en to zh translation catalogue (482 entries)

note: Description
en: GNU Accounting Utilities is a set of utilities which reports and summarizes data about user connect times and process execution statistics.
zh: GNU 記帳工具是提供一系列有關用戶連接次數和程式執行統計的報告和概述資料的工具。

note: Description
en: "Login accounting" provides summaries of system resource usage based on connect time, and "process accounting" provides summaries based on the commands executed on the system.
zh: “登錄記錄”提供了基於連接次數的系統資源使用概況，而“處理記錄”提供了基於系統已經執行的指令總結。

note: Description
en: The 'last' command is provided by the sysvinit package and not included here.
zh: 'last' 指令由 sysvinit 套件提供，並未含括在這裡頭。

note: Summary
en: scripts for handling many ACPI events
zh: 用以處理 ACPI 事件的腳本

note: Description
en: This package contains scripts to react to various ACPI events. It only includes scripts for events that can be supported with some level of safety cross platform.
zh: 該套件包含了數個對應 ACPI 事件的腳本，只有包含那些支援特定跨平台安全等級的事件腳本

note: Description
en: It is able to:
     * Detect loss and gain of AC power, lid closure, and the press of a
       number of specific buttons (on Asus, IBM, Lenovo, Panasonic, Sony
       and Toshiba laptops).
     * Suspend, hibernate and resume the computer, with workarounds for
       hardware that needs it.
     * On some laptops, set screen brightness.
zh: 其可以：
    　＊偵測AC電源的拔插、合上螢幕和一些特殊按鍵 (在華碩、IBM、聯想、Panasonic、Sony 和 Toshiba 筆電)
    　＊暫停、休眠、喚醒電腦  (有些電腦可能需要配合一些額外的問題排除方法)
    　＊在特定機種上設定螢幕亮度

note: Summary
en: Advanced Configuration and Power Interface event daemon
zh: 進階設定及電源介面事件常駐程式

note: Description
en: Modern computers support the Advanced Configuration and Power Interface (ACPI) to allow intelligent power management on your system and to query battery and configuration status.
zh: 較新的電腦支援進階設定與電源管理介面 (ACPI)，系統可以通過這個介面進行智慧的電源管理、查詢電池狀態和設定資訊。

note: Description
en: ACPID is a completely flexible, totally extensible daemon for delivering ACPI events. It listens on netlink interface (or on the deprecated file /proc/acpi/event), and when an event occurs, executes programs to handle the event. The programs it executes are configured through a set of configuration files, which can be dropped into place by packages or by the admin.
zh: ACPID 是具有完整彈性及高度擴展性的ACPI事件遞送程序，其會監聽網路聯結介面(或是較不建議的/proc/acpi/event)，當事件發生時，會執行數個程式去處理該事件，執行的程式會從一系列的設定檔來決定，而設定檔可被套件程式或是管理者設定

note: Summary
en: add and remove users and groups
zh: 新增、移除使用者與群組

note: Description
en: This package includes the 'adduser' and 'deluser' commands for creating and removing users.
zh: 本套件含有用於建立、移除使用者的 'adduser' 與 'deluser' 命令。

note: Description
en:  - 'adduser' creates new users and groups and adds existing users to
       existing groups;
     - 'deluser' removes users and groups and removes users from a given
       group.
zh:  - adduser 創建新的用戶和群組，或者將已有的用戶添加到已有的群組；
     - deluser 刪除用戶和群組，或者從指定的群組刪除用戶。

note: Description
en: Adding users with 'adduser' is much easier than adding them manually. Adduser will choose appropriate UID and GID values, create a home directory, copy skeletal user configuration, and automate setting initial values for the user's password, real name and so on.
zh: 使用 'adduser' 新增使用者比手動設定還要來得容易。 Adduser 會選擇適當的 UID 與 GID 值、建立家目錄、複製預設使用者組態、 以及自動為使用者的密碼與真實姓名等欄位設定初始值。

note: Description
en: Deluser can back up and remove users' home directories and mail spool or all the files they own on the system.
zh: Deluser 可以用於備份、移除使用者的家目錄、郵件佇列、以及所有在系統上 屬於該使用者的檔案。

note: Description
en: A custom script can be executed after each of the commands.
zh: 一個自訂的腳本可在每行命令後被執行。

note: Description
en: For recompression, 7-Zip (http://www.7-zip.com) is used, which generally gives 5-10% more compression than zLib.
zh: 使用 7-Zip (http://www.7-zip.com) 來重新壓縮約莫可以獲得比 zLib 還要好約 5-10% 的壓縮率

note: Summary
en: Advanced Intrusion Detection Environment - static binary
zh: 進階的入侵偵測環境 - 靜態連結版本

note: Description
en: This package contains the statically linked binary for "normal" systems.
zh: 該套件包含了數個給「正常」系統使用的靜態連結執行檔

note: Summary
en: Advanced Intrusion Detection Environment - Common files
zh: 進階的入侵偵測環境 - 公用檔案

note: Description
en: AIDE is an intrusion detection system that detects changes to files on the local system. It creates a database from the regular expression rules that it finds from the config file. Once this database is initialized it can be used to verify the integrity of the files. It has several message digest algorithms (md5, sha1, rmd160, tiger, haval, etc.) that are used to check the integrity of the file. More algorithms can be added with relative ease. All of the usual file attributes can also be checked for inconsistencies.
zh: AIDE 是進階的入侵偵測環境，可以用來偵測檔案是否被修改。其使用設定檔中的常規表示式來建立資料庫。一旦建立起此資料庫後，它將可被用來檢案檔案的完整性。他擁有多種資訊摘要演算法(md5, sha1, rmd160, tiger, haval...等等)，可以用來查驗檔案的完整性。更多其他種類的演算法可以輕易的被加入。檔案常用的屬性也可被用來驗證檔案是否一致。

note: Description
en: This package contains base and configuration files that are needed to run the actual binaries.
zh: 本套件包含執行檔所需的基本檔案及設定檔案。

note: Summary
en: GNOME solitaire card game collection
zh: GNOME 接龍紙牌遊戲大全

note: Summary
en: ALSA driver configuration files
zh: ALSA 驅動程式設定檔

note: Description
en: This package contains various configuration files for the ALSA drivers.
zh: 本套件包含多種 ALSA 驅動程式設定檔

note: Description
en: For ALSA to work on a system with a given sound card, there must be an ALSA driver for that card in the kernel. Linux 2.6 as shipped in linux-image packages contains ALSA drivers for all supported sound cards in the form of loadable modules. A custom alsa-modules package can be built from the sources in the alsa-source package using the m-a utility (included in the module-assistant package). Please read the README.Debian file for more information about loading and building modules.
zh: 為了讓 ALSA 可以使用系統指定的音效卡，系統核心必需有該音效卡的 ALSA 軀動程式。在 linux-image 套件裡的 Linux 2.6 以模組檔的形式包含了所有目前受 ALSA 支援的音效卡軀動程式，一個客製化的 alsa 模組可經由 m-a 工具(包含於 module-assistant 套件)來從 alsa-source 的源始碼中建立。詳細的情況可以去閱讀 README.Debian 檔案來知道更多有關載入及創建模組的事。

note: Summary
en: Interface between MTA and virus scanner/content filters
zh: 用來聯繫 MTA 和掃毒／內容過濾程式的介面

note: Description
en: AMaViSd-new is a script that interfaces a mail transport agent (MTA) with zero or more virus scanners, and spamassassin (optional).
zh: AMaVisd-new 是電子郵件傳送代理程式和零到數個掃毒程式及防垃圾信程式(選擇性的)的介面腳本

note: Description
en: It supports all common virus scanners (more than 20 different AVs), with direct talk-to-daemon support for ClamAV, OpenAntiVirus, Trophie, AVG, f-prot, and Sophos AVs.
zh: 其支援所有著名的防毒程式(多於20個)，同時也有與直接與 ClamAV、OpenAntiVirus、Trophie、AVG、f-prot 及 Sophos AV 溝通的功能

note: Summary
en: cron-like program that doesn't go by time
zh: 不以時間為基礎，類似 cron 的工作排程器

note: Summary
en: Ubuntu applications (data files)
zh: Ubuntu 應用程式 (資料檔)

note: Summary
en: automatically generate crash reports for debugging
zh: 為除錯自動製作當機報告

note: Summary
en: GTK+ frontend for the apport crash report system
zh: apport 當機報告系統的 GTK+ 前端程式

note: Summary
en: tools for reprocessing Apport crash reports
zh: 重新處理 apport 當機報告的工具

note: Summary
en: package change history notification tool
zh: 套件變更歷史通知工具

note: Description
en: Currently it comes with the following main features:
zh: 目前有以下主要功能：

note: Summary
en: install packages using the apt protocol - GTK+ frontend
zh: 以 apt 協定安裝套件 - GTK+ 前端介面

note: Summary
en: install packages using the apt protocol - common data
zh: 以 apt 協定安裝套件 - 共通資料

note: Summary
en: GNU Aspell spell-checker
zh: GNU Aspell 拼字檢查程式

note: Description
en: Aspell is designed to be a drop-in replacement for Ispell.
zh: Aspell 是用來代替 Ispell。

note: Summary
en: Documentation for GNU Aspell spell-checker
zh: GNU Aspell 拼字檢查程式的說明文件

note: Summary
en: English dictionary for GNU Aspell
zh: GNU Aspell 英文字典

note: Summary
en: Delayed job execution and batch processing
zh: 延遲工作執行與批次處理工具

note: Description
en: At and batch read shell commands from standard input storing them as a job to be scheduled for execution in the future.
zh: 'At' 與 'batch' 用於從標準輸入讀取介殼命令，並將之儲存為排程在 未來執行的工作。

note: Summary
en: integrated document editing environment for TeX etc.
zh: 用於 TeX 等軟體的整合式文件編輯環境。

note: Summary
en: Avahi IPv4LL network address configuration daemon
zh: Avahi IPv4LL 網路位址設定服務常式

note: Summary
en: Avahi mDNS/DNS-SD daemon
zh: Avahi mDNS/DNS-SD 服務常式

note: Summary
en: Avahi browsing, publishing and discovery utilities
zh: Avahi 瀏覽、發佈和探索工具

note: Summary
en: powerful and featureful web server log analyzer
zh: 強大且多功能的網頁伺服器日誌分析程式

note: Summary
en: high-performance, enterprise-grade system for backing up PCs
zh: 高效能、企業級的個人電腦備份系統

note: Summary
en: Debian base system miscellaneous files
zh: Debian 基礎系統雜項檔案

note: Summary
en: Debian base system master password and group files
zh: Debian 基本系統的主要密碼檔及群組檔

note: Description
en: These are the canonical master copies of the user database files (/etc/passwd and /etc/group), containing the Debian-allocated user and group IDs. The update-passwd tool is provided to keep the system databases synchronized with these master files.
zh: 這些是典型的使用者資料主檔案(/etc/passwd 及 /etc/group)， 裡面有 Debian 預設的使用者和群組帳號。另外提供 update-passwd 這個工具，讓系統資料庫可以和這些主檔案同步。

note: Description
en: This package contains the distributable documentation, all the examples and the main changelog.
zh: 本套件包含可分發的說明文件、所有範例及主變更記錄。

note: Summary
en: Internet Domain Name Server
zh: 網際網路網域名稱伺服器

note: Summary
en: Documentation for BIND
zh: BIND 的說明文件

note: Summary
en: Utilities for BIND
zh: BIND 的工具

note: Description
en: The programs in this package are used to assemble, link and manipulate binary and object files.  They may be used in conjunction with a compiler and various libraries to build programs.
zh: 本套件裡的程式可用於組譯、連結、處理可執行檔與 object 檔案。 它們可和編譯器及各種函式庫一起使用，來建置程式(build programs)。

note: Summary
en: Documentation for the GNU assembler, linker and binary utilities
zh: GNU 組譯器、連結程式，與執行檔工具的說明文件

