en to zh translation catalogue (894 entries)

note: Summary
en: query and manipulate user account information
zh: 查询和管理用户帐号信息

note: Summary
en: scripts for handling many ACPI events
zh: 用于处理一些 ACPI 事件的脚本

note: Description
en: This package contains scripts to react to various ACPI events. It only includes scripts for events that can be supported with some level of safety cross platform.
zh: 本软件包包含的脚本用于响应各种 ACPI 事件。包中仅包含具有某种程度的跨平台 安全性的事件的处理脚本。

note: Description
en: It is able to:
     * Detect loss and gain of AC power, lid closure, and the press of a
       number of specific buttons (on Asus, IBM, Lenovo, Panasonic, Sony
       and Toshiba laptops).
     * Suspend, hibernate and resume the computer, with workarounds for
       hardware that needs it.
     * On some laptops, set screen brightness.
zh: 它能够：
     * 检测交流电源的断开与连接，计算机盖的闭合，还有按下
       一些特定的按钮(在华硕，IBM，联想，松下，索尼与东芝
       的笔记本)。
     * 挂起，休眠与恢复启动计算机，并对某些有问题的机器提
       供临时解决方法。
     * 在有些笔记本上调节屏幕亮度。

note: Summary
en: Advanced Configuration and Power Interface event daemon
zh: 高级配置与电源接口 (ACPI) 事件守护进程

note: Description
en: Modern computers support the Advanced Configuration and Power Interface (ACPI) to allow intelligent power management on your system and to query battery and configuration status.
zh: 现代计算机支持高级配置与电源管理接口 (ACPI), 系统可以通过这个接口进行智能的 电源管理、查询电池状态和配置信息。

note: Description
en: ACPID is a completely flexible, totally extensible daemon for delivering ACPI events. It listens on netlink interface (or on the deprecated file /proc/acpi/event), and when an event occurs, executes programs to handle the event. The programs it executes are configured through a set of configuration files, which can be dropped into place by packages or by the admin.
zh: ACPID 是一个可完全灵活配置、扩展的守护进程，用于发送 ACPI 事件。它侦听 netlink 接口(或现已废弃的 /pro/acpi/event 文件)，当有事件发生时，执行预先指定的程序处理该事件。它所执行的程序是在一系列配置文件中指定的，这些文件可以通过软件包或由管理员在适应的地方添加。

note: Summary
en: add and remove users and groups
zh: 添加、删除用户和组

note: Description
en: This package includes the 'adduser' and 'deluser' commands for creating and removing users.
zh: 这个软件包为添加、删除用户提供了 adduser 和 deluser 命令。

note: Description
en:  - 'adduser' creates new users and groups and adds existing users to
       existing groups;
     - 'deluser' removes users and groups and removes users from a given
       group.
zh:  - 'adduser' 建立新的用户和组并把已有的用户添加到已有的组；
     - 'deluser' 删除用户和组并从一个指定的组删除用户。

note: Description
en: Adding users with 'adduser' is much easier than adding them manually. Adduser will choose appropriate UID and GID values, create a home directory, copy skeletal user configuration, and automate setting initial values for the user's password, real name and so on.
zh: 用 adduser 命令添加用户比手动添加更为简单。它会选择适当的 UID 和 GID 值，创 建用户主目录，复制基本的用户配置文件，并能自动引导用户设置初始密码、姓名等。

note: Description
en: Deluser can back up and remove users' home directories and mail spool or all the files they own on the system.
zh: deluser 命令可以备份或删除用户的主目录、邮件池或其拥有的所有文件。

note: Description
en: A custom script can be executed after each of the commands.
zh: 这两个命令之后都可以运行用户自定义脚本。

note: Summary
en: collection of recompression utilities
zh: 再压缩工具集

note: Description
en: AdvanceCOMP contains recompression utilities for your .zip archives, .png images, .mng video clips and .gz files.
zh: AdvanceCOMP 包含对您的 .zip 存档文件， .png 图片， .mng 视频片段和 .gz 文件进行再压缩的工具。

note: Description
en: For recompression, 7-Zip (http://www.7-zip.com) is used, which generally gives 5-10% more compression than zLib.
zh: 进行再压缩的工具为 7-Zip (http://www.7-zip.com)，相比 zLib，它能够额外提供 5-10% 的压缩率。

note: Summary
en: Advanced Intrusion Detection Environment - static binary
zh: 高级入侵检测环境-静态二进制文件

note: Description
en: AIDE is an intrusion detection system that detects changes to files on the local system. It creates a database from the regular expression rules that it finds from the config file. Once this database is initialized it can be used to verify the integrity of the files. It has several message digest algorithms (md5, sha1, rmd160, tiger, haval, etc.) that are used to check the integrity of the file. More algorithms can be added with relative ease. All of the usual file attributes can also be checked for inconsistencies.
zh: AIDE 是一个入侵侦测系统，用于侦测本地系统中文件的更改。它通过配置文件中的常规表达规则创建数据库。该数据库初始化后，可用于校验文件的完整性。它拥有多种信息摘要算法(md5、sha1、rmd160、tiger、haval 等)用于检查文件的完整性。还可以相对轻松地添加更多算法。还可以检查所有常见的文件属性是否包含不一致。

note: Summary
en: GNOME solitaire card game collection
zh: GNOME 单人纸牌游戏集

note: Description
en: This is a collection of over eighty different solitaire card games, including popular variants such as spider, freecell, klondike, thirteen (pyramid), yukon, canfield and many more.
zh: 这里汇集了超过 80 款不同的单人纸牌游戏，包括蜘蛛纸牌、空当接龙、Klondike、13 点(金字塔)、Yukon 、Canfield 等热门纸牌游戏。

note: Summary
en: lightweight database migration tool for SQLAlchemy
zh: 轻便 SQLAlchemy 数据库迁移工具

note: Summary
en: ALSA driver configuration files
zh: ALSA 驱动配置文件

note: Description
en: This package contains various configuration files for the ALSA drivers.
zh: 这个包包含 ALSA 驱动的多种不同配置文件

note: Description
en: For ALSA to work on a system with a given sound card, there must be an ALSA driver for that card in the kernel. Linux 2.6 as shipped in linux-image packages contains ALSA drivers for all supported sound cards in the form of loadable modules. A custom alsa-modules package can be built from the sources in the alsa-source package using the m-a utility (included in the module-assistant package). Please read the README.Debian file for more information about loading and building modules.
zh: 要想让 ALSA 在特定系统的某种声卡上运行，内核里应包含与该声卡对应的 ALSA 驱动。在 linux2.6 的镜像包里按可加载模块的方式包含了所有支持声卡的 ALSA 驱动。用 m-a 工具(已包含在module-assistant包里)可以从 alsa 源码包构造自定义的 alsa 模块。更多关于加载和构建模块方面的信息，请阅读 README.Debian 文件。

note: Summary
en: Utilities for configuring and using ALSA
zh: 配置和使用 ALSA 的工具

note: Summary
en: Interface between MTA and virus scanner/content filters
zh: MTA 与病毒扫描/内容过滤工具接口

note: Description
en: It supports all common virus scanners (more than 20 different AVs), with direct talk-to-daemon support for ClamAV, OpenAntiVirus, Trophie, AVG, f-prot, and Sophos AVs.
zh: 它支持所有常见病毒扫描引擎(超过20种)，能与 ClamAV、OpenAntiVirus、Trophie、AVG、f-prot 以及 Sophos AVs 的守护进程直接联动。

note: Summary
en: cron-like program that doesn't go by time
zh: 一个不以时钟为基准的计划任务程序

note: Summary
en: Automated Password Generator - Standalone version
zh: 自动密码生成器 - 独立版本

note: Summary
en: Application Installer (data files for partner applications/repositories)
zh: 程序安装器 (合作伙伴程序/源的数据文件)

note: Description
en: apport automatically collects data from crashed processes and compiles a problem report in /var/crash/. This utilizes the crashdump helper hook provided by the Ubuntu kernel.
zh: Apport 会自动从崩溃进程里提取信息并添加到位于 /var/crash/ 的错误报告中。这个用到了 Ubuntu 核心提供的 crashdump helper hook 工具

note: Description
en: This package provides a GTK+ frontend for browsing and handling the crash reports.
zh: 这个软件包提供了一个浏览和处理崩溃报告的 GTK+ 前端。

note: Description
en: Apport intercepts program crashes, collects debugging information about the crash and the operating system environment, and sends it to bug trackers in a standardized form. It also offers the user to report a bug about a package, with again collecting as much information about it as possible.
zh: Apport 拦截程序的崩溃事件、收集其调试和操作系统环境信息，并以标准化的格式发送给跟踪缺陷的程序员。用户也可以用它来报告软件包的缺陷，并收集尽可能多的相关信息。

note: Summary
en: commandline package manager
zh: 命令行软件包管理器

note: Description
en: This package provides commandline tools for searching and managing as well as querying information about packages as a low-level access to all features of the libapt-pkg library.
zh: 该软件包提供了用于搜索、管理以及以低层次访问 libapt-pkg 库的全部功能来查询 软件包信息的命令行工具。

note: Summary
en: documentation for APT
zh: APT 文档

note: Description
en: This package contains the user guide and offline guide for various APT tools which are provided in a html and a text-only version.
zh: 本包包含各种 APT 工具的用户指南与离线指南，格式 为 html 和纯文本格式。

note: Summary
en: package change history notification tool
zh: 软件包包更改历史通知工具

note: Description
en: The tool apt-listchanges can compare a new version of a package with the one currently installed and show what has been changed, by extracting the relevant entries from the Debian changelog and NEWS files.
zh: 此工具 apt-listchanges 能将一个软件包的新版本与当前已安装版本进行比较， 并显示已更改的内容，依据是从 Debian 更新日志或新文件中抽取的相关条目。

note: Description
en: It can be run on several .deb archives at a time to get a list of all changes that would be caused by installing or upgrading a group of packages. When configured as an APT plugin it will do this automatically during upgrades.
zh: 它一次能运行在几个 .deb 档案上以获取更改(由安装或升级一组软件包所引发) 清单。当被配置为 APT 插件，它将会在升级时自动进行。

note: Summary
en: package management related utility programs
zh: 与软件包管理相关的工具程序

note: Description
en: This package contains some less used commandline utilities related to package management with APT.
zh: 本软件包包含了一些较不常用的，和使用 APT 进行软 件包管理相关的命令行工具。

note: Summary
en: install packages using the apt protocol - GTK+ frontend
zh: 使用 apt 协议安装软件包 - GTK+ 前端程序

note: Summary
en: install packages using the apt protocol - common data
zh: 使用 apt 协议安装软件包 - 公共数据

note: Description
en: This package contains the documentation for GNU Aspell in various formats.  The aspell package comes with minimal man pages.  Install this package if you need further information on the development process and workings of Aspell.
zh: 这个软件包包含了各种格式的 GNU Aspell 文档文件。Aspell 软件包提供了最少的人工页面。如需更多信息，请安装这个软件包。

note: Summary
en: English dictionary for GNU Aspell
zh: GNU Aspell 程序的英语字典

note: Description
en: This package contains all the required files to add support for English language to the GNU Aspell spell checker.
zh: 本软件包包含了用于 GNU Aspell 拼写检查程序的英语字典文件。

note: Summary
en: Delayed job execution and batch processing
zh: 延迟执行作业程序和批处理程序

note: Description
en: At and batch read shell commands from standard input storing them as a job to be scheduled for execution in the future.
zh: At 和 batch 从标准输入设备读取 shell 命令并把这些命令储存起来， 然后在将来的某一个时刻执行它们。

note: Description
en: This package allows a package to be started as non-root but still bind to low ports, without any changes to the application.
zh: 这个软件包允许一个软件包经非 root 权限用户启动，但是低权限用户无法改变程序设置

note: Summary
en: automatic configure script builder
zh: 配置脚本自动生成工具

note: Description
en: The standard for FSF source packages.  This is only useful if you write your own programs or if you extensively modify other people's programs.
zh: 标准的 FSF 源码包。它只在您自己写程序或者改别人程序的情况下有用。

note: Summary
en: Avahi mDNS/DNS-SD daemon
zh: Avahi mDNS/DNS-SD 守护进程

note: Description
en: This package contains the Avahi Daemon which represents your machine on the network and allows other applications to publish and resolve mDNS/DNS-SD records.
zh: 本软件包包含 Avahi 守护进程，它将在网络中展示您的机器，并允许其他应用程序发 布和分析 mDNS/DNS-SD 记录。

note: Summary
en: powerful and featureful web server log analyzer
zh: 强大且功能丰富的 Web 服务器日志分析软件

note: Description
en: Advanced Web Statistics (AWStats) is a powerful web server logfile analyzer written in perl that shows you all your web statistics including visits, unique visitors, pages, hits, rush hours, search engines, keywords used to find your site, robots, broken links and more. Gives more detailed information and better graphical charts than webalizer, and is easier to use. Works with several web server log format as a CGI and/or from command line. Supports more than 30 languages.
zh: 高级网页统计(Advanced Web Statistics，AWStats)是一款 Perl 编写的 强大的网络服务器日志分析器，可以告诉您网页数据，包括访问数量、独立访问数量、 页面浏览次数、点击量、高峰时间、搜索引擎、所用关键词、爬虫、失效链接等等。 与 webalizer 相比，可以提供更多的细节和更好的图表，并且更易用。它支持 多种网页服务器日志格式，并且同时支持 CGI 和命令行方式。支持超过30种语言。

note: Summary
en: GNOME disk usage analyzer
zh: GNOME 磁盘空间使用情况分析器

note: Description
en: Disk Usage Analyzer is a graphical, menu-driven application to analyse disk usage in a GNOME environment. It can easily scan either the whole filesystem tree, or a specific user-requested directory branch (local or remote).
zh: 磁盘空间使用分析器是一个图形化的、以菜单操作为主的应用程序，用来在 GNOME 桌面环境下分析磁盘空间的使用情况。它可以轻松地扫描整个文件 系统或用户指定的某个本地或远程目录。

note: Description
en: It also auto-detects in real-time any changes made to your home directory as far as any mounted/unmounted device. Disk Usage Analyzer also provides a full graphical treemap window for each selected folder.
zh: 本程序同时也具备对在你的家目录或任何挂载的设备上做出的改变进行实时 检测的能力。与此同时，它也可以对任何指定的目录提供一个完全图形化的 树状图。

note: Summary
en: Debian base system miscellaneous files
zh: Debian 基本系统文件

note: Description
en: This package contains the basic filesystem hierarchy of a Debian system, and several important miscellaneous files, such as /etc/debian_version, /etc/host.conf, /etc/issue, /etc/motd, /etc/profile, and others, and the text of several common licenses in use on Debian systems.
zh: 本软件包包含 Debian 系统的基本文件系统树和一些重要的文件，例如 /etc/debian_version、/etc/host.conf、/etc/issue、/etc/motd、/etc/profile 及其它文件，还包括 Debian 系统中常用的几种许可协议的文本。

note: Summary
en: Debian base system master password and group files
zh: Debian 基本系统的主密码和组文件

note: Description
en: These are the canonical master copies of the user database files (/etc/passwd and /etc/group), containing the Debian-allocated user and group IDs. The update-passwd tool is provided to keep the system databases synchronized with these master files.
zh: 这些文件是用户数据文件(/etc/passwd 和 /etc/group)的完整拷贝，包括由 Debian 分配的用户和组的 ID。其中的 update-passwd 工具用于保持系统数据库 和这些文件的一致性。

note: Description
en: Bash is ultimately intended to be a conformant implementation of the IEEE POSIX Shell and Tools specification (IEEE Working Group 1003.2).
zh: Bash 的最终目标是要成为符合 IEEE POSIX Shell 及工具规范 (IEEE 工作组 1003.2) 的实现。

note: Description
en: The Programmable Completion Code, by Ian Macdonald, is now found in the bash-completion package.
zh: Ian Macdonald 提供的可编程自动补全代码现在位于 bash-completion 软件包。

note: Summary
en: programmable completion for the bash shell
zh: bash shell 的可编程补全

note: Description
en: bash completion extends bash's standard completion behavior to achieve complex command lines with just a few keystrokes.  This project was conceived to produce programmable completion routines for the most common Linux/UNIX commands, reducing the amount of typing sysadmins and programmers need to do on a daily basis.
zh: 本软件包扩展了 bash 的标准补全行为，仅用少数按键便可完成复杂的命令。这个项目 设想为大多数通用的 Linux/UNIX 命令生成可编程的补全路径，减少系统管理者和程 序员每天需要按键的数量。

note: Description
en: Bash is an sh-compatible command language interpreter that executes commands read from the standard input or from a file.  Bash also incorporates useful features from the Korn and C shells (ksh and csh).
zh: Bash 是一个与 sh 兼容的命令语言解释器，用来执行从标准输入或文件读取的 命令。Bash 还从 Korn 和 C shell (即 ksh 和 csh) 采纳了一些有用的特性。

note: Summary
en: GNU bc arbitrary precision calculator language
zh: GNU bc 任意精度的计算语言

note: Description
en: GNU bc is an interactive algebraic language with arbitrary precision which follows the POSIX 1003.2 draft standard, with several extensions including multi-character variable names, an `else' statement and full Boolean expressions.  GNU bc does not require the separate GNU dc program.
zh: GNU bc 是一种交互式的任意精度的代数语言，它使用 POSIX 1003.2 草案标准， 包含了若干扩展，包括多字符的变量名，以及 ‘else’ 语句和完整的布尔表达式。 GNU bc 不需要独立的 GNU dc 程序的支持。

note: Summary
en: Internet Domain Name Server
zh: 互联网域名服务器

note: Summary
en: Documentation for BIND
zh: BIND 的文档

note: Description
en: This package provides various documents that are useful for maintaining a working BIND installation.
zh: 本包提供了可用于维护实际工作的 BIND 文档。

note: Summary
en: DNS lookup utility (deprecated)
zh: DNS 查询工具（已不推荐使用）

note: Description
en: This package provides /usr/bin/host, a simple utility (bundled with the BIND 9.X sources) which can be used for converting domain names to IP addresses and the reverse.
zh: 本软件包提供了 /usr/bin/host，它是一个简单的工具（由 BIND 9.X 源码提供）， 可用来在域名和 IP 地址之间互相查询转换。

note: Description
en: This utility is deprecated, use dig or delv from the dnsutils package.
zh: 该工具已不再推荐使用，请使用来自 dnsutils 软件包的 dig 工具或 delv 工具。

note: Summary
en: Utilities for BIND
zh: BIND 的实用工具

note: Description
en: This package provides various utilities that are useful for maintaining a working BIND installation.
zh: 本软件包提供了可用于维护实际工作的 BIND 的多种实用工具。

note: Summary
en: GNU assembler, linker and binary utilities
zh: GNU 汇编程序、链接程序和二进制工具

note: Description
en: The programs in this package are used to assemble, link and manipulate binary and object files.  They may be used in conjunction with a compiler and various libraries to build programs.
zh: 本软件包中的程序用于汇编、链接和处理二进制文件与目标文件。它们可以和 编译器与各种库一起构建生成程序。

note: Description
en: Bison is upward compatible with Yacc: all properly-written Yacc grammars ought to work with Bison with no change.  Anyone familiar with Yacc should be able to use Bison with little trouble.  Documentation of the program is in the bison-doc package.
zh: Bison 向上兼容 YACC: 所有正确的 Yacc 语法在 Bison 之中无须任何修改就能正常 工作。熟悉 Yacc 的人使用 Bison 也应该没什么困难。本程序的文档位于 bison-doc 包。

note: Summary
en: Bluetooth tools and daemons
zh: 蓝牙工具和守护程序

note: Description
en: This package contains tools and system daemons for using Bluetooth devices.
zh: 此软件包提供了使用蓝牙设备所需的工具和系统守护程序。

note: Summary
en: simple mail user agent
zh: 简单的邮件用户代理

note: Summary
en: collection of more utilities from FreeBSD
zh: 更多来自 FreeBSD 的实用程序集

note: Description
en: This package contains lots of small programs many people expect to find when they use a BSD-style Unix system.
zh: 这个包提供许多 BSD 风格的小程序。

note: Description
en: It provides banner (as printerbanner), calendar, col, colcrt, colrm, column, from (as bsd-from), hexdump (or hd), look, lorder, ncal (or cal), ul, and write (as bsd-write).
zh: 它提供了 banner（使用 printerbanner 的名 称）、calendar、col、colcrt、 colrm、column、from（使用 bsd-from 的名 称）、hexdump（或者 hd）、look、 lorder、ncal（或者 cal）、ul 和 write（使用 bsd-write 的名称）。

note: Description
en: This package used to contain whois and vacation, which are now distributed in their own packages. Also here was tsort, which is now in the "coreutils" package.
zh: 这个包过去还包括 whois 和 vacation，现在则已 经作为独立的包发布。同样地， tsort 程序已经被包含在 "coreutils" 包中。

note: Summary
en: basic utilities from 4.4BSD-Lite
zh: 来自 4.4BSD-Lite 的基础工具

note: Description
en: This package contains the bare minimum of BSD utilities needed for a Debian system: logger, renice, script, scriptreplay, and wall. The remaining standard BSD utilities are provided by bsdmainutils.
zh: 本软件包包含了 Debian 系统所需的最基础的 BSD 工具：logger、renice、script、 scriptreplay 和 wall。其余的标准 BSD 工具由 bsdmainutils 提供。

note: Summary
en: Informational list of build-essential packages
zh: 编译所必需的软件包列表

note: Description
en: If you do not plan to build Debian packages, you don't need this package.  Starting with dpkg (>= 1.14.18) this package is required for building Debian packages.
zh: 如果您不打算自己编译 Debian 软件包，则无需安装该软件包。此该软件包是为 编译 Debian 软件包准备的，为 1.14.18 版以上的 dpkg 所必需。

note: Description
en: This package contains an informational list of packages which are considered essential for building Debian packages.  This package also depends on the packages on that list, to make it easy to have the build-essential packages installed.
zh: 这是一个列表，表中列出了在编译 Debian 软件包时所必需的软件包。 本软件包依赖于列表中的软件，方便安装这些编译程序所必需的软件包。

note: Description
en: If you have this package installed, you only need to install whatever a package specifies as its build-time dependencies to build the package.  Conversely, if you are determining what your package needs to build-depend on, you can always leave out the packages this package depends on.
zh: 如果安装了此软件包，在编译软件包时，您只需要安装其特别要求的编译时依赖关系。 反过来说，在确定软件包的依赖关系的时候，您完全可以忽略此软件包所依赖的这些包。

note: Description
en: This package is NOT the definition of what packages are build-essential; the real definition is in the Debian Policy Manual. This package contains merely an informational list, which is all most people need.   However, if this package and the manual disagree, the manual is correct.
zh: 本软件包并不是用于定义哪些软件包是编译必须的；真正的定义在 Debian Policy 中。 而这个软件包仅提供了一个大家都需要的列表。如果这个包和 Debian Policy 发生 冲突，以 Debian Policy 为准。

note: Summary
en: text window manager, shell multiplexer, integrated DevOps environment
zh: 文本窗口管理器、终端复用器、集成运维环境

note: Description
en: Byobu is Ubuntu's powerful text-based window manager, shell multiplexer, and integrated DevOps environment.
zh: Byobu 是 Ubuntu 开发的功能强大、基于文本的窗口管理器、终端复用器，也是一个 集成运维环境。

note: Description
en: Using Byobu, you can quickly create and move between different windows over a single SSH connection or TTY terminal, split each of those windows into multiple panes, monitor dozens of important statistics about your system, detach and reattach to sessions later while your programs continue to run in the background.
zh: 利用 Byobu，你可以在同一个 SSH 连接或字符终端里快速创建窗口并在窗口间移动、 对窗口分栏、监控系统中多种重要的统计数据，还能断开会话连接使程序继续运行在后台， 之后再重新连接。

note: Summary
en: high-quality block-sorting file compressor - utilities
zh: 高质量块排序文件压缩程序 - 工具

note: Summary
en: Debian Configuration Management System (C-implementation)
zh: Debian 配置管理系统（C 语言实现版本）

note: Description
en: Debconf is a configuration management system for Debian packages. It is used by some packages to prompt you for information before they are installed. This is a reimplementation of the original debconf version in C.
zh: Debconf 是 Debian 软件包的配置管理系统。在安装某些软件包时，会使用 debconf 向用户提问。本软件是原始 debconf 使用 C 语言重新实现的一个版本。

note: Summary
en: tool to take pictures and videos from your webcam
zh: 一个使用摄像头拍摄录像或照片的工具

note: Summary
en: Linux specific part of console-setup
zh: console-setup 的 Linux 特有部分

note: Description
en: This package includes fonts in psf format and definitions of various 8-bit charmaps.
zh: 本软件包包含 psf 格式的字体和各个 8-bit 字符映射的定义。

note: Summary
en: GNU core utilities
zh: GNU 核心工具包

note: Description
en: This package contains the basic file, shell and text manipulation utilities which are expected to exist on every operating system.
zh: 本软件包包含了基本的文件、shell 和文本操作工具，它们应当出现在每一个操作系统 之中。

