합니다.

note: Summary
en: ext2/ext3/ext4 file system utilities
ko: ext2/ext3/ext4 파일 시스템 유틸리티

note: Description
en: This package contains programs for creating, checking, and maintaining ext2/3/4-based file systems.  It also includes the "badblocks" program, which can be used to scan for bad blocks on a disk or other storage device.
ko: 이 패키지는 ext2/3/4-기반의 파일 시스템을 생성, 검사, 그리고 유지하기 위한 프로그램을 포함합니다. 이 패키지는 또한  디스크 또는 다른 스토리지 장치의 배드 블록을 검사하는데 사용할 수 있는 "badblocks" 프로그램을 포함합니다.

note: Summary
en: Library and utilities designed to disable fsync and friends
ko: fsync 및 그와 비슷한 기능들을 비활성화 하기 위해 설계된 라이브러리 및 유틸리티

note: Description
en: This package contains a small LD_PRELOAD library (libeatmydata) and a couple of helper utilities designed to transparently disable fsync and friends (like open(O_SYNC)). This has two side-effects: making software that writes data safely to disk a lot quicker and making this software no longer crash safe.
ko: 이 패키지는 fsync 및 그와 비슷한 기능(예. open(O_SYNC))들을 투명하게 비활성 화하는 소규모 LD_PRELOAD 라이브러리 (libeatmydata)및 몇 가지 헬퍼 유틸리티 를 포함합니다. 이러한 비활성 기능에는 두가지 부가적 영향이 따릅니다: 대량의 데이타를 안전하고 빠르게 디스크에 저장할 수 있으나, 소프트웨어 충돌에 대해 서는 더 이상 안전하지 않습니다.

note: Description
en: You will find eatmydata useful if particular software calls fsync(), sync() etc. frequently but the data it stores is not that valuable to you and you may afford losing it in case of system crash. Data-to-disk synchronization calls are typically very slow on modern file systems and their extensive usage might slow down software significantly. It does not make sense to accept such a hit in performance if data being manipulated is not very important.
ko: 특정 소프트웨어가 fsync(), sync() 등을 자주 호출하지만 저장되는 데이타가 사 용자에게 크게 중요하지 않다면 그리고 시스템 충돌로 인한 데이타 손실을 받아 들일 수 있다면 eatmydata는 꽤 유용할 것 입니다. Data-to-disk 동기화 호출은 일반적으로 최신 파일 시스템에서 매우 느리며, 광범위한 사용은 소프트웨어 속 도를 크게 저하시킬 수도 있습니다. 조작중인 데이타가 크게 중요하지 않다면 성 능에서 그러한 히트를 받아들이는 것은 의미가 없습니다.

note: Description
en: On the other hand, do not use eatmydata when you care about what software stores or it manipulates important components of your system. The library is called libEAT-MY-DATA for a reason.
ko: 반면에 소프트웨어 스토어 또는 시스템에서 중요한 구성 요소를 조작하는데 관심 이 있다면 eatmydata를 사용하지 마십시오. 라이브러리는 이러한 이유로 libEAT- MY-DATA로 불립니다.

note: Summary
en: classic UNIX line editor
ko: 고전적인 유닉스 라인 편집기

note: Description
en: ed is a line-oriented text editor.  It is used to create, display, modify and otherwise manipulate text files.
ko: ed는 라인 모드를 기반으로 하는 본문 편집기입니다.  ed는 텍스트 파일을 만들 고 화면에 표시하고 고치고 조작하는 데 사용합니다.

note: Description
en: red is a restricted ed: it can only edit files in the current directory and cannot execute shell commands.
ko: red는 제한된 ed입니다. red는 현재 디렉토리에서 파일을 편집만 할 수 있고 쉘 명령을 실행할 수는 없습니다.

note: Summary
en: Interact with the EFI Boot Manager
ko: EFI 부트 매니저 편집기

note: Description
en: This is a Linux user-space application to modify the Intel Extensible Firmware Interface (EFI) Boot Manager configuration. This application can create and destroy boot entries, change the boot order, change the next running boot option, and more.
ko: 이 패키지는 인텔 Extensible Firmware Interface(EFI) 부트 매니저 설정을 수정 할 수 있는 리눅스 사용자 공간 어플리케이션입니다. 이 어플리케이션은 부트 항 목 생성 및 삭제, 부트 순서 변경, 다음번 부트 옵션 변경 및 기타 여러가지를 할 수 있습니다.

note: Description
en: Additional information about (U)EFI can be found at http://www.uefi.org/.
ko: (U)EFI에 대한 자세한 사항은 http://developer.intel.com 에서 얻을 수 있습니다.

note: Description
en: Note: efibootmgr requires that the kernel module efivars be loaded prior to use. 'modprobe efivars' should do the trick if it does not automatically load.
ko: 주의: efibootmgr는 미리 적재되야 하는 efivars 커널 모듈이 필요합니다.

note: Summary
en: ejects CDs and operates CD-Changers under Linux
ko: 리눅스에서 CD를 꺼내고 CD 체인저 작동

note: Description
en: This little program will eject CD-ROMs (assuming your drive supports the CDROMEJECT ioctl). It also allows setting the autoeject feature.
ko: 이 작은 프로그램은 CD-ROM를 꺼냅니다. (드라이브가 CDROMEJECT ioctl을 지원한다고 가정합니다). 이 프로그램은 autoeject 특징 역시 허용합니다.

note: Description
en: On supported ATAPI/IDE multi-disc CD-ROM changers, it allows changing the active disc.
ko: 지원하는 ATAPI/IDE 다중디스크 CD-ROM 체인저에서 디스크 바꾸기를 지원합니다.

note: Description
en: You can also use eject to properly disconnect external mass-storage devices like digital cameras or portable music players.
ko: 디지털 카메라 또는 휴대용 음악 플레이어같은 외부 이동식 저장장치를 올바르게 제거하는 데 eject를 사용할 수도 있습니다.

note: Summary
en: GNU Emacs editor's shared, architecture dependent files
ko: GNU 이맥스 편집기의 공유, 아키텍쳐 기반 파일

note: Summary
en: GNU Emacs editor's shared, architecture independent infrastructure
ko: GNU 이맥스 편집기의 공유, 아키텍쳐 기반 인프라

note: Summary
en: GNU Emacs LISP (.el) files
ko: GNU 이맥스 LISP(.el) 파일

note: Description
en: GNU Emacs is the extensible self-documenting text editor. This package contains the elisp sources for the convenience of users, saving space in the main package for small systems.
ko: GNU 이맥스는 확장할 수 있고 스스로 문서화를 하는 텍스트 편집기입니다. 이 패키지에는 사용자 편의와 작은 시스템에서 주 패키지 공간을 절약을 위한 elisp 소스가 들어 있습니다.

note: Summary
en: GNU Emacs editor (with GTK+ GUI support)
ko: GNU 이맥스 편집 (GTK+ GUI 지원)

note: Summary
en: Common facilities for all emacsen
ko: 이맥스 계열 편집기를 위한 공통 설비

note: Description
en: This package contains code that is needed by all the (x)emacs packages.  It will be automatically installed when needed.
ko: 이 패키지에는 모든 (x)emacs 패키지에서 필요한 코드가 들어 있습니다. 이 패키지는 필요할 때 자동으로 설치됩니다.

note: Summary
en: Wrapper for various spell checker engines (binary programs)
ko: 여러 철자 검사기 엔진용 래퍼 (바이너리 프로그램)

note: Description
en: This package contains standalone runtime binary programs.
ko: 이 패키지는 독립 실행 실행 바이너리 프로그램을 포함합니다.

note: Summary
en: Eye of GNOME graphics viewer program
ko: Eye of GNOME 그래픽 뷰어 프로그램

note: Description
en: eog or the Eye of GNOME is a simple graphics viewer for the GNOME desktop which uses the gdk-pixbuf library.  It can deal with large images, and zoom and scroll with constant memory usage.  Its goals are simplicity and standards compliance.
ko: eog 또는 Eye of GNOME은 gdk-pixbuf 라이브러리를 사용하는 그놈 데스크탑을 위 한 간단한 그래픽 뷰어입니다. 이 프로그램은 커다란 이미지를 다룰 수 있으며 일정한 메모리 사용으로 줌과 스크롤 할 수 있습니다. 이 프로그매의 목적은 단 순함과 표준 준수입니다.

note: Summary
en: Erlang/OTP virtual machine and base applications
ko: Erlang/OTP 가상 머신 및 기본 응용 프로그램

note: Summary
en: Erlang/OTP implementation of Megaco/H.248 protocol
ko: Megaco/H.248 프로토콜의 Erlang/OTP 구현

note: Description
en: The Megaco application is a framework for building applications on top of the Megaco/H.248 protocol.
ko: Megaco 어플리케이션은 Megaco/H.248 프로토콜 상단에서 어플리케이션을 구현하 기 위한 프레임워크입니다.

note: Summary
en: store /etc in git, mercurial, bzr or darcs
ko: git, mercurial, bzr 또는 darcs 에서 /etc 를 저장

note: Description
en: The etckeeper program is a tool to let /etc be stored in a git, mercurial, bzr or darcs repository. It hooks into APT to automatically commit changes made to /etc during package upgrades. It tracks file metadata that version control systems do not normally support, but that is important for /etc, such as the permissions of /etc/shadow. It's quite modular and configurable, while also being simple to use if you understand the basics of working with version control.
ko: etckeeper 프로그램은 git, mercurial, bzr 또는 darcs 저장소에서 /etc 를 저장 할 수 있도록 하는 도구입니다. 이 프로그램은 패키지 업그레이드동안 /etc 에 변경을 자동으로 commit 할 수 있도록 APT를 후크합니다. 이 프로그램은 버젼 제 어 시스템에서는 일반적으로 제공하지 않지만, /etc/shadow 퍼미션처럼, /etc 에 있어서는 중요한 파일 메타데이타를 추적합니다. 이 프로그램은 버젼 제어 작업 의 기초를 이해한다면 사용이 매우 간단하면서, 매우 모듈식 구성입니다.

note: Summary
en: Document (PostScript, PDF) viewer
ko: 문서 (PostScript, PDF) 뷰어

note: Summary
en: evolution database backend server
ko: 에볼루션 데이터베이스 백엔드 서버

note: Description
en: The data server, called "Evolution Data Server" is responsible for managing mail, calendar, addressbook, tasks and memo information.
ko: "Evolution Data Server"라 부르는 데이터 서버는 메일, 달력, 주소록, 작업 목록, 메모 정보를 관리하는 것을 책임집니다.

note: Summary
en: metapackage to ease Exim MTA (v4) installation
ko: Exim MTA (버전 4) 설치를 쉽게 하는 메타 패키지

note: Description
en: Exim (v4) is a mail transport agent. exim4 is the metapackage depending on the essential components for a basic exim4 installation.
ko: Exim은 (버전 4) 메일 전송 에이전트입니다. exim4는 기본 exim4 설치에 필요한 필수적인 구성요소에 의존하는 메타 패키지입니다.

note: Description
en: The Debian exim4 packages have their own web page, http://wiki.debian.org/PkgExim4. There is also a Debian-specific FAQ list. Information about the way the Debian packages are configured can be found in /usr/share/doc/exim4-base/README.Debian.gz, which additionally contains information about the way the Debian binary packages are built. The very extensive upstream documentation is shipped in /usr/share/doc/exim4-base/spec.txt.gz. To repeat the debconf-driven configuration process in a standard setup, invoke dpkg-reconfigure exim4-config. There is a Debian-centered mailing list, pkg-exim4-users@lists.alioth.debian.org. Please ask Debian-specific questions there, and only write to the upstream exim-users mailing list if you are sure that your question is not Debian-specific. You can find the subscription web page on http://lists.alioth.debian.org/mailman/listinfo/pkg-exim4-users
ko: 데비안 exim4 패키지는 자신만의 웹 페이지를 가지고 있습니다. http://wiki.debian.org/PkgExim4. 데비안에 특화된 FAQ 리스트도 있습니다. 데 비안 패키지가 설정되는 방법에 대한 정보는 /usr/share/doc/exim4-base /README.Debian.gz에 있으며, 데비안 바이너리 패키지 빌드 방법에 대한 정보도 역시 이곳에 포함되어 있습니다. 매우 광범위한 상위 문서는 /usr/share/doc /exim4-base/spec.txt.gz에 있습니다. 표준 셋업에서 debconf로 구동되는 설정 작업을 반복하기 위해서는, dpkg-reconfigure exim4-config를 실행합니다. debian 커뮤니티에는 pkg-exim4-users@lists.alioth.debian.org 메일링 리스트가 있습니다. 데비안 특화된 질문은 이곳으로 보냅니다. 그리고 질문이 데비안에 특 화된 것이 아니라면 상위의 exim-users 메일링리스트로 보냅니다. 아래주소에서 메일링 가입 웹페이지를 찾을 수 있습니다. http://lists.alioth.debian.org/mailman/listinfo/pkg-exim4-users

note: Summary
en: tool for simulating superuser privileges
ko: 슈퍼유저 권한 시뮬레이션용 도구

note: Description
en: This package contains fakeroot command and the daemon that remembers fake ownership/permissions of files manipulated by fakeroot processes.
ko: 이 패키지는 fakeroot 명령 및 fakeroot 프로세스에 의해 조작된 파일의 가짜 소 유권/권한을 기억하는 데몬을 포함합니다.

note: Summary
en: collection of partitioning utilities
ko: 파티셔닝 유틸리티 모음

note: Description
en: This package contains the classic fdisk, sfdisk and cfdisk partitioning utilities from the util-linux suite.
ko: 이 패키지는 util-linux 제품에서 가져온 고전적인 fdisk, sfdisk, cfdisk 파티 셔닝 유틸리티를 포함합니다.

note: Description
en: The utilities included in this package allow you to partition your hard disk. The utilities supports both modern and legacy partition tables (eg. GPT, MBR, etc).
ko: 이 패키지에 포함된 유틸리티를 사용해서 하드 디스크 파티션을 나눌 수 있습니 다. 유틸리티는 최신 및 기존 파티션 테이블 모두를 지원합니다 (예, GPT, MBR 등).

note: Description
en: The fdisk utility is the classical text-mode utility. The cfdisk utilitity gives a more userfriendly curses based interface. The sfdisk utility is mostly for automation and scripting uses.
ko: fdisk 유틸리티는 고전적인 텍스트 모드 유틸리티입니다. cfdisk 유틸리티는 더욱 사용자 친화적인 curses 기반 인터페이스를 제공합니다. sfdisk 유틸리티는 주로 자동화 및 스크립트 용도로 사용됩니다.

note: Summary
en: Recognize the type of data in a file using "magic" numbers
ko: "magic" 숫자를 사용해서 파일에 데이타 타입을 인식

note: Description
en: The file command is "a file type guesser", a command-line tool that tells you in words what kind of data a file contains.
ko: file 명령은 파일에 포함된 데이타의 종류를 알려주는 명령행 도구로, 일종에 " 파일 형식 추측기"입니다.

note: Description
en: This package contains the file program itself.
ko: 이 패키지는 file 프로그램을 포함합니다.

note: Summary
en: archive manager for GNOME
ko: GNOME용 아카이브 매니저

note: Description
en: File-roller is an archive manager for the GNOME environment. It allows you to:
ko: File-roller는 GNOME 환경을 위한 아카이브 매니저입니다. File-roller는 아래 기능을 지원합니다:

note: Description
en: File-roller doesn't perform archive operations by itself, but relies on standard tools for this.
ko: File-roller는 자체적으로 아카이브 작업을 수행하지는 않지만, 표준 도구를 사 용해서 아카이브 작업을 수행합니다.

note: Summary
en: utilities for finding files--find, xargs
ko: 파일 찾기 유틸리티 -- find, xargs

note: Description
en: GNU findutils provides utilities to find files meeting specified criteria and perform various actions on the files which are found. This package contains 'find' and 'xargs'; however, 'locate' has been split off into a separate package.
ko: GNU findutils는 지정한 기준에 맞는 파일을 찾고 찾은 파일로 여러가지 동작을 실행하는 유틸리티 프로그램이 들어 있습니다. 이 패키지에는 'find'와 'xargs'가 들어 있습니다. 'locate'는 별도의 패키지로 분리되어 있습니다.

note: Summary
en: fast lexical analyzer generator
ko: 빠른 어휘 분석기 생성 프로그램

note: Summary
en: generic font configuration library - support binaries
ko: 일반 글꼴 설정 라이브러리 - 지원 기능 바이너리

note: Description
en: Fontconfig is not a rasterization library, nor does it impose a particular rasterization library on the application. The X-specific library 'Xft' uses fontconfig along with freetype to specify and rasterize fonts.
ko: fontconfig는 래스터라이즈 라이브러리가 아니고, 어떤 래스터라이즈 라이브러리 를 사용하든 관계없이 동작합니다. X에서 사용하는 'Xft' 라이브러리는 fontconfig를 freetype과 함께 사용해 글꼴을 지정하고 래스터라이즈합니다.

note: Description
en: This package contains a program to maintain the fontconfig cache (fc-cache), a sample program to list installed fonts (fc-list), a program to test the matching rules (fc-match) and a program to dump the binary cache files in string form (fc-cat). It no longer makes fonts managed by defoma available to fontconfig applications.
ko: 이 패키지는 fontconfig 캐쉬 (fc-cache), 설치된 폰트를 리스트하는 샘플 프로 그램 (fc-list), 일치하는 규칙을 테스트하는 프로그램 (fc-match) 그리고 스트 링 형식으로 바이너리 캐쉬 파일을 덤프하는 프로그램 (fc-cat)들을 유지하기 위 한 프로그램을 포함합니다. 이 패키지는 더 이상 defoma에서 관리되는, fontconfig 어플리케이션에서 이용가능한 폰트를 만들지 않습니다.

note: Summary
en: Vera font family derivate with additional characters
ko: 추가 문자가 있는 베라 글꼴 가족

note: Description
en: This package only contains the sans, sans-bold, serif, serif-bold, mono and mono-bold variants. For additional variants, see the ttf-dejavu-extra package.
ko: 이 패키지는 오직 sans, sans-bold, serif, serif-bold, mono, 및 mono-bold 변 형들을 포함합니다. 추가 변형의 경우 ttf-dejavu-extra 패키지에 포함되어 있습 니다.

note: Description
en: DejaVu provides an expanded version of the Vera font family aiming for quality and broader Unicode coverage while retaining the original Vera style. DejaVu currently works towards conformance with the Multilingual European Standards (MES-1 and MES-2) for Unicode coverage. The DejaVu fonts provide serif, sans and monospaced variants.
ko: DejaVu는 원 베라 양식을 유지하면서 더 넓은 유니코드 범위와 품질을 목표로 한 베라 글꼴 가족 확장판을 제공합니다. DejaVu는 현재 유니코드 범위를 지원하는 Multilingual European Standards(MES-1과 MES-2)를 따르기 위해 작업중입니다. DejaVu 글꼴은 세리프, 산스, 고정폭 글꼴을 제공합니다.

note: Description
en: DejaVu fonts are intended for use on low-resolution devices (mainly computer screens) but can be used in printing as well.
ko: DejaVu 글꼴은 저해상도 기기(주로 컴퓨터 화면)에서 사용하도록 되어 있지만 인 쇄에도 사용할 수 있습니다.

note: Description
en: Each contains extensive character set coverage including Western Europe, Eastern/Central Europe, Baltic, Cyrillic, Greek and Turkish support. The Droid Sans regular font also includes support for Arabic, Simplified and Traditional Chinese, Hebrew, Japanese, Korean and Thai.
ko: 각각의 폰트는 서유럽, 동유럽/중앙유럽, 발트, 키릴, 그리스 및 터키 지원을 포 함하여 다양한 문자 집합 범위를 포함합니다. Droid Sans regular 폰트는 또한 아랍어, 중국어 간체 및 번체, 히브리어, 일본어, 한국어 및 태국어에 대한 지원 도 포함합니다.

note: Description
en: Droid was designed by Ascender's Steve Matteson and hinted to provide optimal quality for screen text.
ko: Droid는 Ascender의 Steve Matteson이 디자인 했으며 그리고  화면 텍스트에 최 적의 품질을 제공하기 위해 힌트되었습니다.

note: Summary
en: iconic font designed for use with Twitter Bootstrap
ko: 트위터 부트스트랩과 함께 사용하도록 설계된 아이코닉 글꼴

note: Description
en: This font contains about 249 various icon glyphs. Glyphs are designed as scalable vector graphics hence display very well at any screen size. This font was basically designed to be used with the Twitter bootstrap  library but can be used in other places also.
ko: 이 폰트는 대략 249개의 다양한 아이콘 기호를 포함합니다. 기호는 확장가능한 벡터 그래픽으로 디자인되었으며 따라서 어떤 해상도에서도 매우 잘 표시될 수 있습니다. 이 폰트는 기본적으로 트위터 부트스트랩 라이브러리와 같이 사용하도 록 디자인되었습니다, 하지만 다른 곳에서도 역시 사용될 수 있습니다.

note: Description
en: This package also provides Sass and LESS files to use webfonts from this package.
ko: 이 패키지는 또한 이 패키지에서 웹폰트 사용을 위해 Sass 및 LESS 파일을 제공 합니다.

note: Summary
en: Freefont Serif, Sans and Mono Truetype fonts
ko: Freefont Serif, Sans, Mono 트루타입 글꼴

note: Summary
en: KACST free TrueType Arabic fonts
ko: KACST 자유 트루타입 아랍어 글꼴

note: Description
en: This is a set of TrueType Arabic fonts released by the King Abdulaziz City for Science and Technology (KACST).
ko: 이 패키지는 King Abdulaziz가 발표한 자유 트루타입 아랍어 글꼴 모음입니다.

note: Summary
en: This package contains standard, decorative, screen and other fonts.
ko: 이 패키지에는 표준, 장식, 화면용, 그리고 그 외의 글꼴이 들어있습니다.

note: Summary
en: KhmerOS Unicode fonts for the Khmer language of Cambodia
ko: 캄보디아의 크메르어를 위한 KhmerOS 유니코드 글꼴

note: Description
en: Free fonts for the Khmer language, used in Cambodia, developed by the Khmer Software Iniative, part of the Open Forum of Cambodia.
ko: 캄보디아에서 쓰이는 크메르어를 위한 무료 글꼴로 Open Forum of Cambodia의 부속 기관 Khmer Software Iniative가 개발했습니다.

note: Summary
en: Fonts with the same metrics as Times, Arial and Courier
ko: Times, Arial 및 Courier 처럼 동일 메트릭을 갖는 폰트

note: Description
en: A set of serif, sans-serif and monospaced fonts from Red Hat with exactly the same metrics as the (non-free) Microsoft Times, Arial and Courier fonts, which implies those fonts can serve as a drop-in replacement. The font family is named Liberation.
ko: (상용) 마이크로소프트 Times, Arial 및 Courier 폰트와 정확하게 동일한 메트릭 을 갖는 레드햇에 있는 serif, sans-serif 그리고 monospaced 폰트 세트이며, 해 당 폰트들은 대체품으로 역할을 할 수 있습니다. 이 폰트 패밀리는 Liberation으 로 불립니다.

note: Summary
en: OpenType fonts based on Computer Modern
ko: Computer Moder을 기반으로 하는 오픈 타입 폰트

note: Description
en: This package provides the OpenType variant of these fonts. For support for TeX and Type 1 (PostScript) fonts, see the lmodern package.
ko: 이 패키지는 그런 폰트들의 OpenType 변형 제공합니다. TeX 및 타입 1 (포스트스 크립트) 폰트 지원에 대해서는 lmodern 패키지를 참조하십시요

note: Description
en: The Latin Modern fonts were generated using MetaType1, a program based on MetaPost for generating PostScript Type 1 fonts (ftp://bop.eps.gda.pl/pub/metatype1/). Their size is reasonable and they are usually considered to be of good quality (compared to cm-super, for instance; however, cm-super contains font families that have no equivalent in this package; additionally, there are character sets that are supported by cm-super and not by the Latin Modern fonts).
ko: Latin Modern 폰트는 포스트스크립트 타입 1 폰트 (ftp://bop.eps.gda.pl/pub /metatype1/)를 만들기 위한 MetaPost 기반 프로그램인, MetaType1을 사용해서 생성됩니다. 이 폰트들의 크기는 합리적이고, 폰트들은 보통 좋은 품질 (예를 들 어 cm-super와 비교해서, cm-super는 이 패키지와 상응하지 않는 폰트 패밀리를 포함합니다; 추가로, Latin Modern 폰트가 아닌, cm-super가 지원하는 문자 세트 가 있습니다.)로 여겨집니다.

note: Description
en: Foomatic is a printing system designed to make it easier to set up common printers for use with Debian (and other operating systems). It provides the "glue" between a print spooler (like CUPS or lpr) and your actual printer, by telling your computer how to process files sent to the printer.
ko: foomatic은 데비안에서 (그리고 다른 운영체제에서) 일반적인 프린터를 쉽게 설정하도록 설계한 인쇄 시스템입니다. foomatic은 인쇄 스풀러와 (CUPS 혹은 LPR) 실제 프린터 사이에 "접착제" 역할을 해서, 프린터에 보내는 파일을 어떻게 처리할 지 지정합니다.

note: Summary
en: GNU implementation of the IPMI protocol - tools
ko: IPMI 프로토놀의 GNU 구현 - 도구

note: Summary
en: classical file transfer client
ko: 고전적인 파일 전송 프로그램

note: Description
en: This is the user interface to the ARPANET standard File Transfer Protocol. The program allows a user to transfer files to and from a remote network site.
ko: 이 프로그램은 ARPANET 표준 파일 전송 프로토콜(File Transfer Protocol, FTP)에 대한 사용자 인터페이스입니다.  이 프로그램을 이용해서 원격 네트워크 사이트와 파일을 주고 받을 수 있습니다.

note: Summary
en: Filesystem in Userspace
ko: 사용자 공간 파일시스템

note: Summary
en: This is a dependency package providing the default GNU C++ compiler.
ko: 이 패키지는 기본 GNU C++ 컴파일러에 의존하는 패키지입니다.

note: Summary
en: GNU C++ compiler
ko: GNU C++ 컴파일러

note: Description
en: This is the GNU C++ compiler, a fairly portable optimizing compiler for C++.
ko: GNU C++ 컴파일러입니다. G++는 여러 플랫폼에 이식 가능하고 최적화를 하는 C++ 컴파일러입니다.

note: Summary
en: GNU awk, a pattern scanning and processing language
ko: GNU awk, 패턴 검색과 언어 처리

note: Description
en: `awk', a program that you can use to select particular records in a file and perform operations upon them.
ko: `awk', 사용자가 파일에서 특정 레코드를 선택하고 그것들에 대해 작업을 수행하 는 프로그램입니다.

note: Description
en: Gawk is the GNU Project's implementation of the AWK programming language. It conforms to the definition of the language in the POSIX 1003.2 Command Language And Utilities Standard. This version in turn is based on the description in The AWK Programming Language, by Aho, Kernighan, and Weinberger, with the additional features defined in the System V Release 4 version of UNIX awk. Gawk also provides more recent Bell Labs awk extensions, and some GNU-specific extensions.
ko: Gawk는 AWK 프로그래밍 언어의 GNU 프로젝트 구현입니다. 이것은 POSIX 1003.2 명령 언어 및 유틸리티 표준 (Command Language And Utilities Standard)에 언어 정의를 따른니다. 이 버젼에서는 System V Release 4 유닉스 awk 버젼에 정의된 추가 기능과 함께 Aho, Kernighan, 및 Weinberger가 쓴 "The AWK Programming Language" 설명에 기반하고 있습니다. Gawk는 또한 최근 Bell 연구소 awk 확장과 일부 GNU-특정 확장을 더 많이 제공합니다.

note: Summary
en: This is a dependency package providing the default GNU C compiler.
ko: 이 패키지는 기본 GNU C 컴파일러에 의존하는 패키지입니다 .

note: Summary
en: GNU C compiler
ko: GNU C 컴파일러

note: Summary
en: GCC, the GNU Compiler Collection (base package)
ko: GCC, GNU 컴파일러 모음 (기본 패키지)

note: Description
en: This package contains files common to all languages and libraries contained in the GNU Compiler Collection (GCC).
ko: 이 패키지에는 GNU 컴파일러 모음(GNU Compiler Collection, GCC)의 모든 언어와 라이브러리를 위한 공용 파일이 들어 있습니다.

note: Description
en: This is the GNU C compiler, a fairly portable optimizing compiler for C.
ko: GNU C 컴파일러입니다. GCC는 여러 플랫폼에 이식 가능하고 최적화를 하는 C 컴파일러입니다.

note: Summary
en: GNU Debugger
ko: GNU 디버거

note: Description
en: GDB is a source-level debugger, capable of breaking programs at any specific line, displaying variable values, and determining where errors occurred. Currently, it works for C, C++, Fortran, Modula 2 and Java programs. A must-have for any serious programmer.
ko: GDB는 특정 라인에서 브레이크 포인트 지정이 가능하며, 여러 변수를 표시하고, 그리고 에러가 발생한 곳을 예측 할 수 있는, 소스 수준 디버거입니다. 현재는 C, C++, Fortran, Modula 2 그리고 JAVA에서 사용할 수 있습니다. 여러 프로그래머를 위한 필수 프로그램입니다.

note: Description
en: GDB is a source-level debugger, capable of breaking programs at any specific line, displaying variable values, and determining where errors occurred. Currently, gdb supports C, C++, D, Objective-C, Fortran, Java, OpenCL C, Pascal, assembly, Modula-2, Go, and Ada. A must-have for any serious programmer.
ko: GDB는 특정 라인에서 브레이크 포인트 지정이 가능하며, 여러 변수를 표시하고, 그리고 에러가 발생한 곳을 예측 할 수 있는, 소스 수준의 디버거입니다. 현재, gdb는 C, C++, D, Objective-C, Fortran, Java, OpenCL C, Pascal, assembly, Modula-2, Go, 그리고 Ada를 지원하ㅓㅂ니다. 여러 프로그래머를 위한 필수 프로 그램입니다.

note: Summary
en: GNOME Display Manager
ko: 그놈 디스플레이 관리자

note: Summary
en: official text editor of the GNOME desktop environment
ko: GNOME 데스크톱 환경의 공식 텍스트 편집기

note: Description
en: gedit is a text editor which supports most standard editor features, extending this basic functionality with other features not usually found in simple text editors. gedit is a graphical application which supports editing multiple text files in one window (known sometimes as tabs or MDI).
ko: gedit은 대부분의 표준 편집기 기능을 지원하는 텍스트 편집기로, 다른 단순한 편집기에서 찾기 힘든 기능으로 기본 기능을 확장합니다. gedit은 한 윈도우에서 의 여러 텍스트 파일 편집(탭 또는 MDI라고도 함)을 지원하는 그래픽 응용 프로 그램입니다.

note: Description
en: gedit fully supports international text through its use of the Unicode UTF-8 encoding in edited files. Its core feature set includes syntax highlighting of source code, auto indentation and printing and print preview support.
ko: gedit은 유니코드 UTF-8 인코딩으로 국제 텍스트를 완벽하게 지원합니다. 주요 기능으로 소스 코드 구문 강조, 자동 들여쓰기, 인쇄와 인쇄 미리 보기 지원 등 을 지원합니다.

note: Description
en: gedit is also extensible through its plugin system, which currently includes support for spell checking, comparing files, viewing CVS ChangeLogs, and adjusting indentation levels.
ko: gedit은 또한 플러그인 시스템을 통해 확장할 수 있습니다. 플러그인 시스템은 현재 맞춤법 검사, 파일 비교, CVS 변경 로그 보기, 들여쓰기 단계 조정을 지원 합니다.

note: Summary
en: geoinformation service
ko: 지리정보 서비스

note: Description
en: This package contains the D-Bus system service for GeoClue.
ko: 이 패키지는 GeoClue용 D-Bus 시스템 서비스를 포함합니다.

note: Summary
en: IP lookup command line tools that use the GeoIP library (country database)
ko: GeoIP 라이브러리 (국가 데이타베이스)를 사용하는 IP 검색 명령행 도구

note: Description
en: This package contains the free GeoLiteCountry database.
ko: 이 패키지는 무료 GeoLiteCountry 데이타베이스를 포함합니다.

note: Summary
en: GNU Internationalization utilities
ko: GNU 국제화 유틸리티

note: Description
en: Interesting for authors or maintainers of other packages or programs which they want to see internationalized.
ko: 국제화를 원하는 다른 패키지 또는 프로그램의 개발자 또는 관리자가 흥미를 느 끼는 것.

note: Summary
en: GNU Internationalization utilities for the base system
ko: 기본 시스템을 위한 GNU 국제화 도구

note: Description
en: This package includes the gettext and ngettext programs which allow other packages to internationalize the messages given by shell scripts.
ko: 이 패키지는 다른 패키지가 쉘 스크립트에서 출력되는 메세지를 국제화할 수 있도록 gettext와 ngettext 프로그램이 들어 있습니다.

note: Description
en: This is the GNU Fortran compiler, which compiles Fortran 95 on platforms supported by the gcc compiler.
ko: 이 패키지는 GNU 포트란 95 컴파일러로 gcc가 지원하는 플랫폼에서 포트란 95를 컴파일합니다.

note: Summary
en: interpreter for the PostScript language and for PDF
ko: 포스트스크립트 언어와 PDF를 위한 통역기

note: Description
en: Furthermore, it can render PostScript and PDF files as graphics to be printed on non-PostScript printers. Supported printers include common dot-matrix, inkjet and laser models.
ko: 더욱이, 고스트스크립트는 포스트스크립와 PDF 파일을 포스트스크립트를 지원하 지 않는 프린터에서 인쇄할 수 있도록 그래프로서 렌더링 할 수 있습니다. 지원 되는 프린터로는 일반 도트 매트릭스, 잉크젯 그리고 레이저 모델을 포함합니다.

note: Description
en: Evince is a simple multi-page document viewer.  It can display and print PostScript (PS), Encapsulated PostScript (EPS), DjVu, DVI, Portable Document Format (PDF) and XML Paper Specification (XPS) files. When supported by the document, it also allows searching for text, copying text to the clipboard, hypertext navigation, and table-of-contents bookmarks.
ko: Evince는 간단한 멀티 페이지 문서 뷰어 입니다. Evince는 PostScript (PS), Encapsulated PostScript (EPS), DjVu, DVI, Portable Document Format (PDF) 및 XML Paper Specification (XPS) 파일들을 표시하고 인쇄할 수 있습니다. 문서가 지원한다면, 텍스트 검색, 클립보드로 텍스트 복사, 하이퍼텍스트간 이동 및 목 차 북마크도 가능합니다.

note: Summary
en: Introspection data for GLib, GObject, Gio and GModule
ko: GLib, GObject, Gio 및 GModule용 내과(Introspection) 데이타

note: Description
en: This package contains the introspection data for the GLib, GObject, GModule and Gio libraries.
ko: 이 패키지는 GLib, GObject, GModule 및 Gio 라이브러리용 내관 데이타를 포함합 니다.

note: Summary
en: fast, scalable, distributed revision control system
ko: 빠르고, 확장 가능한, 분산 버전 관리 시스템

note: Description
en: This package provides the git main components with minimal dependencies. Additional functionality, e.g. a graphical user interface and revision tree visualizer, tools for interoperating with other VCS's, or a web interface, is provided as separate git* packages.
ko: 이 패키지는 최소 의존성으로 git 주요 구성 요소를 제공합니다. gui 및 리비젼 트리 비주얼, 다른 VCS와의 통신 도구, 또는 웹 인터페이스 같은 추가 기능은 별 도의 git* 패키지로 제공됩니다.

note: Description
en: Git is popular version control system designed to handle very large projects with speed and efficiency; it is used for many high profile open source projects, most notably the Linux kernel.
ko: Git은 속도와 효율성을 가지고 거대한 프로젝트를 처리할 수 있도록 설계된, 인 기있는 버젼 관리 시스템입니다; Git은 많은 인기 오픈 소스 프로젝트, 특히 리 눅스 커널에서 사용됩니다.

note: Description
en: Git falls in the category of distributed source code management tools. Every Git working directory is a full-fledged repository with full revision tracking capabilities, not dependent on network access or a central server.
ko: Git은 분산 소스 코드 관리 도구 카테고리에 들어갑니다. 모든 Git의 작업 디렉 토리는 네트워크 액세스 또는 중앙 서버에 의존하지 않는, 리비젼 추적 기능을 갖는 완전한 저장소입니다.

note: Summary
en: network-related giomodules for GLib
ko: GLib용 네트워크 관련 giomodules

note: Description
en: This package contains various network related extensions for the GIO library.
ko: 이 패키지는 GIO 라이브러리용 여러 네트워크 관련 확장을 포함합니다.

note: Summary
en: network-related giomodules for GLib - data files
ko: GLib용 네트워크 관련 giomodules - 데아타 파일

note: Description
en: This package contains data files and translations for the GIO network extensions in glib-networking.
ko: 이 패키지는 glib-networking에서 GIO 네트워크 확장용 데이타 파일과 번역을 포 함합니다.

note: Summary
en: network-related giomodules for GLib - D-Bus services
ko: GLib용 네트워크 관련 giomodules - D-Bus 서비스

note: Description
en: This package contains D-Bus services that are used by the GIO network extensions in glib-networking, for actions that need to be done in a separate process.
ko: 이 패키지는 별도 프로세스에서 처리되야 할 작업에 대한, glib-networking에서 GIO 네트워크 확장이 사용하는 D-Bus 서비스를 포함합니다

note: Summary
en: Contains man pages for libpthread functions and the complete GNU C Library ChangeLog.  The GNU C Library Reference manual has been moved into glibc-doc-reference for licensing reasons.
ko: libpthread 함수의 맨 페이지 및 전체 GNU C 라이브러리 변경 기록이 들어 있습니다.  GNU C 라이브러리 참고 설명서는 라이센스 문제때문에 glibc-doc-reference 패키지로 옮겨졌습니다.

note: Summary
en: GNU C Library: Documentation
ko: GNU C 라이브러리: 문서

note: Summary
en: Calendar application for GNOME
ko: GNOME용 캘린더 어플리케이션

note: Description
en: GNOME Calendar is a simple and beautiful calendar application designed to perfectly fit the GNOME desktop. By reusing the components which the GNOME desktop is build on, Calendar nicely integrates with the GNOME ecosystem.
ko: GNOME 캘린더는 GNOME 데스크탑에 완벽하게 적용되도록 설계된, 작고 아름다운 캘린더 어플리케이션입니다. GNOME 데스크탑에 내장된 콤포넌트를 재활용함으로 캘린더는 GNOME 에코시스템과 훌륭하게 통합됩니다.

note: Summary
en: This package contains configuration applets for the GNOME desktop, allowing to set accessibility configuration, desktop fonts, keyboard and mouse properties, sound setup, desktop theme and background, user interface properties, screen resolution, and other GNOME parameters.
ko: 이 패키지에는 그놈 데스크탑의 설정 애플릿이 들어 있습니다. 이 애플릿을 이용해 접근성 설정, 데스크탑 글꼴, 키보드 및 마우스 속성, 소리 설정, 데스크탑 테마 및 배경, 사용자 인터페이스 속성, 화면 해상도 등의 그놈 설정을 할 수 있습니다.

note: Description
en: It also contains a front end to these applets, which can also be accessed with the GNOME panel or the Nautilus file manager.
ko: 이 패키지에는 이 애플릿의 프론트엔드도 들어 있고, 이 프론트엔드 프로그램은 그놈 패널이나 노틸러스 파일 관리자에서 실행할 수 있습니다.

note: Summary
en: utilities to configure the GNOME desktop
ko: 그놈 데스크탑을 설정하는 유틸리티 프로그램

note: Summary
en: GNOME keyring services (daemon and tools)
ko: 그놈 키 모음 서비스 (데몬 및 도구)

note: Description
en: The program can manage several keyrings, each with its own master password, and there is also a session keyring which is never stored to disk, but forgotten when the session ends.
ko: 이 프로그램은 gnome-keyring용 마스터 암호를 사용해서 몇몇 키 모음을 각각 관리할 수 있습니다. 그리고 세션 키 모음이 있고, 이 모음은 세션이 끝날 때 저장하지 않고 세션이 끝나면 없어집니다.

note: Summary
en: power management tool for the GNOME desktop
ko: 그놈 데스크탑용 전원 관리 도구

note: Description
en: GNOME Power Manager is a session daemon for the GNOME desktop that takes care of system or desktop events related to power, and triggers actions accordingly. Its philosophy is to completely hide these complex tasks and only show some settings important to the user.
ko: GNOME Power Manager는 전원과 관련된 시스템 또는 데스크탑 이벤트와 이에 따른 행동을 관리하는 그놈 데스크탑용 세션 데몬입니다. 이 프로그램의 기본 개념은 이러한 복잡한 작업을 사용자에게 완전히 숨기고, 오직 중요한 몇가지 설정만을 표시합니다.

note: Description
en: GNOME power manager displays and manages battery status, power plug events, display brightness, CPU, graphics card and hard disk drive power saving, and can trigger suspend-to-RAM, hibernate or shutdown events, all integrated to other components of the GNOME desktop.
ko: 그놈 전원 관리자는 배터리 상태, 전원 플러그 이벤트, 화면 밝기, CPU, 그래픽 카드 및 하드디스크 드라이브 절전, 그리고 suspend-to-RAM 트리거, 최대절전 또 는 종료 이벤트, 그놈 데스크탑의 다른 컴포넌트에 대한 모든 통합을 표시하고 관리합니다.

note: Summary
en: screenshot application for GNOME
ko: GNOME용 스크린샷 어플리케이션

note: Description
en: This tool takes a picture of the desktop or of a window and saves it into a file.
ko: 이 도구는 데스크탑 또는 윈도우의 스크린샷을 파일로 저장합니다.

note: Summary
en: daemon handling the GNOME session settings
ko: 그놈 세션 설정을 다루는 데몬

note: Description
en: This package contains the daemon which is responsible for setting the various parameters of a GNOME session and the applications that run under it. It handles the following kinds of settings:
ko: 이 패키지는 그놈 세션의 다양한 매개 변수와 그놈 세션에서 실행되는 어플리케 이션을 설정하는 데몬을 포함합니다. 아래와 같은 종류의 설정을 처리합니다:

note: Description
en: It also sets various application settings through X resources and freedesktop.org XSETTINGS.
ko: 또한 X 리소스 및 freedesktop.org XSETTINGS를 통해서 여러 어플리케이션을 설 정합니다.

note: Summary
en: Process viewer and system resource monitor for GNOME
ko: 그놈용 프로세스 뷰어 및 시스템 리소스 모니터

note: Description
en: This package allows you to graphically view and manipulate the running processes on your system.  It also provides an overview of available resources such as CPU and memory.
ko: 이 패키지는 사용자 시스템에서 실행중인 프로세스에 대한 그래픽 뷰어 및 조작 을 할 수 있도록 합니다. 또한 CPU 및 메모리 같은 사용가능한 자원의 개요를 제 공합니다.

note: Summary
en: Data files for the GNOME terminal emulator
ko: 그놈 터미널 에뮬레터 데이터 파일

note: Description
en: This package contains data, help files and localization settings for gnome-terminal, the GNOME terminal emulator application.
ko: 이 패키지는 그놈 터미널 에뮬레이터 어플리케이션인 gnome-terminal용 데이타, 헬프 파일들 그리고 지역화 설정을 포함합니다.

note: Summary
en: Library for developing EFI applications
ko: EFI 어플리케이션 개발을 위한 라이브러리

note: Description
en: GNU toolchain for building applications that can run in the environment presented by Intel's EFI (Extensible Firmware Interface). EFI is a firmware specification for the "BIOS" on ia64(IPF), IA-32(x86) and x86_64 systems.
ko: 인텔의 EFI (Extensible Firmware Interface) 환경에서 실행할 수 있는 어플리케 이션 제작을 위한 GNU toolchain. EFI는 ia64(IPF), IA-32(x86)과 x86_64 시스템 "BIOS"를 위한 펌웨어 설계 항목입니다.

note: Summary
en: GNU privacy guard - a free PGP replacement
ko: GNU 프라이버시 가드 - PGP 대체 자유 소프트웨어

note: Description
en: This package contains the full suite of GnuPG tools for cryptographic communications and data storage.
ko: 이 패키지는 암호 통신 및 데이타 저장을 위한 GnuPG 도구에 완전한 세트를 포함 합니다.

note: Description
en: GnuPG is GNU's tool for secure communication and data storage. It can be used to encrypt data and to create digital signatures. It includes an advanced key management facility and is compliant with the proposed OpenPGP Internet standard as described in RFC 4880.
ko: GnuPG는 은밀한 통신과 데이터 저장을 위한 GNU 도구입니다. 이 프로그램은 데이 터를 암호화하고 디지털 서명을 만드는 데 사용 할 수 있습니다.  여기에는 고급 열쇠 관리 기능이 포함되어 있고 RFC 4880에 기술된 OpenPGP 인터넷 표준 제안을 따릅니다.

note: Summary
en: GNOME partition editor
ko: 그놈 파티션 편집기

note: Description
en: GParted uses libparted to detect and manipulate devices and partition tables while several (optional) filesystem tools provide support for filesystems not included in libparted.
ko: GParted는 libparted를 사용해 장치 및 파티션 테이블을 찾아내고 조작합니다. 몇 가지 (추가) 파일 시스템 도구를 설치하면 libparted에 들어 있지 않은 파일 시스템도 지원합니다.

note: Description
en: GnuPG is GNU's tool for secure communication and data storage. It can be used to encrypt data and to create digital signatures. It includes an advanced key management facility and is compliant with the proposed OpenPGP Internet standard as described in RFC4880.
ko: GnuPG는 보안 통신 및 데이타 저장을 위한 GNU 도구입니다. 이 프로그램은 데이 타 암호화 및 디지탈 사인에 사용될 수 있습니다. 이 프로그램은 발전된 키 관리 기능을 포함하며 RFC4880에서 설명하는 제안된 OpenPGP 인터넷 표준을 준수합니다.

note: Summary
en: GNU privacy guard - signature verification tool
ko: GNU privacy guard - 서명 검증 툴

note: Description
en: GnuPG is GNU's tool for secure communication and data storage.
ko: GnuPG는 안전한 통신과 데이터 저장을 위한 GNU 툴입니다.

note: Description
en: gpgv is actually a stripped-down version of gpg which is only able to check signatures. It is somewhat smaller than the fully-blown gpg and uses a different (and simpler) way to check that the public keys used to make the signature are valid. There are no configuration files and only a few options are implemented.
ko: gpgv는 서명 체크 기능만을 제공하는 gpg의 필수 버젼입니다.

note: Summary
en: GNU grep, egrep and fgrep
ko: GNU grep, egrep과 fgrep

note: Description
en: 'grep' is a utility to search for text in files; it can be used from the command line or in scripts.  Even if you don't want to use it, other packages on your system probably will.
ko: ‘grep’은 파일안에 있는 텍스트를 찾는 유틸리티입니다. 명령행이나 스크립트안에서 사용할 수 있습니다. 이렇게 사용할 일이 없다고 해도, 시스템 안의 다른 패키지가 grep을 이용할 것입니다.

note: Description
en: The GNU family of grep utilities may be the "fastest grep in the west". GNU grep is based on a fast lazy-state deterministic matcher (about twice as fast as stock Unix egrep) hybridized with a Boyer-Moore-Gosper search for a fixed string that eliminates impossible text from being considered by the full regexp matcher without necessarily having to look at every character. The result is typically many times faster than Unix grep or egrep. (Regular expressions containing backreferencing will run more slowly, however.)
ko: grep의 GNU 버전은 “서양에서 가장빠른 grep”일 것입니다. GNU grep은 매우 빠른 대기 상태의 결정적인 방법으로 텍스트를 찾아주는 방식에 기초합니다. Unix의 egrep 보다 두 배는 빠릅니다. 이 방식은 Boyer-Moor-Gosper 검색방식으로, 모든 문자를 살펴보지 않고 모든 정규식을 하나하나 맞춰볼 필요가 없는 불가능한 텍스트를 제거하는 고정 문자열을 찾는 방식을 따릅니다. 결과는 Unix의 grep이나 egrep보다 몇 배 빠릅니다.  하지만 역참조를 포함하는 정규식은 느리게 작동합니다.

note: Summary
en: GNU troff text-formatting system (base system components)
ko: GNU troff text-formatting system (Base system 구성요소)

note: Description
en: This package contains the traditional UN*X text formatting tools troff, nroff, tbl, eqn, and pic. These utilities, together with the man-db package, are essential for displaying the on-line manual pages.
ko: 이 패키지는 UN*X의 전통적인 텍스트 구성 도구인 troff, nroff, tbl, eqn 그리고 pic가 들어 있습니다. man-db 패키지와 함께, 이 도구는 on-line 매뉴얼 페이지를 위해서 필수적입니다.

note: Description
en: groff-base is a stripped-down package containing the necessary components to read manual pages in ASCII, Latin-1, and UTF-8, plus the PostScript device (groff's default). Users who want a full groff installation, with the standard set of devices, fonts, macros, and documentation, should install the groff package.
ko: groff-base는 groff의 기본 장치인 PostScript 장치이외에, ASCII, Latin-1 그리고 UTF-8 에서 매뉴얼 페이지를 읽기위해 꼭 필요한 구성요소만 들어 있는 패키지입니다. 기본적인 장치, 글꼴, 매크로 그리고 문서와 함께 groff의 모든 패키지를 설치하기 원하는 사용자는 groff 패키지를 설치하여야 합니다.

note: Summary
en: GRand Unified Bootloader (common files)
ko: GRand Unified Bootloader (공용 파일)

note: Description
en: This package contains common files shared by the distinct flavours of GRUB. It is shared between GRUB Legacy and GRUB 2, although a number of files specific to GRUB 2 are here as long as they do not break GRUB Legacy.
ko: 이 패키지는 여러 GRUB이 공유하는 공용 파일을 포함합니다. 비록 다수의 파일들 이 GRUB2에 해당되지만 GRUB 과거버전을 중단하지 않는 이상, GRUB 과거 버젼과 GRUB2 사이에서 공유됩니다.

note: Summary
en: GRand Unified Bootloader, version 2 (PC/BIOS version)
ko: GRand Unified Bootloader, 버젼 2 (PC/BIOS 버젼)

note: Summary
en: GRand Unified Bootloader (common files for version 2)
ko: GRand Unified Bootloader (버젼 2용 공용파일)

note: Description
en: This package contains common files shared by the distinct flavours of GRUB. The files in this package are specific to GRUB 2, and would break GRUB Legacy if installed on the same system.
ko: 이 패키지는 여러 GRUB이 공유하는 공용 파일을 포함합니다. 이 패키지에 파일들 은 GRUB 2에 해당하며, 만약 동일 시스템에 GRUB 과거 버젼이 설치되었다면 GRUB 과거 버젼은 깨질 것 입니다.

note: Summary
en: GSettings desktop-wide schemas
ko: GSettings 데스크탑 범용 스키마

note: Description
en: gsettings-desktop-schemas contains a collection of GSettings schemas for settings shared by various components of a desktop.
ko: gsettings-desktop-schemas는 데스크탑의 여러 구성 요소가 공유하는 셋팅을 위 한 GSettings 스키마 모음을 포함합니다.

note: Summary
en: Fonts for the Ghostscript interpreter(s)
ko: 고스트스크립트 인터프리터용 폰트

note: Description
en: These are free look-alike fonts of the Adobe PostScript fonts. Recommended for all flavors of Ghostscript (gs-gpl, gs-afpl and gs-esp).
ko: 어도비 포스트스크립트 폰트와 유사한 무료 폰트입니다. 모든 종류의 고스트스크 립트 (gs-gpl, ps-afpl, 및 gs-esp)에 대해 추천됩니다.

note: Summary
en: GStreamer plugin for ALSA
ko: ALSA용 GStreamer 플러그인

note: Description
en: This package contains the GStreamer plugin for the ALSA library.  ALSA is the Advanced Linux Sound Architecture.
ko: 이 패키지는 ALSA 라이브러리용 GStreamer 플러그인을 포함합니다. ALSA는 Advanced Linux Sound Architecture의 약자입니다.

note: Summary
en: Tools for use with GStreamer
ko: GStreamer와 같이 사용하기 위한 도구

note: Summary
en: pixbuf-based theme for GTK+ 2.x
ko: GTK+ 2.x 용 pixbuf 기반 테마

note: Description
en: This package contains the pixbuf theme engine.
ko: 이 패키지는 pixbuf 테마 엔진을 포함합니다.

note: Summary
en: GNU compression utilities
ko: GNU 압축 유틸리티 모음

note: Description
en: This package provides the standard GNU file compression utilities, which are also the default compression tools for Debian.  They typically operate on files with names ending in '.gz', but can also decompress files ending in '.Z' created with 'compress'.
ko: 이 패키지는 표준 GNU 파일 압축 유틸리티들을 제공하는데, 이것은 데비안에서도 기본 압축 도구입니다.  이 유틸리티들은 보통 이름이 '.gz'로 끝나는 파일에 작동하지만, 'compress'로 만들어진, 이름이 '.Z'로 끝나는 파일도 압축 해제할 수 있습니다.

note: Summary
en: tune hard disk parameters for high performance
ko: 높은 성능을 위해 하드디스크 매개변수 조정

note: Description
en: Get/set device parameters for Linux SATA/IDE drives. Provides a command line interface to various kernel interfaces supported by the Linux SATA/PATA/SAS "libata" subsystem and the older IDE driver subsystem. Many newer (2008 and later) USB drive enclosures now also support "SAT" (SCSI-ATA Command Translation) and therefore may also work with hdparm.
ko: 리눅스 SATA/IDE 드라이브를 위한 get/set 디바이스 파라미터. 리눅스 SATA/PATA/SAS "libata" 서브 시스템 및 오래된 IDE 드라이버 서브시스템에서 제 공되는 여러가지 커널 인터페이스를 위한 명령행 인터페이스 제공. 많은 새로운 (2008 및 최신) USB 드라이브 인클로져는 현재 "SAT" (SCSI-ATA 명령 번역)를 지 원하며 따라서 hdparm에서도 작동 할 수 있습니다.

note: Summary
en: OpenStack orchestration service - CFN API
ko: 오픈스택 오케스트레이션 서비스 - CFN API

note: Description
en: This package contains the CloudFormation (CFN) API.
ko: 이 패키지는 CloudFormation (CFN) API를 포함합니다.

note: Summary
en: example package based on GNU hello
ko: GNU hello에 기반한 예제 패키지

note: Description
en: The GNU hello program produces a familiar, friendly greeting.  It allows non-programmers to use a classic computer science tool which would otherwise be unavailable to them.
ko: GNU hello 프로그램은 익숙하고 친절한 인사말을 만듭니다. 이는 프로그래머가 아닌 사람들은 얻을 수 없는 고전적 컴퓨터 과학 도구를 그들이 사용할 수 있도록 합니다.

note: Description
en: Seriously, though: this is an example of how to do a Debian package. It is the Debian version of the GNU Project's `hello world' program (which is itself an example for the GNU Project).
ko: 진지하게 말하자면: 이 패키지는 어떻게 데비안 패키지를 만드지 보여주는 예제 입니다. 이 패키지는 GNU 프로젝트 `hello world' 프로그램(이는 GNU 프로젝트에 대한 예제 그 자체)의 데비안 버젼 입니다.

note: Summary
en: Tools to access HFS+ formatted volumes
ko: HFS+ 형식 볼륨에 엑세스하기 위한 도구

note: Description
en: This package contains the tools themselves.
ko: 이 패키지는 도구 자체를 포함합니다.

note: Summary
en: default fallback theme for FreeDesktop.org icon themes
ko: freedesktop.org 아이콘 테마용 기본 대체 테마

note: Description
en: This is the default fallback theme used by implementations of the Freedesktop.org Icon Theme specification.
ko: 이것은 freedesktop.org 아이콘 테마 명세 구현으로 쓰이는 기본 대체 테마입니다.

note: Summary
en: utility to set/show the host name or domain name
ko: 호스트 이름 또는 도메인 이름을 설정하거나 보여주는 도구

note: Description
en: This package provides commands which can be used to display the system's DNS name, and to display or set its hostname or NIS domain name.
ko: 이 패키지는 시스템의 DNS 이름을 보여주고, 호스트 이름 또는 NIS 도메인 이름을 보여주거나 설정하기 위해 쓰일 수 있는 명령을 제공합니다.

note: Summary
en: HP Linux Printing and Imaging System (HPLIP)
ko: HP 리눅스 프린팅 및 이미징 시스템 (HPLIP)

note: Description
en: USB, JetDirect (network) and parallel-port devices are supported.
ko: USB, 젯다이렉트 (network) 그리고 병령 포트 장치가 지원됩니다.

note: Summary
en: interactive processes viewer
ko: 대화형 프로세스 뷰어

note: Description
en: Htop is an ncursed-based process viewer similar to top, but it allows one to scroll the list vertically and horizontally to see all processes and their full command lines.
ko: Htop은 top과 유사한 ncursed 기반 프로세스 뷰어입니다, 그러나 Htop은 전체 프 로세스와 프로세스의 전체 명령라인을 볼 수 있도록 가로, 세로 리스트 스크롤를 허용합니다.

note: Description
en: Tasks related to processes (killing, renicing) can be done without entering their PIDs.
ko: 프로세스와 관련된 테스크 (killing, renicing)는 자신의 PID를 입력하지 않고 수행 할 수 있습니다.

note: Description
en: This is the English (GB) dictionary for use with the hunspell spellchecker.
ko: 이 패키지는 hunspell 철자검사기와 같이 사용되는 영어 (GB) 사전입니다.

note: Summary
en: English_american dictionary for hunspell
ko: hunspell용 English_american 사전

note: Description
en: This is the English_american dictionary for use with the hunspell spellchecker
ko: 이 패키지는 hunspell 철자검사기와 같이 사용하기 위한 English_american 사전 입니다.

note: Description
en: This is the Italian dictionary for use with the hunspell spellchecker.
ko: 이 패키지는 hunspell 철자검사기와 같이 사용되는 이탈리어어 사전입니다.

note: Summary
en: Korean dictionary for hunspell
ko: hunspell 한국어 사전

note: Description
en: This is the Korean dictionary for use with the hunspell spellchecker.
ko: 이 패키지는 hunspell 철자검사기에 사용되는 한국어 사전입니다.

note: Summary
en: Dutch dictionary for Hunspell
ko: Hunspell을 위한 네덜란드 사전

note: Description
en: This is the Dutch dictionary for use with the Hunspell spellcheckers which are currently used within OpenOffice.org and the Mozilla spellchecker.
ko: 이 패키지는 현재 OpenOffice.org 와 mozilla 철자검사기에서 사용되는 Hunspell 철자검사기용 네덜란드어어 사전입니다

note: Description
en: This dictionary, from the OpenTaal project, uses the official spelling of 2005 and has been officially approved by the TaalUnie.
ko: OpenTaal 프로젝트에서 가져온 이 사전은 2005년 공식 철자를 사용하고 TaalUnine에서 공식 승인했습니다.

note: Description
en: This is the Swahili dictionary for use with the hunspell spellchecker.
ko: 이 패키지는 hunspell 철자검사기와 같이 사용되는 스와힐리어 사전입니다.

note: Summary
en: tools for hunspell
ko: hunspell용 도구

note: Description
en: This package contains a the munch/unmunch tools of hunspell and ispellaff2myspell for converting ispell affix files for myspell/hunspell format.
ko: 이 패키지는 myspell/hunspell 형식의 ispell 접미사 파일 변환을 위한 hunspell 및 ispellaff2myspell의 munch/unmunch 도구를 포함합니다.

note: Summary
en: Hangul engine for IBus
ko: IBus 한글 엔진

note: Description
en: IBus-Hangul is an input method (IM) for Korean language, based on IBus.
ko: IBus-Hangul은 IBus에서 사용할 수 있는 한국어 입력기입니다.

note: Description
en: IBus is an Intelligent Input Bus. It is a new input framework for Linux OS. It provides full featured and user friendly input method user interface. It also may help developers to develop input method easily.
ko: IBus는 지능형 입력 버스입니다 (Intelligent Input Bus). IBus는 리눅스 운영체제의 새로운 입력 프레임워크입니다. IBus는 다양한 기능과 친근한 입력기 사용자 인 터페이스를 갖추고 있습니다. 개발자들도 또한 IBus를 사용해 입력기를 쉽게 개발할 수 있습 니다.

note: Summary
en: high level tools to configure network interfaces
ko: 네트워크 인터페이스 설정을 위한 High level 도구

note: Description
en: This package provides the tools ifup and ifdown which may be used to configure (or, respectively, deconfigure) network interfaces based on interface definitions in the file /etc/network/interfaces.
ko: 이 패키지는 ifup 및 ifdown 툴을 제공하는데, 이 툴은 /etc/network/interfaces 파일에 정의된 인터페이스 설정에 따라 네트워크 인터페이스를 설정하는데 사용됩니다.

note: Summary
en: Input method configuration framework
ko: 입력기 설정 프레임워크

note: Description
en: im-config package provides the framework to configure and to switch the input method on X Window System. This input method is the essential mechanism for Japanese, Chinese and Korean (CJK) languages to enter their non-ASCII native characters.
ko: im-config 패키지는 X Window System에서 입력기를 설정하고 변경하기 위한 프레 임워크를 제공합니다. 이 입력기는 일본어, 중국어, 그리고 한국어로 (CJK) non-ASCII 네이티브 문자 입력을 하기 위한 필수 메커니즘입니다.

note: Description
en: Many modern input methods such as IBus support not only one of these CJK languages but support almost all languages simultaneously by dynamically switching keyboard modes with GUI helper program.
ko: IBus 같은 많은 현대적 입력기는 CJK 언어중에 오직 하나만을 지원하지는 않습니 다 GUI 도우미 프로그램을 통해 키보드 모드를 동적으로 변경함으로 동시에 거의 모든 언어를 지원합니다.

note: Description
en: You can further customize your input method with 'im-config' command.
ko: 또한 사용자는 'im-config' 명령으로 사용자 입력기를 정의 할 수 있습니다.

note: Summary
en: image manipulation programs -- infrastructure
ko: 이미지 처리 프로그램 - 인프라

note: Description
en: imagemagick-common contains the filesystem infrastructure required for further installation of imagemagick in any configuration; it does not provide a full installation of binaries, libraries, and utilities required to run imagemagick.
ko: imagemagick-commom은 임의 구성에서 imagemagick의 확장 설치를 위해 필요한 파 일 시스템 인프라를 포함합니다; 이것은 imagemagick 실행에 필요한 바이너리, 라이브러리, 및 유틸리티의 전체 설치를 제공하지는 않습니다.

note: Summary
en: Standalone GNU Info documentation browser
ko: 독립적인 GNU info 문서 보기 프로그램

note: Description
en: The Info file format is an easily-parsable representation for online documents. This program allows you to view Info documents, like the ones stored in /usr/share/info.
ko: info 파일 형식은 쉽게 파싱할 수 있는 온라인 문서 방식입니다. 이 프로그램을 이용해서 info 문서를 (/usr/share/info에 저장하는 문서와 같은) 볼 수 있습니다.

note: Description
en: Much of the software in Debian comes with its online documentation in the form of Info files, so it is most likely you will want to install it.
ko: 데비안의 소프트웨어의 다수는 info 형식으로 그 소프트웨어의 온라인 문서가 들어 있습니다. 그러므로 이 패키지를 설치하는 게 좋습니다.

note: Summary
en: metapackage ensuring an init system is installed
ko: init 시스템 설치를 보장하는 메타 패키지

note: Description
en: This package is a metapackage which allows you to select from the available init systems while ensuring that one of these is available on the system at all times.
ko: 이 패키지는 사용 가능한 여러 init 시스템중에서 하나를 사용자가 선택할 수 있 도록 하는 메타 패키지로, 이들 중 하나가 시스템에서 항상 사용 가능한지를 확 인합니다.

note: Summary
en: helper tools for all init systems
ko: 모든 init 시스템을 위한 지원 도구

note: Description
en: This package contains helper tools that are necessary for switching between the various init systems that Debian contains (e. g. sysvinit or systemd). An example is deb-systemd-helper, a script that enables systemd unit files without depending on a running systemd.
ko: 이 패키지는 데비안에 포함된 여러 init 시스템(예 : sysinit, systemd)간에 전 환시 필요한 지원 도구를 포함합니다. deb-systemd-helper 같은, 실행중인 systemd에 의존하지 않고 systemd 유닛 파일을 사용할 수 있게 하는 스크립트를 포함합니다.