note: Description
en: This package consists of the documentation for the GNU assembler, linker and binary utilities in info format.
zh: 本套件包含 info 格式的 GNU 組譯器、連結程式及二元檔公用程式說明文件

note: Description
en: Bison is upward compatible with Yacc: all properly-written Yacc grammars ought to work with Bison with no change.  Anyone familiar with Yacc should be able to use Bison with little trouble.  Documentation of the program is in the bison-doc package.
zh: Bison 向上相容到 Yacc：一個妥善寫好的 Yacc 語法在 Bison上執行時 不用做額外改變。任何熟悉 Yacc 的人使用 Bison 應該只會遇到一點麻煩。bison-doc 套件包含此程式的說明文件。

note: Summary
en: Documentation for the Bison parser generator
zh: Bison parser generator 說明文件

note: Description
en: This package contains the PDF and Info documentation for Bison.
zh: 本套件包含 Bison 的 PDF 及 Info 說明文件。

note: Summary
en: Bluetooth tools and daemons
zh: 藍芽工具及服務程式

note: Summary
en: Bluetooth printer driver for CUPS
zh: 用於 CUPS 的藍芽印表機驅動程式

note: Description
en: This package contains a driver to let CUPS print to Bluetooth-connected printers.
zh: 本套件包含讓 CUPS 列印至以藍芽連接的印表機的驅動程式。

note: Description
en: This package contains tools and system daemons for using Bluetooth devices.
zh: 本套件包含使用藍芽裝置的工具及系統服務程式。

note: Summary
en: Ben's Own Graphics Library - graphical terminal
zh: Ben's Own Graphics Library - 圖像化終端機

note: Summary
en: Utilities for configuring the Linux Ethernet bridge
zh: 設定 Linux 乙太網橋接器的工具

note: Summary
en: Access software for a blind person using a braille display
zh: 為盲人而設的凸字(braille)顯示存取軟體

note: Summary
en: simple mail user agent
zh: 簡易的郵件用戶端 user agent

note: Summary
en: collection of more utilities from FreeBSD
zh: 更多來自 FreeBSD 的工具集

note: Description
en: This package contains lots of small programs many people expect to find when they use a BSD-style Unix system.
zh: 這個套件包含很多大部份人預期會在 BSD 形態的作業系統上使用的小程式。

note: Description
en: This package used to contain whois and vacation, which are now distributed in their own packages. Also here was tsort, which is now in the "coreutils" package.
zh: 這個套件原本包含 whois 跟 vacation, 但現在已於他們個別的套件中散佈。 tsort 原本也在這個套件中, 現在則在 "coreutils" 這個套件中。

note: Summary
en: Informational list of build-essential packages
zh: build-essential 套件的資訊性清單

note: Summary
en: Common CA certificates
zh: 常用 CA 憑證

note: Summary
en: Common CA certificates (JKS keystore)
zh: 常用 CA 憑證 (JKS keystore)

note: Summary
en: Documentation for the cdrkit package suite
zh: cdrkit 套件套裝軟體的說明文件

note: Summary
en: basic system security checks
zh: 基本系統安全測試

note: Summary
en: Common files for the Cheese tool to take pictures and videos
zh: 以 Cheese 工具拍攝照片與影片的共通檔案

note: Description
en: This package contains the common files and translations.
zh: 本套件包含共通檔案及翻譯。

note: Summary
en: anti-virus utility for Unix - command-line interface
zh: Unix 的防毒工具 - 指令列介面

note: Description
en: This package contains the command line interface. Features:
     - built-in support for various archive formats, including Zip, Tar,
       Gzip, Bzip2, OLE2, Cabinet, CHM, BinHex, SIS and others;
     - built-in support for almost all mail file formats;
     - built-in support for ELF executables and Portable Executable files
       compressed with UPX, FSG, Petite, NsPack, wwpack32, MEW, Upack and
       obfuscated with SUE, Y0da Cryptor and others;
     - built-in support for popular document formats including Microsoft
       Office and Mac Office files, HTML, RTF and PDF.
zh: 本套件包含指令列介面，功能包括：
     - 內置支援多種壓縮格式，包括 Zip, Tar,
       Gzip, Bzip2, OLE2, Cabinet, CHM, BinHex, SIS 等等;
     - 內置支援幾乎所有郵件檔案格式;
     - 內置支援 ELF 執行檔及以 UPX, FSG, Petite, NsPack, wwpack32, MEW, Upack 壓縮以及
       以 SUE, Y0da Cryptor 等等進行代碼混淆(obfuscated)的 Windows 執行檔 (PE);
     - 內置支援常用的檔案格式，包括 Microsoft Office 和 Mac Office 檔案, HTML, RTF 及 PDF.

note: Description
en: For scanning to work, a virus database is needed. There are two options for getting it:
     - clamav-freshclam: updates the database from Internet. This is
       recommended with Internet access.
     - clamav-data: for users without Internet access. The package is
       not updated once installed. The clamav-getfiles package allows
       creating custom packages from an Internet-connected computer.
zh: 要進行掃描，病毒資料庫是必需的。獲得的方法有兩個：
     - clamav-freshclam: 以網際網路更新；這是最好的方法。
     - clamav-data: 如不能連接網際網路則使用這方法。此套件安裝過後就不會自動更新。可以 clamav-getfiles 套件提供的工具在可連接網際網路的電腦製作自訂的套件。

note: Summary
en: anti-virus utility for Unix - base package
zh: Unix 的防毒工具 - 基礎套件

note: Summary
en: anti-virus utility for Unix - scanner daemon
zh: Unix 的防毒程式 - 掃描服務程式

note: Summary
en: anti-virus utility for Unix - documentation
zh: Unix 的防毒程式 - 說明文件

note: Description
en: This package contains the documentation for the ClamAV suite.
zh: 本套件包含 ClamAV 套裝軟體的說明文件。

note: Summary
en: anti-virus utility for Unix - virus database update utility
zh: Unix 的防毒程式 - 病毒資料庫更新工具

note: Description
en: This package contains the freshclam program and scripts to automate virus database updating. It relies on an Internet connection, but can be run in a variety of ways to compensate for intermittent connections.
zh: 本套件包含 freshclam 程式，以及為病毒資料庫更新進行自動化的 script。其需要網際網路連線，但亦可以其他方法執行以解決連線問題。

note: Summary
en: CMake data files (modules, templates and documentation)
zh: CMake 資料檔案 (模組、模版及說明文件)

note: Summary
en: GNU cpio -- a program to manage archives of files
zh: GNU cpio -- 管理檔案資料庫的工具

note: Description
en: GNU cpio is a tool for creating and extracting archives, or copying files from one place to another.  It handles a number of cpio formats as well as reading and writing tar files.
zh: GNU cpio 是個用於製造、展開檔案資料庫、以及複製數個檔案到其他地方 的工具，可處理多種 cpio 格式，好比讀寫 tar 檔案。

note: Description
en: This is a dependency package providing the default GNU C preprocessor.
zh: 這是個提供預設 GNU C 前置處理器的相依性套件。

note: Description
en: A macro processor that is used automatically by the GNU C compiler to transform programs before actual compilation.
zh: GNU C 編譯器自動使用的巨集處理器，在實際的編譯之前轉換程式。

note: Description
en: This package has been separated from gcc for the benefit of those who require the preprocessor but not the compiler.
zh: 這個套件從 gcc 裡分出來，對只需要前置處理器、不需要編譯器的人有益。

note: Summary
en: Documentation for the GNU C preprocessor in info format.
zh: info 格式的 GNU C 前置處理器 說明文件

note: Summary
en: Documentation for the GNU C preprocessor (cpp)
zh: GNU C 前置處理器 (cpp) 的說明文件

note: Description
en: Documentation for the GNU C preprocessor in info format (dependency package).
zh: info 格式的 GNU C 前置處理器 說明文件 (依存套件)。

note: Description
en: The GNU C preprocessor is a macro processor that is used automatically by the GNU C compiler to transform programs before actual compilation.
zh: GNU C 前置處理器是 GNU C 編譯器自動使用的巨集處理器， 在實際的編譯之前轉換程式。

note: Summary
en: tools to help evaluate certain CPU (or BIOS) features
zh: 用來檢測 CPU (或 BIOS) 某些功能的工具

note: Summary
en: kernel debugging utility, allowing gdb like syntax
zh: 內核除錯工具程式，允許使用類 gdb 句法

note: Summary
en: process scheduling daemon
zh: 進程排程服務程式

note: Summary
en: Common UNIX Printing System(tm) - BSD commands
zh: 通用 UNIX 列印系統 - BSD 指令

note: Description
en: The Common UNIX Printing System (or CUPS(tm)) is a printing system and general replacement for lpr, lpd and the like.  It supports the Internet Printing Protocol (IPP), and has its own filtering driver model for handling various document types.
zh: 通用 UNIX 列印系統 (或 CUPS) 是用來代替 lpr, lpd 等的列印系統。其支援網際網路列印協定 (IPP)，並有其自己用來處理各式各樣文件類型的過濾驅動程式模型。

note: Description
en: This package provides the BSD commands for interacting with CUPS.  It is provided separately to allow CUPS to coexist with other printing systems (to a small degree).
zh: 本套件提供用來操作 CUPS 的 BSD 指令。分開提供是為了讓 CUPS (盡可能)與不同的列印系統共存。

note: Summary
en: Common UNIX Printing System(tm) - client programs (SysV)
zh: 通用 UNIX 列印系統 - 用戶端程式 (SysV)

note: Description
en: This package provides the System V style print client programs.
zh: 本套件提供 System V 風格的列印用戶端程式。

note: Summary
en: Common UNIX Printing System(tm) - common files
zh: 通用 UNIX 列印系統 - 共通檔案

note: Description
en: This package provides common files for CUPS server and client packages.
zh: 本套件提供 CUPS 伺服器及用戶端套件的共通檔案。

note: Summary
en: Cyrus SASL - documentation
zh: Cyrus SASL - 說明文件

note: Description
en: This package contains documentation for system administrators.
zh: 本套件包含提供給系統管理員的說明文件。

note: Description
en: This package contains the D-Bus daemon and related utilities.
zh: 本套件包含 D-Bus 服務程式及相關工具。

note: Description
en: GNU dc is a reverse-polish desk calculator which supports unlimited precision arithmetic.  It also allows you to define and call macros.
zh: GNU dc 是具無限制精密算數支援的反序運算計算機，同時也允許使用者定義並呼叫巨集。

note: Summary
en: Command-line tools to process Debian package information
zh: 處理 Debian 套件資訊的指令列工具

note: Description
en: Included are:
zh: 包括：

note: Summary
en: Debian configuration management system
zh: Debian 設定管理系統

note: Summary
en: debconf documentation
zh: debconf 說明文件

note: Summary
en: full internationalization support for debconf
zh: 完整的 debconf 國際化支援

note: Description
en: This package provides full internationalization for debconf, including translations into all available languages, support for using translated debconf templates, and support for proper display of multibyte character sets.
zh: 這個套件提供完整的 debconf 國際化支援，包括所有可用語言的翻譯、 支援翻譯好的 debconf 模版檔案、並支援適當的多位元組字元顯示。

note: Description
en: This package currently only contains some documentation for the Debian installer. We welcome suggestions about what else to put in it.
zh: 本套件目前只包含 Debian 安裝程式的一部份說明文件。歡迎就要包含哪些文件提供意見。

note: Summary
en: Miscellaneous utilities specific to Debian
zh: 專為 Debian 而設的雜項工具

note: Summary
en: Bootstrap a basic Debian system
zh: 基本 Debian 系統的 Bootstrap

note: Summary
en: Utilities for .desktop files
zh: 用於 .desktop 檔案的工具

note: Summary
en: dictionary client
zh: 字典用戶端

note: Summary
en: FOLDOC dictionary database
zh: FOLDOC 字典資料庫

note: Summary
en: Largest and most comprehensive thesaurus
zh: 最大、最完備的同義字字典

note: Summary
en: Dictionary of computer related acronyms -- dict format
zh: 電腦相關縮寫字字典 -- dict 格式