note: Description
en: Specifically, this package includes: arch base64 basename cat chcon chgrp chmod chown chroot cksum comm cp csplit cut date dd df dir dircolors dirname du echo env expand expr factor false flock fmt fold groups head hostid id install join link ln logname ls md5sum mkdir mkfifo mknod mktemp mv nice nl nohup nproc numfmt od paste pathchk pinky pr printenv printf ptx pwd readlink realpath rm rmdir runcon sha*sum seq shred sleep sort split stat stty sum sync tac tail tee test timeout touch tr true truncate tsort tty uname unexpand uniq unlink users vdir wc who whoami yes
zh: 准确来说，本软件包包括以下工具： arch base64 basename cat chcon chgrp chmod chown chroot cksum comm cp csplit cut date dd df dir dircolors dirname du echo env expand expr factor false flock fmt fold groups head hostid id install join link ln logname ls md5sum mkdir mkfifo mknod mktemp mv nice nl nohup nproc numfmt od paste pathchk pinky pr printenv printf ptx pwd readlink realpath rm rmdir runcon sha*sum seq shred sleep sort split stat stty sum sync tac tail tee test timeout touch tr true truncate tsort tty uname unexpand uniq unlink users vdir wc who whoami yes

note: Summary
en: GNU cpio -- a program to manage archives of files
zh: GNU cpio -- 一个管理文件存档的程序

note: Description
en: GNU cpio is a tool for creating and extracting archives, or copying files from one place to another.  It handles a number of cpio formats as well as reading and writing tar files.
zh: GNU cpio 是一个创建和提取存档文件的工具，它也可用于把文件 从一个地方拷贝到另一个地方。它可以处理一系列的cpio格式，其 中也包括读取并生成 tar 文件。

note: Summary
en: GNU C preprocessor (cpp)
zh: GNU C 预处理器(cpp)

note: Description
en: This is a dependency package providing the default GNU C preprocessor.
zh: 这个软件包提供了 GNU C 预处理器，主要是为别的软件包提供依赖关系。

note: Description
en: A macro processor that is used automatically by the GNU C compiler to transform programs before actual compilation.
zh: 由 GNU C 编译器自动执行的一个宏处理器，在实际编译前，它会对程序进行转换。

note: Description
en: This package has been separated from gcc for the benefit of those who require the preprocessor but not the compiler.
zh: 这个软件包是从 GCC 中分离出来的，为了给那些需要预处理器而不需要编译器的人提供方便。

note: Description
en: The GNU C preprocessor is a macro processor that is used automatically by the GNU C compiler to transform programs before actual compilation.
zh: GNU C 编译器在实际编译前自动调用 GNU C 预处理器对源代码进行宏处理。

note: Summary
en: process scheduling daemon
zh: 计划任务守护程序

note: Description
en: The cron daemon is a background process that runs particular programs at particular times (for example, every minute, day, week, or month), as specified in a crontab. By default, users may also create crontabs of their own so that processes are run on their behalf.
zh: cron 守护程序是一个后台程序，可以在按照 crontab 文件在特定的时间（例如每分 钟，每天，每周或者每月）运行特定的程序。默认情况下，用户还可以创建自己的 crontab，按照他们的意愿运行程序。

note: Description
en: Output from the commands is usually mailed to the system administrator (or to the user in question); you should probably install a mail system as well so that you can receive these messages.
zh: 这些任务的输出通常是通过邮件的形式发送给系统管理员(或者相关的用户)；你很可 能需要安装一个邮件系统以便能接收这些邮件。

note: Description
en: This cron package does not provide any system maintenance tasks. Basic periodic maintenance tasks are provided by other packages, such as checksecurity.
zh: 本 cron 包不提供任何系统维护任务。基本的定期维护任务由其它包来完成，如 checksecurity。

note: Summary
en: Common UNIX Printing System(tm) - common files
zh: 通用 UNIX 打印系统(tm) - 通用文件

note: Description
en: This package provides common files for CUPS server and client packages.
zh: 该软件包提供了 CUPS 服务器和客户端软件包的通用文件。

note: Summary
en: POSIX-compliant shell
zh: 兼容 POSIX 的 shell

note: Description
en: The Debian Almquist Shell (dash) is a POSIX-compliant shell derived from ash.
zh: Debian Almquist Shell (dash)是一款兼容 POSIX 的 shell，衍生自 ash。

note: Description
en: Since it executes scripts faster than bash, and has fewer library dependencies (making it more robust against software or hardware failures), it is used as the default system shell on Debian systems.
zh: 由于它执行脚本比 bash 快，依赖的库少(使得它更稳健，受软硬件故障影响少)， Debian 使用它作为默认的系统 shell。

note: Summary
en: simple interprocess messaging system (daemon and utilities)
zh: 简单的进程间消息系统（守护程序与组件）

note: Description
en: This package contains the D-Bus daemon and related utilities.
zh: 本包包含 D-Bus 守护程序和相关组件。

note: Description
en: The client-side library can be found in the libdbus-1-3 package, as it is no longer contained in this package.
zh: 客户端库位于 libdbus-1-3 包中，因为它不再包含于此包中。

note: Summary
en: simple interprocess messaging system (X11 deps)
zh: 简单的进程间消息传递系统 (X11 deps)

note: Description
en: This package contains the dbus-launch utility which is necessary for packages using a D-Bus session bus.
zh: 此软件包包含了 dbus-launch 实用程序，这对使用 D-Bus 会话总线的软件包 来说是必需的。

note: Description
en: GNU dc is a reverse-polish desk calculator which supports unlimited precision arithmetic.  It also allows you to define and call macros.
zh: GNU dc 是一种 reverse-polish 式的桌面计算器，它支持无限精度的计算。 并允许您定义和访问宏。

note: Summary
en: simple configuration storage system - utilities
zh: 简单的配置存储系统 - 实用工具

note: Description
en: This package contains the command line tools. Note that DConf is not connected with the older Debian package named dconf.
zh: 该软件包包含命令行工具。请注意 DConf 和旧有的名为 dconf 的 Debian 软件包没 有关系。

note: Summary
en: Debian configuration management system
zh: Debian 配置管理系统

note: Summary
en: debconf documentation
zh: debconf 文档

note: Description
en: This package contains lots of additional documentation for Debconf, including the debconf user's guide, documentation about using different backend databases via the /etc/debconf.conf file, and a developer's guide to debconf.
zh: 本软件包包含了诸多 Debconf 的附加文档，这包括 debconf 用户指南、经由 /etc/debconf.conf 文件使用不同后端数据库的文档以及 debconf 开发者指南。

note: Summary
en: full internationalization support for debconf
zh: debconf 的全面国际化支持

note: Description
en: This package provides full internationalization for debconf, including translations into all available languages, support for using translated debconf templates, and support for proper display of multibyte character sets.
zh: 本软件包为 debconf 提供了全面的国际化支持，包括所有可用语言的翻译、支持 使用已翻译的 debconf 模板以及多字节字符集的正确显示。

note: Summary
en: Debian Installer documentation
zh: Debian 安装器文档

note: Description
en: This package currently only contains some documentation for the Debian installer. We welcome suggestions about what else to put in it.
zh: 本包目前仅包含 Debian 安装器的部分文档。我们欢迎您提出添加其他 内容的建议。

note: Summary
en: Miscellaneous utilities specific to Debian
zh: Debian 专用杂项工具

note: Description
en: This package provides a number of small utilities which are used primarily by the installation scripts of Debian packages, although you may use them directly.
zh: 本软件包提供一系列主要用于 Debian 软件包安装脚本的小工具，当然您也可以直 接使用它们。

note: Description
en: The specific utilities included are: add-shell installkernel ischroot remove-shell run-parts savelog tempfile which
zh: 这些专用工具包括： add-shell installkernel ischroot remove-shell run-parts savelog tempfile which

note: Summary
en: Bootstrap a basic Debian system
zh: 自举建立一个基本 Debian 系统

note: Description
en: debootstrap is used to create a Debian base system from scratch, without requiring the availability of dpkg or apt. It does this by downloading .deb files from a mirror site, and carefully unpacking them into a directory which can eventually be chrooted into.
zh: debootstrap 用于从零开始创建一个 Debian 基本系统，且不需要使用 dpkg 或 apt。它从镜像站点中下载 .deb 文件，小心地将其解压缩并放入最终用于 chroot 的 指定目录中。

note: Summary
en: tool that converts source archives into Debian package source
zh: 将源码包归档转换到 Debian 源码包的工具

note: Description
en: This package allows you to take a standard (or upstream) source package and convert it into a format that will allow you to build Debian packages.
zh: 本软件包允许您将标准(或上游)源码包并转换到允许编译 Debian 软件包的格式。

note: Description
en: After answering a few questions, dh_make will then provide a set of templates that, after some small editing, will allow you to create a Debian package.
zh: 回答很少几个问题之后，dh_make 将提供一组模板，经过一些手工编辑，就可以 创建 Debian 软件包了。

note: Summary
en: Debian helper tools for packaging Python libraries and applications
zh: 用于打包 Python 库和应用程序的 Debian 帮助工具

note: Summary
en: File comparison utilities
zh: 文件比较工具

note: Description
en: The diffutils package provides the diff, diff3, sdiff, and cmp programs.
zh: diffutils 提供了 diff、diff3、sdiff、cmp 程序。

note: Description
en: `diff' shows differences between two files, or each corresponding file in two directories.  `cmp' shows the offsets and line numbers where two files differ.  `cmp' can also show all the characters that differ between the two files, side by side.  `diff3' shows differences among three files.  `sdiff' merges two files interactively.
zh: `diff' 用来显示两个文件或者两个目录中相应文件之间的区别。 `cmp' 可以显示两个文件不同之处的偏移量和行号。`cmp' 还可以并列显示两个文件 之间所有不同的字符。 `diff3' 用来显示三个文件之间的区别。 `sdiff' 可以交互式地合并两个文件。

note: Description
en: The set of differences produced by `diff' can be used to distribute updates to text files (such as program source code) to other people. This method is especially useful when the differences are small compared to the complete files.  Given `diff' output, the `patch' program can update, or "patch", a copy of the file.
zh: 由 `diff' 所产生的差别内容可以用于向其他人分发文本文件 (例如程序源代码) 的更新。在差别内容远少于完整文件量时，此方式特别有用。有了 `diff' 的输 出内容，就可以用 `patch' 程序来对文件的副本进行更新或“打补丁”。

note: Summary
en: Documentation for GNU diffutils in HTML format
zh: GNU diffutils 工具的文档，HTML 格式

note: Description
en: This package contains the HTML documentation for GNU diffutils.
zh: 本软件包包含 GNU diffutils 的 HTML 格式文档。

note: Summary
en: SMBIOS/DMI table decoder
zh: SMBIOS/DMI 表译码器

note: Description
en: Dmidecode reports information about the system's hardware as described in the system BIOS according to the SMBIOS/DMI standard.
zh: Dmidecode 可依照 SMBIOS/DMI 标准将系统 BIOS 中描述的系统硬件信息生成报告。

note: Description
en: This information typically includes system manufacturer, model name, serial number, BIOS version, asset tag as well as a lot of other details of varying level of interest and reliability depending on the manufacturer. This will often include usage status for the CPU sockets, expansion slots (e.g. AGP, PCI, ISA) and memory module slots, and the list of I/O ports (e.g. serial, parallel, USB).
zh: 这些信息通常包括系统生产商，型号名称，序列号，BIOS 版本，资产标签，以及诸多 各层级有关注性和可靠性的其他信息（取决与生产商）。这经常会有诸如 CPU 插槽、 扩展插槽（如AGP, PCI,ISA）和存储模块插槽的使用状态、I/O 端口列表（如串联端 口、并行端口、USB）等信息。

note: Description
en: Beware that DMI data have proven to be too unreliable to be blindly trusted. Dmidecode does not scan the hardware, it only reports what the BIOS told it to.
zh: 注意 DMI 数据已证实不可靠以至于无法盲测。Dmidecode 不扫描硬件，仅报告从 BIOS 里获得的信息。

note: Summary
en: This package contains a utility for modifying device mappings.
zh: 本软件包包含修改设备映射的工具。

note: Summary
en: Small caching DNS proxy and DHCP/TFTP server
zh: 轻小的缓存式 DNS 代理及 DHCP/TFTP 服务器

note: Description
en: This package contains the dnsmasq executable and documentation, but not the infrastructure required to run it as a system daemon. For that, install the dnsmasq package.
zh: 此软件包提供了 dnsmasq 的可执行程序和文档，但尚不足以运行系统守护程序。 要使用守护程序，请安装 dnsmasq 软件包。

note: Summary
en: Clients provided with BIND
zh: BIND 提供的客户端程序

note: Description
en: This package delivers various client programs related to DNS that are derived from the BIND source tree.
zh: 这个包提供来自于 BIND 源代码中的多个与 DNS 相关的工具软件。

note: Summary
en: Debian package management system
zh: Debian 软件包管理系统

note: Description
en: This package provides the low-level infrastructure for handling the installation and removal of Debian software packages.
zh: 这个软件包提供了用于安装、卸载 Debian 软件包的低级别基础工具。

note: Description
en: For Debian package development tools, install dpkg-dev.
zh: 若需要 Debian 软件包开发工具，请安装 dpkg-dev。

note: Summary
en: Debian package development tools
zh: Debian 软件包开发工具

note: Description
en: This package provides the development tools (including dpkg-source) required to unpack, build and upload Debian source packages.
zh: 这个包提供用于解压缩、构建和上传 Debian 源代码包的开发工具（包括 dpkg- source）。

note: Description
en: Most Debian source packages will require additional tools to build; for example, most packages need make and the C compiler gcc.
zh: 大部分 Debian 源代码包需要额外的工具来构建。例如，大部分包需要 make 和 C 编 译器 gcc。

note: Summary
en: DWARF compression tool
zh: DWARF 压缩工具

note: Description
en: DWARF optimizer and duplication removal utility.
zh: DWARF 优化和去重工具。

note: Summary
en: ext2/ext3/ext4 file system utilities
zh: ext2/ext3/ext4 文件系统工具

note: Description
en: This package contains programs for creating, checking, and maintaining ext2/3/4-based file systems.  It also includes the "badblocks" program, which can be used to scan for bad blocks on a disk or other storage device.
zh: 本包包含用于创建、检验、维护 ext2/3/4 文件系统的程序。它同时包含 "badblocks" 程序，用于扫描硬盘或其他存储设备的坏块。

note: Summary
en: classic UNIX line editor
zh: 经典 UNIX 行编辑器

note: Description
en: ed is a line-oriented text editor.  It is used to create, display, modify and otherwise manipulate text files.
zh: ed 是一个基于行模式的文本编辑器。它可以用来创建、显示、修改文本文件或者进行 其他文本操作。

note: Description
en: red is a restricted ed: it can only edit files in the current directory and cannot execute shell commands.
zh: red 是一个功能有限的 ed 版本：它只能编辑当前目录下的文件，且不能执行 shell 命令。

note: Summary
en: Interact with the EFI Boot Manager
zh: 和 EFI 启动管理器交互

note: Summary
en: ejects CDs and operates CD-Changers under Linux
zh: 在 Linux 中弹出 CD 和操作 CD 切换器

note: Description
en: This little program will eject CD-ROMs (assuming your drive supports the CDROMEJECT ioctl). It also allows setting the autoeject feature.
zh: 这个小程序将弹出 CD-ROM (假设驱动支持 CDROMEJECT 控制操作)，还可以设置 自动弹出功能。

note: Description
en: On supported ATAPI/IDE multi-disc CD-ROM changers, it allows changing the active disc.
zh: 在用于支持的 ATAPI/IDE 多光盘 CD-ROM 切换器时，允许切换活动光盘。

note: Description
en: You can also use eject to properly disconnect external mass-storage devices like digital cameras or portable music players.
zh: 你也可以使用 eject 合理的断开数码相机或移动音乐播放器等大容量存储设备。

note: Summary
en: GNU Emacs editor (metapackage)
zh: GNU Emacs 编辑器（元软件包）

note: Summary
en: Eye of GNOME graphics viewer program
zh: GNOME 之眼图像查看器程序

note: Description
en: eog or the Eye of GNOME is a simple graphics viewer for the GNOME desktop which uses the gdk-pixbuf library.  It can deal with large images, and zoom and scroll with constant memory usage.  Its goals are simplicity and standards compliance.
zh: eog，即 GNOME 之眼，是一个简单的 GNOME 桌面的图像查看器，它使用了 gdk-pixbuf 库。它可以使用定量的内存来查看大尺寸的图像，并进行缩放、 滚动操作。它的设计目标是简洁并符合各项标准。

note: Summary
en: Development files for the Eye of GNOME
zh: GNOME 之眼的开发文件

note: Description
en: eog or the Eye of GNOME is a graphics viewer for the GNOME desktop which uses the gdk-pixbuf library.
zh: eog，即 GNOME 之眼，是一个简单的 GNOME 桌面的图像查看器，它使用了 gdk-pixbuf 库。

note: Summary
en: display or change Ethernet device settings
zh: 显示或修改以太网设备设置

note: Description
en: ethtool can be used to query and change settings such as speed, auto- negotiation and checksum offload on many network devices, especially Ethernet devices.
zh: ethtool 可用来查询和设置许多网络设备，尤其是以太网设备的速度、自动协商和校 验和卸载等等配置。

note: Summary
en: Document (PostScript, PDF) viewer
zh: PostScript 与 PDF 文件查看器

note: Summary
en: evolution database backend server
zh: evolution 数据库后端服务器

note: Description
en: The data server, called "Evolution Data Server" is responsible for managing mail, calendar, addressbook, tasks and memo information.
zh: 这个数据服务器称为“ Evolution 数据服务器”，负责管理邮件、日历、地址簿、任务和备忘录信息。

note: Summary
en: Development files for evolution-data-server (metapackage)
zh: evolution 数据服务器的开发文件(元软件包)

note: Description
en: This package contains header files and static library of evolution-data-server.
zh: 这个软件包包含了 evolution 数据服务器的头文件和静态库。

note: Summary
en: metapackage to ease Exim MTA (v4) installation
zh: 简化 Exim MTA (v4) 安装的定义包

note: Description
en: Exim (v4) is a mail transport agent. exim4 is the metapackage depending on the essential components for a basic exim4 installation.
zh: Exim (v4) 是一个邮件传输代理。exim4 是依赖于基本 exim4 安装的重要部件 的定义包。

note: Summary
en: support files for all Exim MTA (v4) packages
zh: 所有的 Exim MTA (v4) 包的支持文件

note: Summary
en: collection of partitioning utilities
zh: 分区工具集

note: Description
en: This package contains the classic fdisk, sfdisk and cfdisk partitioning utilities from the util-linux suite.
zh: 本包包含 util-linux 套件中的经典分区工具 fdisk, sfdisk 及 cfdisk。

note: Description
en: The utilities included in this package allow you to partition your hard disk. The utilities supports both modern and legacy partition tables (eg. GPT, MBR, etc).
zh: 本包中的工具可对硬盘进行分区。这些工具支持现代的和旧有的分区表格式（如 GPT 和 MBR）。

note: Description
en: The fdisk utility is the classical text-mode utility. The cfdisk utilitity gives a more userfriendly curses based interface. The sfdisk utility is mostly for automation and scripting uses.
zh: fdisk 工具为传统文本模式工具。 cfdisk 有基于 curses 的用户友好界面。 sfdisk 主要用于自动化和脚本应用。

note: Summary
en: Recognize the type of data in a file using "magic" numbers
zh: 使用"魔数"识别文件中的数据类型

note: Description
en: The file command is "a file type guesser", a command-line tool that tells you in words what kind of data a file contains.
zh: file 命令为一个“文件类型推断器”，它是一个命令行工具，可以用语言来告诉你文件 所包含哪种数据。

note: Description
en: This package contains the file program itself.
zh: 本包包含 file 程序本身。

note: Description
en: File-roller is an archive manager for the GNOME environment. It allows you to:
zh: File-roller 是 GNOME 环境的归档文件管理器。它允许你：

note: Description
en: File-roller doesn't perform archive operations by itself, but relies on standard tools for this.
zh: File-roller 本身不对归档文件进行操作，而是依赖于标准的命令行工具。

note: Summary
en: utilities for finding files--find, xargs
zh: 查找文件的工具 -- find, xargs

note: Description
en: GNU findutils provides utilities to find files meeting specified criteria and perform various actions on the files which are found. This package contains 'find' and 'xargs'; however, 'locate' has been split off into a separate package.
zh: GNU findutils 提供工具用于查找满足指定条件的文件，并可对找到的文件实施各种 操作。这个包包含 'find' 和 'xargs'。另外，'locate' 现在在另一个单独的包里。

note: Description
en: Firefox delivers safe, easy web browsing. A familiar user interface, enhanced security features including protection from online identity theft, and integrated search let you get the most out of the web.
zh: Firefox 是一个安全、易用的网页浏览器。它拥有友善的用户界面、增强的安全性能(包括阻止在线身份窃取)以及整合的搜索引擎，能让您在因特网的海洋中快速获取最重要的信息。

note: Description
en: This package contains the debugging symbols for the Firefox web browser
zh: 该软件包包含了 Firefox 浏览器的调试标记

note: Summary
en: Freefont Serif, Sans and Mono Truetype fonts
zh: Serif、Sans 自由字体和等宽 Truetype 字体

note: Summary
en: "No Tofu" font families with large Unicode coverage (CJK regular and bold)
zh: 涵盖大部分 Unicode 的 "No Tofu" 字体族（CJK 常规字体和粗体）

note: Description
en: This package contains regular and bold fonts.
zh: 本包包含常规字体和粗体。

note: Description
en: This package contains Noto font families for Traditional Chinese, Simplified Chinese, Japanese and Korean:
zh: 本包包含用于简体中文、繁体中文、日语、韩语的 Noto 字体族：

note: Description
en: These fonts are derived from the font family Source Han Sans.
zh: 这些字体衍生自字体族-思源黑体 (Source Han Sans)。

note: Description
en: Noto is a collection of font families, each visually harmonized across scripts.
zh: Noto 为一字体族的集合，在各种文字间保持视觉上的统一风格。

note: Description
en: The name "Noto" is short for "No Tofu", describing the aim of covering all living Unicode scripts.
zh: "Noto" 一词是"No Tofu"的简写，描述了覆盖全部 Unicode 现有文字符号的 目标。

note: Description
en: Tofu (豆腐) is Japanese jargon for unicode replacement character "�" (U+FFFD) often displayed as replacement for unassigned or unknown characters.
zh: Tofu (豆腐)，是 Unicode 替换字符 "�"(U+FFFD) 的日语术语，常作为未指 定或未知字符的替代显示符号。

note: Summary
en: classical file transfer client
zh: 经典文件传输客户端

note: Description
en: This is the user interface to the ARPANET standard File Transfer Protocol. The program allows a user to transfer files to and from a remote network site.
zh: 这是 ARPANET 标准文件传输协议的用户界面。该程序可帮助用户和一个远程网络站点 之间交换文件。

note: Summary
en: This is a dependency package providing the default GNU C++ compiler.
zh: 这是一个提供默认 GNU C++ 编译器的依赖包。

note: Summary
en: GNU C++ compiler
zh: GNU C++ 编译器

note: Description
en: This is the GNU C++ compiler, a fairly portable optimizing compiler for C++.
zh: 这是 GNU C++ 编译器，一个高度精炼和优化的 C++ 编译器。

note: Summary
en: This is a dependency package providing the default GNU C compiler.
zh: 这是一个提供默认 GNU C 编译器的依赖包。

note: Summary
en: GNU C compiler
zh: GNU C 编译器

note: Summary
en: GCC, the GNU Compiler Collection (base package)
zh: GCC，GNU 编译器套装（基本软件包）

note: Description
en: This package contains files common to all languages and libraries contained in the GNU Compiler Collection (GCC).
zh: 这个包包含了 GNU 编译器套装（GCC）中所有语言和库的公共文件。

note: Description
en: This is the GNU C compiler, a fairly portable optimizing compiler for C.
zh: 这是 GNU C 编译器，一个高度精炼和优化的 C 编译器。

note: Description
en: GDB is a source-level debugger, capable of breaking programs at any specific line, displaying variable values, and determining where errors occurred. Currently, it works for C, C++, Fortran, Modula 2 and Java programs. A must-have for any serious programmer.
zh: GDB是一个源代码级别的，具有在程序的任意指定行上中断，显示变量值， 分析错误发生位置的调试器。目前，它支持C、C++、Fortran、Modula 2 和Java的程序。它是任何一个专业的程序员不可缺少的工具。

note: Summary
en: GNOME Display Manager
zh: GNOME 显示管理器

note: Summary
en: official text editor of the GNOME desktop environment
zh: GNOME 桌面环境的官方文本编辑器

note: Summary
en: official text editor of the GNOME desktop environment (support files)
zh: GNOME 桌面环境的官方文本编辑器(支持文件)

note: Description
en: gedit is a text editor which supports most standard editor features, extending this basic functionality with other features not usually found in simple text editors.
zh: gedit 是一款支持多数标准编辑器功能的文本编辑器，并扩展了简单文本编辑器所 不具备的其他特性。

note: Description
en: This package contains gedit's architecture-independent support files.
zh: 这个包含有 gedit 与架构无关的支持文件。

note: Description
en: gedit is a text editor which supports most standard editor features, extending this basic functionality with other features not usually found in simple text editors. gedit is a graphical application which supports editing multiple text files in one window (known sometimes as tabs or MDI).
zh: gedit 是一个文本编辑器，支持大多数标准编辑器的功能，同时还包含有一些在其 他普通文本编辑器中没有的功能。gedit 是一个图形界面的程序，支持在一个窗口 内编辑多个文本文件(有时被称为标签或 MDI)。

note: Description
en: gedit fully supports international text through its use of the Unicode UTF-8 encoding in edited files. Its core feature set includes syntax highlighting of source code, auto indentation and printing and print preview support.
zh: gedit 使用 Unicode 的 UTF-8 来编码文件，故能够支持各种国际语言的文本。 它的核心功能包括支持源代码的语法高亮、自动缩进和打印及打印预览支持。