note: Description
en: It also includes the "service", "invoke-rc.d", and "update-rc.d" scripts which provide an abstraction for enabling, disabling, starting, and stopping services for all supported Debian init systems as specified by the policy.
ko: 이 패키지는 또한 정책에서 지정된대로 데비안에서 지원되는 모든 init 시스템을 위해 서비스 활성화, 비활성화, 기동, 정지에 대한 추상화를 제공하는 "service", "invoke-rc.d", "update-rc.d" 스크립트를 포함합니다.

note: Description
en: While this package is maintained by pkg-systemd-maintainers, it is NOT specific to systemd at all. Maintainers of other init systems are welcome to include their helpers in this package.
ko: 이 패키지는 pkg-systemd-maintainers가 관리하지만, 이는 결코 systemd의 고유 특징이 아닙니다. 다른 init 시스템 관리자는 이 패키지에 그들의 지원 프로그램 이 포함되는 것을 환경합니다.

note: Summary
en: Manage installed documentation in info format
ko: 설치된 문서를 info 형식으로 관리

note: Description
en: The install-info utility creates the index of all installed documentation in info format and makes it available to info readers.
ko: install-info 유틸리티는 설치된 모든 문서의 목차를 info 형식으로 만들고 info 리더들에서 읽을 수 있게 합니다.

note: Summary
en: system installation report
ko: 시스템 설치 리포트

note: Description
en: This package contains instructions and programs for reporting on the installation of a new system. It can help you fill out an installation report and send it to the Debian bug tracking system.
ko: 이 패키지는 새로운 시스템 설치를 리포팅하기 위한 소개와 프로그램이 포함되었습니다. 이 프로그램은 설치 리포트 작성과 리포트를 데비안 버그 트래킹 시스템에 보낼 수 있도록 도와줍니다.

note: Description
en: Purging this package will remove the logs of the system's installation.
ko: 이 패키지를 Purge 하면 시스템 설치 로그를 삭제하게 됩니다.

note: Summary
en: Help i18n of RFC822 compliant config files
ko: RFC822를 준수하는 설정 파일의 도움말 국제화

note: Description
en: Intltool is a bunch of scripts written by the GNOME project to internationalize many different file formats. This package is a slightly modified version which adds support for RFC822 compliant config files, e.g. Debconf templates files.
ko: Intltool는 여러 파일 형식을 국제화하는 그놈 프로젝트에서 작성된 스크립트 모 음입니다. 이 패키지는 RFC822를 준수하는 설정 파일에 대한 지원을 추가하는 약 간 수정된 버전입니다, 예를 들면, Debconf 템플릿 파일.

note: Summary
en: networking and traffic control tools
ko: 네트워킹 및 트래픽 제어 도구

note: Description
en: These tools communicate with the Linux kernel via the (rt)netlink interface, providing advanced features not available through the legacy net-tools commands 'ifconfig' and 'route'.
ko: 이 도구들은 (rt)netlink 인터페이스를 통해 Linux 커널과 통신하며, 과거 net-tools 명령인 'ifconfig' 및 'route'에서는 제공되지 않는 발전된 기능을 제 공합니다.

note: Description
en: The iproute2 suite is a collection of utilities for networking and traffic control.
ko: iproute2 제품군은 네트워킹 및 트래픽 제어를 위한 유틸리티 모음입니다.

note: Summary
en: administration tools for packet filtering and NAT
ko: 패킷 필터링과 NAT를 위한 관리자 도구

note: Description
en: iptables is the userspace command line program used to configure the Linux packet filtering ruleset. It is targeted towards system administrators. Since Network Address Translation is also configured from the packet filter ruleset, iptables is used for this, too. The iptables package also includes ip6tables. ip6tables is used for configuring the IPv6 packet filter
ko: iptables는 리눅스 패킷 필터링 룰셋을 설정하는데 사용하는 사용공간 명령행 프 로그램 입니다. iptables는 시스템관리자를 그 대상으로 합니다. 네트워크 주소 변환(NAT)은 패킷 필터링 룰셋에서 설정되기 때문에, iptables는 이를 위해서도 사용됩니다. iptables 패키지는 또한 ip6tables를 포함합니다. ip6tables는 IPv6 패킷 필터 설정에 사용됩니다.

note: Summary
en: Tools to test the reachability of network hosts
ko: 네트워크 호스트 연결 여부성 테스트 도구

note: Description
en: The ping command sends ICMP ECHO_REQUEST packets to a host in order to test if the host is reachable via the network.
ko: ping 명령은 네트워크를 통한 호스트 연결 여부를 테스트 하기 위해 호스트에 ICMP ECHO_REQUEST 패킷을 보냅니다.

note: Description
en: This package includes a ping6 utility which supports IPv6 network connections.
ko: 이 패키지는 IPv6 네트워크를 지원하는 ping6이 들어 있습니다.

note: Summary
en: IrDA management and handling utilities
ko: IrDA 관리 및 조작 유틸리티

note: Description
en: This package contains userspace utilities to manage and handle infrared devices. It includes irattach, findchip, irdadump, irdaping and irpsion5. OBEX tools are removed since 0.9.5. If you need to use IrOBEX, use openobex-apps package.
ko: 이 패키지는 적외선 장치 관리 및 조작을 위한 사용자영역 유틸리티를 포함합니 다. 이 패키지는 irattach, findchip, irdadump, irdaping, irpsion5를 포함합니 다. OBEX 도구는 0.9.5 이후 버젼부터 삭제되었습니다. IrOBEX를 사용해야 한다 면 openobex-apps 패키지를 사용하십시요.

note: Summary
en: Daemon to balance interrupts for SMP systems
ko: SMP 시스템에서 인터럽트를 안정시키는 데몬

note: Description
en: Daemon to balance interrupts across multiple CPUs, which can lead to better performance and IO balance on SMP systems. This package is especially useful on systems with multi-core processors, as interrupts will typically only be serviced by the first core.
ko: 다중 CPU사이에서 인터럽트를 안정시키는 데몬은, 그래서 SMP 시스템 상에서 더 좋은 성능과 IO 균형으로 이어질 수 있습니다. 일반적으로 인터럽트는 오직 첫번 재 코어에만 서비스가 되기 때문에, 이 패키지는 특히 다중 코어 프로세서를 갖 는 시스템에 유용합니다.

note: Summary
en: DHCP client for automatically obtaining an IP address
ko: ISC DHCP 클라이언트

note: Description
en: This is the Internet Software Consortium's DHCP client.
ko: 이 패키지는 Internet Software Consortium의 DHCP 크라이언트 입니다.

note: Description
en: Dynamic Host Configuration Protocol (DHCP) is a protocol like BOOTP (actually dhcpd includes much of the functionality of bootpd). It gives client machines "leases" for IP addresses and can automatically set their network configuration. If your machine depends on DHCP (especially likely if it's a workstation on a large network, or a laptop, or attached to a cable modem), keep this or another DHCP client installed.
ko: DHCP(Dynamic Host Configuration Protocol)는 BOOTP 같은 프로토콜입니다(실제 로 dhcpd에는 bootpd의 많은 기능이 포함되어 있습니다).  클라이언트에 IP 주소 를 임대하고 클라이언트의 네트워크를 자동으로 설정합니다.  컴퓨터가 DHCP에 의존한다면 (특히 큰 네트워크의 워크스테이션이나 랩톱이라면, 또는 케이블 모 뎀에 연결되어 있다면) 이 패키지나 또는 다른 DHCP 클라이언트를 반드시 설치하 십시오.

note: Description
en: Extra documentation can be found in the package isc-dhcp-common.
ko: 추가 문서는 isc-dhcp-common에 들어 있습니다.

note: Summary
en: common manpages relevant to all of the isc-dhcp packages
ko: 모든 isc-dhcp 패키지와 관련된 일반 맨페이지

note: Description
en: This package includes manpages that are relevant to the various ISC DHCP packages.
ko: 이 패키지는 여러 ISC DHCP 패키지와 관련된 맨페이지를 포함합니다.

note: Description
en: The dhcp-options manpage describes available options for dhcpd and dhclient. The dhcp-eval manpage describes evaluation of conditional expressions.
ko: dhcp-options 맨페이지는 dhcpd 와 dhclient에 대한 사용가능 옵션을 설명합니 다. dhcp-eval 맨페이지는 조건식에 대해 설명합니다.

note: Summary
en: ISO language, territory, currency, script codes and their translations
ko: ISO 언어, 지역, 통화, 스크립트 코드 및 번역

note: Description
en: More importantly, it also provides their translations to be used by other programs.
ko: 더 중요한 것은, 다른 프로그램이 사용할 수 있도록 자신의 번역을 제공합니다.

note: Summary
en: Base support for JavaScript library packages
ko: 자바스크립트 라이브러리 패키지용 기본 지원

note: Description
en: Web applications that use JavaScript need to distribute it through HTTP. Using a common path for every script avoids the need to enable this path in the HTTP server for every package.
ko: 자바스크립트를 사용하는 웹 어플리케이션은 HTTP를 통해서 배포되야 합니다. 모 든 스크립트에 대한 일반적인 경로 사용은 모든 패키지를 위한 HTTP 서버에서 이 경로를 활성화 할 필요성을 방지합니다.

note: Description
en: This is a helper package that creates /usr/share/javascript and enables it in the Apache and Lighttpd webserver.
ko: 이 패키지는 /usr/share/javascripr를 만들고 그리고 아파치 및 Lighttpd 웹서버 에서 자바스크립트를 활성화하는 도우미 패키지 입니다.

note: Summary
en: utilities for managing the JFS filesystem
ko: JFS 파일시스템을 관리하기 위한 유틸리티

note: Description
en: Utilities for managing IBM's Journaled File System (JFS) under Linux.
ko: 리눅스에서 IBM의 저널 파일 시스템 (JFS)을 관리하기 위한 유틸리티.

note: Description
en: IBM's journaled file system technology, currently used in IBM enterprise servers, is designed for high-throughput server environments, key to running intranet and other high-performance e-business file servers.
ko: 현재 IBM 엔터프라이즈 서버에서 사용되는, IBM의 저널 파일 시스템 테크놀러지 는 인트라넷 및 다른 고성능 전자 상거래 파일 서버를 실행하기 위한 키가 되는 대용량의 서버 환경을 위해 설계되었습니다.

note: Summary
en: active password cracking tool
ko: 암호 크래킹 도구 활성

note: Description
en: Besides several crypt(3) password hash types most commonly found on various Unix flavors, supported out of the box are Kerberos AFS and Windows NT/2000/XP/2003 LM hashes, plus several more with contributed patches.
ko: 여러 crypt(3) 암호 해쉬 타입외에 여러 유닉스 시스템에서 가장 일반적으로 발 견되는, 특별한 지원은 Kerberos AFS 및 윈도우즈 NT/2000/XP/2003 LM 해쉬, 여 기에 더해서 기여 패치를 통한 해쉬 타입이 몇몇가지가 더 있습니다.

note: Description
en: John the Ripper is a tool designed to help systems administrators to find weak (easy to guess or crack through brute force) passwords, and even automatically mail users warning them about it, if it is desired.
ko: John the Ripper 는 약한 (추측하기 쉽거나 또는 brute force를 통해서 크래킹 당할 수 있는) 암호를 찾아 시스템 관리자를 도와주도록 설계된 도구이며, 원한 다면 발견된 사항에 대해 사용자에게 자동으로 경고 메일을 발송할 수도 있습니다.

note: Summary
en: Failover and monitoring daemon for LVS clusters
ko: LVS 클러스터용 장애 조치 및 모니터링 데몬

note: Description
en: keepalived is used for monitoring real servers within a Linux Virtual Server (LVS) cluster.  keepalived can be configured to remove real servers from the cluster pool if it stops responding, as well as send a notification email to make the admin aware of the service failure.
ko: keepalived는 리눅스 가상 서버 (LVS) 클러스터내에서 실제 서버를 모니터링하기 위해 사용됩니다. keepalived는 실제 서버가 반응이 없다면 클러스터 풀에서 실 제 서버를 제거하고 관리자에게 서비스 장애를 알리는 알림 메일을 보내도록 구 성할 수 있습니다.

note: Description
en: In addition, keepalived implements an independent Virtual Router Redundancy Protocol (VRRPv2; see rfc2338 for additional info) framework for director failover.
ko: 또한 keepalived는 디렉터 장애 조치를 위한 독립적인 Virtual Router Redundancy Protocol (VRRPv2; 추가 정보는 rfc2338 참조) 프레임워크를 구현합니다.

note: Description
en: You need a kernel >= 2.4.28 or >= 2.6.11 for keepalived. See README.Debian for more information.
ko: keepalived는 kernel >= 2.4.28 또는 >= 2.6.11이 필요합니다. 자세한 내용은 README.Debian 을 참조하십시오.

note: Summary
en: system-wide keyboard preferences
ko: 시스템 전역 키보드 환경설정

note: Description
en: This package maintains the keyboard preferences in /etc/default/keyboard.  Other packages can use the information provided by this package in order to configure the keyboard on the console or in X Window.
ko: 이 패키지는 /etc/default/keyboard에 키보드 환경 설정을 관리합니다. 다른 패 키지는 콘솔 또는 X Window에서 키보드 설정을 위해 이 패키지가 제공하는 정보 를 사용할 수 있습니다.

note: Summary
en: Linux Key Management Utilities
ko: 리눅스 키 관리 유틸리티

note: Summary
en: small utilities built with klibc for early boot
ko: 빠른 부팅용 klibc로 제작된 작은 유틸리티

note: Description
en: This package contains a collection of programs that are linked against klibc. These duplicate some of the functionality of a regular Linux toolset, but are typically much smaller than their full-function counterparts.  They are intended for inclusion in initramfs images and embedded systems.
ko: 이 패키지는 klibc에 링크된 프로그램 모음을 포함합니다. 이 프로그램들은 리눅 스 일반 도구 세트의 일부 기능을 복제하지만, 그러나 일반적으로 자신의 모든 기능에 비해 훨씬 작습니다. 이 프로그램들은 initramfs 이미지와 임베디드 시스 템에 포함될 것 입니다.

note: Summary
en: tools for managing Linux kernel modules
ko: 리눅스 커널 모듈 관리 도구 모음

note: Description
en: This package contains a set of programs for loading, inserting, and removing kernel modules for Linux. It replaces module-init-tools.
ko: 이 패키지는 리눅스에 커널 모듈을 로딩, 삽입, 그리고 제거를 위한 프로그램 세 트를 포함합니다. 이 패키지는 module-init-tools를 대체합니다.

note: Summary
en: internationalization support for MIT Kerberos
ko: MIT 케르베로스용 국제화 지원

note: Description
en: This package contains internationalized messages for MIT Kerberos.
ko: 이 패키지는 MIT 케르베로스용 국제화 메시지를 포함합니다.

note: Summary
en: pager program similar to more
ko: more와 비슷한 페이저 프로그램

note: Description
en: This package provides "less", a file pager (that is, a memory-efficient utility for displaying text one screenful at a time). Less has many more features than the basic pager "more". As part of the GNU project, it is widely regarded as the standard pager on UNIX-derived systems.
ko: 이 패키지는 파일 페이저 (이는 한번에 한 화면만큼 텍스트를 표시하기 위한 효 율적 메모리 유틸리티), "less"를 제공합니다. Less는 기본 페이저인 "more" 보 다 더 많은 기능을 가지고 있습니다. GNU 프로젝트의 일환으로, less는 유닉스 파생 시스템에서는 표준 페이저로 널리 알려져 있습니다.

note: Description
en: Also provided are "lessecho", a simple utility for ensuring arguments with spaces are correctly quoted; "lesskey", a tool for modifying the standard (vi-like) keybindings; and "lesspipe", a filter for specific types of input, such as .doc or .txt.gz files.
ko: 또한 공백문자를 포함하는 인자들이 제대로 인용되도록 하는 간단한 유틸리티인 "lessecho", 표준 (vi 형식) 키바인딩을 수정할 수 있는 도구인 "lesskey", 그리 고 .doc나 .txt.gz 파일과 같은 특별한 형식의 입력 파일을 처리하는 필터인 "lesspipe" 등을 제공합니다.

note: Summary
en: ASCII art library
ko: ASCII 아트 라이브러리

note: Description
en: AAlib is a portable ASCII art graphics library. Internally, it works like a graphics display, but the output is rendered into gorgeous platform independent ASCII graphics.
ko: AAlib은 포터블 ASCII 아트 그래픽 라이브러리입니다. 내부적으로, 이 라이브러 리는 그래픽 디스플레이처럼 동작하지만, 그러나 출력은 플랫폼에 독립적인, 화 려한 ASCII 그래픽으로 렌더링됩니다.

note: Description
en: This package contains the static libraries and header files needed for developing programs which make use of the access control list programming interface defined in POSIX 1003.1e draft standard 17.
ko: 이 패키지는 접근제어리스트 조작을 위해, POSIX 1003.1e에서 설명된 17개의 표준 함수를 포함하는 정적 라이브러리와 개발에 필요한 헤더 파일을 포함합니다.

note: Summary
en: Linux kernel AIO access library - shared library
ko: 리눅스 커널 AIO 엑세스 라이브러리 - 공유 라이브러리

note: Description
en: This library enables userspace to use Linux kernel asynchronous I/O system calls, important for the performance of databases and other advanced applications.
ko: 이 라이브러리는 데이타베이스 및 기타 고급 응용프로그램같은 성능이 중요한 곳 에서, 리눅스 커널 비동기 I/O 시스템 콜을 사용자공간에서 사용할 수 있도록 합 니다.

note: Summary
en: module to find differences between files
ko: 파일 사이에 차이를 찾아내는 모듈

note: Description
en: Algorithm::Diff is a Perl module that allows users to analyze text based on a Longest Common Subsequence (LCS) algorithm. It can compare two files and find the differences between them, which can produce the same information as the common Unix tool 'diff'.
ko: Algorithm::Diff는 사용자가 Longest Common Subsequence (LCS) 알고리즘을 기반 으로 텍스트를 분석하도록 하는 펄 모듈입니다. 이 모듈은 두 개의 파일을 비교 하여 파일들 간에서 차이점을 발견합니다. 그리고 그 차이점을 일반 유닉스 도구 인 'diff' 와 동일한 형태의 정보로 표시할 수 있습니다.

note: Description
en: There is an XS-optimized implementation of the core loop, which accelerates some types of diff output (see libalgorithm-diff-xs-perl).
ko: 코어 루프의 XS-최적화 구현이 있으며, 이는 몇몇 타입의 diff 출력을 가속화합 니다 (libalgorithm-diff-xs-perl을 참조).

note: Summary
en: module to find differences between files (XS accelerated)
ko: 파일 사이에 차이를 찾아내는 모듈 (XS 가속)

note: Description
en: Algorithm::Diff::XS is a Perl diff utility module based on Joe Schaefer's excellent but not very well-known Algorithm::LCS module, with a drop-in interface identical to Algorithm::Diff.
ko: Algorithm::Diff::XS는 Joe Schaefer의 훌륭하지만 잘 알려지지는 않은 Algorithm::LCS 모듈에 기반한, Algorithm::Diff와 유사한 drop-in 인터페이스를 갖는 펄 diff 유틸리티 모듈입니다.

note: Description
en: Note that only the LCSidx function is optimized in XS at the moment, which means only compact_diff will get significantly faster for large data sets, while diff and sdiff will run in identical speed as Algorithm::Diff.
ko: LCSidx 함수만이 현재 XS에 최적화되었으며, 이는 diff와 sdiff가 Algorithm::Diff와 동일한 속도로 실행되는 동안 오직 compact_diff 만이 대형 데이타 세트에 대해 훨씬 빠르게 얻는것을 의미합니다.

note: Summary
en: Perl module for three-way merge of textual data
ko: 텍스트 데이타의 3단계 머지용 펄 모듈

note: Description
en: Algorithm::Merge provides three-way merge and diff functions, complementing the functionality offered by Algorithm::Diff (libalgorithm-diff-perl). Given three sets of items, known as the original, left and right, this module can take a three-way difference or merge them. Taking a difference provides an array reference that is very similar to the behaviour of Algorithm::Diff. One can also implement custom conflict resolution using the CONFLICT callback.
ko: Algorithm::Merge는 Algorithm::Diff (libalgorithm-diff-perl)가 제공하는 기능 을 보완하는 3단계 병합과 diff 함수를 제공합니다. 주어진 3개 아이템 세트, 원 본으로 알려진 것, 좌우, 이 모듈은 그들의 3단계 차이를 취하거나 병합할 수 있 습니다. 차이를 취하는 것은 Algorithm::diff의 동작과 매우 유사한 배열 참조를 제공합니다. 병합은 CONFLICT 콜백을 사용해서 사용자 지정 충돌 해결을 구현할 수 있습니다.

note: Summary
en: approximate minimum degree ordering library for sparse matrices
ko: 희소 행렬에 대한 대략적 최소치 배치 라이브러리

note: Summary
en: Apache Portable Runtime Library
ko: 아파치 휴대용 실행 라이브러리

note: Description
en: APR is Apache's Portable Runtime Library, designed to be a support library that provides a predictable and consistent interface to underlying platform-specific implementations.
ko: APR은 아파치 휴대용 실행 라이브러리입니다. 이는 예측 가능하고 일관성 있는 인터페이스를 내부 플랫폼에 종속된 구현을 위해 제공되는 지원 라이브러리로 설 계되었습니다.

note: Summary
en: deb package format runtime library
ko: deb 패키지 형식 실행 라이브러리

note: Description
en: This library provides methods to query and extract information from deb packages. This includes the control data and the package file content.
ko: 이 라이브러리는 deb 패키지에 쿼리하고 정보를 얻을 수 있는 방법을 제공합니 다. 이 패키지는 제어 데이타와 패키지 파일 내용을 포함합니다.

note: Summary
en: package management runtime library
ko: 패키지 관리 런타임 라이브러리

note: Description
en: This library provides the common functionality for searching and managing packages as well as information about packages. Higher-level package managers can depend upon this library.
ko: 이 라이브러리는 패키지에 대한 정보뿐만 아니라 패키지 검색 및 관리를 위한 일 반적인 기능을 제공합니다. 고레벨 패키지 매니저는 이 라이브러리에 의존할 수 있습니다.

note: Summary
en: AddressSanitizer -- a fast memory error detector
ko: AddressSanitizer - 빠른 메모리 에러 검출기

note: Summary
en: Heimdal Kerberos - ASN.1 library
ko: Heimdal kerberos - ASN.1 라이브러리

note: Description
en: This package contains the ASN.1 parser required for Heimdal.
ko: 이 패키지는 Heimdal에 필요한 ASN.1 구문 분석기를 포함합니다.

note: Summary
en: shared library for ALSA applications -- development files
ko: ALSA 응용 프로그램용 공유 라이브러리 -- 개발용 파일

note: Description
en: ALSA is the Advanced Linux Sound Architecture.
ko: ALSA는 Advanced Linux Sound Architecture를 의미합니다.

note: Summary
en: GNU Aspell spell-checker runtime library
ko: GNU Aspell 맞춤법 검사기 실행 라이브러리

note: Description
en: These are the runtime parts of the Aspell and pspell spell-checking toolkits, needed by applications that use the toolkits at runtime.
ko: Aspell 및 pspell 맞춤법 검사기 툴킷의 실행 부분이며, 실행시 툴킷을 사용하는 어플리케이션에서 필요로 합니다.

note: Description
en: For a standalone spell-checker, install aspell as well.
ko: 독립형 맞춤법 검사기를 위해, aspell도 설치합니다.

note: Summary
en: This package contains development files for the libasprintf library.
ko: 이 패키지는 libasprintf 라이브러리용 개발 파일을 포함합니다.

note: Summary
en: GNU library to use fprintf and friends in C++
ko: C++에서 fprintf 및 friends를 사용하기 위한 GNU 라이브러리

note: Description
en: This package contains the libasprintf shared library which makes the C formatted output routines (fprintf et al.) usable in C++ programs, for use with the <string> strings and the <iostream> streams.
ko: 이 패키지는 <string> 문자열 및 <iostream> 스트림과 함께 사용하기 위해, C++ 프로그램에서 사용할 수 있는 C 형식에 출력 루틴 (fprintf et al.)을 만드는 libasprintf 공유 라이브러리를 포함합니다.

note: Summary
en: IPC library for the GnuPG components
ko: GnuPG 구성 요소에 대한 IPC 라이브러리

note: Description
en: Libassuan is a small library implementing the so-called "Assuan protocol". This protocol is used for IPC between most newer GnuPG components. Both server and client side functions are provided.
ko: Libassuan은 "Assuan protocol"이라 불리는 작은 라이브러리 구현입니다. 이 프 로토콜은 가장 최신 GnuPG 구성 요소 사이에서 IPC를 위해 사용됩니다. 서버와 클라이언트 양쪽 기능이 제공됩니다.

note: Summary
en: Asynchronous name service query library
ko: 비동기 이름 서비스 조회 라이브러리

note: Description
en: libasyncns is a C library for Linux/Unix for executing name service queries asynchronously. It is an asynchronous wrapper around getaddrinfo(3), getnameinfo(3), res_query(3) and res_search(3) from libc and libresolv.
ko: libasyncns는 비동기적으로 이름 서비스 쿼리를 실행하기 위한 Linux/Unix 용 C 라이브러리입니다. libc와 libresolv에 포함된 getaddrinfo(3), getnameinfo(3), res_query(3) 및 res_search(3)에 대한 비동기 래퍼입니다.

note: Summary
en: ATA S.M.A.R.T. reading and parsing library - development files
ko: ATA S.M.A.R.T. 읽기 및 파싱 라이브러리 - 개발용 파일

note: Summary
en: ATA S.M.A.R.T. reading and parsing library
ko: ATA S.M.A.R.T 상태를 읽고 분석하는 라이브러리

note: Description
en: A small and lightweight parser library for ATA S.M.A.R.T. hard disk health monitoring.
ko: ATA S.M.A.R.T 하드디스크 상태 모니터링용 작고 가벼운 분석 라이브러리

note: Summary
en: AT-SPI 2 toolkit bridge - shared library
ko: AT-SPI 2 툴킷 브릿지 - 공유 라이브러리

note: Description
en: This package contains the ATK bridge shared library.
ko: 이 패키지는 ATK 브릿지 공유 라이브러리를 포함합니다.

note: Summary
en: ATK accessibility toolkit
ko: ATK 접근성 툴킷

note: Description
en: This is the runtime part of ATK, needed to run applications built with it.
ko: 이 패키지는 ATK의 런타임 부분으로, ATK에 링크한 프로그램을 실행하는 데 필요 합니다.

note: Summary
en: Common files for the ATK accessibility toolkit
ko: ATK 접근성 툴킷용 공통 파일

note: Summary
en: Development files for the ATK accessibility toolkit
ko: ATK 접근성 툴킷 개발용 파일

note: Summary
en: Documentation files for the ATK toolkit
ko: ATK 툴킷 문서

note: Description
en: ATK is a toolkit providing accessibility interfaces for applications or other toolkits. By implementing these interfaces, those other toolkits or applications can be used with tools such as screen readers, magnifiers, and other alternative input devices.
ko: ATK는 응용 프로그램이나 기타 툴킷에 접근성 인터페이스를 제공하는 툴킷입니 다. 이 인터페이스를 구현하면 다른 툴킷이나 응용 프로그램을 사용할 때 화면 읽어주기 프로그램, 돋보기, 보조 입력 장치 따위를 이용할 수 있습니다.

note: Summary
en: shared library for ATM (Asynchronous Transfer Mode)
ko: ATM (비동기 전송 모드)용 공유 라이브러리

note: Description
en: Shared libraries needed by ATM (Asynchronous Transfer Mode) related programs
ko: ATM (비동기 전송 모드) 관련 프로그램에서 필요한 공유 라이브러리

note: Summary
en: Development files for compiling ATM programs
ko: ATM 프로그램들을 컴파일하기 위한 개발용 파일

note: Summary
en: A library for atomic operations (development files)
ko: 원자적 연산을 위한 라이브러리 (개발용 파일)

note: Summary
en: support library providing __atomic built-in functions
ko: __atomic 내장 기능을 제공하는 지원 라이브러리

note: Summary
en: Assistive Technology Service Provider Interface - shared library
ko: 보조 기술 서비스 제공 인터페이스 - 공유 라이브러리

note: Description
en: This package contains the shared library for applications that wish to use the at-spi interface.
ko: 이 패키지는 at-spi 인터페이스를 사용하고자 하는 응용 프로그램에 대한 공유 라이브러리가 포함되어 있습니다.

note: Description
en: Contains the runtime environment required by programs that make use of extended attributes.
ko: 확장 속성을 사용하는 프로그램에 필요한 실행 환경을 포함한다.

note: Summary
en: Dynamic library for security auditing - common files
ko: 보안 감사용 동적 라이브러리 - 공용 파일

note: Description
en: This package contains the libaudit.conf configuration file and the associated manpage.
ko: 이 패키지는 libaudit.conf 설정 파일 및 관련 manpage를 포함합니다.

note: Description
en: The audit-libs package contains the dynamic libraries needed for applications to use the audit framework. It is used to monitor systems for security related events.
ko: audit-libs 패키지는 감사 프레임워크를 사용하는 어플리케이션이 필요로 하는 동적 라이브러리를 포함합니다. 이것은 보안 관련 이벤트에 대한 시스템을 모니 터링하는데 사용됩니다.

note: Summary
en: Authen::SASL - SASL Authentication framework
ko: Authen::SASL - SASL 인증 프레임워크

note: Description
en: SASL is a generic mechanism for authentication used by several network protocols. Authen::SASL provides an implementation framework that all protocols should be able to share.
ko: SASL은 여러 네트워크 프로토콜이 사용하는 인증에 대한 일반적인 메커니즘입니 다. Authen::SASL은 공유되어야 하는 모든 프로토콜에 대한 프레임워크 구현을 제공합니다.

note: Summary
en: Development files for the Avahi client library
ko: Avahi 클라이언트 라이브러리 개발용 파일

note: Summary
en: Avahi client library
ko: Avahi 클라이언트 라이브러리

note: Description
en: This package contains the library for Avahi's C API which  allows you to integrate mDNS/DNS-SD functionality into your application.
ko: 이 패키지는 사용자 어플리케이션에 mDNS/DNS-SD 기능을 통합할 수 있도록하는 Avahi C API용 라이브러리를 포함합니다.

note: Summary
en: Avahi common data files
ko: Avahi 공통 데이터 파일

note: Summary
en: Development files for the Avahi common library
ko: Avahi 공통 라이브러리 개발용 파일

note: Summary
en: Avahi common library
ko: Avahi 공통 라이브러리

note: Summary
en: Avahi Apple Bonjour compatibility library
ko: Avahi Apple Bonjour 호환 라이브러리

note: Summary
en: Development files for Avahi's embeddable mDNS/DNS-SD library
ko: Avahi 내장 가능 mDNS/DNS-SD 라이브러리 개발용 파일

note: Summary
en: Avahi's embeddable mDNS/DNS-SD library
ko: Avahi 내장 가능 mDNS/DNS-SD 라이브러리

note: Summary
en: Development headers for the Avahi GObject library
ko: Avahi GObject 라이브러리 개발용 헤더 파일

note: Summary
en: Avahi GObject library
ko: Avahi GObject 라이브러리

note: Summary
en: Development headers for the Avahi GTK+ User interface library
ko: Avahi GTK+ UI 라이브러리 개발용 헤더 파일

note: Description
en: Avahi is a fully LGPL framework for Multicast DNS Service Discovery. It allows programs to publish and discover services and hosts running on a local network with no specific configuration. For example you can plug into a network and instantly find printers to print to, files to look at and people to talk to.
ko: Avahi는 멀티캐스트 DNS 서비스 검색을 위한 완전한 LGPL 프레임워크입니다. 이 것은 프로그램을 배포해서 특별한 설정없이 로컬 네트워크에서 실행중인 서비스 와 호스트를 검색할 수 있습니다. 예를 들어, 사용자는 네트워크에 연결하여, 즉 시 인쇄할 프린터, 검색할 파일, 이야기할 사람을 찾을 수 있습니다.

note: Summary
en: control IEEE 1394 audio/video devices
ko: IEEE 1394 오디오/비디오 장치 제어

note: Description
en: This package includes the libraries needed to run executables using libavc1394.
ko: 이 패키지는 libavc1394를 사용해서 실행 파일을 실행하는데 필요한 라이브러리 를 포함합니다.

note: Summary
en: control IEEE 1394 audio/video devices (development files)
ko: IEEE 1394 a/v 장치 제어 (개발용 파일)

note: Description
en: libavc1394 is a programming interface for the 1394 Trade Association AV/C (Audio/Video Control) Digital Interface Command Set. It allows you to remote control camcorders and similar devices connected to your computer via an IEEE 1394 (aka Firewire) link.
ko: libavc1394는 1394 무역 협회 AV/C (오디오/비디오 제어) 디지탈 인터페이스 명 령어 집합에 대한 프로그래밍 인터페이스입니다. 이는 IEEE 1394 (일명 파이어와 이어) 링크를 통해 사용자 컴퓨터와 연결된 캠코더 및 이와 유사한 장치를 원격 제어할 수 있습니다.

note: Description
en: Bison is a general-purpose parser generator that converts a grammar description for an LALR(1) context-free grammar into a C program to parse that grammar.  Once you are proficient with Bison, you may use it to develop a wide range of language parsers, from those used in simple desk calculators to complex programming languages.
ko: bison은 범용 파서 생성기로 LALR(1) 문맥 자유 문법 기술을 그 문법을 해석하는 C 프로그램으로 변환합니다. bison에 일단 숙달되면 간단한 탁상 계산기부터 복잡한 프로그래밍 언어까지 다양한 범위의 언어 파서를 개발하는 데 사용할 수 있습니다.

note: Summary
en: Basic Linear Algebra Reference implementations, shared library
ko: 기본 선형 대수 참조 구현, 공유 라이브러리

note: Description
en: BLAS (Basic Linear Algebra Subroutines) is a set of efficient routines for most of the basic vector and matrix operations. They are widely used as the basis for other high quality linear algebra software, for example lapack and linpack.  This implementation is the Fortran 77 reference implementation found at netlib.
ko: BLAS (기본 선형 대수 서브루틴)은 대부분의 기본적인 벡터와 매트릭스 작업을 위한 효율적인 루틴의 집합입니다. 이 루틴들은 lapack 과 linpack 같은 다른 고 품질 선형 대수 소프트웨어를 위한 기초로 널리 사용됩니다. 이 구현은 netlib에 서 발견된 포트란 77 참조 구현입니다.

note: Summary
en: block device ID library
ko: 블록 디바이스 ID 라이브러리

note: Description
en: The blkid library allows system programs such as fsck and mount to quickly and easily find block devices by filesystem UUID or label. This allows system administrators to avoid specifying filesystems by hard-coded device names and use a logical naming system instead.
ko: blkid 라이브러리는 fsck 및 mount 같은 시스템 프로그램이 파일시스템 UUID 및 label을 이용해서 블록 장치를 빠르고 쉽게 찾을 수 있도록 합니다. 이 라이브러 리는 시스템 관리자가 하드 코딩된 장치 이름대신 논리적인 이름을 가진 시스템 으로 파일시스템을 지정할 수 있도록 합니다.

note: Description
en: BlueZ is the official Linux Bluetooth protocol stack. It is an Open Source project distributed under GNU General Public License (GPL).
ko: BlueZ는 공식 리눅스 블루투스 프로토콜 스택입니다. 이 프로젝트는 GNU General Public License(GPL)하에서 배포되는 오픈 소스 프로젝트입니다.

note: Description
en: Ben's Own Graphics Library is a small framebuffer library, including basic widgets, support for text in multiple languages, and mouse handling.
ko: Ben's Own Graphics Library는 작은 프레임버퍼 라이브러리로 기본 위젯, 여러 언어 텍스트 지원, 마우스 다루기 기능이 들어 있습니다.

note: Summary
en: Boost.Iostreams Library
ko: Boost.Iostream 라이브러리

note: Description
en: Boost.Iostreams are a collection of concepts and a set of templates which turn models of these concepts into C++ standard library streams and stream buffers.
ko: Boost.Iostreams는 이러한 개념의 모델을 C++ 표준 라이브러리 스트림 및 스트림 버퍼로 바꾸는 개념의 집합 및 템플릿의 설정입니다.

note: Description
en: This package forms part of the Boost C++ Libraries collection.
ko: 이 패키지는 Boost C++ 라이브러리 모음의 일부를 형성합니다.

note: Summary
en: utility functions from BSD systems - shared library
ko: BSD 시스템에 있는 유틸리티 함수 - 공유 라이브러리

note: Description
en: This library provides some C functions such as strlcpy() that are commonly available on BSD systems but not on others like GNU systems.
ko: 이 라이브러리는 BSD 시스템에서는 일반적으로 사용할 수 있지만 GNU 시스템같은 다른 시스템에서는 사용할 수 없는 strlcpy() 같은 몇몇 C 함수를 제공합니다.

note: Description
en: For a detailed list of the provided functions, please see the libbsd-dev package description.
ko: 제공되는 함수의 자세한 리스트는 libbsd-dev 패키지 설명을 참조하십시요.

note: Description
en: bzip2 compresses files using the Burrows-Wheeler block-sorting text compression algorithm, and Huffman coding.  Compression is generally considerably better than that achieved by more conventional LZ77/LZ78-based compressors, and approaches the performance of the PPM family of statistical compressors.
ko: bzip2는 Burrows-Wheeler 블록 소팅 텍스트 압축 알고리즘 및 허프만 코딩을 사용해 파일을 압축합니다. 일반적인 경우 압축률은 많이 사용하는 LZ77/LZ78 기반 압축보다 훨씬 좋고, 속도는 PPM류의 통계적인 압축 프로그램의 성능과 비슷합니다.

note: Description
en: The archive file format of bzip2 (.bz2) is incompatible with that of its predecessor, bzip (.bz).
ko: bzip2(.bz2) 아카이브 파일 포맷은 이전 버전인 bzip(.bz) 포맷과 호환되지 않습니다.

note: Summary
en: GNU C Library: Binaries
ko: GNU C 라이브러리: 바이너리

note: Description
en: This package contains utility programs related to the GNU C Library.
ko: 이 패키지에는 GNU C 라이브러리에 관련된 유틸리티들이 들어 있습니다.

note: Summary
en: GNU C Library: Development binaries
ko: GNU C 라이브러리: 개발 바이너리

note: Description
en: This package contains utility programs related to the GNU C Library development package.
ko: 이 패키지는 GNU C 라이브러리 개발 패키지와 관련된 유틸리티 프로그램을 포함 합니다.

note: Summary
en: GNU C Library: Shared libraries
ko: GNU C 라이브러리: 공유 라이브러리

note: Summary
en: GNU C Library: Development Libraries and Header Files
ko: GNU C 라이브러리: 개발 라이브러리와 헤더 파일

note: Description
en: Contains the symlinks, headers, and object files needed to compile and link programs which use the standard C library.
ko: 표준 C 라이브러리를 사용해서 프로그램을 컴파일하고 링크하는데 필요한 심볼릭 링크, 헤더, 그리고 오브젝트 파일을 포함합니다.

note: Description
en: Contains the standard libraries that are used by nearly all programs on the system. This package includes shared versions of the standard C library and the standard math library, as well as many others.
ko: 시스템의 거의 모든 프로그램이 사용하는 표준 라이브러리가 들어 있습니다. 이 패키지에는 표준 C 라이브러리 및 표준 수학 라이브러리 등의 공유 라이브러리가 들어 있습니다.

note: Summary
en: Cairo 2D vector graphics library (GObject library)
ko: 카이로 2D 벡터 그래픽 라이브러리 (GObject 라이브러리)

note: Description
en: This package contains the GObject library, providing wrapper GObject types for all cairo types.
ko: 이 패키지는 모든 카이로 타입을 위한 GObject 타입 래퍼를 제공하는, GObject 라이브러리를 포함합니다.

note: Summary
en: Cairo 2D vector graphics library
ko: 카이로 2D 벡터 그래픽 라이브러리

note: Description
en: Cairo is a multi-platform library providing anti-aliased vector-based rendering for multiple target backends. Paths consist of line segments and cubic splines and can be rendered at any width with various join and cap styles. All colors may be specified with optional translucence (opacity/alpha) and combined using the extended Porter/Duff compositing algebra as found in the X Render Extension.
ko: 카이로는 여러 타겟 백엔드에 대해 안티알리아싱이 되는 벡터 기반 렌더링을 하는 멀티 플랫폼 라이브러리입니다. 경로는 직선과 2차 곡선으로 이루어져 있고, 여러가지 결합 스타일과 끝 스타일로 렌더링할 수 있습니다. 모든 색은 투명한 정도를 지정할 수 있고 (불투명/알파) X 렌더 확장 기능에 있는 Porter/Duff 결합 확장 연산을 이용해 결합할 수 있습니다.

note: Description
en: Cairo exports a stateful rendering API similar in spirit to the path construction, text, and painting operators of PostScript, (with the significant addition of translucence in the imaging model). When complete, the API is intended to support the complete imaging model of PDF 1.4.
ko: 카이로는 포스트스크립트의 경로 이동, 텍스트, 페인팅 연산자와 비슷한 방식으로 상태를 가지고 있는 있는 렌더링 API를 사용합니다. (여기에 이미징 모델에 투명과 관련해 상당한 양의 추가 사항이 있습니다.) 다 완성되면 API는 PDF 1.4의 이미지 모델을 완전히 지원할 예정입니다.

note: Description
en: libcanberra-gtk provides a few functions that simplify libcanberra usage from GTK+.
ko: libcanberra-gtk는 GTK+ 에서 libcanberra 사용을 간단하게 하는 몇몇 기능을 제 공합니다.

note: Summary
en: GTK+ 3.0 helper for playing widget event sounds with libcanberra
ko: libcanberra를 통해 위젯 이벤트 사운드를 재생하기 위한 GTK+ 3.0 도우미

note: Description
en: libcanberra-gtk provides a few functions that simplify libcanberra usage from GTK+ 3.0.
ko: libcanberra-gtk는 GTK+ 3.0에서 libcanberra 사용을 간단하게 하는 몇몇 기능을 제공합니다.

note: Description
en: Contextual information is needed to play event sound. This library can help to compile directly event sounds property lists based on active GtkWidget objects or GdkEvent events.
ko: 콘텍스트 정보는 이벤트 사운드를 재생하는데 필요합니다. 이 라이브러리는 활성 화된 GtkWidget 오브젝토 또는 GdkEvent 이벤트에 기초한 사운드 속성 리스트를 직접 컴파일하는데 도움이 됩니다.

note: Summary
en: translates GTK3 widgets signals to event sounds
ko: 이벤트 사운드를 GTK3 위젯 신호로 변환

note: Description
en: A GtkModule which will automatically hook into all kinds of events inside a GTK+ 3.0 program and generate sound events from them.
ko: GTK+ 3.0 프로그램 내에 모든 종류 이벤트를 자동으로 후크해서 후크된 이벤트로 부터 사운드를 생성하는 GtkModule 입니다.

note: Summary
en: simple abstract interface for playing event sounds
ko: 이벤트 사운드 재생을 위한 간단한 추상화 인터페이스

note: Description
en: libcanberra defines a simple abstract interface for playing event sounds.
ko: libcanberra는 이벤트 사운드 재생을 위한 간단한 추상화 인터페이스를 정의합니다.

note: Description
en: libcanberra relies on the XDG sound naming specification for identifying event sounds. On Unix/Linux the right sound to play is found via the mechanisms defined in the XDG sound theming specification.
ko: libcanberra는 이벤트 사운드 식별을 위해 XDG 사운드 네이밍 규격에 의존합니 다. 유닉스/리눅스상에서 사운드 재생 유무는 XDG 사운드 테마 사양에 정의된 메 커니즘을 통해 알 수 있습니다.

note: Summary
en: An alternate POSIX capabilities library
ko: 대체 가능한 POSIX 규약 라이브러리

note: Description
en: This library implements the user-space interfaces to the POSIX 1003.1e capabilities available in Linux kernels.  These capabilities are a partitioning of the all powerful root privilege into a set of distinct privileges.
ko: 이 라이브러리는 리눅스 커널에서 POSIX 1003.1e 규약을 사용할 수 있도록 사용 자 공간 인터페이스를 구현합니다. 이러한 기능은 모든 강력한 root 권한을 특정 권한의 세트로 분할합니다.

note: Description
en: The libcap-ng library is intended to make programming with POSIX capabilities much easier than the traditional libcap library.
ko: libcap-ng 라이브러리는 기존 libcap 라이브러리보다 더 쉽게 POSIX 기능을 프로 그래밍 할 수 있도록 합니다.

note: Description
en: This package contains header files and libraries for libcap-ng.
ko: 이 패키지는 libcap-ng에 대한 헤더 파일과 라이브러리를 포함합니다.

note: Summary
en: library to read and control digital audio CDs
ko: 디지탈 오디오 CD를 읽고 제어하기 위한 라이브러리

note: Description
en: This library is made to read and control digital audio CDs. It does not play such CDs, it only reads them digitally. As it uses libcdio as a backend, it supports the same kind of CDROM drives (and images) as libcdio.
ko: 이 라이브러리는 디지탈 오디오 CD를 읽고 제어합니다. 이 라이브러리는 단시 디 지탈 데이타를 읽을 뿐이며 그런 CD를 재생하지는 않습니다. 이 라이브러리는 백 엔드로 Libcdio를 사용하기 때문에, libcdio로 인해 동일한 종류의 CDROM 드라이 브 (및 이미지)를 지원합니다.

note: Summary
en: library to read and control CD-ROM
ko: CD-ROM을 읽고 제어하기 위한 라이브러리

note: Description
en: This library is to encapsulate CD-ROM reading and control. Applications wishing to be oblivious of the OS- and device-dependant properties of a CD-ROM can use this library.
ko: 이 라이브러리는 CD-ROM에 대한 읽기 및 제어를 캡슐화 할 것입니다. OS 및 장치 에 의존하는 CD-ROM의 특성을 고려하지 않고, 어플리케이션이 CD-ROM을 사용하려 면 이 라이브러리를 사용하십시요.

note: Description
en: Some support for disk image types like BIN/CUE and NRG is available, so applications that use this library also have the ability to read disc images as though they were CD's.
ko: BIN/CUE 및 NRG 같은 디스크 이미지에 대한 일부 지원이 가능하며, 때문에 이 라 이브러리를 사용하는 어플리케이션은 CD를 읽는 것 처럼 디스크 이미지를 읽을 수 있습니다.

note: Summary
en: audio extraction tool for sampling CDs (library)
ko: 샘플링 CD용 오디오 추출 도구 (라이브러리)

note: Description
en: An audio extraction tool for sampling CDs. Unlike similar programs such as cdda2wav, cdparanoia goes to great lengths to try to extract the audio information without any artifacts such as jitter.
ko: 샘플링 CD 오디오 추출 도구.  cdda2wav 같은 유사 프로그램과 달리, cdparanoia 는 jitter 같은 노이즈없이 오디오 정보를 추출하기 위해 최선을 다합니다.

note: Description
en: This package contains the library of cdparanoia, so that its routines can be used by other programs.
ko: 이 패키지는 cdparanoia 라이브러리를 포함하며, 패키지의 루틴은 다른 프로그램 이 사용할 수 있습니다.

note: Summary
en: module for Common Gateway Interface applications
ko: 공용 게이트웨이 인터페이스 (CGI) 어플리케이션용 모듈

note: Description
en: CGI.pm is a Perl module that provides classes useful for creating Web forms and for parsing their contents. It defines CGI objects, entities that contain the values of the current query string and other state variables.
ko: CGI.pm은 웹 양식 제작 및 컨텐츠 파싱에 유용한 클래스를 제공하는 펄 모듈입니 다. 이 모듈은 CGI 오브젝트, 현재 쿼리 스트링의 값을 포함하는 엔티티 및 상태 변수를 정의합니다.

note: Summary
en: Intel Cilk Plus language extensions (runtime)
ko: Intel Cilk Plus 언어 확장 (런타임)

note: Description
en: Clam AntiVirus is an anti-virus toolkit for Unix. The main purpose of this software is the integration with mail servers (attachment scanning). The package provides a flexible and scalable multi-threaded daemon in the clamav-daemon package, a command-line scanner in the clamav package, and a tool for automatic updating via the Internet in the clamav-freshclam package. The programs are based on libclamav, which can be used by other software.
ko: Clam AntiVirus는 유닉스용 안티 바이러스 툴킷입니다. 이 소프트웨어의 주 목적 은 메일 서버와의 통합입니다 (첨부파일 검사). 이 패키지는 clamav-daemon 패키 지에서 유연하고 확장가능한 멀티 쓰래드 데몬을, clamav 패키지에서는 명령행 스캐너를, clamav-freshclam 패키지에서는 인터넷을 통한 자동 업데이트 도구를 제공합니다. 이 프로그램은 다른 소프트웨어에서 사용할 수 있는 libclamav를 기 반으로 합니다.

note: Description
en: colord is a system service that makes it easy to manage, install and generate colour profiles to accurately colour manage input and output devices.
ko: colord는 입출력 장치의 컬러를 정확히 관리하기 위해 컬러 프로파일 관리, 설치 그리고 생성을 쉽게하는 시스템 서비스입니다.

note: Description
en: It provides a D-Bus API for system frameworks to query, a persistent data store, and a mechanism for session applications to set system policy.
ko: colord는 시스템 프레임워크에 대한 질의, 영구 데이타 저장, 그리고 시스템 정 책을 설정하는 어플리케이션을 위한 메커니즘을 위해 D-Bus API를 제공합니다.

note: Summary
en: library to access the ColorHug colourimeter -- runtime
ko: ColorHug colourimeter에 엑세스하기 위한 라이브러리 - 런타임

note: Description
en: libcolorhug is a gobject-based library for using the ColorHug display colourimeter. It supports both reading values from the colourimeter and device administration, such as firmware updates.
ko: libcolorhug는 ColorHug display colourimeter 사용을 위한  gobject 기반의 라 이브러리입니다. 이 라이브러리는 colourimeter에서 값을 읽는 것과, firmware 업데이트 같은, 장치 관리 모두를 지원합니다.

note: Description
en: This package contains a gobject-based convenience library for programs to interact with the ColorHug colourimeter.
ko: 이 패키지는 ColorHug colourimeter와 상호작용하는 프로그램을 위한 gobject 기 반의 편의 라이브러리를 포함합니다.

note: Summary
en: common error description library
ko: 공통 에러 설명 라이브러리

note: Description
en: libcomerr is an attempt to present a common error-handling mechanism to manipulate the most common form of error code in a fashion that does not have the problems identified with mechanisms commonly in use.
ko: libcomerr는 사용에 있어서 일반적으로 메커니즘과 동일시되는 문제가 없는 방식으로 가장 공통적인 에러 코드 형식을 처리하기 위한 공통 에러 처리 메커니즘을 제공합니다.

note: Description
en: Config::IniFiles provides a way to have readable configuration files outside your Perl script. Configurations can be imported (inherited, stacked,...), sections can be grouped, and settings can be accessed from a tied hash.
ko: Config::IniFiles는 사용자 펄 스크립트에 대한 설정 파일을 스크립트 파일 외부 에서 불러 올 수 있는 방법을 제공합니다. 설정 파일 내용을 스크립트 내부로 가 져 (상속, 스택,..) 와서, 섹션은 분류되고, 그리고 설정은 tied hash를 통해서 엑세스할 수 있습니다.

note: Description
en: Cryptsetup provides an interface for configuring encryption on block devices (such as /home or swap partitions), using the Linux kernel device mapper target dm-crypt. It features integrated Linux Unified Key Setup (LUKS) support.
ko: Cryptsetup은 리눅스 커널에 디바이스 매핑 타켓 dm-crypt를 사용하는, 블록 장 치 (/home 또는 스왑 파티션 같은) 암호화 설정을 위한 인터페이스를 제공합니 다. Cryptsetup은 리눅스 Unified Key Setup (LUKS) 지원을 통합하였습니다.

note: Summary
en: CUE Sheet Parser Library
ko: CUE 시트 파서 라이브러리

note: Description
en: Libcue is intended to parse a so called cue sheet from a char string or a file pointer. For handling of the parsed data a convenient API is available.
ko: Libcue는 문자 문자열이나 또는 파일 포인터에서 큐 시트라 분리는 것을 분석하 기 위한 것입니다. 분석된 데이타를 처리하기 위한 편리한 API를 사용할 수 있습 니다.

note: Summary
en: OpenPrinting CUPS Filters - Shared library
ko: OpenPrinting CUPS 필터 - 공유 라이브러리

note: Description
en: This library contains functions commonly used by the CUPS filters in the OpenPrinting CUPS filters package, currently functions to read several different image formats and to convert bitmaps between different color spaces.
ko: 이 라이브러리는 현재 여러가지 이미지 포맷을 읽고 서로 다른 색공간 사이의 비 트맵을 변환하는 기능, OpenPrinting CUPS 필터 패키지에 있는 CUPS 필터가 일반 적으로 사용하는 기능을 포함합니다.

note: Description
en: The Common UNIX Printing System (or CUPS(tm)) is a printing system and general replacement for lpd and the like.  It supports the Internet Printing Protocol (IPP), and has its own filtering driver model for handling various document types.
ko: CUPS(Common UNIX Printing System)는 프린팅 시스템이자 lpd와 그 비슷한 것을 범용적으로 대체하는 것입니다. CUPS는 IPP(Internet Printing Protocol)를 지원하고 다양한 문서 유형을 다루기 위한 자체 필터링 드라이버 모델이 있습니다.

note: Summary
en: easy-to-use client-side URL transfer library (GnuTLS flavour)
ko: 사용하기 쉬운 클라이언트측 URL 전송 라이브러리 (GnuTLS 지원)

note: Summary
en: easy-to-use client-side URL transfer library (OpenSSL flavour)
ko: 사용하기 쉬운 클라이언트측 URL 전송 라이브러리 (OpenSSL 지원)

note: Description
en: SSL support is provided by GnuTLS.
ko: SSL 지원은 GnuTLS에 의해 제공됩니다.

note: Description
en: libcurl is an easy-to-use client-side URL transfer library, supporting DICT, FILE, FTP, FTPS, GOPHER, HTTP, HTTPS, IMAP, IMAPS, LDAP, LDAPS, POP3, POP3S, RTMP, RTSP, SCP, SFTP, SMTP, SMTPS, TELNET and TFTP.
ko: libcurl은 사용하기 쉬운 클라이언트측 전송 라이브러리입니다. 이 라이브러리는 DICT, FILE, FTP, FTPS, GOPHER, HTTP, HTTPS, IMAP, IMAPS, LDAP, LDAPS, POP3, POP3S, RTMP, RTSP, SCP, SFTP, SMTP, SMTPS, TELNET, TFTP를 지원합니다.

note: Description
en: libcurl supports SSL certificates, HTTP POST, HTTP PUT, FTP uploading, HTTP form based upload, proxies, cookies, user+password authentication (Basic, Digest, NTLM, Negotiate, Kerberos), file transfer resume, http proxy tunneling and more!
ko: libcurl은 SSL 인증서, HTTP POST, HTTP PUT, FTP 업로딩, HTTP 양식 기반 업로 드, 프록시, 쿠키, 사용자+암호 인증 (Basic, Digest, NTLM, Negotiate, Kerberos), 파일 재전송, http 프록시 터널링 및 기타 많은 것들을 지원합니다.

note: Description
en: libcurl is free, thread-safe, IPv6 compatible, feature rich, well supported, fast, thoroughly documented and is already used by many known, big and successful companies and numerous applications.
ko: libcurl은 자유, thread-safe, IPv6 호환, 풍부한 기능, 충분한 지원, 빠른 속 도, 완전한 문서화가 되었으며, 그리고 이미 많이 알려진, 크고 성공한 회사들과 많은 어플리케이션에서 사용하고 있습니다.

note: Description
en: SSL support is provided by OpenSSL.
ko: SSL 지원은 OpenSSL에 의해 제공됩니다.

note: Summary
en: module to parse and validate simple name/value option pairs
ko: 간단한 한쌍의 이름/값 옵션을 분석하고 확인하는 모듈

note: Description
en: Data::OptList is a Perl module useful for working with simple name-and-value option pairs. It assumes any defined scalar is a name and any reference after it is its value.
ko: Data::OptList는 간단한 한쌍의 이름/값 옵션을 처리하는 작업에 유용한 펄 모듈 입니다. 이 모듈은 임의의 정의된 스칼라가 이름이고 스칼라 뒤에 임의의 참조가 값이라고 가정합니다.

note: Summary
en: Double-array trie library
ko: Double-array tried 라이브러리

note: Description
en: This package provides shared libraries needed to run programs that use the datrie library. It is usually automatically installed.
ko: 이 패키지는 datried 라이브러리를 사용하는 프로그램 실행에 필요한 공유 라이 브러리를 제공합니다. 이 모듈은 보통 자동으로 설치됩니다.

note: Summary
en: Berkeley v5.3 Database Libraries [runtime]
ko: 버클리 v5.3 데이타베이스 라이브러리 [런타임]

note: Description
en: This is the runtime package for programs that use the v5.3 Berkeley database library.
ko: 이 패키지는 버클리 데이타베이스 라이브러리 v5.3을 사용하는 프로그램을 위한 런타인 패키지입니다.

note: Summary
en: Perl Database Interface (DBI)
ko: 펄 데이타베이스 인터페이스 (DBI)

note: Description
en: DBI (DataBase Interface) is a Perl framework that provides a common interface to access various backend databases in a uniform manner. DBD (DataBase Driver) modules provide implementations for various backend data storage mechanisms including networked relational databases (particularly SQL databases) and even web services such as the Google search engine.
ko: DBI (데이타베이스 인터페이스)는 균일한 방식으로 여러 백엔드 데이타베이스에 접근하기 위한 공통 인터페이스를 제공하는 펄 프레임워크입니다. DBD (데이타베 이스 드라이버) 모듈은 네트워크 관계형 데이타베이스 (특히 SQL 데이타베이스) 및 심지어 구글 검색 엔진같은 웹 서비스등 다양한 여러 백엔드 데이타 저장 메 커니즘을 위한 구현을 제공합니다.

note: Description
en: It is extremely portable and available for a wide range of operating systems, architectures and data stores, including:
ko: 이 모듈은 매우 가볍고 광범위한 운영체제, 아키텍처 및 데이터 저장소를 사용할 수 있습니다. 지원되는 데이타 저장소는 아래와 같습니다:

note: Description
en: D-Bus supports broadcast messages, asynchronous messages (thus decreasing latency), authentication, and more. It is designed to be low-overhead; messages are sent using a binary protocol, not using XML. D-Bus also supports a method call mapping for its messages, but it is not required; this makes using the system quite simple.
ko: D-Bus는 브로드캐스트 매시지, 비동기 메시지(대기시간 감소합니다), 인증 등을 지원합니다. D-Bus는 낮은 오버헤드로 설계됐으며; 메시지는 XML이 아닌 바이너 리 프로토콜을 사용해서 보내집니다. D-Bus는 또한 메세지에 대한 콜 매핑 메소 드를 지원하지만, 이는 요구사항은 아닙니다; 이는 시스템을 매우 단순하게 만듭 니다.

note: Description
en: It comes with several bindings, including GLib, Python, Qt and Java.
ko: D-Bus는 GLib, 파이썬, Qt 그리고 Java 같은 몇몇 바인딩을 함께 제공합니다.

note: Summary
en: library for passing menus over DBus
ko: DBus를 통해 메뉴를 전달하기 위한 라이브러리

note: Description
en: libdbusmenu passes a menu structure across DBus so that a program can create a menu simply without worrying about how it is displayed on the other side of the bus.
ko: libdbusmenu는 DBus를 통해 메뉴 구조를 전달합니다. 때문에 bus 반대편에 메뉴 를 어떻게 표시할 지에 대한 걱정없이 프로그램은 간단하게 메뉴를 만들 수 있습 니다.

note: Description
en: DConf is a low-level key/value database designed for storing desktop environment settings.
ko: Dconf는 데스크탑 환경 설정 저장을 위해 설계된 저레벨 키/값 데이타베이스입니다.

note: Summary
en: Debian Configuration Management System (C-implementation library)
ko: 데비안 구성 관리 시스템 (C로 구현된 라이브러리)

note: Description
en: Debconf is a configuration management system for Debian packages. It is used by some packages to prompt you for information before they are installed. cdebconf is a reimplementation of the original debconf in C.
ko: Debconf는 데비안 패키지를 위한 설정 관리 시스템입니다. Debconf는 패키지 설 치전 사용자의 정보 입력을 위해 몇몇 패키지가 사용합니다. cdebconf는 오리지 날 debconf 버젼을 C로 재구현한 것입니다.

note: Description
en: This library allows C programs to interface with cdebconf.
ko: 이 라이브러리는 C 프로그램이 cdebconf 와 인터페이스하도록 합니다.

note: Summary
en: Linux Kernel Device Mapper userspace library
ko: 리눅스 커널 장치 매퍼 사용자공간 라이브러리

note: Description
en: The Linux Kernel Device Mapper is the LVM (Linux Logical Volume Management) Team's implementation of a minimalistic kernel-space driver that handles volume management, while keeping knowledge of the underlying device layout in user-space.  This makes it useful for not only LVM, but software raid, and other drivers that create "virtual" block devices.
ko: 리눅스 커널 장치 매퍼는 LVM(Linux Logical Volume Management) 팀이 볼륨 관리 를 다루는 커널 공간 드라이버를 최소한으로 구현한 것으로 동시에 사용자 공간 에서 기층 장치 레이아웃 정보를 유지합니다. 이 패키지는 LVM뿐만 아니라 소프 트웨어 레이드, '가상' 블럭 장치를 만드른 다른 드라이버에도 유용합니다.

note: Summary
en: Linguistic support files for libdjvulibre
ko: libdjvulibre에 대한 언어 지원 파일

note: Description
en: Runtime linguistic support files for the libdjvulibre library.
ko: libdjvulibre 라이브러리에 대한 런타임 언어 지원 파일.

note: Summary
en: Runtime support for the DjVu image format
ko: Djvu 이미지 형식에 대한 런타임 지원

note: Description
en: DjVu runtime library.
ko: DjVu 런타임 라이브러리.

note: Summary
en: Dpkg perl modules
ko: Dpkg 펄 모듈

note: Description
en: This package provides the perl modules used by the scripts in dpkg-dev. They cover a wide range of functionality. Among them there are the following public modules:
ko: 이 패키지는 dpkg-dev에 스크립트가 사용하는 펄 모듈을 제공합니다. 펄 모듈들 은 당양한 기능을 제공합니다. 펄 모듈에는 다음과 같은 공용 모듈이 있습니다:

note: Description
en: All the packages listed in Suggests or Recommends are used by some of the modules.
ko: 제안 및 추천에 나열된 모든 패키지는 몇몇 모듈이 사용합니다.

note: Summary
en: Userspace interface to intel-specific kernel DRM services -- runtime
ko: 인텔 고유 커널 DRM 서비스에 대한 사용자공간 인터페이스 - 런타임

note: Summary
en: software library for DV format digital video (runtime lib)
ko: DV 포맷 디지탈 비디어를 위한 소프트웨어 라이브러리 (런타임 lib)

note: Description
en: This package contains the library needed to run executables using libdv.
ko: 이 패키지는 libdv를 사용해서 실행되는데 필요한 라이브러리를 포함합니다.

note: Description
en: The Quasar DV Codec (libdv) is a software decoder for DV format video, as defined by the IEC 61834 and SMPTE 314M standards. DV is the encoding format used by consumer-grade digital camcorders.
ko: Quasar DV 코덱 (libdv)는 IEC 61834 와 SMPTE 314M 표준에 정의된 DV 포맷 비디 오를 위한 소프트웨어 디코더입니다. DV는 소비자급 디지탈 캠코더에서 사용하는 인코딩 형식입니다.

note: Summary
en: BSD editline and history libraries
ko: BSD editline 및 history 라이브러리

note: Description
en: Command line editor library provides generic line editing, history, and tokenization functions.
ko: 명령행 편집기 라이브러리는 일반적인 라인 편집, 히스토리, 및 토큰화 기능을 제공합니다.

note: Description
en: It slightly resembles GNU readline.
ko: 이 라이브러리는 어느정도 GNU Readline과 유사합니다.

note: Description
en: This package contains the EGL native platform graphics interface library. EGL provides a platform-agnostic mechanism for creating rendering surfaces for use with other graphics libraries, such as OpenGL|ES.
ko: 이 패키지는 EGL 네이티브 플랫폼 그래픽 인터페이스 라이브러리를 포함합니다. EGL은 OpenGL|ES 같은 다른 그래픽 라이브러리와 함께 사용할 수 있도록, 표면 렌더링 생성을 위한 다중 플랫폼 메커니즘을 제공합니다.