note: Summary
en: dictionary server
zh: 字典伺服器

note: Summary
en: compression utility for dictionary databases
zh: 字典資料庫的壓縮工具

note: Summary
en: File comparison utilities
zh: 檔案比較工具

note: Description
en: The diffutils package provides the diff, diff3, sdiff, and cmp programs.
zh: diffutils 套件提供 diff, diff3, sdiff, 和 cmp 程式。

note: Description
en: `diff' shows differences between two files, or each corresponding file in two directories.  `cmp' shows the offsets and line numbers where two files differ.  `cmp' can also show all the characters that differ between the two files, side by side.  `diff3' shows differences among three files.  `sdiff' merges two files interactively.
zh: diff 顯示兩個檔案間的不同，或兩個目錄裡相對應的檔案。 cmp 顯示兩個檔案間不同地方的位置與行數。 cmp 也可以一個對一個地顯示兩個檔案裡不同的字元。 diff3 顯示三個檔案間的不同。 sdiff 用互動的方式合併兩個檔案。

note: Description
en: The set of differences produced by `diff' can be used to distribute updates to text files (such as program source code) to other people. This method is especially useful when the differences are small compared to the complete files.  Given `diff' output, the `patch' program can update, or "patch", a copy of the file.
zh: diff 產生的相異列表可用來將文字檔(例如程式碼)的更新發佈給其他人。 當相異列表比完整的檔案小時，這個方法特別有用。 patch 這個程式可以利用 diff 的輸出內容，將檔案更新或修補。

note: Summary
en: Dynamic Kernel Module Support Framework
zh: 動態內核模組支援框架

note: Summary
en: Device-Mapper Software RAID support tool
zh: 「裝置對映」軟體 RAID 支援工具

note: Summary
en: This package contains a utility for modifying device mappings.
zh: 本套件包含修改裝置對映的工具。

note: Summary
en: trace DNS queries to the source
zh: 追蹤 DNS 查詢直至來源地

note: Summary
en: Clients provided with BIND
zh: BIND 提供的用戶端

note: Summary
en: utilities to manage online documentation
zh: 管理線上說明文件的工具

note: Description
en: For additional information see the Debian doc-base Manual included in this package.
zh: 更多資訊見包含在此套件的 Debian doc-base 手冊。

note: Summary
en: utilities for making and checking MS-DOS FAT filesystems
zh: 製作並檢查 MS-DOS FAT 檔案系統的工具

note: Summary
en: Debian package management system
zh: Debian 套件管理系統

note: Description
en: This package provides the low-level infrastructure for handling the installation and removal of Debian software packages.
zh: 此套件提供用於安裝與移除 Debian 軟體套件的低階基礎工具。

note: Description
en: For Debian package development tools, install dpkg-dev.
zh: 如果你需要開發 Debian 套件用的工具，請安裝 dpkg-dev 這個套件。

note: Summary
en: Debian package development tools
zh: Debian 套件開發工具

note: Description
en: This package contains the header file.
zh: 本套件包含標頭檔。

note: Summary
en: Debian package management front-end
zh: Debian 套件管理前端程式

note: Description
en: dselect is a high-level interface for managing the installation and removal of Debian software packages.
zh: dselect 是用來管理 Debian 軟體套件的安裝與移除的高端介面。

note: Summary
en: Debian package upload tool
zh: Debian 套件上載工具

note: Summary
en: ext2/ext3/ext4 file system utilities
zh: ext2/ext3/ext4 檔案系統工具

note: Description
en: ed is a line-oriented text editor.  It is used to create, display, modify and otherwise manipulate text files.
zh: ed 是一個以單行為主的文字編輯器。它可以用來建立、顯示、修改、並 對文字檔做其它處理。

note: Description
en: red is a restricted ed: it can only edit files in the current directory and cannot execute shell commands.
zh: red 是一個被限制的 ed：它只能編輯當前目錄下的檔案，且無法執行 shell 指令。

note: Summary
en: ejects CDs and operates CD-Changers under Linux
zh: 可為 Linux 退出 CD，並操作 CD-Changer

note: Summary
en: GNU Emacs LISP (.el) files
zh: GNU Emacs LISP (.el) 檔案

note: Summary
en: Eye of GNOME graphics viewer program
zh: Eye of GNOME 圖片檢視程式

note: Summary
en: Development files for the Eye of GNOME
zh: Eye of GNOME 的開發檔案

note: Summary
en: Erlang/OTP Internet clients and servers
zh: Erlang/OTP 網際網路用戶端和伺服器

note: Summary
en: Erlang/OTP SNMP applications
zh: Erlang/OTP SNMP 應用程式

note: Summary
en: Erlang/OTP XML tools
zh: Erlang/OTP XML 工具

note: Summary
en: display or change Ethernet device settings
zh: 顯示或變更乙太網裝置設定

note: Summary
en: evolution database backend server
zh: evolution 資料庫後端伺服器

note: Summary
en: Ubuntu example content
zh: Ubuntu 範例內容

note: Summary
en: metapackage to ease Exim MTA (v4) installation
zh: 令 Exim MTA (v4) 更易安裝的元套件

note: Summary
en: support files for all Exim MTA (v4) packages
zh: 各個 Exim MTA (v4) 套件都需要的基本支援檔案

note: Description
en: Exim (v4) is a mail transport agent. exim4-base provides the support files needed by all exim4 daemon packages. You need an additional package containing the main executable. The available packages are:
zh: Exim (v4) 是郵件傳輸代理程式。exim4-base 提供所有 exim4 套件所需的支援檔案。你會需要額外含有執行程式的套件，這些套件為：

note: Description
en: If you build exim4 from the source package locally, you can also build an exim4-daemon-custom package tailored to your own feature set.
zh: 如果你在本機上從原始碼套件編譯 exim4，你也可以透過組建 exim4-daemon-custom 量身訂做擁有自己特色的套件。

note: Summary
en: configuration for the Exim MTA (v4)
zh: Exim MTA (v4) 的設定

note: Summary
en: lightweight Exim MTA (v4) daemon
zh: 輕巧版 Exim MTA (v4) 服務常式

note: Summary
en: header files for the Exim MTA (v4) packages
zh: Exim MTA (v4) 套件的標頭檔

note: Summary
en: documentation for the Exim MTA (v4) in html format
zh: Exim MTA (v4) 說明文件 (html 格式)

note: Description
en: Kerberos V and GSSAPI are supported.
zh: 支援 Kerberos V 和 GSSAPI。

note: Summary
en: utilities for finding files--find, xargs
zh: 尋找檔案的工具 -- find 和 xargs

note: Summary
en: Japanese language pack for Firefox
zh: Firefox 的日文語言包

note: Summary
en: Simplified Chinese language pack for Firefox
zh: Firefox 的簡體中文語言包

note: Summary
en: Traditional Chinese language pack for Firefox
zh: Firefox 的正體中文語言包

note: Summary
en: generic font configuration library - support binaries
zh: 通用字型設定函式庫 - 支援執行檔

note: Summary
en: generic font configuration library - configuration
zh: 通用字型設定函式庫 - 設定

note: Summary
en: "AR PL UKai" Chinese Unicode TrueType font collection Kaiti style
zh: 「文鼎 PL UKai」 (AR PL UKai) 中文萬國碼 TrueType 楷體字型

note: Description
en: "AR PL UKai" is a high-quality Chinese Unicode TrueType font collection (ukai.ttc) derieved from the original "AR PL KaitiM Big5" and "AR PL KaitiM GB" fonts generously provided by Arphic Technology to the Free Software community under the "Arphic Public License".
zh: 「文鼎 PL UKai」 (AR PL UKai) 是高品質中文萬國碼 TrueType 字型 (ukai.ttf)，是由文鼎
    科技慷慨提供給自由軟體社群的「文鼎PL中楷」 (Big5 碼) 以及「文鼎PL簡中楷」 (GB 碼) 的衍生版
    本，惟使用者利用時必須遵守「文鼎公眾授權書」 (Arphic Public License) 的規定。

note: Summary
en: "AR PL UMing" Chinese Unicode TrueType font collection Mingti style
zh: 「文鼎 PL UMing」 (AR PL UMing) 中文萬國碼 TrueType 明體字型

note: Description
en: "AR PL UMing" is a high-quality Chinese Unicode TrueType font collection (uming.ttc) derieved from the original "AR PL Mingti2L Big5" and "AR PL SungtiL GB" fonts generously provided by Arphic Technology to the Free Software community under the "Arphic Public License".
zh: 「文鼎 PL UMing」 (AR PL UMing) 是高品質中文萬國碼 TrueType 字型 (uming.ttc)，是由文
    鼎科技慷慨提供給自由軟體社群的「文鼎PL上海宋」 (Big5 碼) 以及「文鼎PL簡報宋」 (GB 碼) 的衍生
    版本，惟使用者利用時必須遵守「文鼎公眾授權書」 (Arphic Public License) 的規定。

note: Description
en: Foomatic is a printing system designed to make it easier to set up common printers for use with Debian (and other operating systems). It provides the "glue" between a print spooler (like CUPS or lpr) and your actual printer, by telling your computer how to process files sent to the printer.
zh: Foomatic 是印表系統，設計原則是在 Debian 與其他作業系統中能簡單地設定一般印表機。它提供印表貯列 (比如 CUPS 或 lpr) 與你的實際印表機之間的介面，告訴你的電腦該如何處理檔案、傳送給印表機。

note: Summary
en: FreeRADIUS common files
zh: FreeRADIUS 共用檔案

note: Summary
en: FreeRADIUS client utilities
zh: FreeRADIUS 用戶端工具

note: Summary
en: MS SQL and Sybase client library (static libs and headers)
zh: MS SQL 和 Sybase 用戶端函式庫 (靜態函式庫及標頭)

note: Summary
en: This is a dependency package providing the default GNU C++ compiler.
zh: 這是提供預設的 GNU C++ 編譯器的相依套件。

note: Description
en: This is the GNU C++ compiler, a fairly portable optimizing compiler for C++.
zh: 這是 GNU 的 C++ 編譯器，一個針對可移植性作了相當程度最佳化的 C++ 編譯器。

note: Summary
en: This is a dependency package providing the default GNU C compiler.
zh: 這是個相依性套件，用以提供預設的 GNU C 語言編譯器。

note: Description
en: This package contains files common to all languages and libraries contained in the GNU Compiler Collection (GCC).
zh: 這個套件包含了 GNU 編譯器組合(GCC)裡所有語言與函式庫的通用檔案。

note: Summary
en: Documentation for the GNU compilers (gcc, gobjc, g++)
zh: GNU 編譯器 (gcc, gobjc, g++) 的說明文件

note: Summary
en: Documentation for the GNU C compilers (gcc, gobjc, g++)
zh: GNU C 編譯器 (gcc, gobjc, g++) 的說明文件

note: Description
en: This is the GNU C compiler, a fairly portable optimizing compiler for C.
zh: 這是 GNU C 語言編譯器，一個輕量化的 C 語言最佳化編譯器。

note: Summary
en: The GNU Debugger Documentation
zh: GNU 除錯器說明文件

note: Summary
en: GNOME Display Manager
zh: GNOME 登入管理員

note: Summary
en: official text editor of the GNOME desktop environment
zh: GNOME 桌面環境指定的文件編輯器

note: Summary
en: official text editor of the GNOME desktop environment (support files)
zh: GNOME 桌面環境指定的文件編輯器 (支援檔案)

note: Description
en: This package contains gedit's architecture-independent support files.
zh: 本套件包含 gedit 的「與架構無關」的支援檔案

note: Summary
en: official text editor of the GNOME desktop environment (development files)
zh: GNOME 桌面環境的正式文件編輯器 (開發檔案)

note: Summary
en: Creates ISO-9660 CD-ROM filesystem images
zh: 製作 ISO-9660 CD-ROM 檔案系統映像檔