note: Description
en: gedit is also extensible through its plugin system, which currently includes support for spell checking, comparing files, viewing CVS ChangeLogs, and adjusting indentation levels.
zh: gedit 可以通过它的插件系统来扩展功能，目前包括支持拼写检查、文件比较、查看 CVS 更新日志以及调整缩进层次。

note: Description
en: This package is required to build plugins for gedit.
zh: 该软件包用于构建 gedit 的插件

note: Summary
en: GNU Internationalization utilities
zh: GNU 国际化工具

note: Description
en: Interesting for authors or maintainers of other packages or programs which they want to see internationalized.
zh: 对想要将软件包或程序进行国际化的作者和维护者有作用。

note: Summary
en: GNU Internationalization utilities for the base system
zh: 基本系统的 GUN 国际化工具集

note: Description
en: This package includes the gettext and ngettext programs which allow other packages to internationalize the messages given by shell scripts.
zh: 这个软件包提供了用于国际化 shell 脚本信息的 gettext 和 ngettext 程序。

note: Summary
en: GNU Fortran 95 compiler
zh: GNU Fortran 95 编译器

note: Description
en: This is the GNU Fortran 95 compiler, which compiles Fortran 95 on platforms supported by the gcc compiler. It uses the gcc backend to generate optimized code.
zh: 这是 GNU Fortran 95 编译器，可以在 gcc 支持的平台上编译 Fortran 95，使用 gcc 后端产生优化的代码。

note: Description
en: This is a dependency package providing the default GNU Fortran 95 compiler.
zh: 这是一个依赖包提供默认的 GNU Fortran 95 编译器。

note: Summary
en: fast, scalable, distributed revision control system
zh: 快速、可缩放的分布式版本控制系统

note: Description
en: This package provides the git main components with minimal dependencies. Additional functionality, e.g. a graphical user interface and revision tree visualizer, tools for interoperating with other VCS's, or a web interface, is provided as separate git* packages.
zh: 此软件包提供了 Git 的主要组件，其依赖也尽可能小。图形用户界面、版本 树查看器和与其他 VCS 系统协作的工具、web 界面等则分别在其他 git* 软件包中。

note: Description
en: Git is popular version control system designed to handle very large projects with speed and efficiency; it is used for many high profile open source projects, most notably the Linux kernel.
zh: Git 是一个流行的版本控制系统，从设计之初便注重速度和效率，使之适用 于非常大型的项目。很多著名的开源项目都选用了它，其中最值得一提的便是 Linux 内核。

note: Description
en: Git falls in the category of distributed source code management tools. Every Git working directory is a full-fledged repository with full revision tracking capabilities, not dependent on network access or a central server.
zh: Git 是一种分布式源代码管理工具。每个 Git 工作目录都带有完整的仓库， 携带着完整的历史版本信息，而不依赖于网络操作和中央服务器。

note: Summary
en: This package contains the interactive console application.
zh: 本软件包包含了交互式终端应用程序。

note: Summary
en: Contains man pages for libpthread functions and the complete GNU C Library ChangeLog.  The GNU C Library Reference manual has been moved into glibc-doc-reference for licensing reasons.
zh: 包含 libpthread 函数的 man 手册页和完整的 GNU C 库的变更日志（ChangeLog）。 因存在授权问题，GNU C 库参考手册已移动至 glibc-doc-reference 包。

note: Summary
en: GNU C Library: Documentation
zh: GNU C 库：文档

note: Summary
en: GNOME Bluetooth tools
zh: GNOME 蓝牙工具

note: Summary
en: GNOME desktop calculator
zh: GNOME 桌面计算器

note: Summary
en: This package contains configuration applets for the GNOME desktop, allowing to set accessibility configuration, desktop fonts, keyboard and mouse properties, sound setup, desktop theme and background, user interface properties, screen resolution, and other GNOME parameters.
zh: 这个包含有用于配置 GNOME 桌面的小程序，允许对辅助功能配置、桌面字体、 键盘和鼠标属性、声音设置、桌面主题和背景、用户界面属性、屏幕分辨率和 其他 GNOME 参数进行设置。

note: Description
en: It also contains a front end to these applets, which can also be accessed with the GNOME panel or the Nautilus file manager.
zh: 它也包含一个这些小程序的前端，可使用 GNOME 面板或 Nautilus 文件管 理器进行访问。

note: Summary
en: utilities to configure the GNOME desktop
zh: 用于配置 GNOME 桌面的工具

note: Description
en: This package contains the file required to get the keydirs location
zh: 这个包含有获取 keydir 位置所需的文件。

note: Summary
en: manage and configure disk drives and media
zh: 管理和创建磁盘驱动器和媒体

note: Description
en: It utilizes udisks.
zh: 此软件使用了 udisks。

note: Summary
en: graphical shell for the GNOME desktop
zh: GNOME 桌面的图形化 Shell

note: Description
en: The GNOME Shell provides core interface functions like switching windows, launching applications or see your notifications. It takes advantage of the capabilities of modern graphics hardware and introduces innovative user interface concepts to provide a delightful and easy to use experience. GNOME Shell is the defining technology of the GNOME 3 user experience.
zh: GNOME Shell 提供核心的用户界面功能，例如切换窗口、启动应用程序或者查看您的 通知消息。它运用了现代图形硬件的先进功能，带来创新的用户界面概念以提供简单 易用的使用体验。GNOME Shell 是 GNOME 3 用户体验的决定性技术体现。

note: Summary
en: Process viewer and system resource monitor for GNOME
zh: GNOME 进程查看器和系统资源监视器

note: Description
en: This package allows you to graphically view and manipulate the running processes on your system.  It also provides an overview of available resources such as CPU and memory.
zh: 这个包允许您以图形的方式查看和操作您系统上运行的进程。 它还提供了包括 CPU 和内存情况的资源概述。

note: Description
en: This package contains data, help files and localization settings for gnome-terminal, the GNOME terminal emulator application.
zh: 此软件包包含 GNOME 的终端模拟器 gnome-terminal 的数据、帮助文件和本地化设置。

note: Summary
en: GNOME user docs
zh: GNOME 用户文档

note: Description
en: Documentation for using the GNOME desktop environment and its components. It covers usage and setup of the core GNOME programs.
zh: 使用 GNOME 桌面环境及其组件的文档。其内容覆盖了核心 GNOME 程序的使用和配置。

note: Description
en: gnome-video-effects contains a collection of GStreamer effects to be used in GNOME.
zh: 此软件包提供了一系列可用于 GNOME 的 GStreamer 特效。

note: Summary
en: GNU privacy guard - a free PGP replacement
zh: GNU 隐私卫士 - PGP 的自由软件替代品

note: Description
en: This package contains the full suite of GnuPG tools for cryptographic communications and data storage.
zh: 本包包含 GnuPG 工具全套组件，用于加密通信和数据存储。

note: Summary
en: GNOME partition editor
zh: GNOME 分区编辑器

note: Description
en: GParted uses libparted to detect and manipulate devices and partition tables while several (optional) filesystem tools provide support for filesystems not included in libparted.
zh: GParted 使用 libparted 来检测和处理设备和分区表，并提供几个文件系统 工具来支持不包括在 libparted 中的文件系统。

note: Description
en: GnuPG is GNU's tool for secure communication and data storage. It can be used to encrypt data and to create digital signatures. It includes an advanced key management facility and is compliant with the proposed OpenPGP Internet standard as described in RFC4880.
zh: GnuPG 为一款用于安全通信和数据存储的 GNU 工具。它可用于加密数据和创建数字签名。 它包含一个先进的密钥管理组件，并遵循拟议的 OpenPGP 因特网标准，即 RFC4880。

note: Summary
en: GNU privacy guard - signature verification tool
zh: GNU 安全卫士 - 签名验证工具

note: Description
en: GnuPG is GNU's tool for secure communication and data storage.
zh: GnuPG 是 GNU 提供的用于通信以及数据储存的安全工具。

note: Description
en: gpgv is actually a stripped-down version of gpg which is only able to check signatures. It is somewhat smaller than the fully-blown gpg and uses a different (and simpler) way to check that the public keys used to make the signature are valid. There are no configuration files and only a few options are implemented.
zh: gpgv 实际上是一个简化版的 gnupg，仅能用于验证签名。它比完整的 gnupg 小，并 且用不同的（同时也更简单的）方法来检验公钥，以辨别签名是否有效。它没有配置 文件，也只接受较少的几个命令行选项。

note: Summary
en: GNU grep, egrep and fgrep
zh: GNU grep、egrep 和 fgrep

note: Description
en: 'grep' is a utility to search for text in files; it can be used from the command line or in scripts.  Even if you don't want to use it, other packages on your system probably will.
zh: “grep”是用于在文件中搜索文字的工具，它可能在命令行或脚本中使用。就算您不 打算使用它，系统上的其它软件包也可能会用到。

note: Description
en: The GNU family of grep utilities may be the "fastest grep in the west". GNU grep is based on a fast lazy-state deterministic matcher (about twice as fast as stock Unix egrep) hybridized with a Boyer-Moore-Gosper search for a fixed string that eliminates impossible text from being considered by the full regexp matcher without necessarily having to look at every character. The result is typically many times faster than Unix grep or egrep. (Regular expressions containing backreferencing will run more slowly, however.)
zh: GNU 家族的 grep 工具大概是速度最快的 grep，基于 fast lazy-state deterministic matcher (速度大约是老 Unix grep 的两倍) 和 Boyer-Moore-Gosper 技术，在通过正 则表达式搜索一个固定字串时，可以事先淘汰掉不可能匹配上的文字而无须逐字检查。 结果通常会比 Unix grep 或 egrep 要快许多倍。然而，当正则表达式包含追溯前段内 容 (即 backreferencing) 时会慢很多。

note: Summary
en: GNU troff text-formatting system (base system components)
zh: GNU troff 文本格式化系统(基本系统组件)

note: Description
en: This package contains the traditional UN*X text formatting tools troff, nroff, tbl, eqn, and pic. These utilities, together with the man-db package, are essential for displaying the on-line manual pages.
zh: 这个软件包包含传统的 UN*X 文本格式化工具 troff、nroff、tbl、eqn 和 pic。这些 工具以及 man-db 软件包是显示在线手册页的基础。

note: Description
en: groff-base is a stripped-down package containing the necessary components to read manual pages in ASCII, Latin-1, and UTF-8, plus the PostScript device (groff's default). Users who want a full groff installation, with the standard set of devices, fonts, macros, and documentation, should install the groff package.
zh: groff-base 是一个删减后的包，包含阅读 ASCII、Latin-1、UTF-8 编码以及 PostScript 设备（groff 的缺省设备）的手册页的必要工具。想要一个包含整套标准设备、字体、宏、 文档的完全 groff 安装的用户可以安装 groff 包。

note: Summary
en: fast and reliable load balancing reverse proxy
zh: 快速可靠的负载均衡反向代理

note: Description
en: HAProxy is a TCP/HTTP reverse proxy which is particularly suited for high availability environments. It features connection persistence through HTTP cookies, load balancing, header addition, modification, deletion both ways. It has request blocking capabilities and provides interface to display server status.
zh: HAProxy 是一个 TCP/HTTP 反向代理，特别适合高可用性环境。它支持使用 HTTP cookie 持续连接，能负载均衡，可以双向添加、修改和删除 HTTP 标头。它有连接阻断功能，还能提供 显示服务器状态的接口。

note: Summary
en: tune hard disk parameters for high performance
zh: 微调硬盘参数提高性能

note: Description
en: Get/set device parameters for Linux SATA/IDE drives. Provides a command line interface to various kernel interfaces supported by the Linux SATA/PATA/SAS "libata" subsystem and the older IDE driver subsystem. Many newer (2008 and later) USB drive enclosures now also support "SAT" (SCSI-ATA Command Translation) and therefore may also work with hdparm.
zh: 获取或设置 Linux SATA/IDE 驱动的设备参数。 为 Linux SATA/PATA/SAS "libata" 子系统以及较旧的 IDE 驱动子系统支持的各种内核接口 提供一个命令行界面。许多较新的（2008 年以及之后）USB 硬盘盒现在也支持“SAT”（SCSI-ATA 命令转换），因此它们也可以使用 hdparm。

note: Summary
en: utility to set/show the host name or domain name
zh: 用于设置/显示主机名或域名的工具

note: Description
en: This package provides commands which can be used to display the system's DNS name, and to display or set its hostname or NIS domain name.
zh: hostname 命令可以用于显示或设置当前主机的主机名、系统域名或 NIS 域名。这个名字被 很多网络程序用于标识这台主机。

note: Summary
en: HP Linux Printing and Imaging System (HPLIP)
zh: 惠普 Linux 打印和图像系统 (HPLIP)

note: Description
en: USB, JetDirect (network) and parallel-port devices are supported.
zh: 支持 USB, JetDirect (网络)和并口设备

note: Summary
en: interactive processes viewer
zh: 交互式进程查看器

note: Description
en: Htop is an ncursed-based process viewer similar to top, but it allows one to scroll the list vertically and horizontally to see all processes and their full command lines.
zh: Htop 是一个基于 ncurse 的进程查看器，类似于 top。 但它允许用户水平或者垂直滚动列表以查看所有的进程与 其完整的命令行

note: Description
en: Tasks related to processes (killing, renicing) can be done without entering their PIDs.
zh: 与进程相关的任务(kill、renice)可以不用输入进程号 直接在其中完成。

note: Summary
en: Intelligent Input Bus - core
zh: 智能的输入法工具 - 核心组件

note: Summary
en: Chewing engine for IBus
zh: IBus 酷音(chewing)输入法引擎

note: Description
en: IBus-chewing is a IBus based IM Engine for Traditional Chinese
zh: IBus-chewing 是一种基于 IBus 的繁体中文输入引擎。

note: Summary
en: Intelligent Input Bus - GTK+2 support
zh: 智能的输入法工具 - GTK+2 支持

note: Description
en: This package contains the GTK+2 IM module.
zh: 这个包中含有 GTK+2 IM Module 输入法模块。

note: Description
en: IBus is an Intelligent Input Bus. It is a new input framework for Linux OS. It provides full featured and user friendly input method user interface. It also may help developers to develop input method easily.
zh: IBus 是一个智能的输入法工具。它是一个为 Linux 操作系统设计的新的 输入框架。它提供了功能完整、界面友好的输入法用户界面。它也能帮助开发 者更容易地开发输入法。

note: Summary
en: high level tools to configure network interfaces
zh: 配置网络接口的高层次工具

note: Description
en: This package provides the tools ifup and ifdown which may be used to configure (or, respectively, deconfigure) network interfaces based on interface definitions in the file /etc/network/interfaces.
zh: 这个包提供 ifup 和 ifdown，它们可以用来根据 /etc/network/interfaces 文件 中的接口定义配置和取消配置网络接口。

note: Summary
en: Input method configuration framework
zh: 输入法配置框架

note: Description
en: im-config package provides the framework to configure and to switch the input method on X Window System. This input method is the essential mechanism for Japanese, Chinese and Korean (CJK) languages to enter their non-ASCII native characters.
zh: im-config 软件包为 X 窗口系统提供了配置和切换输入法的框架。 输入法是输入中日韩语言的非 ASCII 字符的必需机制。

note: Description
en: Many modern input methods such as IBus support not only one of these CJK languages but support almost all languages simultaneously by dynamically switching keyboard modes with GUI helper program.
zh: 许多现代的输入法，比如IBus，不仅支持中日韩语言，还可以通过 切换键盘模式来同时支持几乎所有的语言。

note: Description
en: You can further customize your input method with 'im-config' command.
zh: 您可以使用 im-config 命令来进一步自定义您的输入法。

note: Summary
en: Standalone GNU Info documentation browser
zh: 单独的 GNU Info 文档浏览器

note: Description
en: The Info file format is an easily-parsable representation for online documents. This program allows you to view Info documents, like the ones stored in /usr/share/info.
zh: 对于在线文档来说，Info 格式便于表述。本程序可以让你浏览 Info 文档，例如存放 在 /usr/share/info 中的那些。

note: Description
en: Much of the software in Debian comes with its online documentation in the form of Info files, so it is most likely you will want to install it.
zh: Debian 中相当多的软件都自带有 Info 格式的在线文档，所以您很有可能需要安装它。

note: Summary
en: metapackage ensuring an init system is installed
zh: 用于确保系统安装初始化系统的元软件包

note: Description
en: This package is a metapackage which allows you to select from the available init systems while ensuring that one of these is available on the system at all times.
zh: 该软件包是元软件包，能够让您在可用的初始化系统中进行选择，同时确保在任何情 况下操作系统中都有一个初始化系统可用。

note: Summary
en: helper tools for all init systems
zh: 所有初始化系统的帮助工具

note: Description
en: This package contains helper tools that are necessary for switching between the various init systems that Debian contains (e. g. sysvinit or systemd). An example is deb-systemd-helper, a script that enables systemd unit files without depending on a running systemd.
zh: 该软件包包含对在 Debian 中不同初始化系统（例如，sysvinit 和 systemd）之间进 行切换所需的帮助工具。一个例子是 deb-systemd-helper 工具，一个无需依赖运行中 的 systemd 实例便能启用 systemd 单元文件的脚本。

note: Description
en: It also includes the "service", "invoke-rc.d", and "update-rc.d" scripts which provide an abstraction for enabling, disabling, starting, and stopping services for all supported Debian init systems as specified by the policy.
zh: 它同时包括了“service”、“invoke-rc.d”和“update-rc.d”脚本，它们提供了按 照 Debian 政策为所有支持的 Debian 初始化系统启用、禁用、启动和停止服务的一个 抽象。

note: Description
en: While this package is maintained by pkg-systemd-maintainers, it is NOT specific to systemd at all. Maintainers of other init systems are welcome to include their helpers in this package.
zh: 虽然该软件包由 pkg-systemd-maintainers 成员维护，它并不是 systemd 特有的软 件。欢迎其它初始化系统的维护者将其对应的帮助工具加入到该软件包中。

note: Summary
en: system installation report
zh: 系统安装报告

note: Description
en: This package contains instructions and programs for reporting on the installation of a new system. It can help you fill out an installation report and send it to the Debian bug tracking system.
zh: 本软件包包含提交新系统安装报告的指令和程序。它可以帮助您填写安装报告并将其 发送至 Debian 缺陷追踪系统。

note: Description
en: Purging this package will remove the logs of the system's installation.
zh: 彻底移除本软件包会同时删除系统安装时的日志。

note: Summary
en: networking and traffic control tools
zh: 网络和流量控制工具

note: Description
en: These tools communicate with the Linux kernel via the (rt)netlink interface, providing advanced features not available through the legacy net-tools commands 'ifconfig' and 'route'.
zh: 这些工具通过实时 netlink 界面与内核通讯，提供流传已久的 net-tools 命令 ifconfig 和 route 所不具备的高级特性。

note: Description
en: The iproute2 suite is a collection of utilities for networking and traffic control.
zh: iproute2 套件是网络和流量控制工具的一个软件集合。

note: Summary
en: administration tools for packet filtering and NAT
zh: 数据包过滤和网络地址转换(NAT)管理工具

note: Description
en: iptables is the userspace command line program used to configure the Linux packet filtering ruleset. It is targeted towards system administrators. Since Network Address Translation is also configured from the packet filter ruleset, iptables is used for this, too. The iptables package also includes ip6tables. ip6tables is used for configuring the IPv6 packet filter
zh: iptables 为一用户空间命令行程序，用于配置 Linux 数据包过滤规则集。它面向系 统管理员。由于数据包过滤规则集也配置网络地址转换(NAT)，因而 iptables 也可用 于 NAT。iptables 包同时包含 ip6tables。ip6tables 用于配置 IPv6 数据包过滤器。

note: Summary
en: Tool to send ICMP echo requests to an ARP address
zh: 向ARP 地址发送ICMP echo 请求的工具

note: Description
en: The arping command acts like the standard ping command except it pings a machine by its ARP address instead of its IP address.  It is typically used to locate a machine if its hardware address is known but its IP address is unknown
zh: arping命令和标准ping命令类似，只是它ping的是主机的ARP地址，而非IP地址。通常 用来定位知道硬件地址但不知道IP地址的主机。

note: Summary
en: Tools to test the reachability of network hosts
zh: 测试能否访问网络主机的工具

note: Description
en: The ping command sends ICMP ECHO_REQUEST packets to a host in order to test if the host is reachable via the network.
zh: Ping 命令向一个网络主机发送 ICMP ECHO_REQUEST 包，以测试该主机是否 可以通过现有网络访问。

note: Description
en: This package includes a ping6 utility which supports IPv6 network connections.
zh: 该软件包同时提供了一个针对 IPv6 网络连接的组件：ping6。

note: Summary
en: DHCP client for automatically obtaining an IP address
zh: 自动获取 IP 地址的动态主机配置协议(DHCP) 客户端

note: Description
en: This is the Internet Software Consortium's DHCP client.
zh: 这是因特网软件联盟（Internet Software Consortium）的 DHCP 客户端。

note: Description
en: Dynamic Host Configuration Protocol (DHCP) is a protocol like BOOTP (actually dhcpd includes much of the functionality of bootpd). It gives client machines "leases" for IP addresses and can automatically set their network configuration. If your machine depends on DHCP (especially likely if it's a workstation on a large network, or a laptop, or attached to a cable modem), keep this or another DHCP client installed.
zh: 动态主机配置协议（Dynamic Host Configuration Protocol, DHCP）是一种类似 BOOTP 的协议（实际上，dhcpd 包含了很多 bootpd 的功能）。它将 IP 地址“租”给 客户机，并自动为其设置网络配置。如果你的机器依赖于 DHCP，请安装这个或其他 DHCP 客户端——如果设备是大型网络中的一个工作站、或者一台笔记本电脑、或者连接 到有线电视电缆调制解调器（cable modem），尤其可能要使用 DHCP。 译注：ADSL 一般都需要 DHCP。

note: Description
en: Extra documentation can be found in the package isc-dhcp-common.
zh: 额外文档在 isc-dhcp-common 包中。

note: Summary
en: common manpages relevant to all of the isc-dhcp packages
zh: 与所有 isc-dhcp 软件包相关的通用手册页

note: Description
en: This package includes manpages that are relevant to the various ISC DHCP packages.
zh: 本包包含与各种 isc-dhcp 软件包相关的通用手册页。

note: Description
en: The dhcp-options manpage describes available options for dhcpd and dhclient. The dhcp-eval manpage describes evaluation of conditional expressions.
zh: dhcp-options 手册页描述的是 dhcpd 和 dhclient 的可用选项。dhcp-eval 手册页 描述的是条件表达式的求值。

note: Summary
en: tools for managing Linux kernel modules
zh: 用于管理 Linux 内核模块的工具

note: Description
en: This package contains a set of programs for loading, inserting, and removing kernel modules for Linux. It replaces module-init-tools.
zh: 本软件包提供了一组用于加载、插入和移除 Linux 内核模块的程序。 它替代了 module-init-tools。

note: Summary
en: internationalization support for MIT Kerberos
zh: MIT Kerberos 的国际化支持

note: Description
en: This package contains internationalized messages for MIT Kerberos.
zh: 本包包含 MIT Kerberos 的国际化消息。

note: Description
en: This package contains the GTK+ frontend.
zh: 此软件包包含了 GTK+ 前端。

note: Summary
en: pager program similar to more
zh: 分页程序，类似 more

note: Description
en: This package provides "less", a file pager (that is, a memory-efficient utility for displaying text one screenful at a time). Less has many more features than the basic pager "more". As part of the GNU project, it is widely regarded as the standard pager on UNIX-derived systems.
zh: 本软件包提供“less”，一个文件分页器（即，一个可以一次显示一屏幕文本的高效率 工具）。与基本的分页器程序“more”相比，less 提供了更多功能。作为 GNU 计划的 一部分，它在很多类 UNIX 系统上被作为标准分页器。

note: Description
en: Also provided are "lessecho", a simple utility for ensuring arguments with spaces are correctly quoted; "lesskey", a tool for modifying the standard (vi-like) keybindings; and "lesspipe", a filter for specific types of input, such as .doc or .txt.gz files.
zh: 同时还有“lessecho”，一个简单的实用程序用于确保空间参数被正确引用; “lesskey”，一个用于修改标准(类似 vi)按键绑定的工具; 还有“lesspipe”，一个用于输入特定类型的过滤器，如 .doc 或 .txt.gz 文件。

note: Summary
en: ASCII art library
zh: ASCII 字符艺术库

note: Description
en: AAlib is a portable ASCII art graphics library. Internally, it works like a graphics display, but the output is rendered into gorgeous platform independent ASCII graphics.
zh: AAlib 是一个可移植的 ASCII 字符艺术绘图库。其内部工作原理类似一个绘图显示 库，但其输出被渲染为强大的、平台独立的 ASCII 字符图像。

note: Summary
en: access control list - shared library
zh: 访问控制列表 - 共享库

note: Description
en: This package contains the shared library containing the POSIX 1003.1e draft standard 17 functions for manipulating access control lists.
zh: 本软件包包含了 POSIX 1003.1e 草稿标准所规定用于处理访问控制列表的 17 个函数 的实现。

note: Summary
en: deb package format runtime library
zh: deb 包格式运行环境库

note: Description
en: This library provides methods to query and extract information from deb packages. This includes the control data and the package file content.
zh: 本库提供了从 deb 包中查询和提取信息的方法。包括控制数据与包文件内容。

note: Summary
en: package management runtime library
zh: 包管理的运行环境库

note: Description
en: This library provides the common functionality for searching and managing packages as well as information about packages. Higher-level package managers can depend upon this library.
zh: 本库文件包含搜索和管理软件包及其信息的通用功能。 更高层次的包管理器可以依赖于本库文件。