note: Summary
en: library to read and write ELF files
ko: ELF 파일을 읽고 쓰기위한 라이브러리

note: Description
en: The libelf1 package provides a shared library which allows reading and writing ELF files on a high level.  Third party programs depend on this package to read internals of ELF files.  The programs of the elfutils package use it also to generate new ELF files.
ko: libelf1 패키지는 고수준에서 ELF 파일을 읽고 쓸 수 있도록 하는 공유 라이브러 리를 제공합니다. 3자 프로그램은 ELF 파일 내부를 읽기 위해 이 패키지와 의존 합니다. elfutils 프로그램 패키지 역시 새로운 ELF 파일 생성을 위해 이 라이브 러리를 사용합니다.

note: Description
en: This library is part of elfutils.
ko: 이 라이브러리는 elfutils의 일부입니다.

note: Description
en: Enchant is a generic spell checking library which uses existing spell checker engines such as ispell, aspell and myspell as its backends.
ko: Enchant는 백엔드로 ispell, aspell 및 myspell 같은 현존하는 철자 검사기 엔진 을 사용하는 일반적인 철자 검사기 라이브러리입니다.

note: Description
en: Enchant steps in to provide uniformity and conformity on top of these libraries, and implement certain features that may be lacking in any individual provider library.
ko: Enchant는 라이브러리 상단에서 일괄성과 적합성 제공 및, 임의의 개별 공급자 라이브러에서 부족할 수 있는 특정 기능을 구현할 수 있도록 도와줍니다.

note: Summary
en: utility to determine the locale encoding
ko: 로케일 인코딩을 결정하는 유틸리티

note: Description
en: In many applications it's wise to let Perl use Unicode for the strings it processes. Most of the interfaces Perl has to the outside world are still byte based. Programs therefore need to decode byte strings that enter the program from the outside and encode them again on the way out.
ko: 많은 어플리케이션에서 펄이 처리하는 문자열을 유니코드로 하는 것이 현명한 방 법입니다. 펄이 외부에 갖는 대부분의 인터페이스는 여전히 바이트 기반입니다. 따라서 프로그램은 밖에서 프로그램으로 들어오는 바이트 스트링을 디코드하고 그리고 다시 밖으로 나갈때 인코드 할 필요가 있습니다.

note: Description
en: The POSIX locale system is used to specify both the language conventions requested by the user and the preferred character set to consume and output. The Encode::Locale module looks up the charset and encoding (called a CODESET in the locale jargon) and arranges for the Encode module to know this encoding under the name "locale". It means bytes obtained from the environment can be converted to Unicode strings by calling Encode::encode(locale => $bytes) and converted back again with Encode::decode(locale => $string).
ko: POSIX 로케일 시스템은 사용자가 요구하는 언어 규칙과 소비 및 출력에 대해 선 호하는 캐릭터 세트를 지정하는데 사용됩니다. Encode::Locale 모듈은 캐릭터세 트와 인코딩 (로케일 전문용어에서는 CODESET 라고도 합니다)을 찾고 "locale" 이름 아래서 이 인코딩을 알기 위해 Encode 모듈을 정렬합니다. 이는 environment에서 얻은 바이트를 Encode::encode(locale => $bytes)를 호출해서 유니코드 스트링으로 변환할 수 있으며, 다시 Encode::decode(locale => $string)으로 되돌릴 수 있음을 의미합니다.

note: Summary
en: OpenGL function pointer management library
ko: OepnGL 함수 포인터 관리 라이브러리

note: Description
en: It hides the complexity of dlopen(), dlsym(), glXGetProcAddress(), eglGetProcAddress(), etc. from the app developer, with very little knowledge needed on their part.  They get to read GL specs and write code using undecorated function names like glCompileShader().
ko: 이 라이브러리는 부분적으로 필요한 아주 약간의 지식을 갖는 앱개발자로부터 dlopen(), dlsym(), glXGetProcAddress(), eglGetProcAddress() 등의 복잡성을 숨깁니다. 개발자들은 GL 사양을 읽고 glCompileShader() 같은 장식되지 않은 함수 이름을 사용해서 코드를 작성합니다.

note: Summary
en: Perl module for error/exception handling in an OO-ish way
ko: OO-ish 방식으로 에러/예외를 처리하는 펄 모듈

note: Description
en: Errors in the class "Error" should not be thrown directly, but the user should throw errors from a sub-class of "Error".
ko: 클래스 "Error"에서 에러는 직접적으로 발생하면 안되지만, 사용자는 "Error"의 하위 클래스에서 오류를 발생시킬 수 있습니다.

note: Summary
en: wrapper library for evdev devices
ko: evdev 장치용 래퍼 라이브러리

note: Description
en: libevdev is a wrapper library for evdev devices. It provides functions covering the common tasks when dealing with evdev devices, thus avoiding erroneous ioctls and other errors.
ko: libevdev는 evdev 장치용 래퍼 라이브러리입니다. 이 라이브러리는 evdev 장치를 다둘 때 잘못된 ioctls 및 기타 오류를 피할 수 있도록 일반적인 작업 기능을 제 공합니다.

note: Description
en: This package contains the files required to run software using libevdev.
ko: 이 패키지는 libevdev를 사용해서 실행되는 소프트웨어에 필요한 파일들을 포함 합니다.

note: Summary
en: Asynchronous event notification library
ko: 비동기 이벤트 알림 라이브러리

note: Description
en: For backward compatibility and to transition to "libevent_core only" or "libevent_core + libevent_extra", the libevent source package builds the libevent library that includes everything in libevent_core and libevent_extra.
ko: 이전 버젼과의 호환성 및 "libevent_core only" 또는 "libevent_core + libevent_extra"로의 전환을 위해서, libevent 소스 패키지는 libevent_core 및 libevent_extra에 모든것을 포함하는 libevent 라이브러리를 만듭니다.

note: Description
en: Libevent is an asynchronous event notification library that provides a mechanism to execute a callback function when a specific event occurs on a file descriptor or after a timeout has been reached.
ko: Libevent는 특정 이벤트가 파일 기술자 또는 시간제한에서 발생할 때, 콜백 함수 실행을 위한 메커니즘을 제공하는 비동기 이벤트 알림 라이브러리입니다.

note: Description
en: It is meant to replace the asynchronous event loop found in event driven network servers. Currently, libevent supports /dev/poll, kqueue(2), event ports, select(2), poll(2) and epoll(4).
ko: 이 라이브러리는 이벤트 기반 네트워크 서버에서 발견되는 비동기 이벤트 루프를 대체합니다. 현재, libevent는 /dev/poll, kqueue(2), event ports, select(2), poll(2), epoll(4)를 지원합니다.

note: Summary
en: library to parse EXIF files
ko: EXIF 파일을 분석하는 라이브러리

note: Description
en: Most digital cameras produce EXIF files, which are JPEG files with extra tags that contain information about the image. The EXIF library allows you to parse an EXIF file and read the data from those tags.
ko: 대부분의 디지탈 카메라는 이미지에 대한 정보를 포함하는 추가의 태그를 갖는 JPEG 파일인, EXIF 파일을 생성합니다. EXIF 라이브러리는 사용자가 EXIF 파일 분석 할 수 있도록 하며 태그에서 데이타를 읽습니다.

note: Description
en: Exiv2 is a C++ library and a command line utility to manage image metadata. It provides fast and easy read and write access to the Exif, IPTC and XMP metadata of images in various formats
ko: Exiv2는 이미지 메타데이타를 관리하는 C++ 라이브러리 및 명령행 유틸리티 입니 다. 이 라이브러리는 다양한 형식의 이미지의 Exif, IPTC 및 XMP 메타데이타에 빠르고 쉽게 읽고 쓸 수 있도록 합니다.

note: Summary
en: XML parsing C library - runtime library
ko: XML 파싱 C 라이브러리 - 런타임 라이브러리

note: Description
en: This package contains the runtime, shared library of expat, the C library for parsing XML. Expat is a stream-oriented parser in which an application registers handlers for things the parser might find in the XML document (like start tags).
ko: 이 패키지는 XML 파싱을 위한 expat 런타임, 공유 라이브러리, C 라이브러리를 포함합니다. Expat는 파서가 XML 문서에서 찾을 수 있는 (start 태크처럼) 것들 에 대한 처리를 등록하는 어플리케이션에서 스트림 기반의 파서입니다.

note: Summary
en: ext2/ext3/ext4 file system libraries
ko: ext2/ext3/ext4 파일 시스템 라이브러리

note: Description
en: The ext2, ext3 and ext4 file systems are successors of the original ext ("extended") file system. They are the main file system types used for hard disks on Debian and other Linux systems.
ko: ext2/ext3/ext4 파일 시스템은 원래의 ext ("extended") 파일 시스템의 후속 버 전입니다. 데비안 및 기타 리눅스 시스템의 하드 디스크에서 주로 사용하는 파일 시스템입니다.

note: Description
en: This package provides the ext2fs and e2p libraries, for userspace software that directly accesses extended file systems. Programs that use libext2fs include e2fsck, mke2fs, and tune2fs. Programs that use libe2p include dumpe2fs, chattr, and lsattr.
ko: 이 패키지는 확장된(extended) 파일 시스템에 직접 접근하는 사용자 공간 소프트웨어를 위하여 ext2fs와 e2p 라이브러리를 제공합니다.  libext2fs를 이용하는 프로그램에는 e2fsck, mke2fs, 그리고 tune2fs가 있습니다.  libe2p를 이용하는 프로그램에는 dumpe2fs, chattr, 그리고 lsattr이 있습니다.

note: Description
en: fakeroot provides a fake "root environment" by means of LD_PRELOAD and SysV IPC (or TCP) trickery. It puts wrappers around getuid(), chown(), stat(), and other file-manipulation functions, so that unprivileged users can (for instance) populate .deb archives with root-owned files; various build tools use fakeroot for this by default.
ko: fakeroot는 LD_PRELOAD 및 SysV IPC (또는 TCP) 속임수에 도움으로 가까 "root 환경"을 제공합니다. fakeroot는 getuid(), chown(), stat(), 및 다른 파일 처리 함수 주위에 래퍼를 두며, 그래서 권한없는 사용자는 (예를 들어) root 소유의 파일로 .deb 아카이브를 만들 수 있습니다; 여러 build도구는 기본적으로 이를 위해 fakeroot를 사용합니다.

note: Summary
en: fdisk partitioning library
ko: fdisk 파티셔닝 라이브러리

note: Description
en: The libfdisk library is used for manipulating partition tables. It is the core of the fdisk, cfdisk, and sfdisk tools.
ko: libfdisk 라이브러리는 파티션 테이블 조작을 위해 사용됩니다. 이 라이브러리는 fdisk,cfdisk 및 sfdisk 도구의 코어입니다.

note: Summary
en: Foreign Function Interface library runtime
ko: 외부 함수 인터페이스 라이브러리 런타임

note: Description
en: A foreign function interface is the popular name for the interface that allows code written in one language to call code written in another language.
ko: 외부 함수 인터페이스는 사용하는 언어로 작성된 코드가 다른 언어로 작성된 코 드를 호출하도록 허용하는 인터페이스에 대한 통칭입니다.

note: Summary
en: Library for computing Fast Fourier Transforms - Double precision
ko: Fast Fourier Transforms 계산용 라이브러리 - 이중 정밀도

note: Description
en: The FFTW library computes Fast Fourier Transforms (FFT) in one or more dimensions. It is extremely fast. This package contains the shared library for double precision transforms.
ko: FFTW 라이브러리는 하나 또는 여러 차원에서 Fast Fourier Transforms (FFT)을 계산합니다. FFTW는 매우 빠릅니다. 이 패키지는 이중 정밀도 변환을 위한 공유 라이 브러리를 포함합니다.

note: Description
en: To get the static library and the header files, you need to install libfftw3-dev. For documentation, see libfftw3-doc.
ko: 정적 라이브러리 및 헤더 파일을 얻으려면, libfftw3-dev를 설치하십시요. 문서 에 대해서는 libfftw3-doc 패키지를 설치하십시요.

note: Summary
en: Perl module to use the freedesktop basedir specification
ko: freedesktop 기본 디렉토리 사양을 사용하는 펄 모듈

note: Description
en: The File::BaseDir module can be used to find directories and files as specified by the XDG Base Directory Specification. It takes care of defaults and uses File::Spec to make the output platform specific.
ko: File::BaseDir 모듈은 XDG 기본 디렉토리 사양에 의해 지정된 디렉토리와 파일을 검색하는데 사용될 수 있습니다. 이 모듈은 기본값을 처리하고 출력 플랫폼을 지 정하기 위해 File::Spec을 사용합니다.

note: Description
en: For this module the XDG basedir specification 0.6 was used.
ko: 이 모듈은 XDG 기본 디렉토리 사양 0.6을 사용합니다.

note: Summary
en: Perl module to handle freedesktop .desktop files
ko: freedesktop .desktop 파일을 처리하는 펄 모듈

note: Description
en: File::DesktopEntry is used to work with .desktop files. The format of these files is specified by the freedesktop "Desktop Entry" specification. For this module version 1.0 of the specification was used:
ko: File::Desktopentry는 .desktop 파일과 함게 작업하는데 사용됩니다. 이러한 파 일 형식은 freedesktop "Desktop Entry" 규격에서 지정합니다. 이 모듈은 버젼 1.0 규격을 사용합니다:

note: Summary
en: Perl module for file locking with fcntl(2)
ko: fcntl(2)을 통한 파일 락킹 펄 모듈

note: Description
en: File::FcntlLock is a Perl module to do file locking in an object oriented fashion using the fcntl(2) system call. This allows locks on parts of a file as well as on the whole file and overcomes some known problems with flock(2), on which Perl's flock() function is based.
ko: File::FcntlLock은 fcntl(2) 시스템 콜을 사용해서 객체 지향 방식으로 파일을 락킹 하는 펄 모듈입니다. 이 모듈은 파일의 일부분뿐만 아니라 전체 파일에 대한 락킹을 허용하며, 그리고 펄의 flock() 함수의 기초가 되는 flock(2)의 알려진 몇몇 문 제점들을 개선합니다.

note: Description
en: Furthermore due to its design it supports reliable locking over NFS.
ko: 또한 그 디지인으로 인해 NFS를 통한 신뢰할 수 있는 락킹을 지원합니다.

note: Summary
en: Perl module for finding user directories across platforms
ko: 플랫폼에 걸쳐 사용자 디렉토리를 찾는 펄 모듈

note: Description
en: The end result is a single API that can find your resources on any platform, making it relatively trivial to create Perl software that works elegantly and correctly no matter where you run it.
ko: 최종 결과는 사용자가 펄 소프트웨어를 어디서 실행하든지 우아하고 정확하게 작 동하는 펄 소프트웨어를 제작을 상대적으로 사소하게 만드는, 모든 플랫폼에서 사용자 자원을 찾을 수 있는 단일 API입니다.

note: Summary
en: Perl module to determine file types
ko: 파일 형식을 결정하는 펄 모듈

note: Description
en: File::MimeInfo can be used to determine the mime type of a file. It tries to implement the freedesktop specification for a shared MIME database.
ko: File::MimeInfo는 파일의 mime 형식을 결정하는데 사용할 수 있습니다. 이 함수 는 공유되는 MIME 데이타베이스에 대한 freedesktop 사양을 구현하려고 노력합니다.

note: Summary
en: Perl module for searching paths for executable programs
ko: 실행 프로그램에 대한 경로를 검색하기 위한 펄 모듈

note: Description
en: File::Which simulates the behavior of the standard 'which' program: it searches directories of a user's PATH (as returned by File::Spec) looking for executable files matching a given name.
ko: File::Which는 'which' 프로그램의 표준 동작을 시뮬레이트합니다. 'which' 프로 그램은 주어진 이름과 일치하는 실행파일을 찾기위해 사용자 PATH 환경변수의 디렉토리 (File::Spec에 의해 반환)를 검색합니다.

note: Description
en: On Debian /usr/bin/which is guaranteed to be available, but going through the Perl implementation can still save a fork.
ko: 데비안에서 /usr/bin/which는 사용을 보장받지만, 그러나 펄 구현을 통한 방법은 프로세스 포크를 줄여줍니다.

note: Description
en: Flex is a tool for generating scanners: programs which recognized lexical patterns in text. It reads the given input files for a description of a scanner to generate. The description is in the form of pairs of regular expressions and C code, called rules. Flex generates as output a C source file, lex.yy.c, which defines a routine yylex().  This file is compiled and linked with the -lfl library to produce an executable. When the executable is run, it analyzes its input for occurrences of the regular expressions. Whenever it finds one, it executes the corresponding C code.
ko: flex는 스케너 생성 툴입니다: 텍스트에서 어휘 패턴을 인식할 수 있는 프로그램 입니다. flex는 생성되는 스케너 설명을 위해 주어진 입력 파일을 읽습니다. rule이라 불리는, 설명은 정규표현식과 C 코드가 쌍으로 이루어진 형식입니다. flex는 yylex() 루틴을 정의하는, C 소스 파일(lex.yy.c)을 출력으로 생성합니 다. 이 파일은 실행될 수 있도록 -lfl 라이브러리와 같이 컴파일되고 링크됩니 다. 컴파일된 파일이 실행될때, 정규 표현식의 산출을 위해 그 입력을 분석합니 다. 무엇인가를 발견할때마다, 이에 대응하는 C 코드를 실행합니다.

note: Summary
en: Free Lossless Audio Codec - runtime C library
ko: 자유 무손실 오디오 코덱 - 런타임 C 라이브러리

note: Description
en: FLAC stands for Free Lossless Audio Codec. Grossly oversimplified, FLAC is similar to MP3, but lossless.  The FLAC project consists of:
ko: FLAC은 자유 무손실 오디오 코덱을 의미합니다. 과도하게 단순화 시키자면, FLAC 은 MP3와 유사하지만, 무손실입니다. FLAC 프로젝트는 다음과 같이 구성됩니다:

note: Description
en: This package contains the runtime library libFLAC.
ko: 이 패키지는 런타임 라이브러리 libFLAC을 포함합니다.

note: Summary
en: Font::AFM - Interface to Adobe Font Metrics files
ko: Font::AM - 어도브 폰트 메트릭 파일에 대한 인터페이스

note: Description
en: This module implements the Font::AFM class. Objects of this class are initialised from an AFM-file and allows you to obtain information about the font and the metrics of the various glyphs in the font.
ko: 이 모듈은 Font::AFM 클래스를 구현합니다. 이 클래스의 객체는 AFM-file에서 초 기화하고 글꼴과 글꼴의 다양한 문양의 메트릭에 대한 정보를 얻을 수 있도록 합 니다.

note: Description
en: All measurements in AFM files are given in terms of units equal to 1/1000 of the scale factor of the font being used. To compute actual sizes in a document, these amounts should be multiplied by (scale factor of font)/1000.
ko: AFM 파일에 모든 측정은 사용되는 폰트의 1/1000 스케일 팩터에 대한 동일 유니 트 측면에서 주어집니다. 문서의 실제 크기를 계산하려면, 이 합계에 (글꼴의 스 케일 팩터) / 1000을 곱해야 합니다.

note: Summary
en: generic font configuration library - runtime
ko: 일반 글꼴 설정 라이브러리 - 런타임

note: Description
en: This package contains the runtime library needed to launch applications using fontconfig.
ko: 이 패키지에는 fontconfig를 사용하는 프로그램을 실행하는 데 필요한 런타임 라이브러리가 들어 있습니다.

note: Description
en: Fontconfig is a font configuration and customization library, which does not depend on the X Window System. It is designed to locate fonts within the system and select them according to requirements specified by applications.
ko: fontconfig는 글꼴 설정 및 사용자 지정 라이브러리로, X 윈도우 시스템에 의존 하지 않습니다. 이 라이브러리는 시스템의 글꼴을 찾아서 응용 프로그램에서 지 정한 필요에 맞는 글꼴을 선택합니다.

note: Summary
en: X11 font encoding library
ko: X11 글꼴 인코딩 라이브러리

note: Description
en: libfontenc is a library which helps font libraries portably determine and deal with different encodings of fonts.
ko: libfontenc는 글꼴 라이브러리 이식 결정 및 폰트의 다른 인코딩을 처리하는데 도움이 되는 라이브러리입니다.

note: Description
en: This module can be found at git://anongit.freedesktop.org/git/xorg/lib/libfontenc
ko: 이 모듈은 아래에서 찾을 수 있습니다. 자식 : //anongit.freedesktop.org/git/xorg/lib/libfontenc

note: Summary
en: FreeType 2 font engine, shared library files
ko: FreeType 2 폰트 엔진, 공유 라이브러리 파일

note: Description
en: This package contains the files needed to run programs that use the FreeType 2 library.
ko: 이 패키지는 FreeType 2 라이브러리를 사용해서 실행되는 프로그램이 필요로 하는 파일을 포 함합니다.

note: Summary
en: Free Implementation of the Unicode BiDi algorithm
ko: 유니코드 BiDi 알고리즘의 자유 구현

note: Description
en: FriBiDi is a BiDi algorithm implementation for Hebrew and/or Arabic languages. This package contains the shared libraries.
ko: FriBiDi는 히브리어 및/또는 아랍어에 대한 BiDi 알고리즘 구현입니다. 이 패키지는 공유 라이브러리를 포함합니다.

note: Description
en: Filesystem in Userspace (FUSE) is a simple interface for userspace programs to export a virtual filesystem to the Linux kernel. It also aims to provide a secure method for non privileged users to create and mount their own filesystem implementations.
ko: 사용자 공간 파일시스템 (FUSE)은 리눅스 커널로 가상 파일시스템을 내보기 위한 사용자 공간 프로그램용 단순 인터페이스입니다. 이것은  자신의 파일 시스템 구 현을 만들고 마운트하기 위해 권한 없는 사용자을 위한 안전한 방법 제공을 목적 으로 합니다.

note: Summary
en: generic buffer management API -- runtime
ko: 일반적인 버퍼 관리 API - 런타임

note: Description
en: This package contains the GBM buffer management library.  It provides a mechanism for allocating buffers for graphics rendering tied to Mesa.
ko: 이 패키지는 GBM 버퍼 관리 라이브러리를 포함합니다. 이 라이브러리는 Mesa와 관련된 그래픽 렌더링을 위한 버퍼 할당 메카니즘을 제공합니다.

note: Description
en: GBM is intended to be used as a native platform for EGL on drm or openwfd.
ko: GBM은 drm 또는 openwfd에 있는 EGL용 기본 플랫폼으로 사용하기 위한 것입니다.

note: Summary
en: conservative garbage collector for C and C++
ko: C와 C++ 에 대한 전통적 가비지 컬렉터

note: Description
en: Boehm-Demers-Weiser's GC is a garbage collecting storage allocator that is intended to be used as a plug-in replacement for C's malloc or C++'s new().
ko: Boehm-Demers-Weiser의 GC는 C의 malloc 또는 C++의 new() 함수에 대한 플러그인 대체로 사용하기 위한 가비지 컬랙션 스토리지 할당자입니다.

note: Description
en: It allows you to allocate memory basically as you normally would without explicitly deallocating memory that is no longer useful. The collector automatically recycles memory when it determines that it can no longer be used.
ko: 이 가비지 컬랙션은 더 이상 유용하지 않은 메모리에 대한 명시적 해제없이, 기 본적으로 평소처럼 메모리 할당을 할 수 있습니다. 메모리가 더 이상 사용되지 않는다고 판단되면 컬렉터는 자동으로 메모리를 재활용합니다.

note: Description
en: This version of the collector is thread safe, has C++ support and uses the defaults for everything else. However, it does not work as a drop-in malloc(3) replacement.
ko: 컬랙터의 이 버젼은 C++ 지원 및 모든 것들에 대한 기본값으로 사용되는, 안전한 스레드입니다. 그렇지만, 이 컬랙터는 드롭인 malloc(3) 교체로 작동하지는 않습 니다.

note: Summary
en: GCC support library (development files)
ko: GCC 지원 라이브러리 (개발 파일)

note: Summary
en: GCC support library
ko: GCC 기능 지원 라이브러리

note: Summary
en: LGPL Crypto library - runtime library
ko: LGPL 암호화 라이브러리 - 런타임 라이브러리

note: Description
en: libgcrypt contains cryptographic functions.  Many important free ciphers, hash algorithms and public key signing algorithms have been implemented:
ko: libgcrypt는 암호화 함수를 포함합니다. 많은 중요한 자유 부호, 해쉬 알고리즘 과 공인키 사인 알고리즘은 다음을 구현합니다:

note: Summary
en: GD Graphics Library
ko: GD 그래픽 라이브러리

note: Description
en: GD is a graphics library. It allows your code to quickly draw images complete with lines, arcs, text, multiple colours, cut and paste from other images, flood fills, and write out the result as a PNG file. This is particularly useful in World Wide Web applications, where PNG is one of the formats accepted for inline images by most browsers.
ko: GD는 그래픽 라이브러리 입니다. 이 라이브러리는 선, 호, 텍스트, 여러 색상, 다른 이미지 자르고 붙이기, flood fill을 가지고 사용자 코드에서 빠르게 이미 지 생성하고, 그리고 그 결과를 PNG 파일로 저장할 수 있도록 합니다. PNG가 대 부분의 브라우저에서 인라인 이미지 형식에 하나로 받아들여지는 World Wide Web (WWW) 어플리케이션에서 이 라이브러리는 특히 유용합니다.

note: Description
en: This is the runtime package of the library.
ko: 이 패키지는 이 라이브러리의 런타임 패키지이다.

note: Description
en: GNU dbm ('gdbm') is a library of database functions that use extendible hashing and works similarly to the standard UNIX 'dbm' functions.
ko: GNU dbm('gdbm')은 확장성있는 hashing을 사용할 수 있는 데이터베이스 함수의 라이브러리이며 표준 유닉스 'dbm' 함수와 비슷하게 작동합니다.

note: Description
en: The basic use of 'gdbm' is to store key/data pairs in a data file, thus providing a persistent version of the 'dictionary' Abstract Data Type ('hash' to perl programmers).
ko: 'gdbm'의 기본 사용법은 데이터 파일에 key/data 한쌍을 저장하는 것입니다, 그 래서 '사전' 추상자료형(펄 프로그래머를위한 'hash')의 지속적인 버전을 제공합 니다.

note: Summary
en: GDK Pixbuf library
ko: GDK Pixbuf 라이브러리

note: Summary
en: GDK Pixbuf library - data files
ko: GDK Pixbuf 라이브러리 - 데이타 파일

note: Description
en: This package contains the common files and translations for the GDK Pixbuf library.
ko: 이 패키지는 GDK Pixbuf 라이브러리에 대한 공통 파일과 번역을 포함합니다.

note: Description
en: GeoClue is a D-Bus geoinformation service. The goal of the Geoclue project is to make creating location-aware applications as simple as possible.
ko: GeoClue는 D-Bus 지리정보 서비스입니다. Geoclue 프로젝트의 목표는 가능하면 단순하게 위치 인식 어플리케이션을 만들 수 있도록 하는 것 입니다.

note: Description
en: GeoIP is a C library that enables the user to find the country that any IP address or hostname originates from. It uses a file based database.
ko: GeoIP는 IP 주소 또는 호스트 이름이 어느 나라에 속해있는지를 찾게 해주는 C 라이브러리입니다. GeoIP는 파일 기반 데이타베이스를 사용합니다.

note: Description
en: This database simply contains IP blocks as keys, and countries as values and it should be more complete and accurate than using reverse DNS lookups.
ko: 이 데이타베이스는 단순히 키로 IP 블록을, 값으로 나라를 포함하며, 그리고 역 DNS 조회를 사용하는것 보다 더 완전하고 정확해야 합니다.

note: Summary
en: GNU Internationalization library development files
ko: GNU 국제화 라이브러리 개발 파일

note: Summary
en: GNU Internationalization library
ko: GNU 국제화 라이브러리

note: Description
en: This package contains the libgettextpo shared library for interfacing programmatically with GNU gettext .po files.
ko: 이 패키지는 프로그램에 따라서 GNU gettext .po 파일과 연결하기 위한 libgettextpo 공유 라이브러리를 포함합니다.

note: Summary
en: Runtime library for GNU Fortran applications
ko: GNU 포트란 어플리케이션 런타임 라이브러리

note: Summary
en: library for GIF images (library)
ko: GIF 이미지 라이브러리 (라이브러리)

note: Description
en: GIFLIB is a package of portable tools and library routines for working with GIF images.
ko: GIFLIB은 GIF 이미지 작업을 위한 이식성 있는 도구 및 라이브러리 루틴의 패키 지입니다.

note: Description
en: GObject Introspection is a project for providing machine readable introspection data of the API of C libraries. This introspection data can be used in several different use cases, for example automatic code generation for bindings, API verification and documentation generation.
ko: GObject Introspection은 C 라이브러리에 API를 기계가 읽을 수 있는 내관 데이 타로 제공하기 위한 프로젝트입니다. 이러한 내관 데이타는 여러가지 경우에 사 용될 수 있습니다, 내관 데이타 사용의 예로, 바인딩을 위한 자동코드 생성, API 검증 및 문서 생성이 있습니다.

note: Description
en: GObject Introspection contains tools to generate and handle the introspection data.
ko: GObject Intropection은 내관 데이타를 만들고 처리할 수 있는 도구를 포함합니다.

note: Summary
en: free implementation of the OpenGL API -- DRI modules
ko: OpenGL API의 자유 구현 - DRI 모듈

note: Description
en: This package does not include the OpenGL library itself, only the DRI modules for accelerating direct rendering.
ko: 이 패키지는 OpenGL 라이브러리 그 자체를 포함하지는 않습니다, 오직 직접 렌더 링 가속을 위한 DRI 모듈을 포함합니다.

note: Summary
en: Development files for the GLib library
ko: GLib 라이브러리 개발용 파일

note: Description
en: This package is needed to compile programs against libglib2.0-0, as only it includes the header files and static libraries (optionally) needed for compiling.
ko: 이 패키지에는 libglib2.0-0을 사용하는 프로그램을 컴파일하는 데 필요합니다. 이 패키지에는 컴파일에 필요한 헤더 파일과 정적 라이브러리만 들어 있습니다.

note: Description
en: GLib is a library containing many useful C routines for things such as trees, hashes, lists, and strings.  It is a useful general-purpose C library used by projects such as GTK+, GIMP, and GNOME.
ko: GLib은 트리, 해시, 리스트, 스트링과 같은 여러가지 C 루틴이 들어 있는 라이브러리입니다. GLib은 GTK+, 김프, 그놈과 같은 프로젝트에서 사용하는 일반적인 목적의 C 라이브러리입니다.

note: Summary
en: Mesa OpenGL utility library (GLU)
ko: Mesa OpenGL 유틸리티 라이브러리 (GLU)

note: Description
en: GLU offers simple interfaces for building mipmaps; checking for the presence of extensions in the OpenGL (or other libraries which follow the same conventions for advertising extensions); drawing piecewise-linear curves, NURBS, quadrics and other primitives (including, but not limited to, teapots); tesselating surfaces; setting up projection matrices and unprojecting screen coordinates to world coordinates.
ko: GLU는 mipmap 구축을 위한 간단한 인터페이스를 제공합니다; OpenGL (또는 확장 을 알리 기 위해 동일한 규칙을 따르는 다른 라이브러리)에서 확장의 존재를 검사; 구분 선형 곡선, NURBS, 2차 곡면 및 기본 요소 (차 주전자를 포함하지만 여기에 한정 되지는 않음) 그리기; 표면 tesselating; 세계 좌표에 투영 행렬 및 화면 좌표 unprojecting을 설정.

note: Description
en: On Linux, this library is also known as libGLU or libGLU.so.1.
ko: 리눅스에서, 이 라이브러리는 libGLU 또는 libGLU.so.1로도 알려져 있다.

note: Description
en: This package provides the SGI implementation of GLU provided by the Mesa project (ergo the "-mesa" suffix).
ko: 이 패키지는 Mesa 프로젝트 (그래서 접미사로 "-mesa" 붙음)가 제공하는 GLU의 SGI 구현을 제 공합니다.

note: Description
en: This version of Mesa provides GLX and DRI capabilities: it is capable of both direct and indirect rendering.  For direct rendering, it can use DRI modules from the libgl1-mesa-dri package to accelerate drawing.
ko: Mesa의 이 버젼은 GLX 와 DRI 기능을 제공합니다: 이들은 직접 및 간접 렌더링 모두를 할 수 있습니다. 직접 렌더링을 위해, 이들은 렌더링을 가속하는 libgl1-mesa-dri 패키지에 있는 DRI 모듈을 사용할 수 있습니다.

note: Summary
en: Multiprecision arithmetic library
ko: Multiprecision 연산 라이브러리

note: Description
en: It has a rich set of functions, and the functions have a regular interface.
ko: 이 라이브러리는 풍부한 함수 세트를 가지고 있으며, 그리고 함수는 일정한 인터 페이스를 가지고 있습니다.

note: Description
en: GNU MP is a programmer's library for arbitrary precision arithmetic (ie, a bignum package).  It can operate on signed integer, rational, and floating point numeric types.
ko: GNU MP는 임의 정밀도 연산 (예로, bignum 패키지)에 대한 프로그래머 라이브러 리입니다. 라이브러리는 부호있는 정수, 유리수, 및 부동 소수점 숫자 형식을 처 리할 수 있습니다.

note: Summary
en: GNOME implementation of the freedesktop menu specification
ko: GNOME의 freedesktop 메뉴 사양 구현

note: Description
en: The package contains an implementation of the draft "Desktop Menu Specification" from freedesktop.org:
ko: 이 패키지는 freedesktop.org에 "Desktop Menu Specification" 초안에 대한 구현 을 포함합니다.

note: Description
en: Also contained here are the GNOME menu layout configuration files, .directory files and assorted menu related utility programs.
ko: GNOME 메뉴 레이아웃 설정 파일, .director 파일, 다양한 메뉴 관련 유틸리티 프 로그램을 포함합니다.

note: Summary
en: GNU TLS library - OpenSSL wrapper
ko: GNU TLS 라이브러리 - OpenSSL 래퍼

note: Description
en: This package contains the runtime library of the GnuTLS OpenSSL wrapper.
ko: 이 패키지는 GnuTLS OpenSSL 래퍼 런타임 라이브러리를 포함합니다.

note: Summary
en: GNU TLS library - main runtime library
ko: GNU TLS 라이브러리 - 메인 런타임 라이브러리

note: Description
en: This package contains the main runtime library.
ko: 이 패키지는 메인 런타임 라이브러리를 포함합니다.

note: Summary
en: GCC OpenMP (GOMP) support library
ko: GCC OpenMP (GOMP) 지원 라이브러리

note: Summary
en: General Purpose Mouse - shared library
ko: 범용 마우스 - 공유 라이브러리

note: Description
en: This package provides a library that handles mouse requests and delivers them to applications. See the description for the 'gpm' package for more information.
ko: 이 패키지는 마우스 요청을 다루고 그것을 응용프로그램에 전달하는 라이브러리를 제공합니다. 좀더 자세한 정보는 'gpm' 패키지의 설명을 보십시오.

note: Summary
en: common files for libgpod
ko: libgpod 공용 파일

note: Description
en: libgpod is a library meant to abstract access to an iPod's content. It provides an easy to use API to retrieve the list of files and playlist stored on an iPod, to modify them and to save them back to the iPod.
ko: libgpod는 iPod 컨텐츠에 추상적 접근을 하기 위한 라이브러리입니다. 이 라이브 러리는 iPod의 컨텐츠를 수정하고 다시 저장하기 위해, iPod에 저장된 파일 리스 트와 플레이리스트의 검색에 대한 사용하기 쉬운 API 를 제공합니다.

note: Description
en: GPL Ghostscript is used for PostScript/PDF preview and printing. Usually as a back-end to a program such as ghostview, it can display PostScript and PDF documents in an X11 environment.
ko: GPL 고스트스크립트는 포스트스크립트/PDF 프리뷰 및 인쇄에 사용됩니다. 일반적 으로 고스트뷰같은 프로그램의 백엔드로, 그것은 포스트스크립트와 PDF 문서를 X11 환경내에서 표시할 수 있습니다.

note: Summary
en: MIT Kerberos runtime libraries - krb5 GSS-API Mechanism
ko: MIT 케르베로스 런타임 라이브러리 - krb5 GSS-API 메카니즘

note: Description
en: This package contains the runtime library for the MIT Kerberos implementation of GSS-API used by applications and Kerberos clients.
ko: 이 패키지는 application과 케르베로스 클라이언트가 사용하는 GSS-API의 MIT 케르베로스 구현에 대한 런타임 라이브러리를 포함합니다.

note: Description
en: GStreamer is a streaming media framework, based on graphs of filters which operate on media data.  Applications using this library can do anything from real-time sound processing to playing videos, and just about anything else media-related.  Its plugin-based architecture means that new data types or processing capabilities can be added simply by installing new plug-ins.
ko: GStreamer는 미디어 데이타에 적용되는 그래픽 필터를 기반으로 하는 스트리밍 미디어 프레임워크입니다. 이 라이브러리를 사용하는 어플리케이션은 실시간 사 운드 처리에서 비디오 재생까지, 미디어와 관련된 모든 것에 대해 무엇이든 할 수 있습니다. 이 플러그인 기반 아키텍처는 새로운 플러그인을 설치함으로 간단 하게 새로운 데이타 타입 또는 처리 능력이 향상될 수 있음을 의미합니다.

note: Description
en: GTK+ is a multi-platform toolkit for creating graphical user interfaces. Offering a complete set of widgets, GTK+ is suitable for projects ranging from small one-off tools to complete application suites.
ko: GTK+는 그래픽 사용자 인터페이스 제작을 위한 다중 플랫폼 툴킷입니다. 위젯의 완전한 세트를 제공하는, GTK+는 조그만 일회상 도구에서 완벽한 어플리케이션 세트까지 폭넓은 프로젝트에 적합합니다.

note: Summary
en: gtop system monitoring library (common)
ko: gtop 시스템 모니터링 라이브러리 (공용)

note: Description
en: This package contains the translations.
ko: 이 패키지는 번역을 포함합니다.

note: Description
en: The gtop library reads information about processes and the state of the system. It is used by the GNOME desktop environment.
ko: gtop 라이브러리는 프로세스 및 시스템 상태에 대한 정보를 읽습니다. 이 라이브 러리는 그놈 데스크탑 환경에서 사용됩니다.

note: Summary
en: GObject-based wrapper library for libudev
ko: libudev용 GObject 기반 래퍼 라이브러리

note: Description
en: This library makes it much simpler to use libudev from programs already using GObject. It also makes it possible to easily use libudev from other programming languages, such as Javascript, because of GObject introspection support.
ko: 이 라이브러리는 이미 GObject를 사용하는 프로그램의 libudev 사용을 더 간단하 게 합니다. 또한 이 라이브러리는 GObject 인트로스펙션 지원때문에, 자바 스크 립트같은 다른 프로그래밍 언어에서 libudev 사용을 더 쉽게 합니다.

note: Summary
en: GLib wrapper around libusb1
ko: libusb1에 대한 GLib 래퍼

note: Description
en: GUsb is a GObject wrapper for libusb1 that makes it easy to do asynchronous control, bulk and interrupt transfers with proper cancellation and integration into a mainloop.
ko: GUsb는 적절한 취소와 통합을 가지고 mainloop 내에 전송을 비동기적으로 쉽게 제어, 증가 및 차단 할 수 있도록 하는 libusb1에 대한 GObject 래퍼입니다.

note: Description
en: This package contains the GUsb shared library.
ko: 이 패키지는 GUsb 공유 라이브러리를 포함합니다.

note: Summary
en: Hangul keyboard input library - data
ko: 한글 키보드 입력 라이브러리 - 데이타

note: Description
en: This package contains the architecture independent data.
ko: 이 패키지는 아키텍쳐에 독립적인 데이타를 포함합니다.

note: Summary
en: Hangul keyboard input library - development files
ko: 한글 키보드 입력 라이브러리 - 개발용 파일

note: Description
en: This package contains the header files and the static library.
ko: 이 패키지에는 헤더 파일과 정적 라이브러리가 들어 있습니다.

note: Description
en: This library implements Hangul keyboard input with various types of Korean keyboards.  It is intended to be a base library of Korean input methods on multiple platforms.
ko: 이 라이브러리는 여러가지 종류의 한글 키보드에 대한 한글 키보드 입력 기능이 들어 있습니다. 이 라이브러리는 여러 플랫폼에서 동작하는 한국어 입력의 공통 라이브러리로 만들어 졌습니다.

note: Summary
en: OpenType text shaping engine ICU backend
ko: OpenType 텍스트 형성 엔진 ICU 백엔드

note: Description
en: This package contains the ICU backend.
ko: 이 패키지는 ICU 백엔드를 포함합니다.

note: Description
en: HarfBuzz is an implementation of the OpenType Layout engine (aka layout engine) and the script-specific logic (aka shaping engine).
ko: HarfBuzz는 OpenType 레이아웃 엔진 (일명 레이아웃 엔진) 과 스크립트 고유 로 직 (일명 형성 엔진)의 구현입니다.

note: Description
en: HFS+ is a modernized version of Apple Computers HFS Filesystem. Nowadays, it is widely used with more recent versions of MacOS. hfsplus consists of a library and a set of tools that allow access to HFS+ volumes.
ko: HFS+는 Apple Computers HFS 파일시스템의 현대화된 버젼입니다. 요즘에는 MacOS 최신 버젼에서 널리 사용됩니다. hfsplus는 HFS+ 볼륨에 엑세스하는 라이브러리 와 일련의 도구로 구성됩니다.

note: Summary
en: low level cryptographic library (public-key cryptos)
ko: 저수준 암호화 라이브러리 (공개키 암호)

note: Description
en: This package contains the asymmetric cryptographic algorithms, which, require the GNU multiple precision arithmetic library (libgmp) for their large integer computations.
ko: 이 패키지는 자신의 큰 정수 계산을 위해 GNU 다중 정밀 연산 라이브러리 (Libgmp)를 필요로 하는 비대칭 암호화 알고리즘을 포함하고 있습니다.

note: Summary
en: module that represents an HTML form element
ko: HTML 형식 요소를 표현하는 모듈

note: Description
en: Objects of the HTML::Form class represents a single HTML <form> ... </form> instance. A form consists of a sequence of inputs that usually have names, and which can take on various values. The state of a form can be tweaked and it can then be asked to provide HTTP::Request objects that can be passed to the request() method of LWP::UserAgent.
ko: HTML::Form 클래스의 객체는 단일 HTML <form> ... </form> 인스턴스를 나타냅니 다. 형식은 일반적인 이름을 갖고 다양한 값을 취할 수 있는 입력 시퀀스로 구성 됩니다. 형식의 상태는 수정될 수 있으면 그리고 LWP::UserAgent의 request() 메 소드에 전달 될 수 있는 HTTP::Request 객체를 제공하도록 요청될 수 있습니다.

note: Summary
en: module for transforming HTML into various formats
ko: 다양한 형식으로 HTML을 변환하는 모듈

note: Description
en: HTML::Formatter is a base class for various formatters, which are modules that traverse an HTML syntax tree and produce various output file formats. There are currently three formatter classes included:
ko: HTML::Formatter는 HTML 구문 트리를 탐색하고 당양한 출력 파일 형식을 만드는, 다양한 포매터를 위한 기본 클래스입니다. 현재는 세개의 포매터 클래스를 포함 합니다:

note: Summary
en: collection of modules that parse HTML text documents
ko: HTML 텍스트 문서 구문 분석 모듈 모음

note: Description
en: HTML::Parser is a collection of modules useful for handling HTML documents. These modules used to be part of the libwww-perl distribution, but are now unbundled in order to facilitate a separate development track.
ko: HTML::Parser는 HTML문서 처리에 유용한 모듈 모음입니다. 이 모듈들은 libwww-perl 배포의 일부로 사용되었지만, 현제는 개발 트랙 분리를 용의하게 하 기 위해 분산시켰습니다.

note: Description
en: Objects of the HTML::Parser class will recognize markup and separate it from content data. As different kinds of markup are recognized, the corresponding event handler is invoked. The document to be parsed may also be supplied in arbitrary chunks, making on-the-fly parsing of network documents possible.
ko: HTML::Parser 클래스의 객체는 마크업을 인식하고 컨텐츠 데이타에서 마크업을 분리합니다. 다른 종류의 마크업이 인식되면, 해당 이벤트 핸들러가 호출됩니다. 구문 분석된 문서는 네트워크 문서의 즉석 구문 분석을 가능하게 하는, 임의의 청크로 공급될 수 있으며

note: Summary
en: Data tables pertaining to HTML
ko: HTML에 속하는 데이타 테이블

note: Description
en: HTML-Tagset contains data tables useful in dealing with HTML.  For instance, it provides %HTML::Tagset::emptyElement, which lists all of the HTML elements which cannot have content.  It provides no functions or methods.
ko: HTML-Tagset은 HTML을 처리하는데 유용한 데이타 데이블을 포함합니다. 예를 들 어, 이 모듈은 내용을 가지지 않는 모든 HTML 엘리먼트를 나열할 수 있는, %HTML:Tagset::emptyElement를 제공합니다. 그것은 어떤 함수나 메소드를 제공하 지 않습니다.

note: Summary
en: Perl module to represent and create HTML syntax trees
ko: HTML 구문 트리를 나태내고 만들수 있는 펄 모듈

note: Description
en: HTML::Tree is a collection of modules that represent, create and extract information from HTML syntax trees.  These modules used to be part of the libwww-perl distribution, but are now unbundled in order to facilitate a separate development track.
ko: HTML::Tree는 HTML 구문 트리에서 정보를 나타내고, 생성하고, 추출하는 모듈 모 음입니다. 이 모듈들은 libwww-perl 배포의 일부로 사용되었지만, 현제는 개발 트랙 분리를 용의하게 하기 위해 분산시켰습니다.

note: Summary
en: HTTP cookie jars
ko: HTTP 쿠키 jars

note: Description
en: This class is for objects that represent a "cookie jar" -- that is, a database of all the HTTP cookies that a given LWP::UserAgent object knows about.
ko: 이 클래스는 "cookie jar"를 나타내는 객체입니다 - 즉, 주어진 LWP::UserAgent 객체가 알고 있는 모든 HTTP 쿠키의 데이타 베이스.

note: Description
en: Cookies are a general mechanism which server side connections can use to both store and retrieve information on the client side of the connection. For more information about cookies refer to <URL:http://curl.haxx.se/rfc/cookie_spec.html> and <URL:http://www.cookiecentral.com/>. HTTP::Cookies also implements the new style cookies described in RFC 2965. The two variants of cookies are supposed to be able to coexist happily.
ko: 쿠키는 서버 사이드 연결이 클라이언트 연결에 대한 정보 저장 및 검색 모두를 사용할 수 있도록 하는 일반적은 메커니즘입니다. 쿠키에 대한 더 많은 정보를 아래 사이트를 참조하십시요: <URL:http://curl.haxx.se/rfc/cookie_spec.html> 및 <URL:http://www.cookiecentral.com/>. HTTP::Cookies는 또한 RFC 2965에서 설명 하는 새로운 스타일의 쿠키를 구현합니다. 두 가지의 쿠키는 행복하게 서로 공존 할 수 있어야 합니다.

note: Description
en: Instances of the class HTTP::Cookies are able to store a collection of Set-Cookie2: and Set-Cookie: headers and are able to use this information to initialize Cookie-headers in HTTP::Request objects. The state of a HTTP::Cookies object can be saved in and restored from files.
ko: 클래스 HTTP::Cookies의 인스턴스는 Set-Cookie2: 및 Set-Cookie: 헤더 모음을 저장할 수 있으며, 그리고 HTTP::Request 객체에서 쿠키 헤더를 초기화하는데 이 정보를 사용할 수 있습니다. HTTP::Cookies 객체의 상태는 파일로 저장되고 복원 될 수 있습니다.

note: Summary
en: simple http server class
ko: 간단한 http 서버 클래스

note: Description
en: Instances of the HTTP::Daemon class are HTTP/1.1 servers that listen on a socket for incoming requests. The HTTP::Daemon is a subclass of IO::Socket::INET, so you can perform socket operations directly on it too.
ko: HTTP::Daemon 클래스 인스턴스는 들어오는 요청에 대해 소켓을 리슨하는 HTTP/1.1 서버입니다. HTTP::Daemon은 IO::Socket::INET의 서브 클래스이며, 그 래서 사용자는 소켓에서 소켓 작업을 직접 수행할 수 있습니다.

note: Description
en: The accept() method will return when a connection from a client is available. The returned value will be an HTTP::Daemon::ClientConn object which is another IO::Socket::INET subclass. Calling the get_request() method on this object will read data from the client and return an HTTP::Request object. The ClientConn object also provide methods to send back various responses.
ko: accept() 메소드는 클라이언트 연결이 가능 할 때 반환할 것입니다. 반환되는 값 은 다른 IO::Socket::INET 서브클래스인 HTTP::Daemon::ClientConn 객체가 될 것 입니다. 이 객체에 get_request() 메소드 호출은 클라이언트에서 데이타를 읽고 HTTP::Request 객체를 반환합니다. ClientConn 오브젝트는 또한 다양한 응답을 보내는 메소드를 제공합니다.

note: Description
en: This HTTP daemon does not fork(2) for you. Your application, i.e. the user of the HTTP::Daemon is responsible for forking if that is desirable. Also note that the user is responsible for generating responses that conform to the HTTP/1.1 protocol.
ko: 이 HTTP daemon은 사용자를 위해 fork(2)를 하지 않습니다. 사용자 어플리케이 션, 예로 HTTP::Daemon의 사용자는 타당한 경우 분기를 담당합니다. 또한 사용자 는 HTTP/1.1 프로토콜에 부합하는 응답을 생성할 책임이 있음을 참고하십시요

note: Summary
en: module of date conversion routines
ko: 날짜 변환 루틴 모듈

note: Description
en: HTTP::Date provides functions that deal the date formats used by the HTTP protocol (and then some more). Only the first two functions, time2str() and str2time(), are exported by default.
ko: HTTP::Date는 HTTP 프로토콜 (및 그 이상)을 사용새서 날짜 형식을 처리하는 기 능을 제공합니다. 처음 두 가지 기능-time2str() 및 str2time()-만을 기본적으로 내보내고 있습니다.

note: Summary
en: perl interface to HTTP style messages
ko: HTTP 스타일 메시지에 대한 펄 인터페이스

note: Description
en: The HTTP::Message distribution contains classes useful for representing the messages passed in HTTP style communication. These are classes representing requests, responses and the headers contained within them.
ko: HTTP::Message 분포는 HTTP 스타일 통신에서 전달된 메시지를 표현하는데 유용한 클래스를 포함합니다. requests, reponses 및 그들 안에 포함된 헤더를 표현하는 클래스입니다.

note: Description
en: The HTTP::Headers class encapsulates HTTP-style message headers. The headers consist of attribute-value pairs also called fields, which may be repeated, and which are printed in a particular order. The field names are cases insensitive.
ko: HTTP::Headers 클래스는 HTTP 스타일의 메시지 헤더를 캡슐화합니다. 헤더는 반 복될 수 있으며, 특정 순서로 인쇄될 수 있는, 필드라 불리는 한 쌍의 속성-값으 로 구성되었습니다. 필드 이름은 대소문자를 구분하지 않습니다.

note: Description
en: Instances of this class are usually created as member variables of the HTTP::Request and HTTP::Response classes, internal to the library.
ko: 이 클래스의 인스턴스는 일반적으로 라이브러리 내부의 HTTP::Request 및 HTTP::Response 클래스의 멤버 변수로 만들어집니다.

note: Summary
en: implementation of content negotiation
ko: 컨텐츠 협상의 구현

note: Description
en: HTTP::Negotiate provides a complete implementation of the HTTP content negotiation algorithm. Content negotiation allows for the selection of a preferred content representation based upon attributes of the negotiable variants and the value of the various Accept* header fields in the request.
ko: HTTP::Negotiate는 HTTP 컨텐츠 협상 알고리즘의 완전한 구현을 제공합니다. 컨 텐츠 협상은 절충가능한 변형의 특성과 http 요청에서 다양한 Accept* 헤더 필드 의 값을 기초로해서 선호하는 콘텐츠 표현의 선택을 허용합니다.

note: Description
en: Hunspell is a spell checker and morphological analyzer library and program designed for languages with rich morphology and complex word compounding or character encoding. It is based on MySpell and features an Ispell-like terminal interface using Curses library, an Ispell pipe interface and an OpenOffice.org UNO module.
ko: hunspell은 철자 검사 프로그램 및 형태소 분석 라이브러리이며, 다양한 구조와 단어 혼문 또는 문자 인코딩을 갖는 언어를 위해 설계된 프로그램입니다. 이 프 로그램은 MySpell을 기초로 하며 Ispell처럼 curses 라이브러리를 사용하는 터미 널 인터페이스, Ispell 파이프 인터페이스 그리고 OpenOffice.org UNO 모듈을 특 징으로 합니다.

note: Summary
en: International Components for Unicode
ko: 유니코드에 대한 국제적 구성 요소

note: Description
en: ICU is a C++ and C library that provides robust and full-featured Unicode and locale support.  This package contains the runtime libraries for ICU.
ko: ICU는 강력하고 완전한 기능을 갖춘 유니코드 및 로케일을 지원하는 C++ 및 C 라 이브러리입니다. 이 패키지는 ICU에 대한 런타임 라이브러리를 포함합니다.

note: Description
en: The libiec61883 library provides a higher level API for streaming DV, MPEG-2 and audio over Linux IEEE 1394. This includes both reception and transmission. It uses the new "rawiso" API of libraw1394, which transparently provides mmap-ed DMA for efficient data transfer. It also represents the third generation of I/O technology for Linux 1394 for these media types thereby removing the complexities of additional kernel modules, /dev nodes, and procfs. It also consolidates features for plug control registers and connection management that previously existed in experimental form in an unreleased version of libavc1394.
ko: libiec61883 라이브러리는 리눅스 IEEE 1394를 통해 DV, MPEG-2 및 오디오를 스 트리밍 하기 위한 고수준 API를 제공합니다. 제공되는 API는 수신 및 전송 모두 를 포함합니다. API는 효율적 데이타 전송을 위해 mmap-ed DMA를 투명하게 제공 하는 libraw1394의 새로운 "rawiso" API를 사용합니다. 또한 이는 이러한 미디어 유형을 위한 리눅스 1394 3세대 I/O 기술을 나타내고, 그럼으로써 /dev 노드 및 procfs 같은 복잡한 추가의 커널 모듈을 제거할 수 있습니다. 또한 출시되지 않 은 libavc1394 버젼의 실험 형태로 이전에 존재한 플러그 제어 레지스터 및 연결 관리 기능을 통합합니다.

note: Summary
en: cross-platform library for parallel port access
ko: 병렬 포트 액세스를 위한 크로스 플랫폼 라이브러리

note: Description
en: This library was designed to ease the use of the parallel port. It will automatically figure out which access method is available, depending on the running kernel and the permissions of the process.
ko: 이 라이브러리는 병렬 포트의 사용을 쉽게하기 위해 설계되었습니다. 이 라이브 러리는 실행되는 커널과 프로세스 권한에 따라 가능한 접근 방법을 자동으로 찾 아낼 것 입니다.

note: Description
en: It handles particular queries to the devices, like fetching the Device ID of a device.
ko: 장치의 장치 ID를 가져오는 것 처럼, 이 라이브러리는 장치에 특정 쿼리를 처리 합니다.

note: Summary
en: IJS raster image transport protocol: shared library
ko: IJS 래스터 이미지 전송 프로토콜: 공유 라이브러리

note: Description
en: IJS is, first and foremost, a protocol for transmission of raster page images. This snapshot provides a reference implementation of the protocol, the design of which is still in flux. When the protocol specification is published, it will be authoritative. Applications should feel free to link against the library provided in this package, adapt that code for their own needs, or roll a completely new implementation.
ko: IJS는 무엇보다도 래스터 페이지 이미지 전송을 위한 프로토콜입니다. 이 스냅샷 은 여전히 변화하는 설계, 프로토콜의 참조 구현을 제공합니다. 프로토콜 사양이 공개 될 때, 더욱 신뢰받을 것입니다. 응용프로그램은 이 패키지에서 제공하는 라이브러리에 링크를 걸거나, 필요에 따라 코드를 적용하거나, 또는 완전히 새로 운 구현의 실행을 마음껏 할 수 있습니다.

note: Description
en: Code for both the client- and server-side is included in the library. This package provides the shared library.
ko: 클라이언트 및 서버 측 양쪽에 대한 코드가 라이브러리에 포함되어 있습니다. 이 패키지는 공유 라이브러리를 제공합니다.

note: Description
en: IJS is a client-server protocol, used to write ghostscript drivers. The drivers are separate programs. The client and server communicate via pipes, though shared memory may be used additionally in the future. Currently IJS is used by the hpijs and ijsgimpprint drivers.
ko: IJS는 고스트스크립트 드라이버 작성에 사용되는 클라이언트 서버 프로토콜 입니 다. 드라이버는 별도의 프로그램입니다. 비록 공유 메모리가 장래에 사용될 수도 있겠지만, 클라이언트와 서버는 파이프를 통해서 통신을 합니다. 현재 IJS는 hpijs 및 ijsgimpprint 드라이버로 사용됩니다.

note: Summary
en: several utility libraries from ILM used by OpenEXR
ko: OpenEXR이 사용하는 ILM의 몇몇 유틸리티 라이브러리

note: Description
en: IlmBase are a set of utility libraries released by ILM, and used in their OpenEXR implementation. Included in this package you can find:
ko: IlmBase는 ILM이 릴리즈한 유틸리티 라이브러리 집합이며, 그리고 그들의 OpenEXR 구현에서 사용합니다. 이 패키지는 아래 라이브러리를 포함합니다:

note: Summary
en: open an HTML file with automatic charset detection
ko: 자동으로 캐릭터셋을 검출하면서 HTML 파일을 오픈

note: Description
en: IO::HTML provides an easy way to open a file containing HTML while automatically determining its encoding.  It uses the HTML5 encoding sniffing algorithm specified in section 8.2.2.1 of the draft standard.
ko: IO::HTML은 자동으로 인코딩을 검출하면서 HTML이 포함된 파일을 오픈하는 쉬운 방법을 제공합니다. 이 모듈은 표준안 섹션 8.2.2.1에서 지정된 HTML5 인코딩 스 니핑 알고리즘을 사용합니다.

note: Summary
en: object interface for AF_INET6 domain sockets
ko: AF_INET6 도메인 소켓용 객체 인

note: Description
en: IO::Socket::INET6 provides an object interface to create and use sockets in the AF_INET6 domain. It is built upon the IO::Socket interface and inherits all the methods defined by IO::Socket.
ko: IO::Socket::INET6는 AF_INET6 도메인에서 소켓을 만들고 사용하는 객체 인터페 이스를 제공합니다. 인터페이스는 IO::Socket 인터페이스에 내장되며 IO::Socket 이 정의하는 모든 메소드를 상속합니다.

note: Summary
en: Perl module implementing object oriented interface to SSL sockets
ko: SSL 소켓에 대한 객체 지향 인터페이스르 구현하는 펄 모듈

note: Description
en: This module is a true drop-in replacement for IO::Socket::INET that uses SSL to encrypt data before it is transferred to a remote server or client.  IO::Socket::SSL supports all the extra features that one needs to write a full-featured SSL client or server application: multiple SSL contexts, cipher selection, certificate verification, and SSL version selection.  As an extra bonus, it works perfectly with mod_perl.
ko: 이 모듈은  리모트 서버 또는 클라이언트로 데이타를 전송하기 전에 데이타를 암 호화로 SSL을 사용하는 IO::Socket::NET에 대한 진정한 대체품입니다. IO::Socket::SSL은 완전한 기능을 갖축 SSL 클라이언트 또는 서버 어플리케이션 을 만드는데 필요한 모든 추가 기능을 지원합니다: 다중 SSL 컨텍스트, cipher 선택, 인증서 확인, 및 SSL 버젼 선택. 추가로, 이 모듈은 mod_perl과 완벽하게 호환됩니다.

note: Description
en: IO::Socket::SSL uses IPv6 if libio-socket-ip-perl (>= 0.20) or libio-socket-inet6-perl is installed.
ko: libio-socket-ip-perl (>= 0.20) 또는 libio-socket-inet6-perl이 설치되었다면, IO::Socket::SSL은 IPv6를 사용합니다.

note: Description
en: FreeIPMI is a collection of Intelligent Platform Management IPMI system software. It provides in-band and out-of-band software and a development library conforming to the Intelligent Platform Management Interface (IPMI v1.5 and v2.0) standards.
ko: FreeIPMI는 Intelligent Platform Management IPMI 시스템 소프트웨어 모음입니 다. Intelligent Platform Management Interface (IPMI v1.5 및 v2.0) 표준을 준 수하는 대역내,외 소프트웨어 및 개발 라이브러리를 제공합니다.

note: Summary
en: manipulating sets and relations of integer points bounded by linear constraints
ko: 선형 제약으로 묶인 정수 포인트의 세트와 관계를 조작

note: Description
en: isl is a library for manipulating sets and relations of integer points bounded by linear constraints. Supported operations on sets include intersection, union, set difference, emptiness check, convex hull, (integer) affine hull, integer projection, and computing the lexicographic minimum using parametric integer programming. It also includes an ILP solver based on generalized basis reduction.
ko: isl은 선형 제약으로 묶인 정수 포인트의 세트와 관계를 조작하기 위한 라이브러 리입니다. 세트에서 지원되는 작업은 교차지점, 결합, 세트 차이, null 검사, 볼 록한 선체, (정수) 아핀 선체, 정수 프로젝션, 및 파라 메트릭 정수 프로그래밍 을 최소로 사용하는 사전 편집상의 계산을 포함합니다. 이 라이브러리는 또한 일 반화된 기초 감소를 기반으로 하는 ILP 솔버를 포함합니다.

note: Summary
en: GNU Transactional Memory Library
ko: GNU 트랜잭션 메모리 라이브러리

note: Summary
en: JBIGkit libraries
ko: JBIGkit 라이브러리

note: Description
en: JBIG-KIT provides a portable library of compression and decompression functions with a documented interface that you can include very easily into your image or document processing software.
ko: JBIG-KIT은 사용자 이미지 또는 문서 처리 소프트웨어에 쉽게 포함시킬 수 있는, 문서화된 인터페이스를 갖는 압축 및 압축 해제 기능의 이식가능한 라이브러리를 제공합니다.

note: Description
en: This package contains the dynamically linked library.
ko: 이 패키지는 동적 링크 라이브러리가 포함되어 있습니다.

note: Summary
en: JBIG2 decoder library - shared libraries
ko: JBIG2 디코더 라이브러리 - 공유 라이브러리

note: Description
en: This package contains the shared library libjbig2dec.
ko: 이 패키지는 공유 라이브러리 libjbig2dec를 포함합니다.

note: Description
en: jbig2dec is a decoder library and example utility implementing the JBIG2 bi-level image compression spec. Also known as ITU T.88 and ISO IEC 14492, and included by reference in Adobe's PDF version 1.4 and later.
ko: jbig2dec은 JBIG2 bi-level 이미지 압축 사양을 구현하는 디코더 라이브러리 및 예제 유틸리티입니다. 또한 ITU T.88 및 ISO IEC 14492로 알려져 있으며, 어도비 의 PDF 버젼 1.4 이 후에 참조로 포함되어 있습니다.

note: Description
en: The Independent JPEG Group's JPEG library is a library for handling JPEG files.
ko: 독립적인 JPEG 그룹의 JPEG 라이브러리는 JPEG 파일을 처리하기 위한 라이브러리 입니다.

note: Summary
en: JavaScript library for dynamic web applications
ko: 동적 웹 어플리케이션을 위한 자바스크립트 라이브러리

note: Description
en: jQuery is a fast, concise, JavaScript Library that simplifies how you traverse HTML documents, handle events, perform animations, and add Ajax interactions to your web pages. jQuery is designed to change the way that you write JavaScript.
ko: jQuery는 HTML 문서 검토하고, 이벤트를 처리하고, 애니메이션을 수행하고, 그리 고 사용자 웹 페이지에 Ajax 상호작용을 추가를 단순화하는 빠르고 간결한 자바 스크립트 라이브러리입니다. jQuery는 자바스크립트 작성 방식을 변경할 수 있도 록 설계되었습니다.

note: Summary
en: JSON manipulation library - shared library
ko: JSON 처리 라이브러리 - 공유 라이브러리

note: Description
en: This library allows you to easily construct JSON objects in C, output them as JSON formatted strings and parse JSON formatted strings back into the C representation of JSON objects.
ko: 이 라이브러리는 C에서 JSON 객체를 쉽게 생성할 수 있도록, JSON 형식의 문자열 로 JSON 객체를 출력하고 JSON 객체의 C 표현으로 다시 JSON 형식의 문자열을 분 석합니다.