note: Summary
en: GNU Internationalization utilities
zh: GNU 國際化工具

note: Summary
en: GNU Internationalization utilities for the base system
zh: 基本系統的 GNU 國際化工具

note: Description
en: This package includes the gettext and ngettext programs which allow other packages to internationalize the messages given by shell scripts.
zh: 這個套件包含了 gettext 與 ngettext 程式，允許其它套件使用 shell 指令稿提供的國際化訊息。

note: Summary
en: Documentation for GNU gettext
zh: GNU gettext 說明文件

note: Summary
en: Documentation for the GNU Fortran compiler (gfortran)
zh: GNU Fortran 編譯器 (gfortran) 說明文件

note: Summary
en: GNOME Bluetooth tools
zh: GNOME 藍牙工具

note: Summary
en: GNOME desktop calculator
zh: GNOME 桌面計算機

note: Summary
en: configuration applets for GNOME - data files
zh: GNOME 的設定小程式 - 資料檔案

note: Summary
en: utilities to configure the GNOME desktop
zh: 設定 GNOME 桌面的工具

note: Summary
en: Common files for GNOME desktop apps
zh: GNOME 桌面應用程式的共用檔案

note: Summary
en: manage and configure disk drives and media
zh: 管理、設定磁碟機和媒體

note: Summary
en: power management tool for the GNOME desktop
zh: GNOME 桌面的電力管理工具

note: Summary
en: Library for developing EFI applications
zh: 開發 EFI 應用程式的函式庫

note: Summary
en: GNU privacy guard - a free PGP replacement
zh: GNU 隱私守衛 - PGP 的免費替代品

note: Summary
en: GNOME partition editor
zh: GNOME 桌面環境的磁碟分割管理程式

note: Description
en: GParted uses libparted to detect and manipulate devices and partition tables while several (optional) filesystem tools provide support for filesystems not included in libparted.
zh: Gparted 會使用 libparted 函式庫來偵測、管理你的儲存設備及其分割表，同時他 也提供了一些有關檔案系統的好用工具 (這是 libparted 所沒有提供的)

note: Summary
en: GNU privacy guard - signature verification tool
zh: GNU 隱私守衛 - 數位簽章驗證工具

note: Description
en: GnuPG is GNU's tool for secure communication and data storage.
zh: GnuPG 是用來做安全通信與安全資料儲存用的 GNU 工具。

note: Summary
en: GNU grep, egrep and fgrep
zh: GNU grep、egrep，及 fgrep

note: Description
en: 'grep' is a utility to search for text in files; it can be used from the command line or in scripts.  Even if you don't want to use it, other packages on your system probably will.
zh: 'grep' 是在檔案裡搜尋文字的工具，它可以用在命令行或指令稿裡。 即使你不想使用，你系統裡的其它套件還是可能會用到。

note: Description
en: The GNU family of grep utilities may be the "fastest grep in the west". GNU grep is based on a fast lazy-state deterministic matcher (about twice as fast as stock Unix egrep) hybridized with a Boyer-Moore-Gosper search for a fixed string that eliminates impossible text from being considered by the full regexp matcher without necessarily having to look at every character. The result is typically many times faster than Unix grep or egrep. (Regular expressions containing backreferencing will run more slowly, however.)
zh: GNU 家族的 grep 工具可能是"grep 最快速的西部神槍手"了。 GNU grep 建構於快速的 lazy-state 匹配決定(速度大約是普通 Unix egrep 的 兩倍)，並混合了 Boyer-Moore-Gosper 演算法。使用常規表示式搜尋固定字串時， 可以排除不可能的文字，不需要檢查每個字元， 結果通常比 Unix grep 或 egrep 快很多倍。(不過如果常規表示式有包含 backreferencing，就會比較慢)

note: Summary
en: GNU troff text-formatting system (base system components)
zh: GNU troff 文字格式化系統 (基礎系統元件)

note: Description
en: This package contains the traditional UN*X text formatting tools troff, nroff, tbl, eqn, and pic. These utilities, together with the man-db package, are essential for displaying the on-line manual pages.
zh: 本套件包含 troff, nroff, tbl, eqn, 與 pic 等傳統 UN*X 文字格式化工具。 這些對 man-db 套件來說，是顯示線上手冊不可或缺的工具。

note: Description
en: groff-base is a stripped-down package containing the necessary components to read manual pages in ASCII, Latin-1, and UTF-8, plus the PostScript device (groff's default). Users who want a full groff installation, with the standard set of devices, fonts, macros, and documentation, should install the groff package.
zh: groff-base 是一個經過拆卸的套件，包含以 ASCII、Latin-1、與 UTF-8 等編碼、 加上 PostScript 裝置 (groff 預設) 閱讀手冊的必要元件。使用者如希望完整安裝 groff，包括一套標準的裝置、字型、巨集、與文件，應該要安裝 groff 套件。

note: Summary
en: GRand Unified Bootloader, version 2 (PC/BIOS version)
zh: GRUB「大一統」開機載入程式 (第2版) (PC/BIOS 版本)

note: Summary
en: Fonts for the Ghostscript interpreter(s)
zh: Ghostscript 解讀器的字型

note: Summary
en: GStreamer plugin for ALSA
zh: ALSA 的 GStreamer 外掛程式

note: Summary
en: GStreamer core documentation and manuals
zh: GStreamer 核心說明文件和使用手冊

note: Summary
en: GStreamer plugin for PulseAudio
zh: PulseAudio 的 GStreamer 外掛程式

note: Summary
en: Tools for use with GStreamer
zh: 用於 GStreamer 的工具

note: Summary
en: GStreamer plugins for X11 and Pango
zh: 用於 X11 和 Pango 的 GStreamer 外掛程式

note: Summary
en: GNU compression utilities
zh: GNU 壓縮工具

note: Summary
en: Tools to access HFS+ formatted volumes
zh: 存取 HFS+ 格式卷冊的工具

note: Summary
en: Tools for reading and writing Macintosh volumes
zh: 讀寫 Macintosh 卷冊的工具

note: Description
en: HFS is the native Macintosh filesystem format.
zh: HFS 是 Macintosh 的原生檔案格式

note: Summary
en: utility to set/show the host name or domain name
zh: 設定/陳列出主機名稱或網域名稱的工具

note: Description
en: USB, JetDirect (network) and parallel-port devices are supported.
zh: 支援 USB、JetDirect (網路) 和並列埠裝置

note: Summary
en: HP Linux Printing and Imaging - data files
zh: HP Linux Printing and Imaging - 資料檔案

note: Summary
en: HP Linux Printing and Imaging - documentation
zh: HP Linux Printing and Imaging - 說明文件

note: Summary
en: Arabic dictionary for hunspell
zh: hunspell 的阿拉伯文字典

note: Summary
en: Danish dictionary for hunspell
zh: hunspell 的丹麥文字典

note: Summary
en: Austrian (German) dictionary for hunspell
zh: hunspell 的奧地利式德文字典

note: Summary
en: Swiss (German) dictionary for hunspell
zh: hunspell 的瑞士式德文字典

note: Summary
en: German dictionary for hunspell
zh: hunspell 的德文字典

note: Summary
en: English_american dictionary for hunspell
zh: hunspell 的美式英文字典

note: Summary
en: Hungarian dictionary for hunspell
zh: hunspell 的匈牙利文字典

note: Summary
en: Romanian dictionary for hunspell
zh: hunspell 的羅馬尼亞文字典

note: Summary
en: tools for hunspell
zh: hunspell 的工具

note: Summary
en: Vietnamese dictionary for hunspell
zh: hunspell 的越南文字典

note: Summary
en: hardware identification / configuration data
zh: 硬體辨識 / 設定資料

note: Description
en: IBus-chewing is a IBus based IM Engine for Traditional Chinese
zh: IBus-chewing 是建基於 IBus 的正體中文輸入法引擎

note: Summary
en: Hangul engine for IBus
zh: iBus 的韓國諺文引擎

note: Summary
en: m17n engine for IBus
zh: iBus 的 m17n 引擎

note: Summary
en: table engine for IBus
zh: iBus 的表格引擎

note: Summary
en: high level tools to configure network interfaces
zh: 高階網路設定介面工具

note: Description
en: This package provides the tools ifup and ifdown which may be used to configure (or, respectively, deconfigure) network interfaces based on interface definitions in the file /etc/network/interfaces.
zh: 本套件提供 ifup 與 ifdown 工具，可基於 /etc/network/interfaces 的設定 組態、反組態網路介面。

note: Summary
en: Standalone GNU Info documentation browser
zh: 獨立 GNU Info 文件瀏覽器

note: Description
en: The Info file format is an easily-parsable representation for online documents. This program allows you to view Info documents, like the ones stored in /usr/share/info.
zh: Info 是個易於剖析表示線上文件的檔案格式。本程式允許你檢視 Info 文件， 例如放置在 /usr/share/info 的檔案。

note: Description
en: Much of the software in Debian comes with its online documentation in the form of Info files, so it is most likely you will want to install it.
zh: 在 Debian 中，許多軟體的線上文件都以 Info 檔案而成，你很有可能會想安裝它。

note: Summary
en: Tool to send ICMP echo requests to an ARP address
zh: 用於傳送 ICMP echo requests 至一 ARP 位址的工具

note: Description
en: The arping command acts like the standard ping command except it pings a machine by its ARP address instead of its IP address.  It is typically used to locate a machine if its hardware address is known but its IP address is unknown
zh: arping 命令的用途像是一般的 ping 命令，差別只在它是用 ARP 位址來 ping 一台 機器， 而非使用 IP 位址。通常用於找出已知硬體位址但不知道該 IP 位址的機器。

note: Summary
en: Tools to test the reachability of network hosts
zh: 測試網路主機到達率的工具

note: Description
en: The ping command sends ICMP ECHO_REQUEST packets to a host in order to test if the host is reachable via the network.
zh: Ping 命令送出 ICMP ECHO_REQUEST 封包到特定主機，以得知該主機是否能透過 網路到達。

note: Description
en: This package includes a ping6 utility which supports IPv6 network connections.
zh: 本套件同時包含支援 IPv6 網路連線的工具 'ping6'。

note: Description
en: Dynamic Host Configuration Protocol (DHCP) is a protocol like BOOTP (actually dhcpd includes much of the functionality of bootpd). It gives client machines "leases" for IP addresses and can automatically set their network configuration. If your machine depends on DHCP (especially likely if it's a workstation on a large network, or a laptop, or attached to a cable modem), keep this or another DHCP client installed.
zh: 動態主機設定協定(DHCP)是與BOOTP相似的協定(事實上，
     dhcpd含括了大部份bootd的功能)。它可以配給客戶端機
     器一個IP位址(我們稱之為"租約")並自動調整相應的網路設
     定。如果你的主機使用DHCP做自動化的網路設定(尤其當
     你的主機位於大型網路中、或者你使用的是筆記型電腦，
     又或者你使用cable modem等產品撥接上網時)，請務必
     安裝一種DHCP的客戶端程式。

note: Summary
en: API for accessing and modifying the DHCP server and client state
zh: 存取並修改 DHCP 伺服器和用戶端狀態的 API

note: Description
en: This server can handle multiple ethernet interfaces.
zh: 本伺服器可處理多於一個乙太網介面。

note: Summary
en: utilities for managing the JFS filesystem
zh: 管理 JFS 檔案系統的工具程式

note: Summary
en: GNOME translation updates for language Traditional Chinese
zh: GNOME 翻譯更新 (正體中文)

note: Summary
en: GNOME translations for language Traditional Chinese
zh: GNOME 翻譯 (正體中文)

note: Summary
en: translation updates for language Traditional Chinese
zh: 翻譯更新 (正體中文)

note: Summary
en: translations for language Traditional Chinese
zh: 翻譯 (正體中文)

note: Description
en: This package contains the GTK+ frontend.
zh: 此套件包含 GTK+ 前端介面。