note: Description
en: ALSA is the Advanced Linux Sound Architecture.
zh: ALSA 是 Advanced Linux Sound Architecture(高级 Linux 音频架构)的缩写。

note: Summary
en: GNU library to use fprintf and friends in C++
zh: GNU 提供的用于在 C++ 使用 fprintf 和相关函数的软件库

note: Description
en: This package contains the libasprintf shared library which makes the C formatted output routines (fprintf et al.) usable in C++ programs, for use with the <string> strings and the <iostream> streams.
zh: 本软件包包含了 libasprintf 库，它使得使用 C 格式输出的一些例程（fprintf 等）在 C++ 程序中同样可用，且可与 <string> 字符串和 <iostream> 流共同使用。

note: Summary
en: extended attribute handling - shared library
zh: 扩展属性处理 - 共享库

note: Description
en: Contains the runtime environment required by programs that make use of extended attributes.
zh: 包含使用扩展属性的程序所需要的运行环境。

note: Summary
en: Dynamic library for security auditing - common files
zh: 用于安全审核的动态库 - 通用文件

note: Description
en: This package contains the libaudit.conf configuration file and the associated manpage.
zh: 本软件包包含 libaudit.conf 配置文件和相关的帮助页面。

note: Description
en: The audit-libs package contains the dynamic libraries needed for applications to use the audit framework. It is used to monitor systems for security related events.
zh: audit-libs 软件包包含使用 audit 框架的程序所需的动态库。它用于在安全相关事件 方面来管理系统。

note: Description
en: Avahi is a fully LGPL framework for Multicast DNS Service Discovery. It allows programs to publish and discover services and hosts running on a local network with no specific configuration. For example you can plug into a network and instantly find printers to print to, files to look at and people to talk to.
zh: Avahi 是一个完全基于 LGPL 框架下的多播 DNS 服务搜寻工具。它能让程序发布或者 发现在本地网络中的服务或者主机，而无需特殊配置。例如，您可以连入一个网络，然后 立刻发现可用于打印的打印机，可查看的文件或者可聊天的朋友。

note: Description
en: Bison is a general-purpose parser generator that converts a grammar description for an LALR(1) context-free grammar into a C program to parse that grammar.  Once you are proficient with Bison, you may use it to develop a wide range of language parsers, from those used in simple desk calculators to complex programming languages.
zh: Bison 是一个通用语法解析程序生成器，可以把一个 LALR(1)上下文无关语法的描述 转化成一个用于进行该语言语法解析的 C 程序。一但你精通了 Bison，将可以使用它 来开发出很多种语言的语法解析器，从简单的计算器编程语言到复杂的程序设计语言。

note: Summary
en: block device ID library
zh: 块设备标识库

note: Description
en: The blkid library allows system programs such as fsck and mount to quickly and easily find block devices by filesystem UUID or label. This allows system administrators to avoid specifying filesystems by hard-coded device names and use a logical naming system instead.
zh: blkid 库可允许系统程序（如 fsck 和 mount）通过文件系统 UUID 或标签 快捷方便地查找块设备。 该包可以让系统管理员避免使用硬编码设备名称而是通过逻辑命名系统来指 定文件系统。

note: Description
en: BlueZ is the official Linux Bluetooth protocol stack. It is an Open Source project distributed under GNU General Public License (GPL).
zh: BlueZ 是 Linux 蓝牙协议的官方标准。它是开源软件，在 GNU 通用公共许可证 (GPL)的条款下发布。

note: Summary
en: utility functions from BSD systems - shared library
zh: 源自 BSD 系统的组件函数 - 共享库

note: Description
en: This library provides some C functions such as strlcpy() that are commonly available on BSD systems but not on others like GNU systems.
zh: 本库提供了一些 C 函数，如 strlcpy()，这些函数常见于 BSD 系统中，但不在其他 GNU 系统中。

note: Description
en: For a detailed list of the provided functions, please see the libbsd-dev package description.
zh: 要获取提供函数的详细列表，请参见 libbsd-dev 包描述。

note: Summary
en: high-quality block-sorting file compressor library - runtime
zh: 高品质块排序文件压缩程序库 - 运行时库

note: Description
en: This package contains libbzip2 which is used by the bzip2 compressor.
zh: 这个包含有 bzip2 压缩程序使用的 libbzip2 库。

note: Description
en: bzip2 is a freely available, patent free, data compressor.
zh: bzip2 是一个自由可用、无专利限制的数据压缩工具。

note: Description
en: bzip2 compresses files using the Burrows-Wheeler block-sorting text compression algorithm, and Huffman coding.  Compression is generally considerably better than that achieved by more conventional LZ77/LZ78-based compressors, and approaches the performance of the PPM family of statistical compressors.
zh: bzip2 使用 Burrows-Wheeler 块排序文字压缩算法和哈夫曼编码来压缩文件。压缩效 果通常被认为比更传统的基于 LZ77/LZ78 的压缩程序更好，性能上也接近应用 PPM 的统计压缩工具。

note: Description
en: The archive file format of bzip2 (.bz2) is incompatible with that of its predecessor, bzip (.bz).
zh: 它生成的 bzip2(.bz2) 文件的格式与更早的 bzip(.bz) 文件格式并不兼容。

note: Summary
en: GNU C Library: Binaries
zh: GNU C 库：二进制文件

note: Description
en: This package contains utility programs related to the GNU C Library.
zh: 此软件包包含了与 GNU C 库相关的实用程序。

note: Summary
en: GNU C Library: Shared libraries
zh: GNU C 语言运行库：共享库

note: Description
en: Contains the standard libraries that are used by nearly all programs on the system. This package includes shared versions of the standard C library and the standard math library, as well as many others.
zh: 本软件包包含了系统中几乎所有程序都会用到的标准运行库，包括标准 C 语言共享库和标准数学 库，以及许多其它的运行库。

note: Summary
en: POSIX 1003.1e capabilities (library)
zh: POSIX 1003.1e capabilities 功能（库）

note: Summary
en: GCC cc1 plugin for GDB
zh: 用于 GDB 的 GCC cc1 插件

note: Description
en: libcc1 is a plugin for GDB.
zh: libcc1 是 GDB 的一个插件。

note: Description
en: A webcam application that supports image and video capture. Makes it easy to take photos and videos of you, your friends, pets or whatever you want. Allows you to apply fancy visual effects, fine-control image settings and has features such as Multi-Burst mode, Countdown timer for photos.
zh: 一款支持用网络摄像头拍照和摄像的应用程序。它使给自己、亲友、宠物等等 拍照和录像变得简单。您可以用它来添加好玩的特效、微调图像设置；它还有 连拍、延时拍照功能。

note: Summary
en: common error description library
zh: 通用错误描述库

note: Description
en: libcomerr is an attempt to present a common error-handling mechanism to manipulate the most common form of error code in a fashion that does not have the problems identified with mechanisms commonly in use.
zh: libcomerr尝试提供一种通用的错误处理机制来管理常见形式的错误码，而避免常用机制 中存在的问题。

note: Description
en: The Common UNIX Printing System (or CUPS(tm)) is a printing system and general replacement for lpd and the like.  It supports the Internet Printing Protocol (IPP), and has its own filtering driver model for handling various document types.
zh: 通用 UNIX 打印系统（或 CUPS(tm)）是 lpd 和类似工具的替代品，提供一个打印系 统。它支持互联网打印协议（IPP），同时有其自己的过滤驱动模型，可处理各种文档 类型。

note: Summary
en: Berkeley v5.3 Database Libraries [runtime]
zh: Berkeley v5.3 数据库的库文件[运行环境]

note: Description
en: This is the runtime package for programs that use the v5.3 Berkeley database library.
zh: 本包为运行环境包，针对使用 Berkeley v5.3 数据库库文件的程序。

note: Description
en: D-Bus supports broadcast messages, asynchronous messages (thus decreasing latency), authentication, and more. It is designed to be low-overhead; messages are sent using a binary protocol, not using XML. D-Bus also supports a method call mapping for its messages, but it is not required; this makes using the system quite simple.
zh: D-Bus 支持广播消息，异步消息（从而减少延迟），身份验证等。它为低开销式设 计；消息通过二进制协议传递，而不是 XML。D-Bus 同时支持消息的方法调用映射， 但非必需；这可使系统使用简便。

note: Description
en: It comes with several bindings, including GLib, Python, Qt and Java.
zh: 它有数个绑定，包括 GLib, Python, Qt 和 Java。

note: Description
en: DConf is a low-level key/value database designed for storing desktop environment settings.
zh: DConf 是一个低层的键值对数据库，被设计用于存储桌面环境设置。

note: Summary
en: Linux Kernel Device Mapper userspace library
zh: Linux 内核 Device Mapper 用户空间库

note: Description
en: The Linux Kernel Device Mapper is the LVM (Linux Logical Volume Management) Team's implementation of a minimalistic kernel-space driver that handles volume management, while keeping knowledge of the underlying device layout in user-space.  This makes it useful for not only LVM, but software raid, and other drivers that create "virtual" block devices.
zh: Linux 内核 Device Mapper 是 LVM（Linux 逻辑卷管理）团队实现的一个最小化内核 空间驱动，它可以进行卷管理，同时能让用户空间程序获知底层的设备布局。这不仅 对 LVM 有用，也对软件 raid 和其它创建“虚拟”块设备的驱动有用。

note: Description
en: This package contains the (user-space) shared library for accessing the device-mapper; it allows usage of the device-mapper through a clean, consistent interface (as opposed to through kernel ioctls).
zh: 本软件包包含访问设备映射的(用户态)共享库。他允许通过一个干净，稳健的界面来 是用设备映射(而不是通过内核 IO 控制)。

note: Summary
en: BSD editline and history libraries
zh: BSD 行编辑和历史记录库

note: Description
en: Command line editor library provides generic line editing, history, and tokenization functions.
zh: 命令行编辑器库，支持常规的行编辑、历史记录和断词功能。

note: Description
en: It slightly resembles GNU readline.
zh: 它有些类似于 GNU readline。

note: Summary
en: Helper functions for handling strings (lib)
zh: 处理字符串的辅助函数(库文件)

note: Description
en: The 'libestr' library contains some essential string manipulation functions and more, like escaping special characters.
zh: libestr 库包含一些重要的字符串处理函数及其他功能，如对特殊字符进行转义。

note: Summary
en: Asynchronous event notification library
zh: 异步事件通知库

note: Description
en: For backward compatibility and to transition to "libevent_core only" or "libevent_core + libevent_extra", the libevent source package builds the libevent library that includes everything in libevent_core and libevent_extra.
zh: 为了向后兼容，并过渡到“仅 libevent_core”或“libevent_core + libevent_extra”，libevent 库由 libevent 源码包构建，并包含了 libevent_core 和 libevent_extra 中的所有内容。

note: Description
en: Libevent is an asynchronous event notification library that provides a mechanism to execute a callback function when a specific event occurs on a file descriptor or after a timeout has been reached.
zh: Libevent 是一个异步事件通知库，提供了当文件描述符有特定事件发生或发生超时的时候 执行回调函数的机制。

note: Description
en: It is meant to replace the asynchronous event loop found in event driven network servers. Currently, libevent supports /dev/poll, kqueue(2), event ports, select(2), poll(2) and epoll(4).
zh: 它旨在替代事件驱动的网络服务器中常见的异步事件循环。目前，libevent 支持 /dev/poll、kqueue(2)、event ports、select(2)、poll(2) 和 epoll(4)。

note: Summary
en: ext2/ext3/ext4 file system libraries
zh: ext2/ext3/ext4 文件系统库

note: Description
en: The ext2, ext3 and ext4 file systems are successors of the original ext ("extended") file system. They are the main file system types used for hard disks on Debian and other Linux systems.
zh: ext2、ext3 和 ext4 文件系统是原始的 EXT (“扩展”)文件系统的继承者.它们是 Debian 及其他 GNU/Linux 系统下硬盘所使用的主要文件系统.

note: Description
en: This package provides the ext2fs and e2p libraries, for userspace software that directly accesses extended file systems. Programs that use libext2fs include e2fsck, mke2fs, and tune2fs. Programs that use libe2p include dumpe2fs, chattr, and lsattr.
zh: 此包提供了 ext2fs 和 e2p 库，使用户空间的软件可以直接访问扩展的文件系统。 使用 libext2fs 的程序包括 e2fsck、mke2fs 和 tune2fs。 使用 libe2p 的程序包括 dumpe2fs、chattr 和 lsattr。

note: Summary
en: fast json library for C - development files
zh: 用于 C 语言的快速 json 库 - 开发文件

note: Description
en: The libfastjson library is a fork from json-c with a focus on performance.
zh: 本 libfastjson 库是 json-c 的一个分支项目，专注于性能。

note: Summary
en: fdisk partitioning library
zh: fdisk 分区库

note: Description
en: The libfdisk library is used for manipulating partition tables. It is the core of the fdisk, cfdisk, and sfdisk tools.
zh: libfdisk 库用于操作分区表。它是 fdisk、cfdisk 和 sfdisk 分区工具的核心组件。

note: Summary
en: Foreign Function Interface library runtime
zh: 外部函数接口库运行环境

note: Description
en: A foreign function interface is the popular name for the interface that allows code written in one language to call code written in another language.
zh: 外部函数接口通常指称某种编程语言代码调用另一编程语言代码的接口。

note: Summary
en: GCC support library
zh: GCC 支持库

note: Summary
en: LGPL Crypto library - runtime library
zh: 遵循 LGPL 的 Crypto 库 - 运行库

note: Description
en: GNU dbm ('gdbm') is a library of database functions that use extendible hashing and works similarly to the standard UNIX 'dbm' functions.
zh: GNU dbm（也就是 gdbm）是一个使用了可扩展 hashing 技术，包含数据库功能的库。 其工作方式与标准的 UNIX dbm 功能相当类似。

note: Description
en: The basic use of 'gdbm' is to store key/data pairs in a data file, thus providing a persistent version of the 'dictionary' Abstract Data Type ('hash' to perl programmers).
zh: gdbm 的基本功能是在一个数据文件中存储一对一对的关键字和数据。提供一种格式稳 定的，字典索引的抽象数据类型(就像 Perl 程序员使用的 hash 那样)。

note: Summary
en: Mozilla-based javascript bindings for the GNOME platform
zh: GNOME 平台的基于 Mozilla 的 javascript 绑定

note: Description
en: Makes it possible for applications to use all of GNOME's platform libraries using the JavaScript language. It's mainly based on the Mozilla JavaScript engine and the GObject introspection framework.
zh: 使得应用程序可以使用 JavaScript 语言调用所有 GNOME 平台的库。它主要基于 Mozilla 的 JavaScript 引擎和 GObject introspection 框架。

note: Summary
en: GNOME Bluetooth tools - support library development files
zh: GNOME 蓝牙工具 - 支持库的开发文件

note: Summary
en: GNOME Bluetooth tools - support library
zh: GNOME 蓝牙工具 - 支持库

note: Description
en: This package contains tools for managing and manipulating Bluetooth devices using the GNOME desktop.
zh: 该软件包包含了在 GNOME 桌面中管理、操作蓝牙设备的工具。

note: Description
en: The package contains an implementation of the draft "Desktop Menu Specification" from freedesktop.org:
zh: 本软件包包含一个来自freedesktop.org的草案"桌面菜单规范"的一个实现

note: Description
en: Also contained here are the GNOME menu layout configuration files, .directory files and assorted menu related utility programs.
zh: 本包还包括GNOME菜单布局配置文件，.directory文件和各类菜单相关的实用程序

note: Summary
en: GCC OpenMP (GOMP) support library
zh: GCC OpenMP（GOMP）支持库

note: Summary
en: General Purpose Mouse - shared library
zh: 通用鼠标支持 - 共享库

note: Description
en: This package provides a library that handles mouse requests and delivers them to applications. See the description for the 'gpm' package for more information.
zh: 本包提供了一个可以处理鼠标请求并传递给应用程序的库。参见'gpm'包的描述以获得 更多信息。

note: Description
en: GStreamer is a streaming media framework, based on graphs of filters which operate on media data.  Applications using this library can do anything from real-time sound processing to playing videos, and just about anything else media-related.  Its plugin-based architecture means that new data types or processing capabilities can be added simply by installing new plug-ins.
zh: GStreamer 是一个流媒体框架，基于媒体数据过滤器。使用这个库的应用 程序可以进行实时声音处理、播放视频和几乎任何与媒体有关的事情。它基 于插件的架构意味着新的数据类型或处理能力可以通过简单地安装新插件来 添加。

note: Description
en: Hunspell is a spell checker and morphological analyzer library and program designed for languages with rich morphology and complex word compounding or character encoding. It is based on MySpell and features an Ispell-like terminal interface using Curses library, an Ispell pipe interface and an OpenOffice.org UNO module.
zh: hunspell 是一个语法检查和词法分析函数库及程序，用于具有大量词法和复杂 单词组合的语言或字符编码。以 MySpell 为基础，特点包括和 Ispell 类似 地使用 curses 终端界面，ispell 管道界面和 OpenOffice.org UNO 模 块。

note: Description
en: IBus is an Intelligent Input Bus. It is a new input framework for the Linux OS. It provides full featured and user friendly input method user interface. It also may help developers to develop input method easily.
zh: IBus 是一个智能的输入法工具。它是用于 Linux 操作系统的新的输入框架。它提供 了全功能的、界面友好的输入法用户界面。它也能帮助开发者更容易地开发输入法。

note: Summary
en: DNS Shared Library used by BIND
zh: 用于 BIND 的 DNS 共享库。

note: Summary
en: Linux Key Management Utilities (library)
zh: Linux 密钥管理组件(库文件)

note: Description
en: Keyutils is a set of utilities for managing the key retention facility in the kernel, which can be used by filesystems, block devices and more to gain and retain the authorization and encryption keys required to perform secure operations.
zh: Keyutils 是内核中管理密钥保留设施的组件集，可用于文件系统、块设备，更多时候 用于获取与保留进行安全操作所需的授权和加密密钥。

note: Description
en: This package provides a wrapper library for the key management facility system calls.
zh: 本包提供了用于密钥管理设施系统调用的封装库。

note: Summary
en: minimal libc subset for use with initramfs
zh: 用于 initramfs 的 libc 的最小子集

note: Description
en: klibc is intended to be a minimalistic libc subset for use with initramfs.  It is deliberately written for small size, minimal entanglement, and portability, not speed.  It is definitely a work in progress, and a lot of things are still missing.
zh: klibc 设计为供 initramfs 所使用的最小化 libc 子集。它有意地维持小尺寸、减少 复杂性、注重可移植性，不注重速度。此项目仍在开发，还有很多待完成的工作。

note: Summary
en: libkmod shared library
zh: libkmod 共享库

note: Description
en: This library provides an API for insertion, removal, configuration and listing of kernel modules.
zh: 本库文件提供了插入、删除、配置和列出内核模块的应用程序编程接口。

note: Description
en: Kerberos is a system for authenticating users and services on a network. Kerberos is a trusted third-party service.  That means that there is a third party (the Kerberos server) that is trusted by all the entities on the network (users and services, usually called "principals").
zh: Kerberos 是一套在网络上认证用户和服务的系统。 Kerberos 是一种可信赖的第三方服务。 这意味着对于网络上的一切实体（用户和服务，通常称 作“委托人”）有一个可信赖的第三方 （Kerberos 服务器）。

note: Description
en: This is the MIT reference implementation of Kerberos V5.
zh: 这是 Kerberos V5 的麻省理工参考实现。

note: Summary
en: OpenLDAP libraries
zh: OpenLDAP 库

note: Description
en: These are the run-time libraries for the OpenLDAP (Lightweight Directory Access Protocol) servers and clients.
zh: 这些是 OpenLDAP(轻量级目录访问协议)服务器和客户机的运行时库。

note: Description
en: It provides gettext(), dgettext(), dcgettext(), textdomain(), bindtextdomain(), bind_textdomain_codeset(), ngettext(), dcngettext() and dngettext().
zh: 该模块提供gettext(), dgettext(), dcgettext(), textdomain(), bindtextdomain(), bind_textdomain_codeset(), ngettext(), dcngettext() and dngettext().

note: Summary
en: support binaries for and cli utilities based on liblockfile
zh: 用于 liblockfile 的二进制支持文件和基于 liblockfile 的命令行组件

note: Description
en: This package contains support binaries for the liblockfile library, and the command-line utility ``dotlockfile''.
zh: 本包包含 liblockfile 库的二进制支持文件，以及命令行组件``dotlockfile''。

note: Summary
en: NFS-safe locking library
zh: 网络文件系统(NFS)安全的文件锁库

note: Description
en: Liblockfile is a shared library with NFS-safe locking functions.
zh: Liblockfile 为一提供了网络文件系统(NFS)安全的文件锁功能的共享库。

note: Description
en: The Berkeley Internet Name Domain (BIND) implements an Internet domain name server.  BIND is the most widely-used name server software on the Internet, and is supported by the Internet Software Consortium, www.isc.org.
zh: 伯克利互联网域名 (BIND) 是互联网域名服务器的一个实现。BIND 是互联网上 最广泛使用的域名服务器软件，它得到了互联网软件协会(ISC, www.isc.org)的支持。

note: Summary
en: XZ-format compression library
zh: XZ 格式压缩库

note: Description
en: The native format of liblzma is XZ; it also supports raw (headerless) streams and the older LZMA format used by lzma. (For 7-Zip's related format, use the p7zip package instead.)
zh: liblzma 的本机格式为 XZ；它也支持 lzma 所用的原始 (headerless) 数据流和 旧的 LZMA格式。（对于 7-Zip 相关格式，使用 p7zip 包代替。）

note: Summary
en: data compression library
zh: 数据压缩程序库

note: Description
en: LZO is a portable, lossless data compression library. It offers pretty fast compression and very fast decompression. Decompression requires no memory.  In addition there are slower compression levels achieving a quite competitive compression ratio while still decompressing at this very high speed.
zh: LZO 是一个可移植、无损的数据压缩程序库。它能提供速度较快的压缩和速度可观的解压 性能、解压过程不耗费内存。而且在采用较为耗时的压缩级别可获得相当高的压缩率，同 时解压速度依旧如飞。

note: Summary
en: File type determination library using "magic" numbers (compiled magic file)
zh: 使用魔数确定文件类型的库(编译的魔数文件)

note: Description
en: This package provides the compiled magic file "magic.mgc". It has been separated from libmagic1 in order to meet the multiarch requirements without breaking applications that expect this file at its absolute path.
zh: 本包提供了编译后的魔数文件“magic.mgc”。本包分 离自 libmagic1，以满足多架构需求， 可避免破坏对此文件绝对路径有依赖的程序兼容性。

note: Summary
en: Recognize the type of data in a file using "magic" numbers - library
zh: 使用“魔数”识别文件中的数据类型 - 库文件

note: Description
en: This library can be used to classify files according to magic number tests. It implements the core functionality of the file command.
zh: 这个库文件可用于通过魔数检测来判定文件类型。它实现了 file 命令的核心功能。

note: Summary
en: device mounting library
zh: 设备挂载库

note: Description
en: This device mounting library is used by mount and umount helpers.
zh: 这个设备挂载库被各个挂载和卸载帮助程序所使用。

note: Summary
en: shared libraries for terminal handling
zh: 终端控制的共享库

note: Summary
en: Not Erik's Windowing Toolkit - text mode windowing with slang
zh: Not Erik's Windowing Toolkit - slang 的文本模式窗口工具

note: Description
en: Newt is a windowing toolkit for text mode built from the slang library. It allows color text mode applications to easily use stackable windows, push buttons, check boxes, radio buttons, lists, entry fields, labels, and displayable text. Scrollbars are supported, and forms may be nested to provide extra functionality. This package contains the shared library for programs that have been built with newt.
zh: Newt 是一个基于 slang 库的文本模式窗口工具集。它支持彩色的文本模式程序使用 层叠窗口、按钮、复选框、单选按钮、列表框、输入框文本标签、和可显示文本。还 支持滚动条，而且窗口可以嵌套，以支持更复杂的功能。这个包包含用于是用了 newt 的程序的共享库。

note: Summary
en: NFS idmapping library
zh: NFS 标识名映射库

note: Description
en: libnfsidmap provides functions to map between NFSv4 names (which are of the form user@domain) and local uid's and gid's.
zh: libnfsidmap 提供了 NFSv4 名称（格式为 user@domain）与本地 uid 、 gid 之间的 映射功能。

note: Summary
en: nss module providing dynamic user and group name resolution
zh: 提供动态用户和用户组名称解析的 nss 模块

note: Description
en: nss-systemd is a plug-in module for the GNU Name Service Switch (NSS) functionality of the GNU C Library (glibc), providing UNIX user and group name resolution for dynamic users and groups allocated through the DynamicUser= option in systemd unit files. See systemd.exec(5) for details on this option.
zh: nss-systemd 是 GNU C 库（glibc）中 GNU 名称服务切换（NSS）功能的插件模块， 提供对 systemd 单元文件中经由 DynamicUser= 选项分配 UNIX 用户名和用户组名的 解析功能。请参见 systemd.exec(5) 以详细了解此选项。

note: Description
en: Installing this package automatically adds the module to /etc/nsswitch.conf.
zh: 安装该软件包会自动将模块添加到 /etc/nsswitch.conf。

note: Description
en: Libcap implements the user-space interfaces to the POSIX 1003.1e capabilities available in Linux kernels. These capabilities are a partitioning of the all powerful root privilege into a set of distinct privileges.
zh: Libcap 实现了 Linux 内核中具有的 POSIX 1003.1e 功能的用户空间接口。这些功能 是对强大的 root 权限进行的一种划分，全部root权限被划分为一组不同的权限。