note: Summary
en: GLib JSON manipulation library
ko: GLib JSON 조작 라이브러리

note: Description
en: JSON-GLib is a library for parsing, generating and manipulating JavaScript Object Notation (JSON) data streams using the GLib type system. It allows manipulating JSON data types with a Document Object Model API. It also allows serializing and deserializing simple or complex GObjects to and from JSON data types.
ko: JSON-GLib은 GLib 형식의 시스템을 사용하는 JavaScript Object Notation (JSON) 데이타 스트림에 대한 파싱, 생성 및 조작을 위한 라이브러리입니다. 이 라이브 러리는 문서 객체 모델 API를 갖는 JSON 데이타 형식을 조작을 할 수 있습니다. 또한 JSON 데이타 형식으로 간단하거나 복잡한 GObject를 직렬화 및 역직렬화를 할 수 있도록 합니다.

note: Description
en: Keyutils is a set of utilities for managing the key retention facility in the kernel, which can be used by filesystems, block devices and more to gain and retain the authorization and encryption keys required to perform secure operations.
ko: Keyutils는 커널에 있는 키 보유 기능을 관리하기 위한 유틸리티 모음이며, 그래 서 안전한 작업 수행에 필요한 인증 및 암호화 키를 얻고 유지하기 위해 파일 시 스템, 블록 디바이스 등에서 사용될 수 있습니다.

note: Summary
en: minimal libc subset for use with initramfs
ko: initramfs를 사용하기 위한 최소한의 libc 부분 집합

note: Description
en: klibc is intended to be a minimalistic libc subset for use with initramfs.  It is deliberately written for small size, minimal entanglement, and portability, not speed.  It is definitely a work in progress, and a lot of things are still missing.
ko: klibc는 initramfs를 사용하기 위한 최소한의 libc 부분 집합이 되기 위한 것입 니다. 이 라이브러리는 의도적으로 속도가 아닌 작은 크기, 최소 관계, 그리고 휴대성을 위해 작성되었습니다. 이 라이브러리는 확실히 진행중인 프로젝트이며, 아직 많은 부분이 누락되었습니다.

note: Summary
en: libkmod shared library
ko: libkmod 공유 라이브러리

note: Description
en: This library provides an API for insertion, removal, configuration and listing of kernel modules.
ko: 이 라이브러리는 삽입, 제거, 설정 및 커널 모듈 목록을 위한 API로 제공됩니다.

note: Summary
en: TeX Live: path search library for TeX (runtime part)
ko: TeX Live: TeX에 대한 경로 검색 라이브러리 (런타임 파트)

note: Description
en: This package contains the runtime part of the Kpathsea[rch] library, which implements generic path searching, configuration, and TeX-specific file searching.
ko: 이 패키지는 일반적인 경로 검색, 구성, 그리고 TeX 특정 파일 검색을 구현하는,
     Kpathsea[rch] 라이브러리의 런타임 파트를 포함합니다.

note: Description
en: Kerberos is a system for authenticating users and services on a network. Kerberos is a trusted third-party service.  That means that there is a third party (the Kerberos server) that is trusted by all the entities on the network (users and services, usually called "principals").
ko: 케르베로스(Kerberos)는 네트워크의 사용자 및 서비스를 인증하는 시스템입니다. 케르베로스는 신뢰하는 써드파티 서비스입니다. 즉 써드파티가 있어서 (케르베로 스 서버) 네트워크의 모두가 (사용자 및 서비스, 보통 "프린시팔"(principal)이 라고 합니다) 그 써드파티를 신뢰한다는 뜻입니다.

note: Description
en: This is the MIT reference implementation of Kerberos V5.
ko: 이 패키지는 MIT의 케르베로스 버전5 레퍼런스 구현입니다.

note: Summary
en: X.509 and CMS support library
ko: X.509 및 CMS 지원 라이브러리

note: Description
en: KSBA (pronounced Kasbah) is a library to make X.509 certificates as well as the CMS easily accessible by other applications.  Both specifications are building blocks of S/MIME and TLS.
ko: KSBA (카스바로 발음함)은 다른 어플리케이션이 쉽게 접근할 수 있도록 CMS 뿐만 아니라 X.509 인증서도 만들수 있는 라이브러리입니다. 두 사양은 S/MIME 및 TLS 블록을 구축합니다.

note: Description
en: KSBA provides these subsystems: ASN.1 Parser, BER Decoder, BER Encoder, Certificate Handling and CMS Handling.
ko: KSBA는 다음과 같은 서브시스템을 제공합니다: ASN.1 파서, BER 디코더, BER 인 코더, 인증서 처리 및 CMS 처리

note: Description
en: This package contains the runtime library files.
ko: 이 패키지는 런타임 라이브러리 파일을 포함합니다.

note: Summary
en: Library of linear algebra routines 3 - shared version
ko: 선형 대수 루틴 3 라이브러리 - 공유 버젼

note: Description
en: LAPACK version 3.X is a comprehensive FORTRAN library that does linear algebra operations including matrix inversions, least squared solutions to linear sets of equations, eigenvector analysis, singular value decomposition, etc. It is a very comprehensive and reputable package that has found extensive use in the scientific community.
ko: LAPACK 벼전 3.x는 매트릭스 반전, 방정식의 선형 세트에 대한 최소 제곱 솔루 션, 고유 벡터 분석, 특이 값 분해등을 포함하는, 선형 대수 연산을 수행하는 포 괄적인 포트란 라이브러리 입니다. 이 라이브러리는 과학계에서 광범위한 사용을 찾을 수 있는 매우 포괄적이고 신뢰할 수 있는 패키지입니다.

note: Summary
en: Little CMS 2 color management library
ko: Little CMS 2 색상 관리 라이브러리

note: Description
en: This package contains the shared library of liblcms2.
ko: 이 패키지는 liblcms2 공유 라이브러리를 포함합니다.

note: Description
en: LittleCMS 2 intends to be a small-footprint color management engine, with special focus on accuracy and performance. It uses the International Color Consortium standard (ICC) of color management. LittleCMS 2 is a full implementation of ICC specification 4.2 plus all addendums. It fully supports all V2 and V4 profiles, including abstract, devicelink and named color profiles.
ko: LittleCMS 2는 정확도와 성능에 특별히 초점을 맞춘, small-footprint 컬러 관리 엔진을로 개발되었습니다. LittleCMS 2는 국제 색상 컨소시엄 표준 (ICC)의 색상 관리를 사용합니다. LittleCMS 2는 ICC 사양 4.2 에 모든 추가 사항을 더한 완전 한 구현입니다. LittleCMS 2는 추상적이고, devicelink 및 명명된 색상 프로파일 을 포함해서 V2 및 V4 프로파일 전부를 완전히 지원합니다.

note: Summary
en: OpenLDAP libraries
ko: OpenLDAP 라이브러리

note: Description
en: These are the run-time libraries for the OpenLDAP (Lightweight Directory Access Protocol) servers and clients.
ko: 이 패키지는 OpenLDAP(Lightweight Directory Access Protocol) 서버와 클라이언트를 위한 런타임 라이브러리입니다.

note: Summary
en: LDAP-like embedded database - shared library
ko: LDAP와 유사한 내장 데이타베이스 - 공유 라이브러리

note: Description
en: It provides a fast database with an LDAP-like API designed to be used within an application. In some ways it can be seen as a intermediate solution between key-value pair databases and a real LDAP database.
ko: ldb는 어플리케이션 내에서 사용할 수 있도록 설계된, LDAP와 유사한 API를 사용 하는 빠른 데이타베이스를 제공합니다. 어떤 면에서 ldb는 키-값 페어 데이타베 이스와 실제 LDAP 데이타베이스 사이의 중간 솔루션으로 볼 수 있습니다.

note: Description
en: LIBLINEAR is a library for learning linear classifiers for large scale applications. It supports Support Vector Machines (SVM) with L2 and L1 loss, logistic regression, multi class classification and also Linear Programming Machines (L1-regularized SVMs). Its computational complexity scales linearly with the number of training examples making it one of the fastest SVM solvers around. It also provides Python bindings.
ko: LIBLINEAR는 대규모 어플리케이션을 위한 선형 분류 학습 라이브러리입니다. 이 라이브러리는 L2 및 L1 손실, 로지스틱 회귀 분석, 다중 클래스 분류 및 또한 Linear Programming Machines (L1-regularized SVMs)과 함께 Support Vector Machines (SVM)을 지원합니다. 이 라이브러리의 계산 복잡성은 가장 빠른 SVM 솔 버중에 하나로 만드는 많은 훈련 예제를 선형적으로 확대합니다. 또한 이 라이브 러리는 파이썬 바인딩을 제공합니다.

note: Summary
en: infra-red remote control support - client library
ko: 적외선 원격 제어 지원 - 클라이언트 라이브러리

note: Description
en: This package provides a library with functions to support remote controls via LIRC in programs such as xawtv.
ko: 이 패키지는 xawtv 같은 프로그램에 LIRC를 통한 원격 제어를 지원하는 기능을 갖는 라이브러리를 제공합니다.

note: Summary
en: Perl module with additional list functions not found in List::Util
ko: List::Util에서는 찾을 수 없는, 추가 목록 기능에 펄 모듈

note: Description
en: List::MoreUtils provides some trivial but commonly needed functionality on lists which is not going to go into List::Util.
ko: List::MoreUtils는 List::Util에 들어가지 않았지만 일반적으로 필요한 사소한 기능들을 제공합니다.

note: Description
en: All of the functions are implementable in only a couple of lines of Perl code. Using the functions from this module however should give slightly better performance as everything is implemented in C. The pure-Perl implementation of these functions only serves as a fallback in case the C portions of this module could not be compiled on this machine.
ko: 모든 기능은 몇몇 줄의 펄 코드로 구현할 수 있습니다. 따라서 이 모듈에 기능을 사용하는 것은 C로 구현된 모든것처럼 약간 더 나은 성능을 제공한다. 이 함수의 순수한 펄 구현은 오직 이 모듈의 C 부분이 이 컴퓨터에서 컴파일 될 수 없을 때 만 대체 역활을 합니다.

note: Summary
en: Modular compiler and toolchain technologies, runtime library
ko: 모듈형 컴파일 및 툴체인 기술, 런타임 라이브러리

note: Description
en: LLVM is a collection of libraries and tools that make it easy to build compilers, optimizers, just-in-time code generators, and many other compiler-related programs.
ko: LLVM은 컴파일러, 옵티마이저, just-in-time 코드 생성기, 및 많은 다른 컴파일 러 관련 프로그램 빌드를 쉽게하는 라이브러리와 도구 모음입니다.

note: Description
en: This package contains the LLVM runtime library.
ko: 이 패키지는 LLVM 런타임 라이브러리를 포함합니다.

note: Summary
en: module using libc functions for internationalization in Perl
ko: 펄에서 국제화를 위한 libc 함수를 사용할 수 있는 모듈

note: Description
en: The Locale::gettext module permits access from perl to the gettext() family of functions for retrieving message strings from databases constructed to internationalize software.
ko: Locale::gettext 모듈은 국제화 소프트웨어로 구성된 데이타베이스에서 메시지 문자열 검색을 위해 gettext() 함수군을 펄에서 액세스 할 수 있도록 합니다.

note: Description
en: It provides gettext(), dgettext(), dcgettext(), textdomain(), bindtextdomain(), bind_textdomain_codeset(), ngettext(), dcngettext() and dngettext().
ko: 이 패키지는 gettext(), dgettext(), dcgettext(), textdomain(), bindtextdomain(), bind_textdomain_codeset(), ngettext(), dcngettext() 그리고 dngettext()를 제공합니다.

note: Summary
en: support binaries for and cli utilities based on liblockfile
ko: liblockfile 기반의 바이너리 및 cli 유틸리티 지원

note: Description
en: This package contains support binaries for the liblockfile library, and the command-line utility ``dotlockfile''.
ko: 이 패키지는 liblockfile 라이브러리용 바이너리 지원 및 명령행 유틸리티 ``dotlockfile''을 포함합니다.

note: Summary
en: NFS-safe locking library
ko: NFS-safe 락킹 라이브러리

note: Description
en: Liblockfile is a shared library with NFS-safe locking functions.
ko: Liblockfile은 NFS-safe 락킹 기능을 제공하는 공유 라이브러리입니다.

note: Summary
en: LeakSanitizer -- a memory leak detector (runtime)
ko: LeakSanitizer -- 메모리 누수 탐지기 (런타임)

note: Description
en: LeakSanitizer (Lsan) is a memory leak detector which is integrated into AddressSanitizer.
ko: LeakSanitizer (Lsan)은 AddressSanitizer 로 통합된 메모리 누수 탐지기입니다.

note: Summary
en: System independent dlopen wrapper for GNU libtool
ko: GNU libtool 용 시스템과 독립된 dlopen 래퍼

note: Description
en: This package contains the run-time libltdl library.
ko: 이 패키지는 런타임 libltdl 라이브러리를 포함합니다.

note: Description
en: A small library that aims at hiding the various difficulties of dlopening libraries from programmers.  It is a system independent dlopen wrapper for GNU libtool.
ko: 프로그램에서 dlopening 라이브러리의 다양한 어려움을 숨기기 위한 작은 라이브 러리입니다. 이 라이브러리는 GNU libtool에 대한 시스템과 독립된 dlopen 래퍼 입니다.

note: Summary
en: Shared library for the Lua interpreter version 5.2
ko: Lua 인터프리터 버젼 5.2에 대한 공유 라이브러리

note: Description
en: This package contains runtime libraries.  You shouldn't need to install it explicitly.
ko: 이 패키지는 런타임 라이브러리를 포함합니다. 사용자는 명시적으로 라이브러리 를 설치할 필요가 없습니다.

note: Summary
en: LVM2 application library
ko: LVM2 어플리케이션 라이브러리

note: Description
en: This package contains the lvm2app shared library. It allows easier access to the basic LVM objects and provides functions to enumerate, create or modify them.
ko: 이 패키지는 lvm2app 공유 라이브러리를 포함합니다. 이 라이브러리는 기본 LVM 객체에 더 쉬운 접근을 제공하며, 그리고 열거하고, 생성하고 또는 수정하는 기 능을 제공합니다.

note: Summary
en: module to guess media type for a file or a URL
ko: 파일 또는 URL에 대한 미디어 타입 추측 모듈

note: Description
en: LWP::MediaTypes provides functions for handling media (also known as MIME) types and encodings. The mapping from file extensions to media types is defined by the media.types file. If the ~/.media.types file exists it is used instead. For backwards compatibility it will also look for ~/.mime.types.
ko: LWP::MediaTypes는 미디어 (MIME으로도 알려짐) 타입과 인코딩 처리를 위한 함수 를 제공합니다. 파일 확장자를 미디어 타입으로 매핑하는 것은 media.types 파일 에 의해 정의됩니다. ~/.media.types 파일이 있는 경우 대신 사용됩니다. 이전 버전과의 호환성을 위해 ~/.mime.types도 찾습니다.

note: Summary
en: HTTPS driver for LWP::UserAgent
ko: LWP::UserAgent용 HTTPS 드라이버

note: Description
en: The LWP::Protocol::https module provides support for using HTTPS schemed URLs with LWP. LWP::Protocol::https is a plug-in to the LWP protocol handling, so you don't use it directly. Once the module is installed LWP is able to access sites using HTTP over SSL/TLS.
ko: LWP::Protocol::https 모듈은 LWP로 HTTPS 스키마 URL을 사용하기 위한 지원을 제공합니다. LWP::Protocol::https는 LWP 프로토콜을 처리하는 플러그인입니다, 그래서 이 모듈을 단독으로 사용하지 마십시요. 모듈이 설치되면 LWP는 SSL/TLS 를 통한 HTTP를 사용하는 사이트에 접근할 수 있습니다.

note: Description
en: If hostname verification is requested by LWP::UserAgent's ssl_opts, and neither SSL_ca_file nor SSL_ca_path is set, then SSL_ca_file is implied to be the one provided by ca-certificates.
ko: 호스트이름 인증이 LWP::UserAgent의 ssl_opts에 의해서 요청되고, 그리고 SSL_ca_file과 SSL_ca_path 어느것도 설정되지 않는다면 SSL_ca_file은 ca certificate가 제공하는 것으로 설정됩니다.

note: Description
en: This module used to be bundled with libwww-perl, but it was unbundled in v6.02 in order to be able to declare its dependencies properly for the CPAN tool-chain. Applications that need HTTPS support can just declare their dependency on LWP::Protocol::https and will no longer need to know what underlying modules to install.
ko: 이 모듈은 libwww-perl과 함께 번들로 사용되었습니다. 그러나 CPAN 툴체인을 위 한 의존성을 제대로 선언하도록 v6.02에서 언번들되었습니다. HTTPS 지원을 필요 로하는 어플리케이션은 LWP::Protocol::htpps에 의존성을 선언할 수 있으며 그리 고 설치되야 하는 기본 모듈이 무엇인지 알 필요가 더 이상은 없습니다.

note: Description
en: The Berkeley Internet Name Domain (BIND) implements an Internet domain name server.  BIND is the most widely-used name server software on the Internet, and is supported by the Internet Software Consortium, www.isc.org.
ko: 버클리 인터넷 네임 도메인(BIND)은 인터넷 도메인 이름 서버를 구현합니다. BIND는 인터넷에서 가장 널리 사용하는 이름 서버로 소프트웨어이고 인터넷 소프트웨어 컨소시엄(www.isc.org)에서 지원합니다.

note: Summary
en: XZ-format compression library
ko: XZ 형식 압축 라이브러리

note: Description
en: The native format of liblzma is XZ; it also supports raw (headerless) streams and the older LZMA format used by lzma. (For 7-Zip's related format, use the p7zip package instead.)
ko: liblzma의 원래 형식은 XZ이지만 (헤더가 없는) 로(raw) 스트림과 lzma가 쓰던 오래된 LZMA 형식도 지원합니다.  (7-Zip과 관련된 형식에 대해서는 p7zip 패키지를 사용하십시오.)

note: Summary
en: data compression library
ko: 데이터 압축 라이브러리

note: Description
en: LZO is a portable, lossless data compression library. It offers pretty fast compression and very fast decompression. Decompression requires no memory.  In addition there are slower compression levels achieving a quite competitive compression ratio while still decompressing at this very high speed.
ko: LZO는 이식이 쉬운 무손실 데이터 압축 라이브러리입니다. LZO는 빠른 압축과 매우 빠른 압축 풀기 기능을 제공합니다. 압축을 푸는 데 메모리를 필요로 하지 않습니다. 게다가 매우 높은 압축률을 얻을 수 있는 더 느린 압축 수준을 제공하면서도 매우 빠른 속도로 압축을 풉니다.

note: Summary
en: multilingual text processing library - runtime
ko: 다국어 텍스트 처리 라이브러리 - 런타임

note: Description
en: This package contains the runtime part of m17n-lib.
ko: 이 패키지는 m17n-lib의 런타임 부분을 포함합니다.

note: Summary
en: maa programming library
ko: maa 프로그래밍 라이브러리

note: Description
en: The libmaa library provides many low-level data structures which are helpful for writing compilers, including hash tables, sets, lists, debugging support, and memory management.  Although libmaa was designed and implemented as a foundation for the kheperalong, the data structures are generally applicable to a wide range of programming problems.
ko: libmaa 라이브러리는 해쉬 테이블, 세트, 목록, 디버깅 지원, 및 메모리 관리를 포함한 컴파일러 제작에 도움이 되는 많은 저수준 데이타 구조를 제공합니다. libmaa가 kheperalong을 위한 기초로 설계되고 구현되었지만, 데이타 구조는 일 반적으로 프로그래밍 문제의 광범위한 범위로 적용 가능합니다.

note: Description
en: The memory management routines are especially helpful for improving the performance of memory-intensive applications.
ko: 메모리 관리 루틴은 메모리 집약적 어플리케이션 성능 향상에 특히 도움이 됩니다.

note: Description
en: This library can be used to classify files according to magic number tests. It implements the core functionality of the file command.
ko: 이 라이브러리는 매직 넘버 검사를 통해서 파일을 분류하는데 사용될 수 있습니 다. 이 라이브러리는 file 명령의 코어 기능을 통해서 구현됩니다.

note: Summary
en: low-level image manipulation library -- quantum depth Q16
ko: 저수준 이미지 처리 라이브러리 - 양자 깊이 Q16

note: Summary
en: low-level image manipulation library - extra codecs (Q16)
ko: 저수준 이미지 처리 라이브러리 - 추가 코덱 (Q16)

note: Description
en: This package contains the C libraries needed to run executables that make use of MagickCore.
ko: 이 패키지는 MagickCore를 사용해서 만든 실행파일을 실행하는데 필요한 C 라이 브러리를 포함합니다.

note: Description
en: This package adds support for SVG, WMF, OpenEXR, DjVu and Graphviz to MagickCore.
ko: 이 패키지는 MagickCore에 SVG, WMF, OpenEXR, DjVu 및 Graphviz을 위한 지원을 추가합니다.

note: Description
en: The MagickCore API is a low-level interface between the C programming language and the ImageMagick image processing libraries and is recommended for wizard-level programmers only. Unlike the MagickWand C API which uses only a few opaque types and accessors, with MagickCore you almost exclusively access the structure members directly.
ko: MagickCore API는 C 프로그래밍 언어와 ImageMagicK 이미지 처리 라이브러리 사 이에 저수준 인터페이스이며 오직 마법사 레벨의 프로그래머에게만 추천됩니다. 오직 몇몇 불투명 타입 및 접근자만 사용하는 MagicWand C API와는 다르게, 사용 자는 MagickCore를 사용하여 거의 독점적으로 구조 멤버에 직접 접근합니다.

note: Description
en: This package contains the C libraries needed to run executables that make use of MagickWand.
ko: 이 패키지는 MagicWand를 사용해서 만든 실행파일을 실행하는데 필요한 C 라이브 러리를 포함합니다.

note: Description
en: The MagickWand API is the recommended interface between the C programming language and the ImageMagick image processing libraries. Unlike the MagickCore C API, MagickWand uses only a few opaque types. Accessors are available to set or get important wand properties.
ko: MagickWand API는 C 프로그래밍 언어와 ImageMagick 이미지 처리 라이브러리 사 이 권장 인터페이스입니다. MagickCore C API와는 다르게, MagicWand는 오직 몇 몇 불투명 타입을 사용합니다. 접근자는 중요한 wand 속성을 얻거나 설정할 수 있습니다.

note: Summary
en: Manipulate email in perl programs
ko: 펄 프로그램에서 이메일 조작

note: Description
en: This is a set of perl modules which provide an easy interface to manipulating email in an object-oriented fashion.
ko: 이 프로그램은 객체 지향 방식으로 이메일 조작에 대한 쉬운 인터페이스를 제공 하는 펄 모듈 세트입니다.

note: Summary
en: Support library to use the MBIM protocol
ko: MBIM 프로토콜 사용을 지원하는 라이브러리

note: Description
en: libmbim is a glib-based library for talking to WWAN modems and devices which speak the Mobile Interface Broadband Model (MBIM) protocol.
ko: libmbim은 Mobile Interface Broadband Model (MBIM) 프토토콜을 사용해서 WWAN 모뎀 및 장치와 통신할 수 있도록 하는 glib 기반의 라이브러리입니다.

note: Summary
en: D-Bus service for managing modems - shared libraries
ko: 모뎀 관리를 위한 D-Bus 서비스 - 공유 라이브러리

note: Description
en: This package contains shared libraries for applications interfacing with ModemManager.
ko: 이 패키지는 ModemManager와 연결하는 어플리케이션을 위한 공유 라이브러리를 포함합니다

note: Summary
en: module for loading one of several alternate implementations of a module
ko: 모듈의 여러 다른 구현중에 하나를 로딩하기 위한 모듈

note: Description
en: Module::Implementation abstracts out the process of choosing one of several underlying implementations for a module. This can be used to provide XS and pure Perl implementations of a module, or it could be used to load an implementation for a given OS or any other case of needing to provide multiple implementations.
ko: Module::Implementation은 모듈에 대한 여러 기본 구현중에서 하나를 선택하는 과정을 추상화합니다. 이는 XS 및 모듈의 순수 펄 구현을 제공하는데 사용되거 나, 주어진 OS 또는 다중 구현을 제공하는데 필요한 임의의 다른 경우에 대한 구 현을 로드하는데 사용될 수 있습니다.

note: Description
en: This module is only useful when you know all the implementations ahead of time. If you want to load arbitrary implementations then you probably want something like a plugin system, not this module.
ko: 이 모듈은 사용자가 미리 모든 구현을 알고 있을 때 유용합니다. 사용자가 임의 의 구현을 로드하기 원할 때, 사용자는 모듈이 아닌, 플러그인 시스템같은 어떤 것을 아마도 원할 것입니다.

note: Summary
en: Perl module for runtime module handling
ko: 런타임 모듈 처리를 위한 펄 모듈

note: Description
en: Module::Runtime deals with runtime handling of Perl modules, which are normally handled at compile time.
ko: Module::Runtime은 펄 모듈의 런타임 처리를 다루며, 이는 일반적으로 컴파일시 에 처리됩니다.

note: Description
en: This module provide functions that can, for example, require or use modules at runtime, check for module names validity, compose module names and more.
ko: 이 모듈이 제공하는 기능을 예로 들면, 런타임시에 모듈을 요구하거나 사용, 모 듈 이름 유효성 검사, 모듈 이름 작성 등의 기능을 제공합니다.

note: Summary
en: device mounting library
ko: 장치 마운트 라이브러리

note: Description
en: This device mounting library is used by mount and umount helpers.
ko: 이 장치 마운트 라이브러리는 mount 와 umount 도우미가 사용합니다.

note: Summary
en: multiple precision complex floating-point library
ko: 다중 정밀도 복잡 부동 소수점 라이브러리

note: Description
en: MPC is a portable library written in C for arbitrary precision arithmetic on complex numbers providing correct rounding. For the time being, it contains all arithmetic operations over complex numbers, the exponential and the logarithm functions, the trigonometric and hyperbolic functions.
ko: MPC는 올바른 라운딩을 제공하는 복잡한 숫자에서 임의 정밀도 연산을 위한 C로 개발된 이식성있는 라이브러리입니다. 잠시동안, 이 라이브러리는 복잡한 숫자, 지수 함 수와 로그 함수, 삼각 함수와 쌍곡선 함수에 걸쳐 모든 산술 연산을 포함하였습니다.

note: Description
en: Ultimately, it should implement a multiprecision equivalent of the ISO C99 standard.
ko: 궁극적으로, 이 라이브러리는 ISO C99 표준과 같은 multiprecision을 구현합니다.

note: Description
en: It builds upon the GNU MP and the MPFR libraries.
ko: 이 라이브러리는 GNU MP 및 MPFR 라이브러리를 기반으로 구축되었습니다.

note: Summary
en: multiple precision floating-point computation
ko: 다중 정밀도 부동 소수점 연산

note: Description
en: MPFR provides a library for multiple-precision floating-point computation with correct rounding.  The computation is both efficient and has a well-defined semantics. It copies the good ideas from the ANSI/IEEE-754 standard for double-precision floating-point arithmetic (53-bit mantissa).
ko: MPFR은 올바른 라운딩으로 다중 정밀도 부동 소수점 연산을 위한 라이브러리를 제공합니다. 계산은 모두 효율적이고 잘 정의된 의미를 갖습니다. 이는 배정밀도 부동 소수점 연산 (53비트 가수)를 위한 ANSI/IEEE-754 표준에 있는 좋은 아이디 어에 가져왔습니다.

note: Summary
en: MPEG layer 1/2/3 audio decoder (shared library)
ko: MPEG 레이어 1/2/3 오디오 디코더 (공유 라이브러리)

note: Description
en: This package contains the C libraries needed to run executables that use the mpg123 library.
ko: 이 패키지는 mpg123 라이브러리를 사용하는 실행파일을 실행시킬때 필요한 C 라 이브러리를 포함합니다.

note: Summary
en: Multitouch Protocol Translation Library - shared library
ko: 멀티터치 프로토콜 변환 라이브러리 - 공유 라이브러리

note: Description
en: libmtdev is a library for translating evdev multitouch events using the legacy protocol to the new multitouch slots protocol. This is necessary for kernel drivers that have not been updated to use the newer protocol.
ko: libmtdev는 새로운 멀티터치 슬롯 프로토콜에 레거시 프로토콜을 사용해서 멀티 터치 이벤트를 evdev로 변환하기 위한 라이브러리입니다. 이 패키지는 새로운 프 로토콜을 사용하도록 업데이트 되지 않은 커널 드러이버를 위해 필요합니다.

note: Summary
en: Media Transfer Protocol (MTP) common files
ko: Media Transfer Protocol (MTP/미디어 전송 프로토콜) 공용 파일

note: Summary
en: Media Transfer Protocol (MTP) runtime tools
ko: Media Transfer Protocol (MTP/미디어 전송 프로토콜) 런타임 툴

note: Description
en: This package provides mtp-probe, a program to probe newly connected device interfaces from userspace to determine if they are MTP devices, used for udev rules.
ko: 이 패키지는 연결된 장치가 MTP 장치라면, udev 룰을 사용하지 감지하기 위해 사 용자 공간에서 새롭게 연결된 장치 인터페이스를 조사하는 프로그램인, MTP- probe를 제공합니다.

note: Description
en: libmtp is a library for communicating with MTP aware devices in POSIX compliant operating systems.  It implements MTP Basic, the subset proposed for standardization.
ko: limtp는 POSIX 지원 운영체제에서 MTP 인식 장치와 통신하기 위한 라이브러리입 니다. 이 라이브러리는 MTP 기본, 표준화에 대한 하위 부분집합을 구현합니다.

note: Description
en: The Media Transfer Protocol (commonly referred to as MTP) is a devised set of custom extensions to support the transfer of music files on USB digital audio players and movie files on USB portable media players.
ko: 미디어 트랜스퍼 프로토콜 (일반적으로 MTP라 칭함)은 USB 디지탈 오디오 플레이 어의 음악파일, 그리고 USB 휴대용 미디어 플레이어의 영화 파일 전송을 지원하 기 위해 고안된 커스텀 확장 세트입니다.

note: Summary
en: MySQL database client library
ko: MySQL 데이타베이스 클라이언트 라이브러리

note: Description
en: This package includes the client library.
ko: 이 패키지는 클라이언트 라이브러리 입니다.

note: Summary
en: developer's libraries for ncurses
ko: ncurses용 개발자 라이브러리

note: Summary
en: shared libraries for terminal handling
ko: 터미널 처리 공유 라이브러리

note: Summary
en: shared libraries for terminal handling (wide character support)
ko: 터미널 처리 공유 라이브러리 (와이드 문자 지원)

note: Summary
en: HTTP and WebDAV client library (GnuTLS enabled)
ko: HTTP 및 WebDAV 클라이언트 라이브러리 (GnuTLS 활성)

note: Description
en: neon is an HTTP and WebDAV client library, with a C language API.
ko: neon은 C 언어 API를 사용하는, HTTP 및 WebDAV 클라이언트 라이브러리입니다.

note: Description
en: WARNING: THE NEON API IS NOT YET STABLE.
ko: 경고: neon API는 아직 안정되지 않았습니다.

note: Description
en: Provides lower-level interfaces to directly implement new HTTP methods, and higher-level interfaces so that you don't have to worry about the lower-level stuff.
ko: 새로운 HTTP 메소드를 직접 구현하기 위한 저수준 인터페이스와 고수준 인터페이 스를 함께 제공하며, 때문에 저수준의 것들에 대해서는 걱정할 필요가 없습니다.

note: Summary
en: Perl extension for the DBus bindings
ko: DBus 바인딩을 위한 펄 확장

note: Description
en: Net::DBus provides a Perl API for the DBus message system. The DBus Perl interface is currently operating against the 0.32 development version of DBus, but should work with later versions too, providing the API changes have not been too drastic.
ko: Net::DBus는 DBus 메시지 시스템을 위한 펄 API를 제공합니다. DBus 펄 인터페이 스는 현제 DBUS 0.32 개발 버전에 대해서만 작동을 하지만, 그러나 너무도 급격 하지 않는 API 변화를 제공하는 최신 버전에서도 역시 작동을 할 것입니다.

note: Description
en: Users of this package are either typically, service providers in which case the Net::DBus::Service and Net::DBus::Object modules are of most relevance, or are client consumers, in which case Net::DBus::RemoteService and Net::DBus::RemoteObject are of most relevance.
ko: 이 패키지의 사용자는 일반적으로 Net::DBus::Service 및 Net::DBus::Object 모 듈의 경우는 서비스 제공자와 관련이 있으며, Net::DBus::RemoteService 및 Net::DBus::RemoteObject 모듈의 경우는 클라이언트 고객과 관련이 있습니다.

note: Summary
en: module providing low-level HTTP connection client
ko: 저수준 HTTP 연결 클라이언트를 제공하는 모듈

note: Description
en: The Net::HTTP class is a low-level HTTP client.  An instance of the Net::HTTP class represents a connection to an HTTP server.  The HTTP protocol is described in RFC 2616.  The Net::HTTP class supports HTTP/1.0 and HTTP/1.1. Net::HTTP is a sub-class of IO::Socket::INET. You can mix its methods with reading and writing from the socket directly. This is not necessarily a good idea, unless you know what you are doing.
ko: Net::HTTP 클라스는 저수준 HTTP 클라이언트 입니다. Net::HTTP 클래스의 인스턴 스는 HTTP 서버에 대한 연결을 나타냅니다. HTTP 프로토콜은 RFC 2616에 설명되 어 있습니다. Net::HTTP 클래스는 HTTP/1.0 및 HTTP/1.1을 지원합니다. Net::HTTP는 IO::Socket::INET의 서브 클래스입니다. 사용자는 소켓에서 직접 reading 과 writing 으로 그 메소드와 혼합 할 수 있습니다. 사용자가 자신이 무 엇을 하고 있는지 알 수 없다면, 이는 반드시 좋은 생각만은 아닙니다.

note: Summary
en: Perl module for Secure Sockets Layer (SSL)
ko: Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) 용 펄 모듈

note: Description
en: Net::SSLeay is a perl module that allows you to call Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) functions of the SSLeay library directly from your perl scripts. It is useful if you want to program robots that access secure web servers or if you want to build your own applications over SSL encrypted tunnels. If you just want to view web pages on https servers, you do not need this - your web browser already knows to do that.
ko: Net::SSLeay는 사용자 펄 스크립트에서 직접 SSLeay 라이브러리의 Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) 함수를 호출할 수 있도록 하는 펄 모듈입니다. 사용자가 보 안 웹 서버에 엑세스하는 로봇 프로그램을 원하거나 또는 SSL 암호화 터널을 통 한 사용자 어플리케이션 구축을 원한 경우에 이 라이브러리는 매우 유용합니다. https 서버의 웹페이지를 단순히 보기만을 원한다면, 이 라이브러리는 필요가 없 습니다 - 사용자 브라우저는 이미 그 일을 하고 있습니다.

note: Summary
en: Not Erik's Windowing Toolkit - text mode windowing with slang
ko: Erik의 윈도우 툴킷이 아니다-slang을 사용하는 텍스트 모드 윈도우

note: Description
en: Newt is a windowing toolkit for text mode built from the slang library. It allows color text mode applications to easily use stackable windows, push buttons, check boxes, radio buttons, lists, entry fields, labels, and displayable text. Scrollbars are supported, and forms may be nested to provide extra functionality. This package contains the shared library for programs that have been built with newt.
ko: Newt는 slang 라이브러리를 사용하는 텍스트 모드 윈도우 툴킷입니다. Newt는 색깔있는 텍스트를 제공하는데, 이는 어플리케이션이 중복되는 윈도우, push buttons, check boxes, radio buttons, lists, entry fields, labels 그리고 보여지는 텍스트의 사용을 쉽게합니다. 스크롤바가 지원되며, 형태는 여분의 기능을 제공하기 위해 중첩될수 있습니다. 이 패키지는 newt로 만들어지는 프로그램을 위해 공유 라이브러리를 제공합니다.

note: Summary
en: Netfilter netlink library
ko: Netfilter netlink 라이브러리

note: Description
en: libnfnetlink is the low-level library for netfilter related kernel/userspace communication. It provides a generic messaging infrastructure for in-kernel netfilter subsystems (such as nfnetlink_log, nfnetlink_queue, nfnetlink_conntrack) and their respective users and/or management tools in userspace.
ko: libnfnetlink는 커널/사용자공간 통신과 관련된 netfilter용 저수준 라이브러리 입니다. 이 라이브러리는 커널상에 netfilter 서브시스템 (nfnetlink_log, nfnetlink_queue, nfnetlink_conntrack 같은)과 사용자 공간상에 그 각각의 사용 자 및/또는 관리 도구를 위한  일반적인 메시징 인프라를 제공합니다.

note: Summary
en: NFS idmapping library
ko: NFS idmapping 라이브러리

note: Description
en: libnfsidmap provides functions to map between NFSv4 names (which are of the form user@domain) and local uid's and gid's.
ko: libnfsidmap은 NFSv4 이름(user@domain 형식)과 로컬 uid 및 gid 사이를 맵하는 기능을 제공합니다.

note: Summary
en: library for dealing with netlink sockets
ko: netlink 소켓을 다루기 위한 라이브러리

note: Description
en: This is a library for applications dealing with netlink sockets. The library provides an interface for raw netlink messaging and various netlink family specific interfaces.
ko: 이 패키지는 netlink 소켓을 다루는 어플리케이션을 위한 라이브러리입니다. 이 라이브러리는 원시 netlink 메시징을 위한 인터페이스와 여러 netlink 군의 특정 인터페이스를 제공합니다. \

note: Summary
en: sends desktop notifications to a notification daemon
ko: 알림 데몬에 데스크탑 알림을 전송

note: Description
en: A library that sends desktop notifications to a notification daemon, as defined in the Desktop Notifications spec. These notifications can be used to inform the user about an event or display some form of information without getting in the user's way.
ko: Desktop Notification 스펙에 정의된대로, 알림 데몬에 데스크탑 알림을 보내는 라이브러리. 이러한 알림은 이벤트에 대해 사용자에게 알리거나 또는 사용자 고 유 방법을 더 하지 않고 정보의 몇몇 형태를 표시하는데 사용될 수 있습니다.

note: Description
en: This package contains the shared library. To actually display the notifications, you need to install the package notification-daemon.
ko: 이 패키즈는 공유 라이브러리를 포함합니다. 실제로 알림을 표시하려면, notification-daemon 패키지를 설치해야 합니다.

note: Summary
en: NetScape Portable Runtime Library
ko: NetScape 포터블 런타임 라이브러리

note: Summary
en: NSS module for using Berkeley Databases as a naming service
ko: 버클리 데이터베이스를 네임 서비스에 사용하는 NSS 모듈

note: Description
en: nss_db is a set of C library extensions which allow Berkeley Databases to be used as a primary source of aliases, ethers, groups, hosts, networks, protocol, users, RPCs, services, and shadow passwords (instead of or in addition to using flat files or NIS). Install nss_db if your flat name service files are too large and lookups are slow.
ko: nss_db는 aliases, ethers, group, hosts, networks, protocol, users, RPC, services, shadow password의 메인 소스로 버클리 데이터베이스를 사용하는 (일반 파일 또는 NIS 대신에 사용하거나 추가로 사용) 라이브러리 확장셋입니다. 일반 네임 서비스 파일이 너무 크고 검색이 느리다면 nss_db를 설치하십시오.

note: Summary
en: Network Security Service libraries
ko: 네트워크 보안 서비스 라이브러리

note: Description
en: This is a set of libraries designed to support cross-platform development of security-enabled client and server applications. It can support SSLv2 and  v4, TLS, PKCS #5, #7, #11, #12, S/MIME, X.509 v3 certificates and other security standards.
ko: 이 패키지는 보안이 활성화된 클라이언트 및 서버 어플리케이션의 크로스 플랫폼 개발을 지원하도록 설계된 라이브러리 집합입니다. 이 라이브러리는 SSLv2 및 v4, 씬, ㅖ찬 #5, #7, #11, #12, S/MIME, X.509 v3 인증서와 기타 다른 보안 표 준을 지원합니다.

note: Summary
en: Libraries for controlling NUMA policy
ko: NUMA 정책을 제어하기 위한 라이브러리

note: Description
en: Library to control specific NUMA (Non-Uniform Memory Architecture) scheduling or memory placement policies.
ko: 특정 NUMA (Non-Uniform Memory Architecture) 스케쥴링 또는 메모리 배치 정책 을 제어하는 라이브러리.

note: Summary
en: Runtime library for GNU Objective-C applications
ko: GNU Objective-C 어플리케이션에 대한 런타임 라이브러리

note: Summary
en: Ogg bitstream library
ko: Ogg 비트스트림 라이브러리

note: Description
en: Libogg is a library for manipulating ogg bitstreams.  It handles both making ogg bitstreams and getting packets from ogg bitstreams.
ko: Libogg는 ogg 비트스트림을 조작하기 위한 라이브러리입니다. 이 라이브러리는 ogg 비트스트림을 만드는 것과 ogg 비트스트림에서 패킷을 얻는 것 모두를 처리 합니다.

note: Summary
en: runtime files for the OpenEXR image library
ko: OpenEXR 이미지 라이브러리에 대한 런타임 파일들

note: Description
en: OpenEXR is a high dynamic-range (HDR) image file format developed by Industrial Light & Magic for use in computer imaging applications.
ko: OpenEXR은 컴퓨터 이미징 어플리케이션에서 사용하기 위해 Industrial Light & Magic이 개발한 높은 동적 범위 (HDR) 이미지 파일 형식입니다.

note: Summary
en: Opus codec runtime library
ko: Opus 코덱 런타임 라이브러리

note: Description
en: The Opus codec is designed for interactive speech and audio transmission over the Internet. It is designed by the IETF Codec Working Group and incorporates technology from Skype's SILK codec and Xiph.Org's CELT codec.
ko: Opus 코덱은 인터랙티브 음성 및 인터넷을 통한 오디오 전송을 위해 설계되었습 니다. Opus는 IETF Codec Working Group이 설계하였으며, 그리고 Skype의 SILK 코덱 및 Xiph.Org의 CELT 코덱 기술을 통합하였습니다.

note: Description
en: It is intended to suit a wide range of interactive audio applications, including Voice over IP, videoconferencing, in-game chat, and even remote live music performances.  It can scale from low bit-rate narrowband speech to very high quality stereo music. The current features are:
ko: Opus는 Voice over IP, 화상 회의, 게임상에서의 채팅, 그리고 심지어 원격 라이 브 음악 공연을 포함한 다양한 인터랙티브 오디오 어플리케이션에 적합하도록 설 계되었습니다. Opus는 낮은 비트 레이트 협대역의 음성에서 매우 높은 품질의 스 테레오 음악으로 확장 할 수 있습니다. 현재 지원되는 기능은 아래와 같습니다:

note: Description
en: This package provides the Opus runtime library.
ko: 이 패키지는 Opus 런타임 라이브러리를 제공합니다.

note: Summary
en: Library of Optimized Inner Loops Runtime Compiler
ko: Optimized Inner Loops Runtime Compiler 라이브러리

note: Description
en: This package contains the orc shared libraries.  It is typically installed automatically when an application or library requires it.
ko: 이 패키지는 orc 공유 라이브러리를 포함합니다. 어플리케이션 또는 라이브러리 가 필요로 하면, 일반적으로 이 라이브러리는 자동으로 설치됩니다.

note: Description
en: Orc is a library and set of tools for compiling and executing very simple programs that operate on arrays of data.  The "language" is a generic assembly language that represents many of the features available in SIMD architectures, including saturated addition and subtraction, and many arithmetic operations.
ko: Orc는 데이타 배열에서 작동하는 매우 간단한 프로그램을 컴파일하고 실행하기 위한 라이브러리와 도구세트입니다. "language"는 포화 덧셈과 뺄셈, 그리고 많 은 산순 연산을 포함하는, SIMD 아키텍처에서 사용할 수 있는 많은 기능을 나태 내는 일반적인 어셈블리 언어입니다.

note: Summary
en: Library for handling OpenType Font - runtime
ko: OpenType 폰트를 처리하기 위한 라이브러리 - 런타임

note: Description
en: The combination of libotf and the FreeType library (Ver.2) realizes CTL (complex text layout) by OpenType fonts.
ko: libotf 및 FreeType 라이브러리 (Ver.2)의 조합은 OpenType 폰트에 의한 CTL (복 합 텍스트 레이아웃)을 실현합니다.

note: Description
en: This package contains the runtime part of libotf.
ko: 이 패키지는 libotf의 의 런타임 부분을 포함합니다.

note: Description
en: mpg123 is a real time MPEG 1.0/2.0/2.5 audio player/decoder for layers 1, 2 and 3 (MPEG 1.0 layer 3 also known as MP3).
ko: mpg123은 레이어 1,2,3 (MPEG 1.0 레이어 3은 MP3로 알려져 있다)을 위한 실시간 MPEG 1.0/2.0/2.5 오디오 플레이어/디코더 입니다.

note: Description
en: This package contains the shared library required for applications loading and accessing PKCS#11 modules.
ko: 이 패키지는 PKCS#11 모듈 로딩 및 엑세싱하는 어플리케이션을 위해 요구되는 공 유 라이브러리를 포함합니다.

note: Description
en: gnome-keyring is a daemon in the session, similar to ssh-agent, and other applications can use it to store passwords and other sensitive information.
ko: gnome-keyring은 ssh-agent와 유사한, 세션에 동작하는 데몬입니다. 그리고 다른 응용프로그램은 암호 및 다른 민감한 정보를 저장할 때 이 데몬을 사용할 수 있습니다.

note: Summary
en: Pluggable Authentication Modules for PAM
ko: 장착형 인증 모듈

note: Summary
en: Pluggable Authentication Modules for PAM - helper binaries
ko: PAM (Pluggable Authentication Modules) - 도움 바이너리 파일들

note: Description
en: This package contains helper binaries used by the standard set of PAM modules in the libpam-modules package.
ko: 이 패키지에는 libpam-modules 패키지의 표준 PAM 모듈 집합이 사용하는 도움 바이너리 파일들이 들어있습니다.

note: Summary
en: Runtime support for the PAM library
ko: PAM 라이브러리를 위한 런타임 지원

note: Description
en: Contains configuration files and  directories required for authentication  to work on Debian systems.  This package is required on almost all installations.
ko: 데비안 시스템에서 인증 작업이 제대로 동작하기 위해 필요한 설정 파일과 디렉토리를 담고 있습니다. 대부분 설치해야 합니다.

note: Summary
en: system and service manager - PAM module
ko: 시스템 및 서비스 매니져 - PAM 모듈

note: Description
en: This package contains the PAM module which registers user sessions in the systemd control group hierarchy for logind.
ko: 이 패키지는 logind를 위해 systemd 제어 그룹 계층 구조에서 사용자 세션을 등 록하는 PAM 모듈을 포함합니다.

note: Description
en: If in doubt, do install this package.
ko: 잘 모르겠다면, 이 패키지를 그냥 설치하십시요.

note: Description
en: Packages that depend on logind functionality need to depend on libpam-systemd.
ko: logind 기능에 의존하는 패키지는 libpam-systemd에 의존할 필요가 있습니다.

note: Summary
en: Pluggable Authentication Modules library
ko: 장착식 인증 모듈 라이브러리

note: Description
en: Contains the shared library for Linux-PAM, a library that enables the local system administrator to choose how applications authenticate users. In other words, without rewriting or recompiling a PAM-aware application, it is possible to switch between the authentication mechanism(s) it uses. One may entirely upgrade the local authentication system without touching the applications themselves.
ko: Linux-PAM용 공유 라이브러리를 포함합니다. 이 라이브러리는 시스템 관리자가 어플리케이션 사용자 인증에 대한 사항은 선택할 수 있도록 합니다. 이는 PAM 호 환 어플리케이션을 다시 작성하거나 재컴파일하지 않고도 어플리케이션이 사용하 는 서로 다른 인증 메커니즘을 전환 할 수 있도록 합니다. PAM 라이브러리는 어 플리케이션의 어떠한 수정도 없이 로컬 인증 시스템을 완전히 업그레이드 할 수 있습니다.

note: Summary
en: Development files for the Pango
ko: 판고 개발용 파일

note: Description
en: This package contains the header files and some files needed for development with Pango.
ko: 이 패키지에는 판고 개발에 필요한 헤더 파일 및 기타 파일이 들어 있습니다.

note: Description
en: Pango is a library for layout and rendering of text, with an emphasis on internationalization. Pango can be used anywhere that text layout is needed. however, most of the work on Pango-1.0 was done using the GTK+ widget toolkit as a test platform. Pango forms the core of text and font handling for GTK+-2.0.
ko: 판고는 텍스트의 레이아웃과 렌더링에 사용하는 라이브러리입니다. 특히 국제화 기능을 강조한 라이브러리입니다. 판고는 텍스트 레이아웃이 필요한 어디에서든 사용할 수 있지만, 판고 1.0의 대부분은 GTK+ 위젯 툴킷을 테스트 플랫폼으로 만들어졌습니다. 판고는 GTK+ 2.0에서 텍스트 및 글꼴 처리의 핵심 부분을 담당합니다.

note: Summary
en: library for handling paper characteristics (utilities)
ko: 용지 특성을 처리하기 위한 라이브러리 (유틸리티)

note: Description
en: This package contains utilities for setting the system's default paper type and for accessing paper type information from shell scripts.
ko: 이 패키지는 시스템의 기본 용지 종류 설정 및 쉘 스크립트에서 용지 크기 정보 에 액세스할 수 있도록 유틸리티를 포함합니다.

note: Description
en: The libpaper paper-handling library automates recognition of many different paper types and sizes for programs that need to deal with printed output.
ko: libpaper 용지 처리 라이브러리는 인쇄 출력을 처리할 필요가 있는 프로그램을 위한 여러 다양한 용지 종류와 크기를 자동으로 인식합니다.

note: Summary
en: Perl module for argument type classification
ko: 인수 유형 분류에 대한 펄 모듈

note: Description
en: Params::Classify provides various type-testing functions. These are intended for functions that, unlike most Perl code, care what type of data they are operating on. For example, some functions wish to behave differently depending on the type of their arguments (like overloaded functions in C++).
ko: Params::Classify는 여러가지 유형 테스트 기능을 제공합니다.대부분의 펄 코드 와는 달리, 운영되는 데이타 타입을 신경쓰는 함수를 위한 것입니다. 예를들어, 몇몇 기능은 자신의 인자 종류에 따라 다르게 행동하고 싶어합니다 (C++에서 오 버로드된 함수처럼).

note: Description
en: These functions only provide type classification; they do not enforce type restrictions. Type enforcement may, of course, be built using these classification functions, but the reader's attention is drawn to libparams-validate-perl.
ko: 이러한 기능은 오직 유형 분류를 제공합니다; 그들은 유형 제한을 적용하지 않습 니다. 유형 적용은 물론, 이 분류 기능을 사용해서 구현될 수도 있지만, 그러나 독자의 관심은 libparams-validate-perl에 끌리게 됩니다.

note: Summary
en: Perl extension for simple stand-alone param checking functions
ko: 간단한 독립형 param 검사 기능을 위한 펄 확장

note: Description
en: Params::Util provides a basic set of importable functions that makes checking parameters easier. The functions provided by Params::Util check in the most strictly correct manner, and it should not be fooled by odd cases.
ko: Params::Util은 더욱 쉽게 매개 변수를 검사하는 임포트 기능의 기본 세트를 제 공합니다. 함수는 가장 엄격한 올바른 방식에 Params::Util 검사를 통해서 제공 되며, 그리고 이상한 경우에 속지 않아야 합니다.

note: Summary
en: Perl module to validate parameters to Perl method/function calls
ko: 펄 method/function 호출에 대한 매개변수 유효성을 확인하는 펄 모듈

note: Description
en: Params::Validate is a Perl module providing a flexible way to validate method and function call parameters. The validation can be as simple as checking for the presence of required parameters, or more complex, like validating object classes (via isa) or capabilities (via can) and checking parameter types. It also provides extensibility through customized validation callbacks.
ko: Params::Validate는 method 와 function 호출 매개변수의 유효성을 검사하는 유 연한 방법을 제공하는 펄 모듈입니다. 검증은 객체 클래스 (isa를 통해) 또는 능 력 (can을 통해)의 유효성을 검증하고 매개변수 유형을 검사하는 것처럼, 필요한 매개변수의 존재를 확인하는 것 만큼 간단하거나, 또는 더 복잡할 수 있습니다. 또한 콜백의 사용자 정의 유효성 검사를 통해 확장성을 제공합니다.

note: Description
en: The module has been designed to work equally well with positional or named parameters (via a hash or hash reference) and includes experimental support for attributes (see Attribute::Params::Validate for details).
ko: 모듈은 위치 또는 명명된 매개 변수 (해쉬 또는 해쉬 참조를 통해)와 동일하게 작동할 수 있도록 설계되었으며, 그리고 속성 (자세한 사항은 Attribute::Params::Validate를 참조하십시요)에 대한 실험적 지원을 포함합니다.

note: Description
en: Empty package to facilitate upgrades, can be safely removed.
ko: 업그레이드를 용이하게 하기 위한 빈 패키지로 안전하게 삭제될 수 있습니다.

note: Summary
en: Linux PCI Utilities (shared library)
ko: 리눅스 PCI 유틸리티 (공유 라이브러리)

note: Description
en: This package contains the libpci shared library files.
ko: 이 패키지는 libpci 공유 라이브러리 파일들을 포함합니다.

note: Description
en: The libpci library provides portable access to configuration registers of devices connected to the PCI bus.
ko: libpci 라이브러리는 PCI 버스에 연결된 장치의 구성 레지스터에 대한 포터블 액 세스를 제공합니다.

note: Summary
en: Generic PCI access library for X
ko: X 용 일반 PCI 액세스 라이브러리

note: Description
en: Provides functionality for X to access the PCI bus and devices in a platform-independent way.
ko: 플랫폼에 독립적으로 PCI 버스와 디바이스에 액세스할 수 있도록 X를 위한 기능 을 제공합니다.

note: Summary
en: Old Perl 5 Compatible Regular Expression Library - runtime files
ko: 오래된 펄 5 호환 정규 표현식 라이브러리 - 런타임 파일들

note: Description
en: This package contains the runtime libraries.
ko: 이 패키지는 런타임 라이브러리가 들어 있습니다.

note: Description
en: New packages should use the newer pcre2 packages, and existing packages should migrate to pcre2.
ko: 새로운 패키지들은 새로운 pcre2 패키지를 사용해야 합니다, 그리고 기존 패키지 는 pcre2로 마이그레이션 해야 합니다.

note: Description
en: This is a library of functions to support regular expressions whose syntax and semantics are as close as possible to those of the Perl 5 language.
ko: 이것은 문법과 기호가 Perl 5 언어의 것과 상당히 근접한 정규 표현식을 지원하는 함수의 라이브러리입니다.

note: Summary
en: Middleware to access a smart card using PC/SC (library)
ko: PC/SC를 이용해서 스마트 카드에 액세스하는 미들웨어 (라이브러리)

note: Description
en: The purpose of PC/SC Lite is to provide a Windows(R) SCard interface in a very small form factor for communicating to smartcards and readers.
ko: PC/SC Lite의 목적은 스마트 카드 및 리더와 통신하기 위해 아주 작은 폼 팩터에 Windows(R) SCard 인터페이스를 제공하는 것입니다.

note: Description
en: The PC/SC Lite library is used to connect to the PC/SC daemon from a client application and provide access to the desired reader.
ko: PC/SC Lite 라이브러리는 클라이언트 어플리케이션을 통해 PC/SC 데몬과 접속하 는데 사용되며 그리고 원하는 리더에 접근할 수 있도록 합니다.

note: Summary
en: shared Perl library
ko: 공유 펄 라이브러리

note: Description
en: This package contains the shared Perl library, used by applications which embed a Perl interpreter.
ko: 이 패키지는 펄 인터프리터를 내장하는 어플리케이션이 사용하는, 공유 펄 라이 브러리를 포함합니다.

note: Summary
en: pipeline manipulation library
ko: 파이프라인 처리 라이브러리

note: Description
en: This is a C library for setting up and running pipelines of processes, without needing to involve shell command-line parsing which is often error-prone and insecure.
ko: 이것은 프로세스의 파이프라인 설정과 실행을 위한 C 라이브러리입니다. 이는 종 종 실수를 유발하거나 안전하지 않은 쉘 명령행 구문분석을 필요로 하지 않습니다.

note: Summary
en: pixel-manipulation library for X and cairo
ko: X 와 cairo를 위한 픽셀 조작 라이브러리

note: Description
en: A library for manipulating pixel regions -- a set of Y-X banded rectangles, image compositing using the Porter/Duff model and implicit mask generation for geometric primitives including trapezoids, triangles, and rectangles.
ko: 픽셀 영역을 조작하기 위한 라이브러리 -- Y-X로 묶인 사각형 세트, Porter/Duff 모델을 사용하는 이미지 합성과 사다리꼴을 포함하는 기하학적 원형을 위한 암시 마스크 생성, 삼각형, 그리고 사각형.

note: Summary
en: Library for handling Apple binary and XML property lists
ko: 애플 바이너리 및 XML 속정 리스트 처리를 위한 라이브러리

note: Description
en: libplist is a library for reading and writing the Apple binary and XML property lists format. It's part of the libimobiledevice stack, providing access to iDevices (iPod, iPhone, iPad ...).
ko: libplist는 애플 바이너리와 XML 속성 리스트 형식을 읽고 쓰기 위한 라이브러리 입니다. 이 라이브러리는 iDevices (iPod, iPhone, iPad..)에 대한 액세스를 제 공하는, libimobiledevice 스택의 일부분입니다.

note: Description
en: libpng is a library implementing an interface for reading and writing PNG (Portable Network Graphics) format files.
ko: libpng는 PNG (Portable Network Graphics) 형식의 파일을 읽고 쓰기 위한 인터 페이스를 구현하는 라이브러리 입니다.

note: Description
en: This package contains the runtime library files needed to run software using libpng.
ko: 이 패키지는 libpng를 사용하는 소프트웨어를 실행하는데 필요한 런타임 라이브 러리 파일을 포함합니다.

note: Summary
en: PolicyKit Authentication Agent API
ko: PolicyKit 인증 에이전트 API

note: Description
en: This package contains a library for accessing the authentication agent.
ko: 이 패키지는 인증 에이전트에 액세스하기 위한 라이브러를 포함합니다.

note: Summary
en: PDF rendering library (GLib-based shared library)
ko: PDF 렌더링 라이브러리 (GLib 기반 공유 라이브러리)

note: Description
en: This package provides the GLib-based shared library for applications using the GLib interface to Poppler.
ko: 이 패키지는 Poppler GLib 인터페이스를 사용하는 어플리케이션을 위한 GLib 기 반의 공유 라이브러리를 제공합니다.

note: Summary
en: lib for parsing cmdline parameters
ko: 명령행 파라미터 분석을 위한 라이브러리

note: Description
en: Popt was heavily influenced by the getopt() and getopt_long() functions, but it allows more powerful argument expansion. It can parse arbitrary argv[] style arrays and automatically set variables based on command line arguments. It also allows command line arguments to be aliased via configuration files and includes utility functions for parsing arbitrary strings into argv[] arrays using shell-like rules.
ko: popt는 getopt() 및 getopt_long() 함수에 많은 영향을 받았습니다. 그러나 popt는 더욱 강력한 매개변수 확장성을 제공합니다. Popt는 임의의 argv[] 형태 배열을 분석할 수 있으며 명령행 매개변수를 기초로 해서 자동으로 변수를 설정할 수 있습니다. Popt는 설정 파일을 통해 alias 될 수 있는 명령행 매개변수를 제공하며, 쉘과 같은 방법을 사용하는 argv[] 배열내에 임의의 문자열을 분석하기 위한 유용한 함수가 들어 있습니다.

note: Description
en: This package contains the runtime library and locale data.
ko: 이 패키지는 런타임 라이브러리와 로캘 데이터가 들어 있습니다.

note: Summary
en: library for tracing bitmaps
ko: 비트맵 추적용 라이브러리

note: Description
en: potrace is a utility for tracing a bitmap, which means, transforming a bitmap into a smooth, scalable image.
ko: potrace는 부드럽고, 확장성 있는 이미지로의 비트맵 변환을 의미하는 비트맵 추 적용 유틸리티입니다.

note: Description
en: libpotrace0 contains files needed to run programs that utilize the potrace library.
ko: libpotrace0은 potrace 라이브러리를 이용하여 프로그램을 실행하는데 필요한 파 일들을 포함합니다.

note: Summary
en: library for accessing process information from /proc
ko: /proc에서 프로세스 정보를 엑세스 하기 위한 라이브러리

note: Description
en: The libprocps library is a way of accessing information out of the /proc filesystem.
ko: libprocps 라이브러리는 /proc 파일 시스템에서 정보를 얻기위한 방법을 제공합니다.

note: Description
en: This package contains the shared libraries necessary to run programs compiled with libprocps.
ko: 이 패키지는 libprocps와 같이 컴파일된 프로그램이 실행하기 위해 필요한 공유 라이브러리를 포함합니다.

note: Summary
en: TeX Live: pTeX encoding library
ko: TeX Live: pTeX 인코딩 라이브러리

note: Description
en: library for encoding support in pTeX, a Japanese TeX engine.
ko: 일본어 TeX 엔진인, pTeX에서 인코딩 지원을 위한 라이브러리.

note: Summary
en: PulseAudio client libraries (glib support)
ko: PulseAudio 클라이언트 라이브러리 (glib 지원)

note: Description
en: This package adds support for glib2 client applications.
ko: 이 패키지는 glib2 클라이언트 어플리케이션에 대한 지원이 추가 되었습니다.

note: Description
en: Client libraries used by applications that access a PulseAudio sound server via PulseAudio's native interface.
ko: 클라이언트 라이브러리는 PulseAudio의 기본 인터페이스를 통해 PulseAudio 사운 드 서버 접근하는 어플리케이션이 사용합니다.

note: Summary
en: Shared Python runtime library (version 2.7)
ko: 공유 파이썬 런타임 라이브러리 (버젼 2.7)

note: Summary
en: This package contains some essential modules. It is normally not used on it's own, but as a dependency of python2.7-minimal.
ko: 이 패키지는 몇몇 필수 모듈만을 포함합니다. 이는 일반적으로 그 자체가 사용되 지는 않지만 python2.7-minimal의 의존성으로 사용됩니다.

note: Description
en: This package contains the shared runtime library, normally not needed for programs using the statically linked interpreter.
ko: 이 패키지는 일반적으로 정적 링크 인터프리터를 사용하는 프로그램에는 필요치 않은, 공유 런타임 라이브러리를 포함합니다.

note: Summary
en: Support library to use the Qualcomm MSM Interface (QMI) protocol
ko: 퀄컴 MSM 인터페이스 (QMI) 프로토콜을 사용할 수 있도록 라이브러리 지원

note: Description
en: Libraries for adding QMI support to applications that use glib.
ko: glib을 사용하는 어플리케이션에 QMI 지원을 추가하기 위한 라이브러리.

note: Summary
en: Proxy to communicate with QMI ports
ko: QMI 포트와 통신하는 프록시

note: Description
en: This package contains the binary qmi-proxy used by libqmi to allow multiple clients to use the same QMI port simultaneously.
ko: 이 패키지는 동시에 동일한 QMI 포트를 사용할 수 있도록 다중 클라이언트를 허 용하는 libqmi가 사용하는 qmi-proxy 바이너리를 포함합니다.

note: Summary
en: GCC Quad-Precision Math Library
ko: GCC 쿼드 정밀도 수학 라이브러리

note: Summary
en: Raptor 2 RDF syntax library
ko: Raptor 2 RDF 구문 라이브러리

note: Description
en: The parsing syntaxes are RDF/JSON, RDF/XML, N-Triples, Turtle, GRDDL and RSS tag soup including Atom 0.3 and Atom 1.0.  The serializing syntaxes are RDF/XML, N-Quads, N-Triples RSS 1.0 and Atom 1.0.  Raptor can handle RDF/XML as used by RDF applications such as RSS 1.0, FOAF, DOAP, Dublin Core and OWL.
ko: 구문 분석은 Atom 0.3 및 Atom 1.0을 포함하는 RDF/JSON, RDF/XML, N-Triples, Turtle, GRDDL 및 RSS tag soup 입니다. 구문 직렬화는 RDF/XML, N-Quads, N-Triples RSS 1.0 및 Atom 1.0 입니다. Raptor는 RSS 1.0, FOAF, DOAP, Dublin Core 및 OWL 같은 RDF 어플리케이션이 사용하는 것 처럼 RDF/XML을 처리할 수 있 습니다.