note: Description
en: ALSA is the Advanced Linux Sound Architecture.
zh: ALSA 意思是 Advanced Linux Sound Architecture (進階的 Linux 音效架構)

note: Description
en: Contains the runtime environment required by programs that make use of extended attributes.
zh: 使用延伸屬性的程式需要本套件內含的執行環境(runtime environment)。

note: Description
en: Bison is a general-purpose parser generator that converts a grammar description for an LALR(1) context-free grammar into a C program to parse that grammar.  Once you are proficient with Bison, you may use it to develop a wide range of language parsers, from those used in simple desk calculators to complex programming languages.
zh: Bison 是能用來分析語法將給 LALR(1) 的無脈絡文法描述轉成一個 C 語言的語意分析產生器。一旦你對 Bison 嫻熟，即可以其來發展一套具廣泛用途的語言分析器，從簡單的桌面計算機到複雜的程式語言分析。

note: Summary
en: high-quality block-sorting file compressor library - runtime
zh: 高品質的區塊排序檔案壓縮函式庫 - 執行時期

note: Description
en: This package contains libbzip2 which is used by the bzip2 compressor.
zh: 這個套件包含給 bzip2 壓縮程式使用的 libbzip2。

note: Description
en: The archive file format of bzip2 (.bz2) is incompatible with that of its predecessor, bzip (.bz).
zh: bzip2 的壓縮檔案格式(.bz2)和它前身的 bzip (.bz) 不相容。

note: Summary
en: GNU C Library: Shared libraries
zh: GNU C 函式庫：共用函式庫

note: Description
en: Contains the standard libraries that are used by nearly all programs on the system. This package includes shared versions of the standard C library and the standard math library, as well as many others.
zh: 內含系統裡幾乎所有程式都需要使用的標準函式庫。如同其它許多套件， 這個套件包含了共用版本的標準 C 函式庫，還有標準數學函式庫。

note: Description
en: This package contains additional utilities.
zh: 本套件包含額外的工具。

note: Description
en: libchewing is an intelligent phonetic input method library for Chinese.
zh: libchewing 是中文智慧注音輸入法函式庫

note: Summary
en: common error description library
zh: 通用錯誤敘述函式庫

note: Description
en: libcomerr is an attempt to present a common error-handling mechanism to manipulate the most common form of error code in a fashion that does not have the problems identified with mechanisms commonly in use.
zh: libcomerr 嘗試提供一種通用的錯誤處理機制， 用來管理常見形式的錯誤程式碼，避免常用機制中存在的問題。

note: Description
en: This package contains the (user-space) shared library for accessing the device-mapper; it allows usage of the device-mapper through a clean, consistent interface (as opposed to through kernel ioctls).
zh: 這個套件包函了 user-space 的共用函式庫，用來讀寫裝置對應。 相對於透過核心的 ioctl，這個函式庫提供簡捷而一致的介面來使用 裝置對應。

note: Summary
en: XML parsing C library - runtime library
zh: 解析 XML 的 C 語言函式庫 - 執行時期函式庫

note: Summary
en: ext2/ext3/ext4 file system libraries - headers and static libraries
zh: ext2/ext3/ext4 檔案系統函式庫 - 標頭及靜態函式庫

note: Description
en: This package contains the development environment for the ext2fs and e2p libraries.
zh: 本套件包含 ext2fs 和 e2p 函式庫的開發環境。

note: Summary
en: ext2/ext3/ext4 file system libraries
zh: ext2/ext3/ext4 檔案系統函式庫

note: Summary
en: GCC support library
zh: GCC 支援函式庫

note: Description
en: GNU dbm ('gdbm') is a library of database functions that use extendible hashing and works similarly to the standard UNIX 'dbm' functions.
zh: GNU dbm ('gdbm') 是個用於可擴展性雜湊與相似於標準 UNIX 'dbm' 函數的函式庫。

note: Description
en: The basic use of 'gdbm' is to store key/data pairs in a data file, thus providing a persistent version of the 'dictionary' Abstract Data Type ('hash' to perl programmers).
zh: 'gdbm' 的基本用途在於儲存鍵值與資料對至一檔案，如此便可提供持久版本的「字典」 抽象資料型態，也就是 Perl 程式設計師所說的 'hash'。

note: Summary
en: OpenLDAP libraries
zh: OpenLDAP 函式庫

note: Description
en: These are the run-time libraries for the OpenLDAP (Lightweight Directory Access Protocol) servers and clients.
zh: 這個套件包含了 OpenLDAP (Lightweight Directory Access Protocol) 伺服器及用 戶端所使用的執行時期函式庫。

note: Description
en: It provides gettext(), dgettext(), dcgettext(), textdomain(), bindtextdomain(), bind_textdomain_codeset(), ngettext(), dcngettext() and dngettext().
zh: 這個模組提供有 gettext()、dgettext()、dcgettext()、textdomain()、 bindtextdomain()、bind_textdomain_codeset()、ngettext()、 dcngettext()，以及 dngettext()。

note: Summary
en: Lightweight Resolver Library used by BIND
zh: BIND 使用的輕量化網址解析函式庫

note: Description
en: The Berkeley Internet Name Domain (BIND) implements an Internet domain name server.  BIND is the most widely-used name server software on the Internet, and is supported by the Internet Software Consortium, www.isc.org.
zh: Berkeley Internet Name Domain (BIND) 是一個網際網路域名伺服器的實作成果。 BIND 是在網路上最被廣為使用的名稱伺服器軟體，同時由 Internet Software Consortium (ISC) 支援維護。ISC 的網址是： www.isc.org 。

note: Description
en: This package delivers the liblwres shared library used by BIND's daemons and clients.
zh: 這個套件內含 BIND daemon 與客戶端程式會用到的 liblwres 共用函式庫。

note: Summary
en: data compression library
zh: 資料壓縮函式庫

note: Description
en: LZO is a portable, lossless data compression library. It offers pretty fast compression and very fast decompression. Decompression requires no memory.  In addition there are slower compression levels achieving a quite competitive compression ratio while still decompressing at this very high speed.
zh: LZO 是個具有可攜性、無失真資料壓縮函式庫。 提供相當快的壓縮與非常快的解壓縮功能，而且解壓縮時不需使用記憶體空間。 另外還有較慢的壓縮級別來完成更具競爭力的壓縮比例，並保持在解壓縮時的 高速水準。

note: Summary
en: Not Erik's Windowing Toolkit - text mode windowing with slang
zh: 不是 Erik 的視窗工具組 - 使用 S-Lang 的文字模式視窗處理

note: Description
en: Newt is a windowing toolkit for text mode built from the slang library. It allows color text mode applications to easily use stackable windows, push buttons, check boxes, radio buttons, lists, entry fields, labels, and displayable text. Scrollbars are supported, and forms may be nested to provide extra functionality. This package contains the shared library for programs that have been built with newt.
zh: Newt 是建構自 S-Lang 函式庫的文字模式視窗工具組。它讓彩色文字模式的 應用軟體可以輕易使用堆疊式視窗、按紐、複選框、單選紐、清單列表、 輸入欄、標籤、還有顯示文字。支援捲動軸，也可以使用巢狀表單提供額外 功能。這個套件包含了共用函式庫，供建構自 newt 的程式使用。

note: Summary
en: NSS module for using Berkeley Databases as a naming service
zh: 使用 Berkeley Databases 提供 naming service 的 NSS 模組

note: Description
en: nss_db is a set of C library extensions which allow Berkeley Databases to be used as a primary source of aliases, ethers, groups, hosts, networks, protocol, users, RPCs, services, and shadow passwords (instead of or in addition to using flat files or NIS). Install nss_db if your flat name service files are too large and lookups are slow.
zh: nss_db 是一組 C 語言函式庫擴充套件，允許使用 Berkeley Databases 作為aliases、ethers、groups、hosts、networks、protocol、users、 RPCs、services、shadow passwords 的主要來源 （可取代名稱服務檔案或 NIS、也可另外附加使用）。 如果你的名稱服務檔案(flat name service files)太大、查詢太慢， 請安裝 nss_db。

note: Summary
en: Pluggable Authentication Modules for PAM
zh: 給PAM用的驗證模組

note: Summary
en: Runtime support for the PAM library
zh: PAM函式庫執行時會用到的檔案

note: Description
en: Contains configuration files and  directories required for authentication  to work on Debian systems.  This package is required on almost all installations.
zh: 內含Debian系統驗證時需要的設定檔和目錄。幾乎所有的安裝都會用到。 裝就是了。

note: Summary
en: Pluggable Authentication Modules library
zh: 嵌入式認證模組函式庫

note: Summary
en: development library for libpcap (transitional package)
zh: libpcap 的開發函式庫 (過渡套件)

note: Description
en: This package contains the runtime libraries.
zh: 本套件包含該執行期函式庫。

note: Description
en: This is a library of functions to support regular expressions whose syntax and semantics are as close as possible to those of the Perl 5 language.
zh: 這是支援近似於 Perl 5 語意的正規表示法函式庫。

note: Summary
en: lib for parsing cmdline parameters
zh: 分析命令列參數的函式庫

note: Description
en: Popt was heavily influenced by the getopt() and getopt_long() functions, but it allows more powerful argument expansion. It can parse arbitrary argv[] style arrays and automatically set variables based on command line arguments. It also allows command line arguments to be aliased via configuration files and includes utility functions for parsing arbitrary strings into argv[] arrays using shell-like rules.
zh: Popt 是個相當受 getopt() 與 getopt_long() 函數影響的函式庫，但它允許更多 強大的引數擴張機能。它可以分析任意 argv[] 風格的陣列、以及自動根據命令列 的參數來設定變數，同時也允許透過組態檔案將命令列參數別名，並包含使用類似 介殼的規則來分析 argv[] 陣列中任意字串。

note: Description
en: This package contains the runtime library and locale data.
zh: 本套件包含執行期函式庫與地區資料。

note: Summary
en: GNU readline and history libraries, run-time libraries
zh: GNU readline 與 history 函式庫，執行時期函式庫

note: Summary
en: office productivity suite -- Chinese_traditional help
zh: 辦公套裝軟體 -- 正體中文說明

note: Summary
en: office productivity suite -- Chinese_traditional language package
zh: 辦公軟體套裝 -- 正體中文語言套件

note: Summary
en: Cyrus SASL - authentication abstraction library
zh: Cyrus SASL - 身分核對抽象函式庫

note: Summary
en: Cyrus SASL - development files for authentication abstraction library
zh: Cyrus SASL - 用於外掛式身分核對模組的開發檔案

note: Summary
en: Cyrus SASL - pluggable authentication modules
zh: Cyrus SASL - 外掛式身分核對模組

note: Summary
en: Cyrus SASL - pluggable authentication modules (GSSAPI)
zh: Cyrus SASL - 外掛式身分核對模組 (GSSAPI)

note: Summary
en: Cyrus SASL - pluggable authentication modules (SQL)
zh: Cyrus SASL - 外掛式身分核對模組 (SQL)

note: Description
en: libsepol provides an API for the manipulation of SELinux binary policies. It is used by checkpolicy (the policy compiler) and similar tools, as well as by programs like load_policy that need to perform specific transformations on binary policies such as customizing policy boolean settings.
zh: libsepol 提供一組處理 SELinux 執行檔原則的 API。 它用在 checkpolicy (原則編譯器) 及類似的工具中。 自定原則切換設定等等，透過 load_policy 執行特定執行原則轉換的程式 也會用到。

note: Summary
en: type-safe Signal Framework for C++ - runtime
zh: 具型別安全性 (type-safety) 的 C++ 訊息系統架構 (Signal Framework) - 執行環境

note: Description
en: These are the runtime files for libsigc++, needed only if you wish to run software which depends on it.
zh: 這些檔案是 libsigc++ 的執行環境，只有在你想使用依賴這個函式庫的程式時，才需 要安裝。