note: Summary
en: Pluggable Authentication Modules for PAM
zh: 用于 PAM 的可插入认证模块

note: Summary
en: Pluggable Authentication Modules for PAM - helper binaries
zh: 用于 PAM 的可插入认证模块 - 二进制的帮助文件

note: Description
en: This package contains helper binaries used by the standard set of PAM modules in the libpam-modules package.
zh: 本包包含 libpam-modules 包中 PAM 模块标准集所用的二进制帮助文件。

note: Summary
en: Runtime support for the PAM library
zh: PAM 库的运行时支持包

note: Description
en: Contains configuration files and  directories required for authentication  to work on Debian systems.  This package is required on almost all installations.
zh: 包含 Debian 系统鉴权程序运行所需的配置文件和目录。所有安装的 系统都需要本软件包。

note: Summary
en: system and service manager - PAM module
zh: 系统和服务管理器 - PAM 模块

note: Description
en: This package contains the PAM module which registers user sessions in the systemd control group hierarchy for logind.
zh: 本软件包包含 PAM 模块，该模块为 logind 在 systemd 控制组层级中注册用户会话。

note: Description
en: If in doubt, do install this package.
zh: 如果不能肯定，建议用户安装本包。

note: Description
en: Packages that depend on logind functionality need to depend on libpam-systemd.
zh: 依赖于 logind 功能的软件包需要有 libpam-systemd。

note: Summary
en: Pluggable Authentication Modules library
zh: 插入式验证模块 (PAM) 库

note: Description
en: Contains the shared library for Linux-PAM, a library that enables the local system administrator to choose how applications authenticate users. In other words, without rewriting or recompiling a PAM-aware application, it is possible to switch between the authentication mechanism(s) it uses. One may entirely upgrade the local authentication system without touching the applications themselves.
zh: 本软件包含了用于 Linux-PAM 的共享库，该共享库使本地系统管理员可以决定应用程 序怎样去验证用户。 换句话说，不用重写或重新编译使用 PAM 的程序，就可以切换它使用的验证机制。 甚至可能更新整个本地验证系统而不必关心应用程序本身。

note: Summary
en: Linux PCI Utilities (shared library)
zh: Linux PCI 组件(共享库)

note: Description
en: This package contains the libpci shared library files.
zh: 本包包含 libpci 共享库文件。

note: Description
en: The libpci library provides portable access to configuration registers of devices connected to the PCI bus.
zh: 对连接到 PCI 总线的设备，libpci 库提供了其寄存器配置的可移植的访问。

note: Summary
en: Old Perl 5 Compatible Regular Expression Library - runtime files
zh: 与旧版 Perl 5 兼容的正则表达式库 - 运行文件

note: Description
en: This package contains the runtime libraries.
zh: 本软件包含运行时库。

note: Description
en: New packages should use the newer pcre2 packages, and existing packages should migrate to pcre2.
zh: 新包应当使用新的 pcre2 包，已有的包应当迁移到 pcre2。

note: Description
en: This is a library of functions to support regular expressions whose syntax and semantics are as close as possible to those of the Perl 5 language.
zh: 这是一个支持如下正则表达式的函数库，其语法和语义尽可能接近 Perl 5 语言。

note: Summary
en: pipeline manipulation library
zh: 管道操作库

note: Description
en: This is a C library for setting up and running pipelines of processes, without needing to involve shell command-line parsing which is often error-prone and insecure.
zh: 这是一个用于设置并运行进程间管道的一个 C 库，它无需调用 shell 的命令行解析 功能，因此避免了它的易错性和不安全问题。

note: Summary
en: lib for parsing cmdline parameters - development files
zh: 解析命令行参数的库 - 开发文件

note: Description
en: This package contains the popt static library and header file.
zh: 本软件包包含了 popt 静态库和头文件。

note: Summary
en: lib for parsing cmdline parameters
zh: 解析命令行参数的库

note: Description
en: Popt was heavily influenced by the getopt() and getopt_long() functions, but it allows more powerful argument expansion. It can parse arbitrary argv[] style arrays and automatically set variables based on command line arguments. It also allows command line arguments to be aliased via configuration files and includes utility functions for parsing arbitrary strings into argv[] arrays using shell-like rules.
zh: popt 虽然受 getopt() 和 getopt_long() 函数影响很深，但它可以使用更强大的参 数扩展。它可以解析任意的 argv[] 风格数组，自动设置基于命令行参数的变量。还 允许通过配置文件设置命令行参数别名，并包括用于解析 shell 类规则的任意字符串 到 argv[] 数组的工具函数。

note: Description
en: This package contains the runtime library and locale data.
zh: 本软件包含有运行时库和本地化数据。

note: Summary
en: library for accessing process information from /proc
zh: 用于从 /proc 访问进程信息的库

note: Description
en: The libprocps library is a way of accessing information out of the /proc filesystem.
zh: libprocps 库提供了访问 /proc 文件系统中信息的一种方式。

note: Description
en: This package contains the shared libraries necessary to run programs compiled with libprocps.
zh: 本软件包包含运行那些链接了 libprocps 库的程序所必需的共享库。

note: Summary
en: This package contains development files.
zh: 本软件包提供了开发文件。

note: Summary
en: GNU readline and history libraries, development files
zh: GNU readline 与 history 库，开发文件

note: Summary
en: GNU readline and history libraries, run-time libraries
zh: GNU readline 与 history 库，运行时

note: Summary
en: office productivity suite -- spreadsheet
zh: LibreOffice 的电子表格组件

note: Description
en: This package contains the spreadsheet component for LibreOffice.
zh: 这个软件包包含了 LibreOffice 的电子表格组件。

note: Description
en:  * libreoffice-evolution: Evolution addressbook support
     * evolution
zh:  * libreoffice-evolution：提供对 Evolution 地址簿的支持
     * evolution

note: Summary
en: office productivity suite -- presentation
zh: 办公产品套件 -- 演示文稿

note: Summary
en: office productivity suite -- word processor
zh: 办公产品套件 -- 文字处理程序

note: Description
en: LibreOffice is a full-featured office productivity suite that provides a near drop-in replacement for Microsoft(R) Office.
zh: LibreOffice 是一个全功能的办公套件。有了它的帮助，您甚至可以替换掉 微软的 Office 系列办公软件。

note: Summary
en: Cyrus SASL - authentication abstraction library
zh: Cyrus SASL - 认证抽象库

note: Description
en: This is the Cyrus SASL API implementation, version 2.1.
zh: 这是 Cyrus SASL API 的实现，版本为 2.1。

note: Description
en: SASL is the Simple Authentication and Security Layer, a method for adding authentication support to connection-based protocols. To use SASL, a protocol includes a command for identifying and authenticating a user to a server and for optionally negotiating protection of subsequent protocol interactions. If its use is negotiated, a security layer is inserted between the protocol and the connection. See RFC 2222 for more information.
zh: SASL 是简单认证安全层，是一种给基于连接的协议添加认证支持的方法。使用SASL，协议 要包含一个命令，用于识别和认证服务器上的用户和并可选择是否协商(negotiating) 保护后续协议的交互。如果使用协商，会有一个安全层插入到协议和连接之间。 参阅 RFC 2222 了解更多信息。

note: Summary
en: Cyrus SASL - pluggable authentication modules (DB)
zh: Cyrus SASL - 插入式认证模块(DB)

note: Description
en: This package provides the DB plugin, which supports Berkeley DB lookups.
zh: 本包提供了 DB 插件，支持 Berkeley DB 查找方式。

note: Summary
en: SELinux runtime shared libraries
zh: SELinux 运行环境共享库

note: Description
en: This package provides the shared libraries for Security-enhanced Linux that provides interfaces (e.g. library functions for the SELinux kernel APIs like getcon(), other support functions like getseuserbyname()) to SELinux-aware applications. Security-enhanced Linux is a patch of the Linux kernel and a number of utilities with enhanced security functionality designed to add mandatory access controls to Linux.  The Security-enhanced Linux kernel contains new architectural components originally developed to improve the security of the Flask operating system. These architectural components provide general support for the enforcement of many kinds of mandatory access control policies, including those based on the concepts of Type Enforcement, Role-based Access Control, and Multi-level Security.
zh: 本软件包提供了 SELinux（增强安全性的 Linux）的共享库，用于向对 SELinux 敏感 的应用程序提供接口（例如，SELinux 内核应用程序接口的库函数，如 getcon()，其 他支持函数，如 getseuserbyname())。增强安全性的Linux (SELinux) 包含一个 Linux 内核补丁和一组提升了安全性的实用程序，用来给Linux 增加强制性的访问控 制。SELinux 内核包含原本为增强 Flask 操作系统的安全性而设计的新架构组件。这 些架构组件提供了对很多种强制访问控制策略的强制执行的一般性支持，包括那些基 于类型强制执行、基于角色的访问控制和多级安全性等概念的策略。

note: Description
en: libselinux1 provides an API for SELinux applications to get and set process and file security contexts and to obtain security policy decisions.  Required for any applications that use the SELinux API. libselinux may use the shared libsepol to manipulate the binary policy if necessary (e.g. to downgrade the policy format to an older version supported by the kernel) when loading policy.
zh: libselinux1 为 SELinux 应用程序提供了应用程序接口，可用于获取与设定进程和文 件安全内容，获取安全策略决策。任何使用 SELinux 应用程序接口均需使用本包。载 入策略时，如有必要，libselinux 可能需要共享库 libsepol 来操作二进制策略（例 如，降级策略格式至一个内核支持的旧版本）。

note: Summary
en: SELinux library for manipulating binary security policies
zh: 操作二进制安全策略的 SELinux 库

note: Description
en: Security-enhanced Linux is a patch of the Linux kernel and a number of utilities with enhanced security functionality designed to add mandatory access controls to Linux.  The Security-enhanced Linux kernel contains new architectural components originally developed to improve the security of the Flask operating system. These architectural components provide general support for the enforcement of many kinds of mandatory access control policies, including those based on the concepts of Type Enforcement®, Role-based Access Control, and Multi-level Security.
zh: 增强安全性的 Linux (SELinux) 包含一个 Linux 内核补丁和一组提升了安全性的实 用程序，用来给 Linux 增加强制性的访问控制。 SELinux 内核包含原本为增强 Flask 操作系统的安全性而设计的新架构组件。这些架构组件提供了对很多种强制访问控 制策略的强制执行的一般性支持，包括那些基于类型强制执行（Type Enforcement®）、基于角色的访问控制和多级安全性等概念的策略。

note: Description
en: libsepol provides an API for the manipulation of SELinux binary policies. It is used by checkpolicy (the policy compiler) and similar tools, as well as by programs like load_policy that need to perform specific transformations on binary policies such as customizing policy boolean settings.
zh: libsepol 提供了一个用于处理 SELinux 二进制策略的 API。这个库可用于 checkpolicy (policy 编译器) 和类似工具，还可用于其它一些诸如 load_policy 之类的程序，这些 程序需要对二进制策略进行特定转换（如自定义策略布尔值设定）。

note: Summary
en: type-safe Signal Framework for C++ - runtime
zh: 类型安全的 C++ 信号框架 - 运行时库

note: Description
en: These are the runtime files for libsigc++, needed only if you wish to run software which depends on it.
zh: 这些是 libsigc++ 的运行时文件，仅在运行那些依赖它们的软件时需要。

note: Description
en: This library implements a full callback system for use in widget libraries, abstract interfaces, and general programming. It provides the ability to connect an abstract callback to a class method, function, or function object, and contains adaptor classes for the connection of dissimilar callbacks.
zh: 本库实现了完整的回调系统，可用在 widget 库、抽象接口和通用编程中。它提供了 连接抽象回调到类方法、函数或者函数对象的功能，并且包含了用于连接不同回调的 连接器。

note: Summary
en: S-Lang programming library - runtime version
zh: S-Lang 编程库 - 运行环境版

note: Description
en: This package contains only the shared library libslang.so.* and copyright information. It is only necessary for programs that use this library (such as jed and slrn). If you plan on doing development with S-Lang, you will need the companion -dev package as well.
zh: 这个包只包括共享库 libslang.so.* 和版权信息。仅有那些使用这个库的程序（比如 jed 和 slrn ）才需要它。如果你打算用 S-Lang 做开发，你还需要伴随此库的 -dev 包。

note: Description
en: S-Lang is a C programmer's library that includes routines for the rapid development of sophisticated, user friendly, multi-platform applications.
zh: S-Lang 是一个 C 程序员用的库，包括用于快速开发复杂的、用户友好的、多平台应 用的应用程序所需的例程。

note: Summary
en: smart column output alignment library
zh: 智能列输出对位库

note: Description
en: This smart column output alignment library is used by fdisk utilities.
zh: 本智能列输出对位库在 fdisk 工具中使用。

note: Summary
en: SQLite 3 shared library
zh: SQLite 3 共享库

note: Summary
en: command-line interface parsing library
zh: 命令行接口的语法分析库

note: Description
en: libss provides a simple command-line interface parser which will accept input from the user, parse the command into an argv argument vector, and then dispatch it to a handler function.
zh: libss 提供一个简单的命令行接口分析工具，它接受用户输入，将命令解析为一个 argv 参数向量，然后将其调度至处理函数上。

note: Summary
en: Secure Sockets Layer toolkit - shared libraries
zh: 安全套接字层工具箱 - 共享库

note: Description
en: It provides the libssl and libcrypto shared libraries.
zh: 它提供了 libssl 和 libcrypto 的共享库。

note: Summary
en: GNU Standard C++ Library v3
zh: GNU 标准 C++ 库，第3版

note: Summary
en: systemd utility library
zh: systemd 实用库

note: Description
en: The libsystemd0 library provides interfaces to various systemd components.
zh: libsystemd0 库提供了对各个 systemd 组件的访问接口。

note: Summary
en: Manage ASN.1 structures (runtime)
zh: 管理 ASN.1 结构（运行库）

note: Description
en: This package contains runtime libraries.
zh: 这个软件包包含运行库。

note: Summary
en: get display widths of characters on the terminal
zh: 在终端上获取字符的显示宽度

note: Description
en: This module permits perl software to get the display widths of characters and strings on the terminal, using wcwidth() and wcswidth() from libc.
zh: 该模块使用 libc 中的 wcwidth() 和 wcswidth() 为 perl 程序提供字符和字符串在 终端上的显示宽度。

note: Description
en: It provides mbwidth(), mbswidth(), and mblen().
zh: 提供 mbwidth()、mbswidth() 和 mblen()。

note: Summary
en: converts between character sets in Perl
zh: 在 Perl 中进行字符集转换

note: Description
en: This package allows access to them from Perl via the Text::Iconv package.
zh: 本软件包允许 Perl 程序通过 Text::Iconv 包访问 iconv() 函数族。

note: Summary
en: Tk toolkit for Tcl and X11 v8.6 - run-time files
zh: 用于 Tcl 和 X11 的 Tk 工具箱 8.6 版 - 运行时文件

note: Description
en: Tk is a cross-platform graphical toolkit which provides the Motif look-and-feel and is implemented using the Tcl scripting language. This package contains the Tk library and supplementary packages you need to run Tk-enabled apps.
zh: Tk 是一个跨平台图形工具箱，它提供类似 Motif 的观感，使用 Tcl 脚本语言实现。 本软件包包含 Tk 库和运行使用 Tk 的程序所需要的补充包。

note: Summary
en: Tokyo Cabinet Database Libraries [runtime]
zh: Tokyo Cabinet 数据库的库文件[运行环境]

note: Description
en: This is the runtime package for programs that use the Tokyo Cabinet database library.
zh: 这是使用 Tokyo Cabinet 数据库库文件的程序所用的运行环境包。

note: Summary
en: libudev development files
zh: libudev 开发文件

note: Description
en: This package contains the files needed for developing applications that use libudev.
zh: 本软件包包含了开发使用 libudev 的应用程序时所需要的文件。

note: Summary
en: libudev shared library
zh: libudev 共享库

note: Description
en: This library provides access to udev device information.
zh: 本库可访问 udev 设备信息。

note: Summary
en: userspace USB programming library
zh: 用户空间的 USB 编程库

note: Description
en: Library for programming USB applications without the knowledge of Linux kernel internals.
zh: 这是为编写 USB 相关程序而提供的一个库，使用该库时无需了解 Linux 内核。

note: Summary
en: Universally Unique ID library
zh: 通用唯一标识符 (UUID) 库

note: Summary
en: Wietse Venema's TCP wrappers library
zh: Wietse Venema 的 TCP 包装库

note: Description
en: Wietse Venema's network logger, also known as TCPD or LOG_TCP.
zh: Wietse Venema 的网络日志工具，也被称为 TCPD 或者 LOG_TCP。

note: Description
en: These programs log the client host name of incoming telnet, ftp, rsh, rlogin, finger etc. requests.
zh: 这些程序记录 telnet、ftp、rsh、rlogin、finger 等程序所到达请求的客户和主机名。

note: Summary
en: X11 client-side library
zh: X11 客户端库

note: Description
en: This package provides a client interface to the X Window System, otherwise known as 'Xlib'.  It provides a complete API for the basic functions of the window system.
zh: 本软件包提供对 X 窗口系统的客户端接口，也被称为“Xlib”。它提供了对窗口系统基 本功能的完整 API。

note: Description
en: This module can be found at git://anongit.freedesktop.org/git/xorg/lib/libX11
zh: 本模块可在下面的链接中找到： git://anongit.freedesktop.org/git/xorg/lib/libX11

note: Summary
en: X C Binding
zh: X C 绑定

note: Description
en: This package contains the library files needed to run software using libxcb, the X C Binding.
zh: 本软件包包含运行使用了 libxcb（X C 绑定）库的软件所需要的库文件。

note: Description
en: The XCB library provides an interface to the X Window System protocol, designed to replace the Xlib interface.  XCB provides several advantages over Xlib:
zh: XCB 库提供了对 X 窗口系统协议的接口，设计以替换 Xlib 接口。XCB 相对于 Xlib 具有一些优势：

note: Summary
en: GNOME XML library
zh: GNOME XML 库

note: Description
en: This package provides a library providing an extensive API to handle such XML data files.
zh: 本软件包提供了一个能够支持处理 XML 数据文件的软件库。它也提供功能广泛的 API。

note: Summary
en: X11 pixmap library
zh: X11 位图库

note: Description
en: The X PixMap image format is an extension of the monochrome X BitMap format specified in the X protocol, and is commonly used in traditional X applications.
zh: X 像素图片格式（X PixMap image format）是对 X 协议中定义的 X 位图格式（X BitMap format）的一个扩展，常用于传统 X 应用程序中。

note: Description
en: This package provides runtime support for XPM format.
zh: 本软件包提供 XPM 格式的运行环境支持。

note: Description
en: This package contains the shared library.
zh: 本包包含共享库文件。

note: Summary
en: GNU C Library: National Language (locale) data [support]
zh: GNU C 程序库：多国语言 (locale) 数据 [支持]

note: Description
en: Machine-readable data files, shared objects and programs used by the C library for localization (l10n) and internationalization (i18n) support.
zh: 和本地化(l10n)以及国际化(i18n)相关的这部分 C 程序库，所使用的机器可辨识的数 据文件、共享目标文件(shared objects)以及一些软件。

note: Description
en: This package contains tools to generate locale definitions from source files (included in this package). It allows you to customize which definitions actually get generated. This is a space-saver over how this package used to be, with all locales generated by default. This created a package that unpacked to an excess of 30 megs.
zh: 本软件包包含从源文件（软件包中已含有）生成 locale 定义文件的工具。这样您就 可以自己定制哪些 locale 定义文件是真正要生成的了。以前这个软件包的默认处理 方式是生成所有的 locale，现在的机制和以往相比要节省空间一些。以往把软件包解 压之后的大小超过了 30 兆字节。

note: Summary
en: system login tools
zh: 系统登录工具

note: Description
en: These tools are required to be able to login and use your system. The login program invokes your user shell and enables command execution. The newgrp program is used to change your effective group ID (useful for workgroup type situations). The su program allows changing your effective user ID (useful being able to execute commands as another user).
zh: 这是登录和使用您的系统所必需的一些工具。login 程序会启动您的用户 shell 并开启命令执行功能。newgrp 程序是用来改变您当前有效的组 ID (对工作组形 式的设定会很有用)。su 程序则允许改变您现有的用户 ID (可以用于以其他用户 身份执行程序)。

note: Summary
en: Log rotation utility
zh: 日志滚动工具

note: Description
en: The logrotate utility is designed to simplify the administration of log files on a system which generates a lot of log files.  Logrotate allows for the automatic rotation compression, removal and mailing of log files.  Logrotate can be set to handle a log file daily, weekly, monthly or when the log file gets to a certain size.  Normally, logrotate runs as a daily cron job.
zh: logrotate 是为了给将生成许多日志文件的系统简化日志文件的管理。logrotate 支持自动 rotation 压缩，删除和发送日志相关邮件。logrotate 可以按每天，每 周，每月或者当日志文件的大小达到某个数值之后再运行。一般地，logrotate 是 作为每天运行的 cron 任务。

note: Summary
en: Linux Standard Base init script functionality
zh: Linux 标准规范初始化脚本功能

note: Description
en: This package only includes the init-functions shell library, which may be used by other packages' initialization scripts for console logging and other purposes.
zh: 本软件包仅包含初始化功能 shell 库，它可以被其它软件包的初始化脚本所使用，用 于控制台日志记录以及其它目的。

note: Description
en: The Linux Standard Base (http://www.linuxbase.org/) is a standard core system that third-party applications written for Linux can depend upon.
zh: Linux 标准基础 (http://www.linuxbase.org/) 是一个标准核心系统，可被 Linux 下 的第三方应用程序使用。

note: Summary
en: information about hardware configuration
zh: 硬件配置信息检测工具

note: Description
en: A small tool to provide detailed information on the hardware configuration of the machine. It can report exact memory configuration, firmware version, mainboard configuration, CPU version and speed, cache configuration, bus speed, etc. on DMI-capable x86 systems, on some PowerPC machines (PowerMac G4 is known to work) and AMD64.
zh: 一个提供关于本机硬件配置的详细信息的小工具。它可以确切报告内存配置、 固件版本、主板配置、CPU 版本和速度、缓存配置和总线速度等信息。适用 范围包括带有 DMI 功能的​ ​x86 系统、某些 PowerPC 的机器(已知 PowerMac G4 可用)和 AMD64 的机器等。

note: Description
en: Information can be output in plain text, HTML or XML.
zh: 信息可以输出为纯文本、HTML 或 XML 格式。

note: Summary
en: utility to list open files
zh: 列出打开文件的工具

note: Description
en: Lsof is a Unix-specific diagnostic tool.  Its name stands for LiSt Open Files, and it does just that.  It lists information about any files that are open, by processes currently running on the system.
zh: Lsof 是一个 Unix 特有的诊断工具。它的名称代表 LiSt Open Files (列出打 开的文件)，它也只做这个。它列出了所有被正在当前系统运行的进程打开的文 件的信息。

note: Description
en: GNU `m4' is an implementation of the traditional UNIX macro processor.  It is mostly SVR4 compatible, although it has some extensions (for example, handling more than 9 positional parameters to macros).  `m4' also has builtin functions for including files, running shell commands, doing arithmetic, etc.  Autoconf needs GNU `m4' for generating `configure' scripts, but not for running them.
zh: GNU `m4' 是传统的 UNIX 宏处理器的一个实现。虽然进行了扩展(例如，可以处理超 过 9 个参数的宏)，但它仍与 SVR4 在相当高的程度上保持兼容。`m4' 还内置有文件 操作、运行 shell 命 令、算术运算等函数。Autoconf 的 `configure' 脚本在生成时要用到 GNU `m4'，执行时就不需要了。

note: Summary
en: on-line manual pager
zh: 在线手册工具

note: Description
en: This package provides the man command, the primary way of examining the on-line help files (manual pages). Other utilities provided include the whatis and apropos commands for searching the manual page database, the manpath utility for determining the manual page search path, and the maintenance utilities mandb, catman and zsoelim. man-db uses the groff suite of programs to format and display the manual pages.
zh: 本软件包提供 man 命令，最主要的查看在线帮助文件(手册)的方法。本软件包还 提供 whatis 和 apropos 命令用于搜索手册数据库，manpath 工具用于检测手册搜索 路径，以及数据库的维护工具 catman 和 zsoelim。 man-db 使用 groff 套件格 式化和显示手册。

note: Summary
en: Manual pages about using a GNU/Linux system
zh: 有关使用 GNU/Linux 系统的手册页

note: Description
en: Sections 1, 6 and 8 are provided by the respective applications. This package only includes the intro man page describing the section.
zh: 第 1、6 和 8 部分由相应的应用程序提供。在这个包中仅包含描述那些部分的简述手 册页。

note: Description
en: The man pages describe syntaxes of several system files.
zh: 手册页还描述了几种系统文件的语法。

note: Summary
en: a pattern scanning and text processing language
zh: 模式扫描和文本处理语言(AWK)

note: Description
en: Mawk is an interpreter for the AWK Programming Language. The AWK language is useful for manipulation of data files, text retrieval and processing, and for prototyping and experimenting with algorithms. Mawk is a new awk meaning it implements the AWK language as defined in Aho, Kernighan and Weinberger, The AWK Programming Language, Addison-Wesley Publishing, 1988. (Hereafter referred to as the AWK book.) Mawk conforms to the POSIX 1003.2 (draft 11.3) definition of the AWK language which contains a few features not described in the AWK book, and mawk provides a small number of extensions.
zh: Mawk 是 AWK 编程语言的解释器。AWK 语言在多媒体数据文件以及文本的检索和处理、 算法的原型设计和试验等领域被广泛使用。Mawk 给 awk 带来了新的概念，它实现了 《The AWK Programming Language》(Aho, Kernighan and Weinberger, Addison-Wesley Publishing, 1988.)中描述的 AWK 语言。Mawk 符合 POSIX 1003.2 (草案 11.3)定义的 AWK 语言，包含了一些没有在 AWK 书籍中提到的特色， 同时 mawk 还提供了少量扩展。