note: Description
en: Raptor is designed for performance, flexibility and embedding (no memory leaks) and to closely match the revised RDF/XML specification.
ko: Raptor는 성능, 유연성 및 임베이딩 (메모리 누수 없는)을 위해, 그리고 개정된 RDF/XML 사양에 거의 일치하도록 설계되었습니다.

note: Description
en: Raptor is a C library providing a set of parsers and serializers for Resource Description Framework (RDF) triples by parsing syntaxes or serializing the triples into a syntax.
ko: Raptor는 구문 분석에 의한 자원 기술 프레임워크 (Resource Description Framework/RDF) triples 또는 구문에 대한 triples 직렬화를 위해 파서와 직렬 변환기 세트를 제공하는 C 라이브러리입니다.

note: Summary
en: Rasqal RDF query library
ko: Rasqal RDF 쿼리 라이브러리

note: Description
en: Rasqal is designed for performance, flexibility and embedding (no memory leaks) and to track ongoing RDF query language work.
ko: Rasqal은 성능, 유연성 및 임베이딩 (메모리 누수 없는)을 위해서, 그리고 지속적 인 RDF 쿼리 언어의 작업을 추적하도록 설계되었습니다.

note: Description
en: Rasqal is a C library providing support for querying the Resource Description Framework (RDF) including parsing query syntaxes, constructing the queries, executing them, returning result bindings and formatting results.  It supports the SPARQL RDF Query Language, RDF Data Query Language (RDQL) and LAQRS experimental query language extending SPARQL.
ko: Rasqal은 쿼리 구문 분석, 쿼리 구성, 쿼리 실행, 반환되는 결과 바인딩 및 결과 서식지정을 포함하는 자원 기술 프레임워크 (Resource Description Framework/RDF)에 쿼리할 수 있도록 하는 C 라이브러리입니다. 이는 SPARQL RDF Query Language, RDF Data Query Language (RDQL) 그리고 SPARQL를 확장하는 실 험적 쿼리 언어 LAQRS를 지원합니다.

note: Summary
en: library for direct access to IEEE 1394 bus (aka FireWire)
ko: IEEE 1394 (일명 FireWire) bus에 직접 액세스하기 위한 라이브러리

note: Description
en: libraw1394 is the only supported interface to the kernel side raw1394 of the Linux IEEE-1394 subsystem, which provides direct access to the connected 1394 buses to user space.  Through libraw1394/raw1394, applications can directly send to and receive from other nodes without requiring a kernel driver for the protocol in question.
ko: libraw1394는 연결된 1394 bus에 대한 직접 액세스를 사용자 공간에서 제공하는, 리눅스 IEEE-1394 서브시스템의 커널측 raw1394에 유일하게 지원되는 인터페이스 입니다. 해당 프로토콜을 위한 커널 드라이버 없이, libraw1394/raw1394를 통해 어플리케이션이 노드에서 직접 송수신할 수 있습니다.

note: Summary
en: Redland Resource Description Framework (RDF) library
ko: Redland 자원 기술 프레임워크 (Resource Description Framework/RDF) 라이브러리

note: Description
en: Redland is a library that provides a high-level interface for RDF (Resource Description Framework) implemented in an object-based API. It is modular and supports different RDF/XML parsers, storage mechanisms and other elements. Redland is designed for applications developers to provide RDF support in their applications as well as for RDF developers to experiment with the technology.
ko: Redland는 객체 기반 API에서 RDF (Resource Description Framework) 구현을 위 한 고수준 인터페이스를 제공하는 라이브러리입니다. 이는 모듈방식과 다른 RDF/XML 파서, 저장 메커니즘 및 기타 요소를 지원합니다. Redland는 어플리케이 션에서 RDF 지원을 제공하는 어플리케이션 개발을 위해 설계되었습니다.

note: Description
en: This package includes the core file-based storages.  To get database backed storages, the librdf-storage-postgresql, librdf-storage-mysql, librdf-storage-sqlite or librdf-storage-virtuoso packages should be installed.
ko: 이 패키지는 코어 파일 기반 스토리지를 포함합니다. 데이타베이스 백업 스토리 지를 얻기위해, librdf-storage-postgresql, librdf-storage-mysql, librf-storage-sqlite 또는 librdf-storage-virtuoso 패키지가 설치되어 있어야 합니다.

note: Summary
en: GNU readline and history libraries, run-time libraries
ko: GNU readline과 history 라이브러리, 런타임 라이브러리

note: Summary
en: Shared library on which recode is based
ko: recode에 기반이 되는 공유 라이브러리

note: Description
en: This recoding library converts files between various coded character sets and surface encodings.  The library recognizes or produces more than 300 different character sets and is able to convert files between almost any pair.  Most RFC 1345 character sets, and all `libiconv' character sets, are supported.
ko: 이 recoding 라이브러리는 다양하게 코드화된 문자세트와 표면 인코딩 사이에 파 일을 변환합니다. 이 라이브러리는 300 개 이상의 서로 다른 문자 세트를 인식하 거나 또는 생산합니다 그리고 거의 모든 임의 페어 사이에 파일들을 변환 할 수 있습니다. 대부분의 RFC 1354 문자 세트, 그리고 모든 `libiconv' 문자 세트가 지원됩니다.

note: Summary
en: office productivity suite -- German help
ko: 사무 생산성 도구 -- 독일어 도움말

note: Summary
en: office productivity suite -- Korean help
ko: 오피스 생산성 도구 - 한국어 도움말

note: Description
en: This package contains the help of LibreOffice in Korean.
ko: 이 패키지는 LibreOffice 한국어 도움말을 포함합니다.

note: Description
en: LibreOffice is a full-featured office productivity suite that provides a near drop-in replacement for Microsoft(R) Office.
ko: LibreOffice는 마이크로소프트(R) 오피스를 바로 교체할 수 있는 완전한 기능을 갖는 오피스 생산성 도구입니다.

note: Summary
en: REST service access library
ko: REST 서비스 액세스 라이브러리

note: Description
en: This library was designed to make it easier to access web services that claim to be "RESTful".  It includes convenience wrappers for libsoup and libxml to ease remote use of the RESTful API.
ko: 이 라이브러리는 "RESTful"를 표방하는 웹 서비스에 좀 더 쉽게 액세스할 수 있 도록 설계되었습니다. 이는 RESTful API의 원격 사용을 쉽게할 수 있도록 libsoup 및 libxml을 위한 편리한 래퍼를 포함합니다.

note: Summary
en: SAX-based renderer library for SVG files (runtime)
ko: SVG 파일에 대한 SAX 기반 렌더링 라이브러리 (런타임)

note: Description
en: This package contains the runtime library, necessary to run applications using librsvg.
ko: 이 패키지는 librsvg를 사용하는 어플리케이션 실행에 필요한, 런타임 라이브러 리를 포함합니다.

note: Description
en: The rsvg library is an efficient renderer for Scalable Vector Graphics (SVG) pictures.
ko: rsvg 라이브러리는 Scalable Vector Graphics (SVG) 사진에 대한 효과적인 렌더 링 도구입니다.

note: Summary
en: toolkit for RTMP streams (shared library)
ko: RTMP 스트림용 툴킷 (공유 라이브러리)

note: Description
en: A small dumper for media content streamed over the RTMP protocol (like BBC's iPlayer high quality streams). Supplying an RTMP URL will result in a dumped flv file, which can be played/transcoded with standard tools.
ko: 미디어 콘텐츠를 위한 작은 덤퍼는 RTMP 프로토콜 (BBC의 iPlayer 고품질 스트림 처럼)을 통해서 스트리밍됩니다. RTMP URL을 제공하는 것은 표준 도구로 재생/트 랜스코딩 할 수 있는 덤프된 flv 파일을 만들수 있습니다.

note: Description
en: This package contains the shared libraries, header files needed by programs that want to use librtmp.
ko: 이 패키지는 librtmp를 사용하기 원하는 프로그램이 필요로하는 공유 라이브러 리, 헤더 파일을 포함합니다.

note: Summary
en: Audio sample rate conversion library
ko: 오디오 샘플 레이트 변환 라이브러리

note: Description
en: libsamplerate (aka Secret Rabbit Code) is a library for audio rate conversion.
ko: libsamplerate (일명 Secret Rabbit 코드)는 오디오 레이트 변환 라이브러리입니다.

note: Description
en: libsamplerate currently provides three different sample rate conversion algorithms; zero order hold, linear interpolation and FIR filter interpolation (using filters derived from the mathematical SINC function). The first two algorithms (zero order hold and linear) are included for completeness and are not recommended for any application where high quality sample rate conversion is required. For the FIR/Sinc algorithm, three converters are provided; SRC_SINC_FASTEST, SRC_SINC_MEDIUM_QUALITY and SRC_SINC_BEST_QUALITY to allow a trade off between conversion speed and conversion quality.
ko: libsamplerate는 현재 세 개의 다른 샘플 레이트 변환 알고리즘을 제공합니다; zero order hold, 선형 보간 및 FIR 필터 보간 (수학 SINC 함수에서 파생된 필터 를 사용). 처음 두 알고리즘 (zero order hold 와 선형)은 완성도를 위해 포함되 었을 뿐, 고품질 샘플 레이트 변환이 요구되는 모든 어플리케이션에서 권장되지 않습니다. FIR/Sinc 알고리즘의 경우, 세 개의 변환이 제공됩니다; 변환 속도 및 변환 품질 사이에 트레이드 오프를 허용하는 SRC_SINC_FASTEST, SRC_SINC_MEDIUM_QUALITY 및 SRC_SINC_BEST_QUALITY.

note: Description
en: libsamplerate is capable of downsampling to 1/256 of the original sample rate and upsampling to 256 times the original sample rate. It is also capable of time varying conversions for vary speed effects and synchronising of two unlocked sample rates.
ko: libsamplerate는 원본 샘플 레이트의 1/256 다운샘플링 및 원복 샘플 레이트를 256회 업샘플링 할 수 있습니다. 또한 다양한 속도 효과를 위한 시변 변환와 두 개의 잠겨있지 않은 샘플 레이트의 동기화가 가능합니다.

note: Summary
en: API library for scanners
ko: 스캐너를 위한 API 라이브러리

note: Description
en: Graphical frontends for sane are available in the packages sane and xsane. Command line frontend scanimage, saned and sane-find-scanner are available in the sane-utils package.
ko: sane을 위한 그래프 프론트엔드는 sane 과 xsane 패키지에서 사용할 수 있습니 다. 명령행 프론트엔드인 scanimage, saned 및 sane-find-scanner는 sane-utils 패키지에서 사용할 수 있습니다.

note: Summary
en: API library for scanners -- documentation and support files
ko: 스캐너를 위한 API 라이브러리 - 문서 및 지원 파일

note: Description
en: This package includes documentation for libsane, such as the man pages and list of supported scanners, and support files (i18n data).
ko: 이 패키지는 man 페이지 및 지원 스캐너 리스트, 그리고 지원 파일 (i18n 데이 타) 같은 libsane에 대한 문서를 포함합니다.

note: Summary
en: Cyrus SASL - authentication abstraction library
ko: Cyrus SASL - 인증 추상화 라이브러리

note: Description
en: This is the Cyrus SASL API implementation, version 2.1.
ko: 이것은 Cyrus SASL API 구현 2.1판입니다.

note: Description
en: SASL is the Simple Authentication and Security Layer, a method for adding authentication support to connection-based protocols. To use SASL, a protocol includes a command for identifying and authenticating a user to a server and for optionally negotiating protection of subsequent protocol interactions. If its use is negotiated, a security layer is inserted between the protocol and the connection. See RFC 2222 for more information.
ko: SASL(Simple Authentication and Security Layer)은 연결 기반 프로토콜에 인증 지원을 추가하는 방법입니다. SASL을 사용하려면 서버에 사용자의 신원을 확인 인증하고, 뒤이어 일어나는 프로토콜 상호 작용 보호를 추가로 협상할 수 있는 명령을 포함해야 합니다. sasl을 사용하기로 협상이 되면 보안 레이어가 프로토콜과 연결 사이에 끼워넣어집니다. 좀더 자세한 정보는 RFC 2222를 보십시오.

note: Description
en: Any of: ANONYMOUS, CRAM-MD5, DIGEST-MD5, GSSAPI (MIT or Heimdal Kerberos 5), NTLM, OTP, PLAIN, or LOGIN can be used.
ko: ANONYMOUS, CRAM-MD5, DIGEST-MD5, GSSAPI (MIT 또는 Heimdal Kerberos 5), NTLM, OTP, PLAIN, 또는 LOGIN 등을 사용할 수 있습니다.

note: Summary
en: Cyrus SASL - pluggable authentication modules
ko: Cyrus SASL - 플러그인 형식의 인증 모듈

note: Description
en: This package provides the following SASL modules: LOGIN, PLAIN, ANONYMOUS, NTLM, CRAM-MD5, and DIGEST-MD5 (with DES support).
ko: 이 패키지는 다음의 SASL 모듈을 제공합니다: LOGIN, PLAIN, ANONYMOUS, NTLM, CRAM-MD5 및 DIGEST-MD5 (DES 지원 포함)

note: Summary
en: high level interface to Linux seccomp filter
ko: 리눅스 seccomp 필터에 대한 고수준 인터페이스

note: Description
en: This library provides a high level interface to constructing, analyzing and installing seccomp filters via a BPF passed to the Linux Kernel's prctl() syscall.
ko: 이 라이브러리는 리눅스 커널의 prctl() syscall로 전달되는 BPF를 통한 seccomp 필터 구성하고, 분석하고 그리고 설치하는 고수준 인터페이스를 제공합니다.

note: Summary
en: Secret store
ko: 암호 저장

note: Description
en: Library for storing and retrieving passwords and other secrets. It communicates with the "Secret Service" using DBus.
ko: 암호 및 기타 비밀을 저장하고 검색하기 위한 라이브러리. 이 라이브러리는 DBus를 사용해서 "Secret Service"와 통신합니다.

note: Summary
en: SELinux runtime shared libraries
ko: SELinux 런타임 공유 라이브러리

note: Description
en: This package provides the shared libraries for Security-enhanced Linux that provides interfaces (e.g. library functions for the SELinux kernel APIs like getcon(), other support functions like getseuserbyname()) to SELinux-aware applications. Security-enhanced Linux is a patch of the Linux kernel and a number of utilities with enhanced security functionality designed to add mandatory access controls to Linux.  The Security-enhanced Linux kernel contains new architectural components originally developed to improve the security of the Flask operating system. These architectural components provide general support for the enforcement of many kinds of mandatory access control policies, including those based on the concepts of Type Enforcement, Role-based Access Control, and Multi-level Security.
ko: 이 패키지는 Security-enhanced 리눅스를 위한 공유 라이브러리를 제공합니다. 이 라이브러리는 SELinux용 응용 프로그램에 인터페이스(예를 들어 getcon()과 같은 SELinux 커널 API를 위한 라이브러리 함수나 getseuserbyname()과 같은 다른 지원 함수 등)를 제공합니다.  Security-enhanced 리눅스는 리눅스에 강제 접근 제어를 추가하기 위해 설계된 강화된 보안 기능을 가지는 리눅스 커널 패치와 여러 유틸리티들을 일컫습니다.  Security-enhanced 리눅스 커널에는 원래 Flask 운영 체제의 보안을 향상시키기 위해 개발된 새로운 아키텍처 구성요소가 들어 있습니다. 이 구성요소들은 Type Enforcement, 역할 기반 접근 제어, 다단계 보안 등의 개념에 기초한 것들을 포함하여 여러 종류의 강제 접근 제어 정책 실행을 위한 일반적인 지원을 제공합니다.

note: Description
en: libselinux1 provides an API for SELinux applications to get and set process and file security contexts and to obtain security policy decisions.  Required for any applications that use the SELinux API. libselinux may use the shared libsepol to manipulate the binary policy if necessary (e.g. to downgrade the policy format to an older version supported by the kernel) when loading policy.
ko: libselinux1은 SELinux 응용 프로그램이 프로세스와 파일 보안 콘텍스트를 가져와 설정하고 보안 정책 결정을 얻을 수 있는 API를 제공합니다.  SELinux API를 사용하는 어떠한 프로그램에도 이 라이브러리가 필요합니다.  libselinux는 정책을 가져올 때 경우에 따라 (예를 들어 정책 형식을 커널이 지원하는 오래된 버전으로 판내림할 때) 바이너리 정책을 다루는 libsepol 공유 라이브러리를 사용할 수 있습니다.

note: Summary
en: Common files for SELinux policy management libraries
ko: SELinux 정책 관리 라이브러리를 위한 공용 파일들

note: Description
en: This package provides the common files used by the shared libraries for SELinux policy management.
ko: 이 패키지는 SELinux 정책 관리를 위한 공유 라이브러리가 사용하는 공용 파일을 제공합니다.

note: Description
en: Security-enhanced Linux is a patch of the Linux kernel and a number of utilities with enhanced security functionality designed to add mandatory access controls to Linux.  The Security-enhanced Linux kernel contains new architectural components originally developed to improve the security of the Flask operating system. These architectural components provide general support for the enforcement of many kinds of mandatory access control policies, including those based on the concepts of Type Enforcement, Role-based Access Control, and Multi-level Security.
ko: SELinux는 리눅스 커널 패치와 리눅스에 강제적 접근 제어를 추가하기 위해 디자인된 강화된 보안 기능을 갖춘 여러 가지 유틸리티로 구성됩니다. SELinux 커널에는 원래는 Flask 운영체제의 보안을 개선하기 위해 개발된 새로운 아키텍처적 구성요소가 포함되어 있습니다. 이 아키텍처적 구성요소는 타입 강제, 역할 기반 제어, 멀티 레벨 보안 같은 개념에 바탕을 둔 것을 포함해 여러 종류의 강제적 접근 제어 강제에 대한 범용적인 지원을 제공합니다.

note: Summary
en: SELinux library for manipulating binary security policies
ko: 바이너리 보안 정책을 다루기 위한 SELinux 라이브러리

note: Description
en: Security-enhanced Linux is a patch of the Linux kernel and a number of utilities with enhanced security functionality designed to add mandatory access controls to Linux.  The Security-enhanced Linux kernel contains new architectural components originally developed to improve the security of the Flask operating system. These architectural components provide general support for the enforcement of many kinds of mandatory access control policies, including those based on the concepts of Type Enforcement®, Role-based Access Control, and Multi-level Security.
ko: Security-enhanced 리눅스는 리눅스에 강제 접근 제어를 추가하기 위해 설계된 강화된 보안 기능을 가지는 리눅스 커널 패치와 여러 유틸리티들을 일컫습니다.  Security-enhanced 리눅스 커널에는 원래 Flask 운영 체제의 보안을 향상시키기 위해 개발된 새로운 아키텍처 구성요소가 들어 있습니다. 이 구성요소들은 Type Enforcement®, 역할 기반 접근 제어, 다단계 보안 등의 개념에 기초한 것들을 포함하여 여러 종류의 강제 접근 제어 정책 실행을 위한 일반적인 지원을 제공합니다.

note: Description
en: libsepol provides an API for the manipulation of SELinux binary policies. It is used by checkpolicy (the policy compiler) and similar tools, as well as by programs like load_policy that need to perform specific transformations on binary policies such as customizing policy boolean settings.
ko: libsepol은 SELinux 바이너리 정책을 다루기 위한 API를 제공합니다.  이것은 checkpolicy(정책 컴파일러)나 이와 비슷한 도구들 뿐만 아니라 불값으로 되어 있는 정책 설정을 바꾸는 것과 같은 바이너리 정책에 대한 특정한 변환을 수행할 필요가 있는 load_policy와 같은 프로그램들도 사용합니다.

note: Summary
en: utilities for devices using the SCSI command set (shared libraries)
ko: SCSI 명령어 세트를 사용하는 장치를 위한 유틸리티 (공유 라이브러리)

note: Description
en: Most OSes have SCSI pass-through interfaces that enable user space programs to send SCSI commands to a device and fetch the response. With SCSI to ATA Translation (SAT) many ATA disks now can process SCSI commands. Typically each utility in this package implements one SCSI command. See the draft standards at www.t10.org for SCSI command definitions plus SAT. ATA commands are defined in the draft standards at www.t13.org . For a mapping between supported SCSI and ATA commands and utility names in this package see the COVERAGE file
ko: 대부분의 운영체제들은 장치에 SCSI 명령을 보내고 응답을 가져오는 사용자 공간 프로그램을 활성화하는 SCSI pass-through interface (SPTI)를 가지고 있습니다. SCSI to ATA Translation (SAT)와 함께 많은 ATA 디스크는 현재 SCSI 명령을 처 리할 수 있습니다. 전통적으로 이 패키지에 있는 각각의 유틸리티는 하나의 SCSI 명령을 구현합니다. SAT가 추가된 SCSI 명령 정의는 www.t10.org에서 규격안을 볼 수 있습니다. ATA 명령은 www.t13.org 에서 규격안을 정의합니다. 지원되는 SCSI 및 ATA 명령과 이 패키지에 있는 유틸리티 이름사의 매핑을 위해 COVERAGE 파일 참조하십시요.

note: Description
en: Shared library used by the utilities in the sg3-utils package.
ko: sg3-utils 패키지에 유틸리티가 사용하는 공유 라이브러리

note: Summary
en: type-safe Signal Framework for C++ - runtime
ko: C++용 타입 안전 시그널 프레임워크 - 런타임

note: Description
en: These are the runtime files for libsigc++, needed only if you wish to run software which depends on it.
ko: 이 패키지는 libsigc++를 위한 런타임 파일로 그것에 의존하는 소프트웨어를 돌리고 싶을 때만 필요합니다.

note: Description
en: This library implements a full callback system for use in widget libraries, abstract interfaces, and general programming. It provides the ability to connect an abstract callback to a class method, function, or function object, and contains adaptor classes for the connection of dissimilar callbacks.
ko: 이 라이브러리는 위젯 라이브러리, 추상 인터페이스, 일반적인 프로그래밍에 쓰기 위한 완전한 콜백 시스템을 구현합니다. 이 패키지는 추상 콜백을 클래스 메서드, 함수 또는 함수 오브젝트에 연결하는 기능을 제공하고 다른 콜백을 연결하기 위한 어댑터 클래스를 담고 있습니다.

note: Summary
en: S-Lang programming library - runtime version
ko: S-Lang 프로그래밍 라이브러리 - 런타임 버전

note: Description
en: This package contains only the shared library libslang.so.* and copyright information. It is only necessary for programs that use this library (such as jed and slrn). If you plan on doing development with S-Lang, you will need the companion -dev package as well.
ko: 이 패키지는 공유 라이브러리 libslang.so.* 및 저작권 정보만이 들어 있습니다. 이 패키지는 오직 jed 및 slrn 같은, 이 라이브러리를 사용하는 프로그램에게만 필요합니다. S-Lang을 사용해서 개발할 계획이라면, 이 패키지와 함께 -dev 패키 지도 역시 필요할 것입니다.

note: Description
en: S-Lang is a C programmer's library that includes routines for the rapid development of sophisticated, user friendly, multi-platform applications.
ko: S-Lang은 정교하고, 사용자 친화적이며, 다중 플랫폼을 지원하는 응용프로그램의 빠른 개발을 위한 루틴을 제공하는 C 프로그래머의 라이브러리입니다.

note: Summary
en: X11 Session Management library
ko: X11 세션 관리 라이브러리

note: Description
en: This package provides the main interface to the X11 Session Management library, which allows for applications to both manage sessions, and make use of session managers to save and restore their state for later use.
ko: 이 패키지에는 X11 세션 관리 라이브러리의 메인 인터페이스가 들어 있습니다. 이 라이브러리를 이용해서 응용 프로그램이 세션을 관리할 수 있고, 상태를 저장하고 복구할 수 있게 세션관리자를 이용할 수 있습니다.

note: Description
en: This module can be found at git://anongit.freedesktop.org/git/xorg/lib/libSM
ko: 이 모듈은 다음 위치에 있습니다: git://anongit.freedesktop.org/git/xorg/lib/libSM

note: Summary
en: smart column output alignment library
ko: smart column 출력 정렬 라이브러리

note: Description
en: This smart column output alignment library is used by fdisk utilities.
ko: 이 smart column 출력 정렬 라이브러리는 fdisk 유틸리가 사용합니다.

note: Summary
en: Library for reading/writing audio files
ko: 오디오 파일 읽기/쓰기를 위한 라이브러리

note: Description
en: Various versions of WAV (integer, floating point, GSM, and compressed formats); Microsoft PCM, A-law and u-law formats; AIFF, AIFC and RIFX; various AU/SND formats (Sun/NeXT, Dec AU, G721 and G723 ADPCM); RAW header-less PCM files; Amiga IFF/8SVX/16SV PCM files; Ensoniq PARIS  (.PAF); Apple's Core Audio Format (CAF) and others.
ko: 다양한 버젼의 WAV 파일 (정수, 부동 소수점, GSM, 및 압축 형식); Microsoft PCM, A-law 및 u-law 형식; AIFF, AIFC 및 RIFX; 다양한 AU/SND 형식 (Sun/NeXT, Dec AU, G721 및 G723 ADPCM); RAW header-less PCM 파일; Amiga IFF/8SVX/16SV PCM 파일; 엔소니크 PARIS (.PAF); 애플의 Core Audio Format (CAF) 및 기타 여 러가지.

note: Description
en: libsndfile is a library of C routines for reading and writing files containing sampled audio data.
ko: libsndfile은 샘플화된 오디오 데이타를 포함하는 파일을 읽고 쓰기 위한 C 루틴 의 라이브러리입니다.

note: Summary
en: SNMP configuration script, MIBs and documentation
ko: SNMP 설정 스크립트, MIB 및 문서

note: Description
en: NOTE: If you want the OIDs (Object Identifiers) to resolve to their text description, you need to activate the non-free repository and install the "snmp-mibs-downloader" package.
ko: 참고: 텍스트 설명을 해결하기 위해 OID (Object Identifiers)를 원한다면, non-free 저장소를 활성화 하고 "snmp-mibs-downloader" 패키지를 설치해야 합니다.

note: Summary
en: SNMP (Simple Network Management Protocol) library
ko: SNMP (Simple Network Management Protocol) 라이브러리

note: Description
en: The Net-SNMP library contains common functions for the construction, sending, receiving, decoding, and manipulation of the SNMP requests and responses.
ko: Net-SNMP 라이브러리는 구성, 송신, 수신, 디코딩 및 SNMP 요청과 응답의 조작을 위한 공용 함수를 포함합니다.

note: Summary
en: Perl extensions for IPv6
ko: IPv6에 대한 펄 확장

note: Description
en: The Socket6 module supports getaddrinfo() and getnameinfo() to intend to enable protocol independent programming. If your environment supports IPv6, IPv6 related defines such as AF_INET6 are included.
ko: Socket6 모듈은 프로토콜에 독립적인 프로그램밍을 가능하게 하도록 getaddrinfo() 및 getnameinfo()를 지원합니다. 사용자 환경인 IPv6를 지원한다 면, AF_INET6와 같은 IPv6와 관련된 정의를 포함합니다.

note: Summary
en: HTTP library implementation in C -- GNOME support library
ko: C로 구현된 HTTP 라이브러리 -- 그놈 지원 라이브러리

note: Description
en: This package contains the GNOME support shared library.
ko: 이 패키지는 그놈 지원 공유 라이브러리를 포함합니다.

note: Description
en: The GNOME support library is used for features which are important to GNOME apps, but which require GNOME-specific libraries that non-GNOME apps may not want to add dependencies on.
ko: 그놈 지원 라이브러리는 그놈 어플리케이션에서 중요한 기능을 위해 사용됩니다. 그리고 그 기능은 비그놈 어플리케이션에서는 의존성으로 추가하기를 원하지 않 는 그놈의 특정 라이브러리를 필요로 합니다.

note: Description
en: libsoup uses the Glib main loop and is designed to work well with GTK+ applications.  This enables GNOME applications to access HTTP servers on the network in a completely asynchronous fashion, very similar to the GTK+ programming model (a synchronous operation mode is also supported for those who want it).
ko: libsoup는 Glib 메인 루프를 사용하고 GTK+ 어플리케이션과 잘 작동할 수 있도록 설계되었습니다. 이 라이브러리는 네트워크에서 GTK+ 프로그래밍 모델과 아주 유 사한, 완전한 비동기 방식 (동기식 동작 모드를 원하는 사람들을 위해 동기식 동 작 모드도 지원합니다.)으로 HTTP 서버에 접근하는 그놈 어플리케이션을 활성화 합니다.

note: Description
en: It was originally part of a SOAP (Simple Object Access Protocol) implementation called Soup, but the SOAP and non-SOAP parts have now been split into separate packages.
ko: 이 라이브러리는 원래 Soup라 불리는 SOAP (Simple Object Access Protocol) 구 현의 일부였지만, 그러나 SOAP와 non-SOAP 부분은 현재 별도 패키지로 분리되었 습니다.

note: Summary
en: High quality 1D sample-rate conversion library
ko: 고품질 1D 샘플 레이트 변환 라이브러리

note: Description
en: The SoX Resampler library `libsoxr' performs one-dimensional sample-rate conversion - it may be used, for example, to resample PCM-encoded audio.
ko: SoX 리샘플러 라이브러리 `libsoxr'은 일차원 샘플레이트 변환을 수행합니다. - 이는 예로, PCM 인코딩 오디오에 대해서 사용할 수도 있습니다.

note: Description
en: It aims to give fast and high quality results for any constant (rational or irrational) resampling ratio. Phase-response, preserved bandwidth, aliasing, and rejection level parameters are all configurable; alternatively, simple `preset' configurations may be selected.
ko: 이 라이브러리는 임의의 지속적인 (합리적이거나 또는 비합리적)리샘플링 비율에 대해 빠르게 고품질의 결과를 제공하는 것을 목적으로 합니다. 위상, 보존 대역, 앨리어싱 및 거부 레벨 매개 변수 모두는 설정됩니다; 대안으 로, 단순한 `preset' 설정이 선택될 수도 있습니다. 위상 응답, 보존 대역폭, 앨 리어싱 및 거부 레벨 매개 변수를 모두 구성 할 수 있습니다; 대안으로, 단순한 '사전'구성을 선택할 수있다.

note: Description
en: A simple API is provided that allows interfacing using commonly-used sample formats and buffering schemes.
ko: 간단한 API는 일반적으로 사용되는 샘플 형식 및 버퍼링 스키마를 사용하는 인터 페이스를 허용하도록 제공됩니다.

note: Summary
en: The Speex codec runtime library
ko: Speex 코덱 런타임 라이브러리

note: Description
en: This package provides the speex runtime library.
ko: 이 패키지는 speex 런타임 라이브러리를 제공합니다.

note: Summary
en: SQLite 3 shared library
ko: SQLite 3 공유 라이브러리

note: Summary
en: command-line interface parsing library
ko: 명령행 인터페이스 파싱 라이브러리

note: Description
en: libss provides a simple command-line interface parser which will accept input from the user, parse the command into an argv argument vector, and then dispatch it to a handler function.
ko: libss는 사용자에게 입력을 받아 argv 인수 벡터로 명령을 분석하고 이를 함수 처리기에 전달하는 간단한 명령행 인터페이스 구문분석기를 제공합니다.

note: Summary
en: tiny C SSH library (gcrypt flavor)
ko: 작은 C SSH 라이브러리 (gcrypt 변종)

note: Description
en: This package contains shared libraries linked against gcrypt.
ko: 이 패키지는 gcrypt에 링크된 공유 라이브러리를 포함합니다.

note: Description
en: The ssh library was designed to be used by programmers needing a working SSH implementation by the mean of a library. The complete control of the client is made by the programmer. With libssh, you can remotely execute programs, transfer files, use a secure and transparent tunnel for your remote programs. With its SFTP implementation, you can play with remote files easily.
ko: SSH 라이브러리는 라이브러리를 통한 SSH 구현 작업이 필요한 프로그래머가 사용 할 수 있도록 설계되었습니다. 클라이언트의 전체 제어는 프로그래머에 의해 이 루어집니다. libssh를 통해, 사용자는 사용자의 원격 프로그램을 위해 안전하고 투명한 터널을 사용해서 원격으로 프로그램 실행, 파일 전송을 할 수 있습니다. SFTP 구현을 통해서 원격 파일을 쉽게 사용할 수 있습니다.

note: Summary
en: Secure Sockets Layer toolkit - shared libraries
ko: Secure Sockets Layer 툴킷 - 공유 라이브러리

note: Description
en: It provides the libssl and libcrypto shared libraries.
ko: 이 패키지는 libssl 과 libcrypto 공유 라이브러리를 제공합니다.

note: Summary
en: GNU Standard C++ Library v3
ko: GNU 표준 C++ 라이브러리 v3

note: Summary
en: sophisticated exporter for custom-built routines
ko: 맞춤형 루틴에 대한 정교한 익스포트

note: Description
en: When you use a perl module, first it is "required" function used, then its import method is called.
ko: 펄 모듈을 사용할때, 가장 먼저 "required" 함수를 사용해서, 임포트 메소드를 호출합니다.

note: Description
en: Sub::Exporter provides a sophisticated alternative to Exporter.pm.  It allows for renaming, currying/sub-generation etc.
ko: Sub::Exporter는 Exporter.pm의 세련된 대안을 제공합니다. 이 모듈은 renaming, currying/sub-generation 등을 지원합니다.

note: Description
en: Sub::Exporter builds a custom exporter which can then be installed into your module. It builds this method based on configuration passed to its setup_exporter method.
ko: Sub::Exporter는 사용자 모듈에 설치될 수 있는 사용자 지정 exporter를 빌드합니다. 이 모듈은 Setup_exporter 메소드로 전달되는 설정을 기반으로 이 메소드를 빌드 합니다.

note: Summary
en: module for installing subroutines into packages easily
ko: 패키지에 서브루틴을 쉽게 설치할 수 있도록 하는 모듈

note: Description
en: Sub::Install module makes it easy to install subroutines into packages without the unsightly mess of no strict or typeglobs lying about where just anyone can see them.
ko: Sub::Install 모듈은 단지 누구라도 그 모듈을 볼 수 있는 곳에서 어지럽게 흩어 져 있는 no strict 또는 typeglobs의 보기 흉한 혼란 없이 패키지에 서브루틴을 쉽게 설치할 수 있도록 합니다.

note: Summary
en: module for assigning a new name to referenced sub
ko: sub 참조에 새로운 이름을 할당하는 모듈

note: Description
en: Sub::Name has only one function, which is also exported by default:
ko: Sub::Name은 기본적으로 exported 되는 오직 하나의 기능만을 가지고 있습니다:

note: Description
en: subname NAME, CODEREF
ko: subname Name, CODEREF

note: Description
en: Assigns a new name to referenced sub. If package specification is omitted in the name, then the current package is used. The return value is the sub.
ko: sub 참조에 새로운 이름을 할당합니다. 패키지 사양이 이름에서 생략됐다면, 패 키지는 현재 사용되는겁니다. 반환값은 sub 입니다.

note: Description
en: The name is only used for informative routines (caller, Carp, etc). You won't be able to actually invoke the sub by the given name. To allow that, you need to do glob-assignment yourself.
ko: 이름은 오직 유용한 루틴 (caller, Carp 등)에 사용됩니다. 사용자는 주어진 이 름으로 실제로 sub를 호출할 수 없습니다. 이를 허용하려면, glob-assignment를 직접 할 필요가 있습니다.

note: Description
en: AMD         approximate minimum degree ordering
ko: AMD        대략적 최소치 배치

note: Summary
en: TeX Live: SyncTeX parser library
ko: TeX Live: SyncTex 파서 라이브러리

note: Description
en: Library for SyncTeX parsing support.
ko: SyncTeX 파싱 지원을 위한 라이브러리.

note: Summary
en: Figure out the long (fully-qualified) hostname
ko: 긴 (완전한) 호스트이름 알아내기

note: Description
en: Sys::Hostname::Long determines the host full name on multiple operating systems (MacOS, Windows, Unix-like systems; more later.)
ko: Sys::Hostname::Long은 다중 운영 체제 (MacOS, Windows, Unix-like system; 그 외 많은 것들)에서 호스트의 완전 이름을 확인합니다.

note: Description
en: The Sys::Hostname class is the best and standard way to get the basic hostname, but that may not be fully qualified.  This module tries to determine the host's fully qualified name.
ko: Sys::Hostname 클래스는 기본 호스트 이름을 얻는 가장 좋은 표준 방법이지만, 완전 이름을 얻는 가장 좋은 방법은 아닙니다. 이 모듈은 호스트의 완전한 이름 을 확인하려고 합니다.

note: Summary
en: systemd utility library
ko: systemd 유틸리티 라이브러리

note: Description
en: The libsystemd0 library provides interfaces to various systemd components.
ko: libsystemd0 라이브러리는 여러 systemd 컴포넌트에 대한 인터페이스를 제공합니다.

note: Summary
en: audio meta-data library
ko: 오디오 메타 데이타 라이브러리

note: Description
en: This package is the main metapackage for the TagLib Audio Meta-Data Library. Historically packages using TagLib should depend on this package rather than specific TagLib flavour even if the only vanilla (original) flavour is available at the moment.
ko: 이 패키지는 TagLib 오디오 메타 데이타 라이브러리를 위한 메인 메타 패키지입 니다. 역사적으로 TagLib을 사용하는 패키지는 오직 vanilla (원본) 종류만을 현 재 사용할 수 있다고 하더라도 특정 TagLib 종류 보다는 이 패키지에 의존해야 합니다.

note: Description
en: TagLib is a library for reading and editing audio meta data, commonly know as tags.
ko: TagLib은 일반적으로 tag로 알려진, 오디오 메타 데이타를 읽고 편집하기 위한 라이브러리 입니다.

note: Summary
en: hierarchical pool based memory allocator
ko: 계층형 풀을 기반으로 하는 메모리 할당자

note: Summary
en: Manage ASN.1 structures (runtime)
ko: ASN.1 구조 관리(런타임)

note: Description
en: This package contains runtime libraries.
ko: 이 패키지에는 런타임 라이브러리가 들어 있습니다.

note: Summary
en: Tcl (the Tool Command Language) v8.6 - run-time library files
ko: Tcl (Tool Command Language) v8.6 - 런타임 라이브러리 파일들

note: Description
en: Tcl is a powerful, easy to use, embeddable, cross-platform interpreted scripting language.  This package contains the Tcl library and auxiliary code which allows one to run Tcl-enabled applications.  This version includes thread support.
ko: Tcl은 강력하고, 사용하기 쉬우며, 내장형, 크로스 플랫폼 인터프리트 스크립팅 언어입니다. 이 패키지는 Tcl을 사용하는 어플리케이션을 실행할 수 있도록 Tcl 라이브러리와 보조 코드를 포함합니다. 이 버젼은 스레드 지원을 포함합니다.

note: Description
en: This package contains the shared library file.
ko: 이 패키지는 공유 라이브러리 파일을 포함합니다.

note: Summary
en: perl module for simple terminal control
ko: 단순 터미널 제어를 위한 펄 모듈

note: Summary
en: talloc-based event loop library - shared library
ko: talloc 기반 이벤트 루프 라이브러리 - 공유 라이브러리

note: Description
en: tevent is a simple library that can handle the main event loop for an application. It supports three kinds of events: timed events, file descriptors becoming readable or writable and signals.
ko: tevent는 어플리케이션을 위해 메인 이벤트 루프를 처리할 수 있는 간단한 라이 브러리입니다. 이 라이브러리는 3개의 이벤트를 지원합니다: timed 이벤트, 읽을 수 있거나 또는 쓸 수 있는 파일 기술자, 그리고 시그널.

note: Description
en: Talloc is used for memory management, both internally and for private data provided by users of the library.
ko: Talloc는 내부적으로 그리고 라이브러리 사용자에 의해서 제공되는 전용 데이타 모두, 메모리 관리에 사용됩니다.

note: Description
en: This package provides the shared library file.
ko: 이 패키지는 공유 라이브러리 파일을 제공합니다.

note: Summary
en: get display widths of characters on the terminal
ko: 터미널에 문자의 디스플레이 폭을 얻는다

note: Description
en: This module permits perl software to get the display widths of characters and strings on the terminal, using wcwidth() and wcswidth() from libc.
ko: 이 모듈은 libc로부터 wcwidth() 및 wcswidth()를 사용하여, 펄 소프트웨어가 터미널에서 문자와 문자열의 디스플레이 폭을 얻을 수 있도록 합니다.

note: Description
en: It provides mbwidth(), mbswidth(), and mblen().
ko: 이 패키지는 mbwidth(), mbswidth() 그리고 mblen()을 제공합니다.

note: Summary
en: converts between character sets in Perl
ko: Perl에서 문자셋 변환에 사용되는 함수

note: Description
en: The iconv() family of functions from XPG4 defines an API for converting between character sets (e.g. UTF-8 to Latin1, EBCDIC to ASCII). They are provided by libc6.
ko: XPG4에서 나온 iconv() 함수 그룹은 문자셋간 변환(예, UTF-8을 Latin1으로, EBCDIC를 ASCII으로)을 위한 API를 정의합니다. 이 함수들은 libc6에서 제공됩니다.

note: Description
en: This package allows access to them from Perl via the Text::Iconv package.
ko: 이 패키지는 Text::Iconv 패키지를 통해서 펄이 이 함수로 접근하는것을 허용합니다.

note: Summary
en: internationalized substitute of Text::Wrap
ko: Text::Wrap의 국제화된 대체품

note: Description
en: This module is a substitution for Text::Wrap, supporting multibyte characters such as UTF-8, EUC-JP, and GB2312, fullwidth characters such as east Asian characters, combining characters such as diacritical marks and Thai, and languages which don't use whitespaces between words such as Chinese and Japanese.
ko: 이 모듈은 Text::Wrap을 대체하는 패키지입니다. UTF-8, EUC-JP, GB2312, 동아시아 문자처럼 전각 문자, 발음 구별 부호같은 태국 문자같은 연결문자, 그리고 중국어나 일본어처럼 문자사이에 빈칸을 쓰지 않는 언어처럼 멀티바이트 문자를 지원하기 위해 Text::Wrap을 국제화한 패키지입니다.

note: Description
en: It provides wrap().
ko: 이 패키지는 wrap()을 지원합니다.

note: Summary
en: text-wrapping library with i18n - runtime
ko: i18n을 지원하는 텍스트 래핑 라이브러리 - 런타임

note: Description
en: Text-wrapping (or line-folding) library for displaying a string on the terminal.  This supports i18n (internationalization), i.e, automatic locale-encoding detection, multibyte encoding (such as UTF-8, EUC-JP, and so on), fullwidth characters (occupying two columns per one character, like CJK Ideogram), combining characters (occupying zero columns per one character, like Thai and diacritical marks), and languages which do not use whitespaces between words (like Chinese and Japanese).
ko: 이 패키지는 터미널에서 문자열을 출력하기 위한 텍스트 래핑(또는 라인 폴딩) 라이브러리입니다. 이것은 i18n(internationalization)을 지원합니다. 예를 들어 자동 로캘-인코딩 감지, 멀티바이트 인코딩(UTF-8, EUC-JP 같은), 전각 문자(CJK 표의 문자처럼 문자 하나 당 두 칸 차지), 복합 문자(타이어와 구별 부호처럼 문자 하나당 0칸 차지), 낱말 사이에 빈 칸을 쓰지 않는 언어(중국어와 일본어 같은)를 지원합니다.

note: Description
en: This package contains a shared version of the library.
ko: 이 패키지는 라이브러리의 공유 버전을 포함합니다.

note: Description
en: This package contains the library.
ko: 이 패키지는 라이브러리를 포함합니다.

note: Summary
en: libudev shared library
ko: libudev 공유 라이브러리

note: Description
en: This library provides access to udev device information.
ko: 이 라이브러리는 udev 장치 정보에 대한 접근을 제공합니다.

note: Summary
en: encoding and decoding of UTF-8 encoding form
ko: UTF-8 인코딩 방식의 인코딩 및 디코딩

note: Description
en: Unicode::UTF8 provides functions to encode and decode UTF-8 encoding form as specified by Unicode and ISO/IEC 10646:2011.
ko: Unicode:UTF8은 유니코드 및 ISO/IEC 10646:2011 이 지정하는 것으로 UTF-8 인코 딩 형식을 인코드 및 디코드하는 기능을 제공합니다.

note: Description
en: Performs between 600% and 1200% faster than Encode.
ko: 600% 및 1200% 더 빠르게 인코드를 수행합니다.

note: Description
en: This package contains shared libraries to be used by applications.
ko: 이 패키지는 어플리케이션이 사용하는 공유 라이브러리를 포함합니다.

note: Summary
en: module to manipulate and access URI strings
ko: URI 문자열을 처리하고 액세스하기 위한 모듈

note: Description
en: URI is a collection of Perl modules that represent and manipulate Uniform Resource Identifier (URI) references as specified in RFC 2396.
ko: URI는 RFC 2396에 명시된 Uniform Resource Identifier (URI) 참조를 표현하고 조작하는 펄 모듈 모음입니다.

note: Description
en: URI objects can be used to access and manipulate the various components that make up these strings.  There are also methods to combine URIs in various ways.
ko: URI 객체는 이러한 문자열을 구성하는 여러 컴포넌트에 액세스하고 조작하는데 사용될 수 있습니다. 또한 여러가지 방법으로 URI를 조합하는 방법들이 있습니다.

note: Description
en: The URI class replaces the URI::URL class that used to be distributed with libwww-perl. This package also includes an emulation of the old URI::URL interface, which implements both the old and the new interface.
ko: URI 클래스는 libwww-perl 과 함게 배포되는 사용되는 URI::URL 클래스를 대체합 니다. 이 패키지는 또한 과거 인터페이스와 현재 인터페이스 모두를 구현하기 위 해 과거 URI::URL 인터페이스 에뮬레이션을 포함합니다.

note: Summary
en: userspace USB programming library
ko: 유저스페이스 USB 프로그래밍 라이브러리

note: Description
en: This package contains what you need to run programs that use this library.
ko: 이 패키지는 이 라이브러리를 사용하는 프로그램을 실행하기 위해 필요한 것들을 포함합니다.

note: Description
en: Library for programming USB applications without the knowledge of Linux kernel internals.
ko: 리눅스 커널 내부에 대한 지식 없이 USB 응용프로그램을 프로그래밍할 수 있도록 도와 주는 라이브러리입니다.

note: Description
en: This package contains the runtime library.
ko: 이 패키지는 런타임 라이브러리를 포함합니다.

note: Summary
en: privileged helper for utmp/wtmp updates (runtime)
ko: utmp/wtmp 업데이트를 위한 권한 도우미 (런타임)

note: Description
en: The libutempter library provides interface for terminal emulators such as screen and xterm to record user sessions to utmp and wtmp files.
ko: libutempter 라이브러리는 utmp 및 wtmp 파일에 사용자 세션을 기록하는 screen 및 xterm 같은 터미널 에뮬레이터를 위한 인터페이스를 제공합니다.

note: Description
en: The utempter is a privileged helper used by libutempter library to manipulate utmp and wtmp files.
ko: utempter는 utmp 및 wtmp 파일을 조작하는 Libutempter 라이브러리가 사용하는 권한 도우미입니다.

note: Summary
en: Perl extension for using UUID interfaces as defined in e2fsprogs
ko: e2fsprogs에서 정의된 UUID 인터페이스를 사용하는 펄 확장

note: Description
en: libuuid generates and parses 128-bit universally unique ids (UUIDs). See RFC 4122 for more information.
ko: libuuid는 128 비트 Universally Unique IDs (UUIDs)를 생성하고 분석합니다. 자 세한 정보는 RFC 4122를 참조하십시요.

note: Description
en: This is a Perl interface to libuuid.  It allows generation, parsing, and unparsing of UUIDs.
ko: 이 펄 확장은 libuuid에 대한 펄 인터페이스입니다. 이는 UUIDs를 생성하고, 분 석하고 그리고 언파싱합니다.

note: Summary
en: Universally Unique ID library
ko: Universally Unique ID (UUID) 라이브러리

note: Summary
en: module to associate user-defined magic to variables from Perl
ko: 펄에 있는 변수에 대한 사용자 지정 magic을 연관시키는 모듈

note: Description
en: Variable::Magic is Perl way of enhancing objects. This mechanism lets the user add extra data to any variable and hook syntaxical operations (such as access, assignment or destruction) that can be applied to it.
ko: Variable::Magic은 객체를 향상시키는 펄의 방법입니다. 이 메커니즘은 임의 변 수에 사용자가 추가의 데이타를 추가하고 그것이 적용될 수 있도록 syntaxical 조작 (access, assignment, 또는 destruction 같은)을 후크합니다.

note: Description
en: With this module, you can add your own magic to any variable without having to write a single line of XS.
ko: 이 모듈을 상 요하면, 사용자는 단 한 줄의 XS 라인을 작성하지 않고도 사용자 자신만의 magic을 임의 변수에 추가할 수 있습니다.

note: Summary
en: Video Decode and Presentation API for Unix (libraries)
ko: 유닉스용 비디오 디코드 및 프리젠테이션 API (라이브러리)

note: Description
en: This package contains the VDPAU wrapper and trace libraries.
ko: 이 패키지는 VDPAU 래퍼 및 추적 라이브러리를 포함합니다.

note: Summary
en: audio visualization framework
ko: 오디오 시각화 프레임워크

note: Description
en: This package provides the runtime libraries for libvisual. Libvisual is not very useful without visualization plugins, so it is highly recommended to install the libvisual-0.4-plugins package.
ko: 이 패키지는 libvisual 용 런타임 라이브러리를 포함합니다. Libvisual은 시각화 플러그인없이는 그렇게 유용하지는 않습니다, 그래서 libvisual-0.4-plugins 패 키지 설치를 강력히 권장합니다.

note: Description
en: Libvisual is a generic visualization framework that allows applications to easily access and manage visualization plugins.
ko: Libvisual은 쉽게 어플리케이션에 액세스하고 시각화 플러그인을 관리 할 수 있 는 일반적인 시각화 프레임워크입니다.

note: Description
en: Audio visualization is the process of making pretty moving images that are correlated in some way to the audio currently being played by a media player. Most audio visualization is tied to a specific application or media player, making it difficult to share code. Libvisual allows applications to use existing visualization plugins written for the libvisual framework.
ko: 오디오 시각화는 미디어 플레이어에서 재생되는 오디오에 몇몇 방법을 써서 화려 하고 연관성 있는 움직이는 이미지를 만드는 과정입니다. 대부분의 오디오 시각 화는 코드 공유를 어렵게하는, 특정 어플리케이션 또는 미디어 플레이어와 연결 됩니다. Libvisual은 libvisual 프레임워크용으로 작성된 기존의 시각화 플러그 인을 어플리케이션이 사용할 수 있도록 합니다.

note: Summary
en: decoder library for Vorbis General Audio Compression Codec
ko: Vorbis 일반 오디오 압축 코덱용 디코더 라이브러리

note: Description
en: The Vorbis library is the primary Ogg Vorbis library.
ko: Vorbis 라이브러리는 주요 Ogg Vorbis 라이브러리입니다.

note: Description
en: Ogg Vorbis is a fully open, non-proprietary, patent-and-royalty-free, general-purpose compressed audio format for audio and music at fixed and variable bitrates from 16 to 128 kbps/channel.
ko: Ogg Vorbis는 고정 및 가변 (16에서 128 kbps/channel까지) 비트레이트에 있어서 오디오 및 음악을 위한 완전한 오픈, 비전매 특허, 특허 및 로열티가 없는, 다용 도 압축 오디오 포맷입니다.

note: Summary
en: audio codec (lossy and lossless) - library
ko: 오디오 코덱 (손실 및 무손실) - 라이브러리

note: Description
en: WavPack is a completely open audio compression format providing lossless, high-quality lossy, and a unique hybrid compression mode. Although the technology is loosely based on previous versions of WavPack, the new version 4 format has been designed from the ground up to offer unparalleled performance and functionality.
ko: WavPack은 무손실, 고품질 손실, 그리고 고유 하이브리드 압축 모드를 제공하는 완전한 오픈 오디오 압축 포맷입니다. 이전 버젼의 WavPack은 손실 모드를 사용 하지만, 새로운 버젼 4 형식은 비교할 수 없는 성능과 기능을 제공하도록 처음부 터 다시 설계되었습니다.

note: Description
en: This package contains the shared libraries necessary to run programs using libwavpack.
ko: 이 패키지는 libwavpack을 사용하는 프로그램을 실행하는데 필요한 공유 라이브 러리를 포함합니다.

note: Summary
en: wayland compositor infrastructure - client library
ko: wayland 컴포지터 인프라 - 클라이언트 라이브러리

note: Description
en: This package ships the library that implements the client side of the Wayland protocol.
ko: 이 패키지는 Wayland 프로토콜의 클라이언트 측을 구현하는 라이브러리를 가지고 있습니다.

note: Description
en: Wayland is a protocol for a compositor to talk to its clients as well as a C library implementation of that protocol. The compositor can be a standalone display server running on Linux kernel modesetting and evdev input devices, an X application, or a wayland client itself. The clients can be traditional applications, X servers (rootless or fullscreen) or other display servers.
ko: Wayland는 프로토콜의 C 라이브러리 구현과 마찬가지로 클라이언트와 이야기하는 컴포지터를 위한 프로토콜입니다. 컴포지터는 리눅스 커널의 모드설정 및 evdev 입력 장치, X 어플리케이션, 또는 wayland 클라이언트 그 자체에서 실행되는 독 립형 디스플레이 서버가 될 수 있습니다. 클라이언트는 X 서버 (rootless 또는 전화면) 또는 다른 디스플레이 서버 같은, 기존의 어플리케이션이 될 수 있습니다.

note: Summary
en: Samba winbind client library
ko: 삼바 winbind 클라이언트 라이브러리

note: Description
en: This package provides a library for client applications that interact via the winbind pipe protocol with a Samba winbind server.
ko: 이 패키지는 삼바 winbind 서버와 winbind 파이프 프로토콜을 통해 상호 작용하 는 클라이언트 어플리케이션을 위한 라이브러리를 제공합니다.

note: Summary
en: Lossy compression of digital photographic images.
ko: 디지탈 사진 이미지의 손실 압축

note: Description
en: Image Compression format, based on the VP8 codec. WebP uses the modern VP8 compression format to deliver efficient compression of images for the web. More than 30% extra gain over optimized JPEG, for same quality, is not unusual.
ko: VP8 코덱에 기반한 이미지 압축 포맷. WebP는 웹을 위한 이미지의 효율적인 압축을 제공하는 현대적인 VP8 압축 포맷을 사용합니다. 동일한 품질에 대해, 최적화된 JPEG를 통한 30% 이상의 추가 이득은 드문 일이 아닙니다.

note: Description
en: Heimdal is a free implementation of Kerberos 5 that aims to be compatible with MIT Kerberos.
ko: Heimdal은 MIT kerberos와의 호환을 목표로 하는 kerberos 5 무료 구현입니다.

note: Summary
en: Wietse Venema's TCP wrappers library
ko: Wiets Venema의 TCP wrapper 라이브러리

note: Description
en: Wietse Venema's network logger, also known as TCPD or LOG_TCP.
ko: TCPD 또는 LOG_TCP로 알려진, Wietse Venema의 네트워크 logger.

note: Description
en: These programs log the client host name of incoming telnet, ftp, rsh, rlogin, finger etc. requests.
ko: 이 프로그램은 telnet, ftp, rsh, rlogin, finger 등등 접속요구에 대한 클라이언트의 호스트 이름을 기록합니다.

note: Summary
en: simple and consistent interface to the world-wide web
ko: world-wide web (www)에 대한 간단하고 일관적인 인터페이스

note: Description
en: libwww-perl (also known as LWP) is a collection of Perl modules that provide a simple and consistent programming interface (API) to the World-Wide Web. The main focus of the library is to provide classes and functions that allow you to write WWW clients. It also contains general purpose modules, as well as a simple HTTP/1.1-compatible server implementation.
ko: libwww-perl (LWP로도 알려져 있음)은 World-Wide Web에 대한 간단하고 일관적인 프로그래밍 인터페이스 (API)를 제공하는 펄 모듈 모음입니다. 라이브러리에 주 된 초점은 사용자가 WWW 클라이언트를 만들 수 있도록 하는 클래스와 함수를 제 공하는 것입니다. 이 모듈은 또한 일반적인 모듈뿐만 아니라 간단한 HTTP/1.1 호 환 서버 구현도 포함합니다.

note: Summary
en: database of robots.txt-derived permissions
ko: robots.txt 에서 유래한 권한 데이타베이스

note: Description
en: WWW::RobotRules parses /robots.txt files as specified in "A Standard for Robot Exclusion", at <http://www.robotstxt.org/wc/norobots.html>. Webmasters can use the /robots.txt file to forbid conforming robots from accessing parts of their web site.
ko: WWW::RobotRules는 <http://www.robotstxt.org/wc/norobots.html>에서 "A Standard for Robot Exclusion"에 규정한 /robots.txt 파일을 파싱합니다. 웹마 스터는 자신의 웹 사이트 일부를 액세스하는 robots을 금지하기 위해 /robots.txt 파일을 사용할 수 있습니다.

note: Description
en: The parsed files are kept in a WWW::RobotRules object, and this object provides methods to check if access to a given URL is prohibited. The same WWW::RobotRules object can be used for one or more parsed /robots.txt files on any number of hosts.
ko: 파싱된 파일은 WWW::RobotRules 객체에 보관되며, 그리고 이 객체는 지정된 URL 액세스가 금지되었는지 여부를 확인하는 방법을 제공합니다. 동일한 WWW::RobotRules 객체는  임의의 호스트에서 하나 이상의 /robots.txt 파일을 파 싱하기 위해 사용될 수 있습니다.

note: Summary
en: Perl module for the X Window System Protocol, version 11
ko: X 윈도우 시스템 프로토콜, 버젼11 을 위한 펄 모듈

note: Description
en: X11::Protocol is a client-side interface to the X11 Protocol (see X(1) for information about X11), allowing perl programs to display windows and graphics on X11 servers.
ko: X11::Protocol은 X11서버에서 윈도우와 그래픽을 표시하는 펄 프로그램 작성할 수 있도록 하는, X11 프로토콜 (X11에 대한 정보는 X(1)을 보십시요)에 대한 클 라이언트측 인터페이스입니다.

note: Summary
en: X acceleration library -- runtime
ko: X 가속기 라이브러리 - 런타임

note: Description
en: This package contains the XA (X acceleration) library.  It is used exclusively by the X server to do render, copy and video acceleration.
ko: 이 패키지는 XA (X 가속기) 라이브러리를 포함합니다. 이 라이브러리는 렌더링, 복사 및 비디오 가속을 하기 위해 X 서버에서 배타적으로 사용됩니다.

note: Description
en: XA is intended to be used by the vmware driver for virtualized X acceleration.
ko: XA는 가상화 X 가속을 위해 vmware 드라이버가 사용하도록 제작되었습니다.

note: Summary
en: X C Binding, dri2 extension
ko: X C 바인딩, dri2 확장

note: Description
en: This package contains the library files needed to run software using libxcb-dri2, the dri2 extension for the X C Binding.
ko: 이 패키지는 X C 바인딩에 대한 dri2 확장인, libxcb-dri2를 사용해서 실행하는 소프트웨어에 필요한 라이브러리 파일을 포함합니다.

note: Description
en: The XCB library provides an interface to the X Window System protocol, designed to replace the Xlib interface.  XCB provides several advantages over Xlib:
ko: XCB 라이브러리는 Xlib 인터페이스를 대체하기 위해 설계된, X 윈도우 시스템 프 로토콜에 대한 인터페이스를 제공합니다. XCB 는 Xlib에 비해서 아래의 몇가지 장점을 제공합니다:

note: Summary
en: X cursor management library
ko: X 커서 관리 라이브러리

note: Description
en: Xcursor is a simple library designed to help locate and load cursors for the X Window System.  Cursors can be loaded from files or memory and can exist in several sizes; the library automatically picks the best size.  When using images loaded from files, Xcursor prefers to use the Render extension's CreateCursor request for rendering cursors.  Where the Render extension is not supported, Xcursor maps the cursor image to a standard X cursor and uses the core X protocol CreateCursor request.
ko: Xcursor는 X 윈도우 시스템을 위해 커서를 위치시키고 불러올 수 있도록 설계된 간단한 라이브러리입니다. 커서는 파일 또는 메모리에서 로드될 수 있으며, 그리 고 여러 크기로 존재할 수 있습니다; 라이브러리는 자동으로 최적의 크기를 선택 합니다. 파일에서 이미지가 로딩될 때, Xcursor는 커서 렌더링을 위해 Render 확 장의 CreateCursor 요청을 사용하는 것을 선호합니다. 렌더링 확장자가 지원되지 않을 경우, Xcursor는 표준 X 커서로 커서 이미지를 매핑하고, 코어 X 프로토콜 CreateCursor 요청을 사용합니다.

note: Summary
en: FreeType-based font drawing library for X
ko: X에 대한 FreeType 기반 폰트 드로잉 라이브러리

note: Description
en: Xft provides a client-side font API for X applications, making the FreeType font rasterizer available to X clients.  Fontconfig is used for font specification resolution.  Where available, the RENDER extension handles glyph drawing; otherwise, the core X protocol is used.
ko: xft는 X 클라이언트에 대해서 유요한 FreeType 폰트 래스터라이저를 만드는, X 어플리케이션을 위한 클라이언트측 폰트 API를 제공합니다. Fontconfig는 폰트 사양 해상도를 위해 사용되어집니다. 가능한 경우, RENDER 확장은 문자 그리는 것을 처리합니다; 그렇지 않을 경우, 코어 X 프로토콜이 사용됩니다.

note: Summary
en: Perl interface to the libxml2 library
ko: libxml2 라이브러리에 대한 펄 인터페이스

note: Description
en: XML::LibXML is a Perl interface to the GNOME libxml2 library, which provides interfaces for parsing and manipulating XML files. This module allows Perl programmers to make use of the highly capable validating XML parser and the high performance Document Object Model (DOM) implementation. Additionally, it supports using the XML Path Language (XPath) to find and extract information.
ko: XML::LibXML은 XML 파일 파싱 및 처리를 위한 인터페이스를 제공하는, 그놈 libxml2 라이브러리에 대한 펄 인터페이스입니다. 이 모듈은 펄 프로그래머가 고 도의 검증가능한 XML 파서와 고성능 문서 객체 모델 (DOM) 구현을 사용할 수 있 도록 합니다. 추가로, 이 모듈은 정보를 찾고 추출하기 위해 XML Path Language (XPath) 사용을 지원합니다.

note: Summary
en: Perl module for supporting simple generic namespaces
ko: 간단한 일반 네임스페이스를 지원하기 위한 펄 모듈

note: Description
en: XML::NamespaceSupport offers a simple way to process namespace-based XML names. It also helps maintain a prefix-to-namespace URI map and provides a number of basic checks.
ko: XML::NamespaceSupport는 네임스페이스 기반의 XML 이름 처리를 위한 간단한 방 법을 제공합니다. 이 모듈은 또한 네임스페이스에 접두사를 붙이는 URI 맵을 관 리하는데 도움이되며, 기본 점검을 제공합니다.

note: Summary
en: Perl module for parsing XML files
ko: XML 파일을 파싱하기 위한 펄 모듈

note: Description
en: The XML::Parser module provides ways to parse XML documents.  It is built on top of XML::Parser::Expat, which is a lower level interface to James Clark's expat library. Each call to one of the parsing methods creates a new instance of XML::Parser::Expat which is then used to parse the document. Expat options may be provided when the XML::Parser object is created. These options are then passed on to the Expat object on each parse call. They can also be given as extra arguments to the parse methods, in which case they override options given at XML::Parser creation time.
ko: XML::Parser 모듈은 XML 문서를 파싱할 수 있도록 합니다. 이 모듈은 James Clark의 expat 라이브러리의 저수준 인터페이스인, XML::Parser::Expat 상단에 내장되었습니다. 파싱 메소드를 호출 할 때마다 다음 문서 파싱에 사용되는 XML::Parser::Expat의 새로운 인스턴스를 생성합니다. XML::Parser 객체가 생성 될 때, Expat 옵션이 제공될 수 있습니다. 이 옵션들은 각 파싱 호출시 Expat 객 체에 전달됩니다. 이 옵션들은 또한 파싱 메소드에 추가의 매개변수로 제공될 수 있으며, 어느 경우가 되든 이 옵션들은 XML::Parser 작성시 주어진 옵션을 오버 라이드합니다.