note: Description
en: This library implements a full callback system for use in widget libraries, abstract interfaces, and general programming. It provides the ability to connect an abstract callback to a class method, function, or function object, and contains adaptor classes for the connection of dissimilar callbacks.
zh: 這個函式庫實作了完整的回傳系統 (callback system) 用於 widget 函式庫，抽象介 面，以及一般化程式設計。它提供了一些用能用來連結抽象回傳系統至類別方法、函 式、函式物件、及包含可調適類別用於連接不同的回傳。

note: Description
en: This package contains only the shared library libslang.so.* and copyright information. It is only necessary for programs that use this library (such as jed and slrn). If you plan on doing development with S-Lang, you will need the companion -dev package as well.
zh: 本套件僅收錄共用函式庫 libslang.so.* 與版權資訊。只有使用此函式庫的程式 (例如 jed 與 slrn) 需要安裝本套件。如果你計劃使用 S 語言開發，你會需要安裝 之於本套件的 -dev 開發套件。

note: Description
en: S-Lang is a C programmer's library that includes routines for the rapid development of sophisticated, user friendly, multi-platform applications.
zh: S 語言是一套 C 程式設計師使用的函式庫，包含一些幫助快速開發精密、友善、 跨平台應用程式的常式。

note: Summary
en: command-line interface parsing library
zh: 指令行介面的語法解析函式庫

note: Summary
en: Manage ASN.1 structures (runtime)
zh: 管理 ASN.1 結構 (執行階段)

note: Description
en: This package contains runtime libraries.
zh: 這個套件包含執行階段用函式庫。

note: Summary
en: get display widths of characters on the terminal
zh: 取得終端機上的字元顯示寬度

note: Description
en: This module permits perl software to get the display widths of characters and strings on the terminal, using wcwidth() and wcswidth() from libc.
zh: 這個模組使用 libc 的 wcwidth() 和 wcswidth()，允許 perl 軟體 取得終端機上字元及字串的顯示寬度。

note: Description
en: It provides mbwidth(), mbswidth(), and mblen().
zh: 這個模組提供有 mbwidth()、mbswidth()、mblen()。

note: Summary
en: converts between character sets in Perl
zh: 用Perl轉換字元組(編碼)

note: Description
en: This package allows access to them from Perl via the Text::Iconv package.
zh: 本套件讓Perl可以用Text::Iconv套件呼叫上述API，以轉換字元編碼。

note: Summary
en: internationalized substitute of Text::Wrap
zh: Text::Wrap 的國際化代換

note: Description
en: This module is a substitution for Text::Wrap, supporting multibyte characters such as UTF-8, EUC-JP, and GB2312, fullwidth characters such as east Asian characters, combining characters such as diacritical marks and Thai, and languages which don't use whitespaces between words such as Chinese and Japanese.
zh: 這個模組是 Text::Wrap 的替代品，支援多位元組字元(例如 UTF-8、EUC-JP、 GB2312)、全寬字元(例如東亞文字字元)、複合字元(例如聲調符號與泰文)， 還有字詞之間不使用空白的語言(例如中文和日文)。

note: Description
en: It provides wrap().
zh: 這個模組提供 wrap()。

note: Summary
en: text-wrapping library with i18n - runtime
zh: 國際化的 text-wrapping 函式庫 - 執行時期

note: Description
en: Text-wrapping (or line-folding) library for displaying a string on the terminal.  This supports i18n (internationalization), i.e, automatic locale-encoding detection, multibyte encoding (such as UTF-8, EUC-JP, and so on), fullwidth characters (occupying two columns per one character, like CJK Ideogram), combining characters (occupying zero columns per one character, like Thai and diacritical marks), and languages which do not use whitespaces between words (like Chinese and Japanese).
zh: Text-wrapping(或 line-folding)函式庫是用來在終端機顯示字串。 這個版本支援國際化，也就是能自動偵測編碼語系、多位元組編碼 (例如 UTF-8、EUC-JP，還有其它的)、 全型字元(每個字元佔用兩個 column，例如中日韓表意文字)、 複合字元(每一字元只佔零個 column，例如泰文和表音符號)、 還有單字間不使用空白分隔的語言(例如中文和日文)。

note: Summary
en: Tag Image File Format library (TIFF), development files
zh: Tag 圖像檔案格式 (TIFF)，開發檔案

note: Summary
en: Tag Image File Format (TIFF) library
zh: Tag 圖像檔案格式 (TIFF) 函式庫

note: Summary
en: Tag Image File Format (TIFF) library -- C++ interface
zh: Tag 圖像檔案格式 (TIFF) 函式庫 -- C++ 介面

note: Summary
en: Main library for the Totem media player
zh: Totem 媒體播放器的主函式庫

note: Summary
en: userspace USB programming library
zh: 使用者空間 USB 程式設計函式庫

note: Description
en: Library for programming USB applications without the knowledge of Linux kernel internals.
zh: 用於開發 USB 應用程式而不需要理解 Linux 核心內部知識的函式庫。

note: Summary
en: Wietse Venema's TCP wrappers library
zh: Wietse Venema 的 TCP 包裝函式庫

note: Description
en: Wietse Venema's network logger, also known as TCPD or LOG_TCP.
zh: Wietse Venema 的網路紀錄器，亦稱為 TCPD 或 LOG_TCP。

note: Description
en: These programs log the client host name of incoming telnet, ftp, rsh, rlogin, finger etc. requests.
zh: 這個程式會將連入的telnet、ftp、rsh、rlogin、finger… 等連線的客戶端主機名稱紀錄下來。

note: Summary
en: Generic Linux kernel headers
zh: 通用 Linux 內核標頭

note: Summary
en: Generic Linux kernel image
zh: 通用 Linux 內核映像

note: Summary
en: system login tools
zh: 系統登入工具

note: Description
en: These tools are required to be able to login and use your system. The login program invokes your user shell and enables command execution. The newgrp program is used to change your effective group ID (useful for workgroup type situations). The su program allows changing your effective user ID (useful being able to execute commands as another user).
zh: 這些必備的工具是用來登入及使用你的系統。login 這個程式啟動你的 shell 並授權准予執行指令。newgrp 這個程式用來改變你的有效群組帳號 (在工作群組之類的情況下很有用)。su 這個程式允許你改變你的有效使用者 帳號(能夠以其他使用者身份執行指令，非常實用)。

note: Summary
en: Log rotation utility
zh: 紀錄循環工具

note: Description
en: The logrotate utility is designed to simplify the administration of log files on a system which generates a lot of log files.  Logrotate allows for the automatic rotation compression, removal and mailing of log files.  Logrotate can be set to handle a log file daily, weekly, monthly or when the log file gets to a certain size.  Normally, logrotate runs as a daily cron job.
zh: Logrotate 工具設計用於簡化大量系統紀錄檔案的管理工作，允許自動分頁壓縮、 移除與寄發紀錄檔，也可設定在每天、每週、每個月、或紀錄檔到達一定的檔案大小 時進行處理。通常 logrotate 為每天的例行性命令工作。

note: Description
en: Lsof is a Unix-specific diagnostic tool.  Its name stands for LiSt Open Files, and it does just that.  It lists information about any files that are open, by processes currently running on the system.
zh: Lsof 是 Unix 特有的診斷工具，全稱為「LiSt Open Files」，做的事情也 如其名所稱。它可以列出任何由正在系統執行的進程，所開啟中的檔案資訊。

note: Description
en: GNU `m4' is an implementation of the traditional UNIX macro processor.  It is mostly SVR4 compatible, although it has some extensions (for example, handling more than 9 positional parameters to macros).  `m4' also has builtin functions for including files, running shell commands, doing arithmetic, etc.  Autoconf needs GNU `m4' for generating `configure' scripts, but not for running them.
zh: GNU `m4' 是傳統 UNIX 巨集處理器的實作。它幾乎都和 SVR4 相容， 不過它有一些延伸功能（例如，可處理給巨集超過九個以上的 positional parameters）。`m4' 也有內建的函數，可以用來 include 檔案、 執行 shell 指令、做些運算之類的。Autoconf 需要 GNU `m4' 來產生 `configure' 指令稿，不過執行 configure 時並不需要。

note: Summary
en: on-line manual pager
zh: 檢視線上手冊的工具

note: Description
en: This package provides the man command, the primary way of examining the on-line help files (manual pages). Other utilities provided include the whatis and apropos commands for searching the manual page database, the manpath utility for determining the manual page search path, and the maintenance utilities mandb, catman and zsoelim. man-db uses the groff suite of programs to format and display the manual pages.
zh: 本套件提供基本的線上文件檢閱命令 'man'、搜尋手冊資料庫指令 'whatis' 與
     'apropos'、決定手冊搜尋路徑的 'manpath' 工具、以及手冊維護工具 'mandb'、
     'catman'、與 'zsoelim'。man-db 使用 groff 套裝程式來編排與顯示手冊。

note: Summary
en: Manual pages about using a GNU/Linux system
zh: GNU/Linux 系統使用手冊

note: Description
en: Sections 1, 6 and 8 are provided by the respective applications. This package only includes the intro man page describing the section.
zh: 第 1、6、與第 8 章節為個別應用程式的使用手冊，本套件僅提供這些章節的簡介。

note: Description
en: The man pages describe syntaxes of several system files.
zh: 使用手冊同時也描述了幾個系統檔案的語法。

note: Summary
en: Manual pages about using GNU/Linux for development
zh: 給開發者參考使用的 GNU/Linux 說明手冊

note: Summary
en: a pattern scanning and text processing language
zh: 一種樣式掃描與文字處理程式語言

note: Description
en: Mawk is an interpreter for the AWK Programming Language. The AWK language is useful for manipulation of data files, text retrieval and processing, and for prototyping and experimenting with algorithms. Mawk is a new awk meaning it implements the AWK language as defined in Aho, Kernighan and Weinberger, The AWK Programming Language, Addison-Wesley Publishing, 1988. (Hereafter referred to as the AWK book.) Mawk conforms to the POSIX 1003.2 (draft 11.3) definition of the AWK language which contains a few features not described in the AWK book, and mawk provides a small number of extensions.
zh: Mawk 是 AWK 程式語言的解譯器。AWK 語言對處理資料檔案和 文字擷取處理非常實用，也很適合製作演算法的雛型與實驗。 Mawk 是個新版的 awk, 實作了 1988 年 Addison-Wesley 出版的「AWK 程式語言」中， Aho、Kernighan、Weinberger 三人定義的 AWK 語言。 （這本書後來都被稱作 AWK 之書，the AWK book。） Mawk 完全實現 POSIX 1003.2 (draft 11.3) 定義的 AWK 語言， 其中少數特點並沒有在 AWK 之書中敘述。另外 mawk 還提供少量的擴充功能。

note: Description
en: Mawk is smaller and much faster than gawk. It has some compile-time limits such as NF = 32767 and sprintf buffer = 1020.
zh: Mawk 比 gawk 小多了，也快多了。不過它有一些編譯時期的限制， 例如 NF = 32767，還有 sprintf buffer = 1020。

note: Summary
en: MIME files 'mime.types' & 'mailcap', and support programs
zh: 'mime.types' 與 'mailcap' 等 MIME 檔案，以及支援程式

note: Description
en: As these files can be used by all MIME compliant programs, they have been moved into their own package that others can depend upon.
zh: 由於這些檔案，所有與 MIME 相容的程式都可以使用， 所以它們被移到自己的套件， 讓其它套件可以依賴使用。

note: Description
en: Other packages add themselves as viewers/editors/composers/etc by using the provided "update-mime" program.
zh: 其它套件可以用這裡提供的 "update-mime" 程式，登記它們自己為 viewers/editors/composers/etc。

note: Description
en: In addition, the commands "see", "edit", "compose", and "print" will display, alter, create, and print (respectively) any file using a program determined from the entries in the mime.types and mailcap files.
zh: 此外，"see"、"edit"、"compose"、"print" 等指令可以根據 mime.types 及 mailcap 檔案的條目來決定使用的程式，分別可以顯示、 改變、 建立、及列印任何檔案。

note: Description
en: This package provides the mount(8), umount(8), swapon(8), swapoff(8), and losetup(8) commands.
zh: 這個套件提供 mount(8), umount(8), swapon(8), swapoff(8), 和 losetup(8)等指令.