note: Description
en: Mawk is smaller and much faster than gawk. It has some compile-time limits such as NF = 32767 and sprintf buffer = 1020.
zh: Mawk 比 gawk 更小更快，但它有一些编译时的限制，如 NF = 32767 和 sprintf buffer = 1020。

note: Summary
en: MIME files 'mime.types' & 'mailcap', and support programs
zh: MIME 文件 mime.types 和 mailcap 及其支持程序

note: Description
en: As these files can be used by all MIME compliant programs, they have been moved into their own package that others can depend upon.
zh: 因为这些文件能够被所有 MIME 兼容的程序使用，他们被集中到单独的文件中，这样其 它软件包可以和这些文件建立依赖关系。

note: Description
en: Other packages add themselves as viewers/editors/composers/etc by using the provided "update-mime" program.
zh: 其它软件保通过提供的 update-mime 程序将他们自己添加为浏览器/编辑器/创建器/ 其他。

note: Description
en: In addition, the commands "see", "edit", "compose", and "print" will display, alter, create, and print (respectively) any file using a program determined from the entries in the mime.types and mailcap files.
zh: 另外，命令 see、edit、compose 和 print 可以使用 mime.types 和 mailcap 文件指明的程序显示，修改，创建和打印任何文件。

note: Summary
en: quickly find files on the filesystem based on their name
zh: 根据文件名在文件系统中快速查找文件

note: Description
en: mlocate is a new implementation of locate, a tool to find files anywhere in the filesystem based on their name, using a fixed pattern or a regular expression. Unlike other tools like find(1), locate uses a previously created database to perform the search, allowing queries to execute much faster. This database is updated periodically from cron.
zh: mlocate 是 locate 的新实现，是一款根据文件名查找文件系统中文件的工具。文件 查找可以使用固定模式匹配或者正则表达式匹配。与 find(1) 这类工具不同，locate 使用事先创建的数据库执行查找操作，查找速度非常快。这个数据库通过 cron 定期 更新。

note: Description
en: Several implementations of locate exist: the original implementation from GNU's findutils, slocate, and mlocate. The advantages of mlocate are:
zh: locate 有多种实现，除了原始的 GNU findutils 外，还有 slocate 和 mlocate 等。 mlocate 的优点是：

note: Description
en: Installing mlocate will change the /usr/bin/locate binary to point to mlocate via the alternatives mechanism. After installation, you may wish to run /etc/cron.daily/mlocate by hand to create the database, otherwise mlocate won't work until that script is run from cron itself (since mlocate does not use the same database file as standard locate). Also, you may wish to remove the "locate" package in order not to have two different database files updated regularly on your system.
zh: mlocate 安装时会通过 Debian 的 alternatives 机制，将 /usr/bin/locate 程序指 向 mlocate 。安装后，需要首先手动执行 /etc/cron.daily/mlocate 命令来创建数 据库。否则在 cron 调用该脚本执行数据库创建之前，mlocate 将不能工作 (因为 mlocate 和标准的 locate 并非使用同一个数据库)。类似的，最好在安装本软件包之 后将原始的 locate 软件包删除，否则系统会定期更新两套数据库文件。

note: Summary
en: tools for mounting and manipulating filesystems
zh: 挂载和处理文件系统的工具

note: Description
en: This package provides the mount(8), umount(8), swapon(8), swapoff(8), and losetup(8) commands.
zh: 本软件包提供 mount(8)、umount(8)、swapon(8)、swapoff(8) 和 losetup(8) 命令。

note: Summary
en: Tools for manipulating MSDOS files
zh: 用于处理 DOS 文件的工具

note: Description
en: Mtools is a collection of utilities to access MS-DOS disks from Unix without mounting them. It supports Win'95 style long file names, OS/2 Xdf disks, ZIP/JAZ disks and 2m disks (store up to 1992kB on a high density 3 1/2 disk).
zh: Mtools 是一些用于访问 MS-DOS 磁盘(不需要挂载它们)的工具的集合。 支持 Win'95 类型的长文件名、OS/2 Xdf 磁盘、ZIP/JAZ 磁盘以及 2m 磁盘( 可以在高密度 3.5 英寸磁盘上存储多达 1992kB 文件)。

note: Description
en: Also included in this package are commands to eject and manipulate the write/password protection control of Zip disks.
zh: 这个包还包括了一些命令，可以弹出 Zip 磁盘和操作 Zip 磁盘的写/密码保护控制。

note: Summary
en: Full screen ncurses traceroute tool
zh: ncurses 下的全屏幕路由跟踪工具

note: Description
en: mtr combines the functionality of the 'traceroute' and 'ping' programs in a single network diagnostic tool.
zh: mtr 是将 traceroute 与 ping 的功能合二为一的网络诊断工具。

note: Description
en: mtr-tiny is compiled without support for X and conserves disk space.
zh: mtr-tiny 是去掉了 X 支持的编译版本以节约磁盘空间。

note: Summary
en: Transitional package to ensure multiarch compatibility
zh: 确保多架构支持（multiarch）兼容性的过渡包

note: Description
en: This is a transitional package used to ensure multiarch support is present in ld.so before unpacking libraries to the multiarch directories.  It can be removed once nothing on the system depends on it.
zh: 这是一个用来确保多架构支持（multiarch）在将库文件解压缩至多架构 （multiarch）目录中之前对于 ld.so 已事先存在的过渡包。待系统上没有其它软件 依赖它时，该包即可被移除。

note: Summary
en: text-based mailreader supporting MIME, GPG, PGP and threading
zh: 文本方式邮件阅读器，支持 MIME、GPG、PGP 和主题线索

note: Description
en: Mutt is a sophisticated text-based Mail User Agent. Some highlights:
zh: Mutt 是一个复杂的文本方式电子邮件客户端。特性包括：

note: Summary
en: lightweight GTK+ window manager
zh: 轻量的GTK +窗口管理器

note: Description
en: This package contains the core binaries.
zh: 这个包包含核心二进制文件。

note: Description
en: Mutter is a small window manager, using GTK+ and Clutter to do everything.
zh: Mutter 一个小型的窗口管理器，功能全部用 GTK+ 和 Clutter 实现。

note: Description
en: Mutter is the clutter-based evolution of Metacity, which, as the author says, is a "Boring window manager for the adult in you. Many window managers are like Marshmallow Froot Loops; Metacity is like Cheerios."
zh: Mutter 是 Metacity 基于 Clutter 的进化版本。正如作者所说，它是 “适合您这样的成年人的呆板窗口管理器。很多窗口管理器就像棉花糖圈一样 花哨，而 Metacity 像麦片一样朴素。”

note: Summary
en: small, friendly text editor inspired by Pico
zh: 小巧、友好的文本编辑器，受 Pico 启发

note: Description
en: GNU nano is an easy-to-use text editor originally designed as a replacement for Pico, the ncurses-based editor from the non-free mailer package Pine (itself now available under the Apache License as Alpine).
zh: GNU nano 是一个易于使用的文本编辑器，最初设计为一个 Pico 的替代品。Pico 是 一个基于 ncurses 的编辑器，源于非自由的邮件软件包 Pine（现已作为 Alpine 以 Apache 许可证下发布）。

note: Summary
en: file manager and graphical shell for GNOME
zh: GNOME 文件管理器和图形交互界面

note: Description
en: Nautilus is the official file manager for the GNOME desktop. It allows one to browse directories, preview files and launch applications associated with them. It is also responsible for handling the icons on the GNOME desktop. It works on local and remote filesystems.
zh: Nautilus 是 GNOME 桌面的官方文件管理器。它能帮助你浏览目录、预览文件并启动 与文件相关联的程序。它同时负责处理 GNOME 桌面图标。它支持本地和远程的文件系统。

note: Description
en: Several icon themes and components for viewing different kinds of files are available in separate packages.
zh: 除本软件包之外，还有一些不同的图标主题和浏览不同类型文件的附加组件；它们可以 在另外的独立软件包中找到。

note: Summary
en: data files for nautilus
zh: Nautilus 的数据文件

note: Description
en: Nautilus is the official file manager and graphical shell for the GNOME desktop.
zh: Nautilus 是 GNOME 桌面的官方文件管理器和图形界面。

note: Description
en: This package contains pictures, localization files and other data needed by nautilus.
zh: 这个软件包包含了 Nautilus 所需的图片、本地化文件和其他数据。

note: Summary
en: GNOME terminal emulator application
zh: GNOME 终端模拟器程序

note: Description
en: GNOME Terminal features the ability to use multiple terminals in a single window (tabs) and profiles support.
zh: GNOME 终端能够在一个窗口中打开多个标签页并且支持配置文件。

note: Description
en: Nautilus Send To also provides the option of compressing the files (tar.bz2, tar.gz, or zip) before sending.
zh: Nautilus 发送到... 也提供在发送之前压缩文件的选项(tar.bz2，tar.gz 或 zip 格式)。

note: Summary
en: Nautilus extension to share folder using Samba
zh: 使用 Samba 共享文件夹的 Nautilus 扩展

note: Description
en: Nautilus Share allows you to quickly share a folder from the GNOME Nautilus file manager without requiring root access.
zh: Nautilus Share 允许您不使用 root 权限就可以在 GNOME Nautilus 文件管理器中快速共享文件。

note: Summary
en: basic terminal type definitions
zh: 基本终端类型解析

note: Description
en: This package contains terminfo data files to support the most common types of terminal, including ansi, dumb, linux, rxvt, screen, sun, vt100, vt102, vt220, vt52, and xterm.
zh: 该软件包包含支持最常见终端类型的terminfo数据文件,这些终端包括ansi, dumb, linux, rxvt, screen, sun, vt100, vt102, vt220,vt52,以及xterm.

note: Summary
en: terminal-related programs and man pages
zh: 终端相关程序和man手册页

note: Description
en: This package contains the programs used for manipulating the terminfo database and individual terminfo entries, as well as some programs for resetting terminals and such.
zh: 该软件包包含有用来维护终端信息数据库和单个终端信息条目的程序，以及一些重新设置终端等操作的程序。

note: Description
en: This package includes the important tools for controlling the network subsystem of the Linux kernel.  This includes arp, ifconfig, netstat, rarp, nameif and route.  Additionally, this package contains utilities relating to particular network hardware types (plipconfig, slattach, mii-tool) and advanced aspects of IP configuration (iptunnel, ipmaddr).
zh: 本软件包包括用于控制 Linux 内核网络子系统的重要工具。包括 arp、ifconfig、 netstat、rarp、 nameif 和 route。另外，该软件包还包含与特定网络硬件类型 (plipconfig、slattach、mii-tool)和 IP 高级配置(iptunnel、ipmaddr)相关的工具。

note: Description
en: In the upstream package 'hostname' and friends are included. Those are not installed by this package, since there is a special "hostname*.deb".
zh: 上游软件包还包括 'hostname' 和相关的内容。但它们并不包含在本软件包内，这是 因为还有一个专门的 "hostname*.deb" 存在。

note: Summary
en: Basic TCP/IP networking system
zh: 基本 TCP/IP 组网系统

note: Description
en: This package provides the necessary infrastructure for basic TCP/IP based networking.
zh: 本软件包为基本的 TCP/IP 组网提供了必要的基础设施。

note: Description
en: In particular, it supplies tables of common name-to-number mappings in /etc/services, /etc/rpc, and /etc/protocols.
zh: 特别地，它在 /etc/services、/etc/rpc 和 /etc/protocols 文件中提供通用的名称 到数字的映射。

note: Summary
en: TCP/IP swiss army knife
zh: TCP/IP 瑞士军刀

note: Summary
en: YAML network configuration abstraction for various backends
zh: 用于多种后端的 YAML 网络配置抽象

note: Description
en: netplan reads YAML network configuration files which are written by administrators, installers, cloud image instantiations, or other OS deployments. During early boot it then generates backend specific configuration files in /run to hand off control of devices to a particular networking daemon.
zh: netplan 读取由管理员、安装器、云镜像实例或其它操作系统部署工具提供的 YAML 格式的网络配置文件。在早期启动过程中，它将在 /run 目录中生成后端所使用的配 置文件以将设备的控制权限交至特定的网络配置守护程序。

note: Description
en: Currently supported backends are networkd and NetworkManager.
zh: 当前支持的后端有 networkd 和 NetworkManager。

note: Summary
en: NFS support files common to client and server
zh: 支持 NFS 客户机和服务器的公用文件

note: Summary
en: small, powerful, scalable web/proxy server
zh: 小巧、强大、可扩展的网络/代理服务器

note: Description
en: This is a dependency package to install either nginx-full (by default), nginx-light or nginx-extras.
zh: 这是一个依赖包，用来安装 nginx-full（默认）、nginx-light 或 nginx-extras。

note: Description
en: Nginx ("engine X") is a high-performance web and reverse proxy server created by Igor Sysoev. It can be used both as a standalone web server and as a proxy to reduce the load on back-end HTTP or mail servers.
zh: Nginx（“X 引擎”）是一款高性能的网络和反向代理服务器，作者是 Igor Sysoev。 它既可以作为独立的网页服务器，也可以作为代理以减轻后端 HTTP 或邮件服务器的负担。

note: Description
en: This package contains the development files.
zh: 本包包含开发文件。

note: Summary
en: OpenJDK Java runtime, using Hotspot JIT
zh: OpenJDK Java 运行时环境，使用 Hotspot JIT

note: Summary
en: secure shell (SSH) client, for secure access to remote machines
zh: SSH 客户端，用于登录远程机器

note: Description
en: This package provides the ssh, scp and sftp clients, the ssh-agent and ssh-add programs to make public key authentication more convenient, and the ssh-keygen, ssh-keyscan, ssh-copy-id and ssh-argv0 utilities.
zh: 本软件包提供 ssh、scp 和 sftp 客户端，以及 ssh-agent 和 ssh-add 程序以使公钥认证更加方便。另外还有 ssh-keygen、ssh-keyscan、 ssh-copy-id 和 ssh-argv0 工具。

note: Description
en: ssh replaces the insecure rsh, rcp and rlogin programs, which are obsolete for most purposes.
zh: ssh 取代了不安全的 rsh、rcp 和 rlogin，他们在多数用途下已经过时。

note: Description
en: In some countries it may be illegal to use any encryption at all without a special permit.
zh: 在某些国家，未经特别许可使用任何加密技术都可能是非法的。

note: Description
en: This is the portable version of OpenSSH, a free implementation of the Secure Shell protocol as specified by the IETF secsh working group.
zh: 这是对 IETF secsh 工作组制定的安全 Shell 标准的自由、可移植的实现。

note: Description
en: Ssh (Secure Shell) is a program for logging into a remote machine and for executing commands on a remote machine. It provides secure encrypted communications between two untrusted hosts over an insecure network. X11 connections and arbitrary TCP/IP ports can also be forwarded over the secure channel. It can be used to provide applications with a secure communication channel.
zh: Ssh (安全 Shell，Secure Shell)是一个用于登录远程机器并在远程机器 上执行命令的程序。它在通过不安全的网络的两台不相互信任的主机之间提供了 安全加密的通信：X11 连接和任意 TCP/IP 端口均可通过安全通道转发。 它可以用于提供给程序安全的通信管道。

note: Description
en: This package is part of the OpenSSL project's implementation of the SSL and TLS cryptographic protocols for secure communication over the Internet.
zh: 本软件包是 OpenSSL 项目对应用于在互联网上进行安全通信的 SSL 和 TLS 加密协议 的一个实现。

note: Summary
en: utility to detect other OSes on a set of drives
zh: 在驱动器上探测其它操作系统的工具

note: Description
en: This package detects other OSes available on a system and outputs the results in a generic machine-readable format.
zh: 本包探测系统上可用的其它操作系统，并以通用的机器可读 的格式输出结果。

note: Summary
en: change and administer password and group data
zh: 改变和管理用户密码和组数据

note: Description
en: This package includes passwd, chsh, chfn, and many other programs to maintain password and group data.
zh: 该软件包包含有 passwd、chsh、chfn 程序，还包含有很多其它维护用户密码和组数据的程序。

note: Description
en: Shadow passwords are supported.  See /usr/share/doc/passwd/README.Debian
zh: 支持影子密码。参见 /usr/share/doc/passwd/README.Debian

note: Summary
en: Apply a diff file to an original
zh: 给原始文件打补丁

note: Description
en: Patch will take a patch file containing any of the four forms of difference listing produced by the diff program and apply those differences to an original file, producing a patched version.
zh: patch 可以处理 diff 程序生成的补丁文件，补丁格式可以是四种比较格式中任意一种， 然后把这些差异融入到原始文件中，生成一个打过补丁的版本。

note: Summary
en: Linux PCI Utilities
zh: Linux PCI 工具

note: Description
en: This package contains various utilities for inspecting and setting of devices connected to the PCI bus.
zh: 这个包含有多种工具，可以检测和设置连接到 PCI 总线的设备。

note: Summary
en: Larry Wall's Practical Extraction and Report Language
zh: 拉里 沃尔的实用报表提取语言(Perl)

note: Description
en: Perl is a highly capable, feature-rich programming language with over 20 years of development. Perl 5 runs on over 100 platforms from portables to mainframes. Perl is suitable for both rapid prototyping and large scale development projects.
zh: Perl 是一种性能强大、功能多样的编程语言，历经 20 年开发。Perl 5 运行于 超过 100 种平台，从可移动设备到主机。 Perl 适用于快速原型设计，也可适 用于大规模开发项目。

note: Description
en: Perl 5 supports many programming styles, including procedural, functional, and object-oriented. In addition to this, it is supported by an ever-growing collection of reusable modules which accelerate development. Some of these modules include Web frameworks, database integration, networking protocols, and encryption. Perl provides interfaces to C and C++ for custom extension development.
zh: Perl 5 支持诸多编程特性，如过程程序设计、函数式程序设计、面向对象程序设 计。此外，它由日益增长的可复用模块集合提供支持，这些模块可加速开发。其 中的一些模块包含网络框架、数据库集成、网络协议，加密等。Perl 提供 C 和 C++ 的接口，用于定制扩展开发。

note: Summary
en: minimal Perl system
zh: 最小化的 Perl 系统

note: Description
en: Perl is a scripting language used in many system scripts and utilities.
zh: Perl 是很多系统脚本和工具中使用的脚本语言。

note: Description
en: This package provides a Perl interpreter and the small subset of the standard run-time library required to perform basic tasks. For a full Perl installation, install "perl" (and its dependencies, "perl-modules-5.28" and "perl-doc").
zh: 此软件包提供了一个 Perl 解释器和完成基本任务所需的标准运行时库的小型子集。 如需完整安装 Perl，请安装 perl 软件包（同时会安装它的依赖包，perl-modules- 5.28；另请考虑安装 perl-doc 文档包）。

note: Summary
en: Core Perl modules
zh: Perl 核心模块

note: Description
en: Architecture independent Perl modules.  These modules are part of Perl and required if the `perl' package is installed.
zh: 与体系结构无关的 Perl 模块。这些模块是 Perl 的一部分，而且是安装"perl"软件包 时所必需的。

note: Description
en: Note that this package only exists to save archive space and should be considered an internal implementation detail of the `perl' package. Other packages should not depend on `perl-modules-5.28' directly, they should use `perl' (which depends on `perl-modules-5.28') instead.
zh: 请注意本软件包只为节省仓库空间而单独建立，它应当视作“perl”软件包的内部实现 细节。其它软件包不应当直接依赖“perl-modules-5.28”软件包；它们应该使用“perl” 软件包（perl 软件包会相应地依赖“perl-modules-5.28”）。

note: Summary
en: Common files for PHP packages
zh: PHP 包的通用文件

note: Description
en: This package contains common utilities shared among all packaged PHP versions.
zh: 本包包含所有打包 PHP 版本间共享的通用组件。

note: Description
en: PHP (recursive acronym for PHP: Hypertext Preprocessor) is a widely-used open source general-purpose scripting language that is especially suited for web development and can be embedded into HTML.
zh: PHP (递归缩写：Hypertext Preprocessor，超文本预处理器)，是一种广泛应用的 开源通用脚本语言，特别适用于网络开发并可嵌入 HTML 中。

note: Summary
en: object-relational SQL database (supported version)
zh: 对象-关系型 SQL 数据库（支持的版本）

note: Description
en: This metapackage always depends on the currently supported PostgreSQL database server version.
zh: 本元包总是依赖当前支持的 PostgreSQL 数据库服务器版本。

note: Description
en: PostgreSQL is a fully featured object-relational database management system.  It supports a large part of the SQL standard and is designed to be extensible by users in many aspects.  Some of the features are: ACID transactions, foreign keys, views, sequences, subqueries, triggers, user-defined types and functions, outer joins, multiversion concurrency control.  Graphical user interfaces and bindings for many programming languages are available as well.
zh: PostgreSQL 是一个功能齐全的对象－关系型数据库管理系统，支持大部分 SQL 标准。 它具有可扩展性，在很多方面都可以让用户自行扩展。功能包括：ACID 事务、外键、视图、 序列、子查询、触发器、自定义类型和函数、外连接（outer join）和多版本并发控制。 另有图形界面和多种程序语言绑定的支持。

note: Summary
en: configures PPPoE/ADSL connections
zh: 配置 PPPoE/ADS 连接

note: Description
en: User-friendly tool for initial configuration of a DSL (PPPoE) connection.
zh: 界面友好的 DSL (PPPoE)连接初始配置工具。

note: Summary
en: printer drivers for CUPS
zh: CUPS 使用的打印驱动程序

note: Description
en: This package includes a CUPS driver based on Gutenprint.
zh: 本软件包包含基于 Gutenprint 的 CUPS 打印驱动程序。

note: Description
en: The CUPS drivers contain all of the files needed to support photo-quality printing on any printer supported by Gutenprint.  You can find out more about the Common UNIX Printing System ("CUPS"), an IPP-based printing system for UNIX/Linux, at:
zh: 这些 CUPS 驱动程序包含了在所有 Gutenprint 支持的打印机上进行照片级质量 的打印所需要的文件。更多关于基于 IPP 的 UNIX/Linux 打印系统“通用 UNIX 打印系统”（CUPS）的资料，请参阅：

note: Description
en: Gutenprint is the print facility for the GIMP, and in addition a suite of drivers that may be used with common UNIX spooling systems using GhostScript or CUPS.  These drivers provide printing quality for UNIX/Linux on a par with proprietary vendor-supplied drivers in many cases, and can be used for many of the most demanding printing tasks.  Gutenprint was formerly known as Gimp-Print.
zh: Gutenprint 是 GIMP 使用的打印设备，通过添加驱动程序套件，可以用于使用 GhostScript 的通用 UNIX 假脱机系统或者 CUPS。这些驱动程序为 UNIX/Linux 系统提供了高质量的打印输出，也可以用于大多数苛刻的打印任务。Gutenprint 曾经使用 Gimp-Print 的名称。

note: Description
en: This package contains an IJS printer driver for Ghostscript, which adds support for most inkjet printers and some LaserJet printers manufactured by HP.  It is also required for HPLIP fax support.
zh: 本软件包包含 Ghostscript 的 IJS 打印机驱动，此驱动增加了对惠普生产的大多数喷墨 打印机和部分激光打印机的支持。 要获得 HPLIP 传真支持，也需要此软件包。

note: Description
en: The Debian package of hpijs includes the so-called rss patch, to use pure black ink instead of composite black in printers that don't do color map conversion in firmware.
zh: hpijs 的 Debian 软件包包含 rss 补丁，可以在固件中没有颜色映射变换的打印机中 使用纯黑墨水而不是混黑墨水。

note: Description
en: HPIJS can take advantage of Ghostscript IJS KRGB support when available, to enhance black printing on printers that do color map conversion in firmware and are thus not affected by the old rss patch.
zh: HPIJS 可以在使用 Ghostscript IJS KRGB  支持，所以可以不受老 rss 补丁的影响， 在固件不支持颜色映射变换的打印机中提高黑白打印的质量。

note: Description
en: Users of the CUPS printing system are advised to also install the hplip package, and use the hp CUPS backend to send data to the printer. HPLIP supports USB, networked and parallel-port devices, and enables extended HPIJS functionality such as border-less printing. Selecting any hpijs ppd in CUPS will use hpijs automatically.
zh: 建议使用 CUPS 打印系统的用户安装 hplip 软件包，并使用惠普 CUPS 支持程序向打印机 发送数据。 HPLIP 支持 USB、网络和并口设备，并启用了扩展 HPIJS 功能，例如窄 边打印。只要在 CUPS 中使用 hpijs ppd ，就会自动使用 hpijs。

note: Description
en: The HP Linux Printing and Imaging System provides full support for printing on most HP SFP (single function peripheral) inkjets and many LaserJets, and for scanning, sending faxes and for photo-card access on most HP MFP (multi-function peripheral) printers.
zh: 惠普打印和图像系统为许多打印机提供完全支持，包括大多数惠普单功能周边喷墨打 印机和许多激光打印机，并为大多数惠普多功能周边打印机（MPF）提供扫描，传真发 送和照片访问支持。

note: Summary
en: Versatile e-mail processor
zh: 多功能的电子邮件处理程序

note: Description
en: Can be used to create mail-servers, mailing lists, sort your incoming mail into separate folders/files (very convenient when subscribing to one or more mailing lists or for prioritising your mail), preprocess your mail, start any programs upon mail arrival (e.g. to generate different chimes on your workstation for different types of mail) or selectively forward certain incoming mail automatically to someone.
zh: 可用于创建邮件服务器、邮件列表；也可以自动将您的新邮件分类到不同的目录或者 文件中（当订阅了多个邮件列表，或者要对邮件按优先级排序时，将会非常方便）； 还可以对您的邮件进行预处理，当有邮件到达时运行某个程序 (比如为不同类型的 邮件设置不同的响铃)；以及有选择地将某些接收到的邮件转发给别人。

note: Summary
en: /proc file system utilities
zh: /proc 文件系统工具

note: Description
en: This package provides command line and full screen utilities for browsing procfs, a "pseudo" file system dynamically generated by the kernel to provide information about the status of entries in its process table (such as whether the process is running, stopped, or a "zombie").
zh: 此软件包提供了命令行和全屏实用程序用于浏览 procfs，“伪”文件系统由内核动态生成 以提供进程表中条目状态的相关信息(例如进程是否在运行、停止或“僵死”)。

note: Description
en: It contains free, kill, pkill, pgrep, pmap, ps, pwdx, skill, slabtop, snice, sysctl, tload, top, uptime, vmstat, w, and watch.
zh: 它包含了 free, kill, pkill, pgrep, pmap, ps, pwdx, skill, slabtop, snice, sysctl, tload, top, uptime, vmstat, w, 和 watch.