note: Description
en: The behavior of the parser is controlled either by Style and/or Handlers options, or by setHandlers method. These all provide mechanisms for XML::Parser to set the handlers needed by XML::Parser::Expat. If neither Style nor Handlers are specified, then parsing just checks the document for being well-formed.
ko: 파서의 동작은 스타일 및/또는 처리기 옵션에 의해서, 또는 setHandlers 메소드 에 의해서 제어됩니다. 이 모든것들은 XML::Parser::Expat가 필요로하는 핸들러 를 설정하는 XML::Parser에 대한 메커니즘을 제공합니다. 스타일이든 핸들러든 어느 것도 지정되지 않았다면, 파싱은 단지 문법이 맞는지 문서를 검사합니다.

note: Description
en: When underlying handlers get called, they receive as their first parameter the Expat object, not the Parser object.
ko: 기본 핸들러가 호출될 때, 핸들러는 첫 번째 매개 변수로 파서 객체가 아닌, Expat 객체를 받습니다.

note: Summary
en: base class for SAX drivers and filters
ko: SAX 드라이버와 필터를 위한 기본 클래스

note: Description
en: XML::SAX::Base is a base class for PerlSAX drivers and filters.  The main advantages that it provides are easy dispatching of events the right way (ie it takes care for you of checking that the handler has implemented that method, or has defined an AUTOLOAD), and the guarantee that filters will pass along events that they aren't implementing to handlers downstream that might nevertheless be interested in them.
ko: XML::SAX::Base는 PerlSAX 드라이버 및 필터에 대한 기본 클래스입니다. 이 모듈 이 제공하는 주요 장점으로는 올바른 방법을 통한 쉬운 이벤트 배정 (즉, 이는 메소드를 구현하거나, 또는 AUTOLOAD를 정의하는 핸들러에 대한 검사를 사용자를 위해 처리합니다), 그리고 다운스트림 핸들러를 구현하지 않지만, 그럼에도 관심 이 있을 수 있는 이벤트를 전달하는 필터에 대한 보증이 있습니다.

note: Description
en: This package also provides XML::SAX::Exception.
ko: 이 패키지는 또한 XML::SAX::Exception을 제공합니다.

note: Summary
en: Perl module for a SAX2 driver for Expat (XML::Parser)
ko: Expat (XML::Parser)에 대한 SAX2 드라이버용 펄 모듈

note: Summary
en: Perl module for using and building Perl SAX2 XML processors
ko: 펄 SAX2 XML 프로세서 사용 및 구축을 위한 펄 모듈

note: Description
en: XML::SAX consists of several framework classes for using and building Perl SAX2 XML parsers, filters, and drivers.  It is designed around the need to be able to "plug in" different SAX parsers to an application without requiring programmer intervention.  Those of you familiar with the DBI will be right at home.  Some of the designs come from the Java JAXP specification (SAX part), only without the javaness.
ko: XML::SAX는 펄 SAX2 XML 파서, 필터, 및 드라이버 사용 및 구축을 위한 몇몇 프 레임워크 클래스로 구성되어 있습니다. 이 모듈은 프로그래머의 개입 없이 어플 리케이션에 서로 다른 SAX 파서를 "플러그인" 하기 위한 필요성을 중심으로 설계 되었습니다. DBI에 익숙한 사용자들은 집에 있게 될 것입니다. 디자인의 일부는 javaness만을 제외하고, Java JAXP 사양 (SAX 부분)에서 가져 왔습니다.

note: Description
en: The package also contains a SAX parser, XML::SAX::PurePerl, but it is considered too slow for serious use and is only provided as a fallback parser. It is recommend XML::SAX::Expat (provided in libxml-sax-expat-perl) instead.
ko: 패키지는 또한 SAX 파서인, XML::SAX::PurePerl로 구성되어 있지만, 그러나 중요 한 곳에 사용하기에는 너무 느리다고 여겨지며, 그래서 오직 대체 파서로만 제공 됩니다. 이 모듈대신 XML::SAX::Expat (libxml-sax-expat-perl에서 제공)를 추천 합니다.

note: Description
en: The framework includes a Debian-specific script (called update-perl-sax-parsers) to manage the ParserDetails.ini file. This script is intended to be used in postinst and prerm package scripts to (de)register parsers.  See README.Debian for more info.
ko: 프레임워크 ParserDetail.ini 파일을 관리하기 위해 Debian-specific 스크립트 (update-perl-sax-parsers라 불림)를 포함합니다. 이 스크립트는 (de)register 파서로 postinst 및 prerm 패키지 스크립에서 사용하기 위한 것입니다. 더 많은 정보는 README.Debian을 참조하십시요.

note: Summary
en: Perl module for processing huge XML documents in tree mode
ko: tree 모드에서 크기가 큰 XML 문서를 처리하기 위한 펄 모듈

note: Description
en: This module provides a way to process XML documents.  It is built on top of XML::Parser.
ko: 이 모듈은 XML 문서를 처리하는 방법을 제공합니다. 이 모듈은 XML::Parser 상단 에 구축되어있습니다.

note: Description
en: The module offers a tree interface to the document, while allowing to output the parts of it that have been completely processed.
ko: 모듈은 완전히 처리된 문서의 각 부분을 출력하는 동안, 문서에 대한 tree 인터 페이스를 제공합니다.

note: Description
en: It allows minimal resource (CPU and memory) usage by building the tree only for the parts of the documents that need actual processing, through the use of the twig_roots and twig_print_outside_roots options.  The finish and finish_print methods also help to increase performance.
ko: 모듈은 twig_roots 및 twig_print_outside_roots 옵션 사용을 통해서, 단지 실제 로 처리가 필요한 문서의 각 부분에 대한 트리를 구축함으로 최소 자원 (CPU 및 메모리)을 사용합니다. finish 및 finish_print 메소드는 또한 성능향상에 도움 이 됩니다.

note: Description
en: XML::Twig tries to make simple things easy so it tries its best to takes care of a lot of the (usually) annoying (but sometimes necessary) features that come with XML and XML::Parser.
ko: XML::Twig는 간단한 것을 쉽게하려고 하며 그래서 XML 및 XML::Parser와 같이 오 는 많은 성가신 기능을 처리하기 위해 최선을 다합니다.

note: Summary
en: re-usable XPath engine for DOM-like trees
ko: 재사용이 가능한 DOM과 같은 trees용 XPath 엔진

note: Description
en: XML::XPathEngine provides an XPath engine, that can be re-used by other module/classes that implement trees.
ko: XML::XPathEngine은 tree를 구현하는 다른 모듈/클래스에서 재사용할 수 있는, XPath 엔진을 제공합니다.

note: Description
en: In order to use the XPath engine, nodes in the user module need to mimic DOM nodes. The degree of similarity between the user tree and a DOM dictates how much of the XPath features can be used. A module implementing all of the DOM should be able to use this module very easily (you might need to add the cmp method on nodes in order to get ordered result sets).
ko: XPath 엔진을 사용하기 위해, 사용자 모듈에 있는 노드는 DOM 노드를 모방할 필 요가 있습니다. 사용자 tree 및 DOM 사이에 유사 정도는 얼마나 많은 XPath 기능 이 사용될 수 있는지 결정합니다. DOM의 모든것을 구현하는 모듈은 매우 쉽게 모 듈을 사용할 수 있도록 해야합니다 (사용자는 순서 결과 세트를 얻기 위해 노드 에 cmp 메소드를 추가해야 할 필요가 있을 수도 있습니다)

note: Description
en: This module is derived from Matt Sergeant's XML::XPath.
ko: 이 모듈은 Matt Sergeant의 XML::XPath에서 파생되었습니다.

note: Summary
en: GNOME XML library
ko: 그놈 XML 라이브러리

note: Description
en: This package provides a library providing an extensive API to handle such XML data files.
ko: 이 패키지는 XML 데이터 파일을 처리하는 API가 들어 있는 라이브러리가 들어 있습니다.

note: Summary
en: X shared memory fences - shared library
ko: X 공유 메모리 fences - 공유 라이브러리

note: Description
en: This library provides an interface to shared-memory fences for synchronization between the X server and direct-rendering clients.
ko: 이 라이브러리는 X 서버와 direct-rendering 클라이언트 사이에 동기화를 위한 공유 메모리 fences 인터페이스를 제공합니다.

note: Description
en: This package contains the xshmfence shared library.
ko: 이 패키지는 xshmfence 공유 라이브러리를 포함합니다.

note: Summary
en: netfilter xtables library
ko: netfilter xtables 라이브러리

note: Description
en: The user-space interface to the Netfilter xtables kernel framework.
ko: Netfilter xtables 커널 프레임워크에 대한 사용자 공간 인터페이스.

note: Summary
en: Yet Another JSON Library
ko: Yet Another JSON 라이브러리

note: Description
en: A small, fast library for parsing JavaScript Object Notation (JSON).  It supports incremental parsing from a stream and leaves data representation to higher level code.
ko: JavaScript Object Notation (JSON, 자바스크립트 객체 표기법) 파싱을 위한 작 고, 빠른 라이브러리. 이 라이브러리는 스트림에서 증분 백업을 지원하며, 그리 고 더 고수준의 코드에 데이타 표션을 남깁니다.

note: Summary
en: Fast YAML 1.1 parser and emitter library
ko: 빠른 YAML 1.1 파싱 및 이미터 라이브러리

note: Description
en: LibYAML is a C library for parsing and emitting data in YAML 1.1, a human-readable data serialization format.
ko: LibYAML은 YAML 1.1에 있는 데이타를 사람이 읽을 수 있는 데이타 직렬화 형식으 로, 파싱하고 출력하는 C 라이브러리 입니다.

note: Summary
en: Perl module for reading and writing YAML files
ko: YAML 파일을 읽고 쓰기 위한 펄 모듈

note: Description
en: YAML::Tiny is a pure Perl module that provides support for reading and writing a usable subset of the full YAML specification. It aims to minimize memory requirements and avoid XS while remaining relatively fast.
ko: YAML::Tiny는 완전한 YAML 사양의 사용가능한 부분 집합을 읽고 쓰기 위한 지원 을 제공하는 순수한 펄 모듈입니다.

note: Description
en: This package contains the shared library.
ko: 이 패키지는 공유 라이브러리가 포함되어 있습니다.

note: Summary
en: library providing read access on ZIP-archives - library
ko: ZIP-아카이브에 대한 읽기 액세스를 제공하는 라이브러리 - 라이브러리

note: Description
en: This package contains the zziplib runtime library.
ko: 이 패키지는 zziplib 런타임 라이브러리를 포함합니다.

note: Description
en: The zziplib library is intentionally lightweight, it offers the ability to easily extract data from files archived in a single zip file. Applications can bundle files into a single zip archive and access them. The implementation is based only on the (free) subset of compression with the zlib algorithm which is actually used by the zip/unzip tools.
ko: zziplib 라이브러리는 zip 파일로 압축된 하나의 파일에서 데이타를 쉽게 꺼낼 수 있도록 하는, 경량의 라이브러리입니다. 어플리케이션은 하나의 zip 아카이브 로 파일을 묶고 액세스 할 수 있습니다. zip/unzip 도구가 실제로 사용하는 zlib 알고리즘의 (무료) 압축 부분을 기반으로 구현되었습니다.

note: Summary
en: LInux LOader - the classic OS boot loader
ko: LInux LOader - 오래된 OS 부트 로더

note: Description
en: This package contains lilo (the installer) and boot-record-images to install Linux, DOS and generic Boot Sectors for other operation systems.
ko: 이 패키지는 lilo (인스톨러)와 일반 부트 섹터에 설치되는 리눅스, DOS 및 기타 OS들의 부트 레코드 이미지를 포함합니다.

note: Description
en: You can use LILO to manage your Master Boot Record (with a simple text screen, text menu or colorful splash graphics) or call LILO from other Boot-Loaders to jump-start the Linux kernel.
ko: Master Boot Record 관리(간단한 텍스트 화면, 텍스트 메뉴 또는 컬러풀한 스플 래쉬 그래픽을 통해)를 위해 LILO를 사용할 수 있으며, 또는 다른 부트 로더에서 LILO를 호출해 리눅스 커널을 기동할 수 있습니다.

note: Summary
en: Linux image base package
ko: 리눅스 이미지 기본 패키지

note: Description
en: This package contains files and support scripts for all Linux images.
ko: 이 패키지는 모든 리눅스 이미지에 대한 파일과 지원 스크립트를 포함합니다.

note: Description
en: LIRC stands for 'Linux Infra-red Remote Control'.
ko: LIRC는 '리눅스 적외선 원격 제어'를 의미합니다.

note: Description
en: The Latin Modern fonts, also known as "lm fonts", are a set of scalable fonts in PostScript Type 1 and OpenType formats. They are based on the PostScript Type 1 version of the Computer Modern fonts and contain many additional characters (mostly accented ones).
ko: "lm fonts"로도 알려져 있는, Latin Modern 폰트는 포스트스크립트 타입 1 버젼 과 OpenType 형식에서 확장 가능한 폰트 세트입니다. 이 폰트들은 Computer Modern 폰트의 포스트스크립트 타입 1 버젼을 기반으로 하며 그리고 많은 추가의 문자 (주로 악센트 폰트)를 포함합니다.

note: Summary
en: GNU C Library: National Language (locale) data [support]
ko: GNU C 라이브러리: 각 나라 언어 (로케일) 데이터 [지원 데이터]

note: Description
en: Machine-readable data files, shared objects and programs used by the C library for localization (l10n) and internationalization (i18n) support.
ko: 지역화(l10n)와 국제화(i18n) 지원을 위해 C 라이브러리가 사용하는, 기계가 읽 을 수 있는 데이터 파일, 공유 객체 및 프로그램들.

note: Description
en: This package contains tools to generate locale definitions from source files (included in this package). It allows you to customize which definitions actually get generated. This is a space-saver over how this package used to be, with all locales generated by default. This created a package that unpacked to an excess of 30 megs.
ko: 이 패키지는 (이 패키지에 포함된) 소스 파일에서 로케일 정의를 생성할 수 있는 도구를 포함합니다. 어떤 정의가 실제로 생성될 지 사용자가 정할 수 있습니다. 기본적으로 생성된 모든 로케일과 함께, 이 패키지 사용방법에 따라 공간을 절약 할 수 있습니다. 이 패키지는 풀었을 때 30메가바이트가 넘는 패키지를 만듭니다.

note: Summary
en: Programs for locking and unlocking files and mailboxes
ko: 파일과 메일박스를 락킹하고 언락킹하기 위한 프로그램

note: Description
en: This package includes several programs to safely lock and unlock files and mailboxes from the command line.  These include:
ko: 이 패키지는 명령행에서 파일과 메일박스를 락하고 언락하는 몇가지 프로그램을 포함합니다. 이 패키지는 아래 명령들을 포함합니다:

note: Description
en: These programs use liblockfile to perform the file locking and unlocking, so they are guaranteed compatible with Debian's file locking policies.
ko: 이 프로그램은 파일 락킹과 언락킹을 수행하기 위해 liblockfile을 사용하며, 따 라서 이 패키지에 프로그램들은 데비안의 파일 락킹 정책과 호환성을 보장받습니다.

note: Summary
en: system login tools
ko: 시스템 로그인 도구

note: Description
en: These tools are required to be able to login and use your system. The login program invokes your user shell and enables command execution. The newgrp program is used to change your effective group ID (useful for workgroup type situations). The su program allows changing your effective user ID (useful being able to execute commands as another user).
ko: 이 도구는 시스템에 로그인하고 시스템을 사용하려면 필요합니다. login 프로그램은 사용자 쉘을 실행하고, 그래서 명령어를 실행할 수 있습니다. newgrp 프로그램은 이펙티브 그룹 ID를 바꾸는 데 사용합니다. (작업그룹과 같은 상황에 사용합니다.) su 프로그램은 이펙티브 사용자 ID를 바꾸는 데 사용합니다. (명령을 다른 사용자 권한으로 실행하는데 사용합니다).

note: Summary
en: Log rotation utility
ko: 로그 순환 유틸리티

note: Description
en: The logrotate utility is designed to simplify the administration of log files on a system which generates a lot of log files.  Logrotate allows for the automatic rotation compression, removal and mailing of log files.  Logrotate can be set to handle a log file daily, weekly, monthly or when the log file gets to a certain size.  Normally, logrotate runs as a daily cron job.
ko: logrotate 유틸리티는 로그 파일이 많이 생기는 시스템에서 로그 파일 관리를 단순하게 하기 위해 디자인됐습니다. logrotate을 이용해 자동 순환 압축, 로그 파일 제거와 메일링을 할 수 있습니다. logrotate은 로그 파일을 일간, 주간, 월간 또는 로그 파일이 일정 크기에 달했을 때 다루도록 설정할 수 있습니다. 보통 logrotate은 일일 cron 작업으로 돌아갑니다.

note: Summary
en: Print log file lines that have not been read
ko: 읽지 않은 로그 파일 라인을 출력

note: Description
en: This program will read in a standard text file and create an offset marker when it reads the end. The offset marker is read the next time logtail is run and the text file pointer is moved to the offset location. This allows logtail to read in the next lines of data following the marker. This is good for marking log files for automatic log file checkers to monitor system events.
ko: 이 프로그램은 표준 텍스트 파일을 읽어들여, 마지막까지 읽혀지면 오프셋 표시 를 작성합니다. 오프셋 표시는 다음 logtail이 실행될때 읽혀져 텍스트 파일 포 인터를 오프셋 위치로 이동시킵니다. 이 기능은 시스템 이벤트를 모니터하는 로 그 파일 검사기가 로그 파일을 표시하는 좋습니다.

note: Description
en: The package also provides logtail2, which better deals with rotated log files: If logtail2 finds that the inode of the file was changed, it assumes that the log has been rotated, and tries to find the file it was rotated to using heuristic plugins. If it finds the file, it will print the remainder of the file starting at the offset saved to the offset file. If a file with the correct inode was not found, logtail2 will only print the new file in its entirety before writing a new offset file.
ko: 이 패키지는 순환 로그 파일을 더 잘 처리할 수 있는 logtail2도 제공합니다: logtail2가 파일의 아이노드가 변경됐다는 것을 발견하면, 로그가 순환됐다고 가 정하고, 파일을 찾는 플러그인을 사용해서 순환된 파일을 찾으려합니다. 파일을 찾아내면, 오프셋 파일에 저장된 오프셋에서 시작하여 파일의 나머지를 출력합니 다. 올바른 아이노를 갖는 파일이 발견되지 않으면, logtail2는 새로운 오프셋 파일을 쓰기전에 새로운 파일의 전체 내용을 출력합니다.

note: Summary
en: log analyser with nice output written in Perl
ko: 좋은 출력을 생성하는 펄로 작성된 로그 분석기

note: Description
en: Logwatch is a modular log analyser that runs every night and mails you the results. It can also be run from command line.
ko: Logwatch는 매일 밤에 실행해서 그 결과를 사용자에게 메일로 보내는, 모듈 방식 에 로그 분석기입니다. 이 프로그램은 명령행에서도 실행될 수 있습니다.

note: Description
en: The output is by service and you can limit the output to one particular service. The subscripts which are responsible for the output, mostly convert the raw log lines in structured format.
ko: 서비스가 생성하는 출력은 사용자가 특정 서비스로 출력을 제한 할 수 있습니다. 출력을 담당하는 서브 스크립트는 주로 원시 로그 라인을 구조적 형식으로 변환 합니다.

note: Description
en: Logwatch generally ignores the time component in the output, that means, you will know that the reported event was logged in the requested range of time, but you will have to go to the raw log files to get the exact details.
ko: Logwatch는 일반적으로 출력에서 시간 요소를 무시합니다, 이는 보고된 이벤트가 시간의 요청 범위내에서 기록된 것을 알 수는 있지만, 자세한 사항을 알기 위해 서는 원시 로그 파일로 이동해야 함을 의미합니다.

note: Summary
en: Linux Standard Base init script functionality
ko: 리눅스 표준 베이스 초기화 스크립트 기능

note: Description
en: This package only includes the init-functions shell library, which may be used by other packages' initialization scripts for console logging and other purposes.
ko: 이 패키지에는 오직 init이 사용하는 쉘 라이브러리만이 들어 있으며, 이 라이브 러리는 콘솔 로깅 및 기타 다른 목적을 위해 다른 패키지의 init 스크립트가 사 용할 수도 있습니다.

note: Summary
en: Linux Standard Base version reporting utility
ko: 리눅스 표준 베이스 버젼 리포팅 유틸리티

note: Description
en: The Linux Standard Base (http://www.linuxbase.org/) is a standard core system that third-party applications written for Linux can depend upon.
ko: 리눅스 스탠다드 베이스(http://www.linuxbase.org/)는 리눅스용으로 제작된 써 드파티 프로그램이 의존하는 표준 핵심 시스템입니다.

note: Description
en: The lsb-release command is a simple tool to help identify the Linux distribution being used and its compliance with the Linux Standard Base. LSB conformance will not be reported unless the required metapackages are installed.
ko: lsb-release 명령은 리눅스 표준 베이스를 사용하고 준수하는 리눅스 배포판을 식별하는데 도움을 주는 간단한 도구입니다. 요구되는 메타패키지가 설치되지 않 았다면 LSB 준수는 보고되지 않을 것입니다.

note: Description
en: While it is intended for use by LSB packages, this command may also be useful for programmatically distinguishing between a pure Debian installation and derived distributions.
ko: LSB 패키지가 사용되는 동안, 이 명령은 또한 순수한 데비안 설치 및 파생된 배 포판 사이에서 프로그램에 따라 구분하는데 유용할 것 입니다.

note: Description
en: Lsof is a Unix-specific diagnostic tool.  Its name stands for LiSt Open Files, and it does just that.  It lists information about any files that are open, by processes currently running on the system.
ko: Lsof는 유닉스에 특화된 진단 도구입니다. Lsof의 이름은 LiSt Open Files를 의 미하고, 이름이 의미하는대로 동작합니다.  이것은 현재 시스템에서 처리되는, 열린 모든 파일에 대한 정보를 리스트합니다.

note: Summary
en: list all SCSI devices (or hosts) currently on system
ko: 시스템에 달린 모든 SCSI 기기(또는 호스트) 목록 출력

note: Description
en: Uses information in sysfs (Linux kernels 2.6.0 and later) to list all scsi devices (or hosts) currently attached to the system. Options can be used to control the amount and form of information provided for each device.
ko: sysfs(리눅스 커널 2.6.0 이상)의 정보로 시스템에 현재 장착된 SCSI 기기(또는 호스트) 목록을 전부 출력합니다. 옵션으로 각 기기에 대한 정보 양과 형식을 조정할 수 있습니다.

note: Description
en: Lua is a powerful, light-weight programming language designed for extending applications.  The language engine is accessible as a library, having a C API which allows the application to exchange data with Lua programs and also to extend Lua with C functions.  Lua is also used as a general-purpose, stand-alone language through the simple command line interpreter provided.
ko: Lua는 어플리케이션 확장으 위해 설계된 강력하고, 경량의 프로그래밍 언어입니 다. 어플리케이션 엔진은 라이브러리를 통해서 접근할 수 있으며, 어플리케이션 이 Lua 프로그램으로 데이타를 교환하도록 하며, 그리고 C 함수로 Lua를 확장하 도록 하는 C API를 가지고 있습니다. Lua는 범용으로 사용되며, 또한 간단한 명령행 인터프리터 제공을 통하여 독립형 언어로 사용됩니다.

note: Description
en: m17n is an abbreviation of Multilingualization.
ko: m17n은 multilingualization의 약어입니다.

note: Summary
en: macro processing language
ko: 매크로 처리 언어

note: Description
en: GNU `m4' is an implementation of the traditional UNIX macro processor.  It is mostly SVR4 compatible, although it has some extensions (for example, handling more than 9 positional parameters to macros).  `m4' also has builtin functions for including files, running shell commands, doing arithmetic, etc.  Autoconf needs GNU `m4' for generating `configure' scripts, but not for running them.
ko: GNU `m4'는 정통 유닉스 매크로 처리 프로그램을 구현하였습니다. GNU `m4'가 확 장된 기능(예를 들어, 매크로에서 9번째 위치하는 매개변수보다 더 많이 처리합 니다)이 있지만, SVR4와 대부분 호환됩니다. `m4'는 파일을 포함하고, 쉘 명령을 실행하고, 산술 계산하고, 기타 여러가지를 위한 기능을 내장합니다. Autoconf는 `configure' 스크립트를 생성하기 위해 GNU `m4'가 필요합니다. 그러나 configure 스크립트를 실행하기 위해 필요한 것은 아닙니다.

note: Summary
en: utility for directing compilation
ko: 컴파일 지시를 위한 유틸리티

note: Description
en: GNU Make is a utility which controls the generation of executables and other target files of a program from the program's source files. It determines automatically which pieces of a large program need to be (re)created, and issues the commands to (re)create them. Make can be used to organize any task in which targets (files) are to be automatically updated based on input files whenever the corresponding input is newer --- it is not limited to building computer programs. Indeed, Make is a general purpose dependency solver.
ko: GNU Make는 프로그램의 소스 파일에서 실행 및 다른 타켓 파일 생성을 제어하는 유틸리티입니다. Make는 생성 및 재생성이 필요한 거대한 프로그램의 일부를 자 동으로 결정하며, 그리고 생성 및 재생성에 필요한 명령어를 만듭니다. Make는 해당 입력이 최신이 될 때마다 입력 파일에 기반하여 타켓 (파일)이 자동으로 업 데이트 될 수 있도록 임의 태스크를 구성하는데 사용될 수 있습니다 -- Make는 컴퓨터 프로그램 구축에만 한정되지 않습니다. 실제로 Make는 범용의 의존성 해 결자 역활을 합니다.

note: Summary
en: on-line manual pager
ko: 온라인 설명서 페이저

note: Description
en: This package provides the man command, the primary way of examining the on-line help files (manual pages). Other utilities provided include the whatis and apropos commands for searching the manual page database, the manpath utility for determining the manual page search path, and the maintenance utilities mandb, catman and zsoelim. man-db uses the groff suite of programs to format and display the manual pages.
ko: 이 패키지는 man 명령을 제공합니다. man 명령은 온라인 도움말 파일(매뉴얼 페이지)를 보는 주된 방법입니다. 제공하는 다른 유틸리티로는 매뉴얼 페이지 데이터베이스를 찾는 whatis와 apropos 명령, 매뉴얼 페이지 검색 경로를 정하는 manpath, 유지 유틸리티인 mandb, catman, zsoelim가 있습니다. man-db는 groff를 사용해 매뉴얼 페이지 텍스트를 정렬하고 화면에 보여줍니다.

note: Summary
en: Manual pages about using a GNU/Linux system
ko: GNU/LINUX 시스템 사용에 대한 매뉴얼 페이지

note: Description
en: Sections 1, 6 and 8 are provided by the respective applications. This package only includes the intro man page describing the section.
ko: 섹션 1, 6 그리고 8은 응용프로그램 각각에 의해 제공됩니다. 이 패키지는 오직 위에서 설명된 섹션의 맨 페이지만이 들어 있습니다.

note: Description
en: The man pages describe syntaxes of several system files.
ko: 맨 페이지는 몇몇 시스템 파일의 문법을 설명합니다.

note: Summary
en: Manual pages about using GNU/Linux for development
ko: 개발을 위해 GNU/Linux 사용에 대한 메뉴얼 페이지

note: Summary
en: a pattern scanning and text processing language
ko: 패턴 탐색 및 텍스트 처리 언어

note: Description
en: Mawk is an interpreter for the AWK Programming Language. The AWK language is useful for manipulation of data files, text retrieval and processing, and for prototyping and experimenting with algorithms. Mawk is a new awk meaning it implements the AWK language as defined in Aho, Kernighan and Weinberger, The AWK Programming Language, Addison-Wesley Publishing, 1988. (Hereafter referred to as the AWK book.) Mawk conforms to the POSIX 1003.2 (draft 11.3) definition of the AWK language which contains a few features not described in the AWK book, and mawk provides a small number of extensions.
ko: 그리고 원형을 만들고 알고리즘 실험을 조작하는데 좋습니다. mawk는 'The AWK Programming Language'(Aho, Kernighan and Weinberger, The AWK Programming Language, Addison-Wesley Publishing, 1988)에서 규정된 AWK 언어를 충족시키는 새로운 awk입니다. Mawk는 AWK 책에는 설명되지 않은 새로운 기능을 포함하는 POSIX 1003.2(초안 11.3)의 AWK 언어 정의를 따릅니다. 그리고 mawk는 약간의 확장 기능을 제공합니다.

note: Description
en: Mawk is smaller and much faster than gawk. It has some compile-time limits such as NF = 32767 and sprintf buffer = 1020.
ko: Mawk는 gawk보다 더 작고 빠릅니다. Mawk는 컴파일할 때 제한 사항으로 NF = 32767 및 sprintf buffer = 1020과 같은 제한 사항이 있습니다.

note: Summary
en: construct/send MIME messages from the command line
ko: 명령행에서 MIME 메시지 작성/전송

note: Description
en: mime-construct constructs and (by default) mails MIME messages.  It is entirely driven from the command line, it is designed to be used by other programs, or people who act like programs.
ko: mime-construct는 MIME 메시지를 작성하고 메일(기본값)로 보냅니다. 완전히 명 령행에서 구동되며, 다른 프로그램 또는 프로그램처럼 행동하는 사람들이 사용하 도록 설계되었습니다.

note: Summary
en: MIME files 'mime.types' & 'mailcap', and support programs
ko: MIME 파일 'mime.types' & 'mailcap',및 지원 프로그램

note: Description
en: As these files can be used by all MIME compliant programs, they have been moved into their own package that others can depend upon.
ko: 이 파일이 MIME 형식을 따르는 모든 프로그램에 의해 사용됨에따라, 프로그램은 다른것이 의존할 수 있는 프로그램 자신만의 패키지로 옮겨졌습니다.

note: Description
en: Other packages add themselves as viewers/editors/composers/etc by using the provided "update-mime" program.
ko: 다른 패키지은 제공되는 'update-mime' 프로그램을 사용함으로 /viewers/editors/composers/etc로서 자신을 더합니다.

note: Description
en: In addition, the commands "see", "edit", "compose", and "print" will display, alter, create, and print (respectively) any file using a program determined from the entries in the mime.types and mailcap files.
ko: 게다가, "see", "edit", "compose", 그리고 "print" 명령은 mime.type과 mailcap안에 내용을 바탕으로 결정된 프로그램을 사용해서 무슨 파일이든 표시하고, 바꾸고, 만들고, 그리고 각각 출력합니다

note: Summary
en: quickly find files on the filesystem based on their name
ko: 파일 시스템의 파일을 파일 이름으로 빠르게 찾기

note: Description
en: mlocate is a new implementation of locate, a tool to find files anywhere in the filesystem based on their name, using a fixed pattern or a regular expression. Unlike other tools like find(1), locate uses a previously created database to perform the search, allowing queries to execute much faster. This database is updated periodically from cron.
ko: mlocate는 locate를 새로 구현한 프로그램으로, 파일 이름의 고정된 패턴이나 정규식을 사용해 파일 시스템의 파일을 찾는 도구입니다. find(1)같은 도구와는 달리, locate는 예전에 만들어 놓은 데이터베이스를 이용해 파일을 찾으므로, 검색을 훨씬 더 빠르게 실행합니다. 이 데이터베이스는 cron을 통해 정기적으로 업데이트합니다.

note: Description
en: Several implementations of locate exist: the original implementation from GNU's findutils, slocate, and mlocate. The advantages of mlocate are:
ko: 여러가지 locate 구현이 있습니다: GNU findutils의 원래 구현, slocate, mlocate입니다. mlocate의 장점은 다음과 같습니다:

note: Description
en: Installing mlocate will change the /usr/bin/locate binary to point to mlocate via the alternatives mechanism. After installation, you may wish to run /etc/cron.daily/mlocate by hand to create the database, otherwise mlocate won't work until that script is run from cron itself (since mlocate does not use the same database file as standard locate). Also, you may wish to remove the "locate" package in order not to have two different database files updated regularly on your system.
ko: mlocate를 설치하면 데비안의 alternatives 기능을 이용해 /usr/bin/locate 바이너리가 mlocate를 가리키게 됩니다. 새로 설치가 끝나면 수동으로 /etc/cron.daily/mlocate를 실행해서 데이터베이스를 만들어야 mlocate를 사용할 수 있습니다. 그렇지 않으면 cron이 이 스크립트를 실행하기 전에는 mlocate를 사용할 수 없습니다. (mlocate는 표준 locate와 같은 데이터베이스를 사용하지 않습니다.) 또 두 가지의 데이터베이스 파일을 업데이트하지 않으려면 "locate" 패키지를 지우십시오.

note: Description
en: ModemManager is a DBus-activated daemon which controls mobile broadband (2G/3G/4G) devices and connections. Whether built-in devices, USB dongles, Bluetooth-paired telephones or professional RS232/USB devices with external power supplies, ModemManager is able to prepare and configure the modems and setup connections with them.
ko: ModemManager는 모바일 광대역 (2G/3G/4G) 장치 및 연결을 제어하는 DBus 활성화 데몬입니다. 내장 장치, USB 동글이, 블루투스 페어링 전화기 또는 외부 전원 공 급 장치가 있는 전문 RS232/USB 장치이든지, ModemManager는 모뎀을 준비하고 설 정할 수 있으며 이 장치로 연결을 설정할 수 있습니다.

note: Summary
en: tools for mounting and manipulating filesystems
ko: 파일 시스템 마운트 및 조작을 위한 도구

note: Description
en: This package provides the mount(8), umount(8), swapon(8), swapoff(8), and losetup(8) commands.
ko: 이 패키지는 mount(8), umount(8), swapon(8), swapoff(8), losetup(8) 명령을 포함합니다.

note: Summary
en: mouse accessibility enhancements for the GNOME desktop
ko: 그놈 데스크탑을 위한 마우스 접근성 향상

note: Description
en: This package contains a daemon and some panel applets to improve mouse usability on the GNOME desktop. These enhancements are:
ko: 이 패키지는 그놈 데스크탑에서 마우스의 편리성을 발전시키기 위한 데몬과 몇몇 패널 애플릿을 포함합니다. 향상된 기능은 아래와 같습니다.

note: Summary
en: Microsoft "compress.exe/expand.exe" compatible (de)compressor
ko: 마이크로소프트 "compress.exe/expand.exe" 호환 압축 프로그램

note: Description
en: This package contains two programs:
ko: 이 패키지는 두 개의 프로그램을 포함합니다.

note: Description
en: Files can be decompressed using Microsoft expand.exe or msexpand(1).
ko: 파일들은 마이크로소프트 expand.exe 또는 msexpand(1)를 사용해서 압축 해제를 할 수 있습니다.

note: Summary
en: Utilities for modifying MSRs from userspace
ko: 사용자 공간에서 MSR 수정을 위한 유틸리티

note: Description
en: MSRs are Machine Specific Registers that are used to set values for hardware to use, or to pass values between the BIOS and kernel.  This package provides utilies to both read and write MSRs.  Reading and writing MSRs might be useful when debugging kernel drivers, for example.
ko: MSR은 하드웨어가 사용하기 위한 값을 설정하거나 바이오스와 커널 사이에 값을 전달하기위해 사용되는 Machine Specific Registers 입니다. 이 패키지는 MSR 읽 기 쓰기 모두에 대한 유틸리티를 제공합니다. MSR 읽기 쓰기는 예를 들어, 커널 드라이버 디버깅에 유용할 수 있습니다.

note: Summary
en: Tools for manipulating MSDOS files
ko: MSDOS 파일 조작을 위한 툴

note: Description
en: Mtools is a collection of utilities to access MS-DOS disks from Unix without mounting them. It supports Win'95 style long file names, OS/2 Xdf disks, ZIP/JAZ disks and 2m disks (store up to 1992kB on a high density 3 1/2 disk).
ko: Mtools는 MS-DOS 디스크를 마운트없이 Unix에서 접근하기 위한 유틸리티 모음입니다. 이 툴들은 Win'95 스타일의 긴 파일 이름, OS/2 Xdf 디스크, ZIP/JAZ 디스크 그리고 2m(고밀도 3 1/2 디스크에 1992kB 이상을 저장합니다.) 디스크를 지원합니다.

note: Description
en: Also included in this package are commands to eject and manipulate the write/password protection control of Zip disks.
ko: 또한 또한 이 패키지에는 eject와 Zip 디스크의 write/password 보호 제어를 조작하기 위한 명령도 들어 있습니다.

note: Summary
en: controls tape autochangers
ko: 테이프 오토체인저 제어

note: Description
en: MTX can be used to manipulate tape auto-changers, also known as "jukeboxes", such that backup software can make use of the multiple tape capabilities of the auto-changer.  In particular, this is necessary glue for using a backup system like Amanda with a DDS auto-changer like the HP Surestore 12000e.
ko: MTX는 백업 소프트웨어가 자동 체인저의 다중 테이프 기능을 사용할 수 있도록 "jukeboxes"로도 불리는 테이프 자동 체인저를 조작할 수 있도록 합니다. 특히, 이 프로그램은 Amanda와 같은 백업 시스템을 HP Surestore 12000e 같은 DDS 자동 체인저와 함께 사용하는데 필요한 중간 매개체적 프로그램입니다.

note: Summary
en: Transitional package to ensure multiarch compatibility
ko: multiarch 호환성 보장을 위한 과도기적 패키지

note: Description
en: This is a transitional package used to ensure multiarch support is present in ld.so before unpacking libraries to the multiarch directories.  It can be removed once nothing on the system depends on it.
ko: multiarch 디렉토리에 라이브러리를 풀기전에 ld.so의 유무를 확인(multiarch 지 원)하는 과도기적 패키지입니다. 이 패키지는 의존하는 시스템이 없다면 지워도 무방합니다.

note: Summary
en: maintain multipath block device access
ko: 다중경로 블록 장치 액세스 관리

note: Description
en: These tools are in charge of maintaining the disk multipath device maps and react to path and map events.
ko: 이 도구는 디스크 다중 경로 장치 맵 관리를 담당하며 경로 및 맵 이벤트에 대응 합니다.

note: Description
en: If you install this package you may have to change the way you address block devices. See README.Debian for details.
ko: 이 패키지를 설치한다면 블록 장치 주소 지정 방법을 바꿔야만 할 수도 있습니 다. 자세한 사항은 README.Debian을 보십시요.

note: Summary
en: text-based mailreader supporting MIME, GPG, PGP and threading
ko: MIME, GPG, PGP 및 글타래를 지원하는 텍스트 메일 읽기 프로그램

note: Description
en: Mutt is a sophisticated text-based Mail User Agent. Some highlights:
ko: Mutt은 텍스트기반의 정교한 MUA(Mail User Agent)입니다. 중요한 특징 :

note: Summary
en: lightweight GTK+ window manager
ko: 경량의 GTK+ 윈도우 매니져

note: Description
en: This package contains the core binaries.
ko: 이 패키지는 코어 바이너리를 포함합니다.

note: Description
en: Mutter is a small window manager, using GTK+ and Clutter to do everything.
ko: Mutter는 모든 것을 처리하기 위해 GTK+ 와 Clutter를 사용하는 작은 윈도우 매 니져입니다.

note: Description
en: Mutter is the clutter-based evolution of Metacity, which, as the author says, is a "Boring window manager for the adult in you. Many window managers are like Marshmallow Froot Loops; Metacity is like Cheerios."
ko: Mutter는 clutter에 기반한 Metacity의 진화된 버젼으로 저자의 말에 의하면 Metacity는 "당신에게 있어 지루한 윈도우 관리자이며, 많은 윈도우 관리자는 Marshmallow Froot Loops 같고, Metacity는 Cheerios 같습니다"라고 했습니다.

note: Summary
en: Esperanto dictionary for myspell
ko: myspell용 에스페란토어 사전

note: Description
en: This is the Esperanto dictionary for use with the myspell spellchecker, which is currently used within OpenOffice.org and the mozilla spellchecker. The dictionary is based on the words from Plena Ilustrita Vortaro, with additional country/language names. It accepts Latin-3 form.
ko: 이 패키지는 myspell 철자 검사 프로그램에서 사용하기 위한 에스페란토어 사전입니다.  myspell은 현재 OpenOffice.org와 모질라 철자 검사 프로그램에서 쓰입니다. 이 사전은 Plena Ilustrita Vortaro가 모은 낱말에 바탕을 두고 있고 추가 나라/언어 이름도 있습니다. 이 패키지는 Latin-3 형식을 받아들입니다.

note: Description
en: This is the Irish (Gaeilge) dictionary for  use with the myspell spellchecker which is currently used within OpenOffice.org and the mozilla spellchecker.
ko: 이 패키지는 OpenOffice.org와 모질라 철자 검사 프로그램에서 현재 사용하는 myspell 철자 검사 프로그램용 아일랜드어(Gaeilge) 사전입니다.

note: Summary
en: MySQL database client (metapackage depending on the latest version)
ko: MySQL 데이타베이스 클라이언트 (최신 버젼과 의존성으로 연결된 메타패키지)

note: Summary
en: MySQL database server (metapackage depending on the latest version)
ko: MySQL 데이터베이스 서버 (최신버전에 의존하는 메타패키지)

note: Description
en: MySQL is a fast, stable and true multi-user, multi-threaded SQL database server. SQL (Structured Query Language) is the most popular database query language in the world. The main goals of MySQL are speed, robustness and ease of use.
ko: MySQL은 빠르고, 안정적이며 진정한 의미로 다중 사용자, 다중 쓰레드 SQL 데이 터베이스 서버입니다. SQL (Structured Query Language)은 세계에서 가장 대중적 인 데이터베이스 쿼리 언어입니다. MySQL은 속도, 신뢰성, 그리고 사용의 편의를 최우선 목표로 하고 있습니다.

note: Description
en: Openoffice.org is a full-featured office productivity suite that provides a near drop-in replacement for Microsoft(R) Office.
ko: OpenOffice.org는 Microsoft(R) 오피스를 대체할 수 있는 고생산성의 완전한 오피스입니다.

note: Summary
en: small, friendly text editor inspired by Pico
ko: Pico에서 영감을 얻은 작고 친근한 텍스트 편집기

note: Description
en: GNU nano is an easy-to-use text editor originally designed as a replacement for Pico, the ncurses-based editor from the non-free mailer package Pine (itself now available under the Apache License as Alpine).
ko: GNU nano는 원래 Pico를 대체하기 위해 디자인된 쓰기 쉬운 텍스트 편집기입니다.  Pico는 비자유 메일 패키지인 Pine(지금은 Alpine을 통해 아파치 라이센스로 사용할 수 있습니다)에 포함되어 있던 ncurses 기반 편집기입니다.

note: Summary
en: GNOME terminal emulator application
ko: 그놈 터미널 에뮬레이터 어플리케이션

note: Description
en: GNOME Terminal features the ability to use multiple terminals in a single window (tabs) and profiles support.
ko: 그놈 터미널에는 창 1개에 여러 개 터미널을 사용하는 기능 (탭 기능) 및 프로파일 기능이 들어 있습니다.

note: Summary
en: Nautilus extension to share folder using Samba
ko: 삼바를 통해 폴더를 공유하기 위한 노틸러스 확장

note: Description
en: Nautilus Share allows you to quickly share a folder from the GNOME Nautilus file manager without requiring root access.
ko: Nautilus Share는 루트 권한 요청 없이 그놈 노틸러스 파일 매니저에서 폴더를 빠르게 공유할 수 있도록 해준다.

note: Summary
en: basic terminal type definitions
ko: 기본 터미널 타입 정의

note: Description
en: This package contains terminfo data files to support the most common types of terminal, including ansi, dumb, linux, rxvt, screen, sun, vt100, vt102, vt220, vt52, and xterm.
ko: 이 패키지에는 자주 사용하는 터미널 타입을 지원하는 terminfo 데이터 파일이 들어 있습니다. ansi, dumb, linux, rxvt, screen, sun, vt100, vt102, vt220, vt52, xterm 등이 들어 있습니다.

note: Summary
en: terminal-related programs and man pages
ko: 터미널 관련 프로그램 및 매뉴얼 페이지

note: Description
en: This package contains the programs used for manipulating the terminfo database and individual terminfo entries, as well as some programs for resetting terminals and such.
ko: 이 패키지는 terminfo 데이터베이스와 각기 terminfo 항목을 관리하는데 사용하는 프로그램이 들어 있습니다. 뿐만 아니라 터미널 및 관련 항목의 리셋에 필요한 몇몇 프로그램도 들어 있습니다.

note: Summary
en: additional terminal type definitions
ko: 추가 터미널 타입 정의

note: Description
en: This package contains all of the numerous terminal definitions not found in the ncurses-base package.
ko: 이 패키지에는 ncurses-base 패키지에 없는 여러가지 터미널 정의가 모두 들어 있습니다.

note: Summary
en: NET-3 networking toolkit
ko: NET-3 네트워킹 툴킷

note: Description
en: This package includes the important tools for controlling the network subsystem of the Linux kernel.  This includes arp, ifconfig, netstat, rarp, nameif and route.  Additionally, this package contains utilities relating to particular network hardware types (plipconfig, slattach, mii-tool) and advanced aspects of IP configuration (iptunnel, ipmaddr).
ko: 이 패키지는 리눅스 커널의 네트워크 서브시스템 제어를 위한 중요한 도구가 들 어 있습니다. 이 패키지는 arp, ifconfig, netstat, rarp, nameif 그리고 route 등이 들어 있습니다. 게다가, 이 패키지는 특정 네트워크 하드웨어 타입 (plipconfig, slattach, mii-tool)이나 IP 설정의 진보된 형태(iptunnel, ipmaddr)와 관련된 도구가 들어 있습니다.

note: Description
en: In the upstream package 'hostname' and friends are included. Those are not installed by this package, since there is a special "hostname*.deb".
ko: 원 패키지에는 'hostname' 및 관련 프로그램이 들어 있습니다. "hosname*.deb" 패키지가 따로 있기 때문에, 이 패키지에서는 hostname 및 관련 프로그램은 설치 하지 않습니다.

note: Summary
en: Basic TCP/IP networking system
ko: 기본 TCP/IP networking system

note: Description
en: This package provides the necessary infrastructure for basic TCP/IP based networking.
ko: 이 패키지는 TCP/IP networing의 필수적인 요소를 제공합니다.

note: Summary
en: TCP/IP swiss army knife
ko: TCP/IP 스위스 군용 나이프

note: Description
en: Nettle is a cryptographic library that is designed to fit easily in more or less any context: In crypto toolkits for object-oriented languages (C++, Python, Pike, ...), in applications like LSH or GNUPG, or even in kernel space.
ko: Nettle은 대부분의 상황에서 쉽게 융화될 수 있는 암호화 라이브러리입니다: 객 체 지향 언어 (C++, 파이썬, Pike..)를 위한 암호 툴킷 환경, LSH 또는 GNUPG같 은 어플리케이션 환경, 또는 심지어 커널 공간 환경

note: Description
en: It tries to solve a problem of providing a common set of cryptographic algorithms for higher-level applications by implementing a context-independent set of cryptographic algorithms. In that light, Nettle doesn't do any memory allocation or I/O, it simply provides the cryptographic algorithms for the application to use in any environment and in any way it needs.
ko: 이는 암호화 알고리즘의 문맥과 무관한 세트를 구현함으로서 고수준 어플리케이 션을 위해 암호화 알고리즘 공용 세트를 제공하는 문제를 해결하려고 한다. 그러 한 관점에서, Nettle은 임의의 메모리 할당 또는 I/O를 사용하지 않습니다, Nettle은 어플리케이션이 필요로하는 임의 환경 및 임의 방법으로 사용하는 어플 리케이션을 위해 간단하게 암호화 알고리즘을 제공합니다.

note: Summary
en: NFS support files common to client and server
ko: 클라이언트와 서버에 공통적인 NFS 지원 파일

note: Description
en: Use this package on any machine that uses NFS, either as client or server.  Programs included: lockd, statd, showmount, nfsstat, gssd, idmapd and mount.nfs.
ko: 클라언트 또 서버 모두, NFS를 사용하는 모든 머신은 이 패키지를 사용합니다. 다음 프로그램을 포함합니다: lockd, statd, showmount, nfsstat, gssd, idmapd, mount.nfs.

note: Summary
en: The Network Mapper
ko: 네트워크 매퍼

note: Description
en: Nmap is a utility for network exploration or security auditing. It supports ping scanning (determine which hosts are up), many port scanning techniques, version detection (determine service protocols and application versions listening behind ports), and TCP/IP fingerprinting (remote host OS or device identification). Nmap also offers flexible target and port specification, decoy/stealth scanning, sunRPC scanning, and more. Most Unix and Windows platforms are supported in both GUI and commandline modes. Several popular handheld devices are also supported, including the Sharp Zaurus and the iPAQ.
ko: Nmap은 네트워크 조사 또는 보안 감사를 위한 유틸리티입니다. 이 도구는 핑 스 캐닝 (호스트 활성화 상태 확인), 많은 포트 스캐닝 기술, 버젼 감지 (포트에 대 기하고 있는 서비스 프로토콜 및 어플리케이션 버젼 감지), 그리고 TCP/IP 핑거 프린팅 (원격 호스트 OS 또는 장치 식별)을 지원합니다. Nmap은 또한 유연한 타 켓 및 포트 스펙, decoy/stealth 스캐닝, sunRPC 스캐닝등을 제공합니다. Nmap은 대부분의 유닉스 및 윈도우즈 플랫폼에서 GUI와 명령행 모드 모두를 지원합니다. 샤프 Zaurus 및 iPAQ을 포함하는, 몇몇 인기있는 휴대용 장치를 지원합니다.

note: Summary
en: read/write NTFS driver for FUSE
ko: FUSE용 read/write NTFS 드라이버

note: Description
en: NTFS-3G uses FUSE (Filesystem in Userspace) to provide support for the NTFS filesystem used by Microsoft Windows.
ko: NTFS-3G는 NTFS 파일시스템 (마이크로소프트 윈도우즈가 사용)에 대한 지원을 제 공할 수 있도록 FUSE (Filesystem in Userspace)를 사용합니다.

note: Summary
en: network UPS tools - clients
ko: 네트워크 UPS 도구 - 클라이언트

note: Description
en: This package provides NUT's clients that allows the user to control and monitor the UPS.
ko: 이 패키지는 사용자가 UPS를 제어하고 모니터링할 수 있도록 하는 NUT의 클라이 언트를 제공합니다.

note: Description
en: Network UPS Tools (NUT) is a client/server monitoring system that allows computers to share uninterruptible power supply (UPS) and power distribution unit (PDU) hardware. Clients access the hardware through the server, and are notified whenever the power status changes.
ko: Network UPS Tools (NUT)은 컴퓨터가 무정전 전원 공급 장치 (UPS) 및 전원 분배 장치 (PDU) 하드웨어를 공유할 수 있도록 해주는 클라이언트/서버 모니터링 시스 템입니다. 클라이언트는 서버를 통해서 하드웨어에 접근하고 전원 상태가 변경될 때 마다 알림을 받습니다.

note: Summary
en: tools for managing OCFS2 cluster filesystems
ko: OCFS2 클러스터 파일시스템을 관리하는 도구

note: Description
en: This package installs the tools to manage the OCFS2 filesystem, including mkfs, tunefs, fsck, debugfs, and the utilities to control the O2CB clustering stack.
ko: 이 패키지는 mkfs, tunefs, fsck, debugfs 및 O2CB 클러스터링 스택 제어 유틸리 티를 포함하는, OCFS2 파일시스템 관리 도구를 설치합니다.

note: Description
en: OCFS2 is a general purpose cluster filesystem. Unlike the initial release of OCFS, which supported only Oracle database workloads, OCFS2 provides full support as a general purpose filesystem.  OCFS2 is a complete rewrite of the previous version, designed to work as a seamless addition to the Linux kernel.
ko: OCFS2는 범용 클러스터 파일시스템입니다. 오라클 데이타베이스 워크로드만을 지 원했던 초기 버젼과 다르게, OCFS2는 범용 파일시스템으로 완전한 지원을 제공합 니다. OCFS2는 리눅스 커널에 원활히 추가되어 작동할 수 있도록 설계되어, 이전 버젼에서 완전히 새로 작성되었습니다.

note: Summary
en: Generic OpenCL ICD Loader
ko: 일반적인 OpenCL ICD 로더

note: Description
en: This package contains an installable client driver loader (ICD Loader) library that can be used to load any (free or non-free) installable client driver (ICD) for OpenCL. It acts as a demultiplexer so several ICD can be installed and used together.
ko: 이 패키지는 OpenCL에 대한 임의의 (free 또는 non-free) 설치가능한 클라이언트 드라이버 (ICD)를 로드하는데 사용될 수 있는 설치가능한 클라이언트 드라이버 로더 (ICD 로더) 라이브러리 포함합니다. 이 로더는 디멀티블렉서로서 작용하며 그래서 몇몇 ICD는 함께 설치되고 사용될 수 있습니다.

note: Description
en: OpenCL (Open Computing Language) is a multivendor open standard for general-purpose parallel programming of heterogeneous systems that include CPUs, GPUs and other processors.
ko: OpenCL (Open Computing Language)는 CPUs, GPUs 및 다른 프로세서를 포함하는 이기종 시스템의 범용 병렬 프로그래밍을 위한 멀티벤더 개방형 표준입니다.

note: Summary
en: Applications for OpenOBEX
ko: OpenOBEX용 어플리케이션

note: Description
en: The Object Exchange protocol can best be described as binary HTTP. OBEX is optimised for ad-hoc wireless links and can be used to exchange all kind of objects like files, pictures, calendar entries (vCal) and business cards (vCard).
ko: Object Exchange 프로토콜은 바이너리 HTTP로 가장 잘 설명이 될 수 있습니다. OBEX는 ad-hoc 무선 링크에 최적화 되었으며 파일, 사진, 캘린더 항목 (vCal), 명함 (vCard) 같은 모든 종류의 오브젝트를 교환하는데 사용될 수 있습니다.

note: Description
en: OBEX is builtin in devices like PDA's like the Palm Pilot, and mobile phones like the Ericsson R320, Siemens S25, Siemens S45, Siemens ME45, Nokia NM207 and Nokia 9110 Communicator.
ko: OBEX는 Palm Pilot 같은 PDA와 Ericsson R320, Siemens S25, Siemens S45, Siemens ME45, Nokia NM207, Nokia 9110 Communicator 같은 휴대 전화에 내장되 었습니다.

note: Description
en: This package contains some small utilities to control such devices.
ko: 이 패키지는 그러한 장치들을 제어할 수 있는 몇몇 작은 유틸리티들을 포함합니다.

note: Summary
en: secure shell (SSH) client, for secure access to remote machines
ko: 외부 머신에 보안 접속을 위한 보안 쉘 (SSH) 클라이언트

note: Description
en: This package provides the ssh, scp and sftp clients, the ssh-agent and ssh-add programs to make public key authentication more convenient, and the ssh-keygen, ssh-keyscan, ssh-copy-id and ssh-argv0 utilities.
ko: 이 패키지는 ssh, scp와 sftp 클라이언트, 더욱 편리한 공개키 인증을 위한 ssh- agent와 ssh-add 프로그램, 그리고 ssh-keygen, ssh-keyscan, ssh-copy-id와 ssh-argv0 유틸리티를 제공합니다.

note: Description
en: ssh replaces the insecure rsh, rcp and rlogin programs, which are obsolete for most purposes.
ko: ssh 는 이미 더 이상 사용되지 않는, 보안에 취약한 rsh, rcp 및 rlogin 프로그 램을 대체합니다.

note: Description
en: In some countries it may be illegal to use any encryption at all without a special permit.
ko: 몇몇 나라에서는, 특별히 허락을 받지 않으면 암호화 사용은 종류를 막론하고 불 법일 수 있습니다.

note: Description
en: This is the portable version of OpenSSH, a free implementation of the Secure Shell protocol as specified by the IETF secsh working group.
ko: 이것은 IETF SecSH working 그룹에서 정의된 Secure Shell 프로토콜의 자유로운 사용을 위한 이식가능한 OpenSSH 버전입니다.

note: Description
en: Ssh (Secure Shell) is a program for logging into a remote machine and for executing commands on a remote machine. It provides secure encrypted communications between two untrusted hosts over an insecure network. X11 connections and arbitrary TCP/IP ports can also be forwarded over the secure channel. It can be used to provide applications with a secure communication channel.
ko: ssh (secure shell)은 외부 머신에 로그인하고 외부 머신에 명령을 실행하기 위 한 프로그램입니다. 이것은 보호되지 않는 네트워크에서 취약한 두 호스트 사이 에 보안 암호 통신을 제공합니다. X11 연결과 임의의 TCP/IP 포트를 보안 채널을 통해 포워드 할 수 있습니다. 이것은 보안 통신 채널을 가진 어플리케이션을 제 공하는데 사용될 수도 있습니다.

note: Summary
en: Secure Sockets Layer toolkit - cryptographic utility
ko: Secure Sockets Layer 툴킷 - 암호화 유틸리티

note: Description
en: This package is part of the OpenSSL project's implementation of the SSL and TLS cryptographic protocols for secure communication over the Internet.
ko: 이 패키지는 OpenSSL 프로젝트의 인터넷 보안 통신을 위한  SSL 및 TLS 암호화 프로토콜 구현의 일부입니다.

note: Summary
en: utility to detect other OSes on a set of drives
ko: 드라이버 세트상에서 다른 OS를 검출하는 유틸리티

note: Description
en: This package detects other OSes available on a system and outputs the results in a generic machine-readable format.
ko: 이 패키지는 시스템상에서 유효한 다른 OS를 검출하며, 그리고 일반적인 시스템 에서 읽을 수 있는 형식으로 결과를 출력합니다.

note: Summary
en: change and administer password and group data
ko: 패스워드와 그룹 데이터 변경과 관리

note: Description
en: This package includes passwd, chsh, chfn, and many other programs to maintain password and group data.
ko: 이 패키지는 패스워드와 그룹 데이터를 관리하기 위한 passwd, chsh, chfn과 다른 많은 프로그램이 들어 있습니다.

note: Description
en: Shadow passwords are supported.  See /usr/share/doc/passwd/README.Debian
ko: Shadow 패스워드를 지원합니다. /usr/share/doc/passwd/README.Debian를 참조하십시오.

note: Summary
en: command-line pastebin client
ko: 명령행 pastebin 클라이언트

note: Description
en: pastebinit is a command-line tool to send data to a "pastebin", a web site which allows its users to upload snippets of text for public viewing.
ko: pastebinit는 작은 기사를 공개적으로 업로드 할 수 있는 웹 사이트인, "pastbin"에 데이타를 보내는 명령행 도구입니다.

note: Summary
en: Apply a diff file to an original
ko: 원본에 diff 파일을 적용

note: Description
en: Patch will take a patch file containing any of the four forms of difference listing produced by the diff program and apply those differences to an original file, producing a patched version.
ko: Patch는 diff 프로그램을 사용해서 생성되는, 원본파일과의 차이점이 포함된 patch 파일을 사용한다 그리고 patch된 버전으로 만들기위해, 원본 파일에 이 차이를 적용시킵니다.

note: Summary
en: Utilities to work with patches
ko: patch 작업을 위한 유틸리티

note: Summary
en: Linux PCI Utilities
ko: 리눅스 PCI 유틸리티

note: Description
en: This package contains various utilities for inspecting and setting of devices connected to the PCI bus.
ko: 이 패키지는 PCI 버스에 연결된 장치를 검사하고 설정하는 다양한 유틸리티가 들어 있습니다.

note: Summary
en: Larry Wall's Practical Extraction and Report Language
ko: 래리 월의 Practical Extraction and Report Language

note: Description
en: Perl is a highly capable, feature-rich programming language with over 20 years of development. Perl 5 runs on over 100 platforms from portables to mainframes. Perl is suitable for both rapid prototyping and large scale development projects.
ko: Perl은 20년 이상을 개발되어 온 뛰어나고 풍부한 기능에 프로그래밍 언어입니 다. Perl 5은 휴대용 기기에서 메인프레임까지 100 이상의 플랫폼에서 실행됩니 다. Perl은 고속 표본 제작 및 대규모 개발 프로젝트 모두에 적합합니다.

note: Description
en: Perl 5 supports many programming styles, including procedural, functional, and object-oriented. In addition to this, it is supported by an ever-growing collection of reusable modules which accelerate development. Some of these modules include Web frameworks, database integration, networking protocols, and encryption. Perl provides interfaces to C and C++ for custom extension development.
ko: Perl 5는 절차형, 기능형 그리고 객체 지향형을 포함한 많은 프로그래밍 스타일 을 지원합니다. 이 외에도, Perl은 개발을 가속시킬 수 있는 재사용 가능한 모듈 들의 모음에 의해 지원되며, 이 모듈 모음은 지속적으로 성장하고 있습니다. 이 모듈중 일부는 웹 프레임워크, 데이타베이스 통합, 네트워킹 프로토콜, 그리고 암호화 기능을 제공합니다. Perl은 사용자 정의 확장 개발을 위한 C 와 C++에 언 터페이스를 제공합니다.

note: Summary
en: minimal Perl system
ko: 펄 시스템 최소 버전

note: Description
en: Perl is a scripting language used in many system scripts and utilities.
ko: 펄은 여러 시스템 스크립트 및 유틸리티 프로그램에 사용하는 스크립트 언어입니다.

note: Summary
en: Perl documentation
ko: 펄 문서

note: Description
en: Perl manual pages, POD documentation and the `perldoc' program.  If you are writing Perl programs, you almost certainly need this.
ko: 펄 메뉴얼 페이지, POD 문서 및 `perldoc' 프로그램. 펄 프로그래머라면, 이 패 키지가 확실히 필요할 것입니다.

note: Summary
en: Core Perl modules
ko: 핵심 펄 모듈

note: Description
en: Architecture independent Perl modules.  These modules are part of Perl and required if the `perl' package is installed.
ko: 아키텍처에 독립적인 펄 모듈입니다. 이 모듈은 펄의 일부분이고 `perl' 패키지 를 설치하려면 필요합니다.

note: Summary
en: server-side, HTML-embedded scripting language (metapackage)
ko: 서버사이드, HTML 내장 스크립팅 언어 (메타패키지)

note: Description
en: PHP (recursive acronym for PHP: Hypertext Preprocessor) is a widely-used open source general-purpose scripting language that is especially suited for web development and can be embedded into HTML.
ko: PHP (PHP 의미는 PHP: Hypertext Preprocessor 로 재귀 약자입니다) 는 특히 웹 개발에 적합하고 HTML에 삽입 할 수 있는, 널리 사용되는 오픈 소스 범용 스크립 트 언어입니다.

note: Summary
en: curses-based PIN or pass-phrase entry dialog for GnuPG
ko: GnuPG용 curses 기반 PIN 또는 패스프레이즈 대화상자

note: Description
en: The program contained in this package implements a PIN entry dialog using the curses tool kit, meaning that it is useful for users working in text mode without the X Window System.  There are sibling packages that implement PIN entry dialogs that use an X tool kit.  If you install any of the graphical packages then this package is not necessary because the sibling packages automatically fall back to text mode if X is not active.
ko: 이 패키지에 포함된 프로그램은 curses 툴킷을 사용하여 PIN 입력창을 구현하며, X 윈도우 시스템이 없는 텍스트 모드에서 작업하는 사용자에 유용합니다. X 툴킷 을 사용해서 PIN 입력창을 구현한 형제 패키지도 있습니다. X가 활성화되지 않은 환경에서 사용자가 그래픽 패키지를 설치했다면 형제 패키지가 자동으로 텍스트 모드로 전환하기 때문에 이 패키지는 필요하지 않습니다.

note: Description
en: This package contains a program that allows for secure entry of PINs or pass phrases.  That means it tries to take care that the entered information is not swapped to disk or temporarily stored anywhere. This functionality is particularly useful for entering pass phrases when using encryption software such as GnuPG or e-mail clients using the same.  It uses an open protocol and is therefore not tied to particular software.
ko: 이 패키지는 PIN 또는 패스프레이즈의 보안 항목을 고려한 프로그램입니다. 이는 입력된 정보가 디스크 또는 임시로 어디에도 저장되지 않도록 노력함을 의미합니 다. 이 기능은 특히 GnuPG 또는 동일한 기능을 사용하는 e-mail 클라이언트같은 암호화 소프트웨어를 사용할때 유용합니다. 이 프로그램은 오픈 프로토콜을 사용 하며 이러한 이유로 특정 소프트웨어에 의존하지 않습니다.

note: Summary
en: tool for managing templates file translations with gettext
ko: gettext를 통해 템플릿 파일 변환을 관리하기 위한 도구

note: Description
en: This package is an alternative to debconf-utils, and provides tools for managing translated debconf templates files with common gettext utilities.
ko: 이 패키지는 debconf-utils를 대체합니다, 그리고 일반 gettext 유틸리티를 통해 변환된 debconf 템플릿 파일을 관리하기 위한 도구를 제공합니다.