note: Summary
en: Tools for manipulating MSDOS files
zh: 處理 MSDOS 檔案的工具

note: Description
en: Mtools is a collection of utilities to access MS-DOS disks from Unix without mounting them. It supports Win'95 style long file names, OS/2 Xdf disks, ZIP/JAZ disks and 2m disks (store up to 1992kB on a high density 3 1/2 disk).
zh: Mtools 是一整套工具，讓 Unix 不用掛載就可以讀寫 MS-DOS 碟片。 它支援 Win'95 格式的長檔名、OS/2 的 Xdf 碟片、ZIP/JAZ 碟片、 還有 2m 的軟碟(在高密度 3 1/2 軟碟上儲存高達 1992kB 資料)。

note: Description
en: Also included in this package are commands to eject and manipulate the write/password protection control of Zip disks.
zh: 這個套件也包含退片指令，還有處理 Zip 碟片的寫入和密碼保護管理。

note: Summary
en: Full screen ncurses traceroute tool
zh: ncurses 介面的全螢幕  traceroute (路由追蹤) 工具

note: Description
en: mtr combines the functionality of the 'traceroute' and 'ping' programs in a single network diagnostic tool.
zh: mtr 結合 traceroute (路由追蹤) 與 ping 程式功能， 成為單一的網路診斷工具。

note: Description
en: mtr-tiny is compiled without support for X and conserves disk space.
zh: mtr-tiny 編譯時取消了對 X 的支援，可節省磁碟空間。

note: Summary
en: text-based mailreader supporting MIME, GPG, PGP and threading
zh: 以文字模式為基礎、支援 MIME、GPG、PGP、與多執行緒的郵件閱讀器

note: Description
en: Mutt is a sophisticated text-based Mail User Agent. Some highlights:
zh: Mutt 是一套以文字模式為基礎的精密郵件傳輸代理程式。主要的特色有：

note: Description
en: This package includes the important tools for controlling the network subsystem of the Linux kernel.  This includes arp, ifconfig, netstat, rarp, nameif and route.  Additionally, this package contains utilities relating to particular network hardware types (plipconfig, slattach, mii-tool) and advanced aspects of IP configuration (iptunnel, ipmaddr).
zh: 本套件包含控制 Linux 核心網路子系統的重要工具。包括 arp, ifconfig, netstat, rarp, nameif 與 route 等工具。此外，本套件還收錄特定網路設備相關的工具， 比如 plipconfig, slattach, mii-tool 等，以及高階 IP 設定工具 iptunnel 與 ipmaddr。

note: Description
en: In the upstream package 'hostname' and friends are included. Those are not installed by this package, since there is a special "hostname*.deb".
zh: 上游套件 'hostname' 與相關工具原屬於本套件。 自從出現特別的 "hostname*.deb" 後，這些工具便不是由本套件進行部署了。

note: Summary
en: Basic TCP/IP networking system
zh: 基本 TCP/IP 連線作業系統

note: Description
en: This package provides the necessary infrastructure for basic TCP/IP based networking.
zh: 本套件提供基於 TCP/IP 連線作業的基礎架構。

note: Summary
en: NFS support files common to client and server
zh: 客戶端與伺服端共用的 NFS 支援檔案

note: Description
en: This package provides the ssh, scp and sftp clients, the ssh-agent and ssh-add programs to make public key authentication more convenient, and the ssh-keygen, ssh-keyscan, ssh-copy-id and ssh-argv0 utilities.
zh: 這個套件提供 ssh、scp、sftp 等客戶端程式，ssh-agent 與 ssh-add 程式方便進行 公鑰認證， 還有 ssh-keygen、ssh-keyscan、ssh-copy-id、ssh-argv0 等工具。

note: Description
en: In some countries it may be illegal to use any encryption at all without a special permit.
zh: 任何未經特別許可就使用的加密通訊，在某些國家可能是違法的。

note: Description
en: This is the portable version of OpenSSH, a free implementation of the Secure Shell protocol as specified by the IETF secsh working group.
zh: 這是 OpenSSH 的可攜版，是 Secure Shell 協定（由 IETF secsh 工作群組定義） 的開放實作。

note: Summary
en: change and administer password and group data
zh: 更動、管理密碼及群組資料

note: Description
en: This package includes passwd, chsh, chfn, and many other programs to maintain password and group data.
zh: 這個套件包括有 passwd、chsh、chfn 及其它程式，用以維護密碼及 群組資料。

note: Description
en: Shadow passwords are supported.  See /usr/share/doc/passwd/README.Debian
zh: 支援 shadow 密碼保護。請參閱 /usr/share/doc/passwd/README.Debian。

note: Summary
en: Apply a diff file to an original
zh: 在原始檔案套用 diff 檔

note: Description
en: Patch will take a patch file containing any of the four forms of difference listing produced by the diff program and apply those differences to an original file, producing a patched version.
zh: Patch 在原始檔案套用修補檔，產生修正後的版本。 修補檔是 diff 程式產生的，內含四種格式其中一種的 相異點列表。patch 可以讀取每一種格式。

note: Summary
en: Linux PCI Utilities
zh: Linux PCI 工具組

note: Description
en: This package contains various utilities for inspecting and setting of devices connected to the PCI bus.
zh: 本套件包含了數個工具，讓你可以審視及設定 PCI bus 上的裝置。

note: Summary
en: Larry Wall's Practical Extraction and Report Language
zh: Larry Wall 的實用萃取與報告語言(PERL)

note: Summary
en: Core Perl modules
zh: 核心 Perl 模組

note: Description
en: Architecture independent Perl modules.  These modules are part of Perl and required if the `perl' package is installed.
zh: 不依賴特定硬體架構的 Perl 模組。這些模組是 Perl 的一部份， 如果安裝 `perl' 套件就必定需要。

note: Summary
en: printer drivers for CUPS
zh: CUPS 的印表機驅動程式

note: Description
en: This package includes a CUPS driver based on Gutenprint.
zh: 本套件包含基於 Gutenprint 的 CUPS 驅動程式。

note: Description
en: The CUPS drivers contain all of the files needed to support photo-quality printing on any printer supported by Gutenprint.  You can find out more about the Common UNIX Printing System ("CUPS"), an IPP-based printing system for UNIX/Linux, at:
zh: CUPS 驅動程式包含在 Gutenprint 支援印表機進行相片質素列印所需的全部檔案。更多有關「通用 UNIX 列印系統」 ("CUPS")，這個基於 IPP 的 UNIX/Linux 列印系統，的資訊見：

note: Summary
en: Versatile e-mail processor
zh: 多功能電子郵件處理器

note: Description
en: Can be used to create mail-servers, mailing lists, sort your incoming mail into separate folders/files (very convenient when subscribing to one or more mailing lists or for prioritising your mail), preprocess your mail, start any programs upon mail arrival (e.g. to generate different chimes on your workstation for different types of mail) or selectively forward certain incoming mail automatically to someone.
zh: 本程式可用於建立郵件伺服器、通信論壇、整理寄進來的信件到不同的資料夾或 檔案 (在按優先順序處理郵件或訂閱一或數個通信論壇時尤其方便)、前置處理 郵件、當郵件到達時啟動任何程式 (例如根據不同的信件，在你的工作站上產生 不同的通報聲音)、或選擇性自動轉寄郵件給其他人。

note: Summary
en: /proc file system utilities
zh: /proc 檔案系統工具

note: Description
en: Debconf is a configuration management system for debian packages. Packages use Debconf to ask questions when they are installed.
zh: Debconf 是 debian 套件的設定管理系統。 套件安裝時可透過 Debconf 詢問問題。

note: Summary
en: Package Discovery and Resource Access using pkg_resources
zh: 以 pkg_resources 探索套件和存取資源

note: Summary
en: manage the repositories that you install software from
zh: 管理您要從哪些套件庫安裝軟體

note: Summary
en: administration utilities for the Reiser4 filesystem
zh: 管理 Reiser4 檔案系統的工具程式

note: Summary
en: User-level tools for ReiserFS filesystems
zh: ReiserFS 檔案系統工具組

note: Description
en: This package contains utilities to create, check, resize, and debug ReiserFS filesystems.
zh: 這個套件包含了數個工具，可以建立、檢查 ReiserFS 檔案系統，並且可以用來調整 大小和進行 debug。

note: Summary
en: music player and organizer for GNOME
zh: GNOME 的音樂播放及管理程式

note: Description
en: Rhythmbox is a very easy to use music playing and management program which supports a wide range of audio formats (including mp3 and ogg). Originally inspired by Apple's iTunes, the current version also supports Internet Radio, iPod integration and generic portable audio player support, Audio CD burning, Audio CD playback, music sharing, and Podcasts.
zh: Rhythmbox 是個非常易用的音樂播放管理程式，支援相當多的音樂格式 (包括 mp3 和 ogg)。 介面設計受到 Apple 的 iTunes 啟發，目前的版本也支援網路電台、iPod 整合、一般的 可攜性音樂播放裝置、音樂 CD 燒錄、音樂 CD 播放、音樂分享，以及 Podcasts。

note: Summary
en: Cyrus SASL - administration programs for SASL users database
zh: Cyrus SASL - 用於 SASL 使用者資料庫的管理程式

note: Description
en: sed reads the specified files or the standard input if no files are specified, makes editing changes according to a list of commands, and writes the results to the standard output.
zh: sed 讀取特定檔案(如果沒指定檔案則讀取標準輸入)，根據指令清單進行 編輯、更改，然後將結果寫到標準輸出。

note: Summary
en: shar, unshar, uuencode, uudecode
zh: shar、unshar、uuencode、uudecode

note: Description
en: `shar' makes so-called shell archives out of many files, preparing them for transmission by electronic mail services.  `unshar' helps unpacking shell archives after reception.  Other related utility programs help with other tasks.
zh: `shar' 顧名思義就是將許多檔案用殼子包起來，以備透過電子郵件服務傳送之用。 `unshar' 則幫助將接收到的資料去殼。其他相關的工具程式也能用於幫助其他工作。

note: Description
en: `uuencode' prepares a file for transmission over an electronic channel which ignores or otherwise mangles the eight bit (high order bit) of bytes.  `uudecode' does the converse transformation.
zh: `uuencode' 使用忽略或損毀位元組中第八個位元 (高序位) 的方法使檔案經由 傳輸頻道傳送。`uudecode' 則是做相反的轉換工作。

note: Summary
en: Perl-based spam filter using text analysis
zh: 以 perl 為基礎使用文本分析的垃圾郵件過濾器

note: Description
en: SpamAssassin is a very powerful and fully configurable spam filter with numerous features including automatic white-listing, RBL testing, Bayesian analysis, header and body text analysis. It is designed to be called from a user's .procmail or .forward file, but can also be integrated into a Mail Transport Agent (MTA).
zh: SpamAssassin (垃圾郵件刺客) 是一個非常強悍而且可完全自由設定的垃圾郵件過濾 器，它包含了許多特性，如：white-listing (白名單)、RBL testing (即時黑名單測 試)、Bayesian analysis (貝氏分析)、檔頭與郵件內容分析。雖然它被設計成透過使 用者的 .procmail 或 .forward 檔案呼叫，但也可以直接整合進郵件傳送代理 (MTA)。

note: Description
en: Included in this package is a daemonized form of spamassassin (spamd) which communicates with its client (spamc) via TCP, to reduce the overhead of loading perl with each message. To take advantage of this, you must install the spamc package.
zh: 包含在這個套件裡的是背景伺服版的 spamassassin (spamd)，可以使用它的客戶端 (spamc) 透過 TCP 來使用，這麼做的好處是可用來降低每個郵件訊息需載入 perl 模 組的額外時間。為了這個優點，您必須安裝 spamc 套件。