note: Summary
en: Python interface to libapt-pkg (locales)
zh: libapt-pkg 的 Python 接口（本地化）

note: Description
en: This package contains locales.
zh: 本软件包包含本地化和通用数据文件。

note: Description
en: The apt_pkg Python interface will provide full access to the internal libapt-pkg structures allowing Python programs to easily perform a variety of functions.
zh: apt_pkg Python 3 接口提供对 libapt-pkg 内部结构的完全访问，从而帮助 Python 3 程序容易地实现一系列操作。

note: Summary
en: Fast, simple object-to-object and broadcast signaling library
zh: 快速、简单的对象到对象和广播的信号消息库

note: Description
en: This package contains the Python 2 version.
zh: 本软件包包含了 Python 2 版本。

note: Summary
en: Python 2 and 3 compatibility library (Python 2 interface)
zh: Python 2 和 3 兼容库（Python 2 接口）

note: Description
en: This package provides Six on the Python 2 module path. It is complemented by python3-six and pypy-six.
zh: 本软件包提供了 Python 2 模块路径下的 Six 库。另有 python3-six 和 pypy-six 包可以补充其功能。

note: Summary
en: interactive high-level object-oriented language (Python2 version)
zh: 交互式高级面向对象语言（Python2 版本）

note: Description
en: Python2, the high-level, interactive object oriented language, includes an extensive class library with lots of goodies for network programming, system administration, sounds and graphics.
zh: Python2 是一种交互式、面向对象的高级语言；它包括一个带有从网络编程、系统管
     理，到 声音和图像处理的各式功能的大型类库。

note: Description
en: This package is a dependency package, which depends on Debian's Python2 version (currently v2.7).
zh: 本软件包是一个依赖软件包，它依赖 Debian 的 Python2 版本（当前是 2.7 版）。

note: Summary
en: minimal subset of the Python2 language
zh: Python2 语言的最小子集

note: Description
en: This package contains the interpreter and some essential modules.  It's used in the boot process for some basic tasks. See /usr/share/doc/python2.7-minimal/README.Debian for a list of the modules contained in this package.
zh: 本包包含解释器和一些重要的模块。它用于一些基本任务的启动进程。 参阅 /usr/share/doc/python2.7-minimal/README.Debian 获取本包中的模块列表。

note: Summary
en: Interactive high-level object-oriented language (version 2.7)
zh: 交互式高级面向对象语言 (2.7 版)

note: Description
en: Python is a high-level, interactive, object-oriented language. Its 2.7 version includes an extensive class library with lots of goodies for network programming, system administration, sounds and graphics.
zh: Python 是一种高级的、交互式、面向对象的编程语言。其 2.7 版包含一个诸多优秀 内容的类库，涉及网络编程、系统管理、声音和图像等方面。

note: Summary
en: Minimal subset of the Python language (version 2.7)
zh: Python 语言的最小子集(2.7 版本)

note: Description
en: This package contains the interpreter and some essential modules.  It can be used in the boot process for some basic tasks. See /usr/share/doc/python2.7-minimal/README.Debian for a list of the modules contained in this package.
zh: 本包包含解释器和一些重要的模块。它可用于一些基本任务的启动进程。 参见 /usr/share/doc/python2.7-minimal/README.Debian 获得本包中模块的列表。

note: Summary
en: interactive high-level object-oriented language (default python3 version)
zh: 交互式高级面向对象语言（默认 python3 版本）

note: Description
en: Python, the high-level, interactive object oriented language, includes an extensive class library with lots of goodies for network programming, system administration, sounds and graphics.
zh: Python 是一种交互式、面向对象的高级语言；它包括一个带有从网络编程、系统管理，到 声音和图像处理的各式功能的大型类库。

note: Description
en: Alembic is a new database migration tool, written by the author of SQLAlchemy. A migration tool offers the following functionality:
zh: Alembic 是一个新的数据库迁移工具，由 SQLAlchemy 的作者编写。提供以下功能：

note: Summary
en: Python 3 interface to libapt-pkg
zh: libapt-pkg 的 Python 3 接口

note: Description
en: The apt_pkg Python 3 interface will provide full access to the internal libapt-pkg structures allowing Python 3 programs to easily perform a variety of functions, such as:
zh: apt_pkg Python 3 接口提供对 libapt-pkg 内部结构的完全访问，从而帮助 Python 3 程序容易地实现一系列操作，例如：

note: Description
en: The included 'aptsources' Python interface provides an abstraction of the sources.list configuration on the repository and the distro level.
zh: 内含的“aptsources”Python 接口提供了对 sources.list 配置在软件源和发行版层面 上的抽象。

note: Description
en: Blinker provides a fast dispatching system that allows any number of interested parties to subscribe to events, or "signals".
zh: Blinker 提供了一个快速的广播系统，能使得任意数量的实体订阅事件发生的消息， 或“信号”。

note: Description
en: Signal receivers can subscribe to specific senders or receive signals sent by any sender.
zh: 信号接收方可以订阅指定的信号发出方，或接受任意发出方发送的信号。

note: Description
en: D-Bus is a message bus, used for sending messages between applications. Conceptually, it fits somewhere in between raw sockets and CORBA in terms of complexity.
zh: D-Bus 是一个消息总线，用户在应用程序间发送消息。从概念上说，在复杂性方面， 它介于原始套接字和 CORBA 之间。

note: Description
en: See the dbus description for more information about D-Bus in general.
zh: 参阅 dbus 描述以获取更多的 D-Bus 大体信息。

note: Description
en: Debconf is a configuration management system for debian packages. Packages use Debconf to ask questions when they are installed.
zh: Debconf 是 Debian 软件包的配置管理系统。软件包在被安装时，使用 Debconf 来 提问。

note: Summary
en: Python 3 modules to work with Debian-related data formats
zh: 处理 Debian 相关数据格式的 Python 3 模块

note: Description
en: This package is a dependency package, which depends on Debian's default Python 3 version (currently v3.7).
zh: 本软件包是一个依赖软件包，它依赖 Debian 的默认 Python 3 版本（当前为 v3.7）。

note: Description
en: XML is a metalanguage to let you design your own markup language. A regular markup language defines a way to describe information in a certain class of documents (eg HTML). XML lets you define your own customized markup languages for many classes of document. It can do this because it's written in SGML, the international standard metalanguage for markup languages.
zh: XML 是一个能让用户设计属于自己的标记语言的元语言。一个普通的标记语言定义了 在一个特定文档类别（例如 HTML）中描述信息的途径。而 XML 能让你为许多文档类 别定义属于你自己的自定义标记语言。它如此功能强大是因为它由 SGML 所编写，而 SGML 是处理标记语言的国际标准元语言。

note: Summary
en: minimal subset of the Python language (default python3 version)
zh: Python 语言的最小子集（默认 python3 版本）

note: Description
en: This package contains the interpreter and some essential modules.  It's used in the boot process for some basic tasks. See /usr/share/doc/python3.7-minimal/README.Debian for a list of the modules contained in this package.
zh: 本软件包包含解释器和某些必备的模块。它用于在系统启动流程中处理一些基本任务。 请参见 /usr/share/doc/python3.7-minimal/README.Debian 以查看本软件包提供的 模块列表。

note: Description
en: Six is a Python 2 and 3 compatibility library. It provides utility functions for smoothing over the differences between the Python versions with the goal of writing Python code that is compatible on both Python versions.
zh: Six 是一个 Python 2 和 3 兼容库。它提供的功能函数可以平滑处理不同 Python 版 本之间的区别，从而帮助编写同时兼容两个 Python 版本的代码。

note: Summary
en: manage the repositories that you install software from
zh: 管理软件仓库的程序

note: Summary
en: sets the system's date from a remote host
zh: 从远程主机设置系统日期

note: Description
en: rdate displays and sets the local date and time from the host name or address given as the argument. The time source may be an RFC 868 TCP protocol server, which is usually implemented as a built-in service of inetd(8), or an RFC 2030 protocol SNTP/NTP server. By default, rdate uses the RFC 868 TCP protocol.
zh: rdate 从以参数给出的主机名或地址处显示并设置本地日期和时间。时间源可以是一 个 RFC 868 TCP 协议服务器，通常以 inetd(8) 内置服务的形式实现，或者一个 RFC 2030 SNTP/NTP 协议服务器。默认情况下，rdate 使用 RFC 868 TCP 协议。

note: Summary
en: tool for enabling and disabling wireless devices
zh: 用于启用和禁用无线设备的工具

note: Description
en: rfkill is a simple tool for accessing the Linux rfkill device interface, which is used to enable and disable wireless networking devices, typically WLAN, Bluetooth and mobile broadband.
zh: rfkill 是一个用于访问 Linux rfkill 设备接口的简单工具，它可以用于启用、禁用 无线网络设备，典型例子有 WLAN、蓝牙和移动宽带设备。

note: Summary
en: music player and organizer for GNOME
zh: GNOME 的音乐播放器与管理器

note: Description
en: Rhythmbox is a very easy to use music playing and management program which supports a wide range of audio formats (including mp3 and ogg). Originally inspired by Apple's iTunes, the current version also supports Internet Radio, iPod integration and generic portable audio player support, Audio CD burning, Audio CD playback, music sharing, and Podcasts.
zh: Rhythmbox 是一款非常容易使用的音乐播放与管理工具，支持许多种音乐 格式(包括 MP3 和 OGG 格式)。它最初借鉴了苹果的 iTunes。当前的 版本同时也支持联网广播、iPod 集成和通用便携音乐播放器支持、音频 CD 刻录、音频 CD 播放、音乐共享和播客(Podcasts)。

note: Summary
en: fast, versatile, remote (and local) file-copying tool
zh: 快速、多用途、远程（及本地）文件复制工具

note: Description
en: rsync is a fast and versatile file-copying tool which can copy locally and to/from a remote host. It offers many options to control its behavior, and its remote-update protocol can minimize network traffic to make transferring updates between machines fast and efficient.
zh: rsync 是一个快速、多用途的文件复制工具，它可以在本地复制文件，或在本地和远程 站点之间传输文件。它提供了许多控制其行为的选项。 其远程更新协议可以最小化网络流量，让不同机器间文件更新的传输变得更加快速高效。

note: Description
en: It is widely used for backups and mirroring and as an improved copy command for everyday use.
zh: 它被广泛用于备份和镜像事务上，也作为日常使用的 copy 命令的一个改进工具。

note: Description
en: This package provides both the rsync command line tool and optional daemon functionality.
zh: 本软件包提供了 rsync 命令行工具和可选的守护进程功能。

note: Summary
en: reliable system and kernel logging daemon
zh: 可靠的系统和内核日志守护进程

note: Description
en: It is the default syslogd on Debian systems.
zh: 它是 Debian 系统上的默认 syslogd 系统日志软件。

note: Summary
en: Interpreter of object-oriented scripting language Ruby (default version)
zh: 面向对象脚本语言 Ruby 的解释器 (默认版本)

note: Description
en: This package is a dependency package, which depends on Debian's default Ruby version (currently v2.5).
zh: 本包为一依赖包，依赖于 Debian 的默认 Ruby 版本（当前为 2.5 版）。

note: Description
en: Ruby is the interpreted scripting language for quick and easy object-oriented programming.  It has many features to process text files and to do system management tasks (as in perl).  It is simple, straight-forward, and extensible.
zh: Ruby 是一个解释型的脚本语言，用于快捷面向对象编程。它具有众多处理文本 文件和进行系统管理任务的特性(如同 perl)。它使用简洁、直接，可扩展。

note: Description
en: SANE stands for "Scanner Access Now Easy" and is an application programming interface (API) that provides standardized access to any raster image scanner hardware (flatbed scanner, hand-held scanner, video- and still-cameras, frame-grabbers, etc.). The SANE standard is free and its discussion and development are open to everybody. The current source code is written to support several operating systems, including GNU/Linux, OS/2, Win32 and various Unices and is available under the GNU General Public License (commercial applications and backends are welcome, too, however).
zh: SANE 代表 "Scanner Access Now Easy" (扫描仪访问现在简单了),是一个应用程序 接口(API)，为各种光栅图像设备提供一个标准的访问接口。这些设备包括平板扫描仪， 手持扫描仪，视频和静止摄像机，框架抓取器等。 SANE 是自由标准，其讨论和开发向所 有人开放。目前的代码支持许多操作系统，包括 GNU/Linux, OS/2, Win32和各种 Unix 变体，发布于 GNU 公共许可证(但同样欢迎商业应用和支持)。

note: Description
en: This is the Cyrus SASL API implementation, version 2.1. See package libsasl2-2 and RFC 2222 for more information.
zh: 这是 Cyrus SASL API 版本 2.1 的实现。参阅 libsasl2-2 软件包和 RFC 2222 以了解 更多信息。

note: Summary
en: GNOME front end for GnuPG
zh: GnuPG 的 GNOME 前端

note: Summary
en: GNU stream editor for filtering/transforming text
zh: 用于 过滤/转换文本的 GNU 流编辑器

note: Description
en: sed reads the specified files or the standard input if no files are specified, makes editing changes according to a list of commands, and writes the results to the standard output.
zh: sed 从指定文件(没有指定文件则从标准输入)中读取内容，同时依照一系列命令对内 容进行编辑修改，最后将结果写入标准输出。

note: Summary
en: Utilities for sensible alternative selection
zh: 用于在可选项之间进行合理选择的工具程序

note: Description
en: This package provides a number of small utilities which are used by programs to sensibly select and spawn an appropriate browser, editor, or pager.
zh: 本软件包提供了一些小工具，它们可被用来合理地选择并启动合适的浏览器、编辑器 和分页器。

note: Description
en: The specific utilities included are: sensible-browser sensible-editor sensible-pager
zh: 特定的工具包括：sensible-browser sensible-editor sensible-pager

note: Description
en: `shar' makes so-called shell archives out of many files, preparing them for transmission by electronic mail services.  `unshar' helps unpacking shell archives after reception.  Other related utility programs help with other tasks.
zh: `shar' 用来制作那些由多个文件组成的称为 shell 归档的文件，它们为电子邮件传 输准备。`unshar' 是在收到以后帮助解开这些 shell 归档文件。其他相关的工具程 序用于别的任务。

note: Description
en: `uuencode' prepares a file for transmission over an electronic channel which ignores or otherwise mangles the eight bit (high order bit) of bytes.  `uudecode' does the converse transformation.
zh: `uuencode' 准备的文件可以通过忽略或者破坏字节的八位(高位)的电子通道进行传 输。`uudecode' 进行反向转换。

note: Summary
en: Documentation for GNU sharutils
zh: GNU sharutils 的文档

note: Description
en: This package contains the HTML documentation for GNU sharutils.
zh: 本软件包包含 GNU sharutils 的 HTML 文档。

note: Summary
en: digital photo organizer
zh: 数码照片管理器

note: Summary
en: Simple Scanning Utility
zh: 简单的扫描工具

note: Description
en: Simple Scan is an easy-to-use application, designed to let users connect their scanner and quickly have the image/document in an appropriate format.
zh: 扫描易让用户能够方便地连接到扫描仪，并快速扫描得到合适格式的图像/文档。

note: Description
en: Simple Scan is basically a frontend for SANE - which is the same backend as XSANE uses. This means that all existing scanners will work and the interface is well tested.
zh: 扫描易是一个基于 SANE 的前端，与 XSANE 程序使用的后端相同，这意味着它对于 所有现有的扫描仪都有效，并且它的操作界面经过了完善的测试。

note: Summary
en: control and monitor storage systems using S.M.A.R.T.
zh: 使用 S.M.A.R.T. 控制和监视存储系统

note: Description
en: The smartmontools package contains two utility programs (smartctl and smartd) to control and monitor storage systems using the Self-Monitoring, Analysis and Reporting Technology System (S.M.A.R.T.) built into most modern ATA and SCSI hard disks. It is derived from the smartsuite package, and includes support for ATA/ATAPI-5 disks. It should run on any modern Linux system.
zh: Smartmontools 软件包包含了两个实用程序(smartctl 和 smartd)，可使用内建于大多数 现代 ATA 和 SCSI 硬盘的 S.M.A.R.T.(自我监控、分析和报告技术系统) 来控制并监视 存储系统，它来源于 smartsuite 软件包，并包括了 ATA/ATAPI-5 磁盘支持。它应该 运行于任何现代的 Linux 系统。

note: Description
en: This software provides an abstraction of the used apt repositories. It allows you to easily manage your distribution and independent software vendor software sources.
zh: 本程序让您能够轻松地管理软件源。您可以使用它配置发行版和其他人 提供的软件源

note: Summary
en: Perl-based spam filter using text analysis
zh: 使用 Perl 语言，基于文本分析的垃圾邮件过滤器

note: Description
en: SpamAssassin is a very powerful and fully configurable spam filter with numerous features including automatic white-listing, RBL testing, Bayesian analysis, header and body text analysis. It is designed to be called from a user's .procmail or .forward file, but can also be integrated into a Mail Transport Agent (MTA).
zh: SpamAssassin 是一个非常强大并且可以充分配置的垃圾邮件过滤器，具有许多功能， 包括自动白名单、RBL 测试、贝叶斯分析、信件头和信件正文文本分析等。设计成为 从用户的.procmail 或者.forward 配置文件调用，此外还可以整合到邮件传输代理 (MTA)。

note: Description
en: Included in this package is a daemonized form of spamassassin (spamd) which communicates with its client (spamc) via TCP, to reduce the overhead of loading perl with each message. To take advantage of this, you must install the spamc package.
zh: 软件包提供 spamassassin (spamd)守护进程，它使用 TCP/IP 协议与客户端(spamc) 通信，以此减轻每封邮件一次 perl 调用产生的负荷。要使用这一特性，必须安装 spamc 软件包。

note: Description
en: SQLite is a C library that implements an SQL database engine. Programs that link with the SQLite library can have SQL database access without running a separate RDBMS process.
zh: SQLite 是一个 C 语言库，它实现了一个 SQL 数据库引擎。链接到 SQLite 库的程序 可以进行 SQL 数据库访问而无需再另外运行一个关系型数据库管理系统（RDBMS）进程。

note: Summary
en: Transitional package
zh: 过渡包

note: Description
en: This package includes a tool that parses a command table to generate a simple command-line interface parser, the include files needed to compile and use it, and the static libs.
zh: 本软件包包含的工具通过分析命令表生成简单的命令行接口的语法分析器。 还包括编译时使用的头文件，以及静态库。

note: Description
en: It was originally inspired by the Multics SubSystem library.
zh: 其最初的灵感来自于 Multics SubSystem 库。

note: Summary
en: secure shell client and server (metapackage)
zh: 安全 Shell (SSH)客户端和服务器(元软件包)

note: Description
en: This metapackage is a convenient way to install both the OpenSSH client and the OpenSSH server. It provides nothing in and of itself, so you may remove it if nothing depends on it.
zh: 这个元软件包可以用来便捷地安装 OpenSSH 客户端和服务器。它本身没有 提供任何内容，所以在没有其他软件包依赖它时您可以安全地删除它。

note: Summary
en: simple debconf wrapper for OpenSSL
zh: OpenSSL 的简单 debconf 封装

note: Description
en: This package enables unattended installs of packages that need to create SSL certificates.
zh: 本软件包使得需要创建 SSL 证书的软件包得以自动化安装。

note: Description
en: It is a simple wrapper for OpenSSL's certificate request utility that feeds it with the correct user variables.
zh: 它是 OpenSSL 的证书请求工具的简单封装，可向该工具提供正确的用户变量。

note: Description
en: strace is a system call tracer, i.e. a debugging tool which prints out a trace of all the system calls made by a another process/program. The program to be traced need not be recompiled for this, so you can use it on binaries for which you don't have source.
zh: strace 是一个系统调用跟踪器，也就是说，它是显示其他进程/程序所进行系统调用 的全部过程的调试工具。被跟踪的程序不需要为此重新编译，所以可以在没有源代码 时对二进制程序直接使用。

note: Description
en: System calls and signals are events that happen at the user/kernel interface. A close examination of this boundary is very useful for bug isolation, sanity checking and attempting to capture race conditions.
zh: 系统调用和信号是在用户/内核接口上发生的事件。对此边界的缜密检查能够为臭虫隔 离、程序验证和捕获竞争情况等提供极大的帮助。

note: Summary
en: Provide limited super user privileges to specific users
zh: 向特定用户提供受限的超级用户权限

note: Description
en: Sudo is a program designed to allow a sysadmin to give limited root privileges to users and log root activity.  The basic philosophy is to give as few privileges as possible but still allow people to get their work done.
zh: Sudo 是一款允许系统管理员赋予用户有限的 root 权限和记录 root 活动的插件。基本的思想是在授予尽量少的权限的情况下让用户完成自己 的工作。

note: Description
en: This version is built with minimal shared library dependencies, use the sudo-ldap package instead if you need LDAP support for sudoers.
zh: 这个版本构建时使用了最少的共享库依赖； 如果您需要为 sudoers 提供 LDAP 支持，请使用 sudo-ldap 包。

note: Summary
en: system and service manager
zh: 系统和服务管理器

note: Description
en: Installing the systemd package will not switch your init system unless you boot with init=/bin/systemd or install systemd-sysv in addition.
zh: 仅安装 systemd 包不会切换您的初始化系统，除非您以 init=/bin/systemd 参数 启动或者另外安装 systemd-sysv 包。

note: Description
en: systemd is a system and service manager for Linux. It provides aggressive parallelization capabilities, uses socket and D-Bus activation for starting services, offers on-demand starting of daemons, keeps track of processes using Linux control groups, maintains mount and automount points and implements an elaborate transactional dependency-based service control logic.
zh: systemd 是 Linux 下的一种系统和服务管理器。它具有积极的并行化功能，采用套接 字与 D-Bus 激活方式启动服务，提供守护进程的按需启动，跟踪使用 Linux 控制组 的进程，维护挂载和自动挂载点，实现了一个基于事务依赖关系的精细化服务控制逻辑。

note: Description
en: systemd is compatible with SysV and LSB init scripts and can work as a drop-in replacement for sysvinit.
zh: systemd 跟 SysV 和 LSB 初始化脚本兼容，可作为 sysvinit 的简便替代品。

note: Summary
en: System-V-like utilities
zh: System-V-like 工具集

note: Description
en: This package contains the important System-V-like utilities.
zh: 包括重要的 System-V-like 工具。

note: Description
en: Specifically, this package includes: killall5, pidof
zh: 具体来说，本软件包包含了： killall5，pidof

note: Summary
en: GNU version of the tar archiving utility
zh: GNU 版本的 tar 归档工具

note: Description
en: Tar is a program for packaging a set of files as a single archive in tar format.  The function it performs is conceptually similar to cpio, and to things like PKZIP in the DOS world.  It is heavily used by the Debian package management system, and is useful for performing system backups and exchanging sets of files with others.
zh: Tar 是将一组文件打包成一个 tar 格式档案的程序。它所执行的功能在概念上类似于 cpio，也有点像 DOS 环境中的 PKZIP。本程序在 Debian 软件包管理系统中大量使 用，还常用于系统备份以及用户间的文件交换。

note: Summary
en: tool for selecting tasks for installation on Debian systems
zh: Debian 系统上的安装任务选择工具

note: Description
en: This package provides 'tasksel', a simple interface for users who want to configure their system to perform a specific task.
zh: 这个软件包提供 tasksel，一个为了完成特定任务而配置系统的简单界面。

note: Summary
en: official tasks used for installation of Debian systems
zh: 用于安装 Debian 系统的官方系统安装任务

note: Description
en: This package contains data about the standard tasks available on a Debian system.
zh: 这个软件包包含了 Debian 系统里可用的标准系统安装任务。

note: Summary
en: basic telnet client
zh: 基本的 telnet 客户端程序

note: Description
en: The telnet command is used for interactive communication with another host using the TELNET protocol.
zh: telnet 命令用于通过 TELNET 协议与其他主机进行交互通信。

note: Description
en: For the purpose of remote login, the present client executable should be depreciated in favour of an ssh-client, or in some cases with variants like telnet-ssl or Kerberized TELNET clients.  The most important reason is that this implementation exchanges user name and password in clear text.
zh: 如用作远程登录的目的，则当前客户端可执行程序应尽早废弃并替换为基于 ssh 的客 户端，或在某些情况下使用其变体，如 telnet-ssl 或 Kerberos 化的 TELNET 客户 端。最重要的原因是该实现会以明文传送用户名与口令。