note: Summary
en: framework for managing administrative policies and privileges
ko: 관리 정책 및 권한을 관리하기 위한 프레임워크

note: Description
en: PolicyKit is an application-level toolkit for defining and handling the policy that allows unprivileged processes to speak to privileged processes.
ko: PolicyKit은 권한없는 프로세스와 권한있는 프로세스사이의 통신을 허용하는 정 책을 정의하고 처리하기 위한 어플리케이션 레벨 툴킷입니다.

note: Description
en: It is a framework for centralizing the decision making process with respect to granting access to privileged operations for unprivileged (desktop) applications.
ko: PolicyKit은 권한없는 (데스크탑) 어플리케이션을 위해 권한 작업에 대한 액세스 를 부여하는 의사 결정 프로세스의 중앙 집중화를 위한 프레임워크입니다.

note: Description
en: PolicyKit is a toolkit for defining and handling the policy that allows unprivileged processes to speak to privileged processes.
ko: PolicyKit는 권한없는 프로세스와 권한있는 프로세스간의 통신을 허용하는 정책 을 정의하고 처리하기 위한 툴킷입니다.

note: Summary
en: encoding data for the poppler PDF rendering library
ko: poppler PDF 렌더링 라이브러리에 대한 인코딩 데이타

note: Description
en: This package provides the CMap tables required to display PDF documents containing CJK characters with libpoppler. They were previously provided by the packages cmap-adobe-{cns1,gb1,japan1,japan2,korea1} and gs-cjk-resource.
ko: 이 패키지는 libpoppler와 함께 CJK 문자를 포함하는 PDF 문서를 표시하는 필요 한 CMap 테이블을 제공합니다. CMap 테이블은 이전에 cmap-adobe-{cns1,gb1,japan1,japan2,korea1} 및 gs-cjk-resource 패키지로 제공 되었습니다.

note: Description
en: Users who want to view or create PDF files in Chinese, Japanese, or Korean without embedded fonts will need this package.
ko: 포함된 폰트없이 중국어, 일본어, 한국어로 PDF 파일을 보거나 만들기를 원하는 사용자는 이 패키지가 필요합니다.

note: Description
en: Poppler is a PDF rendering library based on Xpdf PDF viewer.
ko: Poppler는 Xpdf PDF 뷰어 기반의 PDF 렌더링 라이브러리입니다.

note: Summary
en: object-relational SQL database (supported version)
ko: 객체 관계형 SQL 데이터베이스 (supported 버전)

note: Description
en: This metapackage always depends on the currently supported PostgreSQL database server version.
ko: 이 메타 패키지는 항상 최신 supported PostgreSQL 데이타베이스 서버 버젼에 의 존합니다.

note: Summary
en: front-end programs for PostgreSQL (supported version)
ko: PostgreSQL용 프론트엔드 프로그램 (지원 버전)

note: Description
en: This package contains client and administrative programs for PostgreSQL: these are the interactive terminal client psql and programs for creating and removing users and databases.
ko: 이 패키지에는 PostgreSQL 클라이언트와 관리 프로그램이 들어 있습니다. 이 프로그램은 대화형 터미널 psql과 사용자와 데이터베이스를 만들고 제거하는 프로그램입니다.

note: Description
en: PostgreSQL is a fully featured object-relational database management system.  It supports a large part of the SQL standard and is designed to be extensible by users in many aspects.  Some of the features are: ACID transactions, foreign keys, views, sequences, subqueries, triggers, user-defined types and functions, outer joins, multiversion concurrency control.  Graphical user interfaces and bindings for many programming languages are available as well.
ko: PostgreSQL은 모든 특성을 갖춘 객체 관계형 데이터베이스 관리 시스템입니다. SQL 표준을 대부분 지원하고 사용자가 다방면으로 확장할 수 있게 디자인됐습니 다. 다음과 같은 기능이 있습니다: ACID 트랜잭션, 외래 키, 뷰, 시퀀스, 서브쿼 리, 트리거, 사용자 정의 타입과 함수, 외부 결합, 멀티버전 병행성 제어. 그래 픽 사용자 인터페이스와 여러 프로그래밍 언어에 대한 바인딩 역시 사용할 수 있 습니다.

note: Description
en: PostgreSQL is an object-relational SQL database management system.
ko: PostgreSQL은 객체 관계형 SQL 데이터베이스 관리 프로그램입니다.

note: Summary
en: extraction of elements from LaTeX documents as graphics
ko: LaTeX 문서에서 그래픽같은 요소를 추출

note: Description
en: The purpose of preview is the extraction of selected elements from a LaTeX source, like formulas or graphics, into separate pages of a DVI file.  A flexible and convenient interface allows it to specify what commands and constructs should be extracted.  This works with DVI files postprocessed by either Dvips and Ghostscript or dvipng, but it also works when using PDFTeX for generating PDF files.
ko: preview의 목적은 DVI 파일의 분리된 페이지로, 수식 또는 그래픽같은 LaTeX 소 스에서 선택된 요소를 추출하는 것 입니다. 유연하고 편리한 인터페이스는 어떤 명령과 구조를 추출해야 할지를 지정할 수 있도록 합니다. 이 preview는 Dvips 및 고스트스크립트 또는 dvipng 중 하나에 의해 후처리된 DVI 파일과 함께 사용 하지만, 그러나 또한 PDF 파일 새성을 위해 PDFTex을 사용할 때도 사용됩니다.

note: Description
en: Currently, preview.sty is used by preview-latex, the WYSIWYG component of the AUCTeX editing environment; for generation of previews in LyX; as part of the operation of the ps4pdf and pst-pdf LaTeX packages; by the tbook XML system and some other tools.
ko: 현재, preview.sty는 AUCTeX 편집 환경의 WYSIWYG 구성요소인 preview-latex에 의해 사용됩니다; ps4pdf 및 pst-pdf LaTeX 패키지의 작업 일환으로; tbook XML 시스템 및 몇몇 다른 도구들에 의해.

note: Description
en: foo2zjs is an open source printer driver for printers that use the Zenographics ZjStream wire protocol for their print data, such as the Minolta magicolor 2200/2300/2430 DL, Minolta Color PageWorks/Pro L and HP LaserJet 1000/1005/1018/1020/1022. These printers are often erroneously referred to as "winprinters" or "GDI printers".
ko: foo2zjs는 미놀타 magicolor 2200/2300/2430 DL, 미놀타 Color PageWorks/Pro L 및 HP LaserJet 1000/1005/1018/1020/1022처럼, 프린트 데이타를 위해 Zenographics ZjStream 무선 프로토콜을 사용하는 프린터를 위한 오픈 소스 프린터 드라이버입니다. 이러한 프린터들은 자주 "winprinters" 또는 "GDI printers"라는 이름으로 잘못 불립니다.

note: Summary
en: printer drivers for CUPS
ko: CUPS용 프린터 드라이버

note: Description
en: This package includes a CUPS driver based on Gutenprint.
ko: 이 꾸러미에는 Gutenprint를 기반으로 한 CUPS 드라이버가 들어있습니다.

note: Description
en: The CUPS drivers contain all of the files needed to support photo-quality printing on any printer supported by Gutenprint.  You can find out more about the Common UNIX Printing System ("CUPS"), an IPP-based printing system for UNIX/Linux, at:
ko: Gutenprint가 지원하는 프린터들에서 사진 품질 인쇄를 하기 위해 필요한 모든 파일이 이 CUPS 드라이버에 포함되어 있습니다. 유닉스/리눅스용 IPP 기반 인쇄 시스템인 CUPS(Common UNIX Printing System)에 대한 좀더 자세한 정보는 다음에서 찾을 수 있습니다.

note: Description
en: Gutenprint is the print facility for the GIMP, and in addition a suite of drivers that may be used with common UNIX spooling systems using GhostScript or CUPS.  These drivers provide printing quality for UNIX/Linux on a par with proprietary vendor-supplied drivers in many cases, and can be used for many of the most demanding printing tasks.  Gutenprint was formerly known as Gimp-Print.
ko: Gutenprint는 GIMP용 프린트 설비이자 GhostScript나 CUPS를 사용하는 일반적인 유닉스 스풀링 시스템에서 쓰는 드라이버 스위트입니다. 이 드라이버들은 많은 경우에 독점 벤더가 제공하는 드라이버와 같은 인쇄 품질을 유닉스/리눅스 환경에 제공해 양이 많은 인쇄 작업에도 쓸 수 있습니다. Gutenprint의 예전 이름은 Gimp-Print입니다.

note: Description
en: This package contains an IJS printer driver for Ghostscript, which adds support for most inkjet printers and some LaserJet printers manufactured by HP.  It is also required for HPLIP fax support.
ko: 이 패키지에는 고스트스크립트용 IJS 프린터 드라이버가 들어있어 HP에서 만든 대부분의 잉크젯 프린터와 일부 레이저젯 프린터를 지원합니다. HPLIP 팩스 지원에도 필요합니다.

note: Description
en: The Debian package of hpijs includes the so-called rss patch, to use pure black ink instead of composite black in printers that don't do color map conversion in firmware.
ko: hpijs 데비안 패키지에는 rss 패치라는 것이 포함되어 펌웨어에서 색 맵 변환을 하지 않는 프린터에서 혼합 검정 대신 순수 검정 잉크를 쓸 수 있습니다.

note: Description
en: HPIJS can take advantage of Ghostscript IJS KRGB support when available, to enhance black printing on printers that do color map conversion in firmware and are thus not affected by the old rss patch.
ko: HPIJS는 가능할 경우 고스트스크립트 IJS KRGB를 활용해 색 맵 변환을 하는 프린터에서 검은색 인쇄를 강화해 옛 rss 패치의 영향을 받지 않습니다.

note: Description
en: Users of the CUPS printing system are advised to also install the hplip package, and use the hp CUPS backend to send data to the printer. HPLIP supports USB, networked and parallel-port devices, and enables extended HPIJS functionality such as border-less printing. Selecting any hpijs ppd in CUPS will use hpijs automatically.
ko: CUPS 인쇄 시스템 사용자는 hplip 패키지를 설치하고 hp CUPS 백엔드를 사용해 데이터를 프린터에 보내기를 권합니다. HPLIP는 USB, 네트워크 연결, 병렬 포트 기기를 지원하고 테두리 없는 인쇄 같은 확장된 HPIJS 기능을 사용할 수 있습니다. CUPS에서 hpijs ppd를 선택하면 hpijs를 자동으로 사용합니다.

note: Description
en: Using pnm2ppa it's possible to run HP-GDI printers on Linux. These printers are normally "Windows-only" and use the PPA protocol which is proprietary. pnm2ppa supports color.
ko: pnm2ppa를 사용해서 리눅스 상에서 HP-GDI 프린터를 실행 할 수 있습니다. 이 프린터는 보통 "윈도우즈 전용"이며, 독점 PPA 프로토콜을 사용합니다. pnm2ppa는 색상을 지원합니다.

note: Description
en: pnm2ppa supports the following printers: HP Deskjet 7XX Series, HP Deskjet 820 Series and HP Deskjet 1000 Series.
ko: pnm2ppa는 다음 프린터를 지원합니다: HP Deskjet 7XX 시리즈, HP Deskjet 820 시리즈, 그리고 HP 데스크탑 1000 시리즈

note: Description
en: The HP Linux Printing and Imaging System provides full support for printing on most HP SFP (single function peripheral) inkjets and many LaserJets, and for scanning, sending faxes and for photo-card access on most HP MFP (multi-function peripheral) printers.
ko: HP 리눅스 프린팅 및 이미징 시스템은 대부분의 HP SFP (single function peripheral) 잉크젯과 많은 레이저젯에서 출력에 대한 완전한 지원을, 그리고 대 부분의 HP MFP (multi-function peripheral) 프린터에서 스캐닝, 팩스 전송 및 photo-card 입출력에 대한 완전한 지원을 제공합니다.

note: Summary
en: Versatile e-mail processor
ko: 다재 다능한 e-mail 처리기

note: Description
en: Can be used to create mail-servers, mailing lists, sort your incoming mail into separate folders/files (very convenient when subscribing to one or more mailing lists or for prioritising your mail), preprocess your mail, start any programs upon mail arrival (e.g. to generate different chimes on your workstation for different types of mail) or selectively forward certain incoming mail automatically to someone.
ko: 메일 서버, 메일링 리스트, 수신되는 메일을 각기 분리된 폴더/파일로 정렬 (하나 또는 그 이상의 메일링 리스트에 가입하거나 메일에 우선순위를 정할때 매우 편리하다), 메일 전처리, 메일 도착전에 임의 프로그램을 실행, (예: 종류가 다른 메일을 위해 당신의 워크스테이션에서 다른 소리를 만들기위해) 또는 들어오는 메일을 자동으로 특정인에게 선택적인 포워드를 만드는데 사용할 수 있습니다.

note: Summary
en: /proc file system utilities
ko: /proc 파일시스템 도구

note: Description
en: This package provides command line and full screen utilities for browsing procfs, a "pseudo" file system dynamically generated by the kernel to provide information about the status of entries in its process table (such as whether the process is running, stopped, or a "zombie").
ko: 이 패키지는 procfs를 보여주는 명령행과 전체 화면 유틸리티들을 제공합니다. procfs는 커널 프로세스 표에 있는 항목들의 (프로세스가 실행 중인지 멈췄는지, 또는 좀비 상태인지와 같은) 상태 정보를 제공하기 위해 커널에 의하여 다이내믹하게 생성되는 "가짜" 파일시스템입니다.

note: Description
en: It contains free, kill, pkill, pgrep, pmap, ps, pwdx, skill, slabtop, snice, sysctl, tload, top, uptime, vmstat, w, and watch.
ko: 여기에는 free, kill, pkill, pgrep, pmap, ps, pwdx, skill, slabtop, snice, sysctl, tload, top, uptime, vmstat, w, 그리고 watch가 들어있습니다.

note: Summary
en: utilities that use the proc file system
ko: proc 파일 시스템을 사용하는 유틸리티

note: Description
en: This package contains miscellaneous utilities that use the proc FS:
ko: 이 패키지는 proc FS를 사용하는 여러가지 유틸리티를 포함합니다:

note: Description
en: PulseAudio, previously known as Polypaudio, is a sound server for POSIX and WIN32 systems. It is a drop in replacement for the ESD sound server with much better latency, mixing/re-sampling quality and overall architecture.
ko: 과거 Polypaudio로 알려졌던, PulseAudio는 POSIX 및 WIN32 시스템을 위한 사운 드 서버입니다. 이는 더 나은 레이턴시, 믹싱/리샘플링 품질, 그리고 전체 구조 를 갖는 ESD 사운드 서버 대체품입니다.

note: Summary
en: Python interface to libapt-pkg (locales)
ko: libapt-pkg (locales) 에 대한 파이썬 인터페이스

note: Description
en: This package contains locales.
ko: 이 패키지는 locales를 포함합니다.

note: Description
en: The apt_pkg Python interface will provide full access to the internal libapt-pkg structures allowing Python programs to easily perform a variety of functions.
ko: apt_pkg 파이썬 인터페이스는 파이썬 프로그램이 여러가지 기능을 쉽게 수행할 수 있도록 내부 libapt-pkg에 대한 완전한 액세스를 제공할 것입니다.

note: Summary
en: error-tolerant HTML parser for Python
ko: 파이썬을 위한 에러 내성 HTML 파서

note: Description
en: This package contains BeautifulSoup 4, for Python 2.x.
ko: 이 패키지는 파이썬 2.x를 위한, Beautifulsoup 4를 포함합니다.

note: Summary
en: universal character encoding detector for Python2
ko: 파이썬2에 대한 보편적 캐릭터 인코딩 검출기

note: Summary
en: DNS toolkit for Python
ko: 파이썬을 위한 DNS 툴킷

note: Summary
en: Python 2.x bindings for gobject-introspection libraries
ko: gobject-introspection 라이브러리에 대한 파이썬 2.x 바인딩

note: Description
en: This package contains the Python 2.x binding generator for libraries that support gobject-introspection, i. e. which ship a gir1.2-<name>-<version> package. With these packages, the libraries can be used from Python.
ko: 이 패키지는 gobject-introspection을 지원하는 라이브러리에 대한 파이썬 바인 딩 생성기를 포함합니다, 예로, 이는 gir1.2-<name>-<version> 패키지를 제공합 니다. 이 패키지로, 라이브러리는 파이썬에서 사용될 수 있습니다.

note: Summary
en: This package contains the Python 2 version of html5lib.
ko: 이 패키지는 html5lib의 파이썬 2 버젼을 포함합니다.

note: Summary
en: syntax highlighting package written in Python
ko: 파이썬으로 작성된 구문 강조 패키지

note: Summary
en: Python 2 and 3 compatibility library (Python 2 interface)
ko: 파이썬 2 및 3 호환성 라이브러리 (파이썬 2 인터페이스)

note: Description
en: This package provides Six on the Python 2 module path. It is complemented by python3-six and pypy-six.
ko: 이 패키지는 파이썬 2 모듈 경로에서 Six를 제공합니다. 이 라이브러리는 python3-six 및 pypy-six에 의해서 보완됩니다.

note: Summary
en: interactive high-level object-oriented language (Python2 version)
ko: 대화형 고급 객체 지향 언어 (파이선2 버젼)

note: Description
en: Python2, the high-level, interactive object oriented language, includes an extensive class library with lots of goodies for network programming, system administration, sounds and graphics.
ko: 고급 객체 지향 언어인 파이선2는 네트워크 프로그래밍, 시스템 관리, 사운드 및 그래픽을 위한 여러 유용한 도구들과 함께 확장된 라이브러리들을 포함합니다.

note: Description
en: This package is a dependency package, which depends on Debian's Python2 version (currently v2.7).
ko: 이 패키지는 데비안의 파이선2 버젼 (현재 v2.7)에 의존하는 의존성 패키지입니다.

note: Summary
en: minimal subset of the Python2 language
ko: 파이선2 언어의 최소 서브셋

note: Description
en: This package contains the interpreter and some essential modules.  It's used in the boot process for some basic tasks. See /usr/share/doc/python2.7-minimal/README.Debian for a list of the modules contained in this package.
ko: 이 패키지는 인터프리터와 몇몇 필수 모듈을 포함합니다. 이 패키지는 몇몇 기본 적인 작업을 위한 부트 프로세스에 사용됩니다. 이 패키지에 포함된 모듈 리스트 는 /usr/share/doc/python2.7-minimal/README.Debian 에 들어 있습니다.

note: Summary
en: Interactive high-level object-oriented language (version 2.7)
ko: 대화형 고수준 객체지향 언어 (버젼 2.7)

note: Description
en: Python is a high-level, interactive, object-oriented language. Its 2.7 version includes an extensive class library with lots of goodies for network programming, system administration, sounds and graphics.
ko: 파이썬은 고수준, 대화형, 객체 지향 언어입니다. 버젼 2.7은 네트워크 프로그래 밍, 시스템 관리, 사운드 와 그래픽등 많은 좋은 기능을 갖는 폭넓은 클래스 라 이브러리를 포함합니다.

note: Summary
en: Minimal subset of the Python language (version 2.7)
ko: 파이썬 언어의 최소 부분 (버젼 2.7)

note: Description
en: Python, the high-level, interactive object oriented language, includes an extensive class library with lots of goodies for network programming, system administration, sounds and graphics.
ko: 파이썬은 대화형 고급 객체 지향 언어입니다.  파이썬에는 네트워크 프로그래밍 이나 시스템 관리, 사운드 그리고 그래픽을 위한 여러 유용한 도구들과 함께 확 장된 클래스 라이브러리들이 들어 있습니다.

note: Description
en: Ceilometer aims to deliver a Single Point Of Contact for billing systems, providing all the counters they need to establish customer billing, across all current and future OpenStack components. The delivery of counters must be traceable and auditable, the counters must be easily extensible to support new projects, and agents doing data collections should be independent of the overall system.
ko: Ceilometer는 현재 및 미래의 모든 OpenStack 콤포넌트에 대해 고객 청구서 작성 에 필요한 모든 카운터를 제공하는, 빌링 시스템을 위한 Single Point Of Contact 제공을 목표로 합니다. 카운터 제공은 추적 가능하고 감사 가능해야하 며, 카운터는 새로운 프로젝트 지원을 위해 쉽게 확장가능해야 하고, 데이타를 수집하는 에이전트는 전체 시스템과 독립되야 합니다.

note: Description
en: The included 'aptsources' Python interface provides an abstraction of the sources.list configuration on the repository and the distro level.
ko: 포함된 'aptsources' 파이썬 인터페이스는 저장소와 배포판 레벨에서 sources.list 설정의 개념을 제공합니다.

note: Description
en: Beautiful Soup is a Python library for pulling data out of HTML and XML files. It works with your favorite parser to provide idiomatic ways of navigating, searching, and modifying the parse tree. It commonly saves programmers hours or days of work.
ko: Beautiful Soup은 HTML 및 XML 파일에서 데이타를 빼내기 위한 파이썬 라이브러 리입니다. Beautiful Soup은 탐색, 검색, 및 구문 분석 트리 수정의 관용적 방법 을 제공하기 위해 사용자가 즐겨 사용하는 파서와 함게 동작합니다. 이는 일반적 으로 프로그래머의 작업 시간 또는 날자를 절약 할 수 있도록 도와줍니다.

note: Description
en: Cairo is a multi-platform library providing anti-aliased vector-based rendering for multiple target backends.
ko: 카이로는 다중 타켓 백엔드를 위한 안티 알리아싱이 되는 벡터기반 렌더링을 제 공하는 멀티 플랫폼 라이브러리입니다.

note: Description
en: (A ceilometer is an instrument that measures cloud coverage.)
ko: (ceilometer는 구름 범위를 계산하는 도구입니다.)

note: Description
en: Chardet takes a sequence of bytes in an unknown character encoding, and attempts to determine the encoding.
ko: Chardet은 알 수 없는 문자 인코딩에서 바이트 시퀀스를 가져와서, 인코딩을 결 정합니다.

note: Description
en: This library is a port of the auto-detection code in Mozilla.
ko: 이 라이브러리는 모질라에 자동 검출 코드의 포트입니다.

note: Description
en: D-Bus is a message bus, used for sending messages between applications. Conceptually, it fits somewhere in between raw sockets and CORBA in terms of complexity.
ko: D-Bus는 애플리케이션 사이에서 메시지를 보내는 데 쓰이는 메시지 버스입니다. 개념적으로 복잡도의 관점에서 말하자면 raw 소켓과 CORBA 사이에 위치합니다.

note: Description
en: See the dbus description for more information about D-Bus in general.
ko: D-Bus에 대한 일반적인 정보를 더 얻으려면 dbus 패키지의 설명을 보십시오.

note: Description
en: Debconf is a configuration management system for debian packages. Packages use Debconf to ask questions when they are installed.
ko: Debconf는 데비안 패키지 설정 관리 시스템입니다. 패키지는 Debconf를 이용해 패키지를 설치할 때 질문을 합니다.

note: Description
en: dnspython is a DNS toolkit for Python. It supports almost all record types. It can be used for queries, zone transfers, and dynamic updates. It supports TSIG authenticated messages and EDNS0.
ko: dnspython은 파이썬을 위한 DNS 툴킷입니다. dnspython은 거의 모든 레코드 타입 을 지원합니다. dnspython은 질의, zone transfers, 및 동적 업데이트를 위해 사 용될 수 있습니다. dnspython은 TSIG 인증 메세지 및 EDNS0을 지원합니다.

note: Description
en: dnspython provides both high and low level access to DNS. The high level classes perform queries for data of a given name, type, and class, and return an answer set. The low level classes allow direct manipulation of DNS zones, messages, names, and records.
ko: dnspython은 DNS에 대한 고수준 및 저수준에 대한 모든 액세스를 제공합니다. 고 수준 클래스는 주어진 이름, 타임, 및 클래스의 데이타를 위한 질의를 수행하며 그리고 set 답변을 반환합니다. 저수준 클래스는 DNS 영역, 메세지, 이름, 및 레 코드에 대한 직접 처리를 할 수 있도록 합니다.

note: Description
en: reStructuredText is an easy-to-read, what-you-see-is-what-you-get plaintext markup syntax and parser system. It is useful for in-line program documentation (such as Python docstrings), for quickly creating simple web pages, and for standalone documents.
ko: reStructuredText는 읽기 쉽고, 위지위그 (WYSIWYG)인 일반 텍스트 마크업 문법 과 구문 분석기 시스템입니다. reStructuredText는 간단한 웹페이지의 빠른 생 성, 그리고 독립형 문서를 위한 인라인 프로그램 문서 (파이썬 docstrings 같은) 에 유용합니다.

note: Description
en: The purpose of the Docutils project is to create a set of tools for processing reStructuredText documentation into useful formats, such as HTML, LaTeX, ODT or Unix manpages.
ko: Docutils 프로젝트의 목적은 HTML, LaTeX, ODT 또는 유닉스 맨페이지 같은 유용 한 형식으로 reStructuredText 문서 처리를 위한 도구 세트를 만드는 것입니다.

note: Description
en: GObject is an abstraction layer that allows programming with an object paradigm that is compatible with many languages. It is a part of Glib, the core library used to build GTK+ and GNOME.
ko: GObject는 많은 언어와 호환되는 객체 패러다음 프로그래밍을 허용하는 추상화 계층입니다. GObject는 GTK+ 및 그놈 빌드에 사용되는 코어 라이브러리인, Glib 의 일부분입니다.

note: Description
en: Heat is a service to orchestrate multiple composite cloud applications using templates, through both an OpenStack-native ReST API and a CloudFormation-compatible Query API.
ko: Heat는 OpenStack 고유의 ReST API 와 CloudFormation 호환 Query API를 통해 템 플릿을 사용하는 여러 혼합 클라우드 어플리케이션을 조직하는 서비스입니다.

note: Description
en: html5lib is a pure-python library for parsing HTML. It is designed to conform to the HTML 5 specification, which has formalized the error handling algorithms of popular web browsers.
ko: html5lib는 HTML 구문분석을 위한 순수 파이썬 라이브러리입니다. 이는 인기있는 웹 브라우져의 에러 처리 알고리즘을 공식화한 HTML 5 사양에 적합하도록 설계되 었습니다.

note: Description
en: ldb is a LDAP-like embedded database built on top of TDB.
ko: ldb는 TDB 상단에 구축된 LDAP와 유사한 내장 데이타베이스입니다.

note: Description
en: XML is a metalanguage to let you design your own markup language. A regular markup language defines a way to describe information in a certain class of documents (eg HTML). XML lets you define your own customized markup languages for many classes of document. It can do this because it's written in SGML, the international standard metalanguage for markup languages.
ko: XML은 자기만의 마크업 언어를 디자인할 수 있는 메타언어입니다. 보통 마크업 언어는 한 가지 종류의 문서에 대해 (예를 들어 HTML) 정보를 저장하는 방법만 정의합니다. XML을 이용하면 여러가지 종류의 문서에 대한 마크업 언어를 직접 정의할 수 있습니다. XML은 마크업 언어의 국제 표준인 SGML로 작성되어 있습니다.

note: Summary
en: pythonic binding for the libxml2 and libxslt libraries
ko: libxml2 및 libxslt 라이브러리에 대한 pythonic 바인딩

note: Description
en: lxml is a new Python binding for libxml2 and libxslt, completely independent from existing Python bindings. Its aim:
ko: lxml은 기존의 파이썬 바인딩에서 완전히 독립적인, libxml2 및 libxslt에 대한 새로운 파이썬 바인딩입니다. 이것의 목적은 아래와 같습니다:

note: Description
en: lxml aims to provide a Pythonic API by following as much as possible the ElementTree API, trying to avoid inventing too many new APIs, or the user's having to learn new things -- XML is complicated enough.
ko: lxml은 가능하면 많은 ElementTree API를 따라하고, 너무 많은 새로운 API 발명하거나, 또는 사용자가 새로운 것들을 배워야만 하는 것을 피하도록 노력하는, Pythonic API 제공을 목표로 합니다 -- 이미 XML은 충분히 복잡합니다.

note: Description
en: Numpy contains a powerful N-dimensional array object, sophisticated (broadcasting) functions, tools for integrating C/C++ and Fortran code, and useful linear algebra, Fourier transform, and random number capabilities.
ko: Numpy는 강력한 N-차원 배열 객체, 정교한 (방송) 기능, C/C++ 및 포트란 코드 통합을 위한 도구, 유용한 선형 대수학, 푸리에 변환, 그리고 난수 기능을 포함 합니다.

note: Description
en: Numpy replaces the python-numeric and python-numarray modules which are now deprecated and shouldn't be used except to support older software.
ko: Numpy는 현재는 사용되지 않고 있으며, 그리고 과거 소프트웨어 지원을 제외하고 사용할 수 없는 python-numeric 및 python-numarray 모듈을 대체합니다.

note: Summary
en: Package Discovery and Resource Access using pkg_resources
ko: pkg_resources를 사용한 패키지 발견 및 리소스 액세스

note: Description
en: The pkg_resources module provides an API for Python libraries to access their resource files, and for extensible applications and frameworks to automatically discover plugins.  It also provides runtime support for using C extensions that are inside zipfile-format eggs, support for merging packages that have separately-distributed modules or subpackages, and APIs for managing Python's current "working set" of active packages.
ko: pkg_resources 모듈은 파이썬 라이브러리들이 자원 파일에 액세스하고, 그리고 확장 가능한 어플리케이션 및 프레임워크가 자동으로 플러그인을 발견할 수 있도 록 API를 제공합니다. 또한 zip 파일 형식의 eggs를 내부적으로 갖는, C 확장을 사용하기 위한 지원, 별도 분산 모듈 또는 서브패키지를 갖는 패키지 병합을 위 한 지원, 그리고 활성 패키지의 파이썬 현재 "working set"을 관리하기 위한 API 런타임을 제공합니다.

note: Description
en: Pygments aims to be a generic syntax highlighter for general use in all kinds of software such as forum systems, wikis or other applications that need to prettify source code.
ko: Pygments는 포럼 시스템, 위키, 또는 소스 코드를 꾸며야 할 필요가 있는 기타 다른 어플리케이션 같은 모든 종류의 소프트웨어에서 일반적인 사용을 위한 일반 적인 구문 강조기가 되는 것을 목표로 합니다.

note: Description
en: Six is a Python 2 and 3 compatibility library. It provides utility functions for smoothing over the differences between the Python versions with the goal of writing Python code that is compatible on both Python versions.
ko: Six는 파이썬 2 및 3 호환성 라이브러리 입니다. 이 라이브러리는 양쪽 파이썬 버전에 대한 호환성을 갖는 파이썬 코드 작성을 목표로 파이썬 버전 사이에 부드 러운 이전을 위한 유틸리티 기능을 제공합니다.

note: Description
en: A hierarchical pool based memory allocator with destructors. It uses reference counting to determine when memory should be freed.
ko: 소멸자를 갖는 계층형 풀 기반의 메모리 할당자. 이 라이브러리는 메모리가 해제 되어야 할 때를 결정하기 위한 참조 카운트를 사용합니다.

note: Summary
en: Raptor 2 RDF parser and serializer utilities
ko: Raptor 2 RDF 파서 및 직렬 변환기 유틸리티

note: Description
en: This package provides the rapper tool for validating, parsing and serializing RDF/XML, N-Triples, Turtle, RSS, Atom and other Resource Description Framework (RDF) syntaxes using the Raptor RDF library.
ko: 이 패키지는 Raptor RDF 라이브러리를 사용해서 RDF/XML, N-Triples, Turtle, RSS, Atom 및 기타 Resource Description Framework (RDF) 구문의 유효성 검증, 파싱, 직렬화에 대한 래퍼 도구를 제공합니다.

note: Summary
en: Character set conversion utility
ko: 문자 집합 변환 유틸리티

note: Description
en: Free `recode' converts files between character sets and usages.  When exact transliterations are not possible, it may get rid of the offending characters or fall back on approximations.  This program recognizes or produces nearly 300 different character sets and is able to transliterate files between almost any pair.  Most RFC 1345 character sets, and all `libiconv' character sets, are supported.
ko: 프리 `recode'는 문자 세트와 용도간에 파일을 변환합니다. 정확한 음역이 가능 하지 않을때, recode는 잘못된 문자를 없에거나 근사치에 의지할 수 있습니다. 이 프로그램은 거의 300개 가까이되는 다른 문자 집합을 인식 또는 생산하며, 그 리고 거의 모든 임의의 세트 사이에서 파일을 음역 할 수 있습니다. 대부분의 RFC 1345 문자 집합, 그리고 모든 `libiconv' 문자 세트가 지원됩니다.

note: Summary
en: administration utilities for the Reiser4 filesystem
ko: Reiser4 파일시스템을 위한 관리 유틸리티

note: Description
en: The following utilities to manage Reiser4 filesystems are provided:
ko: Reiser4 파일시스템 유지를 위한 아래 유틸리티들이 제공됩니다:

note: Summary
en: User-level tools for ReiserFS filesystems
ko: ReiserFS 파일시스템용 사용자 레벨 도구

note: Description
en: This package contains utilities to create, check, resize, and debug ReiserFS filesystems.
ko: 이 패키지는 ReiserFS 파일시스템을 만들고, 검사하고, 크기를 조정하고, 디버깅 하기 위한 유틸리티를 포함합니다.

note: Summary
en: music player and organizer for GNOME
ko: 그놈용 음악 플레이어 및 오거나이저

note: Description
en: Rhythmbox is a very easy to use music playing and management program which supports a wide range of audio formats (including mp3 and ogg). Originally inspired by Apple's iTunes, the current version also supports Internet Radio, iPod integration and generic portable audio player support, Audio CD burning, Audio CD playback, music sharing, and Podcasts.
ko: rhythmbox는 다양한 오디오 형식(mp3 및 ogg를 포함하여)을 지원하는, 사용이 아주 쉬운 음악 재생 및 관리 프로그램입니다. 처음에는 Apple의 iTunes에서 영향을 받았으며, 현재버전은 인터넷 라디오, iPod 통합 및 일반적인 휴대용 오디오 플레이어 지원, 오디오 CD 버닝, 오디오 CD 재생, 음악 공유, 그리고 Podcasts를 지원합니다.

note: Summary
en: converts RPC program numbers into universal addresses
ko: RPC 프로그램 번호를 일반적인 주소로 변환

note: Description
en: The rpcbind utility is a server that converts RPC program numbers into universal addresses.
ko: rpcbind 유틸리티는 RPC 프로그램 번호를 일반적인 주소로 변환하는 서버입니다.

note: Summary
en: time-series data storage and display system (programs)
ko: 시계열 데이터 저장 및 표시 시스템 (프로그램)

note: Description
en: The Round Robin Database Tool (RRDtool) is a system to store and display time-series data (e.g. network bandwidth, machine-room temperature, server load average). It stores the data in Round Robin Databases (RRDs), a very compact way that will not expand over time. RRDtool processes the extracted data to enforce a certain data density, allowing for useful graphical representation of data values.
ko: Round Robin database Tool (RRDtool)은 시계열 데이타(예, 네트워크 대역, 서버 룸 온도, 서버 평균 부하)를 저장하고 표시하는 시스템입니다. 시간이 지나도 확 장되지 않는 매우 컴팩트한 방법으로, Round Robin Databases (RRD)에 데이타를 저장합니다. RRDtool는 특정 데이타 밀도를 적용하기 위해 추출된 데이터를 처리 하며, 데이터의 값을 그래픽 형태로 표시합니다.

note: Description
en: RRDtool is often used via various wrappers that can poll data from devices and feed data into RRDs, as well as provide a friendlier user interface and customized graphs.
ko: RRDtool은 장치에서 데이터를 가져오고 RRD로 데이터를 입력할 수 있는 다양한 래퍼를 통해서 자주 사용되며, 그리고 사용자 친화적 인터페이스와 사용자 정의 그래프를 제공합니다.

note: Description
en: This package contains command-line programs used to access and manipulate RRDs.
ko: 이 패키지는 RRD에 액세스하고 조작하는데 사용되는 명령행 프로그램을 포함합니다.

note: Summary
en: fast, versatile, remote (and local) file-copying tool
ko: 빠르고, 다양한 원격 (그리고 로컬) 파일 복사 도구

note: Description
en: rsync is a fast and versatile file-copying tool which can copy locally and to/from a remote host. It offers many options to control its behavior, and its remote-update protocol can minimize network traffic to make transferring updates between machines fast and efficient.
ko: rsync는 빠르고 다양한 파일 복사 도구입니다. rsync는 내부간 파일 복사뿐만 아 니라 외부 호스트에 있는 파일을 내부로 복사하거나 내부에 파일을 외부 호스트 로 복사할 수 있도록 합니다. rsync는 rsync의 행동을 제어할 많은 옵션을 제공 하며, rsync의 외부 업데이트 프로토콜은 기기간에 빠르고 신속한 업데이트 전송 을 위해 네트워크 트래픽을 최소화 할 수 있습니다.

note: Description
en: It is widely used for backups and mirroring and as an improved copy command for everyday use.
ko: rsync는 백업과 미러링 그리고 평상시 사용을 위한 개선된 복사 명령으로 널리 사용됩니다.

note: Description
en: This package provides both the rsync command line tool and optional daemon functionality.
ko: 이 패키지는 rsync 명령행 도구와 추가의 데몬 기능 모두를 제공합니다.

note: Summary
en: reliable system and kernel logging daemon
ko: 신뢰성 높은 시스템 및 커널 로깅 데몬

note: Description
en: It is the default syslogd on Debian systems.
ko: 이것은 데비안 시스템의 기본 syslogd입니다.

note: Description
en: Ruby is the interpreted scripting language for quick and easy object-oriented programming.  It has many features to process text files and to do system management tasks (as in perl).  It is simple, straight-forward, and extensible.
ko: Ruby는 빠르고 쉬운 객체 지향 프로그래밍을 위한 인터프리터 스크립팅 언어입니 다. Ruby는 텍스트 파일을 처리하고, 시스템 관리 작업 (펄 처럼)을 할 수 있는 많은 기능을 가지고 있습니다. Ruby는 간단하고, 직관적이며, 확장 가능합니다.

note: Summary
en: integration of Debian Ruby packages with Rubygems
ko: Rubygems을 통한 데비안 루비 패키지의 통합

note: Description
en: rubygems-integration makes Debian Ruby packages recognizable by Rubygems. Debian Ruby packages may be used to satisfy Rubygems dependencies both with plain Rubygems and with Bundler. This also allows one to use Debian Ruby packages to satisfy dependencies in Rails 3 applications.
ko: rubygems 통합은 Rubygems으로 인식할 수 있는 데비안 루비 패키지를 만듭니다. 데비안 루비 패키지는 일반적인 Rubygems과 Bundler 모두를 통해 Rubygems 의존 성을 만족시키는데 사용될 수 있습니다. 이는 또한 Rails 3 어플리케이션에서 의 존성을 만족시키는 데비안 루비 패키지를 사용할 수 있도록 합니다.

note: Summary
en: SMB/CIFS file, print, and login server for Unix
ko: 유닉스용 SMB/CIFS 파일, 프린터, 및 로그인 서버

note: Description
en: Samba is an implementation of the SMB/CIFS protocol for Unix systems, providing support for cross-platform file and printer sharing with Microsoft Windows, OS X, and other Unix systems.  Samba can also function as an NT4-style domain controller, and can integrate with both NT4 domains and Active Directory realms as a member server.
ko: Samba는 유닉스 시스템을 위한 SMB/CIFS 프로토콜을 구현하고, 마이크로소프트 윈도우즈, OS X, 및 다른 유닉스 시스템에서 크로스-플랫폼 파일 및 프린터 공유 를 위한 지원을 제공합니다. Samba는 또한 NT4-스타일 도메인 컨트롤러의 역할을 할 수 있으며, 그리고 멤버 서버로 NT4 도메인과 액티브 디렉토리 영역을 통합할 수 있습니다.

note: Description
en: This package provides the components necessary to use Samba as a stand-alone file and print server or as an NT4 or Active Directory domain controller. For use in an NT4 domain or Active Directory realm, you will also need the winbind package.
ko: 이 패키지는 독립 실행형 파일 및 프린터 서버 또는 NT4 혹은 액티브 디렉토리 도메인 컨트롤러로 삼바를 사용하는데 필요한 구성요소를 제공합니다. NT4 도메 인 또는 액티브 디렉토리 영역에 사용하기 위해, winbind 패키지가 필요합니다.

note: Description
en: This package is not required for connecting to existing SMB/CIFS servers (see smbclient) or for mounting remote filesystems (see cifs-utils).
ko: 이 패키지는 기존의 SMB/CIFS 서버 연결 (smbclient를 참조) 또는 리모트 파일 시스템 마운트 (cifs-utils 참조)가 필요치 않습니다.

note: Summary
en: Samba common files used by both the server and the client
ko: 서버와 클라이언트 양쪽에서 사용하는 Samba 공용 파일들

note: Description
en: This package contains the common files that are used by both the server (provided in the samba package) and the client (provided in the samba-clients package).
ko: 이 패키지는 (Samba 패키지에서 제공되는) 서버 및 (samba-clients 패키지에서 제공되는) 클라이언트 양쪽에서 사용되는 공용 파일들을 포함합니다.

note: Description
en: This package contains the shared libraries.
ko: 이 패키지에는 공유 라이브러리가 들어 있습니다.

note: Description
en: SANE stands for "Scanner Access Now Easy" and is an application programming interface (API) that provides standardized access to any raster image scanner hardware (flatbed scanner, hand-held scanner, video- and still-cameras, frame-grabbers, etc.). The SANE standard is free and its discussion and development are open to everybody. The current source code is written to support several operating systems, including GNU/Linux, OS/2, Win32 and various Unices and is available under the GNU General Public License (commercial applications and backends are welcome, too, however).
ko: SANE은 "Scanner Access Now Easy"를 의미하며 래스터 이미지 스캐너 하드웨어 (flatbed scanner, hand-held scanner, video- 및 still-cameras, frame-grabbers, 기타 등등)에 대한 표준 엑세스를 제공하는 API입니다. SANE 표준은 자유이며 SANE에 대한 토론과 개발은 모두에게 오픈되어 있습니다. 현재 소스 코드는 GNU/리눅스, OS/2, Win32 여러 유닉스들과 같은 여러 운영체제용으로 개발되었고, GNU 일반 공용 라이센스로 사용할 수 있습니다. (하지만 상용 애플리케이션과 벡엔드도 환영합니다.)

note: Description
en: This is the Cyrus SASL API implementation, version 2.1. See package libsasl2-2 and RFC 2222 for more information.
ko: 이것은 Cyrus SASL API 구현 2.1판입니다. 좀더 자세한 정보는 libsasl2-2 꾸러미와 RFC 2222를 보세요.

note: Summary
en: terminal multiplexer with VT100/ANSI terminal emulation
ko: VT100/ANSI 터미널을 에뮬레이션 하는 터미널 멀티플렉서

note: Description
en: GNU Screen is a terminal multiplexer that runs several separate "screens" on a single physical character-based terminal. Each virtual terminal emulates a DEC VT100 plus several ANSI X3.64 and ISO 2022 functions. Screen sessions can be detached and resumed later on a different terminal.
ko: GNU Screen은 하나의 물리 문자 기반 터미널에서 다수의 분리된 "screens"을 실 행하는 터미널 멀티플렉서입니다. 각 가상 터미널은 ANSI X3.64 과 ISO 2022 기 능을 갖는 DEC VT100을 에뮬레이트합니다. Screen 세션은 분리될 수 있으며 나중 에 다른 터미널에서 다시 시작할 수 있습니다.

note: Description
en: Screen also supports a whole slew of other features, including configurable input and output translation, serial port support, configurable logging, and multi-user support.
ko: Screen은 또 설정 가능한 입출력 변환, 직렬 포트 지원, 설정 가능한 로깅, 그리 고 다중 사용 지원을 포함하는, 다양한 기능들을 지원합니다.

note: Summary
en: GNOME front end for GnuPG
ko: GnuPG 그놈 프론트엔드

note: Description
en: Seahorse is a front end for GnuPG - the GNU Privacy Guard program - that integrates to the GNOME desktop. It is a tool for secure communications and data storage.  Data encryption and digital signature creation can easily be performed through a GUI and Key Management operations can easily be carried out through an intuitive interface.
ko: Seahorse는 그놈 데스크탑과 통합된 GnuPG 용 - GNU Privacy guard 프로그램 - 프론트엔드입니다 . 보안 통신 및 데이타 저장을 위한 도구 입니다. 데이타 암호 화 및 디지탈 사인 생성은 GUI를 통해서 쉽게 할 수 있으며 Key Management 작업 역시 직관적인 인터페이스를 통해서 쉽게 할 수 있습니다.

note: Summary
en: GNU stream editor for filtering/transforming text
ko: 텍스트 필터링/변환을 지원하는 GUN 스트림 편집기

note: Description
en: sed reads the specified files or the standard input if no files are specified, makes editing changes according to a list of commands, and writes the results to the standard output.
ko: sed는 지정된 파일을 읽거나 지정된 파일이 없으면 표준 입력을 읽어 명령 목록에 따라 편집을 바꾸고 결과를 표준 출력에 씁니다.

note: Summary
en: Utilities for sensible alternative selection
ko: 똑똑한 대체 선택 유틸리티 모음

note: Description
en: This package provides a number of small utilities which are used by programs to sensibly select and spawn an appropriate browser, editor, or pager.
ko: 이 패키지는 여러 프로그램에서 적절한 브라우저나 편집기, 또는 페이저를 똑똑하게 선택하고 실행하는 데 사용되는 몇몇 작은 유틸리티들을 제공합니다.

note: Description
en: The specific utilities included are: sensible-browser sensible-editor sensible-pager
ko: 포함된 유틸리티는 sensible-browser, sensible-editor, sensible-pager입니다.

note: Summary
en: SGML infrastructure and SGML catalog file support
ko: SGML 인프라 및 SGML 카탈로그 파일 지원

note: Description
en: This package creates the SGML infrastructure directories and provides SGML catalog file support in compliance with the current Debian SGML Policy draft:
ko: 이 패키지는 현재 데비안 SGML 정책 초안에 따라 SGML 인프라 디렉토리들을 만들 고 SGML 카탈로그 파일 지원을 제공합니다:

note: Summary
en: FreeDesktop.org shared MIME database and spec
ko: FreeDesktop.org 공유 MIME 데이타베이스 및 사양

note: Description
en: This is the shared MIME-info database from the X Desktop Group. It is required by any program complying to the Shared MIME-Info Database spec, which is also included in this package.
ko: 이 패키지는 X Desktop 그룹에서 공개하는 공유 MIME-info 데이타베이스입니다. 이 데이타베이스는 이 패키지에 포함된 공유 MIME-Info 데이타베이스 사양을 준 수하는 임의의 프로그램이 사용합니다.

note: Description
en: At this time at least ROX, GNOME, KDE and Xfce use this database.
ko: 현재는 최소 ROX, GNOME, KDE 및 Xfce가 이 데이타베이스를 사용합니다.

note: Description
en: `shar' makes so-called shell archives out of many files, preparing them for transmission by electronic mail services.  `unshar' helps unpacking shell archives after reception.  Other related utility programs help with other tasks.
ko: 'shar'는 전자 메일을 통한 전송을 위해, 많은 파일로 이루어진 소위 말하는 쉘 아카이브를 만듭니다. 'unshar'는 수신한 쉘 아카이브를 해제합니다. 다른 관련 유틸리티 프로그램은 기타 작업을 처리합니다.

note: Description
en: `uuencode' prepares a file for transmission over an electronic channel which ignores or otherwise mangles the eight bit (high order bit) of bytes.  `uudecode' does the converse transformation.
ko: 'uuencode'는 바이트의 8비트(최상위 비트)를 무시하거나 손상시키는 채널에서 전송할 수 있는 파일을 준비합니다. 'uudecode'는 그 반대로 변환합니다.

note: Summary
en: digital photo organizer
ko: 디지탈 사진 오거나이저

note: Description
en: Shotwell is a digital photo organizer designed for the GNOME desktop environment. It allows you to import photos, pictures, images and videos from disk or camera. Shotwell can organize them in collections and in other various ways. The viewer shows them in full-window or fullscreen mode and presents them as galleries or slideshows. The integrated editor can rotate, flip, crop and tag the photos, adjust the colors und remove red eyes. Export is possible to facebook, Flickr or Youtube to share with others. It is able to manage a lot of image formats such as JPEG, PNG, BMP, TIFF and Raw CR2.
ko: Shotwell은 그놈 데스크탑 환경용으로 설계된 디지탈 사진 오거나이저입니다. 디 스크 또는 카메라에서 사진, 그림, 이미지, 비디오를 가져올 수 있습니다. Shotwell은 콜렉션 및 다양한 방법으로 사진들을 구성할 수 있습니다. 뷰어는 전 체창 또는 전체화면 모드로 사진을 표시하고 갤러리 또는 슬라이드쇼로 사진을 제공합니다. 통합 편집기는 회전, 뒤집기, 자르기, 사진 태그, 색상 조정 및 적 목 제거를 할 수 있습니다. 다른 사람들과 공유하기 위해 페이스북, Flickr, 유 튜브로 사진을 내보낼 수 있습니다. JPEG, PNG, BMP, TIFF, Raw CR2 같은 많은 이미지 형식을 관리할 수 있습니다.

note: Summary
en: control and monitor storage systems using S.M.A.R.T.
ko: S.M.A.R.T를 사용하는 저장장치를 위한 관리/감시 도구

note: Description
en: The smartmontools package contains two utility programs (smartctl and smartd) to control and monitor storage systems using the Self-Monitoring, Analysis and Reporting Technology System (S.M.A.R.T.) built into most modern ATA and SCSI hard disks. It is derived from the smartsuite package, and includes support for ATA/ATAPI-5 disks. It should run on any modern Linux system.
ko: smartmontools 패키지는 최근의 ATA와 SCSI 하드디스크에 내장되어 있는 자기 감시 분석 및 보고 기술(S.M.A.R.T.)을이용하는 저장장치의 관리/감시를 위하여 두가지의 유용한 도구(smartctl과 smartd)를 제공한다. 이 패키지는 smartsuite패키지에서 이어진 패키지 이며 ATA/ATAPI-5 디스크를 위한 지원이 포함되어 있다. 이것은 최근의 리눅스 시스템에서 잘 작동한다.

note: Description
en: Samba is an implementation of the SMB/CIFS protocol for Unix systems, providing support for cross-platform file and printer sharing with Microsoft Windows, OS X, and other Unix systems.
ko: 삼바는 마이크로소프트 윈도우즈, OS X 및 다른 유닉스 시스템과 크로스 플랫폼 파일 및 프린트 공유를 위한 지원을 제공하는, 유닉스 시스템을 위한 SMB/CIFS 프로토콜의 구현입니다.

note: Description
en: The Simple Network Management Protocol (SNMP) provides a framework for the exchange of management information between agents (servers) and clients.
ko: Simple Network Management Protocol (SNMP)은 에이전트 (서버) 와 클라이언트 사이에 관리 정보 교환을 위한 프레임워크를 제공합니다.

note: Summary
en: Perl-based spam filter using text analysis
ko: 텍스트 분석을 이용하는 펄 기반 스팸 필터

note: Description
en: SpamAssassin is a very powerful and fully configurable spam filter with numerous features including automatic white-listing, RBL testing, Bayesian analysis, header and body text analysis. It is designed to be called from a user's .procmail or .forward file, but can also be integrated into a Mail Transport Agent (MTA).
ko: SpamAssassin은 매우 강력하고 완전하게 설정할 수 있는 스팸 필터로 자동 화이트 리스트, RBL 테스트, Bayesian 분석, 헤더와 본문 분석을 포함한 많은 특징이 있습니다. 사용자의 .procmail 또는 .forward 파일에서 호출되도록 디자인됐지만 메일 전송 에이전트와 통합할 수도 있습니다.

note: Description
en: Included in this package is a daemonized form of spamassassin (spamd) which communicates with its client (spamc) via TCP, to reduce the overhead of loading perl with each message. To take advantage of this, you must install the spamc package.
ko: 이 패키지에는 메시지마다 펄을 로드하는 부담을 줄이기 위해 서버(daemon) 형태(spamd)가 들어 있고 TCP를 통해 그 클라이언트(spamc)와 통신합니다. 이것을 활용하려면 spamc 패키지를 설치해야 합니다.

note: Description
en: Speex is an audio codec especially designed for compressing voice at low bit-rates for applications such as voice over IP (VoIP). In some senses, it is meant to be complementary to the Vorbis codec which places a greater emphasis on high-quality music reproduction.
ko: Speedx는 voice over IP (VoIP)같은 어플리케이션에서 낮은 비트 레이트로 음성 을 압축하기 위해 특별히 설계된 오디오 코덱입니다. 어떤 의미에서, 코품질 음 악 재생에 더 중점을 두는 Vorbis 코덱과 상호보완적인 관계를 의미합니다.

note: Description
en: SQLite is a C library that implements an SQL database engine. Programs that link with the SQLite library can have SQL database access without running a separate RDBMS process.
ko: SQLite는 SQL 데이타베이스 엔진을 구현하는 C 라이브러리 입니다. SQLite 라이 브러리에 링크된 프로그램은 별도의 RDBMS 프로세스를 실행하지 않고도 SQL 데이 타베이스에 액세스 할 수 있습니다.

note: Description
en: This package includes a tool that parses a command table to generate a simple command-line interface parser, the include files needed to compile and use it, and the static libs.
ko: 이 패키지에는 명령어 테이블을 파싱해서 간단한 명령행 인터페이스 파서를 만들어 주는 프로그램과, 그 인터페이스 파서를 컴파일해서 사용할 때 필요한 헤더 파일, 그리고 정적 라이브러리가 들어 있습니다.

note: Description
en: It was originally inspired by the Multics SubSystem library.
ko: 이 라이브러리는 처음에 Multics SubSystem 라이브러리에 착안해서 만들었습니다.

note: Summary
en: System call tracer
ko: 시스템 콜 추적기

note: Description
en: strace is a system call tracer, i.e. a debugging tool which prints out a trace of all the system calls made by a another process/program. The program to be traced need not be recompiled for this, so you can use it on binaries for which you don't have source.
ko: strace는 시스템 콜 추적 프로그램입니다. 다시 말해 다른 프로세스/프로그램이 만들어 내는 모든 시스템 콜을 추적하여 표시하는 디버깅 도구입니다. 추적하는 프로그램은 추적하려고 다시 컴파일 할 필요는 없습니다, 그래서 프로그램 소스 가 없더라도 바이너리 상태에서 strace를 사용할 수 있습니다.

note: Description
en: System calls and signals are events that happen at the user/kernel interface. A close examination of this boundary is very useful for bug isolation, sanity checking and attempting to capture race conditions.
ko: 시스템 콜과 시그널은 사용자/커널 인터페이스에서 일어나는 이벤트입니다. 이 부분을 자세히 살펴보면 버그 분리, 올바른 지 확인, 그리고 경쟁 상태 (race condition) 파악에 매우 좋습니다

note: Summary
en: Provide limited super user privileges to specific users
ko: 특정 사용자에게 제한된 super 사용자 권한을 제공

note: Description
en: Sudo is a program designed to allow a sysadmin to give limited root privileges to users and log root activity.  The basic philosophy is to give as few privileges as possible but still allow people to get their work done.
ko: Sudo는 사용자에게 제한된 root 권한을 주고, 그리고 루트 활동을 로그할 수 있 도록 하는 sysadmin을 위해 설계된 프로그램입니다. 기본 철학은 가능한 적은 권 한을 부여하지만 여전히 사용자가 자신의 작업을 할 수 있도록 하는 것입니다.

note: Description
en: This version is built with minimal shared library dependencies, use the sudo-ldap package instead if you need LDAP support for sudoers.
ko: 이 버젼은 최소 공유 라이브러리 의존성으로 빌드되었습니다. sudoers를 위해 LDAP 지원이 필요하다면 sudo-ldap 패키지를 대신 사용하십시오.

note: Summary
en: collection of bootloaders (DOS FAT and NTFS bootloader)
ko: 부트로더 모음 (DOS FAT 및 NTFS 부트로더)

note: Description
en: This package contains the bootloader for DOS FAT and NTFS filesystems (SYSLINUX).
ko: 이 패키지는 DOS FAT 및 NTFS 파일시스템 (SYSLINUX)에 대한 부트로더를 포함합니다.

note: Description
en: syslinux is a suite of bootloaders, currently supporting DOS FAT and NTFS filesystems (SYSLINUX), Linux ext2/ext3/ext4, btrfs, and xfs filesystems (EXTLINUX), PXE network boots (PXELINUX), or ISO 9660 CD-ROMs (ISOLINUX).
ko: syslinux는 현재 DOS FAT 및 NTFS 파일시스템 (SYSLINUX), 리눅스 ext2/ext3/ext4, btrfs, xfs 파일시스템 (EXTLINUX), PXE 네트워크 부트 (PXELINUX), 또는 ISO 9660 CD-ROM (ISOLINUX)를 지원하는 부트로더 모음입니다.

note: Summary
en: graphical interface to configure the printing system
ko: 인쇄 시스템을 구성하기 위한 그래픽 인터페이스

note: Description
en: System-config-printer is a GUI written in Python using GTK+ to configure a CUPS server. Its primary use is to configure the printing system on the local host, but can also be used to setup a remote printer.
ko: System-config-printer는 CUPS 서버 구성을 위한 GTK+를 사용해서 파이썬으로 작성된 GUI 입니다. 이 프로그램은 주 용도는 로칼호스트에서 인쇄 시스템을 구 성하는 것 입니다, 그러나 원격 프린터 설정에도 사용될 수 있습니다.

note: Description
en: In terms of features, it aims to be as complete as the CUPS web administration tool, while being integrated to the desktop.
ko: 기능면에서, 이 프로그램은 데스크탑에 통합되는 동안, CUPS 웹 관리 도구로 완료되는 것이 목표입니다.

note: Summary
en: system and service manager
ko: 시스템 및 서비스 매니져

note: Description
en: Installing the systemd package will not switch your init system unless you boot with init=/bin/systemd or install systemd-sysv in addition.
ko: init=/bin/systemd로 부트하거나 또는 systemd-sysv를 추가로 설치하지 않으면 systemd 패키지의 설치하여도 init 시스템이 바뀌지는 않습니다.

note: Description
en: systemd is a system and service manager for Linux. It provides aggressive parallelization capabilities, uses socket and D-Bus activation for starting services, offers on-demand starting of daemons, keeps track of processes using Linux control groups, maintains mount and automount points and implements an elaborate transactional dependency-based service control logic.
ko: systemd는 리눅스용 시스템 및 서비스 매니저입니다. systemd는 능동적 병렬 처 리 기능을 제공합니다, 서비스 기동을 위해 소켓과 D-Bus 활성화를 사용합니다, 데몬의 온디맨드 기동을 제공합니다, 리눅스 컨트롤 그룹을 사용해서 프로세스를 추적합니다, 마운트 및 오토마운트 지점을 관리합니다 그리고 정교한 트랜젝션 의존성 기반 서비스 컨트롤 로직을 구현합니다.

note: Description
en: systemd is compatible with SysV and LSB init scripts and can work as a drop-in replacement for sysvinit.
ko: systemd는 SysV 및 LSB 초기화 스크립와 호환되며 그리고 sysvinit 대체품으로 사용할 수 있습니다.

note: Summary
en: System-V-like utilities
ko: System-V 스타일 유틸리티

note: Description
en: This package contains the important System-V-like utilities.
ko: 이 패키지는 중요한 System-V 스타일 유틸리티를 포합합니다.

note: Description
en: Specifically, this package includes: killall5, pidof
ko: 특히, 이 패키지는 다음을 포함합니다: killall5, pidof

note: Summary
en: Collection of simple Type 1 font manipulation programs
ko: 간단한 Type 1 폰트 조작 프로그램 모음

note: Description
en: The t1utils tools allow you to convert between PFA (ASCII) and PFB (binary) formats; disassemble PFA or PFB files into human-readable form; and reassemble the human-readable files into PFA or PFB format files.  You can also  extract font resources from a Macintosh font file (ATM/Laserwriter), or create a Macintosh Type 1 font file from a PFA or PFB font.
ko: t1utils 도구는 PFA (ASCII) 와 PFB (binary) 형식 사이에 변환을 할 수 있도록 합니다; 사람이 읽을 수 있는 형태로 PFA 또는 PFB 파일을 분해하며; 그리고 사 람이 읽을 수 있는 형태의 파일을 PFA 또는 PFB 형식의 파일로 재조립. 또한 맥 킨토쉬 폰트 파일 (ATM/Laserwriter)에서 폰트 리소스를 추출하거나 또는 PFA 또 는 PFB 폰트에서 매킨토쉬 Type 1 폰트를 생성할 수 있습니다.

note: Description
en: There are currently six programs:
ko: 이 패키지에는 현재 6개의 프로그램이 있습니다:

note: Summary
en: GNU version of the tar archiving utility
ko: GNU 버전의 tar 아카이브 프로그램

note: Description
en: Tar is a program for packaging a set of files as a single archive in tar format.  The function it performs is conceptually similar to cpio, and to things like PKZIP in the DOS world.  It is heavily used by the Debian package management system, and is useful for performing system backups and exchanging sets of files with others.
ko: tar는 tar 형식으로 여러개 파일을 하나로 묶어 주는 프로그램입니다. 이 프로그램이 하는 일은 개념적으로 DOS에 쓰는 PKZIP같은 프로그램 및 cpio와 비슷한 일을 합니다. 데비안 패키지 시스템이 이 프로그램을 아주 많이 사용하며, 시스템 백업 및 다른 시스템과의 파일 교환에 매우 유용한 도구입니다.

note: Summary
en: tool for selecting tasks for installation on Debian systems
ko: 데비안 시스템 설치를 위한 작업 선택 도구

note: Description
en: This package provides 'tasksel', a simple interface for users who want to configure their system to perform a specific task.
ko: 이 패키지는 'tasksel'을 제공합니다. 'tasksel'은 시스템이 특정 작업을 하도록 설정하려는 사용자를 위한 단순한 인터페이스입니다.

note: Summary
en: official tasks used for installation of Debian systems
ko: 데비안 시스템 설치에 사용되는 공식 태스크

note: Description
en: This package contains data about the standard tasks available on a Debian system.
ko: 이 패키지는 데비안 시스템에서 사용가능한 표준 태스크에 대한 데이터가 들어 있습니다.

note: Summary
en: Tcl (the Tool Command Language) v8.6 - shell
ko: Tcl (Tool Command Language) v8.6 - 쉘

note: Description
en: Tcl is a powerful, easy to use, embeddable, cross-platform interpreted scripting language.  This package contains the Tcl shell which you need to run Tcl scripts.  This version includes thread support.
ko: Tcl는 강력하고, 사용하기 쉽고, 임베이디드 될 수 있는, 크로스 플랫폼의 인터 프리터 스크립트 언어입니다. 이 패키지는 Tcl 스크립트 실행에 필요한 Tcl 쉘을 포함합니다. 이 버젼은 쓰래드 지원을 포함합니다.

note: Summary
en: basic telnet client
ko: 기본 텔넷 클라이언트

note: Description
en: The telnet command is used for interactive communication with another host using the TELNET protocol.
ko: telnet 명령은 TELNET 프로토콜을 사용해서 다른 호스트와 쌍방향 통신을 위해 사용됩니다.

note: Description
en: For the purpose of remote login, the present client executable should be depreciated in favour of an ssh-client, or in some cases with variants like telnet-ssl or Kerberized TELNET clients.  The most important reason is that this implementation exchanges user name and password in clear text.
ko: 원격 로그인이 목적인 경우, ssh-client 또는 경우에 따라서 telnet-ssl 또는 케 르베스용으로 개발된 TELNET 클라이언트가 더 선호되는 관계로 일반 telnet 클라 이언트는 거의 사용되지 않습니다. telnet이 사용되지 않는 가장 중요한 이유는 일반 텍스트로 사용자 이름과 암호가 전송되기 때문입니다.

note: Description
en: On the other hand, the present program does satisfy common use cases of network diagnostics, like protocol testing of SMTP services, so it can become handy enough.
ko: 반면에, 일반 telnet 클라이언트는 SMTP 서비스 프로토콜 테스트와 같은, 일반적 인 네트워크 진단에서는 충분히 유용하게 사용될 수 있습니다.

note: Summary
en: common infrastructure for building and installing TeX
ko: TeX 빌딩 및 설치를 위한 공용 인프라

note: Description
en: This package contains a number of scripts and common configuration files that are needed to install a TeX System.
ko: 이 패키지는 TeX 시스템 설치에 필요한 다수의 스크립트와 공용 설정 파일을 포 함합니다.