note: Summary
en: Transitional package
zh: 過渡套件

note: Description
en: This package includes a tool that parses a command table to generate a simple command-line interface parser, the include files needed to compile and use it, and the static libs.
zh: 這個套件包含的工具可以解析指令表格、產生簡單的指令行介面 語法解析器(parser)。還有編譯及使用時所需的檔案和靜態聯結函式庫。

note: Description
en: It was originally inspired by the Multics SubSystem library.
zh: 這個函式庫最初是受到 Multics 子系統函式庫的啟發。

note: Description
en: strace is a system call tracer, i.e. a debugging tool which prints out a trace of all the system calls made by a another process/program. The program to be traced need not be recompiled for this, so you can use it on binaries for which you don't have source.
zh: strace 是個系統呼叫追蹤器，換言之就是用於追蹤並列出由其他程序產生的 系統呼叫的除錯工具。使用時不需要將被追蹤的程式重新編譯，所以你依然可 用於二進位程式檔，即使你沒有程式的原始碼。

note: Description
en: System calls and signals are events that happen at the user/kernel interface. A close examination of this boundary is very useful for bug isolation, sanity checking and attempting to capture race conditions.
zh: 系統呼叫與信號是發生在使用者與核心介面的事件。在範圍內做更進一步的檢查 對程式錯誤的分離、理智檢驗、以及嘗試記錄競爭情形，是相當有用的。

note: Summary
en: Provide limited super user privileges to specific users
zh: 針對特定使用者提供受限制的超級使用者權限

note: Description
en: Sudo is a program designed to allow a sysadmin to give limited root privileges to users and log root activity.  The basic philosophy is to give as few privileges as possible but still allow people to get their work done.
zh: Sudo 是一個允許系統管理員開放給使用者受限的 root 權限，並紀錄 root 的動作的程式。 基本的哲學是：在盡量開放最少的權限之下，仍然讓使用者能完成他們的工作。

note: Description
en: This package provides 'tasksel', a simple interface for users who want to configure their system to perform a specific task.
zh: 本套件提供 'tasksel' 簡單的介面，以便使用者為他們的系統安裝執行特定的工作。

note: Description
en: This package contains data about the standard tasks available on a Debian system.
zh: 這個套件包含了 Debian 系統能選擇的標準任務選項(tasks)資料。

note: Description
en: The telnet command is used for interactive communication with another host using the TELNET protocol.
zh: telnet 指令使用 TELNET 協定與其它主機進行互動式溝通。

note: Description
en: The GNU version can format the output in arbitrary ways by using a printf-style format string to include various resource measurements.
zh: GNU 版本的 `time' 可以任何方式、藉著使用 printf 特色格式化輸出，並加入各種 資源的測量資訊。

note: Description
en: Totem is a simple yet featureful media player for GNOME which can read a large number of file formats. It features :
zh: Totem 是 GNOME 選用的媒體播放程式，簡潔但功能強大，能播放各式各樣的檔案格式。其功能包括：

note: Summary
en: Data files for the Totem media player
zh: Totem 媒體播放器的資料檔

note: Summary
en: Plugins for the Totem media player
zh: Totem 媒體播放器的外掛程式

note: Description
en: Totem is a simple yet featureful media player for GNOME which can read a large number of file formats.
zh: Totem 是 GNOME 選用的媒體播放程式，簡潔但功能強大，能播放各式各樣的檔案格式。

note: Summary
en: time zone and daylight-saving time data
zh: 有關時區與日光節約時間的資料

note: Description
en: This package contains data required for the implementation of standard local time for many representative locations around the globe. It is updated periodically to reflect changes made by political bodies to time zone boundaries, UTC offsets, and daylight-saving rules.
zh: 這套件包含全球各地代表性地點的資料。這資料將會定期的更新，
     以反應各地在時區界線、世界協調時(UTC)與日光節約規則所帶來
     的改變。

note: Summary
en: GnuPG keys of the Ubuntu archive
zh: Ubuntu archive 的 GnuPG 金鑰

note: Summary
en: /dev/ and hotplug management daemon
zh: /dev/ 及 熱插拔管理伺服程式

note: Description
en: udev is a daemon which dynamically creates and removes device nodes from /dev/, handles hotplug events and loads drivers at boot time.
zh: udev 是一個背景伺服程式用來動態的建立及移除 /dev/ 底下的設備檔，處理熱插拔 (hotplug) 事件並且於啟動時載入驅動程式。

note: Summary
en: Vi IMproved - enhanced vi editor
zh: Vi IMproved - 加強版 vi 編輯器

note: Description
en: This package contains a version of vim compiled with a rather standard set of features.  This package does not provide a GUI version of Vim.  See the other vim-* packages if you need more (or less).
zh: 此套件所包含的版本僅提供相對一般的功能。此套件不提供圖形使用者介面(GUI) 版本的 Vim。如需更多(或更少)的功能，請參見其他 vim-* 套件。

note: Description
en: Many new features have been added: multi level undo, syntax highlighting, command line history, on-line help, filename completion, block operations, folding, Unicode support, etc.
zh: 加入了許多新功能：多層次的動作復原、語法標記(syntax highlighting)、 命令列歷史記錄、線上說明、自動完成檔名、區塊命令、摺疊、Unicode支援等等。

note: Summary
en: Vi IMproved - enhanced vi editor - compact version
zh: Vi IMproved - 加強版的 vi 編輯器 - 精簡版

note: Description
en: Vim is an almost compatible version of the UNIX editor Vi.
zh: Vim 是個幾乎與 UNIX Vi 相容的編輯器。

note: Summary
en: WWW browsable pager with excellent tables/frames support
zh: 具出色的表格與框架支援的 WWW 可瀏覽閱讀器

note: Description
en: w3m is a text-based World Wide Web browser with IPv6 support. It features excellent support for tables and frames. It can be used as a standalone file pager, too.
zh: w3m 是一套具 IPv6 支援的全球資訊網文字瀏覽器。 它具有相當傑出的表格與框架支援，亦可用於獨立執行的檔案閱讀器。

note: Summary
en: American English dictionary words for /usr/share/dict
zh: /usr/share/dict 的美式英文字典語彙

note: Description
en: This package provides the file /usr/share/dict/american-english containing a list of English words with American spellings. This list can be used by spelling checkers, and by programs such as look(1).
zh: 這個套件提供 /usr/share/dict/american-english 這個檔案， 內含美式拼法的英文單字列表。這份列表可讓拼字檢查程式、 以及 look(1) 之類的程式使用。

note: Description
en: There are also -small, -large, and -huge versions of this word list, and there are wbritish* and wcanadian* packages as well.
zh: 另外還有 -small、-large、-huge 等大小不同版本的單字列表， 同時也有 wbritish*(英式英文) 及 wcanadian*(加拿大英文) 等套件。

note: Summary
en: retrieves files from the web
zh: 從網路擷取檔案的工具

note: Description
en: Wget supports proxy servers; this can lighten the network load, speed up retrieval, and provide access behind firewalls.
zh: Wget 支援代理伺服器；使用這個功能可減輕網路負擔、增加擷取速度、並 提供在防火牆的環境內存取。

note: Summary
en: Displays user-friendly dialog boxes from shell scripts
zh: 由介殼腳本顯示友善的對話方塊

note: Description
en: Whiptail is a "dialog" replacement using newt instead of ncurses. It provides a method of displaying several different types of dialog boxes from shell scripts. This allows a developer of a script to interact with the user in a much friendlier manner.
zh: Whiptail 是一個使用 newt 而非 ncurses 的對話方塊替代方案。提供由介殼腳本 顯示多種不同類型對話方塊的方法。允許開發人員撰寫與使用者以更親切的方式來 互動的腳本。

note: Summary
en: X server utilities
zh: X 伺服器公用程式

note: Description
en: BRLTTY is a daemon which provides access to the Linux console (text mode) for a blind person using a braille display.  It drives the braille display and provides complete screen review functionality.
zh: BRLTTY 讓使用凸字顯示的盲人能存取文字模式的 Linux 主控台。其能驅動凸字顯示裝置，並提供完備的螢幕檢視功能。

note: Summary
en: Administrative utilities for the XFS filesystem
zh: XFS 檔案系統管理工具

note: Summary
en: Utilities for managing the XFS filesystem
zh: 管理 XFS 檔案系統的工具程式

note: Summary
en: X server initialisation tool
zh: X 伺服器初始化工具

note: Summary
en: common files used by various X servers
zh: 由多個 X 伺服器使用的共用檔案

note: Summary
en: X.Org X server
zh: X.Org X 伺服器

note: Summary
en: Xorg X server - core server
zh: Xorg X 伺服器 - 核心伺服器

note: Summary
en: X.Org X server -- input driver metapackage
zh: X.Org X 伺服器 -- 輸入驅動程式元套件

note: Summary
en: X.Org X server -- Wacom input driver
zh: X.Org X 伺服器 -- Wacom 輸入驅動程式

note: Summary
en: X.Org X server -- output driver metapackage
zh: X.Org X 伺服器 -- 輸出驅動程式元套件

note: Summary
en: X.Org X server -- AMD/ATI display driver wrapper
zh: X.Org X 伺服器 -- AMD/ATI display driver wrapper

note: Summary
en: X.Org X server -- Intel i8xx, i9xx display driver
zh: X.Org X 伺服器 -- Intel i8xx, i9xx 顯示卡驅動程式

note: Summary
en: X.Org X server -- QXL display driver
zh: X.Org X 伺服器 -- QXL 顯示卡驅動程式

note: Summary
en: X.Org X server -- AMD/ATI Radeon display driver
zh: X.Org X 伺服器 -- AMD/ATI Radeon 顯示卡驅動程式

note: Summary
en: X.Org X server -- VESA display driver
zh: X.Org X 伺服器 -- VESA 顯示卡驅動程式

note: Summary
en: X.Org X server -- VMware display driver
zh: X.Org X 伺服器 -- VMware 顯示卡驅動程式

note: Summary
en: compression library - runtime
zh: 壓縮函式庫 - 跑程式時用(runtime)

note: Description
en: zlib is a library implementing the deflate compression method found in gzip and PKZIP.  This package includes the shared library.
zh: zlib是在gzip和PKZIP中用到的演算法函式庫。本套件包括共享函式庫。 通常裝gzip或zip及相關套件時就會要妳裝了，很常用的。

note: Summary
en: zsh documentation - info/HTML format
zh: zsh 文件 - info/HTML 格式

note: Description
en: This contains the documentation in GNU info and HTML formats.
zh: 此文檔包含在 GNU 資訊和 HTML 格式的文檔。

note: Description
en: Shared version of the support library, a library of internal subroutines that GCC uses to overcome shortcomings of particular machines, or special needs for some languages.
zh: 共用版本的支援函式庫(內部副程式函式庫)，GCC 用以解決特定機器的 不足、或某些語言的特殊需求。

note: Description
en: The GNU readline library aids in the consistency of user interface across discrete programs that need to provide a command line interface.
zh: GNU readline 函式庫協助「需要提供命令行介面的不同程式」一致的 使用者介面。

note: Description
en: The GNU history library provides a consistent user interface for recalling lines of previously typed input.
zh: GNU history 函式庫提供一致的使用者介面，用以取回之前鍵入的輸入行。

note: Description
en: This package contains an additional runtime library for C++ programs built with the GNU compiler.
zh: 本套件包含用GNU編譯器編譯的C++程式執行時所需要的額外函式庫。

note: Description
en: libstdc++-v3 is a complete rewrite from the previous libstdc++-v2, which was included up to g++-2.95. The first version of libstdc++-v3 appeared in g++-3.0.
zh: libstdc++-v3是從前一版g++-2.95的libstdc++-v2重寫而來。第一版的libstdc++-v3 是在g++-3.0中。 如果程式是用GNU編譯器編的，那它執行時就會需要這個套件。

note: Summary
en: Hardware configuration
zh: 硬體設定

note: Description
en: Hardware configuration for not autoconfigurable hardware devices.
zh: 用於非自動設定之硬體裝置的硬體設定。