note: Description
en: On the other hand, the present program does satisfy common use cases of network diagnostics, like protocol testing of SMTP services, so it can become handy enough.
zh: 另一方面，现有程序可以满足网络诊断的常见使用需求，如 SMTP 服务的协议测试 等，使用上已足够便利。handy

note: Summary
en: common infrastructure for building and installing TeX
zh: 用于构建和安装 TeX 的通用基础架构

note: Description
en: This package contains a number of scripts and common configuration files that are needed to install a TeX System.
zh: 本软件包包含了数个脚本和通用配置文件，用于安装一个 TeX 系统。

note: Description
en: It also contains debhelper-like programs useful for building TeX packages.
zh: 它也包含了类 debhelper 的程序，可用于构建 TeX 软件包。

note: Description
en: The GNU version can format the output in arbitrary ways by using a printf-style format string to include various resource measurements.
zh: GNU 版本的 time 程序可以使用 printf 风格的格式化字符串，以任意方式显示各种 资源的测量结果。

note: Summary
en: Ispell wrapper which uses Voikko for spell-checking
zh: 使用 Voikko 进行拼写检查的 Ispell 包装程序

note: Description
en: Voikko is a Finnish spell-checker and hyphenator based on Malaga and Suomi-Malaga.
zh: Voikko 是基于 Malaga 和 Suomi-Malaga 的芬兰拼写检查和连接器。

note: Description
en: Tmispell is an Ispell wrapper that provides an Ispell-like interface for other programs that need spelling checker. Many programs (e.g. mail clients, text editors, and word processors) use Ispell for spell-checking. This package makes it possible for such programs to use Voikko for Finnish spell-checking.
zh: tmispell 是为其他需要拼写检查的程序提供的 Ispell 包装程序，提供了和 Ispell 类似的接口。许多程序(如邮件客户端、文本编辑器和文字处理器等)使用 Ispell 作为 拼写检查程序。本软件包使这些程序能够使用 Voikko 作为芬兰语的拼写检查程序。

note: Description
en: This package will set up Tmispell so that the command "ispell" actually starts "tmispell". The real Ispell will be launched only if Tmispell does not support the selected language.
zh: 本软件包设置 tmispell 后，命令 ispell 将会实际调用 tmispell。真正的 ispell 只有在 tmispell 无法支持所选语言的时候才会被调用。

note: Description
en: Tokyo Cabinet is an efficient database library like GDBM and NDBM. It features hash database and B+ tree database and is developed as the successor of QDBM, for the purpose of the following three points: higher processing speed, smaller size of a database file, and simpler API.
zh: Tokyo Cabinet 是一个高效的数据库，类似 GDBM、NDBM。它支持哈希数据库和 B+ 树 数据库，并作为 QDBM 的后继，特色在于：更高的处理速度、更小的数据库文件、简 单的应用程序接口。

note: Summary
en: Simple media player for the GNOME desktop based on GStreamer
zh: 一个基于 GStreamer 的简单的 GNOME 桌面媒体播放器

note: Description
en: Totem is a simple yet featureful media player for GNOME which can read a large number of file formats. It features :
zh: Totem 是一个简单而有特色的 GNOME 媒体播放器，它可以播放大多数 格式的媒体文件。它的功能有：

note: Summary
en: Plugins for the Totem media player
zh: Totem 媒体播放器的插件

note: Description
en: Totem is a simple yet featureful media player for GNOME which can read a large number of file formats.
zh: Totem 是一个 GNOME下 的简单但具有很多特色的媒体播放器，支持许多文件格式。

note: Description
en: Transmission is a set of lightweight BitTorrent clients (in GUI, CLI and daemon form). All its incarnations feature a very simple, intuitive interface on top on an efficient, cross-platform back-end.
zh: QTransmission 是一个基于 Qt 界面的 BT 客户端(包括图形界面、命令行和 守护进程。它的特点体现在前端界面简洁友好，后台程序高效、跨平台性好。

note: Summary
en: time zone and daylight-saving time data
zh: 时区和夏令时数据

note: Description
en: This package contains data required for the implementation of standard local time for many representative locations around the globe. It is updated periodically to reflect changes made by political bodies to time zone boundaries, UTC offsets, and daylight-saving rules.
zh: 此软件包中提供的数据为全球标志性的位置提供当地标准时间。数据会周期性地更新， 以反映政治实体对时区边界、国际协调时(UTC)偏移、及夏令时规则所作的修改。

note: Summary
en: Update Configuration File(s): preserve user changes to config files
zh: 更新配置文件：保留用户对配置文件的更改

note: Description
en: Debian policy mandates that user changes to configuration files must be preserved during package upgrades. The easy way to achieve this behavior is to make the configuration file a 'conffile', in which case dpkg handles the file specially during upgrades, prompting the user as needed.
zh: Debian 策略要求用户对配置文件的更改必须在软件包升级过程中保留。实现这种行为 最简便的方法是把配置文件标记为 'conffile'。这样，在升级时 dpkg 会特殊处理此 文件，如有需要就会提示用户。

note: Description
en: This is appropriate only if it is possible to distribute a default version that will work for most installations, although some system administrators may choose to modify it. This implies that the default version will be part of the package distribution, and must not be modified by the maintainer scripts during installation (or at any other time).
zh: 只有当系统能分发适用于大部分安装的默认配置，这种行为才是合理的，即使有些系统 管理员会去修改配置。这意味着默认配置会成为软件包发布的一部分，安装时（或任意 何时）维护脚本必须不能修改这些配置。

note: Description
en: This script attempts to provide conffile-like handling for files that may not be labelled conffiles, and are not shipped in a Debian package, but handled by the postinst instead. This script allows one to maintain files in /etc, preserving user changes and in general offering the same facilities while upgrading that dpkg normally provides for 'conffiles'.
zh: 这个脚本试图用类似 conffile 的处理方式处理可能没有 conffile 标记、不在 Debian 包中发布的文件，用 postinst 的替代方式处理它们。这个脚本能保持在 /etc 中的文件、保留用户更改，总体上就是提供与 dpkg 对 conffile 在升级时 相同的常见处理方式。

note: Description
en: Additionally, this script provides facilities for transitioning a file that had not been provided with conffile-like protection to come under this schema, and attempts to minimize questions asked at installation time. Indeed, the transitioning facility is better than the one offered by dpkg while transitioning a file from a non-conffile to conffile status.
zh: 另外，这个脚本包括对未被类似 conffile 机制保护的文件升级为上述模式的措施， 并尽量减少安装时向用户提出的问题。事实上，本包提供的过渡机制要优于 dpkg 将 非 conffile 配置文件转为 conffile 时的机制。

note: Summary
en: /dev/ and hotplug management daemon
zh: /dev/目录和热插拔管理守护程序

note: Description
en: udev is a daemon which dynamically creates and removes device nodes from /dev/, handles hotplug events and loads drivers at boot time.
zh: udev 为一守护程序，能够在/dev/目录下动态创建和移除设备节点，处理热插拔事 件，在启动时载入驱动。

note: Summary
en: De-archiver for .zip files
zh: ZIP 文件解压缩程序

note: Description
en: InfoZIP's unzip program. With the exception of multi-volume archives (ie, .ZIP files that are split across several disks using PKZIP's /& option), this can handle any file produced either by PKZIP, or the corresponding InfoZIP zip program.
zh: InfoZIP 的解压缩程序。除分卷压缩文件外(用 PKZIP 的 /& 选项生成的分卷 .ZIP 文件)，这个程序可以处理任何其他的由 PKZIP 或相应的 InfoZIP 压缩 程序生成的文件。

note: Summary
en: inetd configuration file updater
zh: inetd 配置文件更新工具

note: Description
en: This package provides a program used by other packages to automatically update /etc/inetd.conf, the configuration file shared by all implementations of the Internet super-server.
zh: 本软件包为其他软件包提供自动更新 /etc/inetd.conf 文件的工具，此配置文件由互 联网超级服务器的所有实现共享使用。

note: Description
en: Note that xinetd is not supported by this package.
zh: 请注意，本软件包不支持 xinetd。

note: Summary
en: create a startup disk using a CD or disc image (for GNOME)
zh: 利用 CD 或磁盘镜像创建一个启动盘(为 GNOME 设计)

note: Description
en: Startup Disk Creator converts a USB key or SD card into a volume from which you can start up and run Ubuntu. You can also store files and settings in any space left over.
zh: 启动盘创建器能把一个 USB 盘 或 SD 卡转换为一个分卷，可以用它来启动、运行 Ubuntu。您也可以在剩余空间里存储文件、设置等。

note: Description
en: The program also works for Debian, or any other Debian-based OS for which you have a CD or .iso image.
zh: 该程序对 Debian 或任何其它基于 Debian 的操作系统也有效，您只需有它们的 CD 光盘或 .iso 镜像。

note: Description
en: This package contains the GTK+ client frontend.
zh: 该软件包包含了 GTK+ 的前端客户端程序。

note: Summary
en: miscellaneous system utilities
zh: 系统杂项工具集

note: Description
en: This package contains a number of important utilities, most of which are oriented towards maintenance of your system. Some of the more important utilities included in this package allow you to view kernel messages, create new filesystems, view block device information, interface with real time clock, etc.
zh: 这个软件包提供了许多重要的工具，大部分面向系统维 护。其中的一些更重要的工具能让你查看内核信息、创 建新的文件系统、查看块设备信息以及提供与实时时钟 交互的接口等等。

note: Description
en: They are needed when you want the programs in util-linux to print their messages in other languages than English.
zh: 如果你希望用 util-linux 中的程序用英语外的其他语言打印它们的信息，将会 需要这些文件。

note: Description
en: The libuuid library generates and parses 128-bit Universally Unique IDs (UUIDs). A UUID is an identifier that is unique within the space of all such identifiers across both space and time. It can be used for multiple purposes, from tagging objects with an extremely short lifetime to reliably identifying very persistent objects across a network.
zh: libuuid 库用于生成和解析 128 位通用唯一标识符 (UUID)。UUID 为一种标识符，在 所有该标识符所在空间内在时间和空间上保持统一。它有多种用途，从标记极短寿命 周期的对象，到可靠地识别跨网络的长期对象，都可应用。

note: Description
en: See RFC 4122 for more information.
zh: 参阅 RFC 4122 获取更多信息。

note: Summary
en: Vi IMproved - enhanced vi editor
zh: Vi 增强版 - 增强的 vi 编辑器

note: Description
en: This package contains a version of vim compiled with a rather standard set of features.  This package does not provide a GUI version of Vim.  See the other vim-* packages if you need more (or less).
zh: 此软件包提供了一个带有一系列标准功能的 vim。它不提供 Vim 的 图形界面，如果您需要更多(或更少)的功能，请查看其它 vim-* 软 件包。

note: Summary
en: Vi IMproved - Common files
zh: Vi IMproved - 共用文件

note: Description
en: Many new features have been added: multi level undo, syntax highlighting, command line history, on-line help, filename completion, block operations, folding, Unicode support, etc.
zh: Vim 在 vi 的基础上添加了许多特性：多次撤销、语法高亮、命令行 历史、 在线帮助、文件名补全、块操作、折叠、Unicode 支持等。

note: Description
en: Vim is an almost compatible version of the UNIX editor Vi.
zh: Vim 是一个与 UNIX 编辑器 Vi 几乎完全兼容的版本。

note: Summary
en: lightweight, efficient FTP server written for security
zh: 注重安全性、轻量又高效的 FTP 服务器

note: Description
en: It supports both anonymous and non-anonymous FTP access, PAM authentication, bandwidth limiting, and the Linux sendfile() facility.
zh: 它支持匿名和非匿名的 FTP 访问、PAM 验证、带宽限制，能利用 Linux 上的 sendfile() 机制。

note: Description
en: This package provides the "Very Secure FTP Daemon", written from the ground up with security in mind.
zh: 本软件包提供了“非常安全的 FTP 守护程序”。程序从头写起时就考虑到了安全性。

note: Summary
en: WWW browsable pager with excellent tables/frames support
zh: 拥有极佳的表格和帧支持的互联网浏览器

note: Description
en: w3m is a text-based World Wide Web browser with IPv6 support. It features excellent support for tables and frames. It can be used as a standalone file pager, too.
zh: w3m 是一个带有 IPv6 支持的文本界面互联网浏览器。 它拥有极佳的表格和帧支持。也可用作独立的文件查看器。

note: Summary
en: American English dictionary words for /usr/share/dict
zh: 放到 /usr/share/dict 中的美式英语词典

note: Description
en: This package provides the file /usr/share/dict/american-english containing a list of English words with American spellings. This list can be used by spelling checkers, and by programs such as look(1).
zh: 这个软件包提供了 /usr/share/dict/american-english 文件。该文件包含了 一个美式拼写的英语词汇列表，它可以用于拼写检查工具或任何与 look(1) 功能类似的程序。

note: Description
en: There are also -small, -large, and -huge versions of this word list, and there are wbritish* and wcanadian* packages as well.
zh: 与 wbritish* 及 wcanadian* 软件包类似，这个单词列表包含了“小”、 “大”以及“巨大”等不同版本，

note: Summary
en: The Comprehensive Danish Dictionary (DSDO) - wordlist
zh: 丹麦语大辞典 (DSDO) - wordlist

note: Description
en: The Comprehensive Danish Dictionary (DSDO) is a free spell-checking dictionary for Danish published by Skaane Sjaelland Linux User Group (SSLUG).  One thing which makes this dictionary different from most other dictionaries is that it basically is the result of a vote among the proof-readers.  The editorial group has _not_ proof-read all the words in the dictionary, but guides the proof-readers and keeps track of the overall status of the dictionary.
zh: 丹麦语大辞典 (he Comprehensive Danish Dictionary, DSDO) 是一个自由的 丹麦语拼写检查字典，由 Skaane Sjaelland Linux 用户小组 (SSLUG) 发布。 这本辞典与众不同的地方就在于它的辞典内容是由校对者投票决定的。编写小 组并没有校对字典中的内容，而是引导校对者并跟踪字典的整体状态。

note: Description
en: This is a flat list of Danish words and names. This can be used by spellcheckers or any other purpose needing a lot of words.
zh: 这是丹麦语单词和名字的一个列表。这个列表可以用于拼写检查程序或是其它 需要大量单词的地方。

note: Summary
en: French dictionary words for /usr/share/dict
zh: 用于 /usr/share/dict 的法语字典单词

note: Summary
en: retrieves files from the web
zh: 从网上下载文件

note: Description
en: Wget is a network utility to retrieve files from the web using HTTP(S) and FTP, the two most widely used internet protocols. It works non-interactively, so it will work in the background, after having logged off. The program supports recursive retrieval of web-authoring pages as well as FTP sites -- you can use Wget to make mirrors of archives and home pages or to travel the web like a WWW robot.
zh: Wget 是一款通过 HTTP(S) 和 FTP 两种广泛使用的协议从网上下载文件的网络工具。 它以非交互式方式运行，所以可以在你从系统注销后在后台继续工作。这个程序支持 递归下载网页和 FTP 站点，所以你可以用来镜像或者像 WWW 机器人一样遍历网络。

note: Description
en: Wget works particularly well with slow or unstable connections by continuing to retrieve a document until the document is fully downloaded. Re-getting files from where it left off works on servers (both HTTP and FTP) that support it. Both HTTP and FTP retrievals can be time stamped, so Wget can see if the remote file has changed since the last retrieval and automatically retrieve the new version if it has.
zh: Wget 在低速和不稳定的网络也能工作得很好，它会反复尝试获取文件直到文件下载完 整。对 HTTP 和 FTP 协议它都支持断点续传和获取时间戳，所以它可以判别远程文件是 否已经改变，在有新版本时才下载。

note: Description
en: Wget supports proxy servers; this can lighten the network load, speed up retrieval, and provide access behind firewalls.
zh: Wget 支持代理服务器，这可以减轻网络负载、提高下载速度，以及在防火墙后使用。

note: Summary
en: Displays user-friendly dialog boxes from shell scripts
zh: 用 shell 脚本显示一个界面友好的对话框

note: Description
en: Whiptail is a "dialog" replacement using newt instead of ncurses. It provides a method of displaying several different types of dialog boxes from shell scripts. This allows a developer of a script to interact with the user in a much friendlier manner.
zh: Whiptail 是一个使用 newt 而不是 ncurses 的“对话框”替代品。它提供了使用 shell 脚本显示多种对话框的方法。这使脚本开发人员能够更加友好的与用户交互。

note: Description
en: This package contains an alphabetic list of Italian words.
zh: 本软件包包含一个意大利语单词的字典序列表。

note: Description
en: You may wish to use it in conjunction with a program like spell(1) to spell-check an Italian text, or with a program like look(1) for word completion.
zh: 你也许会想和其他软件一起使用，如和spell(1)一起来检查意大利语文字的拼写， 或者和look(1)一起来进行文字补全。

note: Description
en: It may even be used by the sysadmin to look for weak user passwords.
zh: 它甚至可以被系统管理员用来查找安全性较弱的用户密码。

note: Summary
en: Polish dictionary words for /usr/share/dict
zh: 用于 /usr/share/dict 的波兰语字典

note: Description
en: This package provides the file /usr/share/dict/polish containing a list of Polish words.  This list can be used by spelling checkers, and by programs such as look(1).
zh: 本软件包提供 /usr/share/dict/polish 文件，包含一个波兰语单词列表。这个列表 可以用于拼写检查器，也可用于其他程序，如 look(1)。

note: Summary
en: desktop integration utilities from freedesktop.org
zh: freedesktop.org 提供的桌面整合工具

note: Description
en: The following utilities are included:
zh: 包含如下工具:

note: Summary
en: X Keyboard Extension (XKB) configuration data
zh: X 键盘扩展（XKB）配置数据

note: Description
en: This package contains configuration data used by the X Keyboard Extension (XKB), which allows selection of keyboard layouts when using a graphical interface.
zh: 本软件包包含 X 键盘扩展（XKB）所使用的配置数据，它可以辅助在使用图形界面时 选择键盘布局。

note: Description
en: Every X11 vendor provides its own XKB data files, so keyboard layout designers have to send their layouts to several places.  The xkeyboard-config project has been launched at FreeDesktop in order to provide a central repository that could be used by all vendors.
zh: 每一个 X11 实现都提供他们自己的 XKB 数据文件，故键盘布局设计者需要将他们的 布局向各个地方进行分发。FreeDesktop 启动了 xkeyboard-config 项目来提供一个 中心式仓库，从而可为所有实现所使用。

note: Summary
en: X.Org X Window System
zh: X.Org X 窗口系统

note: Description
en: This metapackage provides the components for a standalone workstation running the X Window System.  It provides the X libraries, an X server, a set of fonts, and a group of basic X clients and utilities.
zh: 此元软件包提供的组件用于独立工作站运行 X 窗口系统。它提供有 X 库、X 服务 器、字体和一组 X 客户机和工具。

note: Description
en: Higher level metapackages, such as those for desktop environments, can depend on this package and simplify their dependencies.
zh: 更高级别的元软件包，比如桌面环境，可以依赖本软件包来简化依赖关系。

note: Description
en: It should be noted that a package providing x-window-manager should also be installed to ensure a comfortable X experience.
zh: 要注意的是，为了确保 X 可用，需要安装一个提供 x-window-manager 的软件包。

note: Description
en: More information about X.Org can be found at: <URL:https://www.X.org>
zh: 请访问下列链接以进一步了解 X.Org： <URL:https://www.X.org>

note: Summary
en: Xwayland X server
zh: Xwayland X 服务器

note: Description
en: This package provides an X server running on top of wayland, using wayland input devices for input and forwarding either the root window or individual top-level windows as wayland surfaces.
zh: 本软件包提供了一个运行在 wayland 之上的 X 服务器，使用 wayland 输入设备作为 输入，并将根窗口或独立的顶层窗口转发作为 wayland 平面。

note: Summary
en: tool to make (or reverse) a hex dump
zh: 十六进制转储（或复原）工具

note: Description
en: xxd creates a hex dump of a given file or standard input.  It can also convert a hex dump back to its original binary form.
zh: xxd 能创建指定文件或标准输入的十六进制转储，也 可以将转储文件转换回原始的二进制格式。

note: Summary
en: XZ-format compression utilities
zh: XZ 格式压缩程序

note: Description
en: XZ is the successor to the Lempel-Ziv/Markov-chain Algorithm compression format, which provides memory-hungry but powerful compression (often better than bzip2) and fast, easy decompression.
zh: XZ 是 Lempel-Ziv/Markov-chain 算法压缩格式的后继者，该压缩消耗内存，但 压缩性能好（一般优于 bzip2），快速简便。

note: Description
en: The XZ format is similar to the older LZMA format but includes some improvements for general use:
zh: XZ 格式与早先的 LZMA 格式相似，但是包含一些在一般使用方面的改进：

note: Summary
en: Help browser for GNOME
zh: GNOME 的帮助浏览器

note: Description
en: This version supports encryption.
zh: 这个版本支持加密。

note: Summary
en: compression library - runtime
zh: 压缩库 - 运行时

note: Description
en: zlib is a library implementing the deflate compression method found in gzip and PKZIP.  This package includes the shared library.
zh: zlib 是实现 deflate 压缩算法的一个库，该算法是 gzip 和 PKZIP 的基础。本软件 包包括了共享库。

note: Summary
en: compression library - development
zh: 压缩库 - 开发文件

note: Description
en: zlib is a library implementing the deflate compression method found in gzip and PKZIP.  This package includes the development support files.
zh: zlib 是实现 deflate 压缩算法的一个库，该算法是 gzip 和 PKZIP 的基础。本软件 包包括了开发支持文件。

note: Summary
en: shell with lots of features
zh: 具有很多特性的 Shell

note: Description
en: This package contains headers and scripts necessary to compile third-party modules.
zh: 此软件包包含编译第三方组件所必须的头文件与脚本文件。

note: Summary
en: zsh documentation - info/HTML format
zh: zsh 文档 — info/HTML格式

note: Description
en: Zsh is a UNIX command interpreter (shell) usable as an interactive login shell and as a shell script command processor. Of the standard shells, zsh most closely resembles ksh but includes many enhancements. Zsh has command-line editing, built-in spelling correction, programmable command completion, shell functions (with autoloading), a history mechanism, and a host of other features.
zh: Zsh 是一个既可用作登录 Shell，又可用于执行脚本的命令解析器。 在标准 Shell 中 Zsh 与 Ksh 最相近，同时又带有许多改进。Zsh 支持命令行编辑，内置拼写纠正，支持可编程命令补全、带自动加载的 Shell 函数、历史功能和大量其他特性。

note: Description
en: This contains the documentation in GNU info and HTML formats.
zh: 该软件包包含了 GNU info 和 HTML 格式的文档。

note: Description
en: Shared version of the support library, a library of internal subroutines that GCC uses to overcome shortcomings of particular machines, or special needs for some languages.
zh: GCC 的支持库，包含一组 GCC 内部例程，用以克服特定机器之不足或某些语言的特殊需要。 此软件包提供的是共享库。

note: Description
en: GOMP is an implementation of OpenMP for the C, C++, and Fortran compilers in the GNU Compiler Collection.
zh: GOMP 是 GNU 编译器套装中用于 C、C++ 和 Fortran 编译器的 OpenMP 实现。

note: Description
en: This package contains the shared libraries necessary to run programs compiled with ncurses.
zh: 这个包中包括运行那些使用ncurses编译的程序所必须的共享库。

note: Description
en: The GNU readline library aids in the consistency of user interface across discrete programs that need to provide a command line interface.
zh: GNU readline 库用于向需要提供命令行界面的不同程序提供一个一致的用户界面。

note: Description
en: The GNU history library provides a consistent user interface for recalling lines of previously typed input.
zh: GNU history 库提供一个重新调出先前的输入的行的一致的用户界面。

note: Description
en: This package contains an additional runtime library for C++ programs built with the GNU compiler.
zh: 本包包含 GNU 编译器编译的 C++ 程序所需的附加运 行环境库。

note: Description
en: libstdc++-v3 is a complete rewrite from the previous libstdc++-v2, which was included up to g++-2.95. The first version of libstdc++-v3 appeared in g++-3.0.
zh: libstdc++-v3 完全重写了之前的 libstdc++- v2，v2 已经放进了 g++-2.95。 libstdc++-v3 的第一版出现在 g++-3.0 中。

note: Description
en: The ncurses library routines are a terminal-independent method of updating character screens with reasonable optimization.
zh: ncurses 库的例程（routine）是用于字符屏幕的、带有合理优化的一些与终端类型无 关的方法。

note: Summary
en: utilities for maintenance of IBM PowerPC platforms
zh: 维护 IBM PowerPC 平台的工具包

note: Description
en: The powerpc-ibm-utils package provides the utilities listed below which are intended for the maintenance of PowerPC platforms. Further documentation for each of the utilities is available from their respective man pages.
zh: powerpc-ibm-utils 包提供如下的命令，这些命令用于维护 PowerPC 平台。更多的文 档可以参看这些命令对应的 man 页面。

note: Summary
en: Standard Java or Java compatible Runtime
zh: 标准 Java 或兼容 Java 的运行环境

note: Summary
en: Standard Java or Java compatible Runtime (headless)
zh: 标准 Java 或兼容 Java 的运行环境（headless）

note: Description
en: The package is used as dependency for packages not needing a graphical display during runtime.
zh: 本软件包应作为运行时需要 Java 但不需要图形显示的软件包的依赖。

note: Summary
en: Hardware configuration
zh: 硬件配置程序

note: Description
en: Hardware configuration for not autoconfigurable hardware devices.
zh: 用于不能自动配置设备的硬件配置程序。