note: Description
en: It also contains debhelper-like programs useful for building TeX packages.
ko: TeX 패키지 빌딩에 유용한 debhelper 같은 프로그램을 포함합니다.

note: Summary
en: Binaries for TeX Live
ko: TeX Live를 위한 바이너리

note: Description
en: This package contains all the binaries of TeX Live packages.
ko: 이 패키지는 TeX Live 패키지의 모든 바이너리를 포함합니다.

note: Description
en: Note that this package alone has hardly any functionality.  Rather, choose the texlive-* packages you want to use, e.g. texlive-latex-recommended or context
ko: 이 패키지 단독으로는 대부분의 기능을 가지고 있지 않습니다. 오히려, 사용할 texlive-* 패키지를 선택하십시요, 예로 texlive-latex-recommended 또는 context.

note: Summary
en: TeX Live: Documentation files for texlive-fonts-recommended
ko: TeX Live: texlive-fonts-recommended에 대한 문서 파일

note: Description
en: This package provides the documentation for texlive-fonts-recommended
ko: 이 패키지는 texlive-fonts-recommended에 대한 문서를 제공합니다.

note: Summary
en: TeX Live: Documentation files for texlive-latex-base
ko: TeX Live: texlive-latex-base에 대한 문서 파일

note: Description
en: This package provides the documentation for texlive-latex-base
ko: 이 패키지는 texlive-latex-base에 대한 문서를 제공합니다.

note: Description
en: This package includes the following CTAN packages:
ko: 이 패키지는 아래 CTAN 패키지를 포함합니다:

note: Summary
en: TeX Live: Documentation files for texlive-latex-recommended
ko: TeX Live: texlive-latex-recommended에 대한 문서 파일

note: Description
en: This package provides the documentation for texlive-latex-recommended
ko: 이 패키지는 texlive-latex-recommended에 대한 문서를 제공합니다.

note: Summary
en: TeX Live: Documentation files for texlive-pictures
ko: TeX Live: texlive-pictures에 대한 문서 파일

note: Description
en: This package provides the documentation for texlive-pictures
ko: 이 패키지는 texlive-pictures 에 대한 문서를 제공합니다.

note: Summary
en: GNU time program for measuring CPU resource usage
ko: CPU 리소스 사용 계산을 위한 GUN 시간 프로그램

note: Description
en: The 'time' command runs another program, then displays information about the resources used by that program, collected by the system while the program was running.  You can select which information is reported and the format in which it is shown, or have 'time' save the information in a file instead of display it on the screen.
ko: 'time' 명령은 인수로 다른 프로그램을 실행시키며, 그래서 프로그램이 실행되는 동안 시스템이 수집한, 프로그램이 사용한 리소스에 대한 정보를 화면에 표시합 니다. 'time' 명령이 보여주는 정보와 포맷은 사용자가 선택할 수 있으며, 또는 화면에 표시하는 대신 파일로 저장 할 수도 있습니다.

note: Description
en: The resources that 'time' can report on fall into the general categories of time, memory, I/O, and IPC calls.
ko: 'time'이 보고하는 리소스는 시간, 메모리, I/O, 그리고 IPC 호출등 일반적인 범 주로 분류됩니다.

note: Description
en: The GNU version can format the output in arbitrary ways by using a printf-style format string to include various resource measurements.
ko: GNU 버전은 여러가지 리소스 측량값을 포함하는 문자열을 printf 스타일 포맷을 사용해서 임의의 방법으로 출력을 구성할 수 있습니다.

note: Summary
en: Ispell wrapper which uses Voikko for spell-checking
ko: 철자 검사용으로 Voikko를 사용하기 위한 ispell 래퍼

note: Description
en: Voikko is a Finnish spell-checker and hyphenator based on Malaga and Suomi-Malaga.
ko: Voikko는 말라가 및 수오미-말라가에 기반한 핀란드어 철자 검사 프로그램 및 하이픈 연결기입니다.

note: Description
en: Tmispell is an Ispell wrapper that provides an Ispell-like interface for other programs that need spelling checker. Many programs (e.g. mail clients, text editors, and word processors) use Ispell for spell-checking. This package makes it possible for such programs to use Voikko for Finnish spell-checking.
ko: tmispell은 철자 검사 프로그램가 필요한 다른 프로그램에 ispell과 유사한 인터페이스를 제공하는 ispell 래퍼입니다. 많은 프로그램(예, 메일 클라이언트, 텍스트 편집기, 워드 프로세서)은 철자 검사를 위해 ispell을 사용합니다. 이 패키지는 이러한 프로그램이 핀란드 철자 검사에 Voikko를 사용할 수 있도록 합니다.

note: Description
en: This package will set up Tmispell so that the command "ispell" actually starts "tmispell". The real Ispell will be launched only if Tmispell does not support the selected language.
ko: 이 패키지는 "ispell" 명령이 실제로는 "tmispell"을 실행할 수 있도록 tmispell을 설정합니다. tmispell이 지정된 언어를 지원하지 않을 경우 실제 ispell이 작동합니다.

note: Description
en: Totem is a simple yet featureful media player for GNOME which can read a large number of file formats.
ko: 토템은 여러가지 파일형식을 읽을 수 있는 간단하지만 다양한 기능의 그놈 미디어 플레이어입니다.

note: Summary
en: open-source TCG Software Stack (daemon)
ko: 오픈소스 TCG 소프트웨어 스택 (데몬)

note: Description
en: TrouSerS aims to be compliant with the 1.1b and 1.2 TSS specifications available from the Trusted Computing Group website at <http://www.trustedcomputinggroup.org/>.
ko: TrouSerS는 Trusted Computing Group 웹사이트 <http://www.trustedcomputinggroup.org/> 에서 찾을 수 있는 1.1b 및 1.2 TSS 사양과 호환을 목표로 합니다.

note: Description
en: TrouSerS is an implementation of the Trusted Computing Group's Software Stack (TSS) specification. You can use TrouSerS to write applications that make use of your TPM hardware. TPM hardware can create, store and use RSA keys securely (without ever being exposed in memory), verify a platform's software state using cryptographic hashes and more.
ko: TrouSerS는 Trusted Computing Group's Software Stack (TSS) 사양의 구현입니 다. 사용자는 자신의 TPM 하드웨어를 사용하기 위한 어플리케이션 제작에 TrouSerS를 사용할 수 있습니다. TPM 하드웨어는 RSA 키를 안전하게 (메모리에 저장하지 않고) 생성, 저장, 사용할 수 있으며, 암호화 해시등을 사용해서 플랫 폼 소프트웨어 상태를 확인합니다.

note: Summary
en: time zone and daylight-saving time data
ko: 시간대와 일광 절약 시간 데이터

note: Description
en: This package contains data required for the implementation of standard local time for many representative locations around the globe. It is updated periodically to reflect changes made by political bodies to time zone boundaries, UTC offsets, and daylight-saving rules.
ko: 이 패키지에는 세계 대표 지역을 위한 표준 지역 시간 구현에 필요한 데이터가 들어 있습니다. tzdata는 시간대 구역, UTC 오프셋, 일광 절약 규칙 변경을 반영하기 위해 정기적으로 업데이트됩니다.

note: Summary
en: This is a transitional dummy package. It can safely be removed.
ko: 이 패키지는 과도기 더미 패키지입니다. 안전하게 삭제될 수 있습니다.

note: Summary
en: Update Configuration File(s): preserve user changes to config files
ko: 업데이트 구성 파일(들): 설정 파일에 대한 사용자 변경 보존

note: Description
en: Debian policy mandates that user changes to configuration files must be preserved during package upgrades. The easy way to achieve this behavior is to make the configuration file a 'conffile', in which case dpkg handles the file specially during upgrades, prompting the user as needed.
ko: 설정 파일에 대한 사용자 변경은 패키지 업그레이드시 보존 되야만 한다는 것이 데비안 정책 의무입니다. 이를 위한 쉬운 방법은 'conffile' 설정 파일을 만드는 것이며, 이 경우 dpkg는 업그레이드 동안 이 파일을 특별히 처리하면 필요시 사 용자에게 메시지를 표시합니다.

note: Description
en: This is appropriate only if it is possible to distribute a default version that will work for most installations, although some system administrators may choose to modify it. This implies that the default version will be part of the package distribution, and must not be modified by the maintainer scripts during installation (or at any other time).
ko: 이는 비록 몇몇 시스템 관리자에게 수정에 대한 선택을 제공하지만 일반적인 설 치에서 작동하는 기본 버젼 배포가 가능한 경우에만 적합합니다. 이는 기본 버젼 이 패키지 패포의 일부가 되어야 하고, 그리고 설치(또는 다른 경우)하는 동안 관리자 스크립트에 의해 수정되지 말아야 함을 의미한다.

note: Description
en: This script attempts to provide conffile-like handling for files that may not be labelled conffiles, and are not shipped in a Debian package, but handled by the postinst instead. This script allows one to maintain files in /etc, preserving user changes and in general offering the same facilities while upgrading that dpkg normally provides for 'conffiles'.
ko: 이 스크립트는 conffile로 라벨되지 않은 파일에 대한 conffile과 유사한 처리 와, 그리고 데비안 패키지에 포함되지 않은 부분에 대해 postinst가 대신 처리할 수 있는 기회를 제공합니다. 이 스크립트는 /etc/에 있는 파일들 관리, 사용자 변경 보존, 그리고 일반적으로 업그레이드 동안 dpkg가 'conffile'에 제공하는 동일한 기능중에 하나를 제공합니다.

note: Description
en: Additionally, this script provides facilities for transitioning a file that had not been provided with conffile-like protection to come under this schema, and attempts to minimize questions asked at installation time. Indeed, the transitioning facility is better than the one offered by dpkg while transitioning a file from a non-conffile to conffile status.
ko: 또한, 이 스크립트는 이 스키마에 포함된 conffile 같은 보호가 제공되지 않는 파일에 대한 전환 기능을 제공하며, 설치시에 질문을 최소화하려고 시도합니다. 실제로, 전이 기능은 non-conffile에서 conffile 상태로 전이하는 동안 dpkg에서 제공하는 그것보다 더 좋습니다.

note: Summary
en: /dev/ and hotplug management daemon
ko: /dev/와 핫플러그 관리 데몬

note: Description
en: udev is a daemon which dynamically creates and removes device nodes from /dev/, handles hotplug events and loads drivers at boot time.
ko: udev는 /dev/에 장치 노드를 다이내믹하게 만들거나 제거하고, 핫플러그 이벤트를 다루며, 부팅할 때 장치 드라이버를 올리는 데몬입니다.

note: Summary
en: automatic installation of security upgrades
ko: 보안 업그레이드의 자동 설치

note: Description
en: This package can download and install security upgrades automatically and unattended, taking care to only install packages from the configured APT source, and checking for dpkg prompts about configuration file changes.
ko: 이 패키지는 보안 업그레이드 및 주인없는 패키지를 자동으로 다운로드하고 설치할 수 있습니다. 설정된 APT 소스에 있는 패키지만을 조심스럽게 설치하며 설정 파 일 변경에 대해 dpkg 프롬프트를 확인합니다.

note: Description
en: This script is the backend for the APT::Periodic::Unattended-Upgrade option.
ko: 이 스크립트는 APT::Periodic::Unattended-Upgrade 옵션에 대한 백엔드입니다.

note: Summary
en: font with a glyph for each visible Unicode Plane 0 character
ko: Unicode Plane 0 문자를 각각 보여주기 위한 상형 문자 폰트

note: Summary
en: De-archiver for .zip files
ko: zip 압축 파일 풀기

note: Description
en: InfoZIP's unzip program. With the exception of multi-volume archives (ie, .ZIP files that are split across several disks using PKZIP's /& option), this can handle any file produced either by PKZIP, or the corresponding InfoZIP zip program.
ko: InfoZIP의 unzip 프로그램입니다. 멀티볼륨 압축 파일을 (PKZIP의 /& 옵션으로 만든, 여러 개의 쪼갠 ZIP 파일) 제외하고, PKZIP이나 InfoZIP zip 프로그램으로 만든 모든 파일을  처리할 수 있습니다.

note: Summary
en: inetd configuration file updater
ko: inetd 설정 파일 업데이트 프로그램

note: Description
en: This package provides a program used by other packages to automatically update /etc/inetd.conf, the configuration file shared by all implementations of the Internet super-server.
ko: 이 패키지에는 /etc/inetd.conf 파일을 자동으로 업데이트할 때 사용하는 프로그램이 들어 있습니다. /etc/inetd.conf 파일은 모든 종류의 인터넷 수퍼서버에서 공유하는 설정 파일입니다.

note: Description
en: Note that xinetd is not supported by this package.
ko: xinetd는 이 패키지에서 지원되지 않음을 주의 하십시요.

note: Summary
en: GNOME application that manages apt updates
ko: apt 업데이트를 관리하는 그놈 프로그램

note: Summary
en: mode switching tool for controlling "flip flop" USB devices
ko: "플립 플롭" USB 장치 제어를 위한 모드 변환 도구

note: Description
en: This package contains the binaries and the brother scripts.
ko: 이 패키지는 바이너리와 스크립트를 포함합니다.

note: Description
en: Several new USB devices have their proprietary Windows drivers onboard, especially WAN dongles. When plugged in for the first time, they act like a flash storage and start installing the driver from there. If the driver is already installed, the storage device vanishes and a new device, such as an USB modem, shows up. This is called the "ZeroCD" feature.
ko: 몇몇 새로운 USB 장치는, 특히 WAN 동글이는 그들만의 온보드 윈도우즈 드라이버 를 가지고 있습니다. 처음으로 연결이되면, USB 장치는 플래쉬 스토리지처럼 동 작하여 장치에서 드라이버를 설치하기 시작합니다. 만약 드라이버가 이미 설치되 어 있다면 스토리지 장치는 사라지고, USB 모뎀과 같은 새로운 장치가 나타나게 됩니다. 이러한 기능을 "ZeroCD" 기능이라합니다.

note: Description
en: On Debian, this is not needed, since the driver is included as a Linux kernel module, such as "usbserial". However, the device still shows up as "usb-storage" by default. usb-modeswitch solves that issue by sending the command which actually performs the switching of the device from "usb-storage" to "usbserial".
ko: 데비안에서는, "usbserial" 같은 리눅스 커널 모듈로 이미 포함되어있기 때문에 그러한 기능은 필요치 않습니다. 그러나, 장치는 여전히 기본적으로 "usb- storage"로 보여집니다. usb-modeswitch는 "usb-storage"에서 "usbserial"로 장 치 스위칭을 실제로 수행하는 명령을 전송함으로 이러한 이슈를 해결합니다.

note: Summary
en: Linux USB utilities
ko: 리눅스 USB 유틸리티

note: Description
en: This package contains the lsusb utility for inspecting the devices connected to the USB bus. It shows a graphical representation of the devices that are currently plugged in, showing the topology of the USB bus. It also displays information on each individual device on the bus.
ko: 이 패키지 USB 버스에 연결되는 장치를 검사하기 위한 lsusb 유틸리티를 포함합 니다. lsusb 유틸리티는 현재 연결된 장치를 그래프 표현새서 보여주며, USB 버 스의 토폴로지를 보여줍니다. 또한 lsusb 유틸리티는 버스에 연결된 각각의 개별 장치의 정보를 표시합니다.

note: Summary
en: miscellaneous system utilities
ko: 다양한 시스템 도구

note: Description
en: This package contains a number of important utilities, most of which are oriented towards maintenance of your system. Some of the more important utilities included in this package allow you to view kernel messages, create new filesystems, view block device information, interface with real time clock, etc.
ko: 이 패키지는 많은 유틸리티를 포함하며, 유틸리티 대부분은 시스템 관리를 목적 으로 합니다. 이 패키지에 포함된 몇몇 더 중요한 유틸리티들은 커널 메시지를 보고, 새로운 파일 시스템을 생성하고, 블록 디바이스 정보를 보고, 실시간 인터 페이스등을 할 수 있습니다.

note: Description
en: They are needed when you want the programs in util-linux to print their messages in other languages than English.
ko: 국제화 파일은 util-linux에 들어 있는 프로그램이 프로그램 메시지를 영어가 아닌 다른 말로 프린트하게 할 때 필요합니다.

note: Description
en: The libuuid library generates and parses 128-bit Universally Unique IDs (UUIDs). A UUID is an identifier that is unique within the space of all such identifiers across both space and time. It can be used for multiple purposes, from tagging objects with an extremely short lifetime to reliably identifying very persistent objects across a network.
ko: libuuid 라이브러리는 128비트의 Universally Unique ID(UUIDs)를 생성하고 분석 합니다. UUID는 모든 식별자 영역내에서도 공간과 시간 모두에 있어 고유한 식별 자입니다. UUID는 매우 짧은 시간 동안만 존재하는 객체에 태그를 붙이는 것부 터, 한 네트워크에 걸쳐서 매우 오랫동안 존재하는 객체를 높은 신뢰성으로 식별 하는 것에 이르기까지 다양한 목적으로 사용할 수 있습니다.

note: Description
en: See RFC 4122 for more information.
ko: 더 많은 정보는 RFC 4122에서 볼 수 있습니다.

note: Description
en: VDPAU (Video Decode and Presentation API for Unix) is an open source library (libvdpau) and API designed by NVIDIA originally for its GeForce 8 series and later GPU hardware, targeted at the X Window System on Unix operating-systems (including Linux, FreeBSD, and Solaris). This VDPAU API allows video programs to offload portions of the video decoding process and video post-processing to the GPU video-hardware.
ko: VDPAU (유닉스용 비디오 디코드 및 프리젠테이션 API)는 오픈 소스 라이브러리 (libvdpau) 이며 원래는 NVIDIA가 유닉스 운영체제 (리눅스, FreeBSD, 및 솔라리 스를 포함)에 X 윈도우 시스템을 대상으로 GeForce 8 시리즈 및 최신 GPU 하드웨 어를 위해 설계하였습니다. 이 VDPAU API는 GPU 비디오 하드웨어에 대한 비디오 디코딩 처리 및 비디오 후처리의 오프로드 부분에 대한 비디오 프로그램을 할 수 있도록 합니다.

note: Summary
en: Vi IMproved - enhanced vi editor
ko: Vi IMproved - 발전된 vi 편집기

note: Description
en: This package contains a version of vim compiled with a rather standard set of features.  This package does not provide a GUI version of Vim.  See the other vim-* packages if you need more (or less).
ko: 이 패키지는 표준 기능 세트로 컴파일된 vim 버전을 포함합니다. 이 패키지는 Vim GUI 버전을 제공하지 않습니다. 더 많은 (또는 더 적은) 기능이 필요할 경우 다른 vim-* 패키지를 참조하십시오.

note: Summary
en: Vi IMproved - Common files
ko: Vi IMproved - 공통 파일

note: Description
en: Many new features have been added: multi level undo, syntax highlighting, command line history, on-line help, filename completion, block operations, folding, Unicode support, etc.
ko: 여러 단계 실행 취소, 문법 강조, 명령행 역사, 온라인 도움말, 파일 이름 완성, 블럭 오퍼레이션, 접기, 유니코드 지원 등 새로운 기능이 많이 추가되었습니다.

note: Description
en: Vim is an almost compatible version of the UNIX editor Vi.
ko: vim은 유닉스 편집기 vi와 거의 대부분 호환되는 버전입니다.

note: Summary
en: WWW browsable pager with excellent tables/frames support
ko: 테이블, 프레임 지원이 뛰어난 웹 브라우저 페이저

note: Description
en: w3m is a text-based World Wide Web browser with IPv6 support. It features excellent support for tables and frames. It can be used as a standalone file pager, too.
ko: w3m은 IPv6를 지원하는 텍스트 기반의 월드 와이드 웹 브라우저입니다. w3m은 테이블과 프레임에 대한 뛰어난 지원을 특징으로 합니다. w3m은 또한 단독 파일 페이저로도 쓸 수 있습니다.

note: Summary
en: American English dictionary words for /usr/share/dict
ko: /usr/share/dict을 위한 american 영어사전단어

note: Description
en: This package provides the file /usr/share/dict/american-english containing a list of English words with American spellings. This list can be used by spelling checkers, and by programs such as look(1).
ko: 이 패키지에는 영국식 철자의 영어 낱말 목록인 /usr/share/dict/american-english 파일이 들어 있습니다. 이 목록은 철자 검사 프로그램과 look(1)같은 프로그램에서도 사용할 수 있습니다.

note: Description
en: There are also -small, -large, and -huge versions of this word list, and there are wbritish* and wcanadian* packages as well.
ko: 낱말 목록에는 -smail, -large, -huge 버전이 있고 wbritish* 및 wcanadian* 패키지도 있습니다.

note: Summary
en: Brazilian Portuguese wordlist
ko: 브라질식 포르투갈어 단어 목록

note: Description
en: This package provides the file /usr/share/dict/brazilian containing a list of Portuguese words with Brazilian spellings. It was obtained from the br.ispell dictionary developed by Ricardo Ueda Karpischek.
ko: 이 패키지에는 브라질식 포르투갈어 단어 목록이 들어 있는 /usr/share/dict/brazilian 파일이 들어 있습니다. 이 파일은 Ricardo Ueda Karpischek이 개발한 br.ispell 사전에서 가져왔습니다.

note: Summary
en: British English dictionary words for /usr/share/dict
ko: /usr/share/dict용 영국식 영어 사전 낱말

note: Description
en: This package provides the file /usr/share/dict/british-english containing a list of English words with British spellings. This list can be used by spelling checkers, and by programs such as look(1).
ko: 이 패키지에는 영국식 철자의 영어 낱말 목록인 /usr/share/dict/british-english 파일이 들어 있습니다. 이 목록은 철자 검사 프로그램과 look(1) 같은 프로그램에서 사용할 수 있습니다.

note: Description
en: There are also -small, -large, and -huge versions of this word list, and there are wamerican* and wcanadian* packages as well.
ko: 낱말 목록에는 소형, 대형, 초대형 판이 있고 wamerican* 및 wcanadian* 패키지도 있습니다.

note: Summary
en: The Comprehensive Danish Dictionary (DSDO) - wordlist
ko: 종합 덴마크 사전 (DSDO) - 단어리스트

note: Description
en: The Comprehensive Danish Dictionary (DSDO) is a free spell-checking dictionary for Danish published by Skaane Sjaelland Linux User Group (SSLUG).  One thing which makes this dictionary different from most other dictionaries is that it basically is the result of a vote among the proof-readers.  The editorial group has _not_ proof-read all the words in the dictionary, but guides the proof-readers and keeps track of the overall status of the dictionary.
ko: 종합 덴마크어 사전은 (The Comprehensive Danish Dictionary, DSDO) 자유롭게 사용할 수 있는 덴마크어용 맞춤법 검사 사전으로, 스칸 스자엘랜드 리눅스 사용자 그룹이 (SSLUG) 발표했습니다.  이 사전이 내용을 검토하는 사람들의 투표로 만들어졌다는 점이 다른 사전과 다르게 특이한 점입니다.  편집자 모임은 직접 사전 안의 모든 단어를 검토하지는 않고, 검토하는 사람들을 안내하고 사전의 전체 상태를 관리합니다.

note: Description
en: This is a flat list of Danish words and names. This can be used by spellcheckers or any other purpose needing a lot of words.
ko: 이 패키지는 덴마크 단어와 이름이 균일한 리스트입니다. 이 패키지는 많은 단어를 필요로 하는 철자검사기 또는 다른 목적의 프로그램에 의해서 사용될 수 있습니다.

note: Summary
en: Compares two files word by word
ko: 두 개의 파일에서 단어와 단어를 비교

note: Description
en: `wdiff' is a front-end to GNU `diff'.  It compares two files, finding which words have been deleted or added to the first in order to create the second.  It has many output formats and interacts well with terminals and pagers (notably with `less').  `wdiff' is particularly useful when two texts differ only by a few words and paragraphs have been refilled.
ko: `wdiff'는 GNU `diff'의 프론트엔드입니다. 이 프로그램은 두개의 파일을 비교해서, 두 번째 파일을 만들기 위해 첫 번째 파일에서 삭제되거나 추가된 단어를 찾습니다. 이 프로그램은 많은 출력 포맷을 지원하며 터미널과 페이져 (특히 `less')와 같이 상호작용을 합니다. 두 파일의 차이가 오직 몇 개의 단어나 단락일 경우, `wdiff'는 특히 더 유용합니다.

note: Summary
en: list of Dutch words
ko: 네덜란드 단어 리스트

note: Description
en: This package contains an alphabetic list of Dutch words.
ko: 이 패키지는 알파벳순으로 정렬된 네덜란드 단어 리스트가 들어 있습니다.

note: Description
en: This word list, from the OpenTaal project, uses the official spelling of 2005 and has been officially approved by the TaalUnie.
ko: OpenTaal 프로젝트에서 가져온 이 낱말 목록은 2005년 공식 철자를 사용하고 TaalUnine에 의해 공식 승인됐습니다.

note: Description
en: See the idutch package for the same wordlist in a format suitable for the spelling checker Ispell.
ko: Ispell 철자검사기에 알맞은 형식에 같은 단어리스트를 위해서는 idutch패키지를 참조하십시요.

note: Summary
en: French dictionary words for /usr/share/dict
ko: /usr/share/dict를 위한 프랑스 사전

note: Summary
en: retrieves files from the web
ko: 웹에서 파일 다운로드

note: Description
en: Wget is a network utility to retrieve files from the web using HTTP(S) and FTP, the two most widely used internet protocols. It works non-interactively, so it will work in the background, after having logged off. The program supports recursive retrieval of web-authoring pages as well as FTP sites -- you can use Wget to make mirrors of archives and home pages or to travel the web like a WWW robot.
ko: Wget은 인터넷에서 가장 널리 사용되는 두개 프로토콜, HTTP(S) 및 FTP를 사용해 서 웹에서 파일을 검색하는 네트워크 유틸리티입니다. 이 프로그램은 비대화식으 로 작동하며, 그래서 로그오프 한 후에도 백그라운드에서 작업을 지속할 수 있습 니다. 이 프로그램은 웹 저작 페이지뿐만 아니라 FTP 사이트에서도 재귀 검색을 지원합니다 -- 아카이브와 홈 페이지의 미러를 만들거나, 또는 WWW robot처럼 웹을 탐색하도록 Wget을 사용할 수 있습니다.

note: Description
en: Wget works particularly well with slow or unstable connections by continuing to retrieve a document until the document is fully downloaded. Re-getting files from where it left off works on servers (both HTTP and FTP) that support it. Both HTTP and FTP retrievals can be time stamped, so Wget can see if the remote file has changed since the last retrieval and automatically retrieve the new version if it has.
ko: wget은 문서가 완전히 다운로드 될 때까지 문서를 검색할 수 있어 느리거나 불안 정한 연결에서 특히 잘 작동합니다. 이어받기 기능은 서버들(HTTP와 FTP 모두)이 이어받기 기능을 지원해야 합니다. HTTP와 FTP 모두는 검색에 대한 시간을 기록 할 수 있습니다. Wget은 이를 이용해 원격 파일이 마지막 검색 후 변경되었다면 이를 인지할 수 있어 자동으로 새로운 버젼을 검색할 수 있습니다.

note: Description
en: Wget supports proxy servers; this can lighten the network load, speed up retrieval, and provide access behind firewalls.
ko: wget은 프록시 서버를 지원합니다. 프록시 서버는 네트워크 부하를 가볍게 하며, 다운로드 속도를 높이고, 방화벽 안에서 네트워크에 접근하는 데 이용합니다.

note: Summary
en: Displays user-friendly dialog boxes from shell scripts
ko: 쉘 스크립트로부터 사용자 친화적인 대화창을 표시

note: Description
en: Whiptail is a "dialog" replacement using newt instead of ncurses. It provides a method of displaying several different types of dialog boxes from shell scripts. This allows a developer of a script to interact with the user in a much friendlier manner.
ko: Whiptail는 ncurses 대신 newt을 사용하는 대체 대화창입니다. Whiptail은 쉘 스크립트에서 서로다른 형식의 여러가지 대화창을 표시할 수 있는 방법을 제공합니다. Whiptail은 친숙한 방법으로 사용자와 대화할 수 있는 스크립트 개발을 가능하게 합니다.

note: Summary
en: intelligent WHOIS client
ko: 지능형 WHOIS 클라이언트

note: Description
en: This package provides a commandline client for the WHOIS (RFC 3912) protocol, which queries online servers for information such as contact details for domains and IP address assignments. It can intelligently select the appropriate WHOIS server for most queries.
ko: 이 패키지는 도메인과 IP 할당에 대한 연락처 같은 정보를 온라인 서버에서 조회 할 수 있도록, WHOIS (RFC 3912) 프로토콜을 위한 명령행 클라이언트를 제공합니 다. 이 클라이언트는 대부분의 질의에 적합한 WHOIS 서버를 지능적으로 선택할 수 있습니다.

note: Description
en: The package also contains mkpasswd, a features-rich front end to the password encryption function crypt(3).
ko: 이 패키지는 password 암호 함수 crypt(3)의 프론트 엔드인, 기능이 풍부한 mkpasswd를 포함합니다.

note: Description
en: Samba is an implementation of the SMB/CIFS protocol for Unix systems, providing support for cross-platform file sharing with Microsoft Windows, OS X, and other Unix systems.  Samba can also function as a domain controller or member server in both NT4-style and Active Directory domains.
ko: Samba는 마이크로소프트 윈도우즈, OS X 및 다른 유닉스 시스템과 크로스 플랫폼 파일 공유를 위한 지원을 제공하는, 유닉스 시스템을 위한 SMB/CIFS 프로토콜의 구현입니다. Samba는 또한 NT4-스타일 및 액티브 디렉토리 도메인 양쪽에서 도메 인 컨트롤러 또는 멤버 서버로서 작동할 수 있습니다.

note: Summary
en: Italian dictionary words for /usr/share/dict/
ko: /usr/share/dict/를 위한 이탈리아 단어 사전

note: Description
en: This package contains an alphabetic list of Italian words.
ko: 이 패키지는 이탈리아 단어 리스트가 알파벳 순으로 들어 있습니다.

note: Description
en: You may wish to use it in conjunction with a program like spell(1) to spell-check an Italian text, or with a program like look(1) for word completion.
ko: 이탈리아 텍스트 철자검사를 위해 spell(1) 또는 단어 완성을 위해 look(1) 같은 프로그램과 같이 이 단어 리스트를 사용할 수 있습니다.

note: Description
en: It may even be used by the sysadmin to look for weak user passwords.
ko: 또한 시스템 관리자가 단순한 사용자 패스워드를 찾을때도 사용될 수 있습니다.

note: Summary
en: New German orthography wordlist
ko: 새 독일어 철자법 낱말 목록

note: Description
en: This is a wordlist with the new German orthography (de-DE-1996), which is used since 1998-08-01 and which is obligatory as of 2005-08-01.
ko: 이 패키지는 1998년 8월 1일부터 쓰이고 있고 2005년 8월 1일부터 의무가 된 새 독일어 철자법(de-DE-1996) 낱말 목록입니다.

note: Description
en: It is based on the famous hkgerman dictionary (using the old German orthography (de-DE-1901), which is available as package wogerman), with many corrections and additions.
ko: wngerman은 유명한 hkgerman 사전(옛 독일 철자법(de-DE-1901)을 사용함, wogerman 패키지로 사용 가능)에 기반을 두고 있고 많은 수정과 추가가 이뤄졌습니다.

note: Summary
en: client support for WPA and WPA2 (IEEE 802.11i)
ko: WPA 및 WPA2 (IEEE 802.11i)에 대한 클라이언트 지원

note: Description
en: WPA and WPA2 are methods for securing wireless networks, the former using IEEE 802.1X, and the latter using IEEE 802.11i. This software provides key negotiation with the WPA Authenticator, and controls association with IEEE 802.11i networks.
ko: WPA 및 WPA2는 IEEE 802.1X 이전에 사용하고 그리고, IEEE 802.11i 이후에 사용 하는, 무선 네트워크 보안에 대한 방법입니다. 이 소프트웨어는 WPA 인증자와의 협상하는 키와, IEEE 802.11i 네트워크와 연관된 제어를 제공합니다.

note: Summary
en: Polish dictionary words for /usr/share/dict
ko: /usr/share/dict을 위한 폴란드 단어 사전

note: Description
en: This package provides the file /usr/share/dict/polish containing a list of Polish words.  This list can be used by spelling checkers, and by programs such as look(1).
ko: 이 패키지는 폴란드 단어 리스트를 포함하는 /usr/share/dict/polis 파일을 포함합니다. 이 리스트는 철자 검사와 look(1) 같은 프로그램에 의해서 사용됩니다.

note: Summary
en: European Portuguese wordlist
ko: 유럽식 포르투갈어 단어목록

note: Description
en: This package provides the file /usr/share/dict/portuguese containing a list of Portuguese words with European spellings. It was obtained from the ispell.pt dictionary developed by the Informatics Department at Minho's University in Portugal.
ko: 이 패키지는 유럽식 철자의 포르투갈어 단어 목록을 포함하는 /usr/share/dict/portuguese 파일을 담고 있습니다. 이 단어 목록은 포르투갈의 Minho 대학 정보과학과에서 개발한 ispell.pt 사전을 가지고 만들어졌습니다.

note: Summary
en: X applications
ko: X 어플리케이션

note: Description
en: The xbiff, xcalc, xconsole, xedit and xman programs use bitmap images provided by the xbitmaps package.
ko: - atobm, bitmap, 그리고 bmtoa, 비트맵 이미지 조작 도구;
     - ico, 다면체 애니메이션 데모 프로그램
     - oclock 및 xclock, 그래픽 시계;
     - rendercheck, 렌더링 확장 구현 테스트 프로그램;
     - transset, 윈도우상에서 불투명도 속성을 설정하는 도구;
     - xbiff, 새로운 메일 도착시 사용자에게 알려주는 도구;
     - xcalc, 공학용 계산기 데스크탑 액세서리;
     - xclipboard, 텍스트 선택영역에 대한 cut-and-pasted를
       관리하는 도구;
     - xconsole, 시스템 콘솔 메세지 모니터;
     - xcursorgen, PNGs에서 X 커서 파일을 생성하는 도구;
     - xditview, ditroff 출력에 대한 뷰어;
     - xedit, X용 간단한 텍스트 에디터;
     - xeyes, 마우스 포인터를 따라다니는 한쌍의 눈을 구현하는
       데모 프로그램;
     - xgc, 그래픽 데모;
     - xload, 시스템 로드 평균값을 모니터;
     - xlogo, X 로고를 표시하는 데모 프로그램;
     - xmag, X 화면 일부를 확대;
     - xman, 메뉴얼 페이지 브라우져;
     - xmore, 텍스트 페이저;
     - xwd, X 세션의 윈도우를 덤프("스크린샷")하는 유틸리티;
     - xwud, xwd가 만든 윈도우 덤프 뷰어;
     - Xmark, x11perf, 및 x11perfcomp, X 윈도우 시스템에서
       그래픽 벤치마킹 도구;

note: Summary
en: X Window System (X.Org) infrastructure
ko: X 윈도우 시스템 (X.Org) 인프라스트럭쳐

note: Description
en: x11-common contains the filesystem infrastructure required for further installation of the X Window System in any configuration; it does not provide a full installation of clients, servers, libraries, and utilities required to run the X Window System.
ko: x11-common에는 X 윈도우 시스템을 설치하는 데 공통으로 필요한 파일 시스템 인프라스트럭쳐가 들어 있습니다. 이 패키지에는 X 윈도우 시스템을 동작하는데 필요한 클라이언트, 서버, 라이브러리, 유틸리티가 모두 들어 있지는 않습니다.

note: Description
en: A number of terms are used to refer to the X Window System, including "X", "X Version 11", "X11", "X11R6", and "X11R7".  The version of X used in Debian is derived from the version released by the X.Org Foundation, and is thus often also referred to as "X.Org".  All of the preceding quoted terms are functionally interchangeable in an Debian system.
ko: X 윈도우 시스템은 여러가지 용어로 말합니다. "X", "X 버전 11", "X11", "X11R6", "X11R7"이라고도 합니다. 데비안에서 사용하는 X는 X.Org 재단에서 릴리즈한 버전이고"X.Org"라고도 부릅니다. 데비안 시스템에서 앞에서 말한 용어는 모두 동일한 X 윈도우 시스템을 가리킵니다.

note: Summary
en: X session utilities
ko: X 세션 유틸리티

note: Summary
en: X11 utilities
ko: X11 유틸리티

note: Description
en: The editres and viewres programs use bitmap images provided by the xbitmaps package. The luit program requires locale information from the libx11-data package.
ko: editres 및 viewres 프로그램은 xbitmaps 패키지에서 제공되는 비트맵 이미지를 사용합니다. luit 프로그램은 libx11-data 패키지에 로케일 정보를 필요로 합니다.

note: Summary
en: X11 XKB utilities
ko: X11 Xkb 유틸리티

note: Description
en: xkbutils contains a number of client-side utilities for XKB, the X11 keyboard extension.
ko: xkbutils는 X11 키보드 확장인, XKB에 대한 다수의 클라이언트측 유틸리티를 포 함합니다.

note: Description
en: setxkbmap is a tool to query and change the current XKB map.
ko: setxkbmap은 현재 XKB 맵에 질의하고 변경하는 도구입니다.

note: Description
en: xkbbell generates a bell event through the keyboard.
ko: xkbbell은 키보드를 통한 벨 이벤트를 만듭니다.

note: Description
en: xkbcomp is a tool to compile XKB definitions into map files the server can use.
ko: xkbcomp은 서버가 사용할 수 있는 맵 파일에 XKB 정의를 컴파일하는 도구입니다.

note: Description
en: xkbevd is an experimental tool to listen for certain XKB events and execute defined triggers when actions occur.
ko: xkbevd는 몇몇 XKB 이밴트를 대기하는 실험적 도구이며 액션이 일어날때 정의된 트리거를 실행합니다.

note: Description
en: xkbprint is a tool to generate an image with the physical representation of the keyboard as XKB sees it.
ko: xkbprint는 XKB가 이미지를 보는 것 처럼 키보드의 물리적 표현으로 이미지를 생 성하는 도구입니다.

note: Description
en: xkbvleds shows the changing status of keyboard LEDs.
ko: xkbvleds는 키보드 LEDs의 변경 상태를 보여줍니다.

note: Description
en: xkbwatch shows the changing status of modifiers and LEDs.
ko: xkbwatch는 변경자 및 LEDs의 변경 상태를 보여줍니다.

note: Description
en: An X client is a program that interfaces with an X server (almost always via the X libraries), and thus with some input and output hardware like a graphics card, monitor, keyboard, and pointing device (such as a mouse).
ko: X 클라이언트는 (거의 X 라이브러리를 통해서 항상) X 서버와 인터페이스로 접속 하는 프로그램이며, 그래서 그래픽 카드, 모니터, 키보드, 그리고 포인터 장치 (마우스 같은)처럼 몇몇 입출력 하드웨어와 통신을 합니다.

note: Summary
en: transitional dummy package
ko: 과도기적 더미 패키지

note: Summary
en: X authentication utility
ko: X 인증 유틸리티

note: Description
en: xauth is a small utility to read and manipulate Xauthority files, which are used by servers and clients alike to control authentication and access to X sessions.
ko: xauth는 X 세션에 대한 인증 및 액세스를 제어하는 서버와 클라이언트 모두에서 사용되는, Xauthority 파일을 읽고 조작하는 작은 유틸리티입니다.

note: Summary
en: Base X bitmaps
ko: 기본 X 비트맵

note: Description
en: This package contains the base X bitmaps, which are used in many legacy X clients.
ko: 이 패키지는 많은 오래된 X 클라이언트에서 사용되는 기본 X 비트맵을 포함합니다.

note: Summary
en: tool to manage well known user directories
ko: 잘 알려진 사용자 디렉토리 관리 도구

note: Description
en: The way it works is that xdg-user-dirs-update is run very early in the login phase. This program reads a configuration file, and a set of default directories. It then creates localized versions of these directories in the users home directory and sets up a config file in $(XDG_CONFIG_HOME)/user-dirs.dirs (XDG_CONFIG_HOME defaults to ~/.config) that applications can read to find these directories.
ko: 작동 방법은 xdg-user-dirs-update가 첫 로그인 단계에서 실행되는 것입니다. 이 프로그램은 설정 파일 및 기본 디렉토리의 세트를 읽습니다. 그런 다음 사용자 홈디렉토리에 이 디렉토리의 지역화 버전을 만들고 $(XDG_CONFIG_HOME)/user-dirs.dir (XDG_CONFIG_HOME의 기본값은 ~/.config)에 이 디렉토리를 찾기 위해 읽어 들이는 설정 파일을 설정합니다.

note: Description
en: xdg-user-dirs is a tool to help manage "well known" user directories like the desktop folder and the music folder. It also handles localization (i.e. translation) of the filenames.
ko: xdg-user-dirs는 desktop 폴더 및 음악 폴더 같은 "잘 알려진" 사용자 디렉토리 관리를 돕는 도구입니다. 이 프로그램은 또한 파일 이름의 지역화 (예, 번역)을 처리합니다.

note: Summary
en: desktop integration utilities from freedesktop.org
ko: freedesktop.org의 데스크탑 통합 유틸리티

note: Description
en: The following utilities are included:
ko: 아래 유틸리티가 들어 있습니다.

note: Summary
en: standard fonts for X
ko: X용 표준 글꼴

note: Description
en: xfonts-base provides a standard set of low-resolution bitmapped fonts.  In most cases it is desirable to have the X font server (xfs) and/or an X server installed to make the fonts available to X clients.
ko: xfonts-base는 저해상도 비트맵 글꼴 표준 모음을 제공합니다. 대부분의 경우에 X 클라이언트에서 글꼴을 쓸 수 있도록 X 글꼴 서버 또는 X 서버를 설치하는 것이 바람직합니다.

note: Summary
en: Encodings for X.Org fonts
ko: X.Org 폰트에 대한 인코딩

note: Description
en: This package contains the encodings that map to specific characters.
ko: 이 패키지는 특정 문자에 매핑하는 인코딩을 포함합니다.

note: Summary
en: scalable fonts for X
ko: X용 가변 폰트

note: Description
en: xfonts-scalable provides fonts that can be drawn at any size by the X server or font server without loss of quality.  In most cases it is desirable to have the X font server (xfs) and/or an X server installed to make the fonts available to X clients.
ko: xfonts-scalable은 품질 손실없이 X 서버 또는 폰트 서버에서 임의 크기로 그릴 수 있는 폰트를 포함합니다. 대부분의 경우 X 클라이언트에서 폰트를 사용할 수 있도록 하는 X 폰트 서버 (xfs) 및/또는 X 서버를 설치하는 것이 바람직합니다.

note: Description
en: This package is missing three fonts from the X.Org source archives because the license terms on the fonts do not meet the Debian Free Software Guidelines; they are the Type1 fonts Adobe Utopia, IBM Courier, and Bigelow & Holmes (B&H) Luxi.
ko: 이 패키지는 폰트에 라이센스가 Debian Free Software Guidelines (DFSS)와 맞지 않기 때문에 X.Org 소스 아카이브에는 있는 3개의 폰트가 빠졌습니다; 빠진 폰트 는 Type1 폰트 Adobe Utopia, IBM Courier, Bigelow & Holmes (B&H) Luxi 입니다.

note: Description
en: This package requires the xutils package to prepare the font directories for use by an X server or X font server.
ko: 이 꾸러미는 X 서버나 X 글꼴 서버에서 쓰기 위해 글꼴 디렉터리를 준비하는 xutils 꾸러미를 요구합니다.

note: Summary
en: X Window System font utility programs
ko: X 윈도우 시스템 폰트 유틸리티 프로그램

note: Description
en: xfonts-utils provides a set of utility programs shipped with the X Window System that are needed for font management.
ko: xfonts-utils는 X 윈도우 시스템과 같이 있는, 폰트 관리에 필요한 유틸리티 프 로그램 세트를 제공합니다.

note: Summary
en: X server initialisation tool
ko: X 서버 초기화 도구

note: Description
en: xinit and startx are programs which facilitate starting an X server, and loading a base X session.
ko: xinit 및 startx는 X 서버를 초기화하고 기본 X 세션 로드를 가능케 하는 프로그 램입니다.

note: Summary
en: X Keyboard Extension (XKB) configuration data
ko: X 키보드 확장 (XKB) 설정 데이타

note: Description
en: This package contains configuration data used by the X Keyboard Extension (XKB), which allows selection of keyboard layouts when using a graphical interface.
ko: 이 패키지는 그래픽 인터페이스를 사용해서 키보드 레이아웃을 선택할 때, X 키 보드 확장 (XKB)이 사용하는 설정 데이타를 포함합니다.

note: Description
en: Every X11 vendor provides its own XKB data files, so keyboard layout designers have to send their layouts to several places.  The xkeyboard-config project has been launched at FreeDesktop in order to provide a central repository that could be used by all vendors.
ko: 모든 X11 벤더는 자신만의 XKB 데이타 파일을 제공하며, 그래서 키보드 레이아웃 디자이너는 여러 곳에 그들의 레이아웃을 보내야만 합니다. xkerboard-config 프 로젝트는 모든 벤더가 사용할 수 있는 중앙 저장소 제공을 위해 FreeDesktop에서 시작되었습니다.

note: Summary
en: XML infrastructure and XML catalog file support
ko: XML 인프라 및 XML 카탈로그 파일 지원

note: Description
en: This package creates the XML infrastructure directories and provides XML catalog file support in compliance with the current Debian XML Policy draft:
ko: 이 패키지는 현재 데비안 XML 정책 초안과 호환되는 XML 인프라 디렉토리 생성 및 XML 카탈로그 파일 지원을 제공합니다.

note: Summary
en: XML security command line processor
ko: XML 보안 명령행 처리기

note: Description
en: Xmlsec is a command line tool for signature and encryption transformations of XML data.  It is part of the XML Security Library.
ko: Xmlsec은 XML 데이터에 대한 서명 및 암호화 변환을 위한 명령행 도구입니다. XML 보안 라이브러리의 일부입니다.

note: Summary
en: X.Org X Window System
ko: X.Org X 윈도우 시스템

note: Description
en: This metapackage provides the components for a standalone workstation running the X Window System.  It provides the X libraries, an X server, a set of fonts, and a group of basic X clients and utilities.
ko: 이 메타패키지는 X 윈도우 시스템을 실행시키는 독립적인 워크스테이션을 위한 구성 요소를 제공합니다. 이 메타패키지가 제공하는 구성요소에는 X 라이브러리, X 서버, 글꼴셋, 그리고 기본적인 X 클라이언트와 유틸리티 그룹이 들어 있습니다.

note: Description
en: Higher level metapackages, such as those for desktop environments, can depend on this package and simplify their dependencies.
ko: 데스크탑 환경을 위한 것 같은, 고수준의 메타패키지는 이 패키지에 의존하도록 해서 그 의존성을 단순화합니다.

note: Description
en: It should be noted that a package providing x-window-manager should also be installed to ensure a comfortable X experience.
ko: 편안한 X 환경을 위해서는 x-window-manager를 제공하는 패키지가 설치되야 한다는 것을 유념하시기 바랍니다.

note: Summary
en: Core documentation for the X.org X Window System
ko: X.org X 윈도우 시스템에 대한 코어 문서

note: Description
en: This package contains core documentation for the X.org X Window System. This currently includes only a set of manpages which are standard for the system.
ko: 이 패키지는 X.org X 윈도우 시스템에 대한 코어 문서를 포함합니다. 이 패키지 는 현재 시스템에 대한 표준이 되는 메뉴얼 페이지 세트만을 포함합니다.

note: Summary
en: common files used by various X servers
ko: 여러 X 서버가 사용하는 공용 파일

note: Description
en: This package provides files necessary for all X.Org based X servers.
ko: 이 패키지는 모든 X.Org 기반의 X 서버에 필요한 파일을 제공합니다.

note: Summary
en: X.Org X server
ko: X.Org X 서버

note: Description
en: This package depends on the full suite of the server and drivers for the X.Org X server.  It does not provide the actual server itself.
ko: 이 패키지는 X.Org X 서버에 대한 서버 및 드라이버의 완전한 제품군에 의존합니 다. 이 패키지는 실제 서버 그 자체를 제공하지는 않습니다.

note: Summary
en: Xorg X server - core server
ko: Xorg X 서버 - 코어 서버

note: Description
en: The Xorg X server is an X server for several architectures and operating systems, which is derived from the XFree86 4.x series of X servers.
ko: Xorg X 서버는 XFree86 4.x X 서버 시리즈에서 파생한, 몇몇 아키텍쳐 및 운영체 제를 위한 X 서버입니다.

note: Description
en: The Xorg server supports most modern graphics hardware from most vendors, and supersedes all XFree86 X servers.
ko: Xorg X 서버는 대부분의 벤더에서 나오는 최신의 그래픽 하드웨어를 지원하며 XFree86 X 서버를 대체합니다.

note: Description
en: More information about X.Org can be found at: <URL:https://www.x.org>
ko: 이 패키지는 X.org xserver 모듈에서 빌드되었습니다.

note: Description
en: This package is built from the X.org xserver module.
ko: 이 패키지는 X.org xserver 모듈에서 빌드되었습니다.

note: Summary
en: X.Org X server -- input driver metapackage
ko: X.Org X 서버 - 입력 드라이버 메타패키지

note: Description
en: This package depends on the full suite of input drivers for the X.Org X server (Xorg).  It does not provide any drivers itself, and may be removed if you wish to only have certain drivers installed.
ko: 이 패키지는 X.Org X 서버용(Xorg) 입력 드라이버의 전체 모음에 의존합니다. 이 패키지는 그 자체로 어떤 드라이버를 제공하지 않습니다. 특정 드라이버만 설치하고 싶다면 지워도 됩니다.

note: Summary
en: X.Org X server -- Wacom input driver
ko: X.Org X 서버 - 와콤 입력 드라이버

note: Description
en: This package provides the X.Org driver for Wacom tablet devices.
ko: 이 패키지는 와콤 타블렛 장치를 위한 X.Org 드라이버를 제공합니다.

note: Summary
en: X.Org X server -- output driver metapackage
ko: X.Org X 서버 - 출력 드라이버 메타 패키지

note: Description
en: This package depends on the full suite of output drivers for the X.Org X server (Xorg).  It does not provide any drivers itself, and may be removed if you wish to only have certain drivers installed.
ko: 이 패키지는 X.Org X 서버(Xorg)용 모든 출력드라이버와 의존합니다. 이 패키지 자체는 어떤 드라이버도 제공하지 않으며, 만약 특정 드라이버 설치만을 원한다 면 제거해도 됩니다.

note: Summary
en: X.Org X server -- Nouveau display driver
ko: X.Org X 서버 - Nouveau 디스플레이 드라이버

note: Description
en: This driver for the X.Org X server (see xserver-xorg for a further description) provides support for NVIDIA Riva, TNT, GeForce, and Quadro cards.
ko: X.Org X 서버 (자세한 설명은 xserver-xorg를 참조하십시오)에 대한 이 드라이버 는 NVIDIA Riva, TNT, GeForce, Quadro 카드에 대한 지원을 제공합니다.

note: Description
en: This package provides 2D support including EXA acceleration, Xv and RandR.  3D functionality is provided by the libgl1-mesa-dri package.
ko: 이 패키지는 EXA 가속, Xv 및 RandR을 포함하는 2D 지원을 제공합니다. 3D 기능 은 libgl1-mesa-dri 패키지에서 제공됩니다.

note: Description
en: This package is built from the FreeDesktop.org xf86-video-nouveau driver.
ko: 이 패키지는 FreeDesktop.org xf86-video-nouveau 드라이버에서 빌드되었습니다.

note: Summary
en: XSLT 1.0 command line processor
ko: XSLT 1.0 명령행 프로세서

note: Description
en: XSLT is an XML language for defining transformations of XML files from XML to some other arbitrary format, such as XML, HTML, plain text, etc. using standard XSLT version 1.0 stylesheets.
ko: XSLT는 표준 XSLT 버전 1.0 스타일쉬트를 사용해서, XML 파일에서 XML, HTML, 일 반 텍스트등과 같은 몇몇 다른 임의의 형식으로의 변환을 정의하는 XML 언어입니다.

note: Description
en: This package contains a command line tool that facilitates XSLT transformations.
ko: 이 패키지는 XSLT 변환을 편하게 하는 명령행 도구를 포함합니다.

note: Description
en: More information about X.Org can be found at: <URL:http://www.X.org>
ko: X.Org에 대한 자세한 내용은 아래 Site에서 찾을 수 있습니다: <URL : HTTP : //www.X.org>

note: Description
en: XZ is the successor to the Lempel-Ziv/Markov-chain Algorithm compression format, which provides memory-hungry but powerful compression (often better than bzip2) and fast, easy decompression.
ko: XZ는 렘펠-지프/마르코프 연쇄 알고리즘(LZMA) 압축 형식의 뒤를 잇는 것으로, 메모리를 많이 차지하지만 강력한 (종종 bzip2보다 나은) 압축과, 빠르고 쉬운 압축 해제가 특징입니다.

note: Summary
en: zero free blocks from ext2, ext3 and ext4 file-systems
ko: ext2, ext3, ext4 파일시스템에서 사용 가능한 제로 프리 블록

note: Description
en: Zerofree finds the unallocated blocks with non-zero value content in an ext2, ext3 or ext4 file-system and fills them with zeroes (zerofree can also work with another value than zero). This is mostly useful if the device on which this file-system resides is a disk image. In this case, depending on the type of disk image, a secondary utility may be able to reduce the size of the disk image after zerofree has been run. Zerofree requires the file-system to be unmounted or mounted read-only.
ko: Zerofree는 ext2, ext3 또는 ext4 파일시스템에서 zero가 아닌 값으로 채워진 아 직 할당되지 않은 블록을 찾아 zero로 해당 블록을 채웁니다 (zerofree는 zero외 에 다른 값을 사용할 수도 있습니다). 이는 이 파일 시스템에 있는 장치가 디스 크 이미지일 때 유용합니다. 이 경우 디스크 이미지 유형에 따라 두번째 유틸리 티는 zerofree를 실행한 후 디스크 이미지의 크기를 줄일 수도 있습니다. Zerofree는 언마운트되었거나 읽기 전용으로 마운트된 파일 시스템을 요구합니다.

note: Description
en: Zerofree has been written to be run from GNU/Linux systems installed as guest OSes inside a virtual machine. If this is not your case, you almost certainly don't need this package. (One other use case would be to erase sensitive data a little bit more securely than with a simple "rm").
ko: Zerofree는 가상 머신내에 guest OS로 설치된 GNU/Linxu 시스템에서 실행되기 위 해 개발되었습니다. 그런 경우가 아니라며, 이 패키지는 필요치 않을 것입니다. (또 다른 사용 사례로는 "rm" 보다 조금 더 안전하게 민감한 파일을 지우는 것입 니다)

note: Description
en: This version supports encryption.
ko: 이 버전은 암호화 기능을 지원합니다.

note: Summary
en: compression library - runtime
ko: 압축 라이브러리 - 런타임

note: Description
en: zlib is a library implementing the deflate compression method found in gzip and PKZIP.  This package includes the shared library.
ko: zlib은 gzip 및 PKZIP에서 발견된 deflate 압축 방법을 사용하는 라이브러리입니다. 이 패키지는 공유 라이브러리가 들어 있습니다.

note: Summary
en: utility to make certain embedded devices bootable
ko: 특정 임베이드 장치를 부팅되게 만드는 유틸리티

note: Description
en: flash-kernel is a script which will put the kernel and initramfs in the boot location of embedded devices that don't load the kernel and initramfs directly from /boot.  flash-kernel supports devices that boot from flash memory (hence the name) as well as some devices that require a special boot image on the disk.
ko: flash-kernel은 커널과 initramfs를 /boot 에서 로드하지 않는 임베이드 장치의 부트 위치에 커널과 initramfs를 넣는 스크립트 입니다. flash-kernel은 flash 메모리 (따라서 이름이 flash-kernel 입니다)에서 부트되는 장치뿐만 아니라 디 스크상에 특별한 부트 이미지를 요구하는 몇몇 장치도 지원합니다.

note: Description
en: GRUB is a portable, powerful bootloader.  This version of GRUB is based on a cleaner design than its predecessors, and provides the following new features:
ko: GRUB는 가볍고, 강력한 부트로더입니다. 이 GRUB 버젼은 전 버젼보다 더 깔끔한 디자인을 기초로, 아래의 새로운 기능을 제공합니다:

note: Description
en: This library implements the userspace interface to the kernel DRM services.  DRM stands for "Direct Rendering Manager", which is the kernelspace portion of the "Direct Rendering Infrastructure" (DRI). The DRI is currently used on Linux to provide hardware-accelerated OpenGL drivers.
ko: 이 라이브러리는 커널 DRM 서비스에 대한 사용자공간 인터페이스를 구현합니 다."Direct Rendering Manager"를 의미하는 DRM은 "Direct Rendering Infrastructure" (DRI)의 커널공간 부분입니다. DRI는 현재 OpenGL 드라이버 하 드웨어 가속기능을 제공하기 위해 리눅스에서 사용됩니다.

note: Description
en: AddressSanitizer (ASan) is a fast memory error detector.  It finds use-after-free and {heap,stack,global}-buffer overflow bugs in C/C++ programs.
ko: AddressSanitizer (ASan)은 빠른 메모리 에러 검출기입니다. 이는 C/C++ 프로그 램에서 use-after-free 와 {heap,stack,global}-buffer 오버플로우 버그를 찾아 냅니다.

note: Description
en: library providing __atomic built-in functions. When an atomic call cannot be turned into lock-free instructions, GCC will make calls into this library.
ko: __atomic 내장 기능을 지원하는 라이브러리. atomic 호출이 lock-free 명령으로 전환할 수 없을때, GCC는 이 라이브러리를 호출할 것입니다.

note: Description
en: Intel Cilk Plus is an extension to the C and C++ languages to support data and task parallelism.
ko: Intel Cilk Plus는 병렬 데이타 및 작업 지원을 하기 위한 C, C++ 언어에 대한 확장입니다.

note: Description
en: This package contains the headers and static library files necessary for building C programs which use libgcc, libgomp, libquadmath, libssp or libitm.
ko: 이 패키지는 libgcc, libgomp, libquadmath, libssp 또는 libitm을 사용하는 C 프로그램 빌드에 필요한 헤더 및 정적 라이브러리 파일을 포함합니다.

note: Description
en: Shared version of the support library, a library of internal subroutines that GCC uses to overcome shortcomings of particular machines, or special needs for some languages.
ko: 각종 기능을 지원하는 동적 라이브러리입니다.  특정 컴퓨터에서 부족한 점을 보완하기 위해 GCC에서 이용하는 내부 서브루틴이 들어 있기도 하고, 특정 언어에서만 필요한 사항이 들어 있기도 합니다.

note: Description
en: Library needed for GNU Fortran applications linked against the shared library.
ko: 공유 라이브러리에 링크된 GNU 포트란 어플리케이션에 필요한 라이브러리.

note: Description
en: GOMP is an implementation of OpenMP for the C, C++, and Fortran compilers in the GNU Compiler Collection.
ko: GOMP는 GNU 컴파일러 모음에서 C, C++ 및 포트란 컴파일러에 대한 OpenMP 구현입 니다.

note: Description
en: GNU Transactional Memory Library (libitm) provides transaction support for accesses to the memory of a process, enabling easy-to-use synchronization of accesses to shared memory by several threads.
ko: GNU 트랜잭션 메모리 라이브러리 (libitm)은 프로세스의 메모리 접근에 대한 트 랜잭션 지원, 여러 스레드가 공유하는 메모리에 사용하기 쉬운 액세스 동기화를 제공합니다.

note: Description
en: This package contains the header files, static libraries and symbolic links that developers using ncurses will need.
ko: 이 패키지는 헤더 파일, 정적 라이브러리 및 ncurses를 사용하는 개발자가 필요 로 하는 심볼릭 링크를 포함합니다.

note: Description
en: This package contains the shared libraries necessary to run programs compiled with ncurses.
ko: 이 패키지에는 ncurses로 컴파일한 프로그램을 실행하는 데 필요한 공유 라이브러리가 들어 있습니다.

note: Description
en: This package contains the shared libraries necessary to run programs compiled with ncursesw, which includes support for wide characters.
ko: 이 패키지에는 ncursesw로 컴파일한 프로그램을 실행하는 데 필요한 공유 라이브러리가 들어 있습니다. ncursesw에는 와이드 문자 지원이 포함되어 있습니다.

note: Description
en: Library needed for GNU ObjC applications linked against the shared library.
ko: 공유 라이브러리에 링크하는 GNU ObjC 어플리케이션에 필요한 라이브러리.

note: Description
en: A library, which provides quad-precision mathematical functions on targets supporting the __float128 datatype. The library is used to provide on such targets the REAL(16) type in the GNU Fortran compiler.
ko: __float128 데이타 유형을 지원하는, 타켓에 쿼드 정밀도의 수학 함수를 제공하 는 라이브러리. 이 라이브러리는 GNU 포트란 컴파일러에서 REAL(16) 유형을 그러 한 타켓에 제공하는데 사용됩니다.

note: Description
en: The GNU readline library aids in the consistency of user interface across discrete programs that need to provide a command line interface.
ko: GNU readline 라이브러리는 명령행 인터페이스를 제공할 필요가 있는 별개의 프로그램 사이에서 사용자 인터페이스의 일관성을 제공합니다.

note: Description
en: The GNU history library provides a consistent user interface for recalling lines of previously typed input.
ko: GNU history 라이브러리는 이전에 입력했던 것을 다시 호출하기 위한 일관된 사용자 인터페이스를 제공합니다.

note: Summary
en: GNU Standard C++ Library v3 (development files)
ko: GNU 표준 C++ 라이브러리 v3 (개발 파일들)

note: Description
en: This package contains the headers and static library files necessary for building C++ programs which use libstdc++.
ko: 이 패키지는 libstdc++을 사용하는 C++ 프로그램 구축에 필요한 헤더 및 정적 라 이브러리 파일을 포함합니다.

note: Description
en: This package contains an additional runtime library for C++ programs built with the GNU compiler.
ko: 이 패키지에는 GNU 컴파일러로 만들어진 C++ 프로그램을 위한 추가 런타임 라이브러리가 들어 있습니다.

note: Description
en: libstdc++-v3 is a complete rewrite from the previous libstdc++-v2, which was included up to g++-2.95. The first version of libstdc++-v3 appeared in g++-3.0.
ko: libstdc++-v3는 g++-2.95까지 들어 있던 이전의 libstdc++-v2에서 완전히 다시 작성되었습니다.  libstdc++-v3의 첫 버전은 g++-3.0에 들어갔습니다.

note: Description
en: The ncurses library routines are a terminal-independent method of updating character screens with reasonable optimization.
ko: ncurses 라이브러리 루틴들은 합리적인 최적화로 문자 스크린을 업데이트하는, 터미널 독립적인 방법입니다.

note: Summary
en: GNU C Library: 64bit Shared libraries for AMD64
ko: AMD64용 64비트 공유 라이브러리

note: Description
en: This package includes shared versions of the standard C library and the standard math library, as well as many others. This is the 64bit version of the library, meant for AMD64 systems.
ko: 이 패키지에는 표준 C 라이브러리와 표준 수학 라이브러리뿐만 아니라 여러 가지 것의 공유 라이브러리가 포함되어 있습니다. 이것은 AMD64 시스템을 위한 64비트 판 라이브러리입니다.

note: Summary
en: utilities for maintenance of IBM PowerPC platforms
ko: IBM PowerPC 플랫폼 유지 보수를 위한 유틸리티

note: Description
en: The powerpc-ibm-utils package provides the utilities listed below which are intended for the maintenance of PowerPC platforms. Further documentation for each of the utilities is available from their respective man pages.
ko: powerpc-ibm-utils 패키지는 다음에 열거된, PowerPC 플랫폼 유지 보수를 위한 유틸리티를 제공합니다. 각각의 유틸리티에 대한 더 자세한 문서는 각각의 맨 페이지에서 볼 수 있습니다.

note: Summary
en: utilities for maintenance of PowerPC platforms (metapackage)
ko: PowerPC 플랫폼 유지를 위한 유틸리티 (메타패키지)

note: Description
en: The powerpc-utils metapackage pulls in the appropriate tools for each Debian PowerPC port.
ko: powerpc-utils 메타패키지는 각각의 데비안 PowerPC 포트를 위한 적절한 도구를 가져옵니다.

note: Summary
en: Hardware configuration
ko: 하드웨어 설정

note: Description
en: Hardware configuration for not autoconfigurable hardware devices.
ko: 자동설정을 지원하지 않는 하드웨어 장치를 위한 하드웨어 설정.
